You are here

Sea Cabin 205 A

1300 Ocean Blvd. 205A
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 48' 1.4364" N, 79° 45' 29.0952" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Oceanfront

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 4
Bed Sizes: 
1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews:
4.3404
4.3404 (26 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Laundry Facility
  • Linens

Outdoor

  • Community Charcoal Grill
  • Private Fishing Pier
  • Community Pool

Description

Rating: Good
Take sail in this nautical one bedroom oceanfront condo located on the second floor. Sleeps four comfortably Private balcony with ocean views. Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher. TV with DVD player in living room and TV in bedroom. Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facilities.. 490 sq ft. Sea Cabin Community Wireless Internet available at no charge. Linens included. No smoking. No pets.

Vehicle Capacity: 1

Reviews

Happy

Reviewed on 2019-09-12 by Unknown of Six Mile, SC United States
Updated on 2019-09-13
Review of stay from 2019-09-07 to 2019-09-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was good,except TV needs more channels for kids.
Manager response on 2019-09-13 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! The owners of this property would like you to know that this condo is equipped with a DVD player so next time you can bring all of your kids favorite DVD's or use the SMART T.V. technology to stream any of their favorite shows on available on Netflix or Hulu. Island Realty and the owners look forward to the next time you are on the Isle of Palms!

Perfect vacation

Reviewed on 2019-09-03 by Allen A. of Jonesborough, TN United States
Updated on 2019-09-03
Review of stay from 2019-08-24 to 2019-08-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Updated condo with a lot of extra touches that I haven't found in other Sea Cabins. I plan on renting his unit again in April 2020. Only complaint is the noisy bed. Every time I turned over or moved, it squeaked very loud and woke up my companion. She finally started sleeping on the couch so the noise wouldn't wake her up.

I loved staying in this condo

Reviewed on 2019-08-28 by Unknown of Alexandria, VA United States
Updated on 2019-08-28
Review of stay from 2019-08-17 to 2019-08-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a homey condo. I love the books, the clocks, and the colors. Everything you could possibly need is supplied. The view is great, the patio furniture, an excellent choice. In the morning, you can peek out the bedroom window to survey the sunrise, get to the beach without touching asphalt.

Awesome beach getaway! Such a CUTE cabin!

Reviewed on 2019-07-31 by Unknown of Hanahan, SC United States
Updated on 2019-07-31
Review of stay from 2019-07-24 to 2019-07-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
3 of us stayed at the sea cabin. Upon walking in it had the cutest decor & a really nice vibe to it! It had a great ocean view from the 2nd floor! Such a quick and easy walk to the beach! We walked to several local eateries. Only thing I wish the cabins had was more than 1 parking pass! Other than that, we def enjoyed our girls beach trip! Thank you!

Mini Vacation

Reviewed on 2019-06-29 by Unknown of Worthington, IN United States
Updated on 2019-06-29
Review of stay from 2019-06-15 to 2019-06-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful stay at Sea Cabins, close to beach, our condo was cute and had everything you need for a stay at the beach. I would highly recommend and I hope to go again soon.

APRIL TRIP

Reviewed on 2019-05-04 by Unknown of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2019-05-15
Review of stay from 2019-04-13 to 2019-04-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
excellent rental process easy and efficient Unit wonderful, clean, fully equipped, all systems worked.
Love the deck chairs and coffee maker.
Mattress too soft for me personally but not issue.
Manager response on 2019-05-15 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! The owners of this property would like you to know that they have replaced the mattress and hope that you will come back again soon to enjoy another wonderful trip!

Great place on the Isle of Palms!

Reviewed on 2019-04-15 by Unknown of Okenos, MI United States
Updated on 2019-04-15
Review of stay from 2019-04-09 to 2019-04-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice unit right in the middle of the Isle if Palms. Nicely remodeled unit that provided the comforts of home! Amazing view of the ocean! cant wait till our next vacation to the Charleston area.

great locatiom

Reviewed on 2019-04-10 by Pamela B. of Sevierville, TN United States
Updated on 2019-05-16
Review of stay from 2019-04-03 to 2019-04-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the Sea Cabins. We were a late arrival, but all of the information was available for us. The condo was very cute. Loved the Keurig coffee maker. (that is actually one reason I picked this particular unit) Location was great, grocery store a couple blocks away, restaurants within walking distance. Charleston attractions very close. Hope to make a return trip for a long weekend before the end of summer and before school is back in for the fall. Would highly recommend Sea Cabins. Unit was very clean. Only bad thing was I think a new mattress is in order for Unit 205A, there is a big dip in the middle.
Manager response on 2019-05-16 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us such a lovely review. The owners of this condo would like to let you know that they have replaced the mattress and hope that you will come back again soon to have a more enjoyable sleep experience.

Mini-Vacation

Reviewed on 2019-04-08 by Jeannie H. of Sparta, OH United States
Updated on 2019-04-08
Review of stay from 2019-03-20 to 2019-03-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Lovely, but very small condo. Well cared for, updated and great view.

Sea Cabin 205-A Arrive 12/2/2018 - Depart 12/5/2018

Reviewed on 2018-12-07 by Unknown of Weaverville, NC United States
Updated on 2018-12-07
Review of stay from 2018-12-02 to 2018-12-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very good stay. Wish is could have been longer. Great unit w/ updates. Everything in order with reservations, check-in, etc., as well as with the unit.

Nice overall

Reviewed on 2018-11-14 by Dan S. of Lenoir, NC United States
Updated on 2019-05-16
Review of stay from 2018-11-08 to 2018-11-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very comfortable with a good selection of cooking utensils. The furnace had some issues and would never turn off. Bathroom sink stopper lever is broken. Battery lights are all dead. I'm just pointing things out. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay.
Manager response on 2019-05-16 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send Island Realty a review. Please note that these issues could have been addressed during your stay. Please do not hesitate to call our staff while you are. Our team at Island Realty is always willing to send out more batteries, replace a broken stopper or help with an AC issue. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know your experience.

Sea Cabin 205A

Reviewed on 2018-10-15 by Jim C. of Monroe, NC United States
Updated on 2019-09-13
Review of stay from 2018-10-07 to 2018-10-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The room had been updated. New stove and floor. Bed was lumpy. The AC broke down on Wednesday. We called maintenance and they partially fixed it. AC still did not work well. We also lost internet and even though we called about it, it still was not working when we left on Saturday.
Manager response on 2018-10-22 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. Island Realty is glad that we could send an AC vendor out after your AC froze up and get it working again after it was thawed out. We do want to let you know the internet is not an advertised service in all units due to the fact this unit uses the Sea Cabin community Wi-Fi. This Wi-Fi di have an outage fro 3 days during your stay. Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms! Update! Please note that the mattress has been replaced in this condo. Don't hesitate to come sleep on the new mattress!

Perfect Escape

Reviewed on 2018-09-10 by Unknown of Spencer, IN United States
Updated on 2018-09-10
Review of stay from 2018-09-01 to 2018-09-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The stay at Sea Cabins at Isle of Palms was a perfect escape from everyday life. The rental was located adjacent to the beach and was a beautiful place. We truly loved our stay. We will definitely be back!

Too Hot for us

Reviewed on 2018-08-22 by Richard B. of St. George, SC United States
Updated on 2018-08-22
Review of stay from 2018-08-11 to 2018-08-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Not good almost left Wed but toughed it out til Fri, finally had enough and left day early

great location&view of beach, cluttered room, no view of the pier

Reviewed on 2018-07-10 by Tonya F. of Belton, SC United States
Updated on 2019-09-13
Review of stay from 2018-06-30 to 2018-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall the room was nice and clean. We hated the bed, the mattress hurt our backs(maybe it is just too soft for us,sank when you laid down)and the brass bed squeaked at every little move-this was VERY annoying, couldn't get much sleep. The room was decorated nice, but it had too much stuff. We didn't have room for our things because of the desk, chairs, dishes, ect.. we had no where to put our groceries because the cabinets & coutertops were full. View of the beach was nice, but can't see the pier from our balcony.
Manager response on 2019-09-13 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Island Realty would like to let you know that the bed frame has been fixed and no longer has a squeaking sound and the mattress has been replaced. The owners would like to invite you back for a more relaxing nights stay!

outstanding

Reviewed on 2018-06-13 by Byron J. of Adairsville, GA United States
Updated on 2018-06-13
Review of stay from 2018-05-22 to 2018-05-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nicely decorated, appliance modern and updated, The best nights sleep I have ever had while on vacation , would like to talk to property owner and get information on, Only negative I had some one placed a notice on my wind shield stating I was trespassing and would be towed , when I had my mirror tag promptly displayed, I was very upset about that.

205 Sea Cabin

Reviewed on 2018-05-14 by Unknown of Johnson City, TN United States
Updated on 2018-05-14
Review of stay from 2018-05-05 to 2018-05-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
One of the most relaxing vacations we have had in a long time. The accommodations were great sea cabin 205 A.

Wonderful location for a babymoon

Reviewed on 2018-05-08 by Unknown of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2018-05-08
Review of stay from 2018-04-19 to 2018-04-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed a long weekend in Charleston and selected this unit for our stay. Staff were polite and helpful, and the views were perfect for drinking coffee on the balcony. We would absolutely stay again.

APRIL TRIP

Reviewed on 2018-04-21 by Unknown of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2018-04-21
Review of stay from 2018-04-09 to 2018-04-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
WONDERFUL TIME - OK WEATHER FOR 4 DAYS.

nice stay at seacabin 205A

Reviewed on 2018-03-28 by Unknown of Sanford, ME United States
Updated on 2018-03-28
Review of stay from 2018-02-12 to 2018-02-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Always stay at Sea Cabins when vacationing
in S>C> 1st time have stayed in the A section
and will try to get same cabin or at least this
section next year. 205A had everything I needed
kitchen was updated, except for the refrigerator. The compresser would start very
frequently and was loud. Floor had not been
cleaned/wiped by the slider, previous guess had
dropped soda or something, and it was sticky.
Took a second to clean it up no big deal except
tells you cleaning people had wiped the floor
You couldn't have missed the spot.Questions
raised is what else didn't they clean>> But
didn't let it spoil my vacation. A more comfortable corner chair would have been nice,
may be a consideration for the future.

november syay

Reviewed on 2017-11-18 by Unknown of Walhalla, SC United States
Updated on 2017-11-18
Review of stay from 2017-11-12 to 2017-11-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
First time to visit IOP in November. Loved the weather and no crowded beach.

One of Life's Most Memorable Times

Reviewed on 2009-06-06 by Unknown of Lawrenceville, GA United States
Updated on 2009-06-06
Review of stay from 2009-05-26 to 2009-06-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I needed a time of restoration and relaxation and my recent visit to Isle of Palms at Sea Cabins was even more than I had anticipated. The view of the ocean from the condo was beautiful. The location of Sea Cabins was very convenient to most everything and the staff there was just great and accomodating in every way. On the beach, especially early in the morning, I was reminded more than ever of the vastness of God's creation and His love for us. I am grateful for my time spent there. Kay Walker
Reviewed on 2009-06-02 by Andrea M. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2009-06-02
Review of stay from 2009-05-21 to 2009-05-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time, we'd stayed at Sea Cabins before & really enjoy it. The one this that stood out for this trip was the person that I made the reservation with, Amber. She was so different than any other agent, she really made a big difference in whether we use Island Realty again. I work in customer service & I recognize she is an asset to your company

Only one thing needed improvement:

Reviewed on 2009-05-11 by Unknown of WOODRUFF, SC
Updated on 2009-05-11
Review of stay from 2009-05-02 to 2009-05-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay very much. I think the deck furniture need to be replaced. It was old and we did not spend time out there as much as I would have liked too. Rust on the carpet from the arms and legs of the chairs. We WILL go back but may try another cabin.

Sue's Review

Reviewed on 2009-04-15 by Susan D. of , United States
Updated on 2009-04-16
Review of stay from 2009-04-09 to 2009-04-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The balcony floor was dirty. Rust everywhere. Outside furniture dangerous!Several legs RUSTED out.Overall liked the unit.Inside Furniture nice.

Another great stay on the Isle of Palms

Reviewed on 2009-04-08 by Thomas K. of Asheville, NC United States of America
Updated on 2009-04-08
Review of stay from 2009-04-03 to 2009-04-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We've been staying at Sea Cabins for the last 4 years enjoying extended weekends at the beach beach. Check-in is very quick and the condo met our expectations... only a couple suggestions:
1. Need darkening drapes in bedroom... blinds did not shut out the morning sun when we wanted to sleep in a little longer
2. Wish 205A had a recliner