You are here

Charleston Blvd 209

209 Charleston Blvd.
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 46' 38.4708" N, 79° 48' 23.0004" W
South Carolina US

Location:

Near Beach
4
3

Capacity Wrapper

10
Bed Sizes: 
1 King, 2 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sofa Bed
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews: 4.3
4.2692
4.2692 (17 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Fireplace
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Virtual Tour

Outdoor

  • Gas Grill

Description

Fabulous Lowcountry style home just a short stroll to the beach! The second floor is raised and features an open living area with flat screen TV, large open kitchen, and dining area with enough chairs to seat the whole family. The back den has a second TV and acts as another gathering area. A large veranda spans the front of the home with rocking chairs, hammock and gas grill, perfect for relaxation. The third floor master suite opens up to a stunning veranda. The ensuite master bath features a whirlpool tub and large walk in shower with double sinks and make-up vanity.
Linens and WiFi included. No Smoking. No Pets.
Note: Fireplace is not for guest use. Gas grill is located on the 2nd floor veranda. Propane tanks can be exchanged at our office during office hours.

---LAYOUT--- 2584 Sq. ft.

First Floor:
Garage

Second Floor:
Living room with TV
Kitchen
Dining room with table for 8
Den/sitting room with TV and queen sleeper sofa
Bedroom 1: Queen; Shares full bath with hall.

Third Floor:
Bedroom 2: Master with king; Private bath with Jacuzzi & large shower; TV
Bedroom 3: 2 Twins; Shares hall bath with bedroom #4
Bedroom 4: Queen; Shares hall bath with bedroom #3
Laundry room

*This is a Saturday – Saturday rental from 5/29/21 to 8/20/21; 3 night minimum in offseason.*

Vehicle Capacity: 4

Offers Winter Rentals

November 1, 2020 - April 1, 2021
November 1, 2021 - April 1, 2022
November 1, 2022 - April 1, 2023

Reviews

Annual Family Beach Vacation

Reviewed on 2020-10-02 by Celia T. of Greenville, SC United States
Updated on 2020-10-02
Review of stay from 2020-09-05 to 2020-09-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Awesome as usual. We love this home.

Beautiful home

Reviewed on 2020-10-01 by Andrew F. of Woodstock, GA United States
Updated on 2020-10-01
Review of stay from 2020-09-23 to 2020-09-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The home is beautiful and well kept. We had internet issues while staying and Island Realty really worked hard to make sure our needs were met. Very short walk to a beautiful beach.

Nice house and location

Reviewed on 2020-07-14 by Ethan B. of Sugar Grove, OH United States
Updated on 2020-07-28
Review of stay from 2020-06-13 to 2020-06-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Perfect! Great house and location. Can't come up with anything to fault, we had no issues. We would definitely rent again, loved our stay.
Manager response on 2020-07-28 - Response from Island Realty
We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed this great house. Thank you for choosing to book your vacation with Island Realty.

Winter Rental

Reviewed on 2020-03-13 by Unknown of Mount Pleasant, SC United States
Updated on 2020-03-13
Review of stay from 2020-01-31 to 2020-02-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Winter Rental. End of October thru mid February. Great rental. Bo and Jenny Tuk very responsive. Really no issues. Loved all the space and very lovely neighborhood. Quick walk to beach and convenient with both bridges to Mount Pleasant. Would rent again in a heartbeat

Relaxing Stay

Reviewed on 2019-07-17 by Unknown of Hendersonvlle, NC United States
Updated on 2019-07-24
Review of stay from 2019-07-06 to 2019-07-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had our annual girls trip with children. We normally stay on Sullivan’s island but last year we were there during heavy rains and all the beach accessed flooded so we decided to try isle of palms. The house was great and so was the location. It was a little weird making new memories somewhere since we’ve wheats stayed in the same house but it didn’t disappoint. We had a little trouble with the dishwasher but it wasn’t a big deal. We would definitely stay here again,
Manager response on 2019-07-24 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for choosing Island Realty, we are so happy to hear your had a great time.

Great stay! Needs a few updates.

Reviewed on 2019-05-09 by Jeff C. of Louisville, KY United States
Updated on 2019-05-09
Review of stay from 2019-04-28 to 2019-05-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a very enjoyable stay overall at this house. The location was nice, an easy walk to the beach and a quiet area at the southern end of the island. Lots of construction and renovation going on at nearby houses, but that wasn’t too disruptive.

The house has a nice amount of space for our 8 adults and 2 kids. Overall, condition is a mix of older, dated features and some updates. The kitchen is updated and beautiful, and the rest of the common areas were fine. Loved the new sectional sofa, and the new grill was nice. On the other hand, the bathrooms and the upstairs bedrooms are showing their age a bit. The upstairs beds were creaky and had older mattresses. The porches are similarly showing some age.

We felt we got good value for the rate we paid, and with a bit of attention to updating a few things, it would be excellent. We had a great time at IOP and in Charleston and wouldn’t hesitate to rent again!

IOP beach trip

Reviewed on 2018-08-14 by Saundra D. of Chapin, SC United States
Updated on 2018-10-25
Review of stay from 2018-08-04 to 2018-08-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a very nice week. The house was nice except the sofa was broken and the dryer didn’t dry clothes well. The beds were good except the twins upstairs were so hard we could sleep.
Manager response on 2018-10-25 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for your feedback please know that we have replaced the living room sofa with a great sectional. Thank you for the feedback regarding the twin beds we will certainly take this to the owner. thank you

Grayston Girls Reunion

Reviewed on 2018-04-26 by Sarah J. of Goose Creek, SC United States
Updated on 2019-02-18
Review of stay from 2018-04-18 to 2018-04-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house is beautiful inside with plenty of space...would certainly rent it again. The porches and outdoor furniture need some repair but it did not interfere with our stay...short walk to beach, convenient to town and downtown Charleston sites...
Manager response on 2019-02-18 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We have replaced the grill and the porch rocking chairs and hammock. There were some nails that had popped up on the deck these have been addressed. We are so glad to hear you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Family get together

Reviewed on 2018-04-18 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2019-02-18
Review of stay from 2018-03-29 to 2018-04-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home was in the perfect location and was large enough for our family of 5. The app was excellent and made the logistics of getting around very easy. We loved Charleston and will definitely be back. The home could use a little updating. Bathroom vanities were very old. The porch had lots of nails requiring shoes at all times. Recommend cleaning of coffee maker as part of normal routine
Manager response on 2019-02-18 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your review. We did find some nails that needed to be hammered down on the deck, we have addressed this. The owner also just purchased new rocking chairs for the covered porch, a new grill and all new dining room chairs. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Minnesota to Isle of Plamsr

Reviewed on 2017-07-10 by Unknown of AppleValley, MN United States
Updated on 2019-02-18
Review of stay from 2017-06-17 to 2017-06-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Satisfied
Manager response on 2017-07-26 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Perfect Home for Relaxing Getaway!

Reviewed on 2017-06-14 by Adrienne W. of St.Louis, MO United States
Updated on 2017-06-22
Review of stay from 2017-05-26 to 2017-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
What an amazing property! Walking distance from the beach, and only 20-30 minutes from King St in downtown Charleston. My group really enjoyed staying at this beautiful home.
Manager response on 2017-06-22 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Great Easter vacation

Reviewed on 2017-04-20 by Unknown of New York, United States
Updated on 2019-02-18
Review of stay from 2017-04-13 to 2017-04-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house is in an ideal location, just two blocks from the beach. We enjoyed the large open living area, the deck with a hammock, and the proximity to Sullivan's island. The furnishings are a bit dated but fine- bedrooms are spacious and the closets are huge. The kitchen needs a cutting board, though!
Manager response on 2019-02-18 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

#209 Charleston Blvd.

Reviewed on 2016-08-01 by Richard B. of Chagrin Falls, OH United States
Updated on 2019-02-18
Review of stay from 2016-07-23 to 2016-07-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a lovely time at this residence. The air conditioning on the 2nd level was not working properly. The maintenance staff was expedient and extremely accommodating. The only complaint that we had at all is that there was not adequate seating or small tables on the porch. Overall, we had a wonderful experience and would rent this property again.
Manager response on 2019-02-18 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your time. Thank you for your recommendations, we will take these to the owner. Thank you! We hope to see you again soon.

College reunion getaway

Reviewed on 2016-06-01 by Susan L. of Chatham, NJ United States
Updated on 2016-06-03
Review of stay from 2016-05-27 to 2016-05-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house fit our needs perfectly. We were a group of 7 college girlfriends celebrating our 50th birthdays together. The main level was great for hanging out, open floor plan with comfy couches and a nice big table. We also loved the breezy porches and short walk to the beach. The house could use an interior paint job and a new dishwasher. There also seemed to be an issue with ants, though I understand that being in the low country near the beach, this may be difficult to control! But all in all, a very comfortable and nicely decorated home.
Manager response on 2016-06-03 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon!

Great extended weekend

Reviewed on 2016-05-16 by BJ S. of Irmo, SC United States
Updated on 2016-05-20
Review of stay from 2016-05-05 to 2016-05-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We celebrated my son and daughter's college graduations with an extended weekend stay at this property. On Saturday family and friends joined us for a luncheon. The open floor plan with open access to the deck and covered porches (along with rocking chairs on the porch) created a huge functional space. House was clean. All rooms very nice. Only negative was a very hard king bed in the master bedroom. Island Realty staff was very helpful and responsive.
Manager response on 2016-05-20 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you had a great time. We hope to see you soon!

209 Charleston Blvd

Reviewed on 2016-01-04 by David W. of Winston Salem, NC United States
Updated on 2019-02-18
Review of stay from 2015-12-24 to 2015-12-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Outstanding rental. Third time we've rented this house over the years.
Manager response on 2019-02-18 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Carolina on my mind...

Reviewed on 2009-04-10 by Kathy C. of Dallas, TX
Updated on 2009-04-10
Review of stay from 2009-04-04 to 2009-04-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were very pleased with the house. The photos on the website can't convery the feeling of openess and roominess. It was clean and well stocked with linens and basic kitchen items. The fireplace, the grill, and the hamock were very nice touches. The only complaint we had was with the door locks. They were very difficult to lock/unlock, usually requiring the efforts of at least 2 people! Some attention is needed there, but that is a minor complaint. Overall, we loved the property and would definitely recommend it.