You are here

Sea Cabin 318 B

Amenities: 
  • Non Smoking
  • Golf Nearby
  • Private Balcony
  • Children's Pool
  • Dishwasher
  • Full-Size Refrigerator
  • Cable Television
  • Linens Provided
  • Bike Racks
  • No Pets
  • Community Pool
  • Laundry Facilities On-site
  • Private Fishing Pier (Fishing License Required)
  • Fully-Equipped Kitchen
  • Disposal
  • Central Heat/AC
  • DVD
  • Community Charcoal Grills
  • No Elevator
  • Motorcycles/Boats/Trailers and Motor Homes are Not Permitted
1300 Ocean Blvd.
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 47' 8.3112" N, 79° 47' 12.3324" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Oceanfront

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 4
Bed Sizes: 
1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews:
4.6551724137931
4.6551724137931 (29 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Laundry Facility
  • Linens
  • No Smoking

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Community Charcoal Grill
  • Oceanfront
  • Off-Street Parking
  • Private Fishing Pier
  • Shared Swimming Pool

Geographic

  • Oceanfront

Description

DELUXE
Open and bright one bedroom oceanfront END condo on the third floor. Sleeps 4 comfortably. Private balcony with ocean views and comfortable outdoor furniture. Fully equipped kitchen with new cabinetry, flooring, counter tops, walls, ceiling etc. NEW 32" Flatscreen LED TV in living room and TV in bedroom. NEW queen sleeper sofa! Sea Cabin Community Wireless Internet available at no charge. Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facilities. NO SMOKING.

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/2/18 to 8/26/18 until 30 days prior to arrival; 3 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 1

Reviews

SEA CABINS 318B

Reviewed on 2017-11-09 by Vonda M. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2017-11-09
Review of stay from 2017-08-05 to 2017-08-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved the condo and location. Only complaint was the mattresses in the bedroom. They were lumpy and uncomfortable. I had read this from the reviews that I read on this condo when I was booking so I already had an idea that the bed was bad. But the reviews were from months ago, and I thought that the owners would have replaced the mattresses already from seeing the reviews complaining about them. But we found that the mattresses had not been replaced, and were still lumpy and uncomfortable. Perhaps the Management Company could call the owners, and bring this to their attention that they need to be replaced asap. Otherwise, our stay was great, and we really enjoyed the condo. Will definitely be returning next year.

Pre-eclipse trip

Reviewed on 2017-08-22 by Unknown of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2017-08-22
Review of stay from 2017-08-16 to 2017-08-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
An older property that has been fairly well maintained. The kitchen and appliances have been updated. The couch is also on the newer side. The bathroom was adequate. The tub/shower really need to be replaced. The bed really needs to be replaced. Thanks to a previous reviewer warning about the light outside the bedroom window. Daylight in the room all night. The view is fabulous. This is a third floor condo on the end. Property description clearly states stairs only. A great view of the pool, ocean and pier. A great location with fabulous seafood restaurants within walking distance. Property manager called to provide late check in instructions and ended up staying an extra couple minutes when he heard we were close.

Isle of Palms retreat!!!!

Reviewed on 2017-06-26 by Unknown of Kingsport, TN United States
Updated on 2017-06-26
Review of stay from 2017-06-03 to 2017-06-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Awesome GetAWay!!!!!

great beach getaway

Reviewed on 2017-05-23 by Unknown of aiken, SC United States
Updated on 2017-05-27
Review of stay from 2017-05-19 to 2017-05-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
great time in this condo. small but nicely furnished and easy to get to the beach, shops and dining
Manager response on 2017-05-27 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty is so pleased that you had such a lovely time visiting us here on the island. We hope to see you again soon to enjoy the wonderful ocean views!

Great location.

Reviewed on 2017-06-19 by Unknown of morganton, NC United States
Updated on 2017-06-19
Review of stay from 2017-06-12 to 2017-06-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Enjoyed the location and beach view from the balcony. The bed was squeaky and uncomfortable. We had to plunge the bathtub many times to get the water to go down. There were two lights out in the kitchen.

Beautiful week!!

Reviewed on 2016-08-30 by Lyn B. of Marion, NC United States
Updated on 2016-08-31
Review of stay from 2016-08-20 to 2016-08-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have been going to Sea Cabins for over 20 years and love IOP! The condo was clean. The mattress was not good at all and it would be nice to have some hooks in bathroom and out on the deck for suits or towels. The kitchen needs to be a little better equipped. But all in all it was nice! Island Realty is always easy to get through!! Very professional!!
Manager response on 2016-08-30 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your lovely review! The owners of this unit would like you to know they will be doing some renovating this year and will be addressing many of the things you pointed out and more! Thank you for your kind words about our staff, Island Realty strives to have excellent service for all our guests. We welcome you back next year to see all the changes the owners of Sea Cabin 318 make for their guests!

September at IOP

Reviewed on 2016-09-20 by Steve C. of Marietta, GA United States
Updated on 2016-09-26
Review of stay from 2016-09-11 to 2016-09-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
An ideal time to visit Charleston area. Less crowded, weather fine, one day of rain (to be expected). Love Sea Cabins and view from 3rd floor.
One small problem: the promised Wi-Fi connection problematic and generally did not work for us. CD player in unit also did not work so we were mostly without music, except for the ocean. It was a great week!
Manager response on 2016-09-26 - Response from Island Realty
Island REalty is so glad that you enjoy the views from the Sea Cabins! Thank you for letting us know about the CD player and we will let the owner know about this issue. I am sorry that you did not have good internet service while you were here. I have included item 20 from your reservation agreement. While we do advertise Wi-Fi capabilities we in no way guarentee the service. Unfortunately Wi-Fi service on the beachfront can be a spotty and we in no way can promise it. " 20. Wireless Internet and Cable: High speed wireless internet and cable are provided as a convenience only and are not integral to the agreement. No refund of rentals shall be given for outages, content, lack of content, speed, access problems, lack of knowledge of use, or personal references with regards to internet service." It is regretable that you were also here during a Tropical Depression and that may have had much to do with your internet connectivity. Island Realty wants to thank you again for your feedback, without it we cannot improve! We look forward to the next time you visit us at the Sea Cabins!

Love The Sea Cabins

Reviewed on 2016-08-22 by Karen C. of Simpsonville, SC United States
Updated on 2016-08-23
Review of stay from 2016-08-12 to 2016-08-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My daughter and I love to spend time there. Always a great experience. The cabins are clean and quiet. Love the close beach access, pier access and the pool. Close to shopping and restaurants as well
Manager response on 2016-08-23 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to let us know what a wonderful vacation you and your daughter had while visiting with Island Realty at the Sea Cabins. We look forward to your next visit to the Isle of Palms.

Labor day Escape

Reviewed on 2016-09-30 by Jeanne P. of Hendersonville , NC United States
Updated on 2016-10-26
Review of stay from 2016-09-04 to 2016-09-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had the best unit in 318B. Only downside was no elevator. The unit is an end unit so no neighbors to the left. Spent a lot of our time on the balcony looking out at the ocean and listening to the waves. The view was awesome. Had such a fun relaxing time and can't wait to do it again.
Manager response on 2016-10-26 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! Island Realty is delighted that you had such a wonderful time enjoying the ocean view. We look forward to the next time you visit Island Realty and the Sea Cabins.

Super Long Weekend

Reviewed on 2016-10-17 by Unknown of Hendersonville, NC United States
Updated on 2016-10-27
Review of stay from 2016-09-28 to 2016-10-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Me and my two sisters enjoyed ourselves - as we always do - on the Isle of Palms. The long weekend was relaxing and fun. We will definitely be back again!
Manager response on 2016-10-27 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! Island Realty is delighted that you had such a wonderful time. We look forward to the next time you visit the Sea Cabins!

Clean and Simple with a great view

Reviewed on 2017-04-16 by Unknown of Canton, NC United States
Updated on 2017-04-19
Review of stay from 2017-04-09 to 2017-04-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We will definitely be back and use Island Reality again! Everything from making payments to checking in was super easy! The condo had everything we needed. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!!
Manager response on 2017-04-19 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for letting us know what a wonderful experience you had renting with us! We hope that you will come back soon to enjoy the great ocean view that the Sea Cabins offer!!

The sea cabin with the best view!

Reviewed on 2017-05-08 by Jennifer S. of westerville, OH United States
Updated on 2017-05-08
Review of stay from 2017-04-29 to 2017-05-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The rental was very clean and well stocked with everything you would need. It's also the end unit on the top floor so it was very quiet. The view was great, we will never stay on the 1st or 2nd floor again. My only 2 things to caution perspective renters are: If you are light sensitive when sleeping bring a sleep mask. The lights on the outside stairs are very bright and the blinds in the bedroom don't keep it very dark. Also the mattress is newer and very comfortable but the box spring is old and any time you move even slightly, the whole bed creeks and groans loudly. Caution if you are a light sleeper.

Sea Cabin 318B May 2017

Reviewed on 2017-05-15 by Jeff S. of Hillsboro, OH United States
Updated on 2017-05-15
Review of stay from 2017-05-06 to 2017-05-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time and really enjoyed the Sea Cabin 318B. Weather was awesome, view was perfect and really enjoyed the fishing pier.
The only comment I would make is the box spring needs replaced.
Reviewed on 2009-04-25 by Rachelle M. of Germantown, MD United States
Updated on 2009-04-25
Review of stay from 2009-04-05 to 2009-04-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Sea Cabins are in a great location close to everything especially to the beach. Our unit was clean, well supplied and comfortable. Thanks for the great vacation!

Sea Cabin rental

Reviewed on 2015-03-10 by Roswell H. of East Boothbay, ME United States
Updated on 2015-03-10
Review of stay from 2015-02-07 to 2015-02-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful location for a pleasant stay

An enjoyable stay

Reviewed on 2015-06-29 by Belinda C. of Simpsonville, SC United States
Updated on 2015-06-29
Review of stay from 2015-06-05 to 2015-06-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
For the most part, the place was enjoyable. Got worried first night because of bugs coming in the patio door. Found out these little creatures were attracted to light at night. So dimming the indoor lights and keeping patio door shut helped. As with most of the units here, the wifi is lacking. Unless owner gets individual router don't count on good reception. Too many users on same router. Would be nice to have one per room

318-B Sea Cabins

Reviewed on 2015-04-15 by Unknown of Mount Pleasant, SC United States of America
Updated on 2015-04-15
Review of stay from 2015-04-07 to 2015-04-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The unit was clean and comfortable and slept 4 comfortably. It can sleep 6, as there are bunk beds in the foyer that I did not see mentioned in the listing. The unit is well stocked with anything you need in the kitchen and bath. Linens were clean. The view from the balcony is gorgeous. This unit however, is NOT for the elderly, or weak (luggage, groceries etc) as it IS on the 3rd floor and there are NO elevators. Overall, I loved it!

Excellent Experience

Reviewed on 2015-05-20 by Larry P. of Asheville, NC United States
Updated on 2015-05-20
Review of stay from 2015-05-13 to 2015-05-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We've stayed here for the past 3 years and the accommodations are always excellent - clean and convenient, with easy beach access. The A/C was not working when we checked in this year (2015) but Island Realty had it fixed right away, even tho it was evening hours. The only thing we would change would be to have a firmer bedroom mattress. Overall, however, we highly recommend 318-B and the condo complex.

Sea Cabins 318 B

Reviewed on 2015-10-13 by Tim M. of Burke, VA United States
Updated on 2015-10-13
Review of stay from 2015-10-02 to 2015-10-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent! We have coming to the IOP for 6 years and never had anything good but great experiences both with the rental units and Island Realty. Definitely returning again.

Hanna Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-08-12 by Diane H. of Marion, VA United States
Updated on 2015-08-12
Review of stay from 2015-07-18 to 2015-07-25
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The room upon arrival was not that clean. Still food (crumbs) on the floor, hadn't been moped. Other than that fine.

rainy isle of palms

Reviewed on 2015-10-02 by Mark O. of Ware Shoals, SC United States
Updated on 2015-10-02
Review of stay from 2015-09-24 to 2015-09-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
very good clean room ready when I got there
great view I will return for another stay
Manager response on 2015-10-02 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for sending us a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing again next year!

A Great Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-11-07 by Valerie H. of Spring Hill, TN United States
Updated on 2015-11-12
Review of stay from 2015-10-20 to 2015-10-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was very nice. Great view.
Manager response on 2015-11-12 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for sending us a review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. No matter what time day or night you can always count on the Sea Cabins delivering a fantastic view of the ocean! We look forward to seeing you again next year.

318B revuew

Reviewed on 2015-09-15 by Unknown of Columbia, SC United States
Updated on 2015-09-16
Review of stay from 2015-09-06 to 2015-09-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Unfortunately I sprained an ankle on the 3rd night. The rest of the week I enjoyed the fantastic view of the ocean
Manager response on 2015-09-16 - Response from Island Realty
We hope your ankle is feeling better!! So glad you had such a fantastic view! Please feel free to come back again next year, without injuries!! Thank you for taking time to send us a review.

Familey

Reviewed on 2016-06-30 by Unknown of Quincy, IL United States
Updated on 2016-07-01
Review of stay from 2016-06-18 to 2016-06-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very good time & every relaxing.
Manager response on 2016-07-01 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty is delighted you had such a a good time. Thank you for sharing you experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again at the Sea Cabins!

Sea Cabins 318-B Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-06-07 by Larry P. of Asheville, NC United States
Updated on 2016-06-07
Review of stay from 2016-06-01 to 2016-06-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent beach location, room accommodations and security. You drive directly off the Palm Connector into the rental parking lot and Sea Cabins is a half-block from there. We arrived early and the room - clean and comfortable and fully stocked kitchen - was ready. Easy access to a beautiful, clean beach. We've been staying here for years and never consider anyplace else.
Manager response on 2016-06-07 - Response from Island Realty
What a delightful review! Island Realty is so glad you had such a lovely time. Thank you for being a loyal guest of the Sea Cabins! We look forward to seeing you agin soon!

Charleston Wedding Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-06-15 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2016-06-21
Review of stay from 2016-06-06 to 2016-06-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall very good. Would recommend SeaCabin #318B to others and would stay there again. Waited until 30 days prior to arrival to book, so the price was right.
Manager response on 2016-06-21 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again next year!

Beat View

Reviewed on 2016-08-14 by Unknown of Smyrna, GA United States
Updated on 2016-08-15
Review of stay from 2016-08-08 to 2016-08-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great view of the ocean from the condo! Everything worked inside as it should, except light bulb out in bedroom overhead & TV remotes (probably needed new batteries). A/C unit was loud in bedroom. Fabrics were worn & sofa cushions need recovering. Furnishings were frugal & austere - definitely no luxury but the price reflected that. Fantastic restaurants within walking distance: both The Regent & Long Island Cafe.
Manager response on 2016-08-15 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I would like to let you know that this condo just recently was sold to new owners and will be undergoing some renovations. We invite you to come back again next year to see all the new changes the new owners make to this unit. The wonderful view will stay the same!!!

A much needed weekend getaway!

Reviewed on 2016-08-22 by Unknown of Pickens, SC United States
Updated on 2016-08-23
Review of stay from 2016-08-17 to 2016-08-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful location! Unit was clean and ready. Rental staff was very nice and helpful. We had never been to this area before but hope to come back again. Stairs to the 3rd floor was the only negative, but we knew of this before renting. It was a great stay and a good experience.
Manager response on 2016-08-23 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty is so glad you had such a nice getaway! Thank you for you kind words for our staff. The 3rd floor can be a challenge, but that view cannot be beat! We look forward to the next time you visit the Sea Cabins!

1st Time Experience SC coastline

Reviewed on 2009-04-24 by Unknown of Madisonville, KY United States
Updated on 2009-05-14
Review of stay from 2009-03-28 to 2009-04-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I am an annual visitor to the Gulf coast of Florida. I have to be honest, that is still my favorite spot, but we enjoyed our stay on IOP very much! Sea Cabin 318 was extremely nice, have no complaint whatsoever. The weather wasn't as nice as we would have liked, but still we enjoyed it because there was so much to do all around us! My sister who is 48 years was her first time to the ocean so that was nice watching her enjoy herself so much!

Will definitely try to come back at some point, but maybe just a wee bit later in the spring!