You are here

Dunescape 103

1006 Ocean Boulevard #103
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 47' 55.4892" N, 79° 45' 16.1496" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Oceanfront

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 3

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 8
Bed Sizes: 
1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Bunk
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews:
4.6610
4.6610 (26 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Elevator
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Jacuzzi Tub
  • Laundry Room
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Virtual Tour

Outdoor

  • Gas Grill
  • Community Pool

Description

Absolutely beautiful oceanfront condo in the heart of Isle of Palms. This unit has an updated kitchen with a dishwasher, granite counter tops, and stainless steel appliances. This home is perfect for entertaining with the beautiful hardwood floors, HD-TVs in each bedroom and living room (cable included), and two DVD players. You can easily spend every day on the outside with the relaxing community pool and the direct beach access from back porch stairs. Enjoy the comfort of the King Bed and Jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom. The additional bedrooms have their own full bathrooms making this home perfect for large groups. Every unit comes with 2 parking spaces in the covered lot.

Washer and dryer included. Wi-Fi included. Linens included. No pets. No smoking.

---LAYOUT---

First Floor:
2 Car undercover parking.
Stairs and elevator to condo on the second floor.
Community pool
Second Floor:
Bedroom 1: 2 sets of twin bunk beds, HDTV, full ensuite bathroom.
Bedroom 2: Queen bed, HDTV, full ensuite bathroom.
Bedroom 3: King bed, access to patio, full master bathroom with jacuzzi tub.
Kitchen
Dining room which seats six and extra four at the kitchen bar counter.
Living room with access to the patio.
Laundry room with washer and dryer.

Vehicle Capacity: 2
Please be so kind to store your bikes under the stairwell on the drive-in/entrance side of the garage or in the beach storage closets. Please remove bikes from in front of electrical meters, in garage.

*This is a Saturday-Saturday rental from 6/1/19 to 8/24/19; 3 night minimum in off season* *During times of promotion, this property does not offer discounts.* Please note that there is a strict 2 vehicle capacity per unit, and this unit is next to the Windjammer Beach Club.

Reviews

Family vacation

Reviewed on 2019-05-20 by Unknown of Castle Rock, CO United States
Updated on 2019-05-20
Review of stay from 2019-05-12 to 2019-05-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This property needs a deep clean and the master bath needs to be renovated. Black mold in the extremely small old shower. The beds need to be replaced along with the bedding and pillows. The floors throughout squeak loudly when you walk on them. The location to the beach I’d wonderful!

Outstanding Stay

Reviewed on 2018-11-17 by Unknown of Prospect, NY United States
Updated on 2018-11-20
Review of stay from 2018-10-25 to 2018-10-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a fantastic time on our short stay (4 nights) at Dunescape 103 in late October. The property was just as noted in the advertisement. In a great location, gated, and right near the pier. The property was clean and the linens were included! We notified Island Realty that we were going to arive early for our stay and Jenny sent a text that morning advising that they could accommodate a noon check in, which really helped out. Our daughter was getting married and staying at Dunescape 103 allowed us to truly enjoy the experience. We had a fantastic time and would rent this property again.
Manager response on 2018-11-20 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you had such a great stay especially as you were here for such a special event! The Island Realty team look forward to having back soon.

IOP girls weekend

Reviewed on 2018-11-06 by Roxann R. of Elgin, SC United States
Updated on 2018-11-20
Review of stay from 2018-11-01 to 2018-11-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Location was perfect, unit was in good condition. Has a broken cupboard door that needs to be repaired but all in all the unit was as expected . Wonderful deck with comfortable furniture.
Rental staff was great.
Manager response on 2018-11-20 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We passed your comments to the appropriate department and the door has been fixed.

Great condo

Reviewed on 2018-10-25 by Andrea W. of Denver, CO United States
Updated on 2018-10-31
Review of stay from 2018-10-18 to 2018-10-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Clean condo with ample seating! Awesome easy access to beach! No chairs to use from condo but you can rent them. Walk-able to restaurants. Concierge was quick to answer any questions.
Manager response on 2018-10-31 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Excellent accommodations

Reviewed on 2018-08-06 by Jennifer J. of Augusta, GA United States
Updated on 2018-11-20
Review of stay from 2018-07-28 to 2018-08-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great unit on the beach with easy access. Well equipped kitchen and clean.
Manager response on 2018-11-20 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope you will book another vacation with us soon.

Awesome!

Reviewed on 2018-06-26 by Lori R. of Westerville, OH United States
Updated on 2019-02-22
Review of stay from 2018-06-16 to 2018-06-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our 3rd stay in Dunescape 103--we love it!
Manager response on 2019-02-22 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you had a good vacation and really look forward to having you back with us soon.

Have always loved this particular oceanfront condo

Reviewed on 2018-05-18 by Unknown of Westerville, OH United States
Updated on 2019-02-22
Review of stay from 2018-04-25 to 2018-05-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Have rented Dunescape 103 several times over the years. Particularly like this condo's furnishings and the fact that a few steps down take you right out to the walkway to the pool or beach. This is the only place I want to stay when I visit Isle of Palms.
Manager response on 2019-02-22 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you had a good vacation and really look forward to having you back with us soon.

Dunescape getaway was top notch

Reviewed on 2018-04-09 by Joe B. of Hoschton, GA United States
Updated on 2019-02-22
Review of stay from 2018-03-31 to 2018-04-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our 7th time staying with Island Realty and our second stay at Dunescape. The unit was amazing, with beautiful views of the ocean, and easy access to the pool/beach and parking lot. We were afraid that noise from the Windjammer would impact our stay, but being on the opposite side of the building kept it very quiet.
Manager response on 2019-02-22 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you had a good vacation and really look forward to having you back with us soon.

Annual vacation

Reviewed on 2017-11-01 by Sanford A. of Adams, Tn United States
Updated on 2019-02-22
Review of stay from 2017-10-07 to 2017-10-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We like everything about this area! The access to the beach, shopping, grills & pubs are all within walking distance. The gated property contributes to a safe and secure atmosphere. Many other opportunities are available in nearby areas and downtown Charleston, with just a 20-25 minute drive, offers about anything one could possibly want to do.
Manager response on 2019-02-22 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you had a good vacation and really look forward to having you back with us soon.

Wonderful as always

Reviewed on 2017-06-19 by Nikki R. of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2019-02-22
Review of stay from 2017-06-10 to 2017-06-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is our 4th year here and the condo was great. The owner even stopped by to check on us. Only thing I don't like about location is that the music from the Windjammer can be heard until 1am in the morning but I choose to live with it because the location and condo is wonderful.
Manager response on 2019-02-22 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you had a good vacation and really look forward to having you back with us soon.

Great time!

Reviewed on 2017-05-11 by Gayle C. of Candler, NC United States
Updated on 2019-02-22
Review of stay from 2017-04-28 to 2017-05-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was very nice. It was just one set of stairs to the swimming pool and the beach. The porch was wonderful. Looked right out over the beach and ocean and a small yard. The location is perfect. On the beach but within a short walk to restaurants and shop. Had a great time.
Manager response on 2019-02-22 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you had a good vacation and really look forward to having you back with us soon.

103 DUNESCAPE

Reviewed on 2017-04-26 by Unknown of Daniel Island, SC United States
Updated on 2019-02-22
Review of stay from 2017-04-21 to 2017-04-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent stay! Very comfortable condo with a super view! We had a wonderful time!
Manager response on 2019-02-22 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you had a good vacation and really look forward to having you back with us soon.

Surprise

Reviewed on 2017-02-21 by Jim G. of Shelter Island, NY United States
Updated on 2019-02-22
Review of stay from 2017-01-09 to 2017-02-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent property. Good support from staff, except: first morning in condo, awakened by strangers on my balcony. Painters, scheduled months in advance, I knew nothing about. Very disappointed with staff's lack of response.
Manager response on 2019-02-22 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you had a good vacation and really look forward to having you back with us soon.

Christmas2016

Reviewed on 2016-12-30 by Donna C. of Richmond, VA United States
Updated on 2019-02-22
Review of stay from 2016-12-21 to 2016-12-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We spent the week of Christmas there and the apartment is spacious and attractive. It does show a bit of wear and tear, especially in the kitchen. Probably most vacationers don't cook that much, but the cookware and knives are not adequate for folks who enjoy cooking. We had one issue with linens, but the property manager, Dudley, was extremely helpful and took care of all of that and even treated us to lunch. Extremely professional gentleman!
Manager response on 2019-02-22 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you had a good vacation and really look forward to having you back with us soon.

Lovely Condo - like being on a cruise ship!

Reviewed on 2016-12-27 by Unknown of Asheville, NC United States
Updated on 2019-02-22
Review of stay from 2016-12-14 to 2016-12-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was very clean, well kept and comfortable for 4 adults. There needs to be a little maintenance in the kitchen - there is a hinge broken on the corner cupboard (by the floor) and the faucet is a bit shaky.
Manager response on 2019-02-22 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you had a good vacation and really look forward to having you back with us soon.

November visit

Reviewed on 2016-11-14 by Unknown of Collinsville, IL United States
Updated on 2019-02-22
Review of stay from 2016-11-05 to 2016-11-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was return visit and was a pleasant experience.
Manager response on 2019-02-22 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you had a good vacation and really look forward to having you back with us soon.

Great location, comfortable, only minor complaints

Reviewed on 2016-08-29 by Unknown of Somerset, KY United States
Updated on 2019-02-22
Review of stay from 2016-08-20 to 2016-08-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great week. We are repeat visitors to Dunescape, having stayed at 101 and 103 previously. The location is terrific and the condo is very comfortable. It was very clean on arrival. It is beginning to show wear. One of the posts on the bed in the master bedroom was broken off. The shower handle would not stay on in the queen bedroom. Other minor signs of wear. We pay a premium price for a week and try to take care of the condo, and it is disappointing that the condition is not as nice as it could be.
Manager response on 2019-02-22 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you had a good vacation and really look forward to having you back with us soon.

Awesome!

Reviewed on 2016-07-18 by Lori R. of Westerville, OH United States
Updated on 2019-02-22
Review of stay from 2016-07-09 to 2016-07-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is the second time we stayed at Dunescape and we loved it just as much this time as the first! Clean, comfortable--love the beach access and proximity to the boulevard.
Manager response on 2019-02-22 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you had a good vacation and really look forward to having you back with us soon.

November on the IOP

Reviewed on 2015-12-04 by Unknown of Collinsville, IL United States
Updated on 2019-02-22
Review of stay from 2015-11-01 to 2015-12-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay was great. Dunescape 103 is the perfect location.The condo is in great shape and we plan to stay there in the future.
Manager response on 2019-02-22 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you had a good vacation and really look forward to having you back with us soon.

Very comfortable condo

Reviewed on 2015-10-19 by Unknown of Somerset, KY United States
Updated on 2019-02-22
Review of stay from 2015-10-10 to 2015-10-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is our second visit to Dunescape. We enjoy staying on the first floor, with easy access to the beach and pool. The condo is centrally located in Isle of Palms and is within easy walking distance of good restaurants and entertainment. We enjoyed a very restful and relaxing week and we were lucky to have absolutely perfect weather--temperatures in the mid 70s during the day and the low 60s at night. We would love to stay again.
Manager response on 2019-02-22 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you had a good vacation and really look forward to having you back with us soon.

dunescape 103.

Reviewed on 2015-10-12 by Lewis S. of Lexington, KY United States
Updated on 2019-02-22
Review of stay from 2015-10-03 to 2015-10-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
very good.enjoyed as always. Dudley was on the spot with the few problems we had.
Good Resturants;Giligans,Pages,Sullivans,Triangle,
Manager response on 2019-02-22 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you had a good vacation and really look forward to having you back with us soon.

Spetember 2015 @ IOP

Reviewed on 2015-09-24 by Unknown of Collinsville, IL United States
Updated on 2019-02-22
Review of stay from 2015-09-13 to 2015-09-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family had a great vacation. Dunescape 103 is very nice with an excellant loacation. We have plans to visit again.
Manager response on 2019-02-22 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you had a good vacation and really look forward to having you back with us soon.

AWESOME

Reviewed on 2015-07-12 by Unknown of Westerville, OH United States of America
Updated on 2015-07-17
Review of stay from 2015-06-13 to 2015-06-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
What a great place! We loved having a private, secure beach access as well as secured parking. It was located just perfectly, close enough to walk to restaurants and shops, but not so close as to be bothered by noise. The condo was beautifully decorated and we loved the convenience of a keyless entry! Can't wait to go back!
Manager response on 2015-07-17 - Response from Island Realty
So glad to hear your enjoyed your stay at Dunescape 103 and your vacation on Isle of Palms! We can't wait to have you back!

Second time staying here

Reviewed on 2015-06-01 by Nikki R. of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2019-02-22
Review of stay from 2015-05-23 to 2015-05-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our second year in a row staying at this condo. It's a great location and condo in great shape. It's a little loud near the bar at times is the only down fall of the location otherwise it's perfect.
Manager response on 2019-02-22 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you had a good vacation and really look forward to having you back with us soon.

Mildred geers

Reviewed on 2015-04-20 by Mildred G. of Lexington, KY United States
Updated on 2019-02-22
Review of stay from 2015-04-04 to 2015-04-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay was a great experience. The location is perfect for a family vacation.
Manager response on 2019-02-22 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you had a good vacation and really look forward to having you back with us soon.

2 Month Home Away From Home

Reviewed on 2015-03-28 by Unknown of Birmingham, AL United States
Updated on 2019-02-22
Review of stay from 2015-01-31 to 2015-03-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family enjoyed staying at Dunescape 103 for 2 months as we introduced ourselves to the Mt Pleasant area. While it was cold weather most of our stay we were very happy with our accommadations. We would highly recommend to others!
Manager response on 2019-02-22 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you had a good vacation and really look forward to having you back with us soon.