You are here

Sea Cabin 232 C

1300 Ocean Blvd.
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 47' 8.3112" N, 79° 47' 12.3324" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Oceanfront

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 4
Bed Sizes: 
1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews:
4.4516
4.4516 (19 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Granite Countertops
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Laundry Facility
  • Linens
  • Queen Sleeper Sofa

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Beach Walking
  • Community Charcoal Grill
  • Oceanfront
  • Off-Street Parking
  • Private Fishing Pier
  • Shared Swimming Pool

Description

Rating: DELUXE
Upgraded beachfront condo featured on Season 15 of HGTV’s Beachfront Bargain Hunt. Start your visit with a complimentary bottle of wine directly from a Sanoma, CA vineyard which you can enjoy on the oceanfront balcony of this one bedroom second floor condo. Enjoy your evenings with the newly added electric fireplace for heat or just ambiance. Condo offers the latest technology w/a 55” Vizio T.V. with Chromecast in the living room and a 37” T.V. in the bedroom with Apple T.V. Wireless internet to use your tablet, laptop, smart phone and other devices. New AC and hot water heater (2017), New flooring (2016), New windows (2018). Access to beach/community pool/fishing pier/ community laundry facility. 490 square feet, NO Smoking or Pets.

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/1/19 to 8/24/19 until 30 days prior to arrival; 3 night minimum in off season*

Reviews

Great vacation.

Reviewed on 2018-11-06 by Todd E. of London, OH United States
Updated on 2018-11-06
Review of stay from 2018-10-27 to 2018-11-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have visited Isle of Palms several times and each time it gets better. The past 2 condo's we stayed in has been updated and were really nice.

This is A Happy Place!

Reviewed on 2018-10-09 by Linda M. of , United States
Updated on 2018-10-09
Review of stay from 2018-09-19 to 2018-09-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were impressed with this neat, up to date, clean villa. The bright, cheery and beachy decor is happy! The ocean view is beautiful from this cozy villa. The beach is large and pretty. A lot of families to watch having fun here. Several really good restaurants close by. The Island Really team is awsome! Top
Notch service!

Thanks Flo

Reviewed on 2018-10-01 by Lori K. of Jonesborough, TN United States
Updated on 2018-10-01
Review of stay from 2018-09-08 to 2018-09-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Unfortunately our stay was cut way short because of hurricane Florance. The few days we had were great. Nice Sea cabin. Clean and comfortable.

Great Location

Reviewed on 2018-09-10 by Unknown of Reston, VA United States
Updated on 2018-09-11
Review of stay from 2018-09-01 to 2018-09-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a great value for a condo by the beach. The view of the beach was better than I had expected from looking at the photos. During weekends and summer days, traffic is a nightmare on the street right outside the condo so it's great if you want to get to the beach, but plan to get stuck in traffic if you want to drive anywhere. While the condo has a beach umbrella, you might want to consider renting an umbrella and chairs, because the beach can get very windy and difficult to keep the umbrella up. The dishes were filthy (coffee mugs had lipstick stains on them and utensils were crusty). I realize the guests are supposed to wash their own dishes, but when they don't, the cleaning staff should not leave them dirty for the next guests.
Manager response on 2018-09-11 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty is delighted that you had such a great stay. We would like to let you know that we have a 24 hour housekeeping available for issues just like you mentioned! Please do not hesitate to call our offices and get immediate assistance. Our staff would have been happy to come out and wash these things to your satisfaction. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope that you will call us in the future if you ever have any issues during your stay.

Great stay

Reviewed on 2018-09-03 by Unknown of Abingdon, VA United States
Updated on 2018-09-03
Review of stay from 2018-08-29 to 2018-09-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a wonderful experience and would do it again! It was very clean and a great location! Loved the pool and outside was very clean. We loved it!

Baseball Tournament

Reviewed on 2018-10-09 by Unknown of Stanley, NC United States
Updated on 2018-10-09
Review of stay from 2018-10-04 to 2018-10-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice. Comfortable condo at Sea Cabins (232C) with great location to beach, restaurants and other activities.

dismal weather

Reviewed on 2018-02-19 by Bob B. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2018-02-19
Review of stay from 2018-02-01 to 2018-02-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a good time with the friends that we were traveling with. The unit was small and the bed's foot board should be removed. There was only about 12 " on each side of the bed and with the frame, it was even tighter.
Manager response on 2018-02-19 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty is glad that you had such a good time with your friends. We appreciate your suggestion for removing the foot board. The Sea Cabins are a 1 bedroom cozy condos that are advertised as sleeping for 4. Island Realty hopes that the next time you book with Island Realty you may meed to choose something larger than a 1 bedroom has to offer. We would like to thank you again for sharing this information with us.

Sea Cabin 232 C

Reviewed on 2018-03-18 by Cass B. of , United States
Updated on 2018-03-18
Review of stay from 2018-03-09 to 2018-03-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Front door lock needs to be replaced. Very frustrating. TV in bedroom was not connected to cable so couldn’t watch. No coffee filters! One dish towel and one wash cloth in kitchen. Could have used more towels. Hot water was limited. Window in bedroom doesn’t close completely, about 1/2” gap. Had to buy a bar of soap for the shower.
Location and view good.

Spectacular

Reviewed on 2018-03-07 by Jannie M. of Wolverine, MI United States
Updated on 2018-03-07
Review of stay from 2018-02-28 to 2018-03-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very rewarding....great property

one week stay

Reviewed on 2018-06-18 by Kathy G. of , United States
Updated on 2018-06-18
Review of stay from 2018-06-09 to 2018-06-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Did not like the bathtub. It was dangerous, should have had non slip strips on the bottom of the tub.
Also had problems with the door lock. did report it and it worked for about one day then back to not working.

WEEKEND GETAWAY

Reviewed on 2018-04-04 by Donna W. of Hickory, NC United States
Updated on 2018-04-04
Review of stay from 2018-03-16 to 2018-03-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very neat and clean condo. Great location and easy to get to. Would rent again.

A GREAT weekend away!!

Reviewed on 2018-05-16 by Katrina B. of Boiling Springs, SC United States
Updated on 2018-05-16
Review of stay from 2018-05-11 to 2018-05-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My husband is going to be gone a lot over the net few months and he and I decided we needed a weekend away together before all of that started and I must say SC 232C was the perfect place for us to relax. The kitchen is beautiful and the view is great! I really liked it being on the corner of the building. You don't feel so surrounded by people AND the complimentary bottle of wine was such a wonderful surprise. Thank you SC 232C and Island Reality for offering such a great place to stay!!
Manager response on 2018-05-16 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty and the owner of this property are both delighted that you and your husband had such a lovely stay at Sea Cabin 232. We look forward to the next time that you need to get away and relax to Sea Cabin 232!

Great trip

Reviewed on 2018-08-14 by Unknown of charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2018-08-14
Review of stay from 2018-07-21 to 2018-07-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great trip

Girls Weekend��

Reviewed on 2018-08-07 by Unknown of Huntersville, NC United States
Updated on 2018-08-07
Review of stay from 2018-08-01 to 2018-08-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location is excellent for close access to the beach yet a quick drive to Charleston for entertainment, shopping and site seeing. The unit itself is perfect for a small group ( we were 3 girls) or family. The balcony was lovely to spend time on but the furniture could have been more comfortable. Everything was newer and clean. We had a beautiful time and feel thankful for the opportunity to have had the time at 232C��

Great View!

Reviewed on 2017-10-18 by Gail C. of Burlin, MD United States
Updated on 2017-10-20
Review of stay from 2017-10-13 to 2017-10-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great views of the ocean! Unit has been updated, comfortable, kitchen was well stocked. Our only complaint was the cleanliness of the unit. Floor and rugs were filthy, had not been swept or cleaned at all, furniture was full of sand. Otherwise very nice updated unit. I thought the bed was comfy, my husband thought it too hard.
Manager response on 2017-10-20 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty would like to remind you that we have a full housekeeping staff on hand for you to be able to call for things just like this! We regret that this was your experience and hope that next time you give our staff a call so that we can assist you with any complaints that you may have. We are so glad that you did enjoy all the updates in this condo and look forward to seeing you again when you need those Great ocean views!

Great Condo Right On the Beach

Reviewed on 2017-08-16 by Richard S. of , United States
Updated on 2017-08-16
Review of stay from 2017-08-07 to 2017-08-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everyone at Island Realty was wonderful and it was easy to book the condo. The location is great as it is near shops and restaurants. You can rent chairs and boards at one of the shops down the street. It is a short walk across the parking lot to the beach. The view is awesome and you can hear the ocean from the balcony. The condo is 15 minutes from downtown Charleston. The condo was well decorated. There are small bunkbeds in the wall right when you come in although the listing does not show it. The couch has a pull out bed but not the most comfortable. A memory foam mattress topper would solve that quickly. Overall, we had a great stay and would highly recommend this condo.

Sea Cabin

Reviewed on 2017-09-11 by Laura C. of Naperville, IL United States
Updated on 2017-09-11
Review of stay from 2017-09-06 to 2017-09-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice updated property! Great location to beach and shops.

vacation away from home

Reviewed on 2017-11-07 by priscilla w. of easley, SC United States
Updated on 2017-11-07
Review of stay from 2017-10-19 to 2017-10-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This only thing we found unsatisfactory was the bedroom furniture was too big for the room. I left with bruises from hitting the bed post every time I had to get up, because the room was so tight. My suggestion would be to have a bed with round post instead of square post. Other than this the cabin was great. Easy access to the beach.

Nice Fall Get Away

Reviewed on 2017-11-13 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2017-11-13
Review of stay from 2017-11-08 to 2017-11-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This property was cozy and comfortable. Just right for my husband and I to spend a few days unwinding. The unit was clean and in good repair overall. You can't beat the location, beachfront with a wonderful view, walking distance to several shops and restaurants. Be sure to stop by "My Favorite Things" and talk to Buddy the Parrot. I spoke with several people from Island Realty while planning this vacation and upon arrival. They were all very helpful and professional. Now for the downsides: There is no elevator for this unit. Older people with bad hips and/or knees should probably avoid. And, although the bed was comfortable, I would advise bringing your own pillows. And lastly, I would advise upgrading the faucet in the shower soon. It worked fine while we were there, but it seemed loose and shaky. We could tell other faucets in the unit had been recently replaced. So, I figure this one is next. = )