House - Rating 4.1 (42)

Ocean Blvd 617


Area
Isle of Palms Area
View
Ocean View Location
Bedroom
7 Bedrooms
Full Bathroom
4 Bathrooms
Guests
14 Guests
Bed Sizes
5 King, 4 Twin Bed Sizes

  • Address: 617 Ocean Blvd.
  • Type: House
  • Pets: Allowed

Location Location

Description Description
Spacious, classic, older style 7 bedroom/4 bath beach home located across the street from the beach with ocean views. Key Features include: large private pool with pool furniture and privacy fence surrounding the entire back yard, outdoor beach shower, large second floor sundeck, fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, washer & dryer, cable television, WiFi, ceiling fans in every bedroom, outdoor gas grill (propane tanks may be exchanged at Island Realty office during normal business hours), and a custom made regulation size billiard table is located between the dining area and the living room.

Fireplace is not for guest use. Linens included. No smoking. Dogs allowed with $200 non-refundable fee (Max. 2 dogs).

Vehicle Capacity: 6

---LAYOUT---

Bedroom 1: 1st floor, King; Shares full bath with hall (Bathroom #1); TV/DVD.

Bedroom 2: 1st floor; King; Shares full bath with hall (Bathroom #1); Flat screen TV/DVD.

Bedroom 3: 1st floor; 2 Twin Beds Shares full bath with hall (Bathroom #1).

Bedroom 4: 1st floor; King; Shares full bath (shower only) with hall (Bathroom #2); TV.

Bedroom 5: 2nd floor; King; Shares full bath (with additional stand-alone shower) with hall (Bathroom #3); Flat screen TV/DVD.

Bedroom 6: 2nd floor; King; Shares full bath (shower only) with Bedroom 7 (Bathroom #4); Flat screen TV/DVD.

Bedroom 7: 2nd floor; 2 Twin beds; Shares full bath (shower only with Bedroom 6 (Bathroom #4).

Dining area: table seating 8; table seating 5 bar area seating 4. The spacious living room area has a flat screen TV/DVD.

*This is a Saturday-Saturday rental from 6/1/19 to 8/24/19; 3 night minimum in off season.*

**Please note that this property carries a 4 pm check in time and is not available for an early check in.**


Availability Calendar Availability Calendar
For last minute bookings within 48 hours of arrival, please call us at 800.707.6421
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
September 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
October 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
November 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
December 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
January 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
February 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
March 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
April 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
May 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
June 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
July 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
August 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
Swipe Swipe for Availability

Amenities 26 Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Cable Television
  • Central Heat & Air
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Cookware
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • DVD player
  • Fenced-in yard
  • Garage
  • Gas Grill
  • Internet
  • Linens
  • Linens Provided
  • Ocean View
  • Oven
  • Parking
  • Pet Friendly
  • Pool Table
  • Private Pool
  • Telephone
  • Television
  • Towels Provided
  • Virtual Tour
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Shower

Reviews Rating 4.1 (42) Reviews
Rating 4
Perfect location.
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The house met all of our needs though not as luxurious as some other houses
Anonymous from Greenville - Posted: 8/1/2022
Rating 5
A great getaway!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Our family had a lovely time! The location is perfect with beach access right across the street. Great amount of space with comfy amenities. My only critique is I wish there were a bit more lighting around the pool area.
Anonymous from Kingsport - Posted: 6/29/2022
Rating 5
Kids Vacation w/Ma and Pa
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Very wonderful and fun and relaxing.
Anonymous from Bradenton - Posted: 6/20/2022
Rating 5
Vaca522
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
As a last minute rental I was very pleased that the rental company could find me a pet friendly rental. The home is older and could use some updating
, the location was perfect.and we enjoyed our stay.
Anonymous from Corolla - Posted: 5/21/2022
Rating 4
Thanksgiving Family Gathering
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great Location, Great space inside and wonderful front porch to enjoy your morning coffee in the morning sun. Had everything we needed to prepare thanksgiving dinner in the kitchen. A bit dated but clean and very comfortable beds.
Anonymous from indainapolis - Posted: 11/30/2021
Rating 4
617 Ocean Blvd
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We had a very nice stay. Only odd thing is that there are no outlets in the bathrooms. That is a problem.
Anonymous from Banner Elk - Posted: 11/23/2021
Rating 5
Lovely vacation Spot
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Island Realty does everything to accommodate your stay and rental property was lovely
Anonymous from Cranberry Township - Posted: 8/9/2021
Rating 5
Citadel Graduation Weekend
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
What a time we had at house celebrating our son’s graduation from The Citadel!! There was more than enough room for our party of 10, plus 2 dogs. The house was very clean, we did have to call about getting more bath towels, but they were prompt in responding and delivering those. The kitchen was well equipped and had everything we needed. The pool guy came by to clean the pool while we were at the beach. The tree in the very back does drop leaves in the pool, but it provides great shade for grilling after a long day in the sun. The beach access is right across the street which was very convenient. The backyard is large and completely fenced in and the deck on the front of the house has a gate, which was great for keeping the dogs contained. The pool was nice to relax in after being on the beach, and although not heated, we found the temperature to be perfect for early May. We had some great pool tournaments at night. The bedrooms are all good sizes and the bathrooms are in very good shape for not being brand new (we liked the vintage tile look). We really loved the relaxed atmosphere of this home and would definitely stay here again!
Anonymous from Clyde - Posted: 5/26/2021
Rating 4
Spring Break
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We had a nice, relaxing pandemic escape.
Anonymous - Posted: 4/12/2021
Rating 5
April 2021
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Property very clean and conveniently located to beach pool was a perfect amenity. Linens /towels were good quality. Would love availability in July for return trip
Anonymous from CHARLOTTE - Posted: 4/8/2021
Rating 5
Great house
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
This is a great house. We had 2 families with young adult children. 10 people total. Plenty of room. Not a plastic fantastic McMansion which would look better in the Hamptons than the IOP, it’s an “old fashioned” IOP beach house. Everything is up to date enough. Ocean glimpses and can hear the surf. SHORT walk to the beach.
Anonymous from Mount Pleasant - Posted: 6/29/2020
Rating 4
Clean House - Dirty Pool
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The house is wonderfully located and had everything we needed. Our family enjoyed the close proximity to beach access (right across the street) and evenings on the front deck. Unfortunately, the pool area was not cleaned before our arrival. There were a few dozen cigarette butts and other trash left behind and the pool had a rather significant amount of sand at the bottom of it. We texted pictures to the maintenance phone number and called the office to let know. Although we requested someone come vacuum the pool and were told that would happen the same day, no one ever came to clean the pool and the office never followed up. We still had a great time and the house is great--it's just disappointing to have a dirty pool when you pay a cleaning fee.
Anonymous from Greenville - Posted: 5/30/2020
Rating 5
Lovely beach house
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay at this lovely beach house. There was plenty of room for us and the dogs. The back yard was perfect and the beach access was right across the street. The bathrooms were a little small and outdated but they worked well enough. The kitchen was nice however the stove top light was always on. A little worrisome. The neighbor was super nice as well. We would definitely stay here again
Anonymous from Anderson - Posted: 4/6/2020
Rating 4
Ocean Blvd
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
It is a great house and we had a really great visit. The kitchen was well loaded but no cutting board in site. Also thought it would have been nice to have a few things provided like coffee filters, another garbage bag and roll of paper towels, laundry detergent.
Anonymous from Mt. Pleasant - Posted: 1/1/2020
Rating 3
Beach house vacation
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful,relaxing Thanksgiving vacation at this house It was clean and well stocked. However the house could use some updating. The bedroom in the garage was less than ideal. It had had some water damage, had some mold and the bed was uncomfortable. One of the twin bedrooms is only meant for kids. We had all adults. Additional lighting in the livind room is needed. The front porch and backyard were great!
Anonymous from Oswego - Posted: 12/19/2019
Rating 4
OB 617
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Nice house , fit our family perfect and a short stroll to the beach. Pool had ALOT of chlorine in the water and had a ant issue.
Anonymous from Waxhaw - Posted: 10/4/2019
Rating 3
Beach rental June 2019
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Floors were sandy and dirty.
Anonymous from Memphis - Posted: 7/1/2019
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. The feedback about the sandy and dirty floors has been passed along to our housekeeping team so they can ensure this is addressed going forward. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Great Space
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We only had 3 guys under 6’5” tall in our group of 13, including two 6’10” Everyone slept comfortably in either one of the four twin beds or sharing a one of the Kings. If that doesn’t speak to the size, I don’t know what does. Right across from beach access point. Private pool. Will come back with other groups
Anonymous from Greenville - Posted: 5/8/2019
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time and that the house met the needs of your group. We hope to see you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Skylar Jacqueline North my new grandaughter
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
There for the month of November. Loved it.
Anonymous from Allentown - Posted: 12/17/2018
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Congratulations on your new granddaughter! We hope to see you again soon
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Wonderful week
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
I had my family of 14 there for a week for my son's wedding. We had a wonderful time. The house was the perfect "beach" house. Location was right across from beach access and the porch was perfect for sitting, talking and enjoying life. House was stocked with everything we needed and the pool was a hit with everyone. Hope to return to the same place with whole family again.
Anonymous from Mountain Home - Posted: 11/8/2018
We are so pleased to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay! We hope to see you again soon.
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Perfect Location for the money
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
I enjoyed my stay. It was a great location with nice enough amenities. The pool could have been cleaner and the bathrooms could have been newer, but neither impacted how much I enjoyed my stay.
Anonymous from Dayton - Posted: 7/23/2018
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback on things that can be improved upon. We will pass along these comments to the owner for their review as well for future updates. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
Island Realty staff
Rating 3
Positives and Negatives
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
This was our first time renting a house together (all 16 of us)and I will say we had enough room for everyone to sleep and eat. The house is directly across the street from the ocean so it is very accessible and we had a pool to ourselves in the back yard which we really enjoyed also.The house was clean when we arrived. It was a short drive to some shopping and restaurants. So all in all the place was good. However, when we arrived we had a lot of difficulty getting the keys to work to unlock the doors to a point where we almost had to call someone for help. This was very annoying on subsequent trips out because every time we came home we had to struggle to open the doors...suggest a key pad in the future. The dishwasher was not working the entire week even though 2 men came to try to fix it. The second repair man told us he needed to order some parts but we should be able to go ahead and use it and when we did, it leaked all over the kitchen floor.There were some issues with the refrigerator doors not closing properly and doors to the washer and dryer broken but the repair guy was able to fix them. The 4 slice toaster only worked for 2 slices and there were light bulbs out in various places. The bottom drawer on the stove was broken. We really enjoyed having a pool table and it got a lot of use but there was no overhead lighting which would have made it better. We were disappointed that there didn't seem to be lighting in the pool for nighttime swimming. In general we felt that the house needs some updating especially the bathrooms and painting in various would have been helpful to have instructions for how to work the tv's also. I think for the price you can do better than this even though we had a great family vacation.
Anonymous - Posted: 7/17/2018
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback on things that can be improved upon. We will pass along these comments to the owner for their review as well for future updates. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Family Get Together
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The property description was accurate regarding location & layout. 13 of us stayed there, two sets of grandparents plus kids & grand kids so we used all 7 bedrooms. The location was great. The 4th of July parade went right in front of the house which we watched from the front balcony while having our morning coffee. We were also able to see a terrific fire works display just up the road that night also from the balcony. Access to the beach was just across the street and one house up. It would have bee helpful if the description said there were beach chairs & stuff available. We didn't know so we rented some. The pool table & pool were a huge hit with all three generations. It would have been nice if pool towels had been provided. We cooked in very night but one and found the kitchen well supplied with everything we needed. The concierge women (Amanda I believe) was very helpful and patient helping us find a restaurant at the last minute for 8 people who decided they needed one night of eating out sea food. I would recommend they upgrade the outside shower which was really unusable. We used the garden hose next to it to wash off our legs & feet after returning from the beach. The property was clean and it worked very well for our big crew. Oh and the air conditioning worked just fine. We set it on 70 and stayed very comfortable day & night.
Anonymous from Denton - Posted: 7/9/2018
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback for possible updates needed. We will pass these on to the owner for their consideration. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
Island Realty staff
Rating 3
Decent but not great rental
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
This home is very spacious and great to accommodate a large group but it is in need of some updates. The TVs in all bedrooms are nice and well-functioning, however many of the beds (especially the two upstairs) are so squeaky if one person gets up in the middle of the night or even rolls over, the other person is definitely going to be woken up. The bunk beds are a safety hazard because the mattresses on top come all the way up to the railing edge, so a child could easily roll out. The pool is nice but there were ants all over the backyard and the barbecue grill was so covered with grease it took about an hour to burn it off. The kitchen is decently furnished but could use more utensils for nonstick cookware unless the owner wants their pots ruined by metal utensils. The beach location was an easy access and not crowded. Lots of chairs and beach toys were nice! I would only recommend the property from a value perspective.
Anonymous from Raleigh - Posted: 6/25/2018
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback on things that can be improved upon. We will pass along these comments to the owner for their review as well for future updates. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
Island Realty staff
Rating 2
Okay experience.
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
House had AC issues, Owner has AC limited to 70 degrees which made the humidity high in the House. Bathrooms are very dated. For the cost of the rental, expectation were higher. Kitchen and living room have been updated and are very nice. Front deck has very good views. Pool table was very dirty and the pool cues were all broken, we had to go buy pool cues(which we left at the house). I would recommend replacing some of the beds.
Anonymous from Arden - Posted: 4/17/2018
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We are sorry about the AC issues you experienced and the owner has replaced the AC unit with a new one which has fixed these issues. This is an older style beach home which isn't ideal for all and the owner has been doing some updating of the house over time. We will pass along your suggestions for the bathrooms and beds. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Hopkins Grad Reunion: Now with Kids!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We piled in 7 family units and 6 kids into this great house! We loved the easy access to the beach and sitting on the porch in the evening hours. The pool was a big hit with the older kids. The beds were comfortable and bathrooms adequate. There were a few maintenance issues that needed to be taken care of, but ultimately these things didn't dampen the experience.
Anonymous from Blacksburg - Posted: 7/24/2017
Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay. We are glad that the issues you experienced were taken care of as quickly and best we could, but hate that you experienced these issues during your stay. We are pleased that you and your family had a wonderful stay and we hope you will visit us again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Family Celebration Beachside
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
What a great beach home for all ages (5 months, 3, 4, 16, 17 and several adults and grandparents) and our dog Gus. I was so happy to see the safety features of the home. The kitchen was very well equipped and the second refrigerator in the garage was a nice plus!! The appliances are up to date and they all were in working order!!! The home is pleasant and No pet smell from previous guests! The family gathering room offered a dining place or a seat for games for everyone. The pool table was a favorite for the teens. I
had some concern for pole sticks and the front windows - we made it!!! Bedrooms were comfy and welcoming! One bedroom had a wobbly frame but a new frame was brought in to replace it. The pool area was perfect with the grill
and pool furniture. The yard in my opinion was kept with natural sand and vegetation. Others in our group would have preferred grass. We just all wore our shoes to the pool. The beach was a short walk away from the wonderful porch! The dog loved running and playing catch on the beach and in the backyard. And then he dried and snoozed on the gated porch.
The few problems we had (the pool light, Comcast, alarm magnet, and bed frame) were taken care of professionally, politely, and as quickly as communication and weather allowed.
A great two week stay!!! Easy drive to Shem Creek restaurants, Charleston, and Mt Pleasant.
Anonymous from Columbus - Posted: 7/3/2017
Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay. We are glad that the issues you experienced were taken care of as quickly and best we could, but hate that you experienced these issues during your stay. The owner is looking into having the yard sodded at the end of the season. We are pleased that you and your family had a wonderful stay and we hope you will visit us again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Wonderful setting
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The house is second row and supplemented one we had on the front for our family trip of 30. The house was very nice except for one king bed that needs to be replaced. Other than that we were very happy with everything else. Pool was well maintained, pool table was used and kitchen had all the necessary equipment. We have already booked for next year and can't wait to return. We loved Isle of Palms and feel as if it is our place forever.
Anonymous from Claremont - Posted: 7/3/2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay. The owner just replaced a king bed downstairs that was wobbly. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back next year!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Christmas at Isle of Palms
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Perfect home for our family to gather for our annual Christmas celebration on Isle of Palms!
The house has plenty of beds for our large group and everyone was very comfortable. We loved the rockers on the front porch! The back yard is awesome!
We will definitely be back next year.
Anonymous from Tiger - Posted: 1/19/2017
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the home worked for your family needs. We hope to see you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Family Gathering
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We stayed for 3 nights while attending a wedding in Charleston. Though I was busy helping with wedding preparations, the rest of the family stayed busy at the beach or in the pool. The location was great with easy beach access. Plenty of room for each family to have a retreat when needed. Kitchen well stocked and the front porch was great (for November) with plenty of warmth and sunshine. Very pleasant stay!
Anonymous from Winterville - Posted: 11/8/2016
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the home worked for your family needs. We hope to see you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Labor Day Friend Trip
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
This is a great house for a large family or friend group. The living space is on the 2nd floor with an open dining, living, and kitchen area. There is a pool table and a large porch with rock chairs that has a nice view of the ocean. We enjoyed the convenient location right across the street from beach. Our only complaint is the layout of the downstairs because 4 bedrooms share 2 hall bathrooms.
Anonymous from Taylors - Posted: 9/7/2016
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
July 23-30th Stay at Isle of Palms
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Had a great time! No problems, would do it again tomorrow.
Anonymous from Westerly - Posted: 8/16/2016
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
A great family vacation at my favorite beach since 1935!!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Location was great and even with the large homes in front there was a vacant lot where we could view the ocean when rocking on the front porch. No bugs or mosquitoes so without a screened porch it was still perfect with an ocean breeze! My first time at IOP was in 1935 and on we stayed Ocean Blvd. so I felt right at home! And, I have seen quite a few changes in the island during these past 81 years, but still love it. Now my children and grandchildren love it too! My only suggestion is a few more bath towels for the 16 the house can accommodate! Thanks for a great vacation.
Anonymous from Atlanta - Posted: 8/1/2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are so pleased to that you had an enjoyable time and hope to see you again soon.
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Family time in IOP
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Overall we had an enjoyable time. The kitchen had been updated and was nice to work in. The beds were mostly comfortable. The cleaning before we came left a little to be desired. Not horrible, but not good attention to some bathroom areas, i.e., shower step in, etc. we left a list of suggestions at the house and
I will forward those to you at some point.
Anonymous from Westerville - Posted: 7/11/2016
Linda,thank you for your feedback. We did receive the list of suggestions that you left as well as the email that you sent. We have shared your suggestions and have addressed the issues such as light bulbs, etc. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable overall and hope to see you again soon.
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
vacation june 2016
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We had a great time! Location was perfect! House was spacious and well kept. Overall clean but certainly not detailed. only 2 things I would change. 1st the back yard had spiny thorns in the sparse grass which hurt when you walked and thewo year olds were the one who discovered them. The older grands named the yard the Thisltes of doom! and there were only a few bowls (cereal size) in the otherwise very stocked kitchen. The beach was great not crowded at all and the pool
Anonymous from Kingsport - Posted: 6/23/2016
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and have passed along your comments about the back yard. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Island Realty staff
Rating 3
not again
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
house has some upgrades but still need some repairs (mold, leaking dishwasher, garbage disposal not working, bathrooms need updating, extension electric cords used in the back yard for permanent power, power plugs in bedrooms not working.
Anonymous from Aiken - Posted: 6/13/2016
Robin, we have just received your feedback, and are disappointed to hear that your stay was anything short of enjoyable. We have shared your comments with the home owner so that they can look into addressing any issues. Our maintenance team did come out and address the leaking dishwasher and clogged garbage disposal during your stay. We have many homes available that are more newly constructed, and while this home has had quite a bit of upgrades over the last year it is a classic beach house. Some folks prefer the classic beach homes like this one and others enjoy more updated accommodations which we certainly understand. We would love for you to return for a more enjoyable stay. Regards, Island Realty Vacations Team
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Beautiful Home; Great for Groups!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
This was a beautiful home and great for a big group. Close to the beach an amazing deck that you can see the ocean!
Anonymous from New York City - Posted: 5/18/2016
This home just underwent a complete update of the kitchen as well as some other updates over the winter. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Great Place for a Family
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
This was a great place for a family - the only thing missing was an elevator for the oldest members of our multi-generational crew. The lay-out works well, with the ability to close off sleeping areas from the kitchen and living areas, and the deck is absolutely wonderful! Location is good - very close to the beach entry and not far from "town". The kitchen is equipped well, which is important as we cook a lot. Our only problem was that the air conditioning didn't work - perhaps off for the season as it was December, but the weather was unusually warm and we would have used it as it got a bit stuffy inside at times. We would definitely rent this place again!
Anonymous from Mount Pleasant - Posted: 12/30/2015
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the home worked for your family needs. We hope to see you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
McLaughlin Party stay 10/12-10/19
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Had some issues with the broken toilet and boards on the outside deck. Your maintenance dept. responded to both.
Anonymous from Columbia - Posted: 10/21/2015
Rating 3
Corporate Meeting
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great older house but is in need of much maintenance around the eaves and rooflines. WE enjoyed spending evenings and morning coffee on the front porch
Anonymous from Charlotte - Posted: 10/11/2015
Thank you for your feedback. The owner just had the roof and front porch replaced and is planning other renovations this winter. We hope to see you again soon.
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Relaxing enjoying quiet time for our anniversary
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Checked in with professional staff and opened the door to a very clean and spacious house. Great ocean view from deck and living area. The back yard pool was crystal clear and good temperature and relaxing. We enjoyed eating nearby at a low country kitchen for a delicious breakfast and great seafood for dinner. We took a nice ride into Charleston where we started our life together over 20 years ago. Great anniversary and wonderful memories.
Anonymous from Honea Path - Posted: 9/26/2015
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and Happy Anniversary! We hope to see you again soon.
Island Realty staff
Rating 1
Charming town/perfect location
Overall satisfaction
Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
A wonderful 2014 Christmas with family , couldn't have been nicer. Right across the street from the beach in this beautiful town of Isle of palms. The front balcony on a rocker was my favorite place to be. We brought 2 dogs which had the times of their lives , with the fenced in backyard and the beach as a playground. The inside needs a bit of updating, but it was clean and comfortable.
Anonymous - Posted: 12/31/2014
Swipe Swipe for More Reviews

Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers

Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...

Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"

Is the home equipped with an Iron, ironing board, and a blender?
Anonymous U - Posted: 05/11/2022

Answer:

All of these items should already be at the property. If for some reason they are not reach out to our office and we can get them for the property.  

What is your cancellation policy?
Anonymous U - Posted: 06/18/2022

Answer:

Our cancellation policy can be found in our Reservation Agreement, linked here: https://www.islandrealty.com/island-realty-reservation-agreement-terms-and-conditions

Where is the beach access?
Anonymous U - Posted: 06/22/2022

Answer:

The beach access is located across the street from this house and over one home to the right.

Is there enough poolside seating for 15?
Anonymous U - Posted: 08/09/2022

Answer:

This property features 10 regular poolside chairs and 3 poolside loungers. However, there are also many outdoor rocking chairs on the front porch that you may choose to utilize. 

Is the pool heated?
Lisa C - Posted: 09/11/2022

Answer:

This property's pool is not heated.

Can you please confirm the comment of no outlets in the bathrooms?
Lisa C - Posted: 09/11/2022

Answer:

There is one bathroom without an outlet (the blue Jack and Jill bathroom upstairs) but all other bathrooms have an accessible outlet!

Swipe Swipe for More FAQs

Request More Info Request More Info

Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...

Example: "Are fresh linens provided?"

I agree