You are here

Morgans Cove Drive 4

4 Morgans Cove Drive
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 48' 7.2216" N, 79° 45' 22.392" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Near Beach

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 6
Bed Sizes: 
1 King, 2 Full
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews:
3.9600
3.9600 (26 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Heat & Air
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • No Smoking
  • Virtual Tour

Outdoor

  • Beach Walking
  • Beachchair and Umbrella rentals
  • Beachcombing
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Covered Porch
  • Deck
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Fishing
  • Gas Grill
  • Grill
  • Lagoon Views
  • Multiple Porches
  • Ocean Kayaking
  • Off-Street Parking
  • Overlooking Golf Course
  • Porch
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Surf Fishing
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Wildlife Viewing
  • Community Pool
  • Area Tennis
  • Outdoor dining

Geographic

  • Exceptional Views
  • Near Beach
  • Lagoon View

Description

Charming Three Bedroom/2 Bath Wild Dunes home next door to outdoor Community Pool! Peaceful location overlooking the 4th green and hole on the Harbor Course. Single level and Open floor plan, ceiling fans, wireless internet, private deck with gas grill and shaded outdoor dining, and just a few steps from the community pool! Perfect for families and golfers alike.

Bedroom 1: King Master Bedroom; Cable TV; en suite bath with two sinks and shower/tub combo
Bedroom 2: Double bed; Shares hall full bath with Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3: Double bed; Shares hall full bath with Bedroom 2

Features include: TV/DVD in Living Room and cable TV in Master bedroom, dining space for six at the table and two along kitchen island, with additional space for grilling and chillin' outside on the back deck. The outside deck offers a fantastic view of the green, yet still offers privacy. WIFI and Linens Included. No pets. No smoking. Motor homes, trailers, boats and motorcycles are not allowed in Wild Dunes Resort.

Vehicle Capacity: 4

*This is a Sunday-Sunday rental from 6/2/19 to 8/25/19; 3 night minimum in off season*

Reviews

Yellow Bungalow

Reviewed on 2018-10-12 by Unknown of PALMETTO, FL United States
Updated on 2018-10-12
Review of stay from 2018-10-05 to 2018-10-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Island Realty did a great job with check in. I also downloaded the mobile app which is great. House was tidy not really clean. Wiped around things on kitchen counter rather than move them. No big deal. Great location was never given the pool code. House is fine could use a few upgrades to make it better. TV from this century and oven a bit dodgy. Beautiful views front and back and super relaxing. Rode a bike everywhere Wild Dunes is great.

Nice House, Address A Few Issues And Would Be Better

Reviewed on 2018-05-31 by Chris P. of , United States
Updated on 2019-02-21
Review of stay from 2018-05-22 to 2018-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay at Isle of Palms. The house was sufficient for a family of five. Not too bad of a walk to the beach. Everything was clean, but there were some things that should be dealt with. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay at the house again.

Suggestions:
1. Replace the door mats on the front porch. They are old and worn. Doesn't leave a good impression.
2. The exterior grounds should be cleaned up, old plants removed, old pots removed, etc.
3. The home should be better stocked with trash bags, food containers, plastic wrap, etc. We had to purchase all of those items. From owning a rental property ourselves, we always made sure those were supplied.
4. The master bedroom needs better blinds on the French doors for privacy.
5. One of the bedrooms should be arranged better to maximize space and help with appearance.
6. TV in living room is old/outdated. Widescreens are cheap these days, should invest in one.
Manager response on 2019-02-21 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your input! We will share with the owner.

Must drive to the beach

Reviewed on 2018-08-07 by Unknown of Fletcher, NC United States
Updated on 2018-08-07
Review of stay from 2018-07-25 to 2018-07-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Enjoyed our stay for the most point. We were truly disappointed that you had to go out of wild dunes and find a space to park along the side of the road. To visit the beach . We we not told about that. Some of the furniture and one of the beds could use an update. The house was a charming beach cottage. A few updates and remind the renters you must drive or take a long walk with a wagon to the beach.

Chased Out by Florence

Reviewed on 2018-10-04 by Ann L. of Beaverton, OR United States
Updated on 2018-10-04
Review of stay from 2018-09-07 to 2018-09-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My daughter and I found this cute and roomy rental through Island Rental. It was perfect for the rest of the family to visit with us. It was clean, well-maintained, and had the perfect location, close to the beach and next door to a nice pool. Unfortunately hurricane Florence chose to visit at the same time as we did so we only got a 3 day weekend for our 10 day stay. Management was cooperative when out outdoor grill was out of gas and provided an exchange but when it came to Florence, management was not cooperative in an refund or exchange offer. In spite of the cost of a 3 day stay instead of a 10 day stay we would stay in Morgans Cove Drive 4 again if the home were available when we needed a temporary home away from home.

long weekend at Morgans Cove

Reviewed on 2018-09-25 by Unknown of Greenville, PA United States
Updated on 2018-09-25
Review of stay from 2018-09-20 to 2018-09-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This property for the price was a great value. There were some minor maintenance issues like the back screen being poked out and the storm door closer that I fixed in 10 minutes that should have been taken care of but the property was clean and a great value. House also needs a broom and dust pan also so you can sweep off the back deck?

affordable house in Wild Dunes

Reviewed on 2017-01-01 by David R. of Washington, DC United States
Updated on 2017-01-01
Review of stay from 2016-12-23 to 2016-12-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
For us, this house was all about location. This was an affordable house 5 minutes from the Wild Dunes Marina where we had access to a boat. For the record, this is not a luxury experience, but we had no complaints. Island Realty was very helpful with some FedEx and printing needs.

Work stay

Reviewed on 2017-03-02 by John B. of Moss Point, MS United States
Updated on 2017-03-02
Review of stay from 2017-01-31 to 2017-02-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great stay

Fun week at Spoleto and IOP

Reviewed on 2017-06-05 by Unknown of Brevard, NC United States
Updated on 2019-02-21
Review of stay from 2017-05-27 to 2017-06-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
People at Island Realty are great to work with and so nice. They resolved a couple of minor problems in a timely manner. Who knew the handle to the coffee pot would fall off in my hands? Solution - they brought over a new carafe.
Manager response on 2019-02-21 - Response from Island Realty
So happy we could resolve the issue with the coffee pot so quickly!

Golf Getaway

Reviewed on 2017-05-01 by Elizabeth K. of Pinehurst, NC United States
Updated on 2017-05-01
Review of stay from 2017-04-22 to 2017-04-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location was great. The cottage needs interior painting , especially the Master bedroom and bathroom walls,
The 25 year old TV needs to be replaced as it was not compatible to cable.

Lovely back porch

Reviewed on 2017-08-09 by Unknown of Cincinnati, OH United States
Updated on 2017-08-12
Review of stay from 2017-07-30 to 2017-08-06
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Upside: neighborhood pool was nice after day at beach, long drive for several cars
Downside: 'palmetto bug' problem all week, VERY dated interior

Christmas Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-01-15 by Darcee S. of , United States
Updated on 2018-01-15
Review of stay from 2017-12-22 to 2017-12-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay in spite of the unusually cold weather. Since the cold weather limited our excursions somewhat, it would have been nice to have a decent tv and entertainment system instead of the outdated old “tube” tv and little “boom box”.

Morgan's Cove Drive 4

Reviewed on 2018-02-27 by Carolyn C. of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2018-02-27
Review of stay from 2018-02-21 to 2018-02-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay-----the house and location. It was private and porch overlooking golf course was nice. The TV in the living area is ancient and disperately needs updating to a flat screen with larger screen. The house is too expensive for such an outdated TV. Other than this, we enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed on 2009-04-22 by Melanie K. of Mt Pleasant, SC United States
Updated on 2009-04-22
Review of stay from 2009-04-03 to 2009-04-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location and price of the house rental was good.
The suggestive problems I would point out with the house (all could be easily fixed at little cost):
-very musty (not fresh) smelling, like it had been locked up for months, and definitely not freshened up before we arrived. One obvious example was the running water smelled of eggs the entire first day until the pipes cleared out -gross!
-The back porch furniture was all broken, and covered with piles of leaves and pinestraw from months/years of neglect. Plus, all the back porch wood was rotten, as well as many boards on the back of the house.
-master bedroom door nob broken

the airvents needed to be cleaned, back porch cleaned, beach chairs would have been nice to have for the beach not enough towels.

Reviewed on 2009-05-04 by Anne G. of , United States
Updated on 2009-05-04
Review of stay from 2009-04-10 to 2009-04-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

Sweet place

Reviewed on 2015-07-31 by Unknown of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2015-07-31
Review of stay from 2015-07-19 to 2015-07-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice little place in Wild Dunes. Everything is on one level so it's easy living. This cottage feels spacious --- compact kitchen - nice washer and dryer- neat and clean.

Wild Dunes - Fail

Reviewed on 2015-04-14 by Kimberly C. of Waxhaw , NC United States
Updated on 2015-11-10
Review of stay from 2015-04-08 to 2015-04-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
TV's didn't work in the master bedroom, fans/lights had issues. Neighbors dogs went to the bathroom all over the yard. The back-porch was not even usable because it was so dirty.

First visit to IOP

Reviewed on 2015-06-01 by Maria W. of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2015-06-01
Review of stay from 2015-05-23 to 2015-05-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our little cottage was perfect for our family. Loved having the pool so close! Not a bad walk to the beach.Love the gated community.

Cozy but not clean.

Reviewed on 2015-06-25 by Amar R. of , United States
Updated on 2015-06-30
Review of stay from 2015-06-18 to 2015-06-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was very cozy. Positive was the Pool about 20 yards away which children enjoyed when not at beach. Negatives were distance from beach and the house had many spiders. Our granddaughter got bitten by a spider causing her leg to swell up. The stay was comfortable otherwise. Price point did not match the location or the fact that it was infested with spiders at time of rental. We killed upwards of 7 spiders inside the house during our stay.
Manager response on 2015-06-30 - Response from Island Realty
I just reviewed your recent guest survey from your stay in Morgans Cove Drive 4 and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience and apologize on behalf of Island Realty. I have reviewed all your feedback in detail and have also passed it on to the appropriate parties. i am sorry you had so much trouble with spiders on the property. I apologize that you did not feel that you could reach out to us these problem, as we would have loved the opportunity to improve your experience with us. It is always Island Realty's goal to provide guests with quality accommodations, which I hate wasn't your situation during your recent stay. I hope that you know that every one of your suggestions or concerns are being looked at closely and shared with the decision maker of Morgans Cove Drive 4 in hopes to make this unit more appealing and comfortable for our future guests. Once again, thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with us!

Morgans cove drive 4

Reviewed on 2015-10-04 by Curtis H. of Newport News, VA United States
Updated on 2015-10-04
Review of stay from 2015-08-31 to 2015-09-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property has the potential to be very nice. its needs a lot of maintenance in several places. interior walls all need to be painted,there are scuffs marks thru out the house. the entryway and kitchen floor are coming up in several places and the exterior has rotten wood around the windows on the back deck. the living room has a tv that works however its a 25" tube tv thats about 11' from the couch. the master bed room has a king size bed but the mattress is extremely hard. you do have a flat screen tv in the master but it's probably 10 years old with poor picture quality.

Long weekend

Reviewed on 2016-03-23 by Ann Drew H. of , United States
Updated on 2016-05-13
Review of stay from 2016-03-17 to 2016-03-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Really great! in town for a wedding and this was just perfect!
Manager response on 2016-05-13 - Response from Island Realty
We hope you can return again soon!

Cute Wild Dunes Cottage

Reviewed on 2016-03-16 by Unknown of Lexington, VA United States
Updated on 2016-05-13
Review of stay from 2016-03-08 to 2016-03-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great Wild Dunes Cottage, close to the entrance and IOP marina. Bedrooms were a little outdated. But everything was clean and in good condition. Great deck on the Harbor Course greens.
Manager response on 2016-05-13 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for staying and taking in the gorgeous views. Since your stay, there has been some bedding decor updates, we hope you return to enjoy them!

Spring trip 2016

Reviewed on 2016-05-04 by Teresa B. of Rock Hill, SC United States
Updated on 2016-05-13
Review of stay from 2016-04-29 to 2016-05-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This rental was just what we needed. We were in town for a wedding and on the go all weekend so we did not get to enjoy it as much as we would like. Location was perfect.
Manager response on 2016-05-13 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for sharing, please come back again for some R & R!

A Sister's Get-away

Reviewed on 2016-10-27 by Faye C. of Kinston, NC United States
Updated on 2016-11-21
Review of stay from 2016-10-20 to 2016-10-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was an excellent experience! We were not there for swimming, golfing and other activities. We doe not see each other often and we were there to catch up with each other lives and to reminisce. Your place was an excellent choice because we had so many choices of things to do if we got bored. A couple of mornings we were lazy about getting up. A short trip to the local Harris Teeter and we make our own breakfast. We went downtown Charleston for sightseeing and we ate at several of the local establishments. We were even able to do our laundry. It was absolutely wonderful!
Manager response on 2016-11-21 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your positive comments, we hope your next stay is just around the corner! Please do not hesitate to call us for any of your future booking needs.

Nice, no frills rental

Reviewed on 2016-07-13 by Melissa F. of , United States
Updated on 2016-07-13
Review of stay from 2016-06-22 to 2016-06-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Enjoyed our stay. The home was clean and as described but disappointed with a few things. The back deck, as mentioned in other reviews, was a mess. There is no way you could spend any time out there with all of the branches everywhere. Also, the umbrella was broke and leaning over. There was also a large pile of gravel in front of the home. We had to walk around it to walk from the car to the front of the house. I also would have liked there to be tv's in the other bedrooms and possibly a bigger tv in the living room. Other than that we were happy with the rental. It was clean and a nice size and the pool is extremely close and was empty most of the week. Easy walk to the beach. If the items mentioned were improved I would definitely stay here again.

Morgan's Cove

Reviewed on 2016-09-13 by Unknown of Piedmont, SC United States
Updated on 2016-11-21
Review of stay from 2016-08-20 to 2016-08-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice home
Manager response on 2016-11-21 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you! We hope you consider Island Realty and 4 Morgans Cove Drive for your next visit.

Sweet little house

Reviewed on 2016-12-01 by Nan G. of Mount Pleasant, SC United States
Updated on 2016-12-01
Review of stay from 2016-11-23 to 2016-11-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
First time we have rented a house in this location and we really enjoyed it very much. Since we are local, it is really hard to give a proper review. We obviously love the place and always seem to come back to Island Realty when we have guests from out of town that we cannot accommodate at home or just want to do something special. This house could use a little TLC, but otherwise, we had a great time.