You are here

Sea Cabin 138 C

Sea Cabins

Amenities: 
  • Non Smoking
  • Golf Nearby
  • Private Balcony
  • Children's Pool
  • Dishwasher
  • Full-Size Refrigerator
  • Cable Television
  • Linens Provided
  • Bike Racks
  • No Pets
  • Community Pool
  • Laundry Facilities On-site
  • Private Fishing Pier (Fishing License Required)
  • Fully-Equipped Kitchen
  • Disposal
  • Central Heat/AC
  • DVD
  • Community Charcoal Grills
  • No Elevator
  • Motorcycles/Boats/Trailers and Motor Homes are Not Permitted
1300 Ocean Blvd.
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 47' 8.3112" N, 79° 47' 12.3324" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Oceanfront

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 4
Bed Sizes: 
1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed
Call to Book Request info

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Laundry Facility
  • Linens
  • Sleeper Sofa
  • No Smoking

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Community Charcoal Grill
  • Oceanfront
  • Off-Street Parking
  • Private Fishing Pier
  • Community Pool

Description

Rating:DELUXE

NEWLY Renovated one bedroom oceanfront condo on the 1st floor. Sleeps 4 comfortably. Private balcony with ocean views and adorable patio set to enjoy while sitting outside. Beautiful hardwood floors throughout, TV with CD/ DVD player and sleeper sofa in living room. Fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher. Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facilities. I-pod docking station & Sea Cabin Community Wireless Internet available at no charge. 490 square feet. Linens Included. No Smoking.

Copy and paste this link in your browser to see a virtual tour: bit.ly/SeaCabin138

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/3/17 to 8/27/17 until 30 days prior to arrival; 3 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 1

Reviews

Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-08-30 by Kim P. of Simpsonville, SC United States
Updated on 2016-08-30
Review of stay from 2016-08-25 to 2016-08-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I love staying at Sea Cabin. The condo was great and had everything you needed. Bed was very comfortable. View wasn't the best but staying on first floor was totally worth not taking all the stairs. Love the chairs on balcony . Very nice and comfortable. The only problem we had was the tv had a bad reception . I believe it could have just been a loose wire because if my son held it the picture was fine. I would highly recommend staying here!
Manager response on 2016-08-30 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback! Island Realty is so glad you enjoyed this condo! Please remember that we have a full maintenance staff that can come out and help you with any issues that you may have during your stay. Thank you again for telling us what a lovely time you had and we look forward to seeing you again next year at the Sea Cabins!

2016 Beach Escape

Reviewed on 2016-08-22 by Unknown of Sparta, NC United States
Updated on 2016-08-23
Review of stay from 2016-07-30 to 2016-08-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We love the Low Country! Especially love the Isle of Palms Sea Cabins! They are a perfect fit for our beach vacation, and we love the private pier and code for the beach and pool access and of course, the Charleston area in general.
Manager response on 2016-08-23 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you from Island Realty and the owners of Sea Cabin 138. We are so pleased you had such an enjoyable stay. We welcome you back again next time you are visiting the Lowcounty and the Sea Cabins!

What a stay!

Reviewed on 2016-07-06 by Fred L. of Johnston City, TN United States
Updated on 2016-07-07
Review of stay from 2016-05-29 to 2016-06-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were on first floor and for the first 3 days, we had a Chinese family above us. They had 2 children that went non-stop (they apparently had something wrong with them (ADHD or something of that nature) and the parents didn't stop them in any way. They ran back and forwards through the condo until 3:00 or after in the morning. They were horrible tenants! We got no rest, day or night, unless we were gone or on the beach! we went there to rest and relax. I never want to come back to this rental site. Finally on the 3rd day we called to complain, only to be told they would be leaving that day. We were thrilled when they were gone. The rental is far from sound proof. Because of my disability we got a room on first floor (I have problems with stairs). Will not do that again!
Manager response on 2016-07-07 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking time to send us a review! Island Realty is glad that you did give us a call to complain about the noise in the condo above. Please do not wait for 3 days, we could have reached out to the guests before you lost too much peace and quiet! We are sorry that your experience was not a good one due to the neighbors. Island Realty invites you to come back again, perhaps next time renting one of our private cottages!

Long weekend beach trip

Reviewed on 2016-06-08 by Gregory G. of Oliver Springs, TN United States
Updated on 2016-06-09
Review of stay from 2016-05-20 to 2016-05-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time at the Isle of Palms. Our room was very nicely updated. We love the access to beach, pier, pool & local places to shop & eat. We love eating at Sullivan's not only the awesome but Mama D is the sweetest person. We also have to eat at Shem Creek Grill everytime we are in the area.Everything about the trip was superb!!
Manager response on 2016-06-09 - Response from Island Realty
What a fantastic review! Island Realty is delighted you enjoyed the upgrades in this Sea Cabin! We hope the next time you visit you will pick SC138 again!

Nice weekend getaway

Reviewed on 2016-05-21 by Melissa L. of salem, sc United States
Updated on 2016-05-24
Review of stay from 2016-05-13 to 2016-05-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This condo is in a great location and was clean. Only negative was the mattresses need replacing, very uncomfortable. Wifi very bad, but beach and location very nice.
Manager response on 2016-05-24 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! We send all you suggestions directly to the owner. As a matter of fact this owner has already requested we look into changing the mattress due to your review! Unfortunately the community WiFi can be very spotty on the beach, we are delighted that you had such a nice time anyway! Thank you again for sending us a review and we hope to see you in the future at the Sea Cabins!

Oct 2015

Reviewed on 2015-10-14 by Unknown of Summerfield, NC United States
Updated on 2015-10-16
Review of stay from 2015-10-09 to 2015-10-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Love the place except the air conditioning was a little inaccurate. We hope to make it a yearly event. The pier is a big factor for us.
Manager response on 2015-10-16 - Response from Island Realty
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay!! Thank you for your feedback, it is valuable information and has been passed on to maintenance. We look forward to the next time you visit us at The Sea Cabins!

Convenient location but dated unit

Reviewed on 2015-09-23 by Unknown of Crescent Springs, KY United States of America
Updated on 2015-10-01
Review of stay from 2015-09-16 to 2015-09-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Sea Cabin complex is older but the location is right on the beach and convenient with stores and restaurants within walking distance. Unit 138C is a bit dated but clean and comfortable. The bathroom and kitchen appliances need to be updated.
Manager response on 2015-10-01 - Response from Island Realty
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please note the owner of this unit is going update all of these issues once the unit is free for 2 weeks. Thank you for your feedback , we appreciate you taking the time to send us a review. We hope you will come back next year and see all the improvements!

Great Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-08-17 by Unknown of Summerville, SC United States
Updated on 2015-08-31
Review of stay from 2015-08-08 to 2015-08-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time at Sea Cabin's last week. The location was perfect. We were walking distance to food, ice cream, and a grocery store. We took a drive to Sullivan's Island a few times. The sunset there was beautiful. Some nice restaurants on Sullivan's too.
Manager response on 2015-08-31 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your review!! We are so pleased your stay was an enjoyable one! Island Realty looks forward to your returning next year!!!

Just beginning to update

Reviewed on 2015-08-09 by Unknown of Rock Hill, SC United States
Updated on 2015-08-31
Review of stay from 2015-08-03 to 2015-08-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
As we understand, the unit is under new ownership. With that being said, the owner provided us with free beach equipment rental for a day which we really appreciated and enjoyed. The outdoor furniture was very nice. To make the stay more enjoyable, we suggest that the owner add ceiling fans in the bedroom and on the balcony. In the den some type of coffee table or ottoman would make it more comfortable. The unit is tastefully decorated, but the cabinets and appliances are in need of updating. Island Realty was terrific, even when we forgot our code to the unit.
Manager response on 2015-08-31 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your review!! The owners of this unit are excited to announce they are making many of those new changes!! Stay tuned to our website for all the new and exciting changes!!

Sea Cabin stay

Reviewed on 2015-07-30 by Becky S. of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2015-08-31
Review of stay from 2015-07-25 to 2015-07-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
property was well located but not the quality of what I had rented before.
Comcast was scheduled and worked in our condo for half a day during our stay which meant we could not fix our lunch or rest midday. Also the office called our home phone rather than our cell phone so we had no idea until we found the condo unlocked and men working that anyone was in there.
We were leaving the next day so why this work was not scheduled when the unit was empty did not make sense. Very disappointed with the way this handled.
Manager response on 2015-08-31 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your review. We here at Island Realty try to schedule all necessary work during non occupied periods. We apologize for any inconvenience this created during your stay. Thank you for your feedback, this will help us operate better in the future.

Seacabin Visit

Reviewed on 2015-07-02 by Unknown of Fort Collins, CO United States
Updated on 2015-08-31
Review of stay from 2015-06-11 to 2015-06-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Disappointed in how dated the decor was.
Manager response on 2015-08-31 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your feedback! This unit has recently gone through a few updates that will definitely change your mind!! Beautiful new furniture and a flat screen T.V. to name a few. We here at Island Realty hope you check out the pictures on our website and give us another try!!!

Sea Cabin 138C

Reviewed on 2015-06-25 by Unknown of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2015-06-30
Review of stay from 2015-06-14 to 2015-06-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Condo was fine except: bathroom doors won't stay closed, TV/DVD has no instructions and the sound wouldn't work half the time. Internet was sporadic. Pool was great. Beach was too crowded to enjoy in that area (public access and public parking right beside the condos).
Manager response on 2015-06-30 - Response from Island Realty
I just reviewed your recent guest survey from your stay in Sea Cabin 138 and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience and apologize on behalf of Island Realty. I have reviewed all your feedback in detail and have also passed it on to the appropriate parties so they to can better understand the need for updating/fixing some of the items in their unit. It is always Island Realty's goal to provide guests with quality accommodations, which I hate wasn't your situation during your recent stay. I hope that you know that every one of your suggestions or concerns are being looked at closely and shared with the decision maker of Sea Cabin 138C in hopes to make this unit more appealing and comfortable for our future guests. Once again, thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with us!

Sea Cabin 138

Reviewed on 2015-06-03 by Lisa F. of Cincinnati, OH United States of America
Updated on 2015-06-04
Review of stay from 2015-05-09 to 2015-05-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This unit is in need of an update. The kitchen was very outdated and the bedroom just looked worn out.
Manager response on 2015-06-04 - Response from Island Realty
I just reviewed your recent guest survey from your stay in Sea Cabin 138 and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience and apologize on behalf of Island Realty. I have reviewed all your feedback in detail and have also passed it on the appropriate parties so they to can better understand the need for updating/renovating their unit. It is always Island Realty's goal to provide guests with quality accommodations, which I hate wasn't your situation during your recent stay. I hope that you know that every one of your suggestions or concerns are being looked at closely and shared with the decision maker of Sea Cabin 138 in hopes to make this unit more appealing and comfortable for our future guests. Once again, thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with us!

Vacation trip just for my girls

Reviewed on 2015-05-19 by Randy K. of Simpsonville, SC United States
Updated on 2015-05-19
Review of stay from 2015-05-01 to 2015-05-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
the best vacation trip I've ever had