You are here

Sea Cabin 238 C

Amenities: 
  • Non Smoking
  • Golf Nearby
  • Private Balcony
  • Children's Pool
  • Dishwasher
  • Full-Size Refrigerator
  • Cable Television
  • Linens Provided
  • Bike Racks
  • No Pets
  • Community Pool
  • Laundry Facilities On-site
  • Private Fishing Pier (Fishing License Required)
  • Fully-Equipped Kitchen
  • Disposal
  • Central Heat/AC
  • DVD
  • Community Charcoal Grills
  • No Elevator
  • Motorcycles/Boats/Trailers and Motor Homes are Not Permitted
1300 Ocean Blvd.
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 47' 8.3112" N, 79° 47' 12.3324" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Oceanfront

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 4
Bed Sizes: 
1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed
Call to Book Request info

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
March 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Laundry Facility
  • Linens

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Community Charcoal Grill
  • Oceanfront
  • Off-Street Parking
  • Private Fishing Pier
  • Shared Swimming Pool

Geographic

  • Oceanfront

Description

Rating: GOOD.
Nicely furnished, shabby chic, one bedroom oceanfront condo on the second floor. Private balcony with ocean views. Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher. Flat screen TV in living room. Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facility. Sea Cabin Community Wireless Internet available at no charge.490 square feet. Linens included. No smoking. No pets.

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/3/17 to 8/27/17 until 30 days prior to arrival; 2 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 1

Reviews

Great Weekend in Isle of Palms

Reviewed on 2016-08-23 by Unknown of Lexington, SC United States
Updated on 2016-08-24
Review of stay from 2016-08-19 to 2016-08-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The rental was great. The only thing we saw was we had 4 people and there was no place for the 4th person to sit at the bar to eat, there were only3 bar stools and the only table was out the porch. But other than that the condo was great
Manager response on 2016-08-24 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty is so glad that you had such a grest visit! Thank you for your suggestion to add a bar stool so that all 4 people would be able to sit at the bar. Guest feedback is very important, without it we cannot improve. WE hope the next time you come to the Isle of Palms we will see you again at the Sea Cabins!

Tired. Needs maintenance

Reviewed on 2016-08-18 by Unknown of Barnstable, MA United States
Updated on 2016-08-18
Review of stay from 2016-08-13 to 2016-08-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

? ? ? ? ?
Upon checkin the frig had not been cleaned. They do not wash bath or kitchen rugs or bedspreads or blankets. They need it. The musty smell was overwhelming. We went to store and bought a blanket and glade and candles and made the best of it. The baseboards are very dirty. There are several areas that need painting. After you shower you are standing in water because it does not drain well. The bathroom sink also does not drain well. The electric rings on the stove top sit at an angle which makes evenly cooking some foods difficult. There is no washer or dryer in the unit itself and there is no daily housekeeping. Externally, The pool water is cloudy so we did not put our heads below water. Beach has some trash and water is murky. Glad we were only here for 3 nights.
Manager response on 2016-08-18 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty regrets that you had such an unfortunate stay. We want to let you know that we do have a full staff that can help you with issues like the ones that you had while you are here. We would also like to let you know that there are washers and dryers at the Sea Cabin community building next to the pool. Island Realty would like to thank you again for your feedback, each unit is individually owned and this information does go to the owner. Your input is very important! It is how we improve our service. Island Realty would like to invite you back again for a more enjoyable stay.

Canceled visit

Reviewed on 2016-06-06 by Curtis W. of Burleson, TX United States
Updated on 2016-06-06
Review of stay from 2016-05-19 to 2016-05-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Because of illness we had to cancel our rental plans. However, you were able to schedul another rental for the time we missed. Thanks for renting the unit and refunding our rental fee. You have always been great taking care of our needs, this is not the first time we had to reschedule a visit. You always made it happen. We look forward to working with you to plan our next visit. Thanks, Kathy & Curt PS: you forced me to answer all the questions below. You should include NP as one of the options.
Manager response on 2016-06-06 - Response from Island Realty
We are delighted that we could help you with your schedule! Thank you for being loyal guests of Island Realty!

Delightful Condo

Reviewed on 2016-07-06 by Sharon R. of Connersville, NC United States
Updated on 2016-07-07
Review of stay from 2016-06-30 to 2016-07-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the condo, you opened the door to a lovely smell, very clean, loved! ONLY 2 things. The patio door did not lock only the screen locked. Then one morning there was a knock on the. Door we froze because of a past experience in another sea cabin condo. But this time the door opened an we froze. A guy stepped in an changed the air filter. REALLY???!!! Thank god I was dressed! Could this not of been done before we arrived? NOT COOL!!!
Manager response on 2016-07-07 - Response from Island Realty
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your condo! Island Realty apologizes for the inconvenience of the filter change in your unit. This is something that we do once a month and it is our policy to knock before entering. We do wish to remind you there are deadbolts on the doors to prevent any maintenance person entering your unit while you are in the condo. It is unfortunate you were there during the monthly filter change. Island Realty would like to invite you back for a more enjoyable visit next time.

So much better than a hotel!

Reviewed on 2016-07-09 by Jan P. of Cornelious, NC United States
Updated on 2016-07-09
Review of stay from 2016-06-20 to 2016-06-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great little condo, very clean and so much better than a cramped hotel room! Oceanfront, walking distance to everything.

Sea Cabin 238C

Reviewed on 2016-08-01 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2016-08-02
Review of stay from 2016-07-28 to 2016-07-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The accommodations were very nice. We felt fortunate to have been able to secure a last minute 2 night stay at Isle of Palms.

Manager response on 2016-08-02 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We hope that the next time you pop over to the Isle of Palms you will join us again at the Sea Cabins!

Sea Cabin Review

Reviewed on 2015-07-17 by Unknown of Cornelius, NC United States
Updated on 2015-07-17
Review of stay from 2015-06-20 to 2015-06-27
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall it was a very pleasant stay. The villa was clean, but the stove burners did not fit well, making it hard to cook. Was a bit taken aback that only 4 towels were issued for the week. That did not work well with two teenagers and two grown women. Extra or clean towels had additional cost associated with them. Would have brought my own if I'd know that.

a rental that no one will ever forget

Reviewed on 2015-07-03 by Calvin C. of Charleston, SC United States
Updated on 2015-07-03
Review of stay from 2015-06-27 to 2015-06-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
my daughter felt like she was a queen for the weekend

Love IOP!

Reviewed on 2015-07-28 by Sue F. of Asheville, NC United States
Updated on 2015-07-28
Review of stay from 2015-07-23 to 2015-07-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay at Sea Cabins was wonderful! We had everything we needed within walking distance....Even the grocery store. We will definitely be back:) The unit was well kept & clean. We ate breakfast & lunch in and walked to our dinner destination. Our trip was affordable & relaxing, Who could ask for more? Love Isle of Palms, SC!!!!!!!!

Needs a few tweaks but a nice stay

Reviewed on 2015-09-20 by Tabatha H. of Blountville, TN United States of America
Updated on 2015-09-20
Review of stay from 2015-09-14 to 2015-09-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabin was fine except for a few things that were a little annoying . The tub didn't drain well and water filled up when showering , the bedroom window was fixed shut and there was no air flow through the house and it was mild enough to turn off the air and open the sliding door but with that window shut it was stuffy when sleeping . The third thing that was the most inconvenient was the bathroom outlet . There was only one and you could only use one of the plugs as the other one was blocked off . The bedroom outlets were not accessible for the furniture or they were in odd places with no table close by..the bed turned the way it was is probably why . The cabin was clean and furnished nice enough but would stay again only if this things were addressed.

IOP Getaway

Reviewed on 2015-09-14 by Unknown of HALIFAX, VA United States
Updated on 2015-09-16
Review of stay from 2015-09-05 to 2015-09-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very Nice- Peaceful and 15 minutes from Charleston
Manager response on 2015-09-16 - Response from Island Realty
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay!! Please feel free to come back and see us again next year!!

Our mini vacation

Reviewed on 2015-10-13 by Unknown of Anderson, SC United States
Updated on 2015-11-17
Review of stay from 2015-10-08 to 2015-10-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Island Reality did a great job on their part. But 238C needs a lot of work. No hair dryer Springs in couch are sprung Bathroom needs work Pillows came from the dollar store very dated...never again will we rent 238C...Sea cabins parking lot was underwater but that was because of the flooding in the area no tv and limited internet again because of flooding in the are...those are excused...rental property in poor shape NO excuse
Manager response on 2015-11-17 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We are glad that Island Realty could provide you with such good service even in the middle of the Thousand Year rain. I will send this information directly on to the HOA of the Sea Cabins. The Sea Cabins are being painted as I write this and thanks to reviews like yours we are well on our way to sprucing up the property for your future visits!! After the flooding subsided the HOA did a beautiful job landscaping all the areas that had been over taken by water. We look forward to you coming back next year to see all the new changes the Sea Cabins are making!!

A lovely, relaxing time!

Reviewed on 2015-10-16 by Sara B. of Columbia, SC United States
Updated on 2015-11-17
Review of stay from 2015-10-11 to 2015-10-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Despite the fact that there were workers painting the building (we'd been warned!), we were able to come in and out of our condo easily. Found all the kitchen utensils we needed for our limited cooking. The sliding door to the balcony did not open smoothly; also the toilet seemed very sluggish when it came to flushing; the kitchen disposal does not really work. Aside from these things, which we considered very minor, we had a great time!
Manager response on 2015-11-17 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We value your feedback! We are so glad the painting did not hinder your stay. We look forward to your next visit with Island Realty, next time we won't be painting!

Great Retreat

Reviewed on 2016-03-23 by Ben G. of Hendersonville, NC United States
Updated on 2016-03-23
Review of stay from 2016-03-19 to 2016-03-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I was looking for a small get-away villa and I found it! This was a perfect place and I will return when able. It was my birthday and this villa is much more than it appears in the photos. Like I said it was perfect.

We had a great stay. The weather was ideal and the location is great. I enjoyed my morning walks on the beach and the ability to go out on the peir.

Reviewed on 2009-04-27 by Mickey B. of Brockport, NY United States
Updated on 2009-04-27
Review of stay from 2009-04-18 to 2009-04-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our second year in the Sea Cabins and if we are back in the area again I would certainly stay at this location.
Reviewed on 2009-04-13 by Unknown of Canal Winchester, OH United States
Updated on 2009-04-13
Review of stay from 2009-04-05 to 2009-04-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

Girl

Reviewed on 2009-05-19 by Harriet M. of Chapin, S.C United States
Updated on 2009-05-19
Review of stay from 2009-04-30 to 2009-05-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Reviewed on 2009-06-05 by Helen S. of Lawrenceville, G.A United States
Updated on 2009-06-05
Review of stay from 2009-05-28 to 2009-06-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Mattress on sofa bed needs replacing,and the owner's floor fan probably needs replacing, makes lots of noise. Other than that, everything was fine. Next time, I will reserve a place on the 3rd floor to avoid hearing young children run back and forth for hours above my head. Love the views and beach and pier!

Sea Cabins

Reviewed on 2015-05-19 by Unknown of Cleveland, SC United States
Updated on 2015-05-19
Review of stay from 2015-05-15 to 2015-05-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Lovely area, convenient, and relatively quiet considering the close proximity to town. Helps to get recommendations from staff regarding the age of units. This particular unit was very old, and it showed. They did help me find a unit previously for my married children that was very nice.

Great Beach Trip

Reviewed on 2015-06-08 by Unknown of Richmond, VA United States
Updated on 2015-06-08
Review of stay from 2015-05-21 to 2015-05-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our trip was relaxing, peaceful, and effortless. It was wonderful to wake up every morning and have a view of the ocean. we loves that Sea Cabins had a pool, it was clean and nicely kept.
We will definitely be returning.

Isle Of Palms Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-05-05 by Monnie W. of Huntersville, NC United States
Updated on 2015-05-05
Review of stay from 2015-05-01 to 2015-05-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
good experience. We would come back again. Unit needed some upgrades but overall very good.