You are here

Sea Cabin 112 A

Amenities: 
  • Non Smoking
  • Golf Nearby
  • Private Balcony
  • Children's Pool
  • Dishwasher
  • Full-Size Refrigerator
  • Cable Television
  • Linens Provided
  • Bike Racks
  • No Pets
  • Community Pool
  • Laundry Facilities On-site
  • Private Fishing Pier (Fishing License Required)
  • Fully-Equipped Kitchen
  • Disposal
  • Central Heat/AC
  • DVD
  • Community Charcoal Grills
  • No Elevator
  • Motorcycles/Boats/Trailers and Motor Homes are Not Permitted
1300 Ocean Blvd.
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 47' 8.3112" N, 79° 47' 12.3324" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Oceanfront

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 4
Bed Sizes: 
1 Queen, 1 Bunk
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews:
4.2758620689655
4.2758620689655 (29 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Laundry Facility
  • Linens
  • No Smoking

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Community Charcoal Grill
  • Oceanfront
  • Off-Street Parking
  • Private Fishing Pier
  • Shared Swimming Pool

Geographic

  • Oceanfront

Description

Rating: STANDARD.
Cozy one bedroom oceanfront condo on the first floor. Private balcony with limited ocean views. Fully equipped kitchen, including dishwasher. Flatscreen TV with DVD player in living room. Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facilities. Sea Cabin Community Wireless Internet available at no charge. 490 square feet. Linens included. No smoking. No pets. Please note that this unit does NOT have a sleeper sofa.

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/2/18 to 8/26/18 until 30 days prior to arrival; 3 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 1

Reviews

Relaxing Staycation

Reviewed on 2017-11-15 by Unknown of Hanahan, NC United States
Updated on 2017-11-15
Review of stay from 2017-11-09 to 2017-11-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We needed a few days to relax and be close to home. This has always been one of our favorites. Our cabin was cl.ean and comfortable. Everything is within walking distance, food, shop and of course the beach. The amenities like the pier, room balcony and pool are easily accessible. The customer service rep that checked us in gave good info about our room and access to all the amenaties. Definitely download their app. Lots of good info. The kitchen needs a pot holder. Had to use a towel and the small fry pan needs replaced.

112A Sea Cabins

Reviewed on 2017-10-24 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2017-10-24
Review of stay from 2017-10-02 to 2017-10-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
WE had a great time and the condo was exactly perfect for my husband and I. We could not figure out the TV remote. We called maintenance and they helped us-- we did not have a remote so we had to do it on the actual TV. It was not replaced during our trip, but we didn't mind or care.

our vacation stay at isle of palm

Reviewed on 2017-06-16 by arthur j. of washington, PA United States
Updated on 2017-06-16
Review of stay from 2017-05-06 to 2017-05-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay at the sea cabins. There was a noticeable odor when you first entered the unit. This was also stated in the guest book. The kitchen also lacked some basic things. We bought spoons , pot holders, kitchen towels, salt and pepper shakers and had to borrow an oven rack from another unit because of only one in ours.The outside light shone in the bedroom and hallway bunks.We really liked the location. and the beach that was in our area

Pleasant Overall

Reviewed on 2017-08-16 by Unknown of Robbinsville, NC United States
Updated on 2017-08-16
Review of stay from 2017-08-05 to 2017-08-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay. The space was perfect for our needs, and we liked the proximity to the beach as well as nearby laundry facilities. Our only complaint: the sliding glass door was very difficult to open and close, and the kitchen was missing potholders. Otherwise, this was a very pleasant stay overall, and we would love to return.

Isle of Palms and Sea Cabins are Awesome

Reviewed on 2017-08-01 by Andrew H D. of Mooresville, NC United States
Updated on 2017-08-01
Review of stay from 2017-07-24 to 2017-07-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Isle of Palms is a great place to vacation. The Sea Cabins property was nicely kept and the beach, pier and pool and overall property was perfect. The Sea Cabin 112 is small and some of the furniture has seen its better days and is in need of an upgrade. The carpeting and some other items need to be replaced. Otherwise the See Cabin 112 was in a perfect location and met our vacation needs. We will definitely return again..

Great Sea Cabin at a Great Price

Reviewed on 2017-10-02 by Unknown of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2017-10-02
Review of stay from 2017-09-26 to 2017-09-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented this sea cabin last minute and got a wonderful deal. It's a little outdated, but overall, it worked for what we wanted. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, and you can't beat the location. We would rent this again.

Wonderful place

Reviewed on 2016-10-05 by Cathy O. of Saint Matthews, SC United States
Updated on 2016-10-26
Review of stay from 2016-09-29 to 2016-10-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Sea Cabins is the best place to stay. They'really well stocked if you want to cook. And full size appliances are great for reheating take-out.
Manager response on 2016-10-26 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. We welcome you back next time you are on the Isle of Palms for another wonderful stay!

112 A

Reviewed on 2016-08-08 by Ami A. of Greenwood, SC United States
Updated on 2016-08-08
Review of stay from 2016-07-30 to 2016-08-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time, as always, at the Sea Cabins! However we were a little disappointed to find that the sofa wasn't a pull out - I assumed it was as all others have been! No biggie though, we managed fine and it was a great stay!

Rundown

Reviewed on 2016-09-01 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2016-09-02
Review of stay from 2016-08-26 to 2016-08-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The room was dingy and rundown for the price. The pillows were terrible, like they were $2 pillows.
Manager response on 2016-09-02 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty is disappointed that you did not have the stay you were looking for. We would like to let you know that we do have a full staff on hand to help you with things like pillows during your stay. Feel free to call us to help you when you run into any issues during your stay. The owners of this ynit would like you to know that they are doing some renovations to this unit and they would like to invite you back again next year for a more enjoyable stay. Thank you again for taking the time to send us a review. Your feedback is very vaulable to us!

Vacay

Reviewed on 2016-09-10 by Tim O. of Banner Elk, NC United States
Updated on 2016-09-15
Review of stay from 2016-08-22 to 2016-08-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Fun
Manager response on 2016-09-15 - Response from Island Realty
Oh no!! Island REalty thinks you may have made a mistake in the rating of this stay!! We see that you have given us all 5's yet did not reccomend to others! We hope that is just a typo and that you do come back again for another Fun stay!

Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-12-02 by Barbara O. of North Springfield, PA United States
Updated on 2016-12-18
Review of stay from 2016-11-13 to 2016-11-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our time at Sea Cabin was very nice - just as expected.
Manager response on 2016-12-18 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty is so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know! We hope to see you again soon at the Sea Cabins.

Sea Cabin 112A

Reviewed on 2016-12-06 by Chip P. of Greer, SC United States
Updated on 2016-12-18
Review of stay from 2016-11-17 to 2016-11-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Here for a weekend in Nov. 2016. Great location, easy to find. Condo is small & a bit dated, but clean & comfortable for 2 people. Close to beach & has its own pier. Would stay here again. PS. Try Acme Low Country Kitchen ( a block away) for seafood & Poe's Tavern on Sullivan's Island for a good Burger.
Manager response on 2016-12-18 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty is so pleased that you had such a lovely time visiting us here on the island. You hit the nail on the head with both of your choices for resturants, Delicous We hope to see you again soon to enjoy the wonderful ocean views!

Our Stay at Sea Cabins March/April 2017

Reviewed on 2017-04-10 by Liz R. of Jackson, MI United States
Updated on 2017-04-10
Review of stay from 2017-03-18 to 2017-04-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location of Sea Cabins is awesome! We were close to grocery stores, restaurants and island amenities. We enjoyed the beach and the pier.
We stayed in condo 112A which was rated "standard." It was very sub-standard. We didn't realize it at the time we booked the condo. The carpet was filthy and so were the throw rugs. This unit needs deep cleaning and updating badly! There was a tear in the screen door that had been there for at least two years and a bathroom light that blinked all the time. The drapery across the sliding door is old and dirty. The wallpaper was ripped in places and very dingy. The couch and pillows were very old and dirty. The shower curtain was very thin, flimsy and cheap. We contacted maintenance because of the blinking bathroom light and the sliding door would not slide well at all. They came promptly and improved the sliding door, but the blinking light continued during our stay.
Because of the location, and the fact that there are only two of us, I would rent again at Sea Cabins, however, I would thoroughly investigate available units. I would rent a "deluxe" condo and ask a lot of questions before sending my money.
The management was responsive to our questions. Linens were nice.
Manager response on 2017-04-10 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. We would like you to know this owner will be doing some improvements soon and we hope the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms you will come check out the changes.

Sea cabin 112

Reviewed on 2017-04-14 by Unknown of York, SC United States
Updated on 2017-04-19
Review of stay from 2017-04-09 to 2017-04-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Unit definitely needs to be updated. Carpet and furniture worn. Only 1 teaspoon. No measuring spoons or measuring cups. We love Sea Cabins and have stayed there several times before. Will not choose 112 again until it's updated.
Manager response on 2017-04-19 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. Please note that Island Realty has a full staff on hand for issues like measuring spoons, teaspoons, measuring cups etc. , do not hesitate to call! We would also like you to know this owner will be doing some improvements soon and we hope the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms you will come check out the changes.

Would like to vacation there again

Reviewed on 2009-06-11 by Unknown of Candler, NC United States
Updated on 2009-06-11
Review of stay from 2009-05-23 to 2009-05-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

Sea Cabin 112A

Reviewed on 2015-07-13 by William D. of Poland, OH United States of America
Updated on 2015-07-13
Review of stay from 2015-07-03 to 2015-07-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Clean, cozy and functional.

Sea Cabins Stay

Reviewed on 2015-11-16 by Unknown of Charleston, WV United States
Updated on 2015-11-23
Review of stay from 2015-11-06 to 2015-11-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very cozy. Needs some updates on furniture, balcony door and screen, and carpet. Perfect location.
Manager response on 2015-11-23 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We will send this information to the owner. So glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay at the Sea Cabins!!

Fall Break

Reviewed on 2015-11-01 by Jeffrey C. of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2015-11-01
Review of stay from 2015-10-10 to 2015-10-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great stay. Everything was just as we remembered. Our best time was being on the pier and walking on the beach. All the stores were very close. What we didn't bring we picked up and were back at the beach within thirty minute. We will definitely be back next year...for longer.

Last minute business trip

Reviewed on 2015-06-22 by Unknown of Iron Station, NC United States
Updated on 2015-06-22
Review of stay from 2015-06-15 to 2015-06-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We often stay at Sea Cabin condos when my husband travels to Mt. Pleasant for business. We know what to expect and have always been satisfied, and this condo delivered as well. You can still see the ocean from the first floor lanai, plus you don't have to walk up as many stairs. The price is pretty high compared to other parts of the country where I have stayed, but it is among the least expensive for Isle of Palms for ocean front. I think they need to change the gate code for the private pier and the beach boardwalk though, because I saw a lot of people coming from the public parking area with all their beach stuff and going through the gate making the private beach more crowded.

needs to be updated

Reviewed on 2015-07-30 by Unknown of Maryville, TN United States
Updated on 2015-07-30
Review of stay from 2015-07-11 to 2015-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Needs to be updated badly. Couldn't really see the ocean. But was the best priced condo we could find.

recent stay

Reviewed on 2015-10-29 by Jack B. of Crownsville, MD United States
Updated on 2015-11-01
Review of stay from 2015-10-22 to 2015-10-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
we love the location being on the beach and having a private fishing pier. we loved meeting such very nice people at the cabins. love the different sites and beaches that we explored. only couple of issues - we arrived after a long drive around 1pm and were told we couldn't check in till 4pm although we are paying for the entire day. this never happened in past years. the condo was outdated, carpet stained, bed was very tight in the bedroom not much room to get around the bed. this unit didn't feel as clean as we would have liked it. sofa looked used and not as clean as it should have been either.
Manager response on 2015-11-01 - Response from Island Realty
Thank for taking the time to write us a review. You feedback is valuable information for our owners. We will be taking this information to the owners of this unit. Please note Island Realty's usual check in time is 4 occasionally units are ready ahead of time and we can allow an early check in time, however it is not our usual policy. Thank you again for your review, we welcome any information to help improve your service.

Christmas week after

Reviewed on 2016-01-05 by Sandra B. of Greenville, SC United States
Updated on 2016-01-05
Review of stay from 2015-12-26 to 2016-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The only negative was the lack of glasses and silverware. It appeared to be pirated. We had to buy some wine glasses and a greater for cheese.
Manager response on 2016-01-05 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! Please be aware that we have a full staff here at Island Realty next time you find a lack of inventory call the concierge and they can have new silverware, glasses, dishes, etc. sent right out to you!! We are glad that otherwise your stay was delightful. Please come back next year and don't forget to call us if you ever have issues or concerns.

Great place!

Reviewed on 2015-12-05 by Cathy O. of Saint Matthews, SC United States
Updated on 2015-12-05
Review of stay from 2015-11-25 to 2015-11-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
What a wonderful honeymoon. The condo was clean & perfectly stocked. The weather was amazing. The staff is great and always available. We'll be back.

Love Isle of Palms and Charleston

Reviewed on 2016-07-04 by Unknown of Johnson City, TN United States
Updated on 2016-07-06
Review of stay from 2016-06-25 to 2016-07-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were very pleased with th location and the rental unit was very nice. We did not have wifi as advertised and tried to get it resolved but had no luck and the two teenage girls were not very happy, see about getting this fixed. If there is 4 adults in your party it is a little small but we enjoyed our stay. We were only given four towels and 4 wash clothes and two rolls of toilet paper and if you needed more you had to pay $5.00 for a towel and washcloth so you better bring some from home if you need more.
Manager response on 2016-07-06 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty thanks you for taking the time to send us a review. We are sorry that you had problems with the community wifi, Comcast did have an outage during your stay. We hope to see you again next time you visit the Isle of Palms.

Mini Vaca

Reviewed on 2016-05-06 by Unknown of Cullowhee, NC United States
Updated on 2016-05-06
Review of stay from 2016-04-15 to 2016-04-20
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great cabin, perfect for a quick getaway, and great size for a couple like me and my girlfriend.

Our 50th anniversary trip

Reviewed on 2016-04-16 by Vicky K. of Gastonia, NC United States
Updated on 2016-04-16
Review of stay from 2016-04-10 to 2016-04-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We really enjoyed staying at this condo it was very clean and comfortable, everything we needed was supplied.we will go back again.the beach was lovely ,we had the most wonderful time.

sea cabin 112

Reviewed on 2016-04-27 by Michael F. of Leesburg, VA United States
Updated on 2016-04-27
Review of stay from 2016-04-20 to 2016-04-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My stay was great with the exception of the extremely rude and disrespectful concierge at Island Realty

Rocky Beginning, Good Ending!

Reviewed on 2009-04-08 by Unknown of Lexington, KY United States
Updated on 2009-04-08
Review of stay from 2009-03-20 to 2009-03-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The initial unit we stayed at had a severe problem that was noticeable at the time of check-in. There was a terrible odor that appeared to be a problem with the plumbing/drainage system. Otherwise, the unit was in good shape. We notified the office and went out for the evening. Upon our return it was obvious that the problem had not been corrected. Our biggest challenge seemed to stem from the fact that the usual property manager was off and someone else was covering. We ended up getting moved to another very nice unit late at night and really enjoyed the rest of our stay. When we notified the property manager of our experience the day of our checkout, he had replied that he had not been informed of the situation at all. Once, he was made aware of the situation, he apologized and was very helpful. We really appreciated the young woman who came to our door with arrangements to relocate us. We have stayed here before and find that the accomadations really suit our family's needs.
Reviewed on 2009-04-08 by Leonardo D. of Washington, DC United States
Updated on 2009-04-08
Review of stay from 2009-04-03 to 2009-04-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others