You are here

Shipwatch C 316

7600 Palmetto Drive C316
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 48' 32.9508" N, 79° 43' 30.9828" W
South Carolina US

Location:

Oceanfront
2
2

Capacity Wrapper

6
Bed Sizes: 
1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sofa Bed
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews: 4.5
4.4848
4.4848 (30 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Elevator
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Virtual Tour

Outdoor

  • Community Pool

Description

Nicely decorated two bedroom, two bath villa in Wild Dunes. It overlooks the complex pool and offers beautiful views of the ocean! The villa has a fully equipped kitchen, including a dishwasher, with crisp white cabinet and counter tops. The living room offers comfortable furnishings with a sleeper sofa, a new (2018) 50 inch smart TV and an HDTV with a Blu-ray player, and access to the private balcony. The guest bedroom has two twin beds with new bedding, new wood flooring, a flat-screen TV with a DVD player, and shares a full bath with the hall. The master bedroom has a king bed with new bedding, a flat-screen TV with a VCR/DVD player, access to the private balcony, and has a private full bath with dual sinks and a walk-in shower. Access to the complex pool! WiFi. Linens. No Smoking. No Pets.

---LAYOUT---

Ground Floor:
Parking for 2 cars.
Access to the community pool and beach.
Third Floor:
Bedroom 1: 2 Twins; Flat screen TV w/DVD; Shares full bath with hall.
Bedroom 2: King; Flat screen TV w/VCR/DVD; Private bath w/walk-shower; Direct access to balcony
Dining area: seats 6 with additional seating for 3 at bar. Living area: HDTV w/Blu-ray, Sleeper sofa, and
direct access to balcony
Laundry: Washer and Dryer

*This is a Sunday-Sunday rental from 5/31/21 to 8/23/21, 3 night minimum in off season** During times of promotion, this property does not offer discounts.* Please note that there is a strict 2 vehicle capacity per unit.

Vehicle Capacity: 2

Capacity: 6

Reviews

Annual beach trip

Reviewed on 2021-10-16 by Unknown of Lugoff , SC United States
Updated on 2021-10-16
Review of stay from 2021-09-25 to 2021-09-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was very nice, especially the huge shower. I met a lot of nice people while there. The only drawback was the very flat pillows and the hard bed. Other than that, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would love to stay at the same place again in the future.

None

Reviewed on 2021-08-31 by DANIEL K. of CINCINNATI, OH United States
Updated on 2021-08-31
Review of stay from 2021-08-21 to 2021-08-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great

Disappointed in accommodations

Reviewed on 2021-07-19 by Susy O. of , United States
Updated on 2021-07-19
Review of stay from 2021-07-03 to 2021-07-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family and I were disappointed in the condo we rented. The furniture is very dated and the mattresses were very soft and uncomfortable. The condo has a musty smell throughout. When we arrived we had an issue with a clogged sink in the main bedroom. The washer and dryer broke in the first of two weeks we were there. Island Realty did pick up and wash our laundry three times. The best part of the condo was the view of the beach and pool. The pool in the complex wasn’t very clean. The complex doesn’t allow golf carts which was a bummer. We would not recommend this unit at this time. Island Realty did a good job trying to deal with the issues.

Vacation at Isles of Palms

Reviewed on 2021-05-11 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2021-05-11
Review of stay from 2021-05-02 to 2021-05-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our vacation and stay at Ship Watch in Wild Dunes. The property was well maintained and our Condo had beautiful Ocean and pool views. Perfect location to take daily exertions to downtown Charleston, museums and visits to Folly Beach along with visits to parks and museums. The Ship Watch facility gave us a beautiful environment to relax and enjoy the pool along with walks on the beach after a day of exploring all Charleston offers.

Shipwatch C 316

Reviewed on 2020-10-02 by Deborah T. of , United States
Updated on 2020-10-02
Review of stay from 2020-09-10 to 2020-09-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This cute condo was located near the end of the island in Wild Dunes resort. The view of the ocean was nice and the walk to the beach was easy. The only complaint was the lack of comfort in the guest bedroom. There were no matress pad covers which created a lumpy/hard feeling to the bed and the bottom sheets were not fitted so they came off during the night. Other than that I would recommend this unit.

shipwatch 316c

Reviewed on 2020-06-28 by Nancy M. of Danville, IL United States
Updated on 2020-06-28
Review of stay from 2020-05-25 to 2020-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice two bedroom two bath place to stay!

Reported issues fixed

Reviewed on 2020-06-16 by Rita B. of Moore, SC United States
Updated on 2020-06-16
Review of stay from 2020-06-07 to 2020-06-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The twin bed had a full size mattress cover and a youth size fitted sheet, therefore all linens came off the bed during the night. A light bulb was out in master. We did not report this.
We had some mechanical issues and reported it. Broke refrigerator door, moldy shower head and missing sink stopper. The maintenance folks fixed the issues immediately. Impressed.

Weekend Away

Reviewed on 2020-05-27 by Roger H. of Swannanoa, NC United States
Updated on 2020-06-02
Review of stay from 2020-05-21 to 2020-05-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My self and my family stayed at Shipwatch 316 for the Memorial day Holiday weekend. We liked the unit. It was comfortable and well appointed. The beds were comfortable and everything was clean and in working order. We would stay there again.
Manager response on 2020-05-30 - Response from Island Realty
Hi Roger, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am so happy that you and your family were able to have a nice vacation and enjoy this lovely unit. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you need any assistance when arranging your next trip to IOP. Thank you, Aine O'Brien

2020

Reviewed on 2020-04-10 by Mabel L. of Marshfield, WI United States
Updated on 2020-05-14
Review of stay from 2020-03-01 to 2020-03-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was beautiful, I had a problem with someone's toilets running, turning on and off a couple of weeks that I was there. I did report it to my rental company who said they would report it to the building manager but, the problem was not taken care of before I left.
Manager response on 2020-05-14 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty thanks you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoy Sea Cabin 316. It is unfortunate that the HOA did not take care of the toilet running. All units are individually owned and managed. Please note you can always call to speak with the Owner Representative if you feel that you are not getting the service you require. We look forward to seeing you again soon for a quieter experience.

nice stay in this property

Reviewed on 2020-03-19 by Unknown of State College, PA United States
Updated on 2020-05-30
Review of stay from 2020-01-31 to 2020-03-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property was quite adequate with good beds, a well-stocked kitchen (dishes, pots, pans, silverware) and a beautiful view of the ocean and pool. The major problem was very poor internet connectivity. It was never fixed during our month-long stay and we heard that the entire complex has poor connectivity.
Manager response on 2020-05-30 - Response from Island Realty
Hello Barbara Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad that you and your family had a nice trip to IOP. So sorry that you had issues with cell or internet service, however, being a barrier island, sometimes the service is better than other times. Please reach out to us if we can assist you with your next trip to IOP. Thank you, Aine O'Brien

Sept 15-22

Reviewed on 2019-09-24 by Jeffrey O. of Blythewood, SC United States
Updated on 2019-09-25
Review of stay from 2019-09-15 to 2019-09-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice accomodations, although not the most modern, unit was very clean and functional with everything we needed. Had a nice view of the ocean. Quiet complex and great location in Wild Dunes. Would definitely book through Island Realty again and would consider the Shipwatch complex as well. Island Realty staff first class!!
Manager response on 2019-09-25 - Response from Island Realty
Good morning Jeffrey, Thank you so much for taking the time leave a review. We are so happy that you had a good vacation and enjoyed this lovely condo. Do reach out to us if we can assist in any way with arranging your next trip to IOP. Thank you, Aine O'Brien

Shipwatch C316

Reviewed on 2019-07-09 by David C. of Charleston, WV United States
Updated on 2019-07-10
Review of stay from 2019-06-30 to 2019-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great condo. Very clean and roomy. Would stay there again next year.

Happy

Reviewed on 2019-07-02 by Michael E. of Mauldin, SC US
Updated on 2019-07-03
Review of stay from 2019-06-12 to 2019-06-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time at IOP. And we are pleased with Island Realty with helping us find a rental.
Manager response on 2019-07-03 - Response from Island Realty
Hello Michael, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you had a nice vacation and hope to have you back with us very soon. Thank you, Aine O'Brien

Great!

Reviewed on 2019-06-25 by Sarah L. of Fayetteville, WV Unknown
Updated on 2019-06-25
Review of stay from 2019-06-16 to 2019-06-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful vacation. The beach and pools were perfect. We liked our condo. It was comfortable and had a nice view. It was convenient to the elavator and trash closets. Parking was easy, however we just brought 1 car.
The only negative was the washer and dryer.
We would definitely rent this condo again.
Island realty’s service was great.

A good trip

Reviewed on 2019-06-12 by Unknown of Tryon, N.C United States
Updated on 2019-06-13
Review of stay from 2019-06-06 to 2019-06-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A good trip
Manager response on 2019-06-13 - Response from Island Realty
Hi Charles, Thank you for taking the time to leave a reiview, and we look forward to having you back with us soon. Aine O'Brien

Great Vacation

Reviewed on 2019-05-25 by Unknown of South Park, PA United States
Updated on 2019-05-25
Review of stay from 2019-05-10 to 2019-05-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great condo, great pool, great beach, and great location. Well stocked kitchen, covered parking. Nice sidewalks throughout plan for walking, running, or biking. Grocery store only a 5 minute drive.

Great Customer Service but Condo Needs Updating

Reviewed on 2018-10-09 by Unknown of Cornelius, NC United States
Updated on 2018-10-31
Review of stay from 2018-10-04 to 2018-10-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The communication/info from rental company was excellent. Check in was easy. The Condo itself needs major updating. Kitchen, bathrooms, furnishings are old and tired. The internet connection was really bad, kept kicking us off. The Shades in master bedroom were broken as well as screen door. When we pulled dresser back to plug in internet it was very dirty behind all the furniture. On positive side the air conditioning worked really well, the pool on property was nice.Would not stay here again, would rather pay more to be in updated clean hotel.
Manager response on 2018-10-31 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I have passed along your concerns to the owner, we look forward to have you stay with us again soon.

Island Realty and Hurricane Florence

Reviewed on 2018-10-08 by Julie B. of Roswell, GA United States
Updated on 2018-12-21
Review of stay from 2017-09-30 to 2017-10-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had to evacuate for Hurricane Florence and we were heartbroken about leaving in the middle of our long awaited vacation. When we arrived, Island Realty said they will keep us posted about the hurricane and they did both frequently by email and phone. With the hurricane approaching, they were great about answering the phone and our questions. Island Realty could not have been more helpful or compassionate about helping us after the hurricane with a partial refund. I will always go to Island Realty directly for my beach rental!!! They have wonderful, friendly employees and I love supporting a locally owned company. Thank you Island Realty for handling the Mandatory Evacuation so well.
Manager response on 2018-12-21 - Response from Island Realty
Hi Julie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's always awful when weather or any natural disaster interrupts your vacation, but we look forward to having you back with us soon!

Shipwatch 316 C

Reviewed on 2018-10-05 by Doug J. of Asheville, NC United States
Updated on 2018-12-21
Review of stay from 2018-09-22 to 2018-09-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
we had a great week in this great unit / it was very clean and updated in most areas with a nice deck and good furniture all around
beds comfortable and clean / I especially appreciated the raised toilet in the hall bathroom and would suggest a tall one but put in the master bedroom soon / its so much easier for a person in their 60-70s / my one suggestion would be to replace the carpet in the master bedroom as it is very dated and worn - not badly - in places and needs a better more refreshing color (lighter) // the weather was great and unlike last year there were NO black flies on the beach which basically kept us off the beach last year same time / the humidity was also very low even at temps in the mid 80s/ nice unit and a good time and close to Harris Teeter to get groceries or a mile walk to the Boardwalk Inn for an adult beverage in the evening/ again
we would definitely rent this unit again - nice living room and kitchen with plenty of silver and cooking pots too /and maintenance was quick to reset a dishwasher problem and explain to me how to use the CD player - thanks to Mike for his recommendation of this unit! A good time had by both of us ! DJ
Manager response on 2018-12-21 - Response from Island Realty
Hi Doug, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We passed your compliments and observations on to the owner who will be doing some updates. We look forward to having you back with us really soon.

March 2018

Reviewed on 2018-04-02 by James O. of Collinsville, IL United States
Updated on 2018-04-02
Review of stay from 2018-03-01 to 2018-03-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo has a great location. The unit is very clean but needs to be updated. Electronics are below average. However this is our 2nd time in the condo and are considering again for 2019.

Our winter stay in Wild Dunes

Reviewed on 2018-03-18 by Linda S. of Port Clinton, OH United States
Updated on 2018-03-18
Review of stay from 2018-01-15 to 2018-03-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our second time to stay in Shipwatch 316 and really enjoy our time there! Love the view and being so close to the beach! There is so much to do there and we love the whole area!

Shipwatch C 316

Reviewed on 2017-07-17 by Tim O. of Johnson City, TN United States
Updated on 2017-07-17
Review of stay from 2017-06-27 to 2017-07-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great Condo and great view

Shipshape Week at Shipwatch C316

Reviewed on 2017-07-11 by Tom P. of Kingsport, TN United States
Updated on 2017-07-11
Review of stay from 2017-07-02 to 2017-07-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice comfortable condo with good ammenities, beautiful view, and easy beach and pool access. Everything was neat and clean and in good working order. One night we came back to condo late in the evening and there was not a single parking space available. I chalked it up to it being the week of the 4th of July, but I still was not happy. We paid a considerable sum and would expect to have a place to park. Otherwise, no complaints, and we would definitely stay here again.

Wonderful Wild Dunes

Reviewed on 2017-05-27 by Patty L. of , United States
Updated on 2017-05-27
Review of stay from 2017-05-13 to 2017-05-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved our stay in Wild Dunes. Condo was perfect, clean and great location. Would definitely stay there again next year. Huge pool and the weather for spot on the whole week ! We stayed at Sea Cabins last year and the condo we had was disgusting. I would not stay there again. Highly recommend Wild Dunes area condos looked much nicer.

March in Wild dunes

Reviewed on 2017-04-03 by James O. of Collinsville, IL United States
Updated on 2017-04-03
Review of stay from 2017-03-02 to 2017-04-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Enjoyed staying @ Shipwatch. Great location. Overall had a great time staying in this unit. I would recommend larger TV's and expand cable selection.

Sunset

Reviewed on 2017-03-20 by Linda S. of Port Clinton, OH United States
Updated on 2017-03-20
Review of stay from 2017-01-24 to 2017-03-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Phone was very unsatisfied with web service. Phone service was horrible

Get Away-Wild Dunes

Reviewed on 2016-09-22 by Owen D. of Christiansburg, VA United States
Updated on 2016-09-22
Review of stay from 2016-09-13 to 2016-09-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Terrific beach get away experience with great ocean views, pleasant surroundings and very nice accommodations.4

IOP vacation

Reviewed on 2016-06-28 by Sue A. of Lincolnton, GA United States
Updated on 2016-06-28
Review of stay from 2016-06-05 to 2016-06-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Enjoyed our stay in IOP, SC. The unit we rented was very nice. Located in a gated community with security. All was quite with a good view of the ocean from the balcony.

Great Time Had By All

Reviewed on 2015-11-02 by Wendy L. of Wellsburg, IA United States of America
Updated on 2015-11-02
Review of stay from 2015-10-11 to 2015-10-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We took my son and daughter-in-law on this vacation to the Charleston Area. We have stayed at Ship Watch before and truly enjoyed our stay. The condo was well stocked and perfect for our stay. Who can complain when you can open the deck doors in the morning and listen to the ocean. We were right on the beach and enjoyed daily walks. We also toured the area and found that it was close to Charleston and several other popular activities.

Our most recent trip to the beach!

Reviewed on 2015-03-31 by Janice O. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2015-03-31
Review of stay from 2015-03-25 to 2015-03-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We gad a great tune as always on IOP. Rena did a terrific joy as always selecting just the right place for us. The Unit was clean and up to date. We checked in after hours and everything was ready for us.