You are here

Sea Cabin 147 C

1300 Ocean Blvd.
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 47' 8.3112" N, 79° 47' 12.3324" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Oceanfront

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 4
Bed Sizes: 
1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews:
4.0225
4.0225 (32 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Laundry Facility
  • Linens

Outdoor

  • Community Charcoal Grill
  • Private Fishing Pier

Description

Just renovated end unit condo! Excellent views, Easy beach access - only 10 steps up to your door and a large picture window with ocean view. Decorated in beachy blues You can relax and watch the sunrise on your private balcony or from the comfort of the living room couch. This condo fully equipped kitchen, gorgeous quartz counter tops and stainless steel appliance. Watch your favorite shows on a 55' flat screen cable TV in living room and flat screen TV in bedroom. Beautifully upgraded bathroom with walk in shower. .Enjoy the private balcony where you can feel the ocean breeze and take in the stunning sounds of the sea. Sea Cabin Community Wireless Internet available at no charge. 490 square feet. Linens Included. No Pets. No smoking.

Vehicle Capacity: 1

Reviews

sea cab 147c

Reviewed on 2020-10-18 by Karen D. of , United States
Updated on 2020-10-18
Review of stay from 2020-10-11 to 2020-10-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
excellent experience. first tme staying at this unit but would def stay again. great location as it was super close to the beach

Oceanfront condo with a picture frame view

Reviewed on 2020-10-01 by Debbie C. of Spartanburg, SC United States
Updated on 2020-10-01
Review of stay from 2020-09-13 to 2020-09-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Love the decor. Very nice and clean.

Perfect for a Couples Trip, Right on the Beach!

Reviewed on 2020-07-07 by Lindsey O. of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2020-07-07
Review of stay from 2020-06-28 to 2020-07-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We couldn’t have found a more perfect place to stay than Sea Cabins 147 C. The place has a lovely beach-y vibe, and everything you could need for cooking. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Manager response on 2020-07-07 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send Island Realty a review of Sea Cabin 147. The owners of this property will be delighted that you had such a wonderful stay! We look forward to the next time you need the ocean air!

Isle of Palm S.C. Paradise

Reviewed on 2018-09-28 by Unknown of Moseley, VA United States
Updated on 2020-06-11
Review of stay from 2018-09-20 to 2018-09-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our 2nd stay at the Sea Cabins in Isle of Palm S.C. The Sea Cabin we stayed in this time was not as nice as the first time and it was a first floor unit. We did have a partial view of the ocean which was a pleasant surprise I was not expecting since we were on 1st floor. Unit was not as updated but price reflected that. Love this location in Isle of Palm and very pleased with Island Realty. The amenities are good and again it is location location location. We will definitely be back in the Spring and most likely rent 2 units next time and bring more family to enjoy the island.
Manager response on 2020-06-11 - Response from Island Realty
Condo has new owners and has been completely renovated. Come back and see all the changes!!!

My favorite place to stay

Reviewed on 2018-09-24 by Micheal K. of FOREST CITY, NC United States
Updated on 2020-06-11
Review of stay from 2018-08-23 to 2018-08-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
As always we had a great time in the Sea Cabins. If you looking for a reasonable place on the beach with a pool, you can't beat it. It's not luxurious, but it has all you need.
Manager response on 2020-06-11 - Response from Island Realty
Condo has new owners and has been completely renovated. Come back and see all the changes!!!

IOP Sea Cabin Getaway

Reviewed on 2018-06-09 by Amy W. of Greer, SC United States
Updated on 2018-06-09
Review of stay from 2018-05-31 to 2018-06-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Stayed in this property before and loved it both times! Location is awesome!

February at Sea Cabins

Reviewed on 2018-02-20 by Unknown of Westminster, SC United States
Updated on 2018-02-22
Review of stay from 2018-02-14 to 2018-02-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family enjoyed our vacation at Sea Cabins. We loved the location

Great choice!

Reviewed on 2017-10-23 by Amanda K. of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2017-10-23
Review of stay from 2017-10-14 to 2017-10-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My friend and I have stayed at Sea Cabins in condo 147 twice. It is right on the beach but still private with the dune vegetation and a palm tree by the balcony. We book in the off-season so it was more quiet and relaxing. There are grills we used right outside, pool, pier to fish on, and lots of beach! This condo was clean, & fully furnished so we didnt have to bring anything from home but our personal items. We will definitely book Sea Cabins 147 again!

Great Getaway

Reviewed on 2017-10-09 by Unknown of West Bend, WI United States
Updated on 2017-10-09
Review of stay from 2017-10-02 to 2017-10-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Isle of the Palms is a great, relaxing getaway right before all of the upcoming holidays. It was an easy process getting into the rental after arriving late on Monday evening. The rental was clean and overall a great place to stay. The location was great as well.

Mixed opinion

Reviewed on 2017-10-03 by Christa P. of Easley, SC United States
Updated on 2017-10-03
Review of stay from 2017-09-14 to 2017-09-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I'm surprised they let us stay. The parking lot was still flooded from hurricane Irma. The pier was closed due to damage and the walkways to the beach were gone. The condo was okay. The sleeper sofa did not work and they knew that because they sent someone to fix it but he couldn't. There wasn't an extra set of sheets for the sofa even though they knew we had three people. They brought them over the next morning. The condo was clean.
Manager response on 2017-10-03 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty is glad you wanted to keep your reservation after Hurricane Irma. We are so thankful that the City Isle of Palms was able to open up the parking meters and the city lot so that our guests could park for free to while the parking lot was flooded. Storm surge is such an unfortunate aspect of a hurricane. It is true that Hurricane Irma caused damage to the pier and the walkways. The Sea Cabins Regime has worked very quickly and already replaced both of the private beach accesses. The pier has had its inspection from the South Carolina state engineer and are now waiting for the approval from the State. We are hoping to see the pier open by the first of the year. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Love Sea Cabins!

Reviewed on 2017-08-20 by Kelly F. of Asheville, NC United States
Updated on 2017-08-20
Review of stay from 2017-08-14 to 2017-08-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time (again!) at Sea Cabin 147. Interior is perhaps a little dated, And mattress not the greatest we've ever slept on, but we enjoyed the proximity to the beach. We will definitely be back!

Great place to visit

Reviewed on 2017-06-27 by Unknown of Campobello , SC United States
Updated on 2017-06-27
Review of stay from 2017-06-22 to 2017-06-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Clean room, private fishing pier, what more could you want

Great Experience

Reviewed on 2017-06-07 by Michael Y. of High Shoals, GA United States
Updated on 2017-06-07
Review of stay from 2017-06-01 to 2017-06-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family and I had a great experience at Sea Cabins! It was everything we thought it would be.

Perfect - just what we needed

Reviewed on 2017-04-12 by Anne W. of Tenafly, NJ United States
Updated on 2017-04-13
Review of stay from 2017-04-08 to 2017-04-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabin was clean and well laid out. Plenty of space for the 4 of us. Great beach access - we are so pleased we found Sea Cabins for our short stay. Giving 4 stars for condition only because the sleep sofa was missing a spring and wasn't the most comfortable bed we ever slept on.
Manager response on 2017-04-13 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. We would like you to know this owner will be doing some improvements soon and we hope the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms you will come check out the changes.

A great February weekend at Sea Cabins

Reviewed on 2017-03-01 by Amanda K. of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2017-03-01
Review of stay from 2017-02-24 to 2017-02-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My friend and I wanted to visit the Charleston area again this February & we decided on Sea Cabins as our place to stay. Our condo had the perfect location - end unit by the beach, private, quiet, short walk to grills, pool & beach access, along with restaurants & grocery store within close walking distance! Even though the condo is on the first level behind the dunes you still get ocean views; watching the sunrise over the private pier every morning from our balcony was a treat! The condo we stayed in was a little dated inside but not a big enough deal that would turn us away from renting here again. We had a wonderful weekend! Isle of Palms is beautiful!
Manager response on 2017-03-01 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. We would like to thank you for your suggestions for updating. Each unit is individually owned and we will share this information with the owners.

Nice for the price! Beautiful ocean views

Reviewed on 2017-02-14 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2017-02-16
Review of stay from 2017-02-09 to 2017-02-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a nice stay in this rental. Had everything we needed. It is an older unit but has been maintained pretty well. Could use some updating in furnishings . But overall no problems and we had a relaxing weekend ??
Manager response on 2017-02-16 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your condo and we appreciate the suggestions. This unit is rated a standard, and we are glad that you had a relaxing weekend!

No ocean view

Reviewed on 2017-01-06 by Unknown of Pottstown, PA United States
Updated on 2017-01-28
Review of stay from 2016-12-30 to 2017-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Love the location but was disappointed that the view from the patio was not the ocean but the pier
Manager response on 2017-01-28 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty is so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know! We do want to let you know that pier is a private pier only for Sea Cabins guests to be able to fish or enjoy the ocean breezes on! We hope to see you again soon at the Sea Cabins.

November 2016 Stay

Reviewed on 2016-12-13 by Leo G. of Simpsonville, SC United States
Updated on 2016-12-18
Review of stay from 2016-11-23 to 2016-11-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay at IOP Sea Cabins was Great! We love the IOP location, our room more than satisfied our needs, and all of the people we got to meet were friendly and fun! Local shopping and restaurants are excellent.
Manager response on 2016-12-18 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty is so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know! We hope to see you again soon at the Sea Cabins.

Bulla's R&R

Reviewed on 2016-09-19 by Unknown of Greenville, SC United States of America
Updated on 2016-09-19
Review of stay from 2016-09-10 to 2016-09-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved our quick access to the beach but did miss our full ocean views--our choice since both of us were recuperating from surgeries, etc. Our only complaint was the noise our last nite there--Friday, Sept. 16. We think it came from the public beach access just outside our front door, so don't think Sea Cabins can do anything about that. Thank you for having this unit available to us!! We were quite comfortable.
Manager response on 2016-09-19 - Response from Island Realty
What a nice review! Island Realty is so pleased that you decided to recover with us! We do want you to know that you can always call the Isle of Palms Police for an anonymus noise complaint. There is a 10 noise oridinace law and they are happy to help. The owners of this condo will be delighted you had such a lovely time and we look forward to the next time you vist the Sea Cabins.

Love the Sea Cabins

Reviewed on 2016-09-13 by Michael K. of Forest City, NC United States
Updated on 2016-09-16
Review of stay from 2016-08-21 to 2016-08-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time. It was one of the most relaxing vacations we have ever taken. We had great weather. The only complaint would be the location of the bed in the bedroom. It was turned so that you had to climb over one another to get out of bed.
Manager response on 2016-09-16 - Response from Island Realty
Thank yo for taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty is so glad that you had such a lovely time! Thank you for your suggestion about the bed. Your feedback is always appreciated, it is how we improve!

Awesome Experience...

Reviewed on 2016-07-05 by Todd R. of New Philadelphia , OH United States
Updated on 2016-07-06
Review of stay from 2016-06-26 to 2016-07-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was great from Day 1 until we left: The beach, the scene, our room and Island Realty itself! Getting ready to book next year already!
Manager response on 2016-07-06 - Response from Island Realty
We are so glad you had such a lovely time! Island Realty hopes you do take advantage of the specials we are running for booking for next year before our rates go up! We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Sea Cabins!

Very nice!!!

Reviewed on 2016-06-27 by Karen B. of Kingsport, TN United States
Updated on 2016-06-29
Review of stay from 2016-06-17 to 2016-06-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Love the Sea Cabins!!!
Manager response on 2016-06-29 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to tell us that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again next time that you visit the Isle of Palms!

Sea Cabins

Reviewed on 2016-06-20 by Unknown of Mclean, VA United States
Updated on 2016-06-21
Review of stay from 2016-06-10 to 2016-06-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a wonderful week. The condo is in a great location. However the furniture in the unit needs to be updated. The bed was not comfortable and the pull out sofa is dated. There is not very much seating.
Manager response on 2016-06-21 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Your feedback is very important to Island Realty. This information goes directly to our owners. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and we are always looking for ways to improve.

Love IOP

Reviewed on 2016-06-01 by James S. of Fort Mill, SC United States
Updated on 2016-06-01
Review of stay from 2016-05-23 to 2016-05-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed in the Sea Cabins for the week before Memorial Day. We love Isle of Palms as always. The Sea Cabins are such a convenient location and great place to stay. Maintenance was a little slow to respond and never did solve the problem of broken patio chairs during our stay and there were a few things that weren't kept up in the condo, but we've stayed in other condos and they were fine. This one just wasn't paid as much attention.
Manager response on 2016-06-01 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. This information goes directly to the owners. Your information is very valuable to them. Thank you for being a frequent guest at the Sea Cabins. We hope you come back and see us soon!

loved it

Reviewed on 2016-05-17 by Jami O. of Goose Creek, SC United States
Updated on 2016-05-17
Review of stay from 2016-05-06 to 2016-05-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
it was perfect! will be back

Convenience

Reviewed on 2015-11-18 by Unknown of Kingsport, TN United States
Updated on 2015-11-23
Review of stay from 2015-11-11 to 2015-11-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very central location for our Stay... Clean too.
Manager response on 2015-11-23 - Response from Island Realty
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay! WE hope you come join us again next year!!

economical

Reviewed on 2015-11-09 by Unknown of Iron Station, NC United States
Updated on 2015-11-09
Review of stay from 2015-10-19 to 2015-10-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This unit hasn't been updated but that is why it is lower priced. A decent couch would make a great improvement, hide a bed is not usable. 2 Stars refers to quality of furniture, maintenance and amenities are fine.

A watery review

Reviewed on 2015-10-13 by Jan P. of Cornelious, NC United States
Updated on 2015-10-13
Review of stay from 2015-10-08 to 2015-10-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Rental experience good however parking lot flooded during entire stay and no cable the 1st day.

Love my vacations

Reviewed on 2015-07-24 by Angela B. of asheville, NC United States
Updated on 2015-07-24
Review of stay from 2015-07-11 to 2015-07-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Pleaseant and peaceful! I love coming to Sea Cabins and have for probably 18 yrs and stayed here the past 5! Its Nice, clean and affordable so we plan on staying at 147C when we come back for future visits! Would recommend to anyone.

Sea Cabins Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-06-01 by Unknown of Hillsboro, MO United States
Updated on 2015-06-03
Review of stay from 2015-05-09 to 2015-05-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall Sea Cabins is great - the proximity to the beach is a definite plus, the property is well maintained. Only two small issues: 1. we stayed on the 1st floor, it would have been nice if shrubs had been trimmed so we could have seen the ocean. The bed in 147C needs to be turned - it's very difficult for two adults to get in and out of the bed comfortably.
Manager response on 2015-06-03 - Response from Island Realty
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sea Cabin 147. I have reviewed all your feedback in detail and have also passed it on to the appropriate parties. It is always Island Realty's goal to provide guests with quality accommodations and superb service. We value your feedback as it lets us know the areas were we need to improve, so we can provide an even better vacation experience. Once again, thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Hoskins

Reviewed on 2015-05-26 by Steve H. of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2015-05-26
Review of stay from 2015-05-17 to 2015-05-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This unit is an end unit with a nice view and very light with the extra side window.
Reviewed on 2009-05-09 by Glenda T. of Greenville, SC United States
Updated on 2009-05-09
Review of stay from 2009-05-01 to 2009-05-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Location was perfect and the accomodations were more than adequate for 2 adults with one child. Would definiteloy stay in this unit again if visiting for less than a week