You are here

Mariners Walk 5C

7000 Palmetto Drive #5C
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 48' 29.1528" N, 79° 43' 34.266" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Near Beach

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 4
Bed Sizes: 
1 King, 2 Twin
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews:
4.2609
4.2609 (25 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • No Smoking

Outdoor

  • Screened Porch
  • Community Pool

Description

Nicely renovated condo located on the back row of the Mariner's Walk Complex. This property features a large screened porch off the living room and master bedroom with pool views and stairs that lead down to the pool or beach. This is a one level two bedroom, two bath condo with beautiful wood flooring and comfortable furnishings throughout. The fully equipped, updated kitchen boasts black appliances. Off the kitchen is a dining area with seating for four and two additional stools at the counter. The living room has a flat screen TV with DVD/VCR/Blu-Ray capabilities and an iPod dock. The guest bedroom offers two twin beds, a flat screen TV with DVD player, and shares a full bath with the hall. The master offers a king bed, flat screen TV with DVD player, and full private bath with a walk-in shower. The expansive porch is a highlight of this property and offers outdoor dining for six as well as two relaxing rockers. Beautifully landscaped complex w/access to community pool and charcoal grills. WiFi. Linens. No Smoking. No Pets.

Vehicle Capacity: 2

---LAYOUT---
Bedroom 1: King; Private full bath (walk in shower); flat screen TV/DVD
Bedroom 2: 2 Twins; Shares full bath with hall (tub/shower combo); flat screen TV/DVD
Dining room table seats 4 with 2 additional bar stools at counter. The living room has a flat screen TV with DVD/VCR, Blu-Ray, & iPod dock. Screened porch w/beautiful views of the complex and pool.

*This is a Saturday-Saturday rental from 6/1/19 to 8/24/19; 3 night minimum in off season*

Reviews

Nice beach vacation for family with a young child

Reviewed on 2018-09-03 by Unknown of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2018-09-03
Review of stay from 2018-08-25 to 2018-09-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wild dunes is a really nice spot with great amenities.

The unit is clean and comfortable. No bugs as reported from some prior tenants. It was a little run down but it’s a beach cottage. Screened porch was perfect for us. We didn’t have neighbors above us until the last day - it was a bit loud when they arrived but that’s all dependent on the guest.

Great location. The pool is very nice and had a great little baby pop - which our 1.5 old loved. The beach was steps away and easy to get to vie thee pathways.

2 Star Accommdations

Reviewed on 2018-08-21 by Unknown of Verona, WI United States
Updated on 2018-08-21
Review of stay from 2018-08-11 to 2018-08-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We will not stay at this unit again. When we made the reservation it said it had a pull out couch and it does not any longer so we had to have someone sleep on the couch as we had 5 people. They also only gave us enough towels for 4 and we would have faced an additional charge to get a 5th set so we went and bought a towel at Target. The cabinets in the kitchen need to be replaced and the cabinets had a foul odor so I had to wash everything before we even used it to make sure it was clean. You couldn't open the dishwasher unless you wanted to ruin a cabinet. The hardwood floors were buckling in places. The sliding doors to the porch did not work easily and the master bedroom one we couldn't get to open at all. We love Wild Dunes and have been back there 3 times in 3 years always staying at a different unit. But this is the first time we said we wouldn't go back to this spot.

Mariners Walk5-C

Reviewed on 2018-08-02 by Unknown of Lexington, KY United States
Updated on 2018-08-02
Review of stay from 2018-07-21 to 2018-07-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed in this unit before and were very disappointed with this unit’s upkeep. The sliding glass door was very difficult to work. The kitchen cabinets have deteriorated and the glasses and coffee mugs have not been replaced.

Mariners Walk 5C

Reviewed on 2018-05-30 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2018-05-30
Review of stay from 2018-05-25 to 2018-05-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a great time, the property was very nice and clean, kitchen needs updating, however over all the property was in good condition and clean, would recommend!!

5C

Reviewed on 2018-07-09 by Denise W. of New Albany, IN United States
Updated on 2018-07-09
Review of stay from 2018-06-30 to 2018-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The people in the unit above us were easily heard. Not sure of the remedy, perhaps a change in floor covering?? Every chair pulled out from the table and foot steps were clearly audible as was the shutting of the units screen door which slammed shut. A check of the closer mechanisms may help.

Great condo with easy beach access

Reviewed on 2018-07-17 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2018-07-17
Review of stay from 2018-07-07 to 2018-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great stay and the condo was comfortable and clean. The kitchen was somewhat dated however it was fully functional and had everything you would need including blender, crockpot and even matching tupperware sets for lunch on the beach or to store leftovers. We really enjoyed the screened porch and the easy access from the porch to the beach. Great place, great stay. Thank you

Construction

Reviewed on 2017-02-15 by Karen S. of New Springfield, OH United States
Updated on 2017-02-15
Review of stay from 2017-01-03 to 2017-01-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Property management very helpful

Good Property, Not Ocean View

Reviewed on 2017-04-19 by Geoff L. of Bristol , VA United States
Updated on 2017-04-19
Review of stay from 2017-04-14 to 2017-04-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This unit is a good space for a small family. The property was clean, but could use some updating, specifically the kitchen. The unit is described as ocean view, but it is not. If you stand on one corner of the deck and look at the right angle you can see a sliver of the ocean. Please include photos of the "ocean view" on your web site. I probably would have chosen a different property. In the end it is a good unit and we really don't spend that much time inside when we are at the beach.

Here Again!

Reviewed on 2017-09-26 by Dan M. of Greensboro, NC United States
Updated on 2017-09-26
Review of stay from 2017-09-16 to 2017-09-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall rental experience was very good. Needs major kitchen updates. Bath updates since last visit were appreciated.

Nice but could stand a few updates

Reviewed on 2017-10-18 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2017-10-18
Review of stay from 2017-10-06 to 2017-10-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Mariners Walk 5C is nice enough. The large covered porch is a plus and the availability of some beach toys and chairs is a positive. The LR furniture is great, beds okay even though a double along with the twin in the 2nd BR would be really nice. I like having 2 nightstands in the MBR. MBA is nice
The kitchen cabinets could be updated, the ceiling fans only work on one setting, screens could be replaced on porch and the door repaired. Toilets are low flow so have to be flushed more than once. 2ND bath could stand a little updating and the cabinet drawer in the MBA opens by itself and can block the door.
All of Mariners Walk complex could use some landscaping. Some of the shrubs and bedding plants are overgrown.
In general just a little sprucing up would make this condo much better
Mariners Walk is our favorite place to stay while at Wild Dunes.

Blessed week

Reviewed on 2017-11-06 by Paulette M. of , United States
Updated on 2017-11-06
Review of stay from 2017-10-21 to 2017-10-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
this was an absolutely restful week: no worries for a comfortable place to relax, walk on the quiet beach, sleep, read and just enjoy a no stress time. the rooms were large and comfortable, tastefully decorated. Provisions perfectly provided for our needs. And there were games! Thank you.

Extended weekend

Reviewed on 2017-09-28 by Jennifer R. of Marietta, GA United States
Updated on 2017-10-02
Review of stay from 2017-09-23 to 2017-09-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a good experience at Mariner's Walk 5C. The location to the beach and pool can not be better, right outside the backdoor. The size of the bedrooms were great! Bathrooms are a bit on the small side, but otherwise clean. Unit is a bit dated, but served us well on our extended weekend.
Reviewed on 2009-06-09 by Ellen L. of Atlanta, GA United States
Updated on 2009-06-09
Review of stay from 2009-05-13 to 2009-05-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The porch was very dirty. The floor was dirty and the studs where the screens were, were black with mildew.

Mariners Walk 5C 2015

Reviewed on 2015-03-05 by Unknown of Toano, VA United States
Updated on 2015-03-18
Review of stay from 2015-01-18 to 2015-02-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The island is lovely and having family nearby made it special.
The unit needs some repairs and a major cleaning. Porch was lovely. Large crack from ceiling to floor in living room wall. Had maintenance look at it. Main bath needs updating. Also had the property manager come to see a number of issues. She took some photos, but that did not help us.
Furniture looked rather new. Tried to vacuum the floors, we had to first clean the vacuum out, so full would not pick up. New washer and dryer.
Our biggest complaint was the cleanliness and maintenance. Many light bulbs were either missing or out.

Manager response on 2015-03-18 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to meet with me for a walk-through of the condo during your stay! I would like for you to know that all of the wall repairs were completed by the regime last week. The condo is also going to receive a fresh coat of paint, in a much lighter blue, that will brighten the place up. While the owners were here the week prior to the repairs we met with a contractor to discuss future plans for kitchen & bath renovations. The housekeeping issues were discussed with the department manager. Had I been aware of these issues upon arrival I would have sent housekeeping over immediately to finish the job appropriately. I apologize for any inconvenience you all encountered due to these issues. We certainly appreciate your feedback as well as your business!

short on supplies

Reviewed on 2015-07-29 by Unknown of Lexington, KY United States
Updated on 2015-07-29
Review of stay from 2015-07-18 to 2015-07-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
If the rental company no longer comes mid week to bring fresh towels they should make sure the place is stocked with garbage bags and toilet paper to last a week. The dishwasher didn't work but that was not a problem for us.

spring break 2015

Reviewed on 2015-04-18 by Phillip B. of , United States
Updated on 2015-04-18
Review of stay from 2015-03-29 to 2015-04-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved the rental. Only down side was it was located on back row and we were too far from the ocean.

Review

Reviewed on 2015-05-19 by Thomas S. of Greenville, SC United States
Updated on 2015-05-19
Review of stay from 2015-05-14 to 2015-05-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice

Mariners Walk 5C

Reviewed on 2015-08-17 by John R. of Hixson, TN United States
Updated on 2015-11-10
Review of stay from 2015-08-08 to 2015-08-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
OK. Called Sunday 8/9 to report sliding door hard to open. Screen door off track. Never repaired.
Roaches in kitchen.

Lovely Vacation Rental

Reviewed on 2015-06-13 by Unknown of Cincinatti, OH United States
Updated on 2015-06-13
Review of stay from 2015-06-08 to 2015-06-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a beautifully decorated unit perfect for a small family or group of 3-4. The unit smells and feels CLEAN! The owners have done a great job of furnishing and supplying this unit. There is a storage closet off porch with beach toys, chairs, wagon for toting things to the beach, etc. Unlike other condos, this location has direct access to pool and beach (off porch). The pool is lovely and refreshing and the beach just a short walk from the pool. We never saw a single bug inside. There were quite a few roaches on the porch though, especially in the evening. The only negative is that this is a middle unit, so there are no windows on either side and the condo is very dark inside. We also took advantage of the free famiy photo session and were very pleased with MIss Virginia's work. She and her husband own Sandcastle Photography. Overall, a wonderful experience and a location with a wide stretch of beach.

Mariners Walk 5C

Reviewed on 2016-07-25 by Unknown of Lexington, KY United States
Updated on 2016-07-25
Review of stay from 2016-07-16 to 2016-07-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Check in Experience was not great - this is the first time we have not felt welcomed by the check in staff. We were very surprised by this as everyone we had dealt with up to that point had been so helpful and pleasant. When we arrived at the unit there was broken glass on the floor - and it clearly had not been swept well. After a good cleaning by us the place was great. The location to the pool and beach was great. This was our 10th year staying at Mariner's Walk, but our first year with this unit so we know the area well. A couple of recommendations: clean the unit more thoroughly before guests arrive. I know a "starter" supply of paper goods, etc. is all that is supplied, but we were only given one garbage bag - it would have been nice to have a few extra. I would recommend adding a swiffer or the like to the unit. We tried our best to keep it clean throughout the week, but the old broom that was there was not great. It was a nice unit though and we definitely enjoyed our stay.

Peaceful Mariners Walk

Reviewed on 2016-04-05 by Margaret H. of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2016-04-05
Review of stay from 2016-03-29 to 2016-04-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay at Mariners Walk. The furniture in the unit was updated and comfortable. The unit itself could use a little maintenance. Overall a nice place to stay.

Best Visit!

Reviewed on 2016-06-01 by Unknown of Moundsville, WV United States
Updated on 2016-06-01
Review of stay from 2016-05-08 to 2016-05-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I had a great 5 day visit to Wild Dunes. The rental was clean and I loved the porch. Spent most of my at condo time on the porch.

Had everything we needed for our trip.

Reviewed on 2016-08-23 by Fred W. of Glen Allen, VA United States
Updated on 2016-08-23
Review of stay from 2016-08-13 to 2016-08-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Having booked through Island realty for over two decades at Wild Dunes, we knew what to expect. The screened in porch is great for lounging and handy for many reasons. Two minor downsides, It takes two men and a boy to open and close the sliding door going to the porch and the warped kitchen cabinet door by the dishwasher really needs to be replaced.

Would we stay here again? Definite YES. It was clean and ever so handy for what my family does while we are here. Island Realty has always been great to work with.

VACATION IN PRISTINE LOCATION

Reviewed on 2016-09-26 by Dan M. of Greensboro, NC United States
Updated on 2016-09-26
Review of stay from 2016-09-17 to 2016-09-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
KITCHEN AND HALL BATH NEED SOME SERIOUS UPDATING.

LIGHT AND FAN IN BOTH BATHROOMS NEED TO BE WIRED SEPARATELY. DO NOT NEED FAN TO BE RUNNING ENTIRE TIME LIGHT IS ON.

Family Weekend Get Away

Reviewed on 2016-10-18 by Blythe E. of Roan Mountain, TN United States
Updated on 2016-10-18
Review of stay from 2016-09-29 to 2016-10-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a nice relaxing extended weekend. The condo was clean and pleasant. We especially enjoyed the large porch off of the master bedroom and living room. It would have been nice if the air conditioning was cooler. Some of the nights were a bit warm inside. A tv channel guide would have been useful to have too. It also would have been nice to have cotton sheets on the beds. Overall, it was a nice place for the amount of money and time spent inside.