You are here

Sea Cabin 147 C

Amenities: 
  • Non Smoking
  • Golf Nearby
  • Private Balcony
  • Children's Pool
  • Dishwasher
  • Full-Size Refrigerator
  • Cable Television
  • Linens Provided
  • Bike Racks
  • No Pets
  • Community Pool
  • Laundry Facilities On-site
  • Private Fishing Pier (Fishing License Required)
  • Fully-Equipped Kitchen
  • Disposal
  • Central Heat/AC
  • DVD
  • Community Charcoal Grills
  • No Elevator
  • Motorcycles/Boats/Trailers and Motor Homes are Not Permitted
1300 Ocean Blvd.
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 47' 8.3112" N, 79° 47' 12.3324" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Oceanfront

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 4
Bed Sizes: 
1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed
Call to Book Request info

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
March 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Laundry Facility
  • Linens
  • No Smoking

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Community Charcoal Grill
  • Oceanfront
  • Off-Street Parking
  • Private Fishing Pier
  • Shared Swimming Pool
  • Area Tennis

Geographic

  • Oceanfront

Description

Rating: STANDARD

Well maintained end unit right on the beach! Great views, Easy access - only 10 steps up to your door. Other features include: fully equipped kitchen, full sleeper sofa, NEW 32" flatscreen cable TV in living room and TV in bedroom. Enjoy the private balcony where you can feel the ocean breeze and take in the stunning sounds of the sea. Sea Cabin Community Wireless Internet available at no charge. 490 square feet. Linens Included. No Pets. No smoking.

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/3/17 to 8/27/17 until 30 days prior to arrival; 3 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 1

Reviews

A great February weekend at Sea Cabins

Reviewed on 2017-03-01 by Amanda K. of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2017-03-01
Review of stay from 2017-02-24 to 2017-02-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My friend and I wanted to visit the Charleston area again this February & we decided on Sea Cabins as our place to stay. Our condo had the perfect location - end unit by the beach, private, quiet, short walk to grills, pool & beach access, along with restaurants & grocery store within close walking distance! Even though the condo is on the first level behind the dunes you still get ocean views; watching the sunrise over the private pier every morning from our balcony was a treat! The condo we stayed in was a little dated inside but not a big enough deal that would turn us away from renting here again. We had a wonderful weekend! Isle of Palms is beautiful!
Manager response on 2017-03-01 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. We would like to thank you for your suggestions for updating. Each unit is individually owned and we will share this information with the owners.

Nice for the price! Beautiful ocean views

Reviewed on 2017-02-14 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2017-02-16
Review of stay from 2017-02-09 to 2017-02-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a nice stay in this rental. Had everything we needed. It is an older unit but has been maintained pretty well. Could use some updating in furnishings . But overall no problems and we had a relaxing weekend ??
Manager response on 2017-02-16 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your condo and we appreciate the suggestions. This unit is rated a standard, and we are glad that you had a relaxing weekend!

Bulla's R&R

Reviewed on 2016-09-19 by Unknown of Greenville, SC United States of America
Updated on 2016-09-19
Review of stay from 2016-09-10 to 2016-09-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved our quick access to the beach but did miss our full ocean views--our choice since both of us were recuperating from surgeries, etc. Our only complaint was the noise our last nite there--Friday, Sept. 16. We think it came from the public beach access just outside our front door, so don't think Sea Cabins can do anything about that. Thank you for having this unit available to us!! We were quite comfortable.
Manager response on 2016-09-19 - Response from Island Realty
What a nice review! Island Realty is so pleased that you decided to recover with us! We do want you to know that you can always call the Isle of Palms Police for an anonymus noise complaint. There is a 10 noise oridinace law and they are happy to help. The owners of this condo will be delighted you had such a lovely time and we look forward to the next time you vist the Sea Cabins.

Love the Sea Cabins

Reviewed on 2016-09-13 by Michael K. of Forest City, NC United States
Updated on 2016-09-16
Review of stay from 2016-08-21 to 2016-08-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time. It was one of the most relaxing vacations we have ever taken. We had great weather. The only complaint would be the location of the bed in the bedroom. It was turned so that you had to climb over one another to get out of bed.
Manager response on 2016-09-16 - Response from Island Realty
Thank yo for taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty is so glad that you had such a lovely time! Thank you for your suggestion about the bed. Your feedback is always appreciated, it is how we improve!

November 2016 Stay

Reviewed on 2016-12-13 by Leo G. of Simpsonville, SC United States
Updated on 2016-12-18
Review of stay from 2016-11-23 to 2016-11-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay at IOP Sea Cabins was Great! We love the IOP location, our room more than satisfied our needs, and all of the people we got to meet were friendly and fun! Local shopping and restaurants are excellent.
Manager response on 2016-12-18 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty is so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know! We hope to see you again soon at the Sea Cabins.

No ocean view

Reviewed on 2017-01-06 by kathy y. of pottstown, PA United States
Updated on 2017-01-28
Review of stay from 2016-12-30 to 2017-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Love the location but was disappointed that the view from the patio was not the ocean but the pier
Manager response on 2017-01-28 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty is so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know! We do want to let you know that pier is a private pier only for Sea Cabins guests to be able to fish or enjoy the ocean breezes on! We hope to see you again soon at the Sea Cabins.

Convenience

Reviewed on 2015-11-18 by Unknown of Kingsport, TN United States
Updated on 2015-11-23
Review of stay from 2015-11-11 to 2015-11-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very central location for our Stay... Clean too.
Manager response on 2015-11-23 - Response from Island Realty
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay! WE hope you come join us again next year!!

A watery review

Reviewed on 2015-10-13 by Jan P. of Cornelious, NC United States
Updated on 2015-10-13
Review of stay from 2015-10-08 to 2015-10-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Rental experience good however parking lot flooded during entire stay and no cable the 1st day.

economical

Reviewed on 2015-11-09 by Unknown of Iron Station, NC United States
Updated on 2015-11-09
Review of stay from 2015-10-19 to 2015-10-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This unit hasn't been updated but that is why it is lower priced. A decent couch would make a great improvement, hide a bed is not usable. 2 Stars refers to quality of furniture, maintenance and amenities are fine.

Love IOP

Reviewed on 2016-06-01 by Unknown of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2016-06-01
Review of stay from 2016-05-23 to 2016-05-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed in the Sea Cabins for the week before Memorial Day. We love Isle of Palms as always. The Sea Cabins are such a convenient location and great place to stay. Maintenance was a little slow to respond and never did solve the problem of broken patio chairs during our stay and there were a few things that weren't kept up in the condo, but we've stayed in other condos and they were fine. This one just wasn't paid as much attention.
Manager response on 2016-06-01 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. This information goes directly to the owners. Your information is very valuable to them. Thank you for being a frequent guest at the Sea Cabins. We hope you come back and see us soon!

Sea Cabins

Reviewed on 2016-06-20 by Maureen S. of Mclean, VA United States
Updated on 2016-06-21
Review of stay from 2016-06-10 to 2016-06-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a wonderful week. The condo is in a great location. However the furniture in the unit needs to be updated. The bed was not comfortable and the pull out sofa is dated. There is not very much seating.
Manager response on 2016-06-21 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Your feedback is very important to Island Realty. This information goes directly to our owners. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and we are always looking for ways to improve.

loved it

Reviewed on 2016-05-17 by Jami O. of Goose Creek, SC United States
Updated on 2016-05-17
Review of stay from 2016-05-06 to 2016-05-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
it was perfect! will be back

Very nice!!!

Reviewed on 2016-06-27 by Unknown of Kingsport, TN United States of America
Updated on 2016-06-29
Review of stay from 2016-06-17 to 2016-06-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Love the Sea Cabins!!!
Manager response on 2016-06-29 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to tell us that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again next time that you visit the Isle of Palms!

Awesome Experience...

Reviewed on 2016-07-05 by Todd R. of New Philadelphia , OH United States
Updated on 2016-07-06
Review of stay from 2016-06-26 to 2016-07-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was great from Day 1 until we left: The beach, the scene, our room and Island Realty itself! Getting ready to book next year already!
Manager response on 2016-07-06 - Response from Island Realty
We are so glad you had such a lovely time! Island Realty hopes you do take advantage of the specials we are running for booking for next year before our rates go up! We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Sea Cabins!
Reviewed on 2009-05-09 by Glenda T. of Greenville, SC United States
Updated on 2009-05-09
Review of stay from 2009-05-01 to 2009-05-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Location was perfect and the accomodations were more than adequate for 2 adults with one child. Would definiteloy stay in this unit again if visiting for less than a week

Love my vacations

Reviewed on 2015-07-24 by Angela B. of Asheville, NC United States of America
Updated on 2015-07-24
Review of stay from 2015-07-11 to 2015-07-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Pleaseant and peaceful! I love coming to Sea Cabins and have for probably 18 yrs and stayed here the past 5! Its Nice, clean and affordable so we plan on staying at 147C when we come back for future visits! Would recommend to anyone.

Stay at C147

Reviewed on 2015-08-30 by Unknown of Chesterfield, VA United States
Updated on 2015-09-01
Review of stay from 2015-08-01 to 2015-08-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Was not satisfied with the cleanliness of the rental Litter on floors, dirty dishes, pots and utensils. We did not want to deal with maintenance and clean up crews on our vacation so we didn't report it at the time. Though we thought it was pretty bad for a place ready to be occupied. If we come back, hope to find a cleaner place.
Manager response on 2015-09-01 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your feedback. Please feel free to call Island Realty at any time during your next visit to allow us the opportunity to fix any issues you may be having. Island Realty is dedicated to offering a full staff to serve our clients during their stay. Do not hesitate to call us for accommodation recommendations in the future!!!

Sea Cabins Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-06-01 by Unknown of Hillsboro, MO United States
Updated on 2015-06-03
Review of stay from 2015-05-09 to 2015-05-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall Sea Cabins is great - the proximity to the beach is a definite plus, the property is well maintained. Only two small issues: 1. we stayed on the 1st floor, it would have been nice if shrubs had been trimmed so we could have seen the ocean. The bed in 147C needs to be turned - it's very difficult for two adults to get in and out of the bed comfortably.
Manager response on 2015-06-03 - Response from Island Realty
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sea Cabin 147. I have reviewed all your feedback in detail and have also passed it on to the appropriate parties. It is always Island Realty's goal to provide guests with quality accommodations and superb service. We value your feedback as it lets us know the areas were we need to improve, so we can provide an even better vacation experience. Once again, thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Hoskins

Reviewed on 2015-05-26 by Unknown of Corryton, TN United States
Updated on 2015-05-26
Review of stay from 2015-05-17 to 2015-05-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This unit is an end unit with a nice view and very light with the extra side window.