You are here

Sea Cabin 106 A

Amenities: 
  • Non Smoking
  • Golf Nearby
  • Private Balcony
  • Children's Pool
  • Dishwasher
  • Full-Size Refrigerator
  • Cable Television
  • Linens Provided
  • Bike Racks
  • No Pets
  • Community Pool
  • Laundry Facilities On-site
  • Private Fishing Pier (Fishing License Required)
  • Fully-Equipped Kitchen
  • Disposal
  • Central Heat/AC
  • DVD
  • Community Charcoal Grills
  • No Elevator
  • Motorcycles/Boats/Trailers and Motor Homes are Not Permitted
1300 Ocean Blvd.
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 47' 8.3112" N, 79° 47' 12.3324" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Oceanfront

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 4
Bed Sizes: 
1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews:
4.1923076923077
4.1923076923077 (26 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Laundry Facility
  • Linens
  • No Smoking

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Community Charcoal Grill
  • Oceanfront
  • Off-Street Parking
  • Private Fishing Pier
  • Shared Swimming Pool

Description

Rating: GOOD.
Bright and beachy one bedroom oceanfront condo on the first floor. Sleeps 4 comfortably. Private balcony off living room with ocean views.Fully equipped kitchen, including dishwasher. TV with DVD player in living room and TV in bedroom. Other accommodations : FREE Wi-Fi & long distance phone service. Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facility. Walking distance to restaurants. 490 square feet. Linens Included. No Smoking.

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/2/18 to 8/26/18 until 30 days prior to arrival; 2 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 1

Reviews

Stayed in 106A - Great location, close to beach/easy accesss

Reviewed on 2017-11-07 by James K. J. of , United States
Updated on 2017-11-07
Review of stay from 2017-11-02 to 2017-11-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We spent 3 nights recently in 106A. The condo is a small one bedroom with 1 bath. It was nicely decorated and the kitchen had enough pots(if frying bring your own pan), utensils, etc to cook. Everything in condo worked. Our only complaints are the bed is listed as a queen size when it's really a full and the sleeper sofa is extremely hard/totally uncomfortable - no padding. It needs to be replaced. We had no problems with the internet service. The best thing about the unit is it's location is close to the beach/pier access. If visiting the island, do go to Acme Lowcountry Kitchen. Great food! Try the fried green tomatoes and shrimp & grits. We definitely plan to return and stay again in the Sea Cabins.

Disappointment on IoP

Reviewed on 2017-10-05 by John B. of , United States
Updated on 2017-10-05
Review of stay from 2017-09-16 to 2017-09-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were very pleased with the location of 106A; however, we were very disappointed with the furnishings of the condo. All the furniture and decor was “tired.” Cushions on pullout sofa somewhat sunken and discolored with age. The bathroom is very spacially limited. There are no towel,bars or hooks for wet towels. The ice maker works only in a very limited slow fashion and the plastic ice cube trays have holes in the cubes. The bed is somewhat saggy; there is no bedside light for the person on the far side of the bed, only the overhead light.
In short, this unit is “long in the tooth”and should be upgraded ASAP.
We feel that we paid for more than the condo was worth. Not a good value for us. Most 3:Star motels have more attractive and comfortable accommodations than Unit 106A.

Sunny Spot

Reviewed on 2017-08-31 by Karyn M. of Columbus, MI United States
Updated on 2017-08-31
Review of stay from 2017-08-12 to 2017-08-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We always stay in the Sea Cabins. They are very pleasant.

LOVE THE PIER

Reviewed on 2017-07-11 by Laurie H. of , United States
Updated on 2017-07-11
Review of stay from 2017-07-02 to 2017-07-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My husband is from Mt Pleasant so we go down every year to visit his family. We usually stay a block away but this year we decided to try the Sea Cabins. And it was definitely the right decision, it's on the beach, there's a fishing pier which was used every day . Although from the pictures you can't tell there is a great view of the ocean. I had to bake a few cakes that week for family events and there was everything in the kitchen I needed. The only downside is the sofa bed mattress was uncomfortable. But we use the twin galley bed mattresses in the hall and placed them on top and it made extremely comfortable. We will stay here again because of how close it was to the beach, the fishing pier, the view and the swimming pool was probably the best pool we've had since we've been coming down there for 20 years.

Nice Place to Stay

Reviewed on 2017-07-27 by Unknown of Bat Cave, NC United States
Updated on 2017-07-27
Review of stay from 2017-07-21 to 2017-07-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Good experience- the location is great, centrally located- walk to restaurants, very close to the beach. Cons- no elevator, but this unit was on the first floor so not a problem, we had 4 guests for 4 nights- you only get 4 towels, 4 wash clothes & 4 hand towels. I called for an extra towel (for long hair) & extra washcloth that my son needed & was told that I would have to pay for any additional linens, seems odd when we were already paying over $200 a night & multiple nights. In the unit it says that you can have 3 vehicles- you can't only 1, my husband had to park in the city paid lot across the street ($10 per day while we were there). We did use the pull out sofa bed which had quite a bit of wear, but other than that the unit was good. Convient location on first floor, plenty of dishes, clean, good value compared to other places (we have stayed 3 different places on Isle of Palms). These units are older, but have been maintained well- the keyless entry was great, not having to keep up with/carry your room key to the water is nice.

great!!

Reviewed on 2017-09-27 by Unknown of Weaverville, NC United States
Updated on 2017-09-27
Review of stay from 2017-09-22 to 2017-09-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a wonderful experience staying at the cabins. Canr wait till next year! I will be booking a trip the first of next year!! Thak you!!!

Sea Cabin 106A - Our first trip to Isle Of Palms

Reviewed on 2016-11-14 by Leo G. of Simpsonville, SC United States
Updated on 2016-11-14
Review of stay from 2016-10-22 to 2016-10-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great week! the location of your Sea Cabins is perfect for us. We were able to walk to restaurants, and had short drives to Mt. Pleasant & Charleston. The access to your pier was perfect to enjoy fishing. We did have complications with late check-in, but were fairly compensated. Cabin 106A was not clean. There were stains on the carpet, couch and bedding. out of the way surfaces such as ceiling fans were caked with dust. We will return and try a different cabin.
Manager response on 2016-11-14 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty os pleased that you had such a lovely time. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. Island Realty is glad that we could make up for the issues that you had. We look forward to the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms!

Vac

Reviewed on 2017-05-29 by Barbara B. of Kendallville, IN United States
Updated on 2017-05-29
Review of stay from 2017-05-20 to 2017-05-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A little expensive

A nice condo in a great location

Reviewed on 2017-05-16 by Scott C. of Johnson City, TN United States
Updated on 2017-05-16
Review of stay from 2017-05-11 to 2017-05-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We always stay at Sea Cabins when we visit Isle of Palms. The units are big enough for the two of us, reasonably priced, and right on the ocean. We love the ocean view, the little balconies, and the location within walking distance of shops and restaurants.

16th Anniversary Trip

Reviewed on 2017-05-02 by Lindsay A. of Loudon, TN United States
Updated on 2017-05-02
Review of stay from 2017-04-28 to 2017-04-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great place!

good time

Reviewed on 2017-06-18 by Unknown of Hilton head island , SC United States
Updated on 2017-06-18
Review of stay from 2017-04-13 to 2017-04-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice.

Father's Day stay

Reviewed on 2017-06-26 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2017-07-01
Review of stay from 2017-06-16 to 2017-06-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location with beautiful grounds.
Manager response on 2017-07-01 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. It seems that you may have had a few issues while you were here by your rating, Island Realty would like you to know that we have a full staff available for you to call on during your stay. Please feel free to reach out to our staff at anytime while you are staying with Island Realty so we can help you address any complaints you may have. We would like to invite you back again for a more enjoyable stay next time!

Fishing trip

Reviewed on 2017-05-19 by Donna L. of Rock Springs, WY United States
Updated on 2017-05-19
Review of stay from 2017-04-30 to 2017-05-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice 3 night stay for 2 adults. Kitchen was small and not well supplied with cooking pots, pans etc, however we did not plan on cooking dinner. Prefer the 2 bed 2 bath units across the street. Enjoyed Luke 'n Ollie's pizza and an evening meal at Boathouse. Bike rides around Sullivan's Island and Ft. Moultrie are always fun. But our favorite activity is fishing on the pier. Ken always provides us with a tide chart and update on what is "biting".

room a106

Reviewed on 2017-06-15 by Unknown of Madisonville, TN United States
Updated on 2017-06-15
Review of stay from 2017-06-04 to 2017-06-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
pleasant and peacefull
Reviewed on 2009-01-19 by Martha K. of Lexington, KY
Updated on 2009-01-19
Review of stay from 2009-01-06 to 2009-01-10
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
did not stay in 106, stayed in 109
needs to be updated

We had a great trip. Good for our children ages 1 and 3.

Reviewed on 2009-06-07 by Sandra D. of North Augusta,, SC United States
Updated on 2009-06-07
Review of stay from 2009-05-15 to 2009-05-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

Our Stay at Isle of Palms

Reviewed on 2015-03-21 by Unknown of Erie, PA United States
Updated on 2015-03-21
Review of stay from 2015-02-01 to 2015-03-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed in Sea Cabin 106A for a month last February. The condo was very satisfactory for our needs. It was small, but the kitchen was well equipped and nearly all the appliances worked well. We did have problems with the TV and cable which we eventually learned how to handle. The heat worked well which was important because we chose a particularly cold time to visit. The property management company was very well organized and took care of maintenance requests promptly. The property was clean and located within walking distance of five good restaurants, a grocery store, and a park. We had access to the beach and there was a fishing pier on the premises. I would recommend this property to a friend.

A lot to be desired !!

Reviewed on 2015-08-25 by Edward S. of , United States
Updated on 2015-11-10
Review of stay from 2015-08-01 to 2015-08-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was rated to high,105 was rated lower but would rather rent 105 next time.on the surface we thought great , until we were there awhile.

Last one available

Reviewed on 2015-04-14 by Chrissie C. of Chapin, SC United States
Updated on 2015-05-05
Review of stay from 2015-04-10 to 2015-04-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location. Couch dirty-brought fitted sheet to put over! Thank goodness! We were pleased with location. The unit was last one available so we took it. Ceiling in kitchen was covered in dust bunnies. Thank goodness not cooking. Very unsanitary. Will not stay here again. A/c and teke idioms kept going off.
Manager response on 2015-04-15 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback, this is a great little condo owned by wonderful people! In reference to that corner you mentioned over the fridge, by the vent, that does collect some dust due to the popcorn hopes are to scrape the popcorn and have smooth ceiling in the very near future. Also, we have scheduled a deep clean for this condo next week (mid-April) to address the few items you mentioned as well as several other seasonal to do's that we address prior to summer season! Thank you!

Good stay

Reviewed on 2015-04-12 by Unknown of Cumming, GA United States
Updated on 2015-04-12
Review of stay from 2015-04-07 to 2015-04-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was clean. Extra towels and linens were there for you. Comfortable beds. The only negative was a smoky smell. It wasn't unbearable, but was there. The carpet was pretty dirty, but location was perfect!

Review

Reviewed on 2015-07-10 by Walter C. of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2015-07-10
Review of stay from 2015-06-28 to 2015-07-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
none

Blissful Ocean Breezes

Reviewed on 2015-07-27 by Debi T. of Indianapolis, IN United States
Updated on 2015-07-27
Review of stay from 2015-07-11 to 2015-07-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great week! Our family has used Island Realty, Inc. for our vacations since 2002. We always have a wonderful time. That's why we keep coming back!!! :-)

106A Sea Cabins 9-16-2015 to 9-24-2015

Reviewed on 2015-10-05 by Unknown of Media, PA United States
Updated on 2015-10-05
Review of stay from 2015-09-16 to 2015-09-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This isthe5th time we have stayed in the Sea Cabins. We always come off season 2 & 3rd weeks in September. Location of the unit 1st floor and nearest the stairs was good since I am disabled. Condition of the unit compared to the previous 4 times was the worst of the 5. Carpet is shag that was dirty to the point it was necessary to have emergency services clean it and the sofa which had stains on it. There were several other cleaning issues which were handled by the maintenance manager Jeff. Carpet should be torn out and discarded and have laminate installed

Sea Cabin

Reviewed on 2016-04-19 by Unknown of Asheville, NC United States
Updated on 2016-04-19
Review of stay from 2016-04-15 to 2016-04-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was convenient and close to the beach. While I can see it is in need of some updating, it was clean and furnished with all that we needed. I think it was a good value for the money and we will be back. All of our dealings with Island Realty was through email. The information sent was thorough and our later check-in went like clockwork. My only suggestion would be for a slightly later check-out as 10 a.m. seems a bit early.

More than advertised!

Reviewed on 2016-04-18 by Reggie S. of COLUMBIA, SC United States
Updated on 2016-04-18
Review of stay from 2016-03-30 to 2016-04-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was really great! The condo faces the beach & the beach access, pier & pool are steps away. They advertise it sleeps 4, but there are bunk beds built in the entryway. I had my own bed in the bedroom, 1 child had the entire fold out couch to himself & the younger 2 were in the bukbeds. We thought we'd be doubled up, but everyone had their own bed. Such a great place, will definitely be back!

Good Unit & Reasonably Priced

Reviewed on 2016-10-06 by Steve H. of Fort Mill, SC United States
Updated on 2016-10-26
Review of stay from 2016-10-01 to 2016-10-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Vacation was good, weather was awesome and as usual we had a good time at IOP! Only recommendations I would make for our next stay is to ensure that their are coffee filters, salt n pepper, Kleenex and a boon box for us music lovers. I would let the owner know to tell the Sea Cabin landscaping to trim some of the bushes in line with the ocean view to enhance the view from the 1st floor. All in all a good stay in IOP as usual and we lucked out by beating Hurricane Matt potential. Thanks!
Manager response on 2016-10-26 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. We look forward to the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms!