You are here

Sea Cabin 146 C

Sea Cabins

Amenities: 
  • Non Smoking
  • Golf Nearby
  • Private Balcony
  • Children's Pool
  • Dishwasher
  • Full-Size Refrigerator
  • Cable Television
  • Linens Provided
  • Bike Racks
  • No Pets
  • Community Pool
  • Laundry Facilities On-site
  • Private Fishing Pier (Fishing License Required)
  • Fully-Equipped Kitchen
  • Disposal
  • Central Heat/AC
  • DVD
  • Community Charcoal Grills
  • No Elevator
  • Motorcycles/Boats/Trailers and Motor Homes are Not Permitted
1300 Ocean Blvd.
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 47' 8.3112" N, 79° 47' 12.3324" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Oceanfront

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 4
Bed Sizes: 
1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed
Call to Book Request info

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Laundry Facility
  • Linens
  • No Smoking

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Community Charcoal Grill
  • Oceanfront
  • Off-Street Parking
  • Private Fishing Pier
  • Shared Swimming Pool

Geographic

  • Oceanfront

Description

Rating: STANDARD.

Comfy one bedroom oceanfront condo on the first floor. Sleeps 4 comfortably. Private balcony with ocean views and cute outdoor furniture. Fully equipped kitchen, including dishwasher. NEW flatscreen TV's in living room and bedroom. Sea Cabin Community Wireless Internet available at no charge. Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facility. 490 sq ft. Linens Included. No Smoking.

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/3/17 to 8/27/17 until 30 days prior to arrival; 3 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 1

Reviews

Friendly staff, unit needs some repairs

Reviewed on 2017-02-15 by Unknown of Greenville, SC United States
Updated on 2017-02-16
Review of stay from 2017-02-10 to 2017-02-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed in different units at Sea Cabins. This one was not the nicest of the bunch. We called maintenance as soon as we arrived about the wood flooring being warped & soft in the hall. The unit was decent, but not as well taken care of as the other units we've rented. We had to call several times up the people above us as well. The first night, their children were running back & forth until well after 1:00 a.m. The 2nd night wasn't much better. The 3rd night, we got some sleep ... until the hammering started in the unit next door!! Trip wasn't as relaxing as we are accustomed to. I would recommend Island Realty & other units, nut not this one.
Manager response on 2017-02-16 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. We would like you to know this owner will be doing some improvements soon and we hope the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms you will come check out the changes.

Christmas vacation at the beach

Reviewed on 2017-01-03 by Unknown of sedalia, missouri United States
Updated on 2017-01-28
Review of stay from 2016-12-27 to 2017-01-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location of this property is perfect but I was hoping the rental would be a little nicer. The floor was buckling by the bathroom and the place had a bad smell.
Manager response on 2017-01-28 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. We would like you to know this owner will be doing some improvements soon and we hope the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms you will come check out the changes.

Nov 2016 stay

Reviewed on 2016-12-08 by Cheryl S. of Stonington, CT United States
Updated on 2016-12-18
Review of stay from 2016-11-28 to 2016-12-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I stayed for a week the end of Nov. while waiting for permanent housing. The apt. I rented was well appointed, I had everything I needed. The sofa needs cleaning and the floor in the hall needs repair. I was disappointed not to have a better view of the water. IOP is great though. I was happy to be there and am likely to return.
Manager response on 2016-12-18 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. We look forward to the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms!

Unit needs some TLC

Reviewed on 2016-11-29 by Unknown of Burlington, NC United States
Updated on 2016-12-18
Review of stay from 2016-11-23 to 2016-11-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The bathtub drain was completely clogged, the mattress needs replacing, the bedroom window needs more of a covering due to a bright light which shines all night from the outside hallway, the flooring in hallway in the unit is in very bad condition, and there is barely an ocean view. The balcony looks on to the parking lot and is on the first floor. However, the location is great because it is very close to the ocean. The complex was very quiet and well kept. The realty company is very professional and a pleasure to work with.
Manager response on 2016-12-18 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. We look forward to the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms!

Relaxing getaway!

Reviewed on 2016-11-02 by Kimberly H. of Boiling Springs, SC United States of America
Updated on 2016-11-02
Review of stay from 2016-10-24 to 2016-10-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were pleased with the condo, and the staff was very nice and accommodating. We will be staying here again!
Manager response on 2016-11-02 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! Island Realty is delighted that you had such a wonderful time. We look forward to the next time you visit the Sea Cabins.

Substandard

Reviewed on 2016-10-25 by Rob S. of Clemson, SC United States
Updated on 2016-10-27
Review of stay from 2016-10-20 to 2016-10-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Having stayed at Sea Cabins several times before, we were very disappointed in this unit. The hallway floor was sagging and in fact appeared to be rotted in one place. When reported, we were told the owner knew "but it was expensive to repair." The furniture was dirty. There were no forks and only serving spoons in the drawer. Some of the cookware was rusty.We were offered the unit next door but upon entering it, the unit smelled so musty it almost took my breath away. The property manager, Linda, agreed to refund us 50% of our total payment but have not seen it on our bank statement yet.
Manager response on 2016-10-27 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is regretable that your condo had this many issues. Island Realty would like to note that due to hurricane Matthew, condos had been closed up tight and may have needed some air circulation to help the musty smell in the condo that we offered to move you into. Island Realty is pleased that we were able to offer you a 50% refund for your inconvienece and do want to remind you it takes 5-7 business days for a refund to be processed by the credit card companies. Thank you again for your feedback, without it we cannot improve.

Our stay at Sea Cabin 146

Reviewed on 2016-10-04 by Unknown of Telford, TN United States
Updated on 2016-10-26
Review of stay from 2016-09-24 to 2016-10-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The furniture was filthy and so were the floors.. The entire room smelled like moth balls and my husband finally found a bag of them opened and had to set them out side because the smell was so strong! There was a huge dead roach under the mattress and the bath drain was backed up. We were not at all happy with our stay ??
Manager response on 2016-10-26 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience. Island Realty would like you to know that we have a full staff available for you to call on during your stay for many of the things that you mentioned. Please feel free to reach out to our staff at anytime while you are staying with Island Realty so we can help you address any complaints you may have. We would like to invite you back again for a more enjoyable stay next time!

September vacation

Reviewed on 2016-10-04 by Jonathan G. of Morristown, TN United States
Updated on 2016-10-26
Review of stay from 2016-09-10 to 2016-09-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo floor is in need of repair. The condo had one fork and a couple of spoons so I would recommend bringing your own. The pillow were so bad we purchased new one for the condo.
Manager response on 2016-10-26 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience. Island Realty would like you to know that we have a full staff available for you to call on during your stay for many of the things that you mentioned. Please feel free to reach out to our staff at anytime while you are staying with Island Realty so we can help you address any complaints you may have. We would like to invite you back again for a more enjoyable stay next time!

Vacation review

Reviewed on 2016-10-03 by Jaclyn G. of Sweetwater, TN United States
Updated on 2016-10-26
Review of stay from 2016-09-19 to 2016-09-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Booking and checking in where easy!
The pictures made the unit look like it was in better condition that what it was.
Manager response on 2016-10-26 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty is so glad that your check in process was so easy. We appreciate you taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty would like you to know there will be work being done in this unit and would like you to come back next year to see all the improvements!

Lovely time

Reviewed on 2016-09-21 by Dominica M. of Marshall, NC United States
Updated on 2016-09-26
Review of stay from 2016-09-01 to 2016-09-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Pleasant time
Manager response on 2016-09-26 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you had such a lovely visit at Sea Cabin 146. We hope to see you again next year on the Isle of Palms.

Moth Ball Smell

Reviewed on 2016-07-25 by Robin J. of Marietta, GA United States
Updated on 2016-07-26
Review of stay from 2016-07-02 to 2016-07-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The room was comfortable and I would rent again, but not this unit. It smelled like moth balls.
We only slept there. I would not have been able to hang out in this room.
My 5 yr old grand son said I needed to change rooms for a clean and fresh room.
We were not able to park our one car for two nights! Luckily, family had a house 10 blocks away that. I had to walk to and from my condo two times a day for 2 days.
Manager response on 2016-07-26 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for sending us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and regret that you did not call us here to help you with the bad smell. Please remember we do have a full staff that can provide solutions for issues like that one, or for the parking issue. The Sea Cabins are allowed one car per unit and we have security for this very reason. The next time you visit the Sea Cabins please do not hesitate to call us!

A gross unit with a lot wrong.

Reviewed on 2016-07-04 by Unknown of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2016-07-06
Review of stay from 2016-06-29 to 2016-07-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Air conditioner did not work first day - 88 degrees in it and overnight. We were not aware it was not working until the next morning - complained about it and they were on top of it and fixed it. My issue is why wasn't it fixed beforehand? Does the owner not check on this before summer? The condo smelled like a wet dog or cat pee the throughout. It had a strong fish smell which we thought it was because it was on the ocean until we threw the garbage and saw fish guts on the bottom of the garbage can. Does the cleaning people not check this? The carpet was moldy on the porch. The chairs are peeling paint. Porch was filthy. Holes in the wall in the sitting area. Paint missing from wall. Mop in cabinet was black and smelly. Asked for wash clothes for shower and was charged $2.50 each and was given hand towels instead. Wood floor was buckled and sinking in some spots. TV -had terrible reception but was watchable until you turn in the kitchen sink or microwave, it interferes with the TV and then there was no picture at all. Dishwasher did not work - mu husband had to fix it. Not enough silverware or dishes. Bunk beds - my son laid on the top one and we heard a crack so we could not use it. He ended up setting a bed up on the coffee table with cushions. Oven - I tried to bake a cake at 350 degrees and saw smoke coming out of the oven after 15 minutes. Cake was completely burnt and black. The only thing good about this unit is it is easy access to the beach. Property management was fantastic and friendly. Owners really need to put some work into this condo - especially for the price we paid. We have stayed in the Wild Dunes for less money and got a lot nicer and bigger unit - 2 bedrooms - 2 bath units with large kitchens. We couldn't get Wild Dunes this time cuz it was booked so we ended up at Sea Cabins not knowing what we would have to live in.
Manager response on 2016-07-06 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. It is unfortunate that your AC went out during your stay. Island Realty is glad that the AC unit could be fixed so promptly. It would be wonderful if we could anticipate an AC unit going down. Unfortunately in 100 degree weather there is no way to predict this. We also want you to know that we have a complete staff on hand to help you when issues arise during your stay. We never want our guests to fix anything in a unit. Please note that the bunk beds are not an advertised feature due to the fact that they are not suitable for sleeping, that is why there is a pull out queen sofa bed in all Sea Cabin units. Thank you again for taking the time to seen us your feedback. It is very important to us and the owners. We hope the next time you visit the Isle of Palms you give Island Realty the opportunity to invite you back again next year for a more enjoyable stay.

Cozy for 2

Reviewed on 2016-06-21 by Jerry M. of Covington, GA United States
Updated on 2016-06-21
Review of stay from 2016-06-15 to 2016-06-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Dishwasher didn't work and TV in living room had horrible reception. Floor in hallway were buckling and lady who owns unit above us had a small dog that constantly barked! We loved the area and the fact that you could walk everywhere.. View from balcony wasn't great.. You have to pay in order to have room service and or exchange linens... Staff was very friendly and on top of everything... Property was clean and well kept.. A lot of people who were not staying at condo's would park their vehicles so they didn't have to pay for parking on street and so we'd have to park on other side and walk across parking lot to get to our building...
Manager response on 2016-06-21 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you had a nice stay and that Island Realty had a chance to help you with the issues that you had. Parking at the beach can be tricky! Everyone loves the beach! We hope to see you next year when you visit the Isle of Palms.

Great Alternative over Resort.

Reviewed on 2016-04-29 by Sophia K. of Minneapolis, MN United States
Updated on 2016-05-13
Review of stay from 2016-04-23 to 2016-04-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was lovely but cut short due to a family emergency. Loved the proximity to beach, restaurants, shops, and grocery store. Transportation issues resolved by Uber!
Manager response on 2016-05-13 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for sending us a review! We are sorry for your family emergency and hope things are alright with your family. We hope the next time you come to Isle of Palms you come back to visit us at the Sea Cabins!

Sea Cabin 146 C Review

Reviewed on 2016-03-23 by Gene F. of Woburn, MA United States
Updated on 2016-03-23
Review of stay from 2016-03-14 to 2016-03-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo is in a great location with views of the beach, walking distance to restaurants, grocery store, gift shops. Bed was comfortable.
Condo itself was a bit dated which was really not a big deal, but it had a very strong odor which was unpleasant. One of the first things we did was go to the store and buy several air freshners. The odor seemed stronger when we tried to run the air conditioning so we just left it off.

Another Relaxing Stay

Reviewed on 2016-02-16 by Unknown of Anderson, SC United States
Updated on 2016-02-16
Review of stay from 2016-02-10 to 2016-02-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Unit 146 is a delightful condominium. Located six steps up on the ground floor, it has capacity for six, and is perfect for small families or a couple's weekend getaway. It is located in the very center of Isle Of Palms, has gated access to the beach and a private pier, and is mere steps away from both the sand and a large pool. This unit is very affordable, and has been recently remodeled. We have stayed at Sea Cabins numerous times and have never experienced a concern.

Great for kids!

Reviewed on 2015-11-09 by Mike D. of , United States
Updated on 2015-11-12
Review of stay from 2015-10-17 to 2015-10-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was one of the best units if you have kids in tow. First floor close to beach, access and pool. Nice laundry room by pool. My boys said it was the best vacation ever. We went in October and enjoyed great weather and this condo. Close to shops and places to eat. We'll return to Sea Cabins and this one was a good deal for our stay!
Manager response on 2015-11-12 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking time out to send us a review! We are delighted you and your boys had such a great stay. We look forward to you returning again next year!

Tired

Reviewed on 2015-10-14 by Sanford R. of Dandridge, TN United States
Updated on 2015-10-14
Review of stay from 2015-10-07 to 2015-10-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Pretty much what I expected

Charleston during a historic event

Reviewed on 2015-10-09 by PETER G. of EAST SYRACUSE, NY United States of America
Updated on 2015-10-09
Review of stay from 2015-09-30 to 2015-10-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was good and the staff were good too. unfortunately the TV went off and the WiFi went out 2 days before, due to the storm so the e-mails that island Realty sent were not read until we arrived home. We did not therefore get the "boil water" advisory.We arrived on Wed 9/30 and could not get to the beach after Thursday without wading through contaminated water. This of course was not Island Realty's fault but with TV and WIFi out for most of the Sea Cabin complex we should have been notified the old fashioned way

Fun Birthday time

Reviewed on 2015-09-16 by Unknown of Starr, SC United States
Updated on 2015-09-16
Review of stay from 2015-09-11 to 2015-09-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Sea Cabins are great but our rental was not up to par for us. We want a nicer unit next time. Loved everything on Isle of Palms
Manager response on 2015-09-16 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Please feel free to call our staff next year and ask for a more updated unit. We are delighted you enjoyed the Island and hope to see you again next year!

Most memorable stay yet!

Reviewed on 2015-08-30 by Tiffany B. of Newton Falls, OH United States
Updated on 2015-09-01
Review of stay from 2015-08-07 to 2015-08-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was one of the best stays for our vacation yet. The whole staff was fantastic, helped with everything we needed help with, and our Sea Cabin was perfect. Clean and up to date. You guys are amazing. We recommend everyone to stay with Island Reality.
Manager response on 2015-09-01 - Response from Island Realty
Thank YOU!! We here at Island Realty are delighted your stay was so memorable. Thank you for choosing the Sea Cabins. We look forward to seeing again next time!

,

Reviewed on 2015-08-03 by Unknown of Kingsport, TN United States
Updated on 2015-08-03
Review of stay from 2015-07-25 to 2015-08-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our overall experience was good. This cabin was close to the beach acsess. This unit was clean.

Great Vacation!

Reviewed on 2015-07-24 by Christy H. of Hurricane, WV United States
Updated on 2015-07-24
Review of stay from 2015-07-11 to 2015-07-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our room was awesome! Very nice, clean and a great location. I only had one complaint: the room was said to sleep six, which was certainly doable with a queen bed, sleeper sofa and two bunk beds, but there were no sheets for the bunks. When I went to the main office and asked for some, they told me that the room wasn't supposed to sleep six and they didn't supply any. This was a problem but we made due and certainly won't keep us from staying here again. We'll definitely be back next year!

Vacation escape

Reviewed on 2015-07-01 by Sue H. of Buckingham, IL United States
Updated on 2015-07-01
Review of stay from 2015-06-20 to 2015-06-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
enjoyed my stay. close to the beach. great parking. close to shopping and eatery

Great Stay

Reviewed on 2015-06-15 by John C. of Martinsville, VA United States
Updated on 2015-06-15
Review of stay from 2015-05-24 to 2015-05-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great weather great shopping great restaurants

Ok

Reviewed on 2015-06-01 by Unknown of Darien, GA United States
Updated on 2015-06-03
Review of stay from 2015-05-13 to 2015-05-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was great except for the wireless internet service and the TV channels were in and out. Change the cable and internet service and it is a perfect location to relax and do a little work.
Manager response on 2015-06-03 - Response from Island Realty
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sea Cabin 146 I have reviewed all your feedback in detail and have also passed it on to the appropriate parties. It is always Island Realty's goal to provide guests with quality accommodations and superb service. We value your feedback as it lets us know the areas were we need to improve, so we can provide an even better vacation experience. Once again, thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Review of Sea Cabins Unit 146

Reviewed on 2015-05-12 by Janice O. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2015-06-02
Review of stay from 2015-05-07 to 2015-05-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Spent long weekend at IOP. Renee was great in helping us set up our plans. We know what to expect at Sea Cabins, but the furniture was terrible! Sofa and matching chair very old,dirty and no springs; very uncomfortable sitting!!! Someone needs to check and have furniture replaced more often. The lack of elevator is very difficult for most people; dragging several suitcases/food/etc up stairs is crazy in this day and age! Don't think people realize the situation when they make their reservations. Unfortunantely, we were won't be able to stay in the Sea Cabins again because of the lack of elevator.
Manager response on 2015-06-02 - Response from Island Realty
I just reviewed your recent guest survey from your stay in Sea Cabin 146 and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience and apologize about the furniture. I have reviewed all your feedback in detail and have also passed it on the appropriate parties so they to can better understand the need for updating furniture. I also appreciate your suggestion about Elevator information. It is always Island Realty's goal to provide guests with quality accommodations, which I hate wasn't your situation during your recent stay. I hope that you know that every one of your suggestions or concerns are being looked at closely and shared with the decision maker of Sea Cabin 146 in hopes to make this unit more appealing and comfortable for our future guests. Once again, thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with us!

The condo was nice

Reviewed on 2015-04-29 by Kim C. of , United States
Updated on 2015-04-29
Review of stay from 2015-04-24 to 2015-04-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was very nice and comfortable.

Island Getaway

Reviewed on 2015-04-21 by Michael O. of Lebanon, VA United States of America
Updated on 2015-04-21
Review of stay from 2015-04-16 to 2015-04-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay at 146 C was marred only by a smelly mop in the closet. The smell was not offensive just noticeable. Overall the condo was clean and well maintained. We noticed a musty smell upon entry into the unit but Fabreeze would mask the odor for a period of time. We figured that it was just from humidity and lack of use of the condo that was causing the odor. It wasn't until we were leaving that my fiancé opened the closet and found the damp musty mop.
We will return to the island and use Island Realty again.
Reviewed on 2009-05-23 by Betty S. of Lexington, SC United States
Updated on 2009-05-23
Review of stay from 2009-05-17 to 2009-05-21
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The weather was lousy but you can't control that - we left a few pointers about things that needed to be done with the desk clerk when we checked out. This is about the 15th condo we've reented at Sea Cabins - we love it there!

Sea Cabin 146C a disaster

Reviewed on 2009-04-21 by Laura H. of Arden, NC United States
Updated on 2009-04-21
Review of stay from 2009-04-10 to 2009-04-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My stay was a gift from my mother to my daughter and me for my 40th birthday. The sea cabin had holes in the walls, broken hooks on the backs of the doors, a broken screen for no reason leaning against the window of the porch, horrible porch furniture, no screen on bedroom window, holes in the shower walls and a horrid decor. To make matters much worse, the view was of a palm tree dominating the porch. It was depressing and ugly and completely unacceptable. I have been coming to Isle of Palms for almost 20 years. I have stayed at "cheap" cabins which were better than this high-dollar one. You should refund my money. This was an abomination and IR should be ashamed to be renting it at full price.

Laura Hope-Gill