You are here

Sea Cabin 317 A

Amenities: 
  • Non Smoking
  • Golf Nearby
  • Private Balcony
  • Children's Pool
  • Dishwasher
  • Full-Size Refrigerator
  • Cable Television
  • Linens Provided
  • Bike Racks
  • No Pets
  • Community Pool
  • Laundry Facilities On-site
  • Private Fishing Pier (Fishing License Required)
  • Fully-Equipped Kitchen
  • Disposal
  • Central Heat/AC
  • DVD
  • Community Charcoal Grills
  • No Elevator
  • Motorcycles/Boats/Trailers and Motor Homes are Not Permitted
1300 Ocean Blvd.
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 47' 8.3112" N, 79° 47' 12.3324" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Oceanfront

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 4
Bed Sizes: 
1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews:
3.6818181818182
3.6818181818182 (22 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Laundry Facility
  • Linens
  • No Smoking

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Community Charcoal Grill
  • Oceanfront
  • Off-Street Parking
  • Private Fishing Pier
  • Shared Swimming Pool

Geographic

  • Oceanfront

Description

Rating: GOOD.
One bedroom oceanfront condo on the third floor. Sleeps 4 comfortably. Private balcony with ocean views and two rocking chairs. Fully equipped kitchen with updated counter tops and custom cabinetry. TV available in living room and bedroom. Laminate flooring throughout living area with carpet in the bedroom.! Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facilities. Sea Cabin Community Wireless Internet available at no charge. 490 square feet. Linens included. This is a non- smoking unit. No Pets.

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/2/18 to 8/26/18 until 30 days prior to arrival; 2 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 1

Reviews

May stay at Isle of Palms

Reviewed on 2017-05-09 by Unknown of Clyde, NC United States
Updated on 2017-05-09
Review of stay from 2017-05-04 to 2017-05-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed at Sea Cabins many times and have always been pleased. This is the first time we had an issue with the place. Keyless entry on front door needs to be looked at. Sometimes it would take 1/2 dozen tries to open the door. We could hear the lock click, but the door won't open. The refrigerator was not working and had broken handle. But we reported it early Friday, and by lunch time Friday there was a dorm refrigerator in our room with all of our food moved to it. Can't ask for better repair service than that.

Great Location & Fantastic View - Interior Needs Serious TLC

Reviewed on 2017-04-23 by Timothy R. of Simpsonville, SC United States
Updated on 2017-04-23
Review of stay from 2017-03-30 to 2017-04-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
3rd Cooper River Bridge Run getaway at Sea Cabins with Island Realty. Flawless check-in service. As far as the property management goes, my major concern going into next year is only one parking pass available. This will be a deal breaker for us in 2018. I find it difficult to believe that Sea Cabins, some of which will sleep six, including 317A, limits parking to one vehicle.

As for the condo itself, the two large rocking chairs on the balcony were by far the most comfortable of all the furniture in the unit affording a relaxing environment with a wonderful view. That said, most all of the interior furniture is well beyond worn and too soft to be comfortable. The feathered couch pillows created a mess the entire week and should be removed or ideally replaced with pillows constructed of more allergy sensitive materials. The sliding door had no screen and the window seal on one side had failed a long time ago and the hazed glass severely obscured the otherwise beautiful view. These issues made the condo feel not quite clean. Given the number of similarly priced options on Sea Cabins property, I would not recommend this unit. I hope the owner will choose to use this review to consider undertaking some serious TLC.

Room 317

Reviewed on 2016-09-13 by Sandra B. of Greenville, SC United States
Updated on 2016-09-16
Review of stay from 2016-08-21 to 2016-08-28
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed the upgrades to the kitchen. However, there was a mold problem in the bathroom. When we came back from the beach on Wednesday i noticed a mold smell. I discovered it around the molding in the bathroom.
Manager response on 2016-09-16 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking time to send us a review. Island Realty is disappointed that you had this experience while you were staying with us. We would like you to note that we do have a full staff on hand that would have come out to help address any issues you may have had. We hope that the next time you visit the Sea Cabins you will give us a call to help rectify any issues you have during your stay.

Pleasant Stay

Reviewed on 2016-11-11 by Jeff B. of Crawfordsville, IN United States
Updated on 2016-11-14
Review of stay from 2016-10-29 to 2016-11-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a lovely stay at Sea Cabins 317A. This is our sixth time at one of the Sea Cabins in November and it is always a winner! The views were wonderful, the layout of the kitchen excellent (the island placement along the wall made the room more spacious), and we even enjoyed the pool in November due to the unexpected heat. The only negative is that the sagging sofa is due for a replacement--otherwise everything was excellent! Lovely the wood floors--easy to clean up the sand that sneaks in.
Manager response on 2016-11-14 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. Thank you for pointing out the counter placement, it does make it seem much roomier! We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. We look forward to the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms!

317A review

Reviewed on 2016-12-28 by Marek G. of Spartanburg, SC United States
Updated on 2017-01-28
Review of stay from 2016-12-23 to 2016-12-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I have stayed at Sea Cabin previously and properties were adequate. However, this time I was very, very disappointed. Condition of the property was very poor. That property need the major face lift. Honestly, I'll be thinking twice before staying at Sea Cabin, being caught off guard, but such a poor condition of the condo. Hate to give the bad review, but the owner needs to know that.
Manager response on 2017-01-28 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. We look forward to the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms!

Our Quick Getaway !

Reviewed on 2017-03-21 by Unknown of Fernandina Beach, FL United States
Updated on 2017-03-21
Review of stay from 2017-03-17 to 2017-03-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I always stay at the Sea Cabins. I have stayed in a number of the Sea Cabin units and always pleased. Unit 317 A was ok, needed some TLC. Very old furniture and the sliding glass door needed to be replaced. The ocean view was obstructed by the weathered and stained glass. The unit was clean, not sure about the comforter, very old. I also found a vertical blind on the floor when I arrived. I plan on staying at the Sea Cabin in the future but will not stay or recommend Unit 317A.

Great time with family

Reviewed on 2016-06-20 by James N. of Westerville, OH United States
Updated on 2016-06-21
Review of stay from 2016-06-11 to 2016-06-18
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall great experience on our third stay first with the entire family if 16 people. Rented 5 units total. Two of the u nits did not have sufficient towels, two had dirty dishes in the dishwashers. Overall a worthwhile stay.
Manager response on 2016-06-21 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We are so glad that your whole party had such a good time while you were here. Thank you for giving us your feedback, we are always looking to improve. Island Realty is glad that we could send out our emergency cleaning service upon your arrival. We hope to see you family again next time you visit the Sea Cabins!

IOP vacation

Reviewed on 2015-10-29 by Unknown of Alexander, NC United States
Updated on 2015-11-01
Review of stay from 2015-10-24 to 2015-10-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was not our favorite stay. We love staying at the Sea Cabins but this cabin was disappointing. The air conditioning was broken upon our arrival. It was repaired quickly. Our cabin was in need of small repairs throughout which made it not feel like we were on vacation. The sofa was soiled. The walls needed to be cleaned in the bedroom. The toilet paper holder was broke. The blinds were broke. The molding needed paint. The walls and ceiling needed some repairs.
Manager response on 2015-11-01 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Your feedback is valuable to us. This information will be taken to the owners of this unit. We are glad your air conditioning was repaired in a timely manner. We here at Island Realty appreciate your business and hope to see you again next year. Please feel free to contact our guest services next time you are booking and see what changes this unit has made!!

Sea Cabins 317

Reviewed on 2016-03-16 by Unknown of Maryville, TN United States
Updated on 2016-03-16
Review of stay from 2016-03-10 to 2016-03-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful, with one exception - the unit did not have a coffee maker!! I have reported this to the rental agency.

Absolutely lovely ocean view, however the condo needs TLC

Reviewed on 2016-03-21 by Linda K. of Weaverville, NC United States
Updated on 2016-03-21
Review of stay from 2016-03-14 to 2016-03-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Because the ocean view was incredible from this unit, I would recommend it to others. The interior needed some TLC; outlet covers were dirty, some of the walls needed attention and repairs, the mattress was soft, the lamp needed a lightbulb, there was not a coffee pot but they delivered one the next afternoon.

Sea Cabin 317A

Reviewed on 2016-05-04 by Unknown of Hickory, NC United States
Updated on 2016-05-04
Review of stay from 2016-04-29 to 2016-05-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Bedroom is tiny. Bedroom window needs a curtain on top of the blinds that will block out the outdoor hall light from shining in all night. This unit is ready for the sofa to be recovered (very dirty/stains). Please leave instructions on operating the 4 remote controls for the TV. Arrived late and could not watch TV. Had to call for assistance the next day. Staying on the 3rd floor and having no elevator becomes a pain. This unit has a great view and great rocking chairs on the porch. LOVE the private pier!! Private parking and beach is very nice also. Would stay here again, but would try a different unit next time.

needs some upgrades

Reviewed on 2009-04-03 by Unknown of Warren, OH
Updated on 2009-04-03
Review of stay from 2009-01-01 to 2009-04-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We like the location however, the sofa and chair need to be replaced and the walls in both the living room-kitchen and bedroom could use some paint. We did like the fact that there was a full size cooking stove in the unit.

great vacation spot!

Reviewed on 2009-04-25 by Unknown of Washington, NJ United States
Updated on 2009-04-25
Review of stay from 2009-04-11 to 2009-04-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property was very nice - would def come again!
Reviewed on 2009-05-18 by William R. of Brownsburg, IN United States
Updated on 2009-05-18
Review of stay from 2009-04-29 to 2009-05-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
isle of palms is a great location with a perfect mix of beach vacation and historical sights with something for everyone. a perfect vacation and destination. thanks!

Sea Cabins - Great Value For Beach Vacation

Reviewed on 2009-05-25 by Deborah A. of Westchester, OH United States
Updated on 2009-05-25
Review of stay from 2009-05-16 to 2009-05-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Have stayed at this vacation resort many times. Great ocean view, beach access and fishing pier. Condos are not fancy but are comfortable, clean, and in a convenient location.

My Stay

Reviewed on 2009-04-27 by Jay H. of Dayton, OH United States
Updated on 2009-04-27
Review of stay from 2009-04-18 to 2009-04-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property I was in (317A SeaCabin) was ok. The bathroom base boards were caked on with dirt, the poles that opened the blinds were broke off, the sliding glass door did not lock, some areas on the was were not painted (looked like chair rail was taken down but not painted over or replaced), there was an area under the blue throw rug that was missing floor boards (cut my foot twice on it). Overall, ok.

Great location/decent condo suitable for a short stay

Reviewed on 2015-03-02 by Unknown of Clayton, NC United States
Updated on 2015-03-10
Review of stay from 2014-11-30 to 2015-02-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
As far as location, it's in an ideal spot. It's obviously right on the beach but it's also close to a number of restaurants and shops in IOP. The fishing pier is a nice bonus as well and makes a nice spot to see the sunset. The unit itself was ok. If you are enjoying a short stay at the beach, it works real well. If you are looking for an extended stay, the little things start to bother you more and more. There was a bit of mold in the bathroom which is not ideal for someone with allergies. The wifi is unusable at times and the cable tv connection is weak.
Manager response on 2015-03-10 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you taking the time to share your honest and upfront feedback in regard to Sea Cabin 317 and the services within the complex. The internet and cable are through the Regime/HOA and your feedback is vital to both Island Realty and the owners we represent in an effort to have these complex services/amenities improved in the future.

Rain, rain, go away !

Reviewed on 2015-10-26 by Unknown of Quincy, IL United States
Updated on 2015-11-05
Review of stay from 2015-10-03 to 2015-10-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Sea Cabin 317 A was a relaxing cabin. It had everything we needed for the week, with a great view of the ocean, enjoyed watching the ships coming and going to port. Seeing the shrimp boats working and dolphins swimming. We had a lot of rain and the parking lot was flooded and had to park in the public parking, which was not a big deal.(It was historical flooding for SC because of hurricane Joaquin.)We have stayed at other Sea Cabins and have had great experiences with them all. We hope to take all our children and their families for a vacation and stay at the Sea Cabins.
Manager response on 2015-11-05 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us ESPECIALLY since we were in the middle of historic rainfall. Thank you for understanding the parking lot flooding, we are glad the city of Isle of Palms opened up the metered parking and the community parking lots so our guests could park for free. We look forward to hearing from you again after your next stay with Island Realty!

Great view of the beach

Reviewed on 2015-08-10 by Charlene R. of , United States
Updated on 2015-08-10
Review of stay from 2015-08-01 to 2015-08-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our only complaint is that 'the regime' (regime????) will only allow one parking tag per condo, which is very inadequate if you have family driving in from elsewhere. We had one issue w/ the sliding door, but that was resolved quickly

BEAUTIFUL

Reviewed on 2015-09-28 by Ronda M. of Alma, WV United States
Updated on 2015-09-28
Review of stay from 2015-09-18 to 2015-09-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a wonderful location....the only "bad" thing that happen we were unpacking our things. We left opened the door. This lady came barging into the room, not saying anything or identifying herself going from room to room mumbling something about a cell phone and making a comment "O you just got here" I followed her from room to room while she was picking up all our things and looking around. Me keeping my distance not knowing what to expect or really if anything what I was going to do. Finally she left. Later on we saw her carrying things around the condo, so were assuming she was on staff. This was not professional at all....Kinda scarey..

Sea Cabin review

Reviewed on 2015-09-29 by Unknown of West Union , SC United States
Updated on 2015-09-29
Review of stay from 2015-09-25 to 2015-09-27
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Home was clean but badly needed to be updated. Seemed too well worn. The staff gave me incorrect information about parking and was not helpful prior to the stay.
Manager response on 2015-09-29 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We will send this suggestion to the owner. We are sorry that the parking information was incorrect and hope we had a chance to clear this up while you were here. We hope to see you again next year!

317A is not recommended, but we'll still go back to another unit

Reviewed on 2015-09-20 by Bob Z. of Asheville, NC United States
Updated on 2015-09-30
Review of stay from 2015-09-15 to 2015-09-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Bob Zullo and I have stayed manry times at Sea Cabins because of its location and great floor plan.
We regret to say that the unit 317A was simply not up to Sea Cabins' standards as we remember. The cleaning person needs to be trained or replaced. I had to clean the toilet before using it, the border was black, I even had to clean the toilet brush. This person didn't even care to notice that the pillowcases were inside out. The kitchen and dishes in general were greasy.
Also, the owners need to spend some time organizing the kitchen. The updating they did is not functional and not professionally done.
The bathroom smells like sewage. Maybe the toilet seal needs to be redone.
Manager response on 2015-09-30 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We appreciate your feedback and will be sending this to the owner, and our housekeeping staff. Please note that any time you are unhappy with your accomidations we do have several ways to be contacted upon arrival to help you. Thank you again for sending us your suggestions, we value your opinion.