Condominium - Rating 4.4 (51)

Mariners Walk 2B


Area
Wild Dunes Area
View
Oceanfront Location
Bedroom
1 Bedroom
Full Bathroom
1 Bathroom
Half Bathroom
1 Half Bathroom
Guests
4 Guests
Bed Sizes
1 King, 1 Sofa Bed Bed Sizes

  • Address: 7000 Palmetto Drive
  • Type: Condominium
  • Pets: Not Allowed

Location Location

Description Description
Watch the Sunrise while drinking your morning coffee in this oceanfront villa. Upgraded with modern furnishings and just a few steps from the beach!

The kitchen boasts crisp white cabinetry and a decorative tile back-splash. Dining for four opens to living room with Queen Comfort foam sleeper, a 50" Smart TV with a DVD player, and modern cabinetry. Listen to the ocean while lounging on your couch, or have dinner while watching the ocean from the screened porch!

Panama fans in bedroom and on screen porch. Half bath on first floor is a unique asset! Master is located upstairs and offers a King sized bed and 65" Smart television. New Flooring installed 5/20. Remodeled, full private bath with tile shower. Beautifully landscaped complex with access to community pool and charcoal grills. New

WiFi and Linens are included. No smoking and No pets.

Vehicle Capacity: 2

---- LAYOUT----

Ground Floor:

Parking

Community Pool

First Floor:

Dining area: seats 4.

Half bath

Kitchen

Screened porch.

Living room: Queen comfort sleeper sofa, TV/DVD.

Second Floor:

King bed; TV. Private full bathroom

*This is a Sunday-Sunday rental from 6/4/22 to 8/20/22; 3 night minimum in off season* Please note that this property has a strict 2 vehicle capacity


Availability Calendar Availability Calendar
For last minute bookings within 48 hours of arrival, please call us at 800.707.6421
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
September 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
October 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
November 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
December 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
January 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
February 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
March 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
April 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
May 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
June 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
July 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
August 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
Swipe Swipe for Availability

Amenities 12 Amenities
  • Cable Television
  • Central Heat & Air
  • Community Pool
  • Cookware
  • DVD player
  • Internet
  • Linens
  • Oceanfront
  • Oven
  • Screened Porch
  • Virtual Tour
  • Washer & Dryer

Reviews Rating 4.4 (51) Reviews
Rating 5
April 24-28 2022
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We had a great stay in Mariners Walk 2B. It was clean, well maintained, and met our expectations. Island Realty is a great company for your rental needs. Cooper and Jenny were helpful and answered all my questions. We were pleased with the accommodations and the upkeep of this property. We will call Island Realty for our accommodation needs for next year. Thank you to the staff of Island Realty for a wonderful time in IOP.
Anonymous from Grabill - Posted: 4/30/2022
Rating 4
Spring break
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Nice condo.Great view.
Only negative,the bed is desperately in need of a new mattress.
The current mattress is soft lumpy and very uncomfortable.
Anonymous from Bay City - Posted: 4/10/2022
Rating 5
Feb 2022 Mariners Walk 2B long weekend
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
I had a great long weekend here at Mariner's Walk 2B. Seeing the sunrises each morning are special. Watching movies in bed in the evening on the large screen TV were fun too! I hope to return again soon!
Anonymous from Flat Rock - Posted: 3/4/2022
Rating 5
High marks
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
From our initial call of inquiry through the booking and check in process we experienced nothing but first rate service from the IR staff. The facility was as advertised and well equipped (my wife was so impressed that the bathroom had 3 types of hair dryers, etc.). It was clean and well stocked. We live in a one level house and both of us were surprised at the strength required to negotiate the steps to the upstairs bedroom. We'll adjust in future reservations and, the Lord willing, there will be other bookings.
Anonymous from Maryville - Posted: 2/27/2022
Rating 4
Overall Good!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The location was great and all the kitchen utensils sufficed. We had a wonderful dinner at Coastal Precision. Clean - although downstairs bathroom didn't have a roll of toilet paper - no biggy. The real problem was I would really like to give a Great Review, everything was good except the king size bed was way too soft and out of shape. My husband still has a back ache and I couldn't even sleep on it. So sorry. I would really recommend replacing the mattress with a firm mattress. I would recommend the property but explain how bad the bed was. Respectfully submitted.
Anonymous - Posted: 12/23/2021
Rating 5
Amazing view
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We loved this condo! Amazing views from the screened porch and a very short walk to be on the beach.
Anonymous from Abingdon - Posted: 10/22/2021
Rating 3
Beautiful location
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Washing machine hot and cold water settings were mixed up. Ruined some clothes that were set in cold water and very hot water came out. Wouldn't stay there again unless that was fixed.
Anonymous from California - Posted: 10/12/2021
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty would like to let you know that we do have 24 hour maintenance that can assist you with issues such as this one, Please call our front desk or our maintenance department if you ever have an issue such as this one. Thank you for sharing this problem, due to your feedback we will have this checked so that another guest will not have the same situation. Thank you again for your feedback. Please never hesitate to call and speak to a property manager for any concerns you have during your stay!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Very nice
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great location. Beautiful beach view. Had everything we needed.
Anonymous from Jonesborough - Posted: 9/20/2021
Rating 5
A week at the beach...
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Wonderful location and delightful condo.
Anonymous from Sparta - Posted: 8/31/2021
Rating 5
Great ocean front property
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Nice unit with updated appliances and furnishings. Great for a couple wanting a place to get away to. The screened porch is a plus for being able to see and hear the ocean without being in the heat or rain.
Anonymous from Charleston - Posted: 5/28/2021
Rating 5
Nice place to stay.
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great place to stay! Close to golf, good food and great bars
Anonymous - Posted: 5/18/2021
Rating 5
Exceeded Expectations!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Beautiful villa with walk-out access to the beach and covered porch. Loved the half-bath downstairs and bedroom upstairs, which enabled easy entertaining with guests. Reserved parking space in front of the villa is another plus. All kitchen equipment and amenities, washer and dryer, and outdoor grill were great.
Anonymous from Venetia - Posted: 4/12/2021
Rating 4
Mariners Walk 2B
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great location. Enjoyed !
Anonymous from Kettering - Posted: 3/22/2021
Rating 5
Loved our stay! Was just what was needed for 2020.
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
This was our 5th or 6th time renting Mariners Walk 2B; again this year it did not disappoint. Clean, all the amenities that are needed for a pleasant stay. As usual, our favorite is the screened porch. Thank you for a lovely, relaxing stay!
Anonymous from Tecumseh - Posted: 11/9/2020
Rating 5
Weekend Get Away
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Wonderful long weekend at IOP. Weather was outstanding, especially for October. Townhouse has terrific view of the ocean. Loved sitting on the screened porch in the evening listening to the waves. House was properly stocked and clean.
Anonymous from Greenville - Posted: 10/14/2020
Thank you for taking the time to tell us what a wonderful time you had visiting Isle of Palms. The owners of Mariner's Walk 2B will be delighted to know you had such a great time sitting on the screened porch watching and listening to the waves. We look forward to the next time you come and visit!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Great condo/perfect location
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the condo. Everything was clean and fully stocked for all our needs. We had an issue with the shower drain being slow, and they had someone out within a couple hours to fix it.
Anonymous from Indianapolis - Posted: 8/4/2020
Rating 5
Great Stay
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Condo is good for two people. This unit is on the beach and the Ocean looks like it could come thru the back door. The carpet in the bed room is a little dated but would not stop us from staying there again.
Anonymous - Posted: 1/23/2020
Rating 5
Fantastic!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We loved the back porch and the double view of the ocean because of the mirror placement. Would not recommend if climbing stairs is a problem but otherwise the condo is perfect for 3-4 people. Only 1and 1/2 bath. Full bath on second floor.
Anonymous from Jonesborough - Posted: 11/1/2019
Rating 5
Mariners Walk 2B
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great condo. Clean and comfortable. Great location.
Anonymous from Maryville - Posted: 10/7/2019
Rating 5
MW 2B
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great location - very close to beach!
Anonymous from Oakton - Posted: 8/28/2019
Rating 4
July at Mariners Walk 2B
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great view, clean and nicely decorated. WiFi was not always working...very inconsistent room to room and day to day. The washer and dryer were VERY loud.
Anonymous from Potomac Falls - Posted: 7/31/2019
Rating 5
Beachfront experience is the best
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The condo was great for a getaway for friends with a bedroom and a pull-out couch or a small family.. The best part of the rental was its location on the ocean with a screened porch to enjoy the view while having a cup of coffee in the morning or just relaxing out of the sun with a view of the ocean. The condo was clean, convenient and comfortable. It was a great choice.
Anonymous from Greenville - Posted: 7/30/2019
Rating 5
Long Weekend get away
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
we loved this property! we parked the car upon arrival and didn't move it again until Sunday morning! beautiful view of the beach. we will return soon
Anonymous from Gastonia - Posted: 7/16/2019
Rating 5
Mariners Walk 2B
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Clean and a great location. Love the screened in porch.
Anonymous from Carnegie - Posted: 6/25/2019
Rating 5
Wild Dunes Vacation
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Ocean front in a very nice updated condo. Very close to the ocean and the restaurants at the resort.
Anonymous from Mt Pleasant - Posted: 4/16/2019
Rating 4
3 days @ Wild Dunes
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Villa was at a perfect location. Beautiful view from living room and screened in porch. Very nice clean 1 bedroom villa. Plenty of dishes and pots and pans for cooking. Only 2vdownsides to our trip was when the heat setting downstairs was on the temp would not go above 70 degrees. Good number of roaches and bugs in kitchen area. We reported both to maintenance. Sleeper sofa was actually more comfortable than the bed. King bed was very soft and you sunk into it.
Anonymous - Posted: 10/30/2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We have forwarded your concerns to the owner who is addressing them create a better experience for the next guest. We look forward to having you come and stay with us again soon.
Island Realty staff
Rating 3
Good but not good enough.
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Location great and screened ocean front porch excellent. Condo interior was just ok. Strong mildew smell upon entry. Had dehumidifier running which added significant heat & noise to down stairs and required emptying 3 times daily. Condo clean but furniture dated not comfortable to sit and relax on. Upstairs a/c f ran constantly raising noise in bedroom. A/C effficency is questionable. Bed was very soft. This unit has great potential and if I owned it I would be very concerned about it’s unseen conditions. We would not rent again based on our experience. We have stayed in several condos ocean front so we do have experience to compare with.
Anonymous from Morganton - Posted: 10/16/2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I have passed along your concerns to the owner, we look forward to have you stay with us again soon.
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Nice 1br Condo
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Nice 1br condo - a couple things need some attention, there seems to be some mildew perhaps in the HVAC system, clothes dryer takes foever to dry even a smsll load. Otherwise a nice unit right on the ocean, walk out to the beach.
Anonymous from Chester - Posted: 10/9/2018
Hi Woody, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We truly appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately, the mildew was caused by a neighboring unit whose HVAC maintenance worker did not close the attic door correctly and was pushing an awful amount of hot air through the return. The problem was resolved and the owners have made some very nice updates. We look forward to having you back with us very soon.
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Nice 1BR Condo on Ocean
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
reserved this unit for 10 nights, unfortunately due to Hurricane Florence we had to evacuate after 2 nights - we rebooked the same unit for a week stay at a two week later date. Great one bedroom condo on the ocean.
Anonymous from Chester - Posted: 9/21/2018
Hi Woody, Thank you for re booking your vacation. We are all so grateful that Hurricane Florence turned away from us, however, she disrupted so many peoples plans.
Island Realty staff
Rating 1
Last Week of August at IOP
Overall satisfaction
Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating
Recommend to Others
Great view from our condo. Nice porch with a ceiling fan looking out onto the ocean. Nice Master bedroom. Beat up living room chairs. Broken washer and was not fixed during our stay. Screen door broken. Shower drain clogged which my husband fixed. TV downstairs didn’t work for half the week. A lot of money for a lot of problems.
Anonymous from Charlotte - Posted: 9/17/2018
Hi Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you liked the beautiful location of this condo. We have made the owner aware of the various issues, and they really want their guest to have a great stay so they are doing various upgrades. We look forward to having you back with us really soon.
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Mariners Walk 2B
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great Place and Great View of the Ocean. Only problem is the WIFI and TV. Both are fine in the Bedroom. Very sporadic in the main house. Need to move the WIFI equipment downstairs. WIFI works 50% of the time downstairs. TV freezes up & after awhile just not watchable.
Anonymous from Carnegie - Posted: 7/3/2018
Hi James, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The owner is in the process of doing several updates including working on the wifi and tv's. We look forward to having you back with us in the future.
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Great oceanfront rental!!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We really enjoyed our quick stay at Mariners Walk. The pool is right outside the front door and the ocean is right out back! It was awesome to look out and see the ocean a few steps away. The decor definitely hasn't been updated in a while, but everything was very clean, tidy and comfy. We also reality liked the bedroom being upstairs and living area downstairs. It was super close to many restaurants and shops. The kitchen had everything we needed including 2 coffee pots! We will definitely use this rental company again as well as this rental!
Anonymous from Chapin - Posted: 5/17/2018
Rating 5
Relaxing Retreat
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We loved our stay at Mariners Walk. Our view was perfect and just steps from the beach. The property was very clean and perfect for two people. We loved eating breakfast on the screen porch looking out at the ocean. We rented bikes and really enjoyed riding through the resort area! We usually go to the Gulf when going to the beach but now hoping to return here. Definitely would recommend!
Anonymous - Posted: 11/10/2017
Rating 5
K&B
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
This makes the fifth time we have stayed at this unit. Always have a great time. We love everything about the unit. The only downside is the furniture.NOT COMFORTABLE.
Anonymous from Tecumseh - Posted: 10/17/2017
Rating 5
Marinirs Walk 2B
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Nice condo on the beach. Great location, everything needed for a beach vacation supplied by Owner and Rental agency. Only one complaint, the clothes dryer takes forever.
Anonymous from Chester - Posted: 9/25/2017
Rating 5
will definitely return
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We really enjoyed the location of Mariner's Walk and would love stay here again!
Anonymous from Loudon - Posted: 7/27/2017
Rating 4
Vacation Delight
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Overall everything was very good. It was rainy, but the vacation was good. We drove a extended cab truck so the parking was tight.
Anonymous from Seneca - Posted: 5/27/2017
Rating 5
Great little place!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
This compact one-bedroom condo which is right on the beach is cute as can be. The 1 1/2 baths have been recently updated. The large bedroom has plenty of storage, and the ceiling fan added a lot to the comfort of the room. It is on the second floor and is sunny and bright. The screen porch looks out onto the ocean and has great furniture. This one surprised us, as we had stayed in a few upscale places in Wild Dunes. You won't be disappointed!
Anonymous from Fort Mill - Posted: 4/4/2017
Rating 3
Weekend getaway
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Very cozy oceanfront property.
Anonymous from Clayton - Posted: 11/24/2016
Rating 5
Perfect!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Had a great time at mariners walk in Wild Dunes this past weekend. The bed was amazing...the room was clean and the view from the screened in porch was wonderful! Would definitely stay here again! Super nice people at Island Realty...Thank you!
Anonymous from Lilburn - Posted: 10/25/2016
Rating 3
Feedback for Mariner's Walk 2-B
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Hurricane evacuation/so we only stayed 3 nights - awaiting the refund. The living area needs a ceiling fan, esp during summer. Shower drain was stopped up, light bulb burned out, doorknob (front door) came off in our hand. TV guide is a nightmare, need a permanent guide displayed. Maintenance handled all of the above, but pro-active would have been better. Chairs are horribly uncomfortable, need recliners. Cannot relax in these chairs!
Anonymous from Harrisburg - Posted: 10/11/2016
Rating 4
Very Good
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Condo was very comfortable for two people.
Anonymous from Westville - Posted: 8/1/2016
Rating 3
Love WILD DUNES
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating
Recommend to Others
I have visited and used Island Realty for 14yrs. We always love coming to your area. We've stayed in condos (Mariners Walk at least 6x's), large houses, inside WD and out on the island. This stay involved two condos at Mariners Walk and both were overrun with roaches. I don't like to complain and didn't say anything to the staff while we were there, but when I got this survey, I feel I need to say something. It will probably be a long time before we stay at MW again.
Anonymous from New Salisbury - Posted: 6/21/2016
I am very sorry your recent stay at Mariners Walk was less than perfect. We, Island Realty and the owners we represent, strive to offer only the best accommodations. I discussed the insect problem with our exterminators and Mariners Walk administrators. Both told me that this year's heavy rains caused a large and very unusual spike in insect invasions. We have responded quickly to all complaints and continue to remain vigilant. We hope that your future stays will be as wonderful as your past stays. Thank you.
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Mariners Walk 2B review
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We loved the renovations to the condo as we have stayed there before and like the addition of the half bath and the reno to the main bath. The following will make for better a experience. 1) addition of ceiling fan and can lights in main area, repair of outlets where lamps are plugged in, top outlets are dead, need separate TV remotes that work,very inconvenient if you want to watch both,(only one remote works for both) , we had about 5 'bug sightings', light over sink and light on screened porch both not working, outside outlet also loose and unsafe. We had a dish towel, but no sponge or dishcloth to wipe counters with..This was probably an oversight as we had one in past yrs, thank goodness I brought one! The furniture was very comfortable, which is a plus on a vacation.
Anonymous from Harrisburg - Posted: 10/5/2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Your comments and feedback will be shared with the decision makers for Mariners Walk. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us and we sincerely thank you for your time and efforts. We hope to see you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Great location and nice villa
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
This is our seventh trip to Wild Dunes but our first time using Island Realty. The three times prior to this trip we rented through Wild Dunes and stayed in the Village. This time we wanted something that was less of a walk to the beach. The location of this unit is much better than the Village. However I would have to say the accommodations in the Village are a little nicer. Of course you will pay much more for the Village so you have to consider that. There were no surprises from looking at the unit online and actually seeing it when we arrived. It was exactly as advertised. The unit was clean, I would say cleaner than average. I only have two complaints about the unit. First, the bed is probably due for a refresh, the mattress was pretty lumpy. Secondly, this unit has two separate AC units for the upstairs and downstairs. The upstairs unit runs pretty regularly and is really loud right over the bed. I would try to watch TV before going to sleep and could not when the AC kicked on because I didn't want to turn the TV any louder and disturb neighbors. If you are a light sleeper the AC will be a problem for you. Island Realty was great to work with and I would work with them again. Despite those two issues I would still recommend the property. I also recommend the Jet Ski Safari tour at the marina as long as you are not scared of going fast on the water.
Anonymous from Harrison - Posted: 9/3/2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Your comments and feedback will be shared with the decision makers for Mariners Walk. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us and we sincerely thank you for your time and efforts. We hope to see you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 3
Our Stay
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Overall it was good.
Just a few issues.
1.The glass coffee pot had a crack and leaked all over the counter so we had to go buy pods for the Keurig.
Some rocket scientist installed the WI Fi on the second floor so the signal was so weak it was almost useless unless you were on the steps or up in the bedroom.(WI FI signal is designed to go up and sideways)
3.Could have lived with out the roaches. Put our things and luggage in trash bags so we did not bring any friends home.
Anonymous from Amherst - Posted: 9/1/2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Your comments and feedback will be shared with the decision makers for Mariners Walk. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us and we sincerely thank you for your time and efforts. We hope to see you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Beautiful condo, close to beach
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We loved our stay in the Mariner's Walk condo! Sipping coffee on the porch overlooking the beach, walking to the beach, it was everything a vacation should be. The condo is beautifully furnished and well equipped. Our week on Isle of Palms was a perfect vacation.
Anonymous - Posted: 8/27/2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Your comments and feedback will be shared with the decision makers for Mariners Walk. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us and we sincerely thank you for your time and efforts. We hope to see you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Beautiful location.
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Good size one bedroom unit and you can't beat the location and view. Just steps from the beach. The unit was a little more worn than I expected. One of the steps was cracked and carpet was worn and flooring was mismatched vinyl tile. Overall though pretty good unit with fairly high end amenities for a rental. I've been coming to IOP every year for the last 15 years and the unit is in the top couple I've stayed.
Anonymous from Wilmington - Posted: 7/3/2015
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mariners Walk 2B and hope you had a safe trip home. I have reviewed all your feedback in detail and have also passed it on to the decision makers of the property so they to can better understand the need fro some updating. It is always Island Realty's goal to provide guests with quality accommodations and superb service. We value your feedback as it lets us know the areas were we need to improve, so we can provide an even better vacation experience. Once again, thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Mariner's Walk Winter Stay
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
It was very pleasant and enjoyable!This was especially true since we left 10 below zero to
spend a week in Charleston/ Isle Of Palms.
Anonymous from Bristol - Posted: 3/15/2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Your comments and feedback will be shared with the decision makers for Mariners Walk. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us and we sincerely thank you for your time and efforts. We hope to see you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Mariners Walk 2B
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We were there Christmas week. We enjoyed the week in spite of the rain that was present Sunday through Thursday morning. We had stayed in this unit before and liked its location. The beach sand project did not interfere in any way with our stay. This unit had been renovated a few years ago and was in good condition. The location is great. We did see a few bugs, but this is usually typical for properties in this area and this age. We found that leaving lights on helped keep them hidden. We had an issue with the WiFi password missing a character. The maintenance staff did not resolve this, but based on the look of the password, we were able to guess the missing character. I was surprised that with flat screen TVs and an HD capable cable receiver that HD channels were not included. This would have been a nice addition considering the number of bowl games that were on. Overall, we felt this unit was a reasonable good value when all things were considered.
Anonymous from Clemson - Posted: 1/13/2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Your comments and feedback will be shared with the decision makers for Mariners Walk. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us and we sincerely thank you for your time and efforts. We hope to see you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Property Potential Unmet
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
OProperty needs a hottub for colder could even be one near pool area to be shared but needs something. Unit needs new reno for carpets and bedroom look...carpets stained. Location is great. Nice that smaller unit exists.
Anonymous from Ontario Canada - Posted: 4/7/2009
Swipe Swipe for More Reviews

Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers

Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...

Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"

Is a truck & boat allowed for the 2-parking spot allowance?
Anonymous U - Posted: 06/03/2022

Answer:

Boats cannot be brought into Wild Dunes, however, you can park them at the IOP Marina for a fee. 

Does the bathroom contain a combo tub/shower?
Anonymous U - Posted: 07/09/2022

Answer:

This property features a shower/tub combo in it's upstairs bathroom. 

Swipe Swipe for More FAQs

Request More Info Request More Info

Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...

Example: "Are fresh linens provided?"

I agree