You are here

Sea Cabin 122 B

Amenities: 
  • Non Smoking
  • Golf Nearby
  • Private Balcony
  • Children's Pool
  • Dishwasher
  • Full-Size Refrigerator
  • Cable Television
  • Linens Provided
  • Bike Racks
  • No Pets
  • Community Pool
  • Laundry Facilities On-site
  • Private Fishing Pier (Fishing License Required)
  • Fully-Equipped Kitchen
  • Disposal
  • Central Heat/AC
  • DVD
  • Community Charcoal Grills
  • No Elevator
  • Motorcycles/Boats/Trailers and Motor Homes are Not Permitted
1300 Ocean Blvd.
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 47' 8.3112" N, 79° 47' 12.3324" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Oceanfront

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 4
Bed Sizes: 
1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews:
4.76
4.76 (25 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Laundry Facility
  • Linens
  • Sleeper Sofa
  • No Smoking

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Community Charcoal Grill
  • Oceanfront
  • Off-Street Parking
  • Private Fishing Pier
  • Shared Swimming Pool

Geographic

  • Oceanfront

Description

Rating: DELUXE.
Great 1st floor unit just renovated and beautifully decorated in beachy blues! Sleeps 4 comfortably. Private balcony off living room. Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher and granite counter tops with table dining & bar seating . Hardwood floors throughout. 55" Flat screen TV! with DVD player in the living room and flat screen also in bedroom. New queen mattress in bedroom and "DANCO" sleeper sofa in living room. Ceiling fans in the living room and bedroom. Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facility. Sea Cabin Community Wireless Internet available at no charge. 490 sq ft. Linens Included. No Smoking and No Pets Please.

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/2/18 to 8/26/18 until 30 days prior to arrival; 3 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 1

Reviews

Short break from the routine

Reviewed on 2017-10-23 by Unknown of Simpsonville, SC United States
Updated on 2017-10-23
Review of stay from 2017-10-18 to 2017-10-21
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very pleasant stay. The ocean view is wonderful as is the location. The condo is clean and updated. Understand that this is a small condo...perhaps to small for was for me. The cell phone service is not reliable at this location. We had to drive back over the Isle of Palms bridge to get reliable service.

Great condo, terrible experience with Parking

Reviewed on 2017-09-21 by Glen W. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2017-10-03
Review of stay from 2017-09-15 to 2017-09-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
You need to put the number of parking spaces right there with the "1 bedroom/ 1 bath / 1 parking space/ sleeps 4" if this was clear I would not have a complaint.
Condo was great, clean well maintained. Says that it states the number of parking spaces on page 1 of the rental agreement. I've been through it several times and didn't find that stated. Says it states on your website. I had to dig through the site to find where it states 1 parking space. I was lucky my car wasn't towed. We got a warning.
Was very rudely told about the parking situation when we went to office to request a 2nd parking pass. We met another couple at the condo so not an option to take 1 car. Sea Cabin is my favorite place to stay. Recommend it all the time but now will not stay or recommend.
Manager response on 2017-10-03 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty would like to share with you that on your reservation agreement where it shows the description of your condo is where the parking information is located. We also have this fact noted on the main Sea Cabin page and also each individual page. Island Realty would also like to let you know we have no control over the parking pass limit. This is strictly enforced by the HOA management. As you are well aware having received a warning from them. Island Realty apologizes that our staff member was rude to you and request that you always ask for a manager on duty if you feel you are being treated poorly by our staff! We certainly do not want any of our staff being rude to our guests and regret this was your experience. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.

Great location, great condo

Reviewed on 2017-07-25 by LeRoy F. of Rock Hill, SC United States
Updated on 2017-07-25
Review of stay from 2017-07-20 to 2017-07-23
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo was in great shape and very clean. Close to the shore and close to shops and restaurants. We were not troubled by loud noises at night or during the day. We were very satisfied with the cost and everything about the facilities

Review of Island Rental

Reviewed on 2017-08-01 by Unknown of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2017-08-01
Review of stay from 2017-07-23 to 2017-07-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall good. Great location. Only complaint is parking. Room notice list 3 parking passes, but rental company will only give one which is not enough for 2 families. Needs to get on same page.

Adorable beach condo!

Reviewed on 2017-08-30 by Robin M. of Flowery Branch, GA United States
Updated on 2017-08-30
Review of stay from 2017-08-09 to 2017-08-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is the second time we have stayed at Sea Cabins. Absolutely love the location. This is the cutest unit ever!!! It an absolutely adorably decorated place and my daughter and I had an amazing girl vacay. We will be back, hopefully in this unit. The owners did an amazing job!

Perfect Retreat

Reviewed on 2017-08-19 by Elizabeth R. of Shelby, NC United States
Updated on 2017-08-19
Review of stay from 2017-07-30 to 2017-08-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This unit was very well-appointed, well-maintained, and in a great location. Very clean and beautifully decorated. We enjoyed the vast collection of books and DVDs (and the 55" TV!). Only steps from the beach, shopping and dining, too. Definitely hope to visit Sea Cabin 122-B again.

Great

Reviewed on 2017-01-14 by Deborah W. of Luttrell, TN United States
Updated on 2017-01-28
Review of stay from 2016-12-22 to 2016-12-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Good place to good
Manager response on 2017-01-28 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty is so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know! We hope to see you again soon at the Sea Cabins.

Great Fall Break Get Away

Reviewed on 2016-10-27 by Amy N. of Shelbyville, KY United States
Updated on 2016-10-28
Review of stay from 2016-10-14 to 2016-10-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo is very nicely decorated and the updates are beautifully done. The location is great as well. My kids loved the beach and pier being so close! We hope to return this time next year!
Manager response on 2016-10-28 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty is so glad that you and your family had such a wonderful time visiting the Sea Cabins! We look forward to seeing you again next year!

great sea cabin

Reviewed on 2016-11-14 by Steven G. of Newport, TN United States
Updated on 2016-11-14
Review of stay from 2016-10-22 to 2016-10-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great time
Manager response on 2016-11-14 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty is so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know! We hope to see you again soon at the Sea Cabins.

Sea Cabin 122

Reviewed on 2017-03-03 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2017-03-06
Review of stay from 2017-01-30 to 2017-03-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had an absolutely wonderful stay in Sea Cabin 122. Everything you could need was there for you. The weather was great and amenities are so convenient, with many restaurants nearby. Hope to return next year.
Manager response on 2017-03-06 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty thanks you for taking the time to send us such a wonderful review! The owners of Sea Cabin 122 will be delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay! We hope we DO get the chance to see you again next year!

Ten being the best--ten!

Reviewed on 2017-05-22 by Unknown of Downingtown, PA United States
Updated on 2017-05-22
Review of stay from 2017-05-13 to 2017-05-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Super clean, well equipped and close to everything! Parked our car and walked everywhere!

Family Spring break

Reviewed on 2017-03-21 by Brett N. of , United States
Updated on 2017-03-21
Review of stay from 2017-03-15 to 2017-03-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a very nice small condo. We enjoyed the location and the view. The cabin itself was clean and appeared to be recently renovated. The only problem we had while staying there was cell service and wifi which were both poor. I was not able to get any of my few work items done. Other than that it was a wonderful stay and my wife and kids thoroughly enjoyed it.
Manager response on 2017-03-21 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. We do want to let you know the internet is not an advertised service in all units due to the fact this unit uses the Sea Cabin community Wi-Fi. This Wi-Fi is not designed for streaming therefore we cannot guarantee its reliability. Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms!

Very nice unit!!

Reviewed on 2017-03-21 by Tim S. of Taylors, SC United States
Updated on 2017-03-21
Review of stay from 2017-03-02 to 2017-03-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We are annually returning vacationers at the sea cabins, and we found our stay to be very pleasant. The unit was very clean, updated,and very well appointed. We will be back soon!!
Manager response on 2017-03-21 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty is so pleased that you had such a wonderful vacation! We would like to thank you for being such loyal guests of the Sea Cabins! The owners of this condo will be very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to the next time that you visit Island Realty at the Sea Cabins!

Sea Cabins 122B a great condo!

Reviewed on 2017-05-09 by David C. of Maryville, TN United States
Updated on 2017-05-09
Review of stay from 2017-04-20 to 2017-04-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved sea cabins 122b. Very nice unit. Clean. Good location and very nicely decorated.

My favorite city

Reviewed on 2015-01-05 by Monty M. of West Mifflin, PA United States
Updated on 2015-01-05
Review of stay from 2014-12-20 to 2015-01-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A great time as always. As for the sea cabin, it needs updated slightly but it served its purpose and I was quite comfortable. Definitely rent it again! I do enjoy the more spacious Oceanside villas however. But, its nice being right on the ocean!

Best Sea Cabin we have ever stayed in.

Reviewed on 2015-09-21 by David J. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2015-09-30
Review of stay from 2015-09-11 to 2015-09-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were a bit apprehensive staying in a first floor unit but not having to climb multiple flights of stairs and the sheer quality of the sea cabin more than made up for limited view of the ocean. This sea cabin is totally renovated at the hands of some very detail oriented owners. There are different types of real finished on site hardwood floors in each room. The floors have no seams and are a breeze to keep clean. The decor and theme evoke beachy fun vacation and everything matches. The woodwork, cabinets and counter tops are all top notch. Kohler tub and well though out tile work and new fixtures in the bathroom. We just could not stop talking about how much we enjoyed staying in such a high quality unit all week. In all our 6 years of staying at the sea cabins this unit was hands down the best we ever stayed in. Hats off to the owners you guys did a fantastic job and thank you for renting it out. Only negatives we could think of is the sleeper couch is pretty uncomfortable to sit or lay on but it's a sleeper so you can't have it all. Also the wireless provided by island Realty works well in the living room area but hardly at all in the bedroom. They need to bump up the range on it. The bed could also be a bit more comfortable, my wife did complain about it throughout the week. Otherwise awesome stay!
Manager response on 2015-09-30 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! We are delighted yo enjoyed your stay. We will forward this along to the owner. They will be very appreciative of your feedback! Island Realty looks forward to seeing you again next year!!

Winter 2015/2016

Reviewed on 2016-03-19 by Suzanne S. of North Charleston, SC United States
Updated on 2016-03-19
Review of stay from 2016-01-31 to 2016-02-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have been renting condos at Sea Cabins for many years, and this particular unit is by far the nicest we have ever stayed in. The owners went out of their way to may sure that everything you might need is included in the condo. The furniture is great, the kitchen is fully stocked with dishes and pottery, and they provided so many extra things to make our stay more enjoyable. These included a huge amount of dvd's for rainy days and a Sony dvd player, a selection of books for your enjoyment on sunny days at the beach. The furnishings and the condo itself are top notch as it was redecorated in 2015 and is by far the nicest unit we have seen at Sea Cabins! If you are looking for a nice unit for a getaway...this is the one you want to rent!

Beautiful Stay

Reviewed on 2016-06-14 by Sharon G. of Metropolis, IL United States
Updated on 2016-06-14
Review of stay from 2016-06-03 to 2016-06-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great

Great condo (122B)!

Reviewed on 2016-07-11 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2016-07-11
Review of stay from 2016-07-02 to 2016-07-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo is great. It is tiny, but that's OK...we were only there to sleep. I would not suggest having more than 3-4 guests in there. It said it sleeps 6, but there is only one bathroom. It would be super crowded! The owners provide a nice, clean condo. It has one bedroom with a really comfy bed. They provide a second set of sheets, which is great. The only problems we had were they were not very many towels (only 1 towel per person), so we had to do laundry every day, which costs $5. The owners provided lots of DVD's and books. They have many pots and pans and things in the kitchen.

The only other problem (which is NOT just for this condo) is the WiFi is terrible! If you have to use WiFi for work, then you will have to find somewhere else to work. The pool at Sea Cabins is pretty nice. It was fairly dirty because it was over July 4th & it was super busy. But, the groundskeepers were great at trying to keep up with the mess. Ken, one of the guys who works there, is awesome. He always had quarters (for laundry)and he constantly was working hard.
If I were ever to be in this area again, I would stay here again for sure. It was very comfortable.
Manager response on 2016-07-11 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! Island Realty advertises this unit as sleeping for 4. We agree with you that it can only sleep 4 adults!! We are so glad that you had such a lovely time and we hope that next time you will come back and enjoy your time in SC122B!!

Perfect Place - Cozy Condo

Reviewed on 2016-05-25 by Unknown of Greensboro, NC United States
Updated on 2016-05-25
Review of stay from 2016-05-05 to 2016-05-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful updated and cozy condo. The location and accommodations in this condo were perfect. Easy to get to and ideal location to explore local beaches and towns and Charleston.
The condo was well appointed and had everything we needed.
Manager response on 2016-05-25 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us such a lovely review. Island Realty is delighted you had such a great stay! We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Isle of Palms!

Isle of Palms Visit 2016

Reviewed on 2016-05-28 by Unknown of Morristown, TN United States
Updated on 2016-05-31
Review of stay from 2016-05-23 to 2016-05-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The trip was great, the weather beautiful and the apartment beautiful, clean and we'll maintained.
Manager response on 2016-05-31 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us such a lovely review. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Isle of Palms!

Fun with my sister

Reviewed on 2016-10-04 by Wendy H. of , United States
Updated on 2016-10-26
Review of stay from 2016-09-10 to 2016-09-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the condo! I can't say enough great things about the condo we stayed in We plan on going back next year and will definitely stay in the same place
Manager response on 2016-10-26 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! Island Realty is so pleased that you had such a wonderful time. We look forward to the next time you visit the Sea Cabin 122B!

A short time planned get away

Reviewed on 2016-07-04 by Unknown of Oak Ridge, TN United States
Updated on 2016-07-06
Review of stay from 2016-06-26 to 2016-07-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice, beach great, our rental was just the right size.
If I owned the unit were stayed in I would switch tv and couch sides because if you set to watch tv air vent froze you out blowing on you directly.
As a rental service I would have liked a list of dining by took us till Thursday to find Achme lowland kitchen, I would rate it a outstanding.
Manager response on 2016-07-06 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Please remember you can always call our front desk for directions to anywhere in the Charleston area. Island Realty has been in business for almost 40 years and we have a full staff to guide you anywhere you may want to go! We look forward to your next visit!

122B

Reviewed on 2016-09-26 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2016-09-26
Review of stay from 2016-09-08 to 2016-09-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were moved to this room due to a problem in the room we originally reserved. The room is beautifully decorated. We have always stayed on the second or third level, but would stay on the first floor again. I was surprised at the view you still get being on the first floor. My only suggestion would be add more comfortable seating.
Manager response on 2016-09-26 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! The owners of this unit will be delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is amazing how much of the ocean you can still see on the first floor! We look forward to the next time that you are here on the Isle of Palms at the Sea Cabins.

Nice to Be Back on the Isle of Palms

Reviewed on 2016-10-20 by Thomas K. of Alexandria, VA United States
Updated on 2016-10-27
Review of stay from 2016-09-27 to 2016-10-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful vacation on the Isle of Palms! The unit we rented was fully equipped, very comfortable, and has a beautiful beach decor. We thoroughly enjoyed having our morning coffee and breakfast out on the balcony while enjoying the sea breezes. It is only a short walk to either the pool, the beach, and the main drag. Plus, Charleston, Sullivan's Island, and Mt. Pleasant are all within easy driving distance. Check out the nearby Sea Biscuit for a hearty breakfast, an easy 5-minute walk. Mt. Pleasant and Charleston are loaded with lots of great places for dinner too!
Manager response on 2016-10-27 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! Island Realty is delighted that you had such a wonderful time. We look forward to the next time you visit the Sea Cabins.