You are here

Sea Cabin 316 A

1300 Ocean Blvd. A316
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 47' 8.3112" N, 79° 47' 12.3324" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Oceanfront

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 4
Bed Sizes: 
1 King, 1 Sofa Bed
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews:
4.1519
4.1519 (40 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Laundry Facility
  • Linens
  • No Smoking

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Community Charcoal Grill
  • Oceanfront
  • Off-Street Parking
  • Private Fishing Pier
  • Shared Swimming Pool

Geographic

  • Oceanfront

Description

Rating:Deluxe
Terrific views in this great one bedroom oceanfront condo on the third floor. Recently renovated with BEAUTIFUL new flooring as of 2017. This condo had New Granite counter tops installed in the kitchen and bath October 2017. The kitchen has all stainless steel appliances as of October 2017. Kick back and watch the 42" wall mounted flat screen TV with DVD player in the living room, or relax in the King size bed with flat screen TV in bedroom. Sleeps four comfortably. Private balcony with ocean views and comfortable outdoor furniture. Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facilities. Sea Cabin Community Wireless Internet available at no charge. 490 square feet. Linens included. No smoking. No pets.

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/1/19 to 8/24/19; 3 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 1

Reviews

Awesome View

Reviewed on 2018-10-26 by Bobby A. of Asheville, NC United States
Updated on 2018-10-26
Review of stay from 2018-10-11 to 2018-10-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall we love staying here, beach and pool, what more do you need! Only negative is we had no WIFI our entire stay and the exterior deck needs new decking. This unit is too nice not to keep it updated.

316 A

Reviewed on 2018-10-09 by Howard F. of Asheville, NC United States
Updated on 2018-10-09
Review of stay from 2018-10-04 to 2018-10-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very ice and cozy and well equipped

A nice getaway

Reviewed on 2018-07-28 by Unknown of LINCOLNTON, NC United States
Updated on 2018-07-28
Review of stay from 2018-07-03 to 2018-07-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My husband and I got the rental at the last minute for an impromptu getaway over July 4th for just the two of us. It was a good-sized place for two people and we totally enjoyed the fireworks view over the water from our balcony.

I would say that in general this property was accurately described. We had considered bringing our daughter and I'm glad we didn't because there was no laying around space. The only "comfort" seating was the couch not counting the bed. So the two of us were comfortable in the evenings but we would have struggled with 3 of us. Fortunately, we're beach bums and spent most of our time on the beach. It was just a parking lot away and that was wonderful.

The place was clean even though parts of it were a little run down looking. The bathroom and the balcony, in particular, were that way. The furniture in the bedroom made it TERRIBLY cramped. That room needs no bigger than a queen size bed. I enjoyed the king but getting in and out of the bed was next to impossible unless you climbed in and out at the end of the bed. One of the bedside lamps didn't work.

Overall, I think this is ideal for 2 people but 3-4 would have been uncomfortable. There were two bunk bed type places in the hall but they served no real purpose. It made the hall cramped and they'd do better to remove them. I'd say we were pleased and would consider going back if we needed a place for just two people. It served it's purpose and the price worked for us.

Avery's Beach Trip

Reviewed on 2018-07-17 by Unknown of Tryon, NC United States
Updated on 2018-08-05
Review of stay from 2018-07-08 to 2018-07-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall good.Rental was in a great location.
Manager response on 2018-08-05 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty is pleased that you had a good stay and that you enjoyed the location of your rental. Please remember to reach out to a property manager during your stay so that you can receive help from our 24hour staff. Thank you again for your feedback.

Great view filthy cabin

Reviewed on 2018-09-05 by John J F. of Greenville, SC United States
Updated on 2018-09-05
Review of stay from 2018-08-31 to 2018-09-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great view when enter condo. Nice layout. Very beat up. Mold everywhere in bathroom. On arrival condo was not cleaned because of some snafu but Island realty staff were great in quickly getting it cleaned. (Had to call again as was just wiped down but staff quickly got another cleaning person in there while we went to beach). Well stocked kitchen. Again if it weren't for view, I would be upset with this rental as floors were filthy and bathroom just really beat up and moldy.

Visiting son in Charleston

Reviewed on 2018-09-14 by Unknown of Chesapeake , VA United States
Updated on 2018-09-14
Review of stay from 2018-09-07 to 2018-09-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We regularly stay at IOP when visiting our son who lives in North Charleston. We love this beach and often stay at the Sea Cabins. It’s family friendly and well kept. Convenient to shops and restaurants all in walking distance and only a short drive to downtown Charleston and Mt. Pleasant.

Great location

Reviewed on 2017-10-17 by Unknown of Asheville, NC United States
Updated on 2017-10-17
Review of stay from 2017-10-12 to 2017-10-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Unit was very nice with a great location. Only complaint is the bathroom tub needed a lot of updating. Drain was old and didnt work so you could not take a bath if you wanted to. Other than that, nice property! We will definitely request it again.

nice

Reviewed on 2017-10-27 by Unknown of Anderson, SC United States
Updated on 2017-10-27
Review of stay from 2017-10-21 to 2017-10-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Location excellent. .sweeping views of the ocean.
sofa bed needs new mattress. .very lumpy..bathroom needs brighter bulbs.
other than that excellent.

Sea Cabin Condo was a wonderful Mini Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-11-06 by linda b. of tucson, AZ United States
Updated on 2017-11-06
Review of stay from 2017-10-18 to 2017-10-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Condo was perfect for our 4 day stay in the Charleston area. Our son and his family live in Mt. Pleasant so it was very convenient. Perfect location with access to pool, beach, fishing pier and playground for our granddaughter.

Our First Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-12-22 by Cassidy B. of Mitchell, IN United States
Updated on 2017-12-22
Review of stay from 2017-12-02 to 2017-12-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My boyfriend and I spent our first vacation together here, and loved every minute. Waking up to see the sunrise over the water and having the private peir to walk out on was wonderful. The whole place was clean and nice for us when we got there and it was close to everything we wanted to do. I can't wait to go back and stay again.

June 23 2018 room 316 A

Reviewed on 2018-07-03 by Mark B. of , United States
Updated on 2018-07-03
Review of stay from 2018-06-23 to 2018-06-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My wife and I spent a week here at Sea Cabins in Isle of Palms. Sea Cabins is in a great location and our room had everything that we needed. Was very nice but not luxurious. This room definitely could use a new bed/mattress and a newer couch in the living room.

Great view

Reviewed on 2018-04-01 by Unknown of Martinsville, IN United States
Updated on 2018-04-01
Review of stay from 2018-03-25 to 2018-03-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice condo. The best part is the location. Good view and able to walk to places on the island. Sizewise, it would be a tight fit for more than 2 people.

Island Get away

Reviewed on 2018-04-25 by Julie W. of , United States
Updated on 2018-04-25
Review of stay from 2018-04-16 to 2018-04-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful vacation at Island of Palms, our condo had a wonderful view. The area felt safe and the beach, restaurant and tourist shops are fantastic. Our rental was clean and well laid out for our comfort. Only complaint was the King size bed was pretty worn, the mattress past it’s prime. Otherwise this is great place to stay and when we return we will use you again.

Fabulous View-Shabby Interior

Reviewed on 2018-05-16 by Unknown of Mableton, GA United States
Updated on 2018-05-16
Review of stay from 2018-05-11 to 2018-05-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This Sea Cabin 316A has an exquisite view of the ocean and beach.There's even 4 boogie boards on the balcony for riding waves. The linens were new and the kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pans, and utensils.The dishwasher and refrigerator were clean and updated. However, the interior furnishings are very shabby and worn. The king mattress squeaks with its thinness - truly the cheapest of cheap. Our backs hurt after after sleeping on it. The entire unit needs a deep cleaning and the trim needs repainting badly-it looks grungy. The tall skinny chest is still too wide for such a small bedroom, even with its placement angled. It's clearly a discarded furniture piece. A tall skinny shelf unit from Ikea would fit the corner and not make it hard to slide past it in the middle of the night. The tub looks 30-40 years old, marred by years of use and staining - no way to make it clean-looking again. The grout around the base of the tub is quite black including where it meets the baseboard trim. The bathroom floor needs a hard-scrubbing with a brush and a heavy-duty cleaner. It occasionally has a nasty smell which seemed to emanate from the tub drain. But there's lots of hot water! Also, the cable remotes need replacement. I even installed new batteries but it didn't help. The master bedroom remote will not turn it on/off, plus it doesn't receive but a few channels, unlike the living room TV. Maintenance said they would contact Comcast, but it didn't happen while we were there.
Manager response on 2018-05-16 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to to send us a review. Island Realty regrets that this was your experience. We are so glad that you felt that the kitchen was well stocked and that you had a great time. We do want to let you know that these owners are doing upgrades to this condo regularly. This review has great suggestions for where they can concentrate their efforts on. Thank you again for your feedback, without guest opinion we cannot improve.

South Carolina vacation

Reviewed on 2016-03-28 by Unknown of Cleveland , TN United States
Updated on 2016-03-28
Review of stay from 2016-03-19 to 2016-03-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Location was great room was clean no problems with anything. The only downfall to this room was there were no comfortable seating. The couch needs to be replaced and maybe some comfortable chairs. I was with an older person who could not get comfortable with the seating.

July 2016

Reviewed on 2016-07-26 by Greg H. of Lafayette, IN United States
Updated on 2016-07-26
Review of stay from 2016-07-17 to 2016-07-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Sea Cabin is one of the best property's on IOP, great ocean front view, private pier and beach access.
Manager response on 2016-07-26 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review! Island Realty is so delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the next time you visit the Sea Cabins!

vac.2016

Reviewed on 2016-10-12 by Unknown of Parkersburg, WV United States
Updated on 2016-10-27
Review of stay from 2016-09-10 to 2016-09-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
1st time stay at sea cabins,loved it
Manager response on 2016-10-27 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! Island Realty is delighted that you had such a wonderful time. We look forward to the next time you visit the Sea Cabins.

Great Location & Beautiful View!!!

Reviewed on 2016-04-12 by Deana L. of Roswell, GA United States
Updated on 2016-04-12
Review of stay from 2016-04-02 to 2016-04-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Sea Cabin (316A) is very close to the pool, beach entrance and pier. The view from the cabin is perfect!! The cabin has a fully equipped kitchen - we loved eating meals on the patio. We also enjoyed walking to the shops and restaurants. The cabins are "cozy" - however was the perfect size for the 3 of us. We liked to beach decor, too. This cabin is on the 3rd floor which requires 3 flights of stairs, but the view is so worth it!!

316A

Reviewed on 2016-09-05 by Unknown of SOUTH WINDSOR, CT United States
Updated on 2016-09-05
Review of stay from 2016-08-27 to 2016-09-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location & view from this unit, clean & well maintained, helpful rental agent, casual dining Poe's/Sullivan's, many attractions, would vacation here again
Manager response on 2016-09-05 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us such a nice review! Island Realty is delighted that you had such a wonderful vacation. We look forward to the next time you are on the Isle of Palms visiting the Sea Cabins.

316-A

Reviewed on 2016-05-09 by Patricia W. of Kingsport, TN United States
Updated on 2016-05-09
Review of stay from 2016-04-28 to 2016-05-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
clean unit quiet area very pleasant stay

A good stay at the sea shore

Reviewed on 2016-05-17 by Scott W. of Sagamore Hills, OH United States
Updated on 2016-05-17
Review of stay from 2016-05-01 to 2016-05-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Sea Cabins are a great place to stay. You are right on the beach with an excellent view of the ocean. Great for a romantic give away. The apartment is nicely furnished but it is too small for a family with older children.

We're Still Here!

Reviewed on 2016-12-02 by Kathleen A. of Harrison, MI United States
Updated on 2016-12-18
Review of stay from 2016-11-01 to 2016-11-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We love the Sea Cabins and have stayed here for every vacation we have spent in South Carolina. This time we will be with you until April 1, 2017. Our only problem is with the Wi-fi.
Manager response on 2016-12-18 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! We are delighted that you are staying so long with us! We do want to let you know the internet is not an advertised service in all units due to the fact this unit uses the Sea Cabin community Wi-Fi. This Wi-Fi is not designed for streaming therefore we cannot guarantee its reliability. Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to having you for the next few months with Island Realty on the Isle of Palms!

3 day get away

Reviewed on 2016-07-10 by Chris D. of Akron, OH United States
Updated on 2016-07-11
Review of stay from 2016-06-25 to 2016-06-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the location. The unit itself was only alright, flooring is coming up throughout. The furniture was nice. Kitchen amenities could use updates,new pans, can potholders etc. Bathroom was not good, mold in shower, all over the walls and ceiling, on shower curtain. Toilet seat was broken. Put in call to have fixed, no one ever came to take care of it. Laundry room was disgusting! Mold was terrible in washers, very gross! Didnt feel like property was very secure from beach, as random people were climbing the gates, and seagrass to use showers, bathhouses, and pool.
Manager response on 2016-07-11 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you fro taking the time to send us a review. We are so pleased that you liked your location. Please be advised that since your stay this unit has been sold and now has new owners! The new owners will be doing lots of new renovations. We hope you come back again next year to see all the new changes that the new owners make! I do want to let you know that the pool and laundry facilities are not run by Island Realty. I have sent your review to the appropriate parties. Thank you for letting us know we are always looking to improve.

Good value for money, great location

Reviewed on 2017-04-10 by Unknown of Pacolet, SC United States
Updated on 2017-04-10
Review of stay from 2017-04-03 to 2017-04-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The room was small and dated, but comfortable and the view was great just as pictured. We arrived on my husbands birthday and I had flu so we planned to stay in room for my husband to watch an important ballgame. We were sooo disappointed to learn that neither tv would work because cable was not active. It took 2 full days to get it on!
Manager response on 2017-04-10 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. We do want to let you know the cable is provided thru the Sea Cabin community Regime. We are glad that the cable did get restored. Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms!

Disapointment

Reviewed on 2017-05-21 by David J. of Spartanburg, SC United States
Updated on 2017-05-24
Review of stay from 2017-05-06 to 2017-05-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
All blinds are broken. Bedroom closet used for storage. Flooring is being stored under bunks and bed. Rusty curtain rod in shower. Coffee table had what looked like foot grime on it.
Manager response on 2017-05-24 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience. Island Realty would like you to know that we have a full staff available for you to call on during your stay for many of the things that you mentioned. Please feel free to reach out to our staff at anytime while you are staying with Island Realty so we can help you address any complaints you may have. "The owners of this condo would like you to know that they are in the process of doing some renovations and would like to invite you back again for a more enjoyable stay next time!

Summer fun

Reviewed on 2017-07-13 by Phillip P. of Jonesborough , TN United States
Updated on 2017-07-13
Review of stay from 2017-07-07 to 2017-07-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location. Well managed. No hassle.

Annual girls getaway

Reviewed on 2017-07-21 by Teresa I. of Weaverville, NC United States
Updated on 2017-07-21
Review of stay from 2017-07-15 to 2017-07-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The updates were nice in this unit. I would like to recommend using a mat inside the door. While the flooring is nice, it is very hard to keep clean. Storms apparently took out the DW and TV in the bedroom. Maintenance responded quickly but the DW wasn't repaired before departure.

Great Stay!

Reviewed on 2017-08-22 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2017-08-22
Review of stay from 2017-08-17 to 2017-08-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our group of 4 young professionals had a wonderful time at this cute unit with awesome ocean views!

Sea Cabin 316a

Reviewed on 2017-09-06 by Scott M. of Matthews, NC United States
Updated on 2017-09-06
Review of stay from 2017-09-01 to 2017-09-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nicely Updated unit with great view of Ocean. Would highly recommend. Note to owner. A coffee table would be a nice addition; to be able to play board games on

week stay in april 2009 -

Reviewed on 2009-05-14 by Merrily B. of Vineland, NJ United States
Updated on 2009-05-14
Review of stay from 2009-04-18 to 2009-04-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I found the Sea Cabins online while searching for accomdations outside the Charleston area. I would highly recommend the Sea Cabins, the location is awesome, they are well maintained, affordable and right on the beach. Our cabin was decorated nicely, the bed was comfortable and it was overall very clean. Awesome place to stay.

Nice Place

Reviewed on 2009-04-03 by Unknown of Los Almos, NM United States
Updated on 2009-04-03
Review of stay from 2009-03-27 to 2009-03-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The place was nice and in pretty good shape. It was billed as nonsmoking, but there was a very strong odor of cigarette in the rooms. I have bad allergies and spent most of the time coughing because of the odor problem. The views are great, and loved staying there except for the smokey odor.

OK for the circumstances

Reviewed on 2015-08-17 by Jean D. of , United States
Updated on 2015-11-10
Review of stay from 2015-08-08 to 2015-08-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We originally reserved C-111 at Oceanside, which we have previously stayed a few times. We were informed 6 days before our departure from Ohio that C-111 had flooring and wall problems, which we learned upon arriving were due to a termite infestation. Three people were in our party (women in their late 60s and early 70s). You provided us with 2 units at Sea Cabins, and we also had a choice of a double home at 200 Carolina Ave., which we did not choose due to the location. Having 2 units at Sea Cabins was not ideal, but I was happy that we had the location that we wanted. Unit 121B was definitely the nicer unit. The view from 316A was great, but the unit itself could be a little more updated (especially the bathroom), and it was a hike up the stairs for us. Even though the three of us were separated, I am grateful that you could accommodate us at such short notice at the location on Palm Ave. that we are used to.

Unrestful Vacation EVER

Reviewed on 2015-06-08 by Unknown of Church Hill, TN United States
Updated on 2015-06-08
Review of stay from 2015-06-02 to 2015-06-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed at Sea Cabins for the past 5 years and have always been satisfied. The condo was pot holders or baking sheets that we could find. We had bad neighbors in 317 to say the least. The grandmother had rented the unit for her son for graduation present. We ended up calling the cops and we came home 2 days early.One of the worst stays yet. We will def. come back and stay with Sea Cabins but never on the 3rd floor, to many steps.Also, it was close to the steps and street so we got more noise from cars and could hear everyone coming up and down the steps. The condo unit itself could use some upgrades.

Spring Break Review

Reviewed on 2015-04-06 by Unknown of Kingsport, TN United States
Updated on 2015-04-06
Review of stay from 2015-03-30 to 2015-04-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location was great able to get to ball fields and downtown very easy. Would liked to been given 2 parking passes...had to park one car away and pay to park.

Disappointed!!!

Reviewed on 2015-05-19 by Diana R. of Mount Holly, NC United States
Updated on 2015-06-04
Review of stay from 2015-04-25 to 2015-05-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We've stayed at the Sea Cabins several times before but not in this particular one. We were very disappointed and felt the pictures misrepresented the cabin and noticed they changed the pictures online after we booked and paid in full. The shower didn't work. Rip in shower curtain. The couch was horrible and uncomfortable to sit on. The cabin needs to be renovated but I thought from reading the description and seeing the pictures it had been. Not worth the money.
Manager response on 2015-06-04 - Response from Island Realty
I just reviewed your recent guest survey from your stay in Sea Cabin 316 and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience and apologize on behalf of Island Realty. I have reviewed all your feedback in detail and have also passed it on the appropriate parties so they to can better understand the need for updating/renovating their unit. We would have loved the opportunity to correct some of these issue while you were here and am sorry you didn't feel like you could reach out to us. It is always Island Realty's goal to provide guests with quality accommodations, which I hate wasn't your situation during your recent stay. I hope that you know that every one of your suggestions or concerns are being looked at closely and shared with the decision maker of Sea Cabin 316 in hopes to make this unit more appealing and comfortable for our future guests. Once again, thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with us!

Was exactly as described

Reviewed on 2015-04-25 by Albert D. of Griffin, GA United States
Updated on 2015-04-25
Review of stay from 2015-04-19 to 2015-04-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed in Sea Cabins many times and love the location and size of the condo. Perfect for two people. The property seems to have been upgraded some since we were there last. This particular rental was not the deluxe ranking but the one below it. It was not fancy and needed paint but everything was in working order. Bed was above average in comfort. Would rent again.

2015 Beach Trip

Reviewed on 2015-08-25 by Rhonda G. of Gate City, VA United States
Updated on 2015-08-25
Review of stay from 2015-08-15 to 2015-08-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have been coming to the Sea Cabins for years now and we love it there, this time we had a very hard time with the wifi, it was very frustrating, so if there is anything that would help that would be great. The only other this was that the check in time was not the best, and the room was not that clean when we arrived. Thats the only things I have to complain about everything else was great. Thank you Rhonda Gillenwater

good but could be improved

Reviewed on 2015-06-15 by Laura N. of Maynardville, TN United States
Updated on 2015-06-15
Review of stay from 2015-06-09 to 2015-06-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo is very nice, especially the kitchen/living room area. The kitchen is the best part, with new stainless-steel appliances. The bathroom could use some upgrading--rusty shower curtain rod, some mold inside the knobs. The toilet brush shoved in the cabinet under the sink was gross, and so was an old microwave oven shoved under a bed. There were a few items I was expecting to find in a vacation rental but were not there, namely: a hair dryer in the bathroom (I had to go buy my own), and scissors, a cutting board, and a cookie sheet in the kitchen. A minor point: bar-height chairs and table on the balcony would be preferable to the current ones (regular height); when you sit down, you get a great view of the railing instead of the ocean.

Lil bit of heaven

Reviewed on 2015-07-07 by Unknown of Abbeville, SC United States of America
Updated on 2015-07-07
Review of stay from 2015-07-02 to 2015-07-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I loved the sea cabin! It was so nice to be that close the beach and pool!! Everyone I talked to at Island Realty was very helpful and nice. This will definitely be my go to spot for my vacations! Everything was updated with nice appliances except TV in bedroom but I didn't even use it so wasn't a big deal to me. Thanks again for an awesome place to stay!

Great location in need of updates

Reviewed on 2016-03-21 by Patti S. of Apple Creek, OH United States
Updated on 2016-03-21
Review of stay from 2016-01-09 to 2016-03-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Having stayed in various Sea Cabins over the years, I am well aware that some units have been updated and maintained more than others. I would not consider renting anything again without a deluxe rating...good was just that - good, but not great. Basic things like fresh paint; new sofa; new blinds (bent and side one did not work); comfortable bar stools; new countertop (had issues with connection to wall); new dishes, glassware and silverware; new shower unit (or at least new fixtures)...would all go a long way in making this a more desirable unit. We made do, but in booking our next winter stay, were much more careful to be sure everything was in better shape. Even in the years I spent only a week at a time, I learned to look for the better furnished condos. Unfortunately, pictures were deceiving and we thought 316A would be better than it was.

However, the area of Isle of Palms and Sea Cabins in particular, offer a million dollar view every day, for those of us who don't need to rent a large home.

We did have issues with the microwave and TV that were addressed immediately, though never quite sure the microwave worked as it should.

I would definitely recommend the Isle of Palms and Sea Cabins. We love being able to walk to some good restaurants (Acme Lowcountry Kitchen and Seabiscuit Cafe were favorites), as well as a short drive to Morgan Creek Grill); Harris Teeter for groceries, and we enjoy the town area of Isle of Palms. Poe Tavern on Sullivan's island was another favorite; Charleston visits are a must; we recommend the Calhoun Mansion Tour, the Market, cooking classes at "Cooks", Husk restaurant and Southend Brewery. Rooftop music (in season) at Coconut Joes on the island is also something we look forward to - look for Chris Tidestrom / Flying Buganskis!

Overall, a great stay...and looking forward to another winter spent on Isle of Palms...just not in 316A.