You are here

Sea Cabin 214 A

Sea Cabins

Amenities: 
  • Non Smoking
  • Golf Nearby
  • Private Balcony
  • Children's Pool
  • Dishwasher
  • Full-Size Refrigerator
  • Cable Television
  • Linens Provided
  • Bike Racks
  • No Pets
  • Community Pool
  • Laundry Facilities On-site
  • Private Fishing Pier (Fishing License Required)
  • Fully-Equipped Kitchen
  • Disposal
  • Central Heat/AC
  • DVD
  • Community Charcoal Grills
  • No Elevator
  • Motorcycles/Boats/Trailers and Motor Homes are Not Permitted
1300 Ocean Blvd.
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 47' 8.3112" N, 79° 47' 12.3324" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Oceanfront

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 4
Bed Sizes: 
1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed
Call to Book Request info

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Laundry Facility
  • Linens
  • No Smoking

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Community Charcoal Grill
  • Oceanfront
  • Off-Street Parking
  • Private Fishing Pier
  • Shared Swimming Pool

Geographic

  • Oceanfront

Description

Rating: GOOD

Light and airy one bedroom oceanfront condo on the second floor. Sleeps 4 comfortably. Private balcony with ocean views. Fully equipped kitchen, including dishwasher. 32"flat screen TV with DVD player in living room. NEW flooring throughout! Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laudry facilities. Sea Cabin Community Wireless Internet available at no charge. 490 square feet. Linens Included. No Smoking. No Pets.

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/3/17 to 8/27/17 until 30 days prior to arrival; 2 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 1

Reviews

Sea Cabin 214 REview

Reviewed on 2016-10-26 by Donald G. of Dallas, TX United States
Updated on 2016-10-27
Review of stay from 2016-10-02 to 2016-10-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time at Sea Cabin resort - up until Hurricane Matthew threw us out. I will say that the couch has a major sag in it and makes it harder to sleep on. Also the owner might look into replacing the mattress in the bedroom soon. There is also a sag in it but only on one side. But basically, we had a wonderful time up to the evacuation.
Manager response on 2016-10-27 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty . We are so pleased that you had such a lovely time despite hurricane Matthew. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. We look forward to the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms hopefully without an emergency evacuation!

Sea Cabin 214A

Reviewed on 2016-10-25 by Unknown of Asheville, NC United States
Updated on 2016-10-27
Review of stay from 2016-10-20 to 2016-10-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Sofa sleeper, pillows and bed need to be replaced - very old and worn out. Bathroom needs a total update. The room has good views but it needs to be updated for people to want to stay in it.
Manager response on 2016-10-27 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. Each unit is individually owned and we will take this information to the owners. We welcome you back next year to see all the changes this owner makes to the items you mentioned. Thank you again for taking your time to send a review.

IOP Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-08-15 by Nancy T. of Dayton, OH United States
Updated on 2016-08-15
Review of stay from 2016-08-05 to 2016-08-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time in Isle of Palms and staying right on the beach made it a wonderful experience. The room was comfortable and was fully supplied with refrigerator, stove and dishwasher. Only thing I would change would be the mattress on the bed as it was in bad shape. We tried the sofa bed and it was about the same... needs to be updated with better mattress.
Manager response on 2016-08-15 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Isalnd Realty is glad you had such a wonderful experience. We are glad this unit had everything you needed. Thank you for the suggestion for new mattresses. Your feedback is very imprtant to us. I see that you rated us with very nice high marks, but you would not reccomend us to others. WE would like to invite you back next year for a more enjoyable stay!

A few days at IOP

Reviewed on 2016-06-24 by Unknown of HALIFAX, VA United States
Updated on 2016-06-27
Review of stay from 2016-06-19 to 2016-06-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Lovely
Manager response on 2016-06-27 - Response from Island Realty
We hope to see you back again soon for a lovely time with Island Realty!

sea cabin

Reviewed on 2016-05-24 by Unknown of Toccoa, GA United States
Updated on 2016-05-25
Review of stay from 2016-04-09 to 2016-04-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was very relaxing. We got what we expected.
Manager response on 2016-05-25 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty thanks you for taking the time to send us a review. We hope the next time you need some R&R you will join us here at the Sea Cabins!

Great price for last minute

Reviewed on 2016-05-17 by Unknown of Clemson, SC United States
Updated on 2016-05-17
Review of stay from 2016-05-13 to 2016-05-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Sea Cabins are older, and are not the most "posh" room to stay in, but they are quite serviceable, we didn't stay in the room much anyway, and we didn't go to CHS for the room! I reserved it last minute and it was cheaper than a hotel, but with much better views. Would recommend for a quick weekend getaway. Island Realty worked with us on late check in which went smooth. All was good!

unit feedback for 214A SC

Reviewed on 2016-04-18 by Maria B. of , United States
Updated on 2016-04-18
Review of stay from 2016-04-01 to 2016-04-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
overall very positive - beautiful view, great location, close to restaurants

The toaster didn't work and lightbulb in floor lamp is burned out

Relaxing

Reviewed on 2016-04-11 by Joy G. of Holland, MI United States
Updated on 2016-04-11
Review of stay from 2016-04-04 to 2016-04-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This unit has everything for a relaxing vacation. It is not deluxe, but the inside is clean. The deck carpet is worn and some of the chairs on the deck are stained, but the 2 main chairs are just fine. If you like to cook a lot, then the stove is a little small.

Spring Break getaway

Reviewed on 2016-04-03 by Unknown of West Point, VA United States
Updated on 2016-05-10
Review of stay from 2016-03-29 to 2016-03-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay at the Sea Cabins and felt like we got what we paid for.
Manager response on 2016-05-10 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to send us a review. We hope to see you again Next year!

Review

Reviewed on 2015-12-17 by Anthony L. of Mount Pleasant, SC United States
Updated on 2015-12-29
Review of stay from 2015-11-13 to 2015-11-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
All good..
Manager response on 2015-12-29 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Lovely escape to Isle of Palms

Reviewed on 2015-08-11 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2015-08-11
Review of stay from 2015-07-20 to 2015-07-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a lovely time on Isle of Palms and Sea Cabin 214A was a nice getaway.

The only suggestion, I would make is that most folks sleep late on vacation. The grounds guys are up early, which is fine. But two mornings, early, they were talking, hollering across the street to one another as they worked. It is just a little thing and I know they kept the place looking good.

Has anyone ever mentioned that the Wi Fi is very poor? It was hit or miss. The master bedroom's mattress is in need of replacement, or possible needs to be flipped.

This was our first time at the Isle of Palms. We will be back. The condos are great, and it is easy to go back and forth to Charleston. The shops and eateries located just a walk away from Sea Cabins were cool and we had the best pizza, twice ! Your private pier is awesome, along with the pool access and washer and dryers. I was grateful the condo we rented has a vacuum. I am a neat nut and found it handy for sand that we tracked in each day. I never had to call housekeeping.

Parking was good and we never had to park far from our place. I appreciated that there are two showers spots, one just off the ramp to the beach and another at the steps leading up to the condos.

Looking forward to a return trip.


June 2015 vacation

Reviewed on 2015-06-17 by Unknown of Spartanburg, SC United States
Updated on 2015-06-17
Review of stay from 2015-06-08 to 2015-06-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We love the Isle of Palms and the Sea Cabins. Out stay was from Monday to Monday - and on Saturday afternoon the traffic was very congested. We thought that some of the local police could have done a better job of directing traffic that afternoon. We were on our way to Shem Creek for dinner and had to turn around and try to come back because the traffic on the IOP connector and thru Sullivans Island was at a complete stand still.

spur of the moment get away

Reviewed on 2015-06-02 by Daniel W. of Easley, SC United States
Updated on 2015-06-02
Review of stay from 2015-05-29 to 2015-05-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
very curtious -, very friendly, I recommend it

Spring Break Rental

Reviewed on 2015-04-27 by Ken N. of Lake Orion, MI United States
Updated on 2015-05-11
Review of stay from 2015-04-05 to 2015-04-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I have rented the Sea Cabins for spring break approximately 5 times. This was the first time I was disappointed. As a "lower end" rental, I dont expect luxurious accommodations, but this time my rental until was very poor. Dirty, no screen door on the balcony, loud noises from air conditioning,terrible shower,.....
Manager response on 2015-05-11 - Response from Island Realty
I am beyond apologetic for your experience in Sea Cabin 214 and it saddens me that you have shown us such loyalty and your stay wasn't as enjoyable as we had hoped. Please know that we will address the items mentioned and see if we can make a few improvements to ensure your comfort should you choose to return to this condo. Once again thank you for your feedback.

Taylor

Reviewed on 2015-04-07 by Kim T. of , United States
Updated on 2015-04-07
Review of stay from 2015-03-20 to 2015-03-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great property! My only suggestion is maybe replace sleeper sofa mattress with one more comfortable. Overall we enjoyed our stay!
Reviewed on 2009-05-21 by Gary W. of Weaverville, NC United States
Updated on 2009-05-21
Review of stay from 2009-05-03 to 2009-05-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

1st Class

Reviewed on 2009-05-20 by Scott T. of Greer, SC United States
Updated on 2009-05-20
Review of stay from 2009-05-10 to 2009-05-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My wife and I spent our honeymoon at Sea Cabins on the recommendation of my Mother and Step-father. We were more than pleased with the location, view (except the large palm tree blocking the view from the balcony) and availability to local restaurants, attractions, and on property laundry facility. Thanks for a great time.
Reviewed on 2009-05-04 by Unknown of Greenville, SC United States
Updated on 2009-05-04
Review of stay from 2009-04-15 to 2009-04-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Reviewed on 2009-05-01 by Ellen C. of Fairport, NY United States
Updated on 2009-05-01
Review of stay from 2009-04-18 to 2009-04-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

A memorable trip to IOP

Reviewed on 2009-04-14 by Unknown of Lake Orion, MI United States
Updated on 2009-04-14
Review of stay from 2009-04-05 to 2009-04-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is not the first time we have stayed at the sea cabins, but the first for this particular property. It needs some updating; ie. the furniture, flooring, bathroom, and blankets. We do not mind this however, because we are there for the "outside view" not the "inside view". We had only one situation where the power went out on Friday night April 10th, and on Sat April 11th when the power was back on, we did not have any power to our bathroom. We reported this problem right away, but bu the time we checked out, the problem still had not been fixed. My family and I had a very memorable time. Thank You!

We always have a good time staying there.

Reviewed on 2009-04-07 by Ken H. of ATlanta, GA United States
Updated on 2009-04-07
Review of stay from 2009-04-02 to 2009-04-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others