House - Rating 4.8 (61)

Palm Blvd 2600


Area
Isle of Palms Area
View
Oceanfront Location
Bedroom
4 Bedrooms
Bathroom
3 Bathrooms
Guests
8 Guests
Bed Sizes
1 King, 1 Queen, 4 Twin Bed Sizes

  • Address: 2600 Palm Blvd.
  • Type: House
  • Pets: Not Allowed

Location Location

Description Description
Beautiful beachfront home with panoramic ocean views and private boardwalk, located on the Isle of Palms. This southern home is situated under old island oak trees and decorated with cheerful beach colors and Charleston based art. Kitchen has small breakfast bar with granite counter top. Dining room table seats 8 and is open to the living room. Living room is open with flat screen TV and ample seating for everyone. Stepping out on the screen porch there are rocking chairs and outdoor dining table with hammock.

On the third floor is a master suite with a spacious master bedroom with private sundeck, ensuite bathroom with oversized soaking tub. Backyard offers great green space for family games. Property has a wonderful private boardwalk from the backyard through the dunes allowing direct access to the beach. This property offers a gas grill located under the house (propane tanks can be exchanged at our office during regular business hours), WiFi and linens included. No smoking or pets please. Fireplace is not for guest use.

---LAYOUT--- 1898 Sq ft

First Floor:

Garage

Gas Grill

Entry steps

Second Floor:

Combination living room/ dining room

Kitchen with wet bar

Oceanfront screen porch with outdoor dining, rocking chairs, hammock

Bedroom 1 - 2 twins shares bathroom with bedroom #2 (street side); Tub/shower combination

Bedroom 2 - 2 twins/shares bathroom with bedroom #1 (oceanfront - doors open to oceanfront screen-porch); Tub/shower combination

Bedroom 3 - Queen bed w/private bathroom (shower only); TV.

Third Floor:

Bedroom 4 - Master suite with king bed with ensuite bathroom with double sinks and large soaking tub, separate shower.

Open sundeck off master bedroom with ocean views.

*This is a Saturday - Saturday rental from 6/4/22 to 8/20/22; 3 night minimum in offseason.* *During times of promotion, this property does not allow discounts.*

Vehicle Capacity: 4


Availability Calendar Availability Calendar
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
May 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
June 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
July 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
August 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
September 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
October 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
November 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
December 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
January 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
February 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
March 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
April 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
Swipe Swipe for Availability

Amenities 17 Amenities
  • Cable Television
  • Central Heat & Air
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • DVD player
  • Gas Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Internet
  • Linens
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Oceanfront
  • Oven
  • Private Beach Boardwalk
  • Screened Porch
  • Virtual Tour
  • Washer & Dryer

Reviews Rating 4.8 (61) Reviews
Rating 5
Hidden retreat
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great place to be on the beach with just the right amount of room for a family gathering after a couple of rough years. Huge yard for the kids to play and a nice private walk to the beach. The sound of the ocean on the back side of the house was uninterrupted by a pretty busy road in the front, which you could barely see through the beautiful live oaks. The parking was fine with a little maneuvering, smaller cars win here. All in all a very nice time, lucked out with the weather too. :) Great porch overlooking vast back yard and dunes.
Anonymous from Ware Shoals - Posted: 4/27/2022
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Thank you for booking with Island Realty.
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Wonderful Isle of Palms Retreat
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We have rented on Isle of Palms and Sullivan Island in prior years, and this was the best.
Anonymous - Posted: 3/29/2022
We are so thrilled to hear that you loved this great ocean front home! You made our day! We thank you for using Island Realty and can't wait to help you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Palm Blvd 2600
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful Christmas at the beach in this well-appointed home.
Anonymous from New York - Posted: 12/31/2021
Thank you for your review!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Thanksgiving with family
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great house--a little dated, but we like older beach houses. Relaxing time with fabulous beach access.
Anonymous - Posted: 11/30/2021
Rating 5
GREAT STAY
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Location was great. Lodging was good. Beach location spectacular
Anonymous from Alexandria - Posted: 11/7/2021
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that this beautiful home met all of your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you for choosing Island Realty.
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
wonderful experience
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
This rental house on the ocean was wonderful. It was roomy, well taken care of, and met all our needs. I recommend it to anyone interested.
Anonymous from Greenwood - Posted: 8/1/2021
Thank you for your great recommendation! We are happy to hear that you had a great time in this great ocean front home. Thank you so much for booking through Island Realty. We can't wait to help you again!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
great family vacation
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
this is our 5th year renting with island realty and as the others it was great
Anonymous from Columbia - Posted: 6/14/2021
Ned, thank you for your continued loyalty to Island Realty. We are so humbled and so thankful for your business. We can't wait to see you next year!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Beach Vacay
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
It was an awesome house. Great weather. Just perfect in all respects. Would definitely go again. Highly recommend Opals and the Grits Counter. Both in Mt Pleasant.
Anonymous from Columbia - Posted: 3/27/2021
Rating 5
Palm blvd 2600
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Beautiful home, great for our visit during the Pandemic. Wonderful access to both the beach.
Anonymous from Aiken - Posted: 1/2/2021
Thank you for booking with Island Realty. We are so happy to hear that you had a great getaway!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Delightful House! Perfect for a Covid free visit.
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We celebrated my mother in laws 80 th birthday here, hosting 3 generations. The porch and yard and beach were perfect for relaxing and having fun: walks on the beach, bocce, croquet, soccer, card games all happened in these spaces. Inside we enjoyed several meals with doors open. When we did have to close up - it was the beginning of December after all- the dinning room table and living room were both spacious and we had 2 bathrooms accessible.
Meal prep was easy and several can work together at one time and still be engaged with others. We never found a spatula for lifting food out of flat dishes but other than that we had all we needed.
The 3 bedrooms we used all had views to the ocean. We loved seeing sunrise and sunset from our upstairs bedroom. Most of the time we could hear the ocean waves breaking too.
For the cost this is a great value. We got exactly what we wanted out of our stay.
Anonymous from Charleston - Posted: 12/8/2020
Rating 4
Another beautiful week in SC
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others

The house is beautifully located but in need of overall update.
Anonymous from Califon - Posted: 12/3/2020
Rating 5
Great property
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great house.
Anonymous from Chapin - Posted: 11/27/2020
Rating 5
2600 Palm
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Fantastic
Anonymous from Santa Barbara - Posted: 11/5/2020
Rating 5
2600 palm blvd
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
This time it was not as clean compared to our stay in same house this summer.
Anonymous from columbia - Posted: 10/24/2020
Rating 5
Excellent!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great place to vacation on the beach.
Anonymous from Tucker - Posted: 10/16/2020
Rating 5
Our new favorite beach house!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Perfect house for our family vacation. Everyone especially enjoyed the screened porch and the backyard. Will definitely return!
Anonymous from Greenville - Posted: 10/2/2020
Rating 4
Vacation July 2020
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The vacation we needed!
Anonymous from columbia - Posted: 8/11/2020
Rating 5
Perfect size
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Lovely porch with plenty of rockers. This house is perfect for 4-8. Great yard to play in when the tide is high—we wish we had brought a croquet set! This rental would be good year around!
Anonymous from Marion - Posted: 8/3/2020
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time at this great oceanfront home. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Greatest Place
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Well kept, with updates. Nothing extra needed.
Anonymous from Inman - Posted: 7/20/2020
Thank you so much for your review. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing Island Realty.
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Great location and view
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The house has terrific views, and is in a great location. We liked having the yard between the house and the beach for the kids to play, and the boardwalk was great for quick access to the beach. The house was comfortable and well-appointed. I wish the grass had been cut in the back (it was a bit long and itchy to walk through).
Anonymous from Watkinsville - Posted: 6/1/2020
Rating 5
2600 Palm Blvd.
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Perfect!
Anonymous from Columbia - Posted: 1/2/2020
Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that everything was "perfect". We love this kind of feedback! Thank you for choosing Island Realty!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Stunning!!!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The most beautiful view I’ve ever seen!
Anonymous from Columbia - Posted: 11/12/2019
We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed this beautiful home! We hope to see you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Review of 2600 Palm Blvd
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great house, fantastic view
Anonymous from Chapin - Posted: 11/9/2019
Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear your loved this home. Thank you for choosing Island Realty.
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Perfection
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
It was perfect: perfect weather, perfect location, perfect house. 2600 Palm Blvd is the perfect unpretentious, comfy beach house we enjoyed as children. And loved the porch rockers and all the shade trees...Thanks
Anonymous - Posted: 9/30/2019
We are so happy to hear that you had a great time and so enjoyed this home. Thank you for using Island Realty, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
A Great Week
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Loved the house and the location. We would come back to that property.
Anonymous from Simpsonville - Posted: 7/8/2019
You have made our day! We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time in this property. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
A place to chillax
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Perfect family beach home. Traditional, homey, quiet and private. Big screened porch looking out over the ocean. Nice new addition of a boardwalk to the beach. Enjoyed waking up to the view from the second story master.
Anonymous from Roswell - Posted: 6/10/2019
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time at 2600 Palm - we agree it is a great house. The new boardwalk was just completed in May 2019. It makes getting to the beach so easy. Thank you for using Island Realty, we can't wait to see you next year.
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Palm 2600
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Lovely home that met our needs.
Anonymous from Hollywood - Posted: 5/6/2019
Thank you for choosing Island Realty! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again next year.
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Spring Break Charm
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Such a lovely home close to the beach and close to any amenity you could wish. It is right off the main road and on the beach. This is a 4 Bd,3 ba home with a wonderful yard to play or soak up the sun if you wish to not be in the sand. the beach is right over the dunes. All supplies that are needed for in home cooking are available, washer and dryer off the kitchen are a wonderful asset to the rental. The bathroom in the queen bed bedroom is quite small and good for one person at a time so plan getting ready appropriately. I would add that this home could have been cleaned quite a bit better as there was some mold in the bathroom showers, we found dirty towels left under a bed and there was quite a bit of dust. For the price this was a great rental.
Anonymous - Posted: 4/15/2019
Rating 5
Worth every penny.
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We stayed 56 days at 2600 this past Jan and Feb. It was wonderful to be right on the ocean, to wake up to the roar of the sea and to watch the light dance and the giant ships move in and out of port. It's a comfortable and spacious property. We loved it, needless to say. The beach is fabulous. The "front yard", the size of a football field.

2600 is, however, a bit worn, having been built in the late 70's and rebuilt after Hugo. I must have replaced six or seven light bulbs--over the stove, above the sink(it still doesn't work right), in the bath, outside the front door. Some of the faucets are vintage and a bit corroded, as are several sinks. The kitchen looks great, but is vintage 80's, too, and a bit dowdy. It is well equipped, however, if you're into cooking.

BUT, who cares!!! You don't go to IOP for perfection, you go to have fun and skip and go
...uh...semi-clothed. And, 2600 is the perfect place to do that.

I'd re-rent 2600 in a nanosecond. It's worth every penny.
Anonymous from Wilmette - Posted: 3/19/2019
Thank you so much for your review. We value our opinion. Yes this property is old southern charm with great space for everyone and is situated at a beautiful point on the beach with amazing views. We cant wait to see you again soon. The owner has plans for adding a private board walk over the next several months.
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Wonderful Beach House!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great vacation home, well located, wonderful porch with rockers, plenty of space inside to spread out. Have rented this house before and hope to again. Many thanks for attending to minor issues so quickly.
Anonymous from Fairfax - Posted: 10/22/2018
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you had a great time, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Relaxing beach home perfect for a family get away
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
This house had lots of charm and was just flat out relaxing. The layout was good for our family with small children and the porch in the evenings had a fantastic breeze. We loved being so close to the beach and the walkway over the dune was a little rough but was not as bad as some of the reviews made it seem. The master had amazing views and a huge bathroom. The kitchen and the bathrooms all need updating but it didnt detract from the experience. This classic beach home sits amongst massive mansions but I am glad to see the owner refuses to sell or bulldoze it as so many others have.
Anonymous - Posted: 10/2/2018
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you had a great time, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Great beach location!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
This home is spacious and provides great comfort, however, as previous guests have stated, the beach access needs attention... we were unable to use the direct beach access our entire stay.
We enjoyed our time at IOP and Island Realty made check-in/out an easy process.
Anonymous from Beverly - Posted: 8/20/2018
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we had, had considerable rain prior to your arrival. The beach access is not a boardwalk it is a path through the dunes. You may use the beach access here or there is also a public access just a few doors down. Please note the public access is also a path not a boardwalk. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Father's Day Retreat
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The weather was great. House is in a great location and the beach is not crowded directly in front of the house. Kitchen needs to be updated and the crossing to Dunes is not preferred. However, overall the house is nice and accommodating.
Anonymous from BELTON - Posted: 6/25/2018
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
2600 Palm Blvd
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We love the front Beach location as well as being close to the town center. The front yard was big enough to play football or soccer. The master bedroom had it sound beautiful view. The big front porch was great for eating, relaxing evenings and late night conversations. The kitchen appliances could use some updating. We would definitely use it again.
Anonymous from Franklin - Posted: 6/16/2018
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Bookclub beach trip 2018
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great gathering space and lovely porch with ocean views.
Anonymous from Spruce Pine - Posted: 5/1/2018
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
2600 Palm Blvd
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Fantastic location! The house was a bit older than those surrounding it, but if you're planning to be outdoors most of your trip it is a great value. Random note - beds were very comfortable :).
Anonymous from Centreville - Posted: 4/18/2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Wonderful Experience!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
A beautiful house at the perfect location! Just lovely – the house was awesome for a family – so everyone had enough room... The staff was very helpful at check-in -- no problems at all! I highly recommend!
Anonymous from KANSAS CITY - Posted: 1/2/2018
Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience. Thank you for using Island Realty and we look forward to helping you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Thanks Island Realty!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We love the house we stayed in. One minor issue came up and Island Realty took care of the problem immediately. They also got the owner of the property to ad ESPN to the TV options.
Anonymous from Warren - Posted: 11/16/2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Great location with a spectacular view
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The home is very comfortable with spectacular views of the ocean from both levels of the house. Great back porch with ocean views. Island Realty was very professional and helpful during the entire rental process. A great place to relax!
Anonymous from Lexington - Posted: 10/14/2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Great location
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We have rented this home several times. We enjoy the large screened porch and convenient beach access (although the direct beach access was not available this year due to hurricane dunes damage). The house is very comfortable, but we would recommend that the owners make one simple change: the placement of the tv in the master bedroom is very inconvenient. Would recommend switching the location of the tv/shelf unit with the round lamp table, so that the tv can be easily viewed from bed. Also, the path to the beach, with no boardwalk, is a bit rough, especially if you're hauling beach chairs and kids.
Anonymous from Greenville - Posted: 10/9/2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear you had a great time! We will take your recommendations to the owner. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Summer vacation 2017
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
2 family vacation with teenagers. Plenty of space for 8 adults. Great location. Everything as described
Anonymous from Greenwood - Posted: 7/23/2017
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
600 Palm Blvd
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Excellent-the home and property were perfect for our group. The beach beautiful, house comfortable, immaculate w/everything we could want. Would rent again.
Anonymous from Anapolis - Posted: 5/19/2017
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Isle of Palm Spring Break
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
My wife and I and another couple decided for spring break to get out of the cold and relax in South Carolina. The house is cozy and convenient to Charleston as well as nice restaurants. A short walk to the ocean from the back deck.
Anonymous from State College - Posted: 3/14/2017
Island Realty and the owners of this home would like to thank you for being such wonderful guests! Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay AGAIN this year!
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
I wish we could have stayed longer!!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We had a wedding to attend in Charleston and this was our first visit to the area. The rental was a great choice for us. We had rented two separate homes that accommodated other family members that were only 5 minutes (20 minutes walking on the beach) apart. The home was great for 8 adults and loved the extended flat back yard. Bring your bocce balls! The home was nicely kept and we really enjoyed the view. We came mid-February, so it was Spring-time in Charleston, with lots of daffodils and other flowers in bloom. We were able to drive into Charleston as well as Mount Pleasant for festivities. We shopped at Whole Foods and Harris Teeter, both very convenient. Also took in the sites of Charleston and a plantation visit. I wish we could have stayed longer, the home was very comfortable and super inviting!! The only recommendation I would make to the owner: The hot water heater could be set up at a higher temperature for the soaking tub. I do know that with new government regulations on the size of newly installed hot water heaters, the tub may do better with an instant hot.
Anonymous from West Chester - Posted: 2/28/2017
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
The best yard on the block!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
This beautiful home was exactly what we needed for our small family weekend. The back yard was like a football field and the house had so much room, especially the magnificent upstairs master suite with tub. Just wished we'd made time to use it!
Anonymous from Lexington - Posted: 2/21/2017
Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience. Thank you for using Island Realty and we look forward to helping you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
week at IOP
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
this is the third time we have rented this location. love it. we have rented several location at IOP through Island Realty. my family goes to the beach everu other Thanksgiving. looking for to 2018!!
Anonymous from Summerville - Posted: 11/28/2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
2600 Palm Blvd
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The path from the yard to the beach was very narrow and hard for young children to navigate carrying beach toys. Properties on both sides had wide wooden walkways to the beach.
Anonymous from Alexandria - Posted: 8/15/2016
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty takes all suggestions directly to the owner. Also remember we have a complete staff that you can call during your stay to help you with any maintenance issues. We are glad you enjoyed the location and look forward to you calling us next year to try us out again!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Perfect family vacation
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
This was our first trip to Isle of Palms and we had a wonderful stay. The house is not fancy but very clean and comfortable. The location was perfect--a quiet part of the beach and close to Harris Teeter and other amenities. There are tons of good restaurants in the area and we visited Charleston most afternoons for a change of pace. The house is located right off the main street but it was surprisingly quiet and private. We have no complaints at all except the non-stick cookware needs to be replaces as it is flaking off into food. Thank you for the perfect vacation!
Anonymous from Asheville - Posted: 7/6/2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We have replaced the cookware that was damaged. Please know feel free to reach out to us about any issues we have, our maintenance staff is on call 7 days a week and are happy to help. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
A Delightful Vacation
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The location and rustic charm and updated comfortable amenities made our stay most enjoyable. The one drawback was that the television and internet were not working for several days.
Anonymous from Spartanburg - Posted: 6/27/2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Being on a barrier island we can on occasionally lose service. I am sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. We do our best to work with the cable providers to get things up and running as quickly as possible. Please know that we have our maintenance staff on call should you need any assistance. We hope that you will come back and visit us soon.
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Great for family
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
View incredible. Beach and yard quiet and safe for children. Kitchen,furnishings and linens clean and convenient. Plan to rent same property again in 2 years and invite children and grandchildren again. Many restaurants, grocery stores and other businesses on the isle and in Mount Pleasant. Pleasant people to interact with in all businesses we went to.
Anonymous from Apple Valley - Posted: 5/15/2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Comfortable Place to Stay
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We liked having a large yard to play games in our own privacy, and the young children could run around and we didn't have to worry about disturbing other people. It was a very short,easy walk to the beach. We loved the master bedroom - while lying in bed (which is very comfortable) we could see the waves crashing into the sand, but could not see the people on the beach. The screened in porch is wonderful along with the hammock! There are holes in some of the screens which allows the geckos in. The house and furnishings are great and is very well stocked with dishes and utensils. The decks are in need of some maintenance as several of us suffered splinters in our hands and feet. The bedrooms with the twin beds do not have vents for the AC which can make it uncomfortable if you keep the doors closed at night, but they do have ceiling fans which help. Overall we enjoyed our stay and were very comfortable. We look forward to staying here again!
Anonymous from Kingsport - Posted: 4/27/2016
Thank you so much for you feed back it means a lot to us! We will certainly look into the condition of the deck. We hope to see you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Nice Experience!!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Good location, nice house. I have never seen Charleston that crowded, but I guess it was spring break. Good time to retreat to the house and relax. Overall good experience. Check-in and check out was a breeze. The house was in need of a few repairs or 5 stars all around.
Anonymous from Brevard - Posted: 4/3/2016
Thank you so much for your feed back as we always value your opinion. We hope to see you soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
IOP Beachfront New Years 2016
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great location. House is perfect for a couple families.
Anonymous from Cornelius - Posted: 2/28/2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
vaca in Charleston
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
perfect
Anonymous from Califon - Posted: 12/16/2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 3
Fall of 2015 Vacation...IOP
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Overall our experience was good. This was the fourth time to stay in this home, and the fifth time to say on IOP.
Anonymous from Indianapolis - Posted: 10/26/2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Great House
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Good location...comfortable house..lots of room...great layout...nice porch..roomy kitchen..nice view
Anonymous from Montreat - Posted: 9/28/2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Family Vacation
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
This was our second year at this location for our family vacation. Would love to see a walkway over the dunes for easier access to beach. Also, update to pots and pans in kitchen would be a nice improvement. Overalll, a great place to enjoy yourself with family and friends.
Anonymous from Woodruff - Posted: 7/13/2015
Thank you for your feedback. The owner has updated the kitchen cookware we look forward to seeing you next year!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Great location, cozy house
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great location on beach, near area of IOP where beach is shallow and tidal pools left during low tide. Easy walk out the back door to beach! Very clean, wonderful screened in back porch facing the ocean. Appliances older, but it is an otherwise wonderful house and would love to come back again.
Anonymous from Carmel - Posted: 6/26/2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Wonderful Vacation!!!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
I love the Isle of Palms. Its location is perfect right on the beach and a 15 drive to beautiful downtown Charleston.
Anonymous from bel air - Posted: 5/24/2015
Thank you so much for your review! Please come back and see us again!!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We had an excellent time!! We got married on this trip. The location was perfect and beutiful.
Anonymous from Kings Tree - Posted: 7/17/2009
Rating 5
Review of 2600 Palm Blvd by Triplett family
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We loved staying at this property and hope to visit again as soon as possible!
Anonymous from GREENVILLE - Posted: 5/11/2009
Swipe Swipe for More Reviews

Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers

Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...

Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"


Request More Info Request More Info

Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...

Example: "Are fresh linens provided?"

I agree