You are here

Sea Cabin 246 C

Amenities: 
  • Non Smoking
  • Golf Nearby
  • Private Balcony
  • Children's Pool
  • Dishwasher
  • Full-Size Refrigerator
  • Cable Television
  • Linens Provided
  • Bike Racks
  • No Pets
  • Community Pool
  • Laundry Facilities On-site
  • Private Fishing Pier (Fishing License Required)
  • Fully-Equipped Kitchen
  • Disposal
  • Central Heat/AC
  • DVD
  • Community Charcoal Grills
  • No Elevator
  • Motorcycles/Boats/Trailers and Motor Homes are Not Permitted
1300 Ocean Blvd.
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 47' 8.3112" N, 79° 47' 12.3324" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Oceanfront

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 4
Bed Sizes: 
1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews:
4.65
4.65 (20 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Laundry Facility
  • Linens
  • No Smoking

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Community Charcoal Grill
  • Oceanfront
  • Off-Street Parking
  • Private Fishing Pier
  • Shared Swimming Pool

Geographic

  • Oceanfront

Description

Rating: DELUXE.
Decorated with the guests' relaxation and enjoyment in mind! This is a "next-to-the-end" one bedroom oceanfront condo. Sleeps 4 comfortably. Private balcony with unobstructed views of the ocean and pool where guests can enjoy the beautiful sunrises and sunsets of the Isle of Palms! Fully equipped kitchen including new cabinetry, new quartz counters, dishwasher, standard & Keurig coffee makers. Flat screen TV in living room and bedroom. Complex wide FREE wireless internet! Queen bed in master, queen sleeper sofa available, and two built-in bunks (24"x72") which linens can be supplied for at an additional cost. Enjoy peace and quiet as this unit removes guests from the hustle and bustle of Ocean Blvd and it's traffic! Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facility. Linens are included; NO smoking allowed.

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/3/17 to 8/27/17 until 30 days prior to arrival; 3 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 1

Reviews

Great Vacation!

Reviewed on 2017-04-11 by Sherry R. of Goodells, MI United States
Updated on 2017-04-13
Review of stay from 2017-03-31 to 2017-04-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We really enjoyed our first trip to South Carolina. Our Sea Cabin was perfectly located for fun on the beach and for excursions. We toured the Boone Plantation, Fort Sumter, and the USS Yorktown Aircraft Carrier. Restaurants and a grocery store were within walking distance. The property was clean. The staff at Island Realty were extremely helpful. Our cabin was beautifully decorated. It would be helpful if beach towels were provided for those of us who are flying and are limited on packing space. I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone interested in a home away from home.
Manager response on 2017-04-13 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. We hope to see you again soon to enjoy the wonderful ocean views!

C246

Reviewed on 2016-10-18 by David H. of , United States
Updated on 2016-10-27
Review of stay from 2016-10-11 to 2016-10-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Week after Hurricane Mathew. Rental was clean but a/c was down. Maintenance came Quickly and fixed it. Company refunded one night because of storm. Will gladly return, had wonderful week staying right on ocean. Security man very nice and helpful also. Thanks....
Manager response on 2016-10-27 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. Thank you for letting us know what a good job maintenance did servicieng your AC unit and we appreciate your understanding when it came to having a maintanence issue. We look forward to the next time you visit the Sea Cabins.

First birthday

Reviewed on 2016-09-29 by June B. of Greenville, SC United States
Updated on 2016-10-26
Review of stay from 2016-09-24 to 2016-09-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Unit 246 was well supplied for our needs plus a great veiw. We especially enjoyed the table and chairs outside on the balcony. It was a great long weekend.
Manager response on 2016-10-26 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! Island Realty is delighted that you had such a wonderful time and enjoyed the balcony so much. We look forward to the next long weekend you have to spend with us at the Sea Cabins.

Wondeful

Reviewed on 2016-09-19 by Susan S. of Shelby, OH United States
Updated on 2016-09-19
Review of stay from 2016-09-10 to 2016-09-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved everything about the unit except there was no ice maker which would of been nice. OH! Tropical Storm Julia also could not damper our stay.
Manager response on 2016-09-19 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us such a lovely review. We are so glad that Tropical Storm Julia did not effect your stay! Thank you for your suggestion for an ice maker, we are always looking for guest feedback. We hope to see you again next time you are on the Isle of Palms!

Sensational Sea Cabin

Reviewed on 2016-09-13 by David H. of Rock Hill, SC United States
Updated on 2016-09-16
Review of stay from 2016-09-03 to 2016-09-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Sea Cabin 246C is a great unit. It says it's deluxe but it's more along the lines of above average. The view is great and it's the second unit from the front. Beach access is great. However, keep in mind that the front door of the place overlooks the public beach access. Not a problem after Labor Day, but I assume this would be a nuisance during the summer as all kinds of trashy people are using that access. Also this location is in the heart of the tourist area. Again, this is cool in the off season as you can walk to everything, but not so much in tourist season when all the trash is using the free beach! I was their Labor Day weekend and the rest of the week. The weekend was crazy! Traffic, trashy people, noise. Then on Monday afternoon til Saturday it was great. The folks at Island Realty were ok. My wife came down for only half the week so we had two cars. They would only provide one parking pass! They actually told us to park in the lots of the day trippers and pay! Could you imagine? I already paid a nice fee for the condo. And there was space for one more car! And they said it could get towed if we parked without a pass! Imagine checking in and having to drive around on Labor Day weekend looking for a parking spot! So no thanks to them I parked there anyway without incident.
Manager response on 2016-09-16 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty understands how frustrating it is that you can only park one car in the Sea Cabin parking lot. This is due to the fact that there are only 157 parking spaces and 136 Sea Cabins! In the past you could park 2 cars in the lot, but due to the increase of occupancy the Sea Cabins HOA Regime has limited the parking to 1 vehicle per Sea Cabin. Thank you again for sending us your review. Your feedback is always appreciated, without it we cannot improve.

great stay

Reviewed on 2016-08-23 by Rich D. of Asheville, NC United States
Updated on 2016-08-24
Review of stay from 2016-08-13 to 2016-08-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
stayed many times, always great
Manager response on 2016-08-24 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty is glad to hear that you had such a great time. We look forward to the next time that you are visiting the Sea Cabins on the Isle of Palms!

Fun in the sun!

Reviewed on 2016-08-08 by Rosemary H. of Dunn, NC United States
Updated on 2016-08-10
Review of stay from 2016-07-30 to 2016-08-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Sea Cabin 246 c was perfect for my family of 4. Not much room for anymore. It is not an end unit, but it is next to the end. Good views form the balcony and the front door. Would rent here again.
Manager response on 2016-08-10 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty is so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Isle of Palms and the Sea Cabins.

Spring Break at Sea Cabins

Reviewed on 2016-05-01 by Unknown of Battle Creek, MI United States
Updated on 2016-05-01
Review of stay from 2016-04-02 to 2016-04-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
As always, had a great time during our week at Isle of Palms. The unit was in very good condition and perfectly situated to watch the sunrise through the sliding glass door.

Great as always

Reviewed on 2016-04-26 by Unknown of Bristol, VA United States of America
Updated on 2016-04-26
Review of stay from 2016-04-20 to 2016-04-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I was great as always, wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.

SEA CABINS

Reviewed on 2016-04-18 by david c. of mechanicsburg, PA United States
Updated on 2016-04-18
Review of stay from 2016-04-09 to 2016-04-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our third stay at Sea Cabins, and there will be more times coming. Island Realty people are great and went over and above during our stay!

Great vacation!

Reviewed on 2016-04-04 by Unknown of Landrum, SC United States
Updated on 2016-05-10
Review of stay from 2016-03-30 to 2016-04-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was clean and attractive. We enjoyed the view, beach and pool. Also several good restaurants in walking distance and lovely modern grocery store close by. Condo kitchen was very well supplied except for a cutting board. Floor lamp by sofa did not work. We would definitely use this condo again.
Manager response on 2016-05-10 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! We are delighted you had such a lovely time. Your feedback is valuable information for the owners. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Isle of Palms!

Sea Cabins

Reviewed on 2016-03-16 by BILLY R. of Grayson, KY United States
Updated on 2016-03-16
Review of stay from 2016-03-10 to 2016-03-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very clean, with a nice view. This is our second stay at this property and we would stay there again. The prices are reasonable, for the accomadations. There are a lot of local shops and restaurants within walking distance, plus a grocery store, if you want to cook for yourself. A great place to stay.

Nice condo, poor housekeeping

Reviewed on 2015-11-19 by Unknown of Greer, SC United States of America
Updated on 2015-12-01
Review of stay from 2015-11-06 to 2015-11-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo itself was very nice, and we would stay there again, but Island Realty did a poor job inspecting and getting the unit ready for our arrival. The unit was supposedly inspected the day we arrived, but upon entering the unit, the smell was horrible. We had to leave the front and back doors open to try to get rid of the smell. There were dead gnats in the refrigerator, and it smelled bad as well. The inspector must have noticed the smell as well, as the HVAC fan was set to run continuously when we arrived. We called Island Realty that day and complained about the condition. We finally found the source of the smell - someone had left pieces of fish in the sink disposal. We removed the fish and called Island Realty again, and they sent a technician the next day with lemon scented deodorizer which he poured down the disposal.
Manager response on 2015-12-01 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We are glad that Island Realty could come out and help you with your issues. We have informed housekeeping so that they can make the changes in the inspecting process to include, smelling! Thank you again for your feedback, it is valuable information.

Sea Cabins Visit

Reviewed on 2015-11-12 by Unknown of Fairview, NC United States
Updated on 2015-11-12
Review of stay from 2015-10-21 to 2015-10-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed at Sea Cabins for many years. The location is excellent and the condos are arranged well to take advantage of the views. Unit 246 C is a basic, but clean and comfortable unit that we have stayed in several times and it feels like our home away from home. The furnishings and finishes are a bit older, but the storage in the bathroom and bedroom is excellent.

love isle of palms

Reviewed on 2015-10-13 by Unknown of smithfield, KY United States of America
Updated on 2015-10-13
Review of stay from 2015-10-04 to 2015-10-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Other than the weather and no cable or radio
we had a great time

Sea Cabins

Reviewed on 2015-08-31 by James E. of Carnegie, PA United States
Updated on 2015-09-01
Review of stay from 2015-08-22 to 2015-08-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was great. Great weather good clean Condo.
It would be nice to have an umbrella or two at the pool. No shade most of the day.
Manager response on 2015-09-01 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your review!!! We here at Island Realty are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please note that we have many beach items available for rental at the reservation desk!! We look forward to your next vacation with us!

Beach get a way

Reviewed on 2015-03-18 by Unknown of Carmel, IN United States
Updated on 2015-03-18
Review of stay from 2015-03-11 to 2015-03-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A nice condo, right on the beach!

good value - beautiful place

Reviewed on 2009-06-17 by Lynne W. of Chapel Hill, NC United States
Updated on 2009-06-17
Review of stay from 2009-05-29 to 2009-06-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed in 3 different Sea Cabins - this one was the nicest! The view is good (3rd floor view is best). The rooms were very clean this time and the furnishings were tastefully done and accomodating. We would ask for this one again!
Reviewed on 2009-06-09 by Anne L. of East Rochester, NY United States
Updated on 2009-06-09
Review of stay from 2009-05-17 to 2009-05-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
office help is terrible and pretty rude

Wonderful Week

Reviewed on 2009-04-21 by Unknown of Fairview, NC United States
Updated on 2009-04-21
Review of stay from 2009-04-12 to 2009-04-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The week at Sea Cabins was wonderful. The convenience to the beach and other amenities make it a great place to stay. This condo was well-decorated, well stocked and clean.