You are here

Linkside Villa 44

44 Linkside Court
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 48' 59.0004" N, 79° 43' 28.0128" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Near Beach

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 3

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 7
Bed Sizes: 
1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Full
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews:
4.2632
4.2632 (21 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Jacuzzi Tub
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • No Smoking

Outdoor

  • Lagoon Views
  • Overlooking Golf Course
  • Screened Porch
  • Shared Swimming Pool
  • Sundeck

Geographic

  • Near Beach

Description

Greatly decorated tri-level villa located in a quiet area of Wild Dunes with views of the lagoon and golf course. Master bedroom includes a large private bathroom with a large tile walk-in shower, screened in porch, and private sun room. Other features include: balcony, fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances and dishwasher, washer and dryer, cable television, four Flat screen TVs ( LR, each bedroom),3 DVDs, Wireless internet and access to the community pool and tennis courts. Linens included. No smoking. No pets. Approximately 2.5 Blocks to the beach

*This is a Sunday-Sunday rental from 6/2/19 to 8/25/19; 3 night minimum in off season*

Limited 2 Wild Dunes gate passes

Reviews

Disappointment

Reviewed on 2018-10-19 by Mary B. of Spartanburg, SC United States
Updated on 2018-10-19
Review of stay from 2018-10-14 to 2018-10-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The reason we choose this unit is mainly golf cart. Very disappointed when we found flat tire and apparent defective charger. Called maintenance manager but he said they could not help us. We love this unit because of memories made here but the golf cart is major part of our memories. We've had other issues with golf cart. Hope you will make owners aware of this problem. Perfect unit with golf cart. We've rented this unit for 10+ years.

Recent stay @ Linkside Villa 44 @ IOP

Reviewed on 2018-07-21 by Unknown of Simpsonville, SC United States
Updated on 2018-07-21
Review of stay from 2018-07-11 to 2018-07-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a fun few days away with our grandchildren at this property. The location was perfect as we had the pool and tennis courts just outside the Villa and the beach was easily accessible by way of a short walk through the golf course which was just outside our back window. While the property is somewhat isolated toward the end of the resort the golf cart( which is an essential part of this rental package) allowed us to have spur of the moment excursions anywhere within the confines of IOP. NOW - the down side - the Villa is very outdated in fixtures, furnishings, carpet and window coverings. An interior and exterior painting is also needed.

Great deal on a great condo!

Reviewed on 2017-08-24 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2017-08-24
Review of stay from 2017-08-19 to 2017-08-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Cute 3 bedroom condo at the end of the island. Kitchen is well stocked and condo has been well kept. Tennis courts and pool right across the street and the pool is wonderful! Golf cart included in the rental is a great bonus and the chairs, umbrella and beach toys were much appreciated! Would definitely stay here again.

Very Happy

Reviewed on 2018-07-03 by Unknown of Greer, SC United States
Updated on 2018-07-03
Review of stay from 2018-06-10 to 2018-06-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved staying at this property. Having the golf cart made it perfect.

44 Linkside Villa

Reviewed on 2018-07-03 by Mary B. of Spartanburg, SC United States
Updated on 2018-07-03
Review of stay from 2018-06-24 to 2018-07-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have rented this villa for about 10 years. Have made many memories here and have loved it! However, when we arrived, we were told there was no golf cart, which is the main reason we enjoy this unit. Needless to say, the golf cart was there and we enjoyed very much. Would only rent this unit if the golf cart were available and owners need to take care of this matter. Too far from beach otherwise. We take very good care of the golf cart as well as the unit. Bathrooms were not as clean as they have always been. Problem with one tv that took half of week to get worked out. Without wifi for 12 hours. Very little toilet tissue and paper towels which was different than years before. This was our worst experience but we still made memories and enjoyed. Just things rental company and owners could work out.

April 2018 IOP

Reviewed on 2018-05-22 by James W. of , United States
Updated on 2018-05-22
Review of stay from 2018-05-13 to 2018-05-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent, only negative was there was not enough shower soap, garbage bags nor dishwasher detergent for the size of the unit

Great Stay!!

Reviewed on 2016-08-23 by Lynda P. of West Milford, NJ United States
Updated on 2016-08-23
Review of stay from 2016-07-31 to 2016-08-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a fabulous time--Beach was very easy to find and having the golf cart made it even easier to get to. Charleston was easy as well to get to. Only 1 minor complaint, thinking the dryer needs repair--made high pitch noise and took a little long (told island realty when we left- so wasn't much of a problem)--but was so glad to have it! The place was very clean and comfortable to stay. Will definitely come back to stay here and have already recommended it to friends!!!

Linkside Villa 44

Reviewed on 2016-11-09 by Michael H. of Roanoke, VA United States
Updated on 2016-11-09
Review of stay from 2016-10-21 to 2016-10-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice place to stay.

Disappointed

Reviewed on 2016-11-22 by Unknown of Ooltewah, TN United States
Updated on 2016-11-22
Review of stay from 2016-11-01 to 2016-11-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House is no child friendly. Not baby safe. The staff was asked three times the quickest way to the beach. Told us wrong three separate times. Had to ask someone walking down the street how to get there. Disappointed.

44 Linkside

Reviewed on 2017-07-04 by Mary B. of Spartanburg, SC United States
Updated on 2017-07-04
Review of stay from 2017-06-25 to 2017-07-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very good! Have stayed here many times. New washer and dryer which we liked. No complaints.

April long weekend

Reviewed on 2017-04-28 by Unknown of Pittsboro, NC United States
Updated on 2017-04-28
Review of stay from 2017-04-20 to 2017-04-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice community and nicely kept grounds. This villa could use a slight facelift but was very nice overall. It was clean, housed our party very well, but there are a few structural damages that should be repaired. (Ceiling in shower, has crumbling plaster) But pretty nice overall.

Weekend at 44 Linkside Villa, Isle of Palms, S.C.

Reviewed on 2017-06-06 by Unknown of Mt. Pleasant, SC United States
Updated on 2017-06-06
Review of stay from 2017-05-18 to 2017-05-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a great villa for our weekend getaway. We enjoyed the golf cart, bicycles and beach toys for the children. The house was very well furnished and the kitchen was plenty big. The parking was lacking, however. We had a couple of guests over and they had to park down the street. The pool was very nice and the beach was pretty close. Bring your own beach towels. Overall, it was a very enjoyable weekend. We hope to go back.

Quiet location, convenient to pool, tennis, beach but needs TLC

Reviewed on 2017-07-17 by Clara L. of San Francisco, CA United States
Updated on 2017-07-17
Review of stay from 2017-07-11 to 2017-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Compared to other vacation rentals, this rental was marginal. The rental was in a good location with a nice view of the golf course and very close to the Linkside area pool and tennis courts. It was a short few minute drive by golf cart to the beach. We liked the quiet location of this rental. The pool was quiet and great for kids. We were not impressed with the outdated feeling of this rental. The light colored carpet was stained and the living room furniture very stained. There was also a wooden board missing from the railing on the balcony and would be very easy for a small child to fall through. We also felt there was a lack of information about details regarding the rental. It would have been convenient to have a welcome sheet explaining access to the garage with golf cart and swimming pool. We were not given a card to access the pool with our welcome package and had to call the management company to find out it was left out of our package. We were pleased to find beach chairs, sand toys, etc in the garage to use while there. This rental was okay for a couple of days but I would have not wanted to stay longer. It definitely needs some TLC. The management company was friendly and helpful during our stay.

44 Linkside

Reviewed on 2017-08-12 by Krista C. of Henderson, NY United States
Updated on 2017-08-12
Review of stay from 2017-08-06 to 2017-08-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
44 Linkside was perfect for our last minute vacation destination. With teens it was nice to have the extra bathrooms and space. It was a little far from the beach but having the golf cart made up for it. Linens were provided but they could have left extra towels and washclothes.

I would happily rent this condo again

Reviewed on 2015-03-31 by Stephanie F. of Statesville, NC United States of America
Updated on 2015-03-31
Review of stay from 2015-03-26 to 2015-03-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I was very pleased with this condo. The layout of the condo was excellent for a party of 8. Each bedroom had an adjoining bath and they were on a seperate floor from the kitchen and living room which allowed privacy. Although we were on a golf course and not a beach, the unit had a golf cart and bikes for us to use and that was a very nice ammenity. Lovely property. Will definitely be back!

Wonderful experience!

Reviewed on 2015-07-18 by Mary B. of Spartanburg, SC United States
Updated on 2015-07-18
Review of stay from 2015-06-28 to 2015-07-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed in this unit many years and it is so perfect for us and our family! We really love the golf cart and really everything about the unit and Wild Dunes!it is always very relaxing there!

Family vacatoin

Reviewed on 2015-06-17 by Unknown of Johnson City, TN United States
Updated on 2015-06-17
Review of stay from 2015-06-07 to 2015-06-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property needs a good cleaning, especially the furniture. We had a difficult time in finding beach access. There is very little outdoor spaces and the little outdoor porch only had two broken chairs.
Manager response on 2015-06-17 - Response from Island Realty
I just reviewed your recent guest survey from your stay in Linkside Villa 44 and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience and apologize on behalf of Island Realty. I have reviewed all your feedback in detail and have also passed it on to the appropriate parties so they to can better understand the need for a better ways to clean the unit. I am sorry you didn't feel, you could reach out to us with some of these issues while you were here. We would have loved the opportunity to improve your experience. It is always Island Realty's goal to provide guests with quality accommodations, which I hate wasn't your situation during your recent stay. I hope that you know that every one of your suggestions or concerns are being looked at closely and shared with the decision maker of Linkside Villa 44 in hopes to make this unit more appealing and comfortable for our future guests. Once again, thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with us!

44 Linkside Villa

Reviewed on 2015-11-30 by Todd D. of Greensboro, NC United States of America
Updated on 2015-11-30
Review of stay from 2015-11-16 to 2015-11-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was not the nicest property that we've stayed at,but it was certainly acceptable. There were a lot of things "dated" about this condo. The front door was rather beat up, as was the carpeting and and master bathroom. The carpeting could use a good cleaning/replacing, and the tile in master bath was in need of replacement (seemed to have significant water damage). We were also unable to use the provided golf cart since it was not working.After a call to Island Realty I was told that no maintenance person could get to me until the week after we checked out; I found this rather disappointing.

There are a lot of other properties that I would stay at first before renting this unit again.

Very Nice Rental except for location

Reviewed on 2015-10-14 by Unknown of York, SC United States
Updated on 2015-10-14
Review of stay from 2015-10-09 to 2015-10-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Villa was very clean and well maintained. the golf cart was a nice added feature. However, the beach accesses were few and far between and hard to find an access that would allow golf cart parking. If you don't mind a long walk to the beach I would recommend this rental.

review

Reviewed on 2015-11-03 by Michael H. of Roanoke, VA United States
Updated on 2015-11-03
Review of stay from 2015-10-29 to 2015-11-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
111

44 Linkside Villa

Reviewed on 2016-07-12 by Mary B. of Spartanburg, SC United States
Updated on 2016-07-12
Review of stay from 2016-06-19 to 2016-06-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We love this villa and it is perfect for our family. We have stayed here many years. However, when we walked in the door the first day we could tell it had not been freshly cleaned as in the past. We had trouble with washer and dryer. In a few words, we feel it needs updating and a very deep cleaning which we understood is suppose to be done twice yearly. We love this place and just want to see it kept up.