You are here

Sea Cabin 316 A

Amenities: 
  • Non Smoking
  • Golf Nearby
  • Private Balcony
  • Children's Pool
  • Dishwasher
  • Full-Size Refrigerator
  • Cable Television
  • Linens Provided
  • Bike Racks
  • No Pets
  • Community Pool
  • Laundry Facilities On-site
  • Private Fishing Pier (Fishing License Required)
  • Fully-Equipped Kitchen
  • Disposal
  • Central Heat/AC
  • DVD
  • Community Charcoal Grills
  • No Elevator
  • Motorcycles/Boats/Trailers and Motor Homes are Not Permitted
1300 Ocean Blvd. A316
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 47' 8.3112" N, 79° 47' 12.3324" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Oceanfront

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 4
Bed Sizes: 
1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews:
4.0454545454545
4.0454545454545 (22 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Laundry Facility
  • Linens
  • No Smoking

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Community Charcoal Grill
  • Oceanfront
  • Off-Street Parking
  • Private Fishing Pier
  • Shared Swimming Pool

Geographic

  • Oceanfront

Description

Rating:GOOD.
Great one bedroom oceanfront condo on the third floor. Sleeps 4 comfortably. Private balcony with ocean views and comfortable outdoor furniture. Fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances. 42" wall mounted flat screen TV with DVD player in the living room and TV in bedroom. Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facilities. Sea Cabin Community Wireless Internet available at no charge. 490 square feet. Linens included. No smoking. No pets.

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/3/17 to 8/27/17 until 30 days prior to arrival; 3 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 1

Reviews

Disapointment

Reviewed on 2017-05-21 by David J. of Spartanburg, SC United States
Updated on 2017-05-24
Review of stay from 2017-05-06 to 2017-05-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
All blinds are broken. Bedroom closet used for storage. Flooring is being stored under bunks and bed. Rusty curtain rod in shower. Coffee table had what looked like foot grime on it.
Manager response on 2017-05-24 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience. Island Realty would like you to know that we have a full staff available for you to call on during your stay for many of the things that you mentioned. Please feel free to reach out to our staff at anytime while you are staying with Island Realty so we can help you address any complaints you may have. "The owners of this condo would like you to know that they are in the process of doing some renovations and would like to invite you back again for a more enjoyable stay next time!

Good value for money, great location

Reviewed on 2017-04-10 by Unknown of Pacolet, SC United States
Updated on 2017-04-10
Review of stay from 2017-04-03 to 2017-04-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The room was small and dated, but comfortable and the view was great just as pictured. We arrived on my husbands birthday and I had flu so we planned to stay in room for my husband to watch an important ballgame. We were sooo disappointed to learn that neither tv would work because cable was not active. It took 2 full days to get it on!
Manager response on 2017-04-10 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. We do want to let you know the cable is provided thru the Sea Cabin community Regime. We are glad that the cable did get restored. Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms!

We're Still Here!

Reviewed on 2016-12-02 by Kathy A. of Harrison, MI United States
Updated on 2016-12-18
Review of stay from 2016-11-01 to 2016-11-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We love the Sea Cabins and have stayed here for every vacation we have spent in South Carolina. This time we will be with you until April 1, 2017. Our only problem is with the Wi-fi.
Manager response on 2016-12-18 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! We are delighted that you are staying so long with us! We do want to let you know the internet is not an advertised service in all units due to the fact this unit uses the Sea Cabin community Wi-Fi. This Wi-Fi is not designed for streaming therefore we cannot guarantee its reliability. Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to having you for the next few months with Island Realty on the Isle of Palms!

vac.2016

Reviewed on 2016-10-12 by Unknown of parkersburg, WV United States
Updated on 2016-10-27
Review of stay from 2016-09-10 to 2016-09-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
1st time stay at sea cabins,loved it
Manager response on 2016-10-27 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! Island Realty is delighted that you had such a wonderful time. We look forward to the next time you visit the Sea Cabins.

316A

Reviewed on 2016-09-05 by Unknown of SOUTH WINDSOR, CT United States
Updated on 2016-09-05
Review of stay from 2016-08-27 to 2016-09-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location & view from this unit, clean & well maintained, helpful rental agent, casual dining Poe's/Sullivan's, many attractions, would vacation here again
Manager response on 2016-09-05 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us such a nice review! Island Realty is delighted that you had such a wonderful vacation. We look forward to the next time you are on the Isle of Palms visiting the Sea Cabins.

July 2016

Reviewed on 2016-07-26 by Greg H. of Lafayette, IN United States
Updated on 2016-07-26
Review of stay from 2016-07-17 to 2016-07-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Sea Cabin is one of the best property's on IOP, great ocean front view, private pier and beach access.
Manager response on 2016-07-26 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review! Island Realty is so delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the next time you visit the Sea Cabins!

3 day get away

Reviewed on 2016-07-10 by Christopher D. of Akron, OH United States
Updated on 2016-07-11
Review of stay from 2016-06-25 to 2016-06-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the location. The unit itself was only alright, flooring is coming up throughout. The furniture was nice. Kitchen amenities could use updates,new pans, can potholders etc. Bathroom was not good, mold in shower, all over the walls and ceiling, on shower curtain. Toilet seat was broken. Put in call to have fixed, no one ever came to take care of it. Laundry room was disgusting! Mold was terrible in washers, very gross! Didnt feel like property was very secure from beach, as random people were climbing the gates, and seagrass to use showers, bathhouses, and pool.
Manager response on 2016-07-11 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you fro taking the time to send us a review. We are so pleased that you liked your location. Please be advised that since your stay this unit has been sold and now has new owners! The new owners will be doing lots of new renovations. We hope you come back again next year to see all the new changes that the new owners make! I do want to let you know that the pool and laundry facilities are not run by Island Realty. I have sent your review to the appropriate parties. Thank you for letting us know we are always looking to improve.

A good stay at the sea shore

Reviewed on 2016-05-17 by Scott W. of Sagamore Hills, OH United States
Updated on 2016-05-17
Review of stay from 2016-05-01 to 2016-05-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Sea Cabins are a great place to stay. You are right on the beach with an excellent view of the ocean. Great for a romantic give away. The apartment is nicely furnished but it is too small for a family with older children.

316-A

Reviewed on 2016-05-09 by Patricia W. of Kingsport, TN United States
Updated on 2016-05-09
Review of stay from 2016-04-28 to 2016-05-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
clean unit quiet area very pleasant stay

Great Location & Beautiful View!!!

Reviewed on 2016-04-12 by Deana L. of Roswell, GA United States
Updated on 2016-04-12
Review of stay from 2016-04-02 to 2016-04-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Sea Cabin (316A) is very close to the pool, beach entrance and pier. The view from the cabin is perfect!! The cabin has a fully equipped kitchen - we loved eating meals on the patio. We also enjoyed walking to the shops and restaurants. The cabins are "cozy" - however was the perfect size for the 3 of us. We liked to beach decor, too. This cabin is on the 3rd floor which requires 3 flights of stairs, but the view is so worth it!!

South Carolina vacation

Reviewed on 2016-03-28 by Unknown of Cleveland , TN United States
Updated on 2016-03-28
Review of stay from 2016-03-19 to 2016-03-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Location was great room was clean no problems with anything. The only downfall to this room was there were no comfortable seating. The couch needs to be replaced and maybe some comfortable chairs. I was with an older person who could not get comfortable with the seating.

Great location in need of updates

Reviewed on 2016-03-21 by Patti S. of Apple Creek, OH United States
Updated on 2016-03-21
Review of stay from 2016-01-09 to 2016-03-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Having stayed in various Sea Cabins over the years, I am well aware that some units have been updated and maintained more than others. I would not consider renting anything again without a deluxe rating...good was just that - good, but not great. Basic things like fresh paint; new sofa; new blinds (bent and side one did not work); comfortable bar stools; new countertop (had issues with connection to wall); new dishes, glassware and silverware; new shower unit (or at least new fixtures)...would all go a long way in making this a more desirable unit. We made do, but in booking our next winter stay, were much more careful to be sure everything was in better shape. Even in the years I spent only a week at a time, I learned to look for the better furnished condos. Unfortunately, pictures were deceiving and we thought 316A would be better than it was.

However, the area of Isle of Palms and Sea Cabins in particular, offer a million dollar view every day, for those of us who don't need to rent a large home.

We did have issues with the microwave and TV that were addressed immediately, though never quite sure the microwave worked as it should.

I would definitely recommend the Isle of Palms and Sea Cabins. We love being able to walk to some good restaurants (Acme Lowcountry Kitchen and Seabiscuit Cafe were favorites), as well as a short drive to Morgan Creek Grill); Harris Teeter for groceries, and we enjoy the town area of Isle of Palms. Poe Tavern on Sullivan's island was another favorite; Charleston visits are a must; we recommend the Calhoun Mansion Tour, the Market, cooking classes at "Cooks", Husk restaurant and Southend Brewery. Rooftop music (in season) at Coconut Joes on the island is also something we look forward to - look for Chris Tidestrom / Flying Buganskis!

Overall, a great stay...and looking forward to another winter spent on Isle of Palms...just not in 316A.

2015 Beach Trip

Reviewed on 2015-08-25 by Rhonda G. of Gate City, VA United States
Updated on 2015-08-25
Review of stay from 2015-08-15 to 2015-08-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have been coming to the Sea Cabins for years now and we love it there, this time we had a very hard time with the wifi, it was very frustrating, so if there is anything that would help that would be great. The only other this was that the check in time was not the best, and the room was not that clean when we arrived. Thats the only things I have to complain about everything else was great. Thank you Rhonda Gillenwater

OK for the circumstances

Reviewed on 2015-08-17 by Jeanne D. of Avon Lake, OH United States of America
Updated on 2015-11-10
Review of stay from 2015-08-08 to 2015-08-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We originally reserved C-111 at Oceanside, which we have previously stayed a few times. We were informed 6 days before our departure from Ohio that C-111 had flooring and wall problems, which we learned upon arriving were due to a termite infestation. Three people were in our party (women in their late 60s and early 70s). You provided us with 2 units at Sea Cabins, and we also had a choice of a double home at 200 Carolina Ave., which we did not choose due to the location. Having 2 units at Sea Cabins was not ideal, but I was happy that we had the location that we wanted. Unit 121B was definitely the nicer unit. The view from 316A was great, but the unit itself could be a little more updated (especially the bathroom), and it was a hike up the stairs for us. Even though the three of us were separated, I am grateful that you could accommodate us at such short notice at the location on Palm Ave. that we are used to.

Lil bit of heaven

Reviewed on 2015-07-07 by Unknown of Abbeville, SC United States of America
Updated on 2015-07-07
Review of stay from 2015-07-02 to 2015-07-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I loved the sea cabin! It was so nice to be that close the beach and pool!! Everyone I talked to at Island Realty was very helpful and nice. This will definitely be my go to spot for my vacations! Everything was updated with nice appliances except TV in bedroom but I didn't even use it so wasn't a big deal to me. Thanks again for an awesome place to stay!

good but could be improved

Reviewed on 2015-06-15 by Laura N. of Maynardville, TN United States
Updated on 2015-06-15
Review of stay from 2015-06-09 to 2015-06-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo is very nice, especially the kitchen/living room area. The kitchen is the best part, with new stainless-steel appliances. The bathroom could use some upgrading--rusty shower curtain rod, some mold inside the knobs. The toilet brush shoved in the cabinet under the sink was gross, and so was an old microwave oven shoved under a bed. There were a few items I was expecting to find in a vacation rental but were not there, namely: a hair dryer in the bathroom (I had to go buy my own), and scissors, a cutting board, and a cookie sheet in the kitchen. A minor point: bar-height chairs and table on the balcony would be preferable to the current ones (regular height); when you sit down, you get a great view of the railing instead of the ocean.

Unrestful Vacation EVER

Reviewed on 2015-06-08 by Unknown of Church Hill, TN United States
Updated on 2015-06-08
Review of stay from 2015-06-02 to 2015-06-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed at Sea Cabins for the past 5 years and have always been satisfied. The condo was pot holders or baking sheets that we could find. We had bad neighbors in 317 to say the least. The grandmother had rented the unit for her son for graduation present. We ended up calling the cops and we came home 2 days early.One of the worst stays yet. We will def. come back and stay with Sea Cabins but never on the 3rd floor, to many steps.Also, it was close to the steps and street so we got more noise from cars and could hear everyone coming up and down the steps. The condo unit itself could use some upgrades.

Disappointed!!!

Reviewed on 2015-05-19 by Diana R. of Mount Holly, NC United States
Updated on 2015-06-04
Review of stay from 2015-04-25 to 2015-05-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We've stayed at the Sea Cabins several times before but not in this particular one. We were very disappointed and felt the pictures misrepresented the cabin and noticed they changed the pictures online after we booked and paid in full. The shower didn't work. Rip in shower curtain. The couch was horrible and uncomfortable to sit on. The cabin needs to be renovated but I thought from reading the description and seeing the pictures it had been. Not worth the money.
Manager response on 2015-06-04 - Response from Island Realty
I just reviewed your recent guest survey from your stay in Sea Cabin 316 and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience and apologize on behalf of Island Realty. I have reviewed all your feedback in detail and have also passed it on the appropriate parties so they to can better understand the need for updating/renovating their unit. We would have loved the opportunity to correct some of these issue while you were here and am sorry you didn't feel like you could reach out to us. It is always Island Realty's goal to provide guests with quality accommodations, which I hate wasn't your situation during your recent stay. I hope that you know that every one of your suggestions or concerns are being looked at closely and shared with the decision maker of Sea Cabin 316 in hopes to make this unit more appealing and comfortable for our future guests. Once again, thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with us!

Was exactly as described

Reviewed on 2015-04-25 by Albert D. of Griffin, GA United States
Updated on 2015-04-25
Review of stay from 2015-04-19 to 2015-04-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed in Sea Cabins many times and love the location and size of the condo. Perfect for two people. The property seems to have been upgraded some since we were there last. This particular rental was not the deluxe ranking but the one below it. It was not fancy and needed paint but everything was in working order. Bed was above average in comfort. Would rent again.

Spring Break Review

Reviewed on 2015-04-06 by Unknown of Kingsport, TN United States
Updated on 2015-04-06
Review of stay from 2015-03-30 to 2015-04-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location was great able to get to ball fields and downtown very easy. Would liked to been given 2 parking passes...had to park one car away and pay to park.

week stay in april 2009 -

Reviewed on 2009-05-14 by Merrily B. of Vineland, NJ United States
Updated on 2009-05-14
Review of stay from 2009-04-18 to 2009-04-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I found the Sea Cabins online while searching for accomdations outside the Charleston area. I would highly recommend the Sea Cabins, the location is awesome, they are well maintained, affordable and right on the beach. Our cabin was decorated nicely, the bed was comfortable and it was overall very clean. Awesome place to stay.

Nice Place

Reviewed on 2009-04-03 by Unknown of Los Almos, NM United States
Updated on 2009-04-03
Review of stay from 2009-03-27 to 2009-03-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The place was nice and in pretty good shape. It was billed as nonsmoking, but there was a very strong odor of cigarette in the rooms. I have bad allergies and spent most of the time coughing because of the odor problem. The views are great, and loved staying there except for the smokey odor.