House - Rating 4.5 (22)

Charleston Blvd 209


Area
Isle of Palms Area
View
Near Beach Location
Bedroom
4 Bedrooms
Bathroom
3 Bathrooms
Guests
10 Guests
Bed Sizes
1 King, 2 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sofa Bed Bed Sizes

  • Address: 209 Charleston Blvd.
  • Type: House
  • Pets: Not Allowed

Location Location

Description Description
Fabulous Lowcountry style home just a short stroll to the beach! The second floor is raised and features an open living area with flat screen TV, large open kitchen, and dining area with enough chairs to seat the whole family. The back den has a second TV and acts as another gathering area. A large veranda spans the front of the home with rocking chairs, hammock and gas grill, perfect for relaxation. The third floor master suite opens up to a stunning veranda. The ensuite master bath features a whirlpool tub and large walk in shower with double sinks and make-up vanity.

Linens and WiFi included. No Smoking. No Pets.

Note: Fireplace is not for guest use. Gas grill is located on the 2nd floor veranda. Propane tanks can be exchanged at our office during office hours.

---LAYOUT--- 2584 Sq. ft.

First Floor:

Garage

Second Floor:

Living room with TV

Kitchen

Dining room with table for 8

Den/sitting room with TV

Bedroom 1: Queen; Shares full bath with hall.

Third Floor:

Bedroom 2: Master with king; Private bath with Jacuzzi & large shower; TV

Bedroom 3: 2 Twins; Shares hall bath with bedroom #4

Bedroom 4: Queen; Shares hall bath with bedroom #3

Laundry room

*This is a Saturday - Saturday rental from 6/4/22 to 8/20/22; 3 night minimum in offseason.*

Vehicle Capacity: 4


Availability Calendar Availability Calendar
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
May 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
June 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
July 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
August 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
September 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
October 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
November 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
December 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
January 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
February 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
March 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
April 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
Swipe Swipe for Availability

Amenities 15 Amenities
  • Cable Television
  • Central Heat & Air
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • DVD player
  • Gas Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Internet
  • Linens
  • Linens Provided
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Near Beach
  • Oven
  • Virtual Tour
  • Washer & Dryer

Reviews Rating 4.5 (22) Reviews
Rating 4
A Great Get-Away Retreat
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
This property was as described.We had 8 ladies who rented this property and overall we throughly enjoyed our experience. It was clean and great location. We walked to Sea Biscuit for brunch both days and Boathouse and Acme. We did have a plumbing issue with the master commode, but IR responded promptly and the issue was resolved with Roto Rooter coming out.This was an issue that must have been from prior tenants because after Roto Rooter came out it worked better than even before the clog issue.Ceiling below needs to be examined where water leaked through. We also had an ant (large red ones)issue which they came and sprayed as soon as we notified them.We had read a review that the sofa bed wasn't usable.We needed the sofa bed so I contacted management and they made sure it was fixed or replaced.That couldn't be done,but they purchased a new high end blowup mattress and that worked great. I would definitely recommend this property and will probably rent it again myself. One thing I would mention, the stairs are quite steep outside and also leading upstairs.The one's leading upstairs are also kinda slick.We were fine with this was only mentioning incase someone in your party would have an issue with this and would maybe want to look with a property with an elevator.
Anonymous from HUNTERSVILLE - Posted: 5/3/2022
Rating 4
VERY GOOD HOUSE
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
VERY GOOD FOR 5 OLD FRIENDS' WEEKEND FISHING TRIP.
LARGE OPEN AREA FOR KITCHEN, DINING AND SOCIAL
Anonymous from Columbia - Posted: 10/5/2021
Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience. Thank you for using Island Realty and we look forward to helping you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Labor Day weekend fun
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great location, short walk to beach and also to the Boathouse inlet to dolphin watch. Interior had lots of windows and great light. Good floorplan down and upstairs. Kitchen was big and open with lovely cabinets and countertops but most of the cupboards were empty or poorly organized. Not enough kitchen accessories, bowls, etc. Needs new coffeemaker and the icemaker barely kicked any out. Sheets on downstairs queen did not fit as they were too shallow for the deep queen. Sleeper sofa also needs repair/replace as the frame is slanted. That said our 3 families had a great visit.
Anonymous from Asheville - Posted: 9/8/2021
Thank you for your review. Please know that we will look into the ice maker and into the condition of the sofa bed. Thank you for bring this to our attention. Please know that we have a maintenance team on call 7 days a week during normal business hours and we are happy to help. Thank you for b booking with Island Realty.
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Relaxing home!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
House was very nice.. one of the nicest ones I have stayed in yet on the Isle of Palms. The beach was 5 min walk. The only downside was it did take 30 min to walk to the main strip but it was nice having more of a beach to yourself on the end we were at. Golf cart rental next time would be perfect solution. The furniture was nice and comfortable! The house was big and spacious.. The only negative thing which isn’t a big deal was that the washer and dryer could use some TLC. Washer added extra water end of the cycle so you had to do an extra spin cycle and the dryer is in need of a new heating element. Took 3 hours to dry a load.. most people probably don’t do laundry so again only small complaint.. otherwise house was great!
Anonymous from Anderson - Posted: 9/5/2021
Thank you for your review. Please know that we will look into the washer and dryer. Thank you for bring this to our attention. Please know that we have a maintenance team on call 7 days a week during normal business hours and we are happy to help. Thank you for b booking with Island Realty.
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
209 Charleston Bkvd
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We have been visiting SI/IOP since 1998. We have enjoyed many rentals and this rental was great!
Anonymous from Buffalo - Posted: 7/26/2021
Wow that is a long time. We love to hear that you love it here as much as we do. Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing Island Realty!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Annual Family Beach Vacation
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Awesome as usual. We love this home.
Anonymous from Greenville - Posted: 10/2/2020
Rating 4
Beautiful home
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The home is beautiful and well kept. We had internet issues while staying and Island Realty really worked hard to make sure our needs were met. Very short walk to a beautiful beach.
Anonymous from Woodstock - Posted: 10/1/2020
Rating 5
Nice house and location
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Perfect! Great house and location. Can't come up with anything to fault, we had no issues. We would definitely rent again, loved our stay.
Anonymous from Sugar Grove - Posted: 7/14/2020
We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed this great house. Thank you for choosing to book your vacation with Island Realty.
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Winter Rental
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Winter Rental. End of October thru mid February. Great rental. Bo and Jenny Tuk very responsive. Really no issues. Loved all the space and very lovely neighborhood. Quick walk to beach and convenient with both bridges to Mount Pleasant. Would rent again in a heartbeat
Anonymous from Mount Pleasant - Posted: 3/13/2020
Rating 4
Relaxing Stay
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We had our annual girls trip with children. We normally stay on Sullivan’s island but last year we were there during heavy rains and all the beach accessed flooded so we decided to try isle of palms. The house was great and so was the location. It was a little weird making new memories somewhere since we’ve wheats stayed in the same house but it didn’t disappoint. We had a little trouble with the dishwasher but it wasn’t a big deal. We would definitely stay here again,
Anonymous from Wilmington - Posted: 7/17/2019
Thank you so much for choosing Island Realty, we are so happy to hear your had a great time.
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Great stay! Needs a few updates.
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We had a very enjoyable stay overall at this house. The location was nice, an easy walk to the beach and a quiet area at the southern end of the island. Lots of construction and renovation going on at nearby houses, but that wasn’t too disruptive.

The house has a nice amount of space for our 8 adults and 2 kids. Overall, condition is a mix of older, dated features and some updates. The kitchen is updated and beautiful, and the rest of the common areas were fine. Loved the new sectional sofa, and the new grill was nice. On the other hand, the bathrooms and the upstairs bedrooms are showing their age a bit. The upstairs beds were creaky and had older mattresses. The porches are similarly showing some age.

We felt we got good value for the rate we paid, and with a bit of attention to updating a few things, it would be excellent. We had a great time at IOP and in Charleston and wouldn’t hesitate to rent again!
Anonymous from Louisville - Posted: 5/9/2019
Rating 4
IOP beach trip
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We had a very nice week. The house was nice except the sofa was broken and the dryer didn’t dry clothes well. The beds were good except the twins upstairs were so hard we could sleep.
Anonymous from Chapin - Posted: 8/14/2018
Thank you so much for your feedback please know that we have replaced the living room sofa with a great sectional. Thank you for the feedback regarding the twin beds we will certainly take this to the owner. thank you
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Grayston Girls Reunion
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The house is beautiful inside with plenty of space...would certainly rent it again. The porches and outdoor furniture need some repair but it did not interfere with our stay...short walk to beach, convenient to town and downtown Charleston sites...
Anonymous from Goose Creek - Posted: 4/26/2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We have replaced the grill and the porch rocking chairs and hammock. There were some nails that had popped up on the deck these have been addressed. We are so glad to hear you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Family get together
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
This home was in the perfect location and was large enough for our family of 5. The app was excellent and made the logistics of getting around very easy. We loved Charleston and will definitely be back. The home could use a little updating. Bathroom vanities were very old. The porch had lots of nails requiring shoes at all times. Recommend cleaning of coffee maker as part of normal routine
Anonymous - Posted: 4/18/2018
Thank you for your review. We did find some nails that needed to be hammered down on the deck, we have addressed this. The owner also just purchased new rocking chairs for the covered porch, a new grill and all new dining room chairs. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Minnesota to Isle of Plamsr
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Satisfied
Anonymous from AppleValley - Posted: 7/10/2017
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Perfect Home for Relaxing Getaway!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
What an amazing property! Walking distance from the beach, and only 20-30 minutes from King St in downtown Charleston. My group really enjoyed staying at this beautiful home.
Anonymous from St.Louis - Posted: 6/14/2017
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Great Easter vacation
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
This house is in an ideal location, just two blocks from the beach. We enjoyed the large open living area, the deck with a hammock, and the proximity to Sullivan's island. The furnishings are a bit dated but fine- bedrooms are spacious and the closets are huge. The kitchen needs a cutting board, though!
Anonymous from New York - Posted: 4/20/2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
#209 Charleston Blvd.
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We had a lovely time at this residence. The air conditioning on the 2nd level was not working properly. The maintenance staff was expedient and extremely accommodating. The only complaint that we had at all is that there was not adequate seating or small tables on the porch. Overall, we had a wonderful experience and would rent this property again.
Anonymous from Chagrin Falls - Posted: 8/1/2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your time. Thank you for your recommendations, we will take these to the owner. Thank you! We hope to see you again soon.
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
College reunion getaway
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
This house fit our needs perfectly. We were a group of 7 college girlfriends celebrating our 50th birthdays together. The main level was great for hanging out, open floor plan with comfy couches and a nice big table. We also loved the breezy porches and short walk to the beach. The house could use an interior paint job and a new dishwasher. There also seemed to be an issue with ants, though I understand that being in the low country near the beach, this may be difficult to control! But all in all, a very comfortable and nicely decorated home.
Anonymous from Chatham - Posted: 6/1/2016
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Great extended weekend
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We celebrated my son and daughter's college graduations with an extended weekend stay at this property. On Saturday family and friends joined us for a luncheon. The open floor plan with open access to the deck and covered porches (along with rocking chairs on the porch) created a huge functional space. House was clean. All rooms very nice. Only negative was a very hard king bed in the master bedroom. Island Realty staff was very helpful and responsive.
Anonymous from Irmo - Posted: 5/16/2016
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you had a great time. We hope to see you soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
209 Charleston Blvd
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Outstanding rental. Third time we've rented this house over the years.
Anonymous from Winston Salem - Posted: 1/4/2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Carolina on my mind...
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We were very pleased with the house. The photos on the website can't convery the feeling of openess and roominess. It was clean and well stocked with linens and basic kitchen items. The fireplace, the grill, and the hamock were very nice touches. The only complaint we had was with the door locks. They were very difficult to lock/unlock, usually requiring the efforts of at least 2 people! Some attention is needed there, but that is a minor complaint. Overall, we loved the property and would definitely recommend it.
Anonymous from Dallas - Posted: 4/10/2009
Swipe Swipe for More Reviews

Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers

Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...

Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"


Request More Info Request More Info

Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...

Example: "Are fresh linens provided?"

I agree