You are here

Sea Cabin 133 C

Sea Cabins

Amenities: 
  • Non Smoking
  • Golf Nearby
  • Private Balcony
  • Children's Pool
  • Dishwasher
  • Full-Size Refrigerator
  • Cable Television
  • Linens Provided
  • Bike Racks
  • No Pets
  • Community Pool
  • Laundry Facilities On-site
  • Private Fishing Pier (Fishing License Required)
  • Fully-Equipped Kitchen
  • Disposal
  • Central Heat/AC
  • DVD
  • Community Charcoal Grills
  • No Elevator
  • Motorcycles/Boats/Trailers and Motor Homes are Not Permitted
1300 Ocean Blvd.
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 47' 8.3112" N, 79° 47' 12.3324" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Oceanfront

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 4
Bed Sizes: 
1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed
Call to Book Request info

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Laundry Facility
  • Linens
  • No Smoking

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Community Charcoal Grill
  • Oceanfront
  • Off-Street Parking
  • Private Fishing Pier
  • Shared Swimming Pool

Geographic

  • Oceanfront

Description

Rating: DELUXE.
Clean and crisp beach oasis! Decorated in sandy neutrals! One bedroom oceanfront condo on the first floor. Private balcony with beautiful ocean views. Fully equipped kitchen, including full size microwave, stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, and small wine bar stocked with essentials. Wall mounted 40'' flat screen TV and DVD in living room as well as a wall mounted flat screen TV in bedroom. Linens included. Beautiful tile flooring throughout! PRIVATE Personal Wireless Internet available at no charge. Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facilities. One block to restaurants and shops. 490 sqft. NON-SMOKING. No Pets.

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/3/17 to 8/27/17 until 30 days prior to arrival; 3 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 1

Reviews

Great location, not so great rental.

Reviewed on 2016-08-22 by Unknown of Essex Junction, VT United States
Updated on 2016-08-23
Review of stay from 2016-07-31 to 2016-08-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Positives: The rental is very close to the beach. There is also a pool which we enjoyed at night. Everything you need is provided in the rental. There are restaurants just steps away and a Ben & Jerry's ice cream booth.

Negatives: The Internet access was terrible, we called the office for help but none was provided. The toilet had issues, didn't like to flush (very frustrating). The carpet in the living room was very dirty. I believe it was vaccumed before we arrived but it still was dirty. The mattress in the bedroom was not comfortable. We ended up buying a memory foam crate topper, (spending over $100), to put over the mattress so we could sleep more comfortably. The biggest problem for us was finding a large cockroach on the kitchen counter and in the living room floor next to the couch. I'm a "neat/clean freak" so I've never felt so grossed out.
Manager response on 2016-08-23 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty wuld like to apologize that you did not have good internet service. It is true that the Sea Cabins have a community internet that can be troublesome and you have to call Comcast for any help with any issues. We also would like you to know that at any time during your stay you can call us at the front desk to help you with problems like a mattress topper or a unit that may need more housekeeping attention or even to have pest control come out for our large palmetto bugs. Island Realty would like to thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. Guest opnions are how we improve our service. We would like to invite you back again for a more enjoyavble stay next time you visit the Isle of Palms.

Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-07-11 by Ginger L. of Tigerville, SC United States
Updated on 2016-08-09
Review of stay from 2016-07-01 to 2016-07-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a nice time. Location of condo was great and decorated beautifully. The sleeper sofa is very, very uncomfortable -- needs a new mattress! July 4th fireworks show from pier was spectacular. Able to watch it right from our balcony. Phone & internet reception was a poor, especially in den/kitchen area.
Manager response on 2016-07-11 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! We are delighted that you enjoyed the fireworks from your balcony! The owners have since upgraded their internet to Private Personal internet service. The also have replaced the mattress on the sofa bed. Your imput is very valuable to them and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We hope next time you are on the Isle of Palms you will come see all the changes the owners have made!

Nice cozy rental on oceanfront

Reviewed on 2016-06-20 by Angie C. of , United States
Updated on 2016-06-21
Review of stay from 2016-06-15 to 2016-06-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
When we walked into the condo, my first impression is that is modern, cozy, neat and was clean throughout....except for the smell. It was an unique sour was the smell of MOLD! I called maintenance and they came out immediately. While we were out the wall was cleaned but the air vent was still back inside. The smell was embedded in the rental. We really loved our stay but would recommend a thorough mold cleaning. Would recommend to others only if mold problem was completely resolved.
Manager response on 2016-06-21 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you brought this to our attention and are glad we could help you with it while you were here. We have since gone in and ionized the unit. We hope you come back again next year to enjoy the cozy ocean view!

Charleston trip

Reviewed on 2016-05-10 by Jackson W. of Mills River, NC United States
Updated on 2016-05-13
Review of stay from 2016-04-22 to 2016-04-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful place to go and relax. Everything was absolutely exceptional.
Manager response on 2016-05-13 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad that you had such a lovely time! We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Sea Cabins!!

Excellent Choice

Reviewed on 2016-03-25 by Unknown of Adams, NY United States
Updated on 2016-03-25
Review of stay from 2016-02-08 to 2016-03-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This has been my favorite unit. It was well cared for and up to date in its accessories. I liked being on the first floor and still had a view of the ocean.

Hear the Ocean from your Balcony

Reviewed on 2015-11-06 by Melissa D. of Lebanon, TN United States
Updated on 2015-11-12
Review of stay from 2015-10-06 to 2015-10-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is our 5th year to visit IOP and we love it here. This Sea Cabin was very comfortable, clean, and nicely decorated. The time we were there was right after the flood, so the parking lot was under water and the TV did not work until the 5h day of our stay. My family was across the street at Oceanside Villas and we managed fine. The beach was just spectacular, and the fishing was great!
Manager response on 2015-11-12 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay during the historic flooding! We hope to see you again next year for another Oceanfront breeze!!

Great Place! Excellent Stay

Reviewed on 2015-10-08 by Unknown of Newport, NH United States
Updated on 2015-10-08
Review of stay from 2015-09-22 to 2015-10-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very happy with this rental. Updated/upgraded condition and clean. Well stocked kitchen utensils, pots & pans for short term vacation. Only thing lacking was poor internet connection (just another reason to get out and enjoy the beach). Island Realty did a great job with reservations and information package. View was good, but superior views can be found on 2nd and 3rd floors.

Great stay

Reviewed on 2015-08-18 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2015-08-18
Review of stay from 2015-07-30 to 2015-08-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful rental. Close to beach and pool. Kitchen is fully equipped.

Great Weekend

Reviewed on 2015-08-11 by Gerardo M. of Simsponville, SC United States of America
Updated on 2015-08-11
Review of stay from 2015-08-05 to 2015-08-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Easy Access to Beach, Within Walking distance of great food

Great Getaway at IOP!

Reviewed on 2015-08-05 by Unknown of North Augusta, SC United States of America
Updated on 2015-08-05
Review of stay from 2015-07-27 to 2015-07-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
First time Visit to IOP Sea Cabins! Unit 133C was clean and comfortable. Well maintained by owner, it met all of our needs! My husband and 14 yr old son enjoyed fishing on the pier, while my daughter and I loved lounging by the pool. We all enjoyed walks on the beach where we witnessed spectacular sunrises! Only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. Hope to return again soon!

Fun in the Sun

Reviewed on 2015-07-27 by Unknown of Clinton, SC United States
Updated on 2015-07-27
Review of stay from 2015-07-18 to 2015-07-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our place! Seating inside was comfortable, kitchen equipment was nice, and we enjoyed being able to see the ocean from our place! When the tide came up, we could hit the pool and still enjoy our days. Acme is our favorite to have meals, and we found it best to make reservations for the night(s) ahead of time so you do not have to wait over an hour for your delicious meal. Be sure to pick up shrimp at Simmons Seafood for your own shrimp boil!
Our only complaint was that we were unable to check in at the quoted time, but were able to get to our property around 4:30 due to housekeeping issues. This was only a minor delay and did not affect us terribly. It would also be helpful to have a tv listing guide handy so that guests could find channels easily.
We would highly recommend this rental to our friends.

One Week getaway, first time in Charleston

Reviewed on 2015-07-20 by Christina R. of Front Royal, VA United States
Updated on 2015-07-20
Review of stay from 2015-07-11 to 2015-07-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The rental experience was overall good. Unfortunately when we first arrived, the person at rhe front desk was quite rude and short with us which is frustrating after such a long drive. We were initially told it may be possible to check in early, that we should just go by the office and see if the unit was ready, and a woman working in the office blew us off immediately without even checking our unit and told us to come back at 4 pm. That aside, it is a very nice unit overall but I would advise a new queen mattress be purchased. Even though it was suppose to be a vacation, it was relaxing but my husband and I got little to no sleep. The bed was horrible, it was clearly a very cheap spring mattress that was harder than a rock. That was offputting for sure because if the bed was better it would have been the perfect unit.