You are here

Sea Cabin 134 C

1300 Ocean Blvd.
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 47' 8.3112" N, 79° 47' 12.3324" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Oceanfront

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 4
Bed Sizes: 
1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews:
4.1579
4.1579 (45 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Laundry Facility
  • Linens
  • No Smoking

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Community Charcoal Grill
  • Oceanfront
  • Off-Street Parking
  • Private Fishing Pier
  • Shared Swimming Pool

Geographic

  • Oceanfront

Description

Rating: Good.
Beautifully renovated one bedroom oceanfront condo on the first floor. Sleeps four comfortably. Private balcony with ocean views and lovely outdoor furniture. Full kitchen, including dishwasher, with beautiful counter tops. Relax and enjoy the NEW sofa bed as of 7/18! Watch the wall mounted flatscreen TV with DVD player in living room and wall mounted TV in bedroom.NEW Mattress as of March 2018! Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facilities. Sea Cabin Community Wireless Internet available at no charge. 490 sq ft. Linens Included. No Smoking. No Pets.

Vehicle Capacity: 1

Reviews

Relaxing perfect time vacation

Reviewed on 2018-09-10 by Julie C. of , United States
Updated on 2018-09-10
Review of stay from 2018-09-04 to 2018-09-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was perfect for my husband and I. Well supplied with everything. Clean, neat, great location. Short drive to everything. Will definitely stay there again..will try 2nd floor next time, we stayed on 1st floor and could still see the ocean. September perfect time for vacation...

Sea Cabins 134C Isle of Palms.

Reviewed on 2018-08-20 by Paul M. of Huntsville, AL United States
Updated on 2018-08-20
Review of stay from 2018-08-10 to 2018-08-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property was in excellent condition and the pictures on the website are accurate. The layout and amenities were in excellent condition and the oceanfront condo was very clean and wonderful of the ocean. I would definitely be back to Isle of Palms and Island Realty to rent a another property next summer. IT was wonderful week of relaxing in the sun along with great seafood and low country cuisine. The rental team provide excellent customer service to me and provide me with information on the local area. I would recommend this property to anyone.

Long Weekend at Isle of Palms

Reviewed on 2018-05-08 by Unknown of Burke, VA United States
Updated on 2018-05-08
Review of stay from 2018-05-03 to 2018-05-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice accomodations, right on the beach.

Convenient and Enjoyable

Reviewed on 2018-07-18 by Unknown of West Columbia, SC United States
Updated on 2018-07-18
Review of stay from 2018-07-02 to 2018-07-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay with sea cabins has always been satisfactory. We have been staying here for 10+ years and enjoy being on the beach with private beach access, pier access, and a pool. The island realty was so kind in allowing me to change rooms less than 24hrs after booking, because I found a more upgraded one available.
As a family of 4 with a crawler and a guest staying along this time, I will say we were very cramped but that would not keep us from coming back. My only complaint is that you are only allowed one parking pass and we had 2 vehicles. Upon requesting one extra in advance, we were denied the pass at check in. A few hours later, my parents who were staying in another sea cabin requested a pass and we're given one without a problem that same day.

May 23 stay, 134c sea cabins

Reviewed on 2018-05-28 by Myra G. of Skyland, NC United States
Updated on 2018-05-28
Review of stay from 2018-05-23 to 2018-05-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Good, clean unit, recently painted. Deck carpet should be cleaned. Owner is replacing sofa and recently replaced mattress, bath sink, and living area rug.

134C

Reviewed on 2018-07-23 by REBECCA T. of SIMPSONVILLE, SC United States
Updated on 2018-07-23
Review of stay from 2018-07-14 to 2018-07-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Good Experience, no problems

Nice view.

Reviewed on 2017-04-10 by Janet J. of Adams, NY United States
Updated on 2017-04-10
Review of stay from 2017-02-12 to 2017-03-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I wanted a first floor with a view of the water and I had that. Everything was good with the exception of the noisy bed when getting in or out. Plenty of dishes and good accommodations.
Manager response on 2017-04-10 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty is so pleased that you had such a lovely time visiting us here on the island. We hope to see you again soon to enjoy the wonderful ocean views at the Sea Cabins!

great & relaxing vacation

Reviewed on 2017-05-15 by Angela S. of Simpsonville, SC United States
Updated on 2017-05-15
Review of stay from 2017-05-06 to 2017-05-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I have been coming to the sea cabins for almost 20 years. it's always a wonderful time.

Wonderful spring break getaway

Reviewed on 2017-04-24 by Anna Kayla S. of Ninety Six, SC United States of America
Updated on 2017-04-24
Review of stay from 2017-04-19 to 2017-04-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a fantastic short trip to Sea Cabin 134C at the Isle of Palms - the cabin was exactly as described - so cute and comfortable! Everything was clean and we were so close to everything. We enjoyed the closeness of the beach and pier, and we walked to some of the restaurants. Can't wait to go back again!

Enjoyed our stay

Reviewed on 2017-08-16 by Unknown of Hendersonville, NC United States
Updated on 2017-08-16
Review of stay from 2017-07-27 to 2017-07-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time. The location of the cabin is great. We enjoyed that is was ocean front and having the swimming pool as well.

Thanks for the help

Reviewed on 2017-09-17 by Charlotte S. of Lake Wylie, SC United States
Updated on 2017-09-17
Review of stay from 2017-09-11 to 2017-09-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Paid for one day ( Monday) that staff wasn't working ( per check in staff Wes. Am
Could not travel said Monday due to arrival of
Hurricane Irma.
Was sold travel insurance from Red Sky would
Was invalid as purchase with in 30 days of
Arrival. Staff should have advise on this
And not should me invalid insurance.

Sea Pines via Island Realty

Reviewed on 2018-05-07 by Chuck H. of Lilburn, GA United States
Updated on 2018-05-07
Review of stay from 2018-03-31 to 2018-04-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Jenny Tuk was a instrumental part of making my stay most worry free and enjoyable - She is a most impressive and attentive customer service oriented individual - Thank you for your efforts !

Dec getaway

Reviewed on 2017-12-13 by Myra G. of Skyland, NC United States
Updated on 2017-12-13
Review of stay from 2017-12-07 to 2017-12-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Good. Rainy weather but found lots to do. Unit has recently been painted, some new furniture. New photos might be good idea

Away from the snow

Reviewed on 2018-03-02 by Robert V. of Burton, OH United States
Updated on 2018-03-02
Review of stay from 2018-02-15 to 2018-02-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A very pleasant experience and as in the past a welcome change from the snow and cold. can't wait to do it again next year.

Beach getaway!

Reviewed on 2016-06-29 by Unknown of Indianapolis, IN United States
Updated on 2016-06-29
Review of stay from 2016-06-08 to 2016-06-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Property was nice. Great location close to beach and all amenities. Would have liked a somewhat nicer bed/furniture, but it worked for our basic needs.
Manager response on 2016-06-29 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for sending us your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your suggestions. We are always looking to improve. We hope to see you again next time you are here on the Isle of Palms.

Disappointed in cleanliness

Reviewed on 2016-07-31 by Unknown of Hebron, KY United States
Updated on 2016-08-02
Review of stay from 2016-07-22 to 2016-07-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It seemed as though floors had not been cleaned prior to our arrival. (Rug and laminate portion). Dust on cabinet faces, in corners on the walls in bedroom indicate there is no week to week maintenance cleaning. Curtain rod was barely hanging in the wall from a previous tenant having ripped it out. Could definitely have used a fresh coat of paint. Silverware questionably cleaned prior to our arrival. I have stayed at Sea Cabins multiple times in the last 20 years and this was by far the most disappointing visit for cleanliness and maintenance of this unit. ( I have previously stated in THIS unit with no complaints). The owner is not maintaining this unit and I would not stay in this unit again.
Manager response on 2016-08-02 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us an email. Your opinion as a frequent Sea Cabin guest is very improtant to us. We do want to remeind you to please call our staff while you are here to help youwith housekeeping issues. This being said we appreciate your feedback and will take all your suggestions to the owner. Next time you come to the Sea Cabins we hope to have many changes in this unit!

Great long weekend get-away!

Reviewed on 2016-06-08 by Susan F. of Asheville, NC United States
Updated on 2016-06-08
Review of stay from 2016-05-20 to 2016-05-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have always had a very positive experience renting through Island Realty and we've rented from them many times.
Manager response on 2016-06-08 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for being such loyal guests! We also appreciate you taking the time to send us a review. We hope to see you the next time you are on Isle of Palms!

.

Reviewed on 2016-06-18 by Anthony T. of winston salem, NC United States
Updated on 2016-06-18
Review of stay from 2016-06-13 to 2016-06-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
.

Cozy but Furry

Reviewed on 2016-07-19 by Ami E. of Miami Beach , FL United States
Updated on 2016-07-20
Review of stay from 2016-07-14 to 2016-07-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Super convenient location, nicely equipped and cozy unit. The only complaint is that the sofa and area rug were covered in animal fur. I don't mind that the unit had a pet as a guest prior to our vacation but it was yucky to have my son get up from the couch and find his black pants covered in white fur. Same for the rug.
Manager response on 2016-07-20 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty is so glad you enjoyed your stay. We regret you encountered animal fur. The Sea Cabins are a pet free zone and there should never be pet hair in a condo. Please remember you can always call our housekeeping staff while you are here with any issues you may encounter. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Isle of Palms.

Sea Cabin 134C

Reviewed on 2016-08-27 by Unknown of Greenwood, SC United States
Updated on 2016-08-29
Review of stay from 2016-08-18 to 2016-08-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is the third time we have stayed in this unit. It is well-maintained and has a great ocean view.
Manager response on 2016-08-29 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! Island Realty would like to thank you for being such a loyal guest of the Sea Cabins. We hope you come back again next year to the great oceanview!

Girls week by the sea

Reviewed on 2016-10-03 by Unknown of Minneapolis, MN United States
Updated on 2016-10-26
Review of stay from 2016-09-24 to 2016-10-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Lovely condo on the ocean with all amenities.Neices & Aunties met for a relaxing week of sun, surf & yummy SC seafood. A great time was had by all as we toured your beautiful city of Charleston and the Islands.
Manager response on 2016-10-26 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! Island Realty is delighted that you had such a wonderful time. We look forward to the next time you visit the Sea Cabins.

Sea Cabin Review

Reviewed on 2016-09-23 by Unknown of Asheville, NC United States
Updated on 2016-09-26
Review of stay from 2016-09-17 to 2016-09-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Stay regularly at Sea Cabins. Sweet little unit could use a thorough deep cleaning (washed woodwork, surfaces, etc.) and general maintenance repairs (leaky faucet, tightened door knobs, tightened cable connections, etc.)Unit is nicely furnished and equipped just needs a little bit of loving.
Manager response on 2016-09-26 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty would like you to know that we do have a full staff on hand to help you with any issues that have during your stay. We thank you for your feedback and we hope that you will join us again for a more enjoyable stay next time and please do not hesitate to reach out to our staff while you are here.

nice unit great location

Reviewed on 2016-09-05 by Michael W. of Belton, SC United States
Updated on 2016-09-06
Review of stay from 2016-08-31 to 2016-09-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very good experience except the bed squeaked with any movement at all and was very soft.
The location to the beach is great, and it is close enough to shopping. Sullivan's seafood restaurant on Sullivan's Island is very good.
Manager response on 2016-09-06 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! Island Realty is so pleased that you had such a great stay. Thank you for your feeback, we will let the owners know about the besd issue. We look forward to the next time you visit the Sea Cabins!

Isle Of Palms Beachfront Condo

Reviewed on 2016-11-24 by Deborah P. of Asheville, NC United States
Updated on 2016-12-18
Review of stay from 2016-10-20 to 2016-10-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
For a terrific beach rental property, this deal is hard to beat. We could see the ocean from our living room, or while having coffee on the balcony. We went out the door and down to the water for sunrise and sunset every day, and stores and shopping were convenient and nearby. We had a great time, and will be back soon!
Manager response on 2016-12-18 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. It is so true that the shopping is so close and convenient. Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms!

my stay

Reviewed on 2016-09-26 by Tyma K. of Hickory, NC United States
Updated on 2016-09-26
Review of stay from 2016-09-21 to 2016-09-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I was pleased with my stay,I will be back
Some of my friend have asked, about my stay.
hy were pleased with my answers.
I hope to visit again soon.
Thank you. Tyma Kilgore??
Manager response on 2016-09-26 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us such a lovely review and for telling your friends! We hope that you and your friends will come and join us at the Sea Cabins again the next time you are on the Isle of Palms!

Sea Cabin 134

Reviewed on 2016-10-19 by Unknown of Mount Pleasant, SC United States
Updated on 2016-10-27
Review of stay from 2016-10-13 to 2016-10-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location is great! Except for the owner needing to replace the mattress/bedding,it's perfect. Always a pleasure doing business with island realty.
Manager response on 2016-10-27 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. We look forward to the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms!

Fix the Bed!!

Reviewed on 2016-11-09 by Chad M. of Mint Hill, NC United States
Updated on 2016-11-14
Review of stay from 2016-11-04 to 2016-11-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The only real problem is the primary bed. (1) It is NOT a queen. It is a full. (2) The springs are so worn out that you cannot lie down or get up without making EXTREMELY LOUD creaking/squeaking noise and waking up whoever is sleeping with you. Its awful.
Manager response on 2016-11-14 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. We look forward to the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms!

Veterans Day weekend

Reviewed on 2016-11-30 by Janice A. of Etowah, NC United States
Updated on 2016-12-18
Review of stay from 2016-11-10 to 2016-11-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful weekend. IOP was uncrowned and very pleasant.
Manager response on 2016-12-18 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty is so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know! We hope to see you again soon at the Sea Cabins.

Great location, cramped quarters

Reviewed on 2017-01-03 by Virginia T. of Alexandria, VA United States
Updated on 2017-01-28
Review of stay from 2016-12-26 to 2017-01-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Sea Cabins is located on a lovely beach and is in a great location from which guests can choose to explore the Charleston area or stay put and relax by the shore. The units are too small for our liking, however. In the narrow bedroom, had to turn sideways to squeeze between the walls and queen-sized bed when it was time for us to go to sleep. The living room furniture is uncomfortable and the bed dreadful. A sagging curtain rod had pulled out of the wall at one end, leaving a hole in the wallboard. Couch and rickety wicker chair left us aching for more comfortable places to sit. The deck furniture is rusting and one chair is on the verge of breaking at a rusty spot. We enjoyed the deck just the same. The kitchen is a mix of modern and thrift-store. It could use a serious purge of the tackier amenities.

The unit was clean (although the smooth top range needed scrubbing and gentle scraping due to renter abuse) and the towels were nicely plush. But the unit needs some love. Others in the complex might be more comfortable.
Manager response on 2017-01-28 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. Sea Cabins are only 490 Square feet, and can be a tight fit for some families. Island Realty would like you to know that we have a full staff available for you to call on during your stay for many of the things that you mentioned. Please feel free to reach out to our staff at anytime while you are staying with Island Realty so we can help you address any complaints you may have. Thank you again for sharing you experience with us we hope you will join us again at Island Realty for a more enjoyable stay.

Spring Break Softball

Reviewed on 2017-04-03 by Unknown of Westerville, OH United States
Updated on 2017-04-04
Review of stay from 2017-03-25 to 2017-04-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very Good
Manager response on 2017-04-04 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty is so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know! We hope to see you again soon at the Sea Cabins.

Bell review on 134C

Reviewed on 2015-02-03 by Barbara B. of , United States
Updated on 2015-02-03
Review of stay from 2015-01-19 to 2015-02-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very enjoyable time at Isle of Palms

Fifth year

Reviewed on 2015-03-26 by Unknown of indianapolis, in United States
Updated on 2015-03-26
Review of stay from 2015-03-01 to 2015-03-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was fifth year to stay in sea cabin. Wonderful view. Nice pier to walk Laundry facilities on site. Pool always clean and nice. Not many shells, but wonderful ocean. Perfect for children. Shallow for long way. Kitchen well equipped All very clean .easy driving access to everything
Communication with staff difficult, but happens .

Sea Cabins #134 C

Reviewed on 2015-05-26 by Sylvia L. of Painesville, OH United States
Updated on 2015-06-01
Review of stay from 2015-05-02 to 2015-05-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed in Sea Cabins several times and love the location -- we have the option of a private beach or pool. It is located conveniently within walking distance to all the restaurants and shops.
Manager response on 2015-06-01 - Response from Island Realty
Good afternoon Mrs Luck, I just reviewed your recent guest survey from your stay in Sea Cabin 134 and I would like to apologize on behalf of Island Realty that your stay was not enjoyable. I would have loved the opportunity to correct the issue while you were here and am sorry you didn't feel like you could reach to us. I would love the opportunity to discuss with you any ways we can improve the property to better suit you and other future guest. Please feel free to call us at. It is always Island Realty's goal to provide guests with quality accommodations, which I hate wasn't your situation during your recent stay. I hope that you know that every one of your suggestions or concerns would be looked at closely and shared with the decision maker of Sea Cabin 134 in hopes to make this unit more appealing and comfortable for our future guests.

Wonderful Place to Stay Instead of a Hotel!

Reviewed on 2015-04-05 by Pat W. of Baton Rouge, LA United States
Updated on 2015-04-05
Review of stay from 2015-03-30 to 2015-04-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I was here for an artist workshop for 4 days and decided to get a condo instead of staying at a hotel with everybody else. GREAT idea! Listening the the ocean waves was so relaxing after a hard day. The condo was clean and comfortable - it's small but was perfect for me! A big bonus was the helpful Property Management Staff and I had to ship my painting equipment ahead of time and also have it shipped home. They were very helpful with all of this. Highly professional and personal.

FamilyTime

Reviewed on 2015-04-01 by Lynda D. of Lexington, SC United States
Updated on 2015-04-01
Review of stay from 2015-03-27 to 2015-03-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Chilly but fun!

Spring Break Review

Reviewed on 2015-04-14 by Unknown of ball ground, GA United States of America
Updated on 2015-04-14
Review of stay from 2015-04-09 to 2015-04-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed for 3 nights during spring break. This is a nice, family friendly property. The unit was a great size for 4 ppl, but might have gotten a little cramped if we had stayed longer. Initial judgement was that it was clean and updated. It has definitely had some nice upgrades. It needs a deep cleaning like baseboards, walls and doors. But it did have a nice surface level clean. The master bed is quite noisy. I toss and turn often during the night and it made was noisy despite being comfortable. We found the hall beds a little too high for our 4 and 7 yr old to sleep safely, so we made out the sofa bed and it was just fine for them. It was well stocked and had a nice little view of the ocean too. Would stay there again and recommend to a friend.

Isle of Palms

Reviewed on 2015-08-03 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2015-08-03
Review of stay from 2015-06-22 to 2015-06-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a lovely time...
It would have been very nice if we were provided a towel exchange sometime during our stay.

first bad time in iop

Reviewed on 2015-06-25 by John E. of Richmond, KY United States
Updated on 2015-06-30
Review of stay from 2015-06-13 to 2015-06-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I was very unsatisfied with my visit. My family and I visit Isle of Palms three times a year for the past 8 years. This is the first time I was extremely unsatisfied. We will not be renting here again. The condo was very dirty at arrival. Both pools were shut down by the health department. There wasn't enough sheets for all the beds. There wasn't enough pillows for all the beds. Overall this was the worst experience I have had in iop in 8 years.
Manager response on 2015-06-30 - Response from Island Realty
I just reviewed your recent guest survey from your stay in Sea Cabin 134 and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience and apologize on behalf of Island Realty. I have reviewed all your feedback in detail and have also passed it on to the appropriate parties so we can improve the quality of the accommodations. I am sorry that you did not feel that you could reach out to us with these problems, as we would have loved the opportunity to improve your experience while you were here. It is always Island Realty's goal to provide guests with quality accommodations, which I hate wasn't your situation during your recent stay. I hope that you know that every one of your suggestions or concerns are being looked at closely and shared with the decision maker of Sea Cabin 134 in hopes to make this unit more appealing and comfortable for our future guests. Once again, thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with us!

We're definitely coming back!

Reviewed on 2015-07-07 by Alex L. of Greer, SC United States
Updated on 2015-07-07
Review of stay from 2015-05-20 to 2015-05-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Such a nice place. Very clean. My family had a great time!
Perfect location. Close to good food and drinks. Charleston, Mt. Pleasant and Sullivan's Island all very close.

The staff at Island Realty were terrific. Between these cool condos and the houses they also rent on the island, we're covered. I've already recommended to friends and family.

Week trip to SC Aug 2015

Reviewed on 2015-08-10 by Unknown of Englewood, NJ United States of America
Updated on 2015-08-10
Review of stay from 2015-08-01 to 2015-08-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Stayed here with family (two adults, two small kids), nice small one bedroom. Clean, no issues with appliances, amenities (i.e. plates, cookware) well stocked. Free WiFi is decent. If you are going to stay at this complex a first floor cabin is a must, there is no elevator. Plenty of Parking. Walking distance to Isle of Palms restaurants, grocery store, etc. Short drive to chain restaurants in Mt Pleasant. 30 min drive to downtown Charleston. Close to beach access. Only issue was slight musty odor when we first entered, went away after first night so maybe AC wasn't turned on in a bit? We discussed next time we would try and stay somewhere a little higher end, though not a knock on this place, just looking for a little more room, this place would be tight if our kids were any bigger. All in all three stars no real issues but nothing spectacular either.

Great vacation getaway!

Reviewed on 2015-07-14 by Robert R. of Sarasota, FL United States
Updated on 2015-07-14
Review of stay from 2015-07-09 to 2015-07-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our first visit to the area and we found this on . Location was convenient to restaurants and shopping. We had a view of the Atlantic Ocean which you can't tell from this photo. We really loved it! It was clean, nice linens, the bed wasn't too comfortable and it creaked but all in all we would not hesitate to come back.

Wonderful vacation

Reviewed on 2015-08-31 by Stacy F. of Asheville, NC United States
Updated on 2015-09-01
Review of stay from 2015-08-08 to 2015-08-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family vacation was wonderful. The unit was very clean and in a nice location. We would definetely rent this unit again.
Manager response on 2015-09-01 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! We here at Island Realty appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again next year!

Great place

Reviewed on 2015-08-26 by Teresa P. of Chesnee, SC United States of America
Updated on 2015-09-01
Review of stay from 2015-08-15 to 2015-08-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We always love staying at the Sea Cabins. SC134 was very nice. My only complaint is the kitchen sink is too small for the faucet. Water splashes out.
Manager response on 2015-09-01 - Response from Island Realty
We here at Island Realty want to thank you for being such a valued client! We appreciate your feedback. See you again next year!

Isle of Palms -Sea Cabins

Reviewed on 2015-08-31 by Unknown of Greenwood, SC United States
Updated on 2015-08-31
Review of stay from 2015-08-22 to 2015-08-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is the second time we have rented this property. It is well maintained, up to date, and has a great ocean view.
Manager response on 2015-08-31 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your review!! We look forward to seeing you year!

Sea Cabin 134C

Reviewed on 2016-04-10 by Lisa F. of Lewisville, NC United States
Updated on 2016-04-10
Review of stay from 2016-03-30 to 2016-04-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Accommodations were as pictured. All linens provided. Love the check in and check out process. This was our first time visiting the Isle of Palms. We love it there! The only improvement I would would suggest is the wifi connection. It was very slow to connect and weak.