You are here

Sea Cabin 205 A

Sea Cabin Villa A205
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 48' 1.4364" N, 79° 45' 29.0952" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Oceanfront

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 4
Bed Sizes: 
1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews:
4.2727
4.2727 (18 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Laundry Facility
  • Linens

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Community Charcoal Grill
  • Oceanfront
  • Off-Street Parking
  • Private Fishing Pier
  • Shared Swimming Pool

Geographic

  • Oceanfront

Description

Rating: Good
Take sail in this nautical one bedroom oceanfront condo located on the second floor. Sleeps four comfortably Private balcony with ocean views. Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher. TV with DVD player in living room and TV in bedroom. Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facilities.. 490 sq ft. Sea Cabin Community Wireless Internet available at no charge. Linens included. No smoking. No pets.

Vehicle Capacity: 1

Reviews

Sea Cabin 205-A Arrive 12/2/2018 - Depart 12/5/2018

Reviewed on 2018-12-07 by Unknown of Weaverville, NC United States
Updated on 2018-12-07
Review of stay from 2018-12-02 to 2018-12-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very good stay. Wish is could have been longer. Great unit w/ updates. Everything in order with reservations, check-in, etc., as well as with the unit.

Nice overall

Reviewed on 2018-11-14 by Dan S. of Lenoir, NC United States
Updated on 2018-11-14
Review of stay from 2018-11-08 to 2018-11-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very comfortable with a good selection of cooking utensils. The furnace had some issues and would never turn off. Bathroom sink stopper lever is broken. Battery lights are all dead. I'm just pointing things out. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay.

Hot

Reviewed on 2018-09-13 by Tracey A. of Six Mile, SC United States
Updated on 2018-09-13
Review of stay from 2018-09-08 to 2018-09-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was good except for it had a stale smell and the air wasn't working properly

Sea Cabin 205A

Reviewed on 2018-10-15 by Unknown of MONROE, NC United States
Updated on 2018-10-22
Review of stay from 2018-10-07 to 2018-10-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The room had been updated. New stove and floor. Bed was lumpy. The AC broke down on Wednesday. We called maintenance and they partially fixed it. AC still did not work well. We also lost internet and even though we called about it, it still was not working when we left on Saturday.
Manager response on 2018-10-22 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. Island Realty is glad that we could send an AC vendor out after your AC froze up and get it working again after it was thawed out. We do want to let you know the internet is not an advertised service in all units due to the fact this unit uses the Sea Cabin community Wi-Fi. This Wi-Fi di have an outage fro 3 days during your stay. Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms!

Perfect Escape

Reviewed on 2018-09-10 by Unknown of Spencer, IN United States
Updated on 2018-09-10
Review of stay from 2018-09-01 to 2018-09-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The stay at Sea Cabins at Isle of Palms was a perfect escape from everyday life. The rental was located adjacent to the beach and was a beautiful place. We truly loved our stay. We will definitely be back!

APRIL TRIP

Reviewed on 2018-04-21 by Unknown of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2018-04-21
Review of stay from 2018-04-09 to 2018-04-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
WONDERFUL TIME - OK WEATHER FOR 4 DAYS.

outstanding

Reviewed on 2018-06-13 by Byron J. of Adairsville, GA United States
Updated on 2018-06-13
Review of stay from 2018-05-22 to 2018-05-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nicely decorated, appliance modern and updated, The best nights sleep I have ever had while on vacation , would like to talk to property owner and get information on, Only negative I had some one placed a notice on my wind shield stating I was trespassing and would be towed , when I had my mirror tag promptly displayed, I was very upset about that.

205 Sea Cabin

Reviewed on 2018-05-14 by Unknown of Johnson City, TN United States
Updated on 2018-05-14
Review of stay from 2018-05-05 to 2018-05-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
One of the most relaxing vacations we have had in a long time. The accommodations were great sea cabin 205 A.

nice stay at seacabin 205A

Reviewed on 2018-03-28 by Unknown of Sanford, ME United States
Updated on 2018-03-28
Review of stay from 2018-02-12 to 2018-02-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Always stay at Sea Cabins when vacationing
in S>C> 1st time have stayed in the A section
and will try to get same cabin or at least this
section next year. 205A had everything I needed
kitchen was updated, except for the refrigerator. The compresser would start very
frequently and was loud. Floor had not been
cleaned/wiped by the slider, previous guess had
dropped soda or something, and it was sticky.
Took a second to clean it up no big deal except
tells you cleaning people had wiped the floor
You couldn't have missed the spot.Questions
raised is what else didn't they clean>> But
didn't let it spoil my vacation. A more comfortable corner chair would have been nice,
may be a consideration for the future.

Wonderful location for a babymoon

Reviewed on 2018-05-08 by Unknown of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2018-05-08
Review of stay from 2018-04-19 to 2018-04-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed a long weekend in Charleston and selected this unit for our stay. Staff were polite and helpful, and the views were perfect for drinking coffee on the balcony. We would absolutely stay again.

great location&view of beach, cluttered room, no view of the pier

Reviewed on 2018-07-10 by Unknown of Belton, SC United States
Updated on 2018-07-10
Review of stay from 2018-06-30 to 2018-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall the room was nice and clean. We hated the bed, the mattress hurt our backs(maybe it is just too soft for us,sank when you laid down)and the brass bed squeaked at every little move-this was VERY annoying, couldn't get much sleep. The room was decorated nice, but it had too much stuff. We didn't have room for our things because of the desk, chairs, dishes, ect.. we had no where to put our groceries because the cabinets & coutertops were full. View of the beach was nice, but can't see the pier from our balcony.

Too Hot for us

Reviewed on 2018-08-22 by Richard B. of St. George, SC United States
Updated on 2018-08-22
Review of stay from 2018-08-11 to 2018-08-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Not good almost left Wed but toughed it out til Fri, finally had enough and left day early

Only one thing needed improvement:

Reviewed on 2009-05-11 by Unknown of WOODRUFF, SC
Updated on 2009-05-11
Review of stay from 2009-05-02 to 2009-05-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay very much. I think the deck furniture need to be replaced. It was old and we did not spend time out there as much as I would have liked too. Rust on the carpet from the arms and legs of the chairs. We WILL go back but may try another cabin.

Another great stay on the Isle of Palms

Reviewed on 2009-04-08 by Thomas K. of Asheville, NC United States of America
Updated on 2009-04-08
Review of stay from 2009-04-03 to 2009-04-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We've been staying at Sea Cabins for the last 4 years enjoying extended weekends at the beach beach. Check-in is very quick and the condo met our expectations... only a couple suggestions:
1. Need darkening drapes in bedroom... blinds did not shut out the morning sun when we wanted to sleep in a little longer
2. Wish 205A had a recliner

Sue's Review

Reviewed on 2009-04-15 by Susan D. of , United States
Updated on 2009-04-16
Review of stay from 2009-04-09 to 2009-04-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The balcony floor was dirty. Rust everywhere. Outside furniture dangerous!Several legs RUSTED out.Overall liked the unit.Inside Furniture nice.
Reviewed on 2009-06-02 by Andrea M. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2009-06-02
Review of stay from 2009-05-21 to 2009-05-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time, we'd stayed at Sea Cabins before & really enjoy it. The one this that stood out for this trip was the person that I made the reservation with, Amber. She was so different than any other agent, she really made a big difference in whether we use Island Realty again. I work in customer service & I recognize she is an asset to your company

One of Life's Most Memorable Times

Reviewed on 2009-06-06 by Unknown of Lawrenceville, GA United States
Updated on 2009-06-06
Review of stay from 2009-05-26 to 2009-06-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I needed a time of restoration and relaxation and my recent visit to Isle of Palms at Sea Cabins was even more than I had anticipated. The view of the ocean from the condo was beautiful. The location of Sea Cabins was very convenient to most everything and the staff there was just great and accomodating in every way. On the beach, especially early in the morning, I was reminded more than ever of the vastness of God's creation and His love for us. I am grateful for my time spent there. Kay Walker

november syay

Reviewed on 2017-11-18 by Unknown of Walhalla, SC United States
Updated on 2017-11-18
Review of stay from 2017-11-12 to 2017-11-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
First time to visit IOP in November. Loved the weather and no crowded beach.