You are here

Ocean Park Court 1

1 Ocean Park Court
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 47' 19.9284" N, 79° 47' 1.6728" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Near Beach

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 6
Bed Sizes: 
1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews:
4.7653
4.7653 (46 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Heat & Air
  • Granite Countertops
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • No Smoking
  • Renovated Property
  • Virtual Tour

Outdoor

  • Beach Walking
  • Beachchair and Umbrella rentals
  • Beachcombing
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Carport
  • Covered Parking
  • Deck
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Fishing
  • Gas Grill
  • Grill
  • Ocean Kayaking
  • Off-Street Parking
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Porch
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Sunroom
  • Surf Fishing
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Wildlife Viewing
  • Community Pool
  • Area Tennis
  • Outdoor dining

Geographic

  • Across the Street from Beach
  • Near Beach

Description

This 3 Bedroom/2 Bath elevated home resides directly across the street from a beach access. It is tastefully adorned in beach decor and is just steps away from the Atlantic! Enjoy grilling on the deck and lounging within the enclosed porch. Features access to outdoor community pool (April-October) and tennis courts, and close proximity to Island Restaurants and shops. Features include: Wireless internet, Cable TV/DVD, Gas Grill, Covered parking, outdoor shower, hardwood floors, Cable TV in living room and each bedroom! No pets and No smoking.

Vehicle Capacity: 3

LAYOUT:
Bedroom 1). (1) King; attached full bath (shower/tub combo); Cable TV/DVD; access to enclosed porch.
Bedroom 2). (1) Queen bed; Cable TV/DVD.
Bedroom 3). (2) Twins; Cable TV/DVD.
This home also includes a bathroom (standup shower) in hallway between Bedroom 2 and Bedroom 3.

*This is a Saturday-Saturday rental from 6/1/19 to 8/24/19; 3 night minimum in off season* This property does not allow discounting during times of promotion.

Reviews

IOP heaven

Reviewed on 2018-07-31 by Deb W. of Hudson, OH United States
Updated on 2018-11-06
Review of stay from 2018-07-21 to 2018-07-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
been coming to IOP off and on for many years. Love the Beachside neighborhood for proximity to beach,grocery shopping, DT IOP. This property is wonderful. A very well stocked kitchen. the property is showing some wear due to oceanside conditions ( sun, salt and water), but overall, a lovely home for vacation.
Manager response on 2018-11-06 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your kind words! The owners just completed an exterior refresh of the property this November 2018. We hope to see you back!

Amazing location

Reviewed on 2018-07-17 by Kelly v. of Columbia, SC United States
Updated on 2018-11-06
Review of stay from 2018-06-23 to 2018-06-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had an amazing time at this house, it was the perfect size for our mini family reunion. Perfect location for beach access, walking distance to the grocery store. Ho e was stocked with everything we could have wanted in the kitchen. I’d love to come back to this property.
Manager response on 2018-11-06 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your positive review, and please come see us again soon!

Winter Rental

Reviewed on 2018-04-14 by Mark & Kathy H. of Portsmouth, RI United States
Updated on 2018-04-17
Review of stay from 2018-02-28 to 2018-03-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our third year staying for a 3 month winter rental. We are returning next year again. Obviously we are pretty happy here. The location to the beach is great and the kitchen has everything anyone would need. In general the furnishings are very nice although the couch on the sun porch is getting pretty dirty and worn over the past few years and could use updating.
Manager response on 2018-04-17 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your repeat business, and positive review. We will advise the owner of your suggestion for the outdoor furniture. We look forward to seeing you in December!

Shell City!!!

Reviewed on 2017-10-24 by Joseph S. of Cary, NC United States
Updated on 2017-10-24
Review of stay from 2017-10-18 to 2017-10-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Really nice place. Loved all the shells inside. Beds were comfortable. Plenty of room. Well stocked kitchen. Liked the carport and storage underneath. Outside shower is also convenient. Beach access is super close. Convenient to IOP Marina for boating and fishing.

Grandson's Wedding Experience

Reviewed on 2018-05-04 by Rose G. of Granville, OH United States
Updated on 2018-11-06
Review of stay from 2018-04-28 to 2018-05-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The rental made our stay in Isle of Palm's very comfortable and enjoyable.

Perfect house for six

Reviewed on 2018-05-22 by Janis C. of Mount Pleasant, SC United States
Updated on 2018-11-06
Review of stay from 2018-05-16 to 2018-05-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A get together of nurses from many years ago. Even though the weather was iffy we had a great time. The house was beautiful, well equipped and we loved the porch. I would definitely stay there again and the location to the beach was great.

A wonderful place

Reviewed on 2017-07-04 by Unknown of Chapin, SC United States
Updated on 2017-07-04
Review of stay from 2017-06-10 to 2017-06-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our second year to stay at this location. A bit pricey, but oh so very nice. It has beautiful decor, plenty of space, and is close to the beach. The only drawback is that we had problems with accessing the internet (wifi). I hope that can be solved as it would increase our rating from 93 to 100%.

Beachside

Reviewed on 2017-09-24 by Unknown of Mattawan, MI United States
Updated on 2017-09-24
Review of stay from 2017-09-12 to 2017-09-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall great vacation. Very nice home and fabulous location. Home wasn't up to my cleanliness standards. Just needs a little tlc and attention.

Amazing house

Reviewed on 2017-08-21 by Lydia B. of Winston Salem, NC United States
Updated on 2017-08-21
Review of stay from 2017-08-12 to 2017-08-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Fantastic updated house in great location! Kitchen has anything I could have needed. Beds were comfortable. Loved having the extra fans since we had upper 90s weather all week. Hope to be able to rent this house again!

Excellent vacation rental in Isle of Palms

Reviewed on 2017-08-21 by Todd B. of Beavercreek, OH United States
Updated on 2017-08-21
Review of stay from 2017-07-29 to 2017-08-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent stay, loved the location halfway between beach and pool area that we could walk. Kitchen was well stocked and perfect for cooking meals. Had a minor maintenance issue and the repair person was there in less than 1 hour.

The internet does kick out frequently so I just forced the kids to interact with us more. :-)

Perfect getaway!

Reviewed on 2017-08-14 by Marcy B. of , United States
Updated on 2017-08-16
Review of stay from 2017-07-22 to 2017-07-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed here the last week in July and had an excellent time! Plenty of room for our family of four. Both bathrooms were an excellent use of space. The family/living/kitchen area was perfect for meals and movie time. Lots of space under the house for dry storage and it was nice to be able to park under the house as well. The walk to the beach access is ridiculously close, like it is your own and the beach was never over crowded. Would stay here again for sure!

Beachside

Reviewed on 2017-10-02 by Unknown of Worthington, OH United States
Updated on 2017-10-24
Review of stay from 2017-09-23 to 2017-09-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Ocean Park Ct 1 is in a great location, close to the beach, convenient to shops and places to eat, and close to the IOP connector. The house is clean and very well furnished.
The internet was slow, and once in a while not accessible, so for someone who may rely on that service while on vacation, it could be frustrating. It wasn't the case for us. We were too busy enjoying all the IOP had to offer.

Almost Perfect

Reviewed on 2017-10-05 by Unknown of Marion, VA United States
Updated on 2017-10-24
Review of stay from 2017-09-19 to 2017-09-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house could not be located in a better place. Short walk to beach and very short drive to the strip and restaurants. The layout of the house is also great, with a large living room and kitchen, and screened-in deck. However, the floors were quite dirty when we arrived and the internet is VERY unreliable if you have to conduct any business or your children want to watch videos online.
Manager response on 2017-10-24 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for sharing your experience, I am so sorry to hear you had some cleaning issues. We do have cleaning staff available to address any concerns should you have any in the future.

Wonderful, well-appointed home!

Reviewed on 2017-10-10 by Lee N. of Leesburg, VA United States
Updated on 2018-11-06
Review of stay from 2017-10-05 to 2017-10-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This space was perfect for us. Beautifully decorated and had everything we needed and more. Really comfortable furniture. Just a quick walk to the beach and a 20 minute drive to Charleston, really great.
Manager response on 2018-11-06 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much, the owners and Island Realty are thrilled you enjoyed your stay.

Wonderful family vacation at Ocean Park 1!

Reviewed on 2016-07-25 by Glenda C. of Peachtree City, GA United States
Updated on 2016-11-21
Review of stay from 2016-07-16 to 2016-07-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family enjoyed our second year, staying at Ocean Park 1! As always, the rental/management personnel were very kind and helpful in all situations! We noticed two types of ants, (large red ants and extremely small black ants), "roaming around" as soon as we arrived. Since we had a toddler with us, we requested that this not be treated until we left. Also, we found water standing in the bottom of the refrigerator and noticed that the inside of the refrigerator did not feel very cold. The management office was very prompt responding to our call and sent out someone right away. We were told this is very common in humid temperatures. Also, when we first arrived, the cable in the living room did not work. Again, someone came to the house to let us know that it was not properly connected. The man who came out told us that this happens all the time...just a simple fix if we had known. :) We called to request an extra dish cloth and dish towel, and again, these were delivered promptly. We did find a few dirty dishes in the cupboard as well as a few utensils in the drawer that were dirty. This was probably an oversight, but thought you might like to know. We love this house...especially the fact that the kitchen provides everything needed for any type of baking or cooking! We will call soon to reserve Ocean Park 1 for our 2017 family vacation! We have recommended this house to two families...the Blairs' will vacation here in August. Thank you!
Manager response on 2016-11-21 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your referrals!! Island Realty truly appreciates your business and cares about your experience.

Vacation Review

Reviewed on 2016-05-31 by Joyce H. of Southgate, KY United States
Updated on 2016-06-07
Review of stay from 2016-05-22 to 2016-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We love staying in the Beachside Community, especially in Ocean Park Court 1. We stayed in this lovely appointed home in 2014, and we hope to return to the same location in 2017.
Manager response on 2016-06-07 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for returning and we hope to see you return in 2017! This property does book quickly and would advise booking at your earliest convenience.

Girls week

Reviewed on 2016-07-11 by Lisa H. of Dayton, OH United States
Updated on 2016-07-11
Review of stay from 2016-06-18 to 2016-06-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location. Spent days in the beach and other days sightseeing. Easy access to Charleston. Quiet location.

Fun at the Beach

Reviewed on 2016-05-17 by Unknown of Asheville, NC United States
Updated on 2016-05-23
Review of stay from 2016-04-28 to 2016-05-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall everything was exceptional. The house and management team were professional. The only problem was a maintenance man(???) showing up un-announced in our home the morning of our checkout. As I came out of the bathroom, he was in my face. He had on no clothing that would identify him as an employee. He also had us blocked in and refused to move, which cause us to be late for our 1000A checkout. Before I could tell my partner, he was on top of him. Both of us expressed concern to the management and I was assured that I would receive a follow-up call. That was 3 weeks ago. I still haven't been notified by upper management regarding this alarming episode.
Manager response on 2016-05-23 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for sharing your concerns. I have brought this to the attention of the maintenance department and an order has been placed for the shirts to have larger, more visible Island Realty logos. I'm very sorry for the scare you had, and the frustration you experienced during the home's monthly filter replacement. I hope we will have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Happy days at the beach

Reviewed on 2016-05-22 by Peter T. of Neuenstein, BW Germany
Updated on 2016-05-23
Review of stay from 2016-05-08 to 2016-05-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wunderful place at IOP! In very good conditions and nicely decorated. We loved this place!
Manager response on 2016-05-23 - Response from Island Realty
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you!

Another great week spent in Charleston's area

Reviewed on 2016-07-18 by Pascal C. of Columbus, IN United States
Updated on 2016-07-18
Review of stay from 2016-07-09 to 2016-07-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Property description is accurate.
House is well furnished / equipped.
Great location with beach and shops very close.
Fantastic weather.

To be improved / fixed :
- rusty BBQ
- a couple of cockroaches found in the sunroom

1 Ocean Park Court Review

Reviewed on 2016-11-06 by Alexandria P. of Stoughton, MA United States
Updated on 2016-11-21
Review of stay from 2016-10-27 to 2016-10-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a lovely stay! The beach access was great, would have loved chairs or beach towels but that was the only negative. The house was spotless!!! Very nicely decorated and comfortable. We would absolutely come back!! Thank you for a great experience!
Manager response on 2016-11-21 - Response from Island Realty
We hope you can return again soon! Thank you for sharing your experience.

Lovely vacation home

Reviewed on 2016-12-13 by Margaret R. of Cleveland, SC United States
Updated on 2016-12-13
Review of stay from 2016-11-20 to 2016-11-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was very nice. Check in and check out was easy and simple. The home was clean, the bedding comfortable and linens first class. The kitchen was equipped well.
I am used to beach front properties Even though beach access was close, I personally prefer beach front. The screened porch had obviously been enclosed and it was nicely done,but I also prefer more outside sitting areas.
The master bedroom needs a full length mirror
All in all, it's a good rental

Ocean Park Court 1

Reviewed on 2017-06-16 by Joyce H. of Southgate, KY United States
Updated on 2017-06-16
Review of stay from 2017-05-20 to 2017-05-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Except for a couple of maintenance issues and three days of tropical storm strength rain, our stay was fantastic.

Our family vacation at Ocean Park 1

Reviewed on 2017-06-12 by Glenda C. of Peachtree City, GA United States
Updated on 2017-06-12
Review of stay from 2017-06-03 to 2017-06-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is our families third year to stay at Ocean Park 1 and we really enjoyed our stay again this year! We noticed right away that the house was much cleaner when we arrived than it was last year. We had a few minor issues with the internet and the connection was a bit slow. Other than this, our stay was wonderful!

Perfect Weekend Spot

Reviewed on 2016-11-27 by Kerry M. of Orlando, FL United States
Updated on 2016-11-27
Review of stay from 2016-11-03 to 2016-11-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were four adults visiting for the Citadel Homecoming and 60th Reunion. The house had everything we needed and more. Beds were very comfortable - location was great. I would recommend without hesitation.

Nice stay at Ocean Park Court 1

Reviewed on 2016-09-08 by Unknown of Roswell, GA United States
Updated on 2016-11-21
Review of stay from 2016-09-03 to 2016-09-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay at 1 Ocean Park Court. The house is as pictured and descried and really close to the beach. The only two issues we had which were minor were (1) we saw some ants in the living room the first day (we called maintenance and they came and spayed which seemed to help) and (2) the water pressure was not great, if more than 1 person was taking a shower, then the water pressure would be very low. Other than these two small issues, it was a great stay and I would stay there again.
Manager response on 2016-11-21 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad that we were able to address your encounter with those pesky ants, and will certainly look into the water pressure. We welcome your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Immaculate Beach Side home with excellent beach access

Reviewed on 2017-07-03 by Heidi P. of Somerset, KY United States
Updated on 2017-07-03
Review of stay from 2017-06-24 to 2017-07-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have been coming to the Isle of Palms since the early 1990's and absolutely love the area. My family owns a home in Beach Side, so we are partial to the neighborhood. It's proximity to the beach, community pool and tennis courts cannot be beat. Additionally, you are within walking distance to downtown IOP. Shopping and restaurants could not be closer with the added benefit that you are not fighting the downtown/public beach crowds.

The home was pristine and beautifully decorated. It has been completely renovated and contains everything you need (with the exception of beach chairs and umbrella). The kitchen had every possible you could possibly need for cooking and the large table is great for fabulous games and meals.

The enclosed side porch was my favorite spot for reading and even has an ocean view! The couch on the porch was super comfortable for a nap too. :)

Although the house is right on the road, there was no noticeable road noise. We stayed in another house two doors down last year, and the road noise was significant.

I would definitely return to this home!

Great house & location!

Reviewed on 2017-06-19 by Unknown of Newberry, SC United States
Updated on 2017-06-19
Review of stay from 2017-05-27 to 2017-06-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed at the Isle of Palms for years and enjoy the location (close to Charleston) so we can incorporate other things in our week other than just the beach.We came down in January and picked the house we wanted for our May/June vacation so we knew what we were getting. We would have enjoyed it more IF they had NOT
enclosed the porch to make a sunroom. We felt it gave us a closed in feeling and the space would have been better if left open. We would suggest that they do something to cover the door (going outside from the sunroom) because there is no privacy at night. Anyone coming up on the outside porch can see right in to the family room.

Another great week @ IOP{.

Reviewed on 2017-06-26 by Deb W. of Hudson, OH United States
Updated on 2017-06-26
Review of stay from 2017-06-17 to 2017-06-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
7th trip. All great. Even with rain on 2 days.

Great experience

Reviewed on 2017-05-09 by Cayla W. of Dublin, OH United States
Updated on 2017-05-09
Review of stay from 2017-05-04 to 2017-05-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great experience minus the very loud squeaky dryer and broken patio handle. The property was very clean.
Reviewed on 2009-05-19 by Unknown of Lexington, SC United States
Updated on 2009-05-19
Review of stay from 2009-04-30 to 2009-05-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was just what we wanted! Nicely/tastefully decorated and great location.

a little slice of heaven

Reviewed on 2009-04-27 by KAREN C. of EAST GREENBUSH, NY
Updated on 2009-04-27
Review of stay from 2009-04-11 to 2009-04-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I thought a beach house was out of my league...this was the perfect place for our family vacation on the beach. Sport season put us in an affordable range at a premium location. Perfect!
Reviewed on 2009-04-13 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2009-04-13
Review of stay from 2009-04-04 to 2009-04-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
WE THOROUGHLY ENJOYED OUR STAY! IT WAS A MINI FAMILY REUNION AND EVERYONE WAS SO IMPRESSED WITH THE PROPERTY. IT WAS SPOTLESS AND DECORATED SO BEAUTIFULLY. THE KITCHEN WAS VERY WELL EQUIPPED AND MADE OUR STAY VERY ENJOYABLE. JUST A VERY SHORT WALK TO THE BEACH ACCESS AND THE BEAUTIFUL OCEAN. THE BEDS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE AND THE SCREENED IN PORCH AND THE FRONT PORCH WERE IDEAL PLACES TO ENJOY THE OCEAN BREEZE AND THE SUN. WE CAN'T WAIT COME BACK TO THIS PROPERTY. WE WANT TO THANK THE OWNERS FOR SHARING THIS BEAUTIFUL HOME WITH US!!

Best House in Ocean Park Court

Reviewed on 2009-05-25 by Lewis L. of Marietta, G.A United States
Updated on 2009-05-25
Review of stay from 2009-05-15 to 2009-05-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Phenomenal House, location, etc...

Nicest rental in a great neighborhood!

Reviewed on 2015-06-22 by Lisa C. of Oswego, NY United States
Updated on 2015-06-22
Review of stay from 2015-04-30 to 2015-05-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I have rented several cozy houses in this fabulous neighborhood and this one is by far the most nicely appointed inside. The kitchen is recently remodeled and is completely tricked out for your gourmet chef. This is definitely the house I will rent in the future for friends and family visits.

Best Family Vacation Ever!!!

Reviewed on 2015-07-27 by Glenda C. of Peachtree City, GA United States
Updated on 2015-07-27
Review of stay from 2015-07-18 to 2015-07-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay at this beautifully decorated, comfortable home! Everything we needed was readily available...this is the only place we have rented that had anything we needed to cook with in the kitchen! It was so nice to walk a short distance to the beach, too...and what a lovely beach! We are hoping to rent this wonderful beach house again next year. Thank you so much for renting us the perfect vacation home!

Ocean Park House

Reviewed on 2015-07-13 by Daniel F. of Charlottee, NC United States
Updated on 2015-07-13
Review of stay from 2015-07-04 to 2015-07-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was awesome. We found the house clean and looked just like the photos.

Great Location

Reviewed on 2015-08-10 by Unknown of Mount Pleasant, SC United States
Updated on 2015-08-10
Review of stay from 2015-08-01 to 2015-08-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I would call this house the hidden gem. Great price, close to the beach, Great decor. We stayed with 2 adults and 4 kids ages 15, 14, 11 and 10. Loved having a table that fit 6 people.
The only complaints we had are: couldn't get grill to work, sheets on king bed did not fit bed and property wasn't ready at 4pm check in. Besides all that it was great we had a great week and will rent again!

Gobillot vacation at Isle of Palms

Reviewed on 2015-08-01 by Unknown of Spartanburg, SC United States
Updated on 2015-08-01
Review of stay from 2015-07-11 to 2015-07-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
very nice home. nice location. easy access to beach one block away.

Greatest family get away ever.

Reviewed on 2015-08-17 by Karen R. of Girard, OH United States
Updated on 2015-08-17
Review of stay from 2015-08-08 to 2015-08-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I had my husband, children and grandchildren under one roof for a vactio!!!! I loved everthing about it. A great house, great location,great weather and a great time!!!!!!

Good house for multi-generational family.

Reviewed on 2015-09-24 by Ellen B. of Hendersonville , NC United States
Updated on 2015-09-24
Review of stay from 2015-09-17 to 2015-09-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We found this rental house to be in an excellent location, just one block from the beach. Nice to have an outside shower to wash off before going upstairs. Inside was very clean, more than enough space for family members. Great Kitchen that allowed several people to cook, and socialize at the same time.
Only issue; it would be helpful to have a written instruction guide for operating the TV, but with a 30 yr old that was quickly resolved.

Winter rental

Reviewed on 2016-04-15 by Mark & Kathy H. of Portsmouth, RI United States
Updated on 2016-05-13
Review of stay from 2016-02-29 to 2016-03-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 month stay at Ocean Park Court 1. It was so nicely furnished that we felt like we were staying in a "home" not just a rental. The decor was beautiful and the kitchen was well equipped. The location is fantastic-close to Mt. Pleasant and downtown Charleston. We look forward to our stay there next year.
Manager response on 2016-05-13 - Response from Island Realty
So happy we will have you back next year! Thank you!

Great place to get away from the winter in the Northeast.

Reviewed on 2016-02-05 by Mark & Kathy H. of Portsmouth, RI United States
Updated on 2016-05-13
Review of stay from 2015-12-31 to 2016-01-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have just completed our first month of a 3 month stay and are extremely happy with our choice. The house is as good as it looks in the photos. The layout is extremely comfortable and the kitchen is big and is one of the best equipped we've ever rented. The location is wonderful-a very short walk to the beach and a short drive to Mt. Pleasant with it's many stores and restaurants. It's also an easy drive into downtown Charleston.
Manager response on 2016-05-13 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to share this with us!

Christmas, 2015

Reviewed on 2015-12-31 by Unknown of Richmond, VA United States
Updated on 2015-12-31
Review of stay from 2015-12-22 to 2015-12-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was the first time (in over 10 years renting for Christmas) that we rented a house (it's usually a condo) - LOVED it! We've already picked the spot in the home where the new tree will go in 2016!!

Beautiful home away from home

Reviewed on 2016-05-10 by Terryn A. of Rock Hill, SC United States
Updated on 2016-05-13
Review of stay from 2016-05-05 to 2016-05-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family of 5 enjoyed out stay at Ocean Park Court 1. We all slept comfortably! Enjoyed the beautiful décor and separate entry porch. Plenty of kitchen accessories for all the cooking I did. At this house you are located closer to the public beach access, so we used it. Very convenient.
Manager response on 2016-05-13 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. This home is a true gem, and we hope you return to stay again soon!

50th birthday week getaway

Reviewed on 2016-04-18 by Unknown of Waynesville, NC United States
Updated on 2016-05-13
Review of stay from 2016-04-09 to 2016-04-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time in this comfortable modern house.
Manager response on 2016-05-13 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for staying with us!