Condominium - Rating 4.6 (54)

Sea Cabin 102 A


Area
IOP - Sea Cabins Area
View
Oceanfront Location
Bedroom
1 Bedroom
Full Bathroom
1 Bathroom
Guests
4 Guests
Bed Sizes
1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed Bed Sizes

  • Address: 1300 Ocean Blvd.
  • Type: Condominium
  • Pets: Not Allowed

Location Location

Description Description
Inspired by the tropics, this vibrant one bedroom first floor condo has beautiful ocean views from its own private oceanfront balcony. This condo can comfortably sleep four with a Queen Bed in the bedroom and Queen Sleeper sofa in the living room.

Fully equipped, freshly renovated kitchen with crisp white cabinets, full size stove, new stainless steel dishwasher, and granite counters. You can eat as a group at the dining table or bar seating. The bathroom was recently renovated. To enhance the guests comfort while staying in Sea Cabin 102 there is bottom bunk for additional storage, flat-screen TV with DVD player in the living room, a TV in the bedroom, and ceiling fans installed throughout the unit. Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facility.

Sea Cabin Community Wireless Internet available at no charge. 490 sq ft. Linens Included. No Smoking.

Vehicle Capacity: 1


Availability Calendar Availability Calendar
For last minute bookings within 48 hours of arrival, please call us at 800.707.6421
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
September 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
October 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
November 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
December 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
January 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
February 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
March 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
April 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
May 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
June 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
July 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
August 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
Swipe Swipe for Availability

Amenities 14 Amenities
  • Cable Television
  • Central Heat & Air
  • Community Charcoal Grill
  • Community Pool
  • Cookware
  • DVD player
  • Internet
  • Laundry Facility
  • Linens
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Oceanfront
  • Oven
  • Private Fishing Pier
  • Virtual Tour

Reviews Rating 4.6 (54) Reviews
Rating 4
Annual beach getaway
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Sea Cabin 102A Wonderful updates in this unit which we have stayed in several several times. Loved the new shower but would suggest one grab bar to be installed bc when shutting eyes when using shampoo. It can be a little daunting turning around to rinse. We have used Island Realty for 20 years & have always enjoyed our time in Isle of Palms, SC! ❤️��
Anonymous from Indianapolis - Posted: 8/23/2022
Rating 5
Loved my beach stay!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
This unit has a great location second from end closest to beach and pier entrance. First floor location prevented a view of beach, but we liked having less stairs to climb. This was our second year staying in this unit for the month of March. Still love it for all the reasons we did last year. They have recently redone the shower into a tiled walk-in. This unit has a great layout. Hope to stay here again!
Anonymous - Posted: 4/18/2022
Rating 5
Loved the unit!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great place to stay! Clean, wonderful location, bed is comfortable, and TV works great. The unit is close to the pier and entry to beach, also this is 1st floor which only one small flight of stairs to get to it. Really enjoyed our stay.
Anonymous from Inman - Posted: 9/21/2021
Rating 4
Beach trip!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The rental was nice and in a good location. We are not bar setters, but the bar stools seemed rather high for adults! We enjoyed our stay!! We would stay in the Sea Cabins again! Very nice for two people!!
Anonymous from Frankfort - Posted: 9/14/2021
Rating 5
Nice Condo
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
we have stayed in this condo several times over the past several years and always try to book it when we go t0 Isle of Palms
Anonymous from Weaverville - Posted: 8/21/2021
Rating 5
Cozy Stay with Gorgeous View
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
I enjoyed my several-month stay in Sea Cabin 102 A during late 2020 / early 2021. I was working from home due to the pandemic, and this was the perfect place to stay. The cabin has comfortable furniture and is kept very clean. I loved watching the sunset from the patio. This cabin was well stocked with kitchen supplies, and had modern appliances. I used the coffee maker and other appliances every day. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Anonymous from Lynnwood - Posted: 5/13/2021
Rating 5
Loved staying in this Sea Cabin unit!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
What I loved about Sea Cabin #102A:
*Close proximity to pier and beach walkways (first
floor, so not as good of view of beach, but cute
grassy area right below)
*Door code instead of key
*Unit was very clean, updated and well decorated
(liked Sea Turtle theme)
*Layout, including extra counter with barstools
(would be better if barstools were counter height
instead of bar height)
and bed orientation with access to both sides
*Bunk in hall (kids loved it) with storage above and
below (perfect spot for luggage underneath)
*Furnishings:
-loved the rocker/glider in LR, comfortable sofa
(sofa bed not as comfortable)
-dining table with extra chairs in addition to
bar seating
-comfortable mattress on bed with
nightstands/lamps on both sides (drawers could use
handles...didn't know they were there for days!)
-TV in bedroom in addition to LR
-perfect sized dresser in closet and plenty of
closet space
-balcony bistro table and chairs
*Ceiling fans in bedroom and living area
*Blackout curtains in bedroom and living room
*Plenty of nice sized towels, fluffy pillows and
linens
*Cotton quilt on bed instead of comforter
*Nice vanity in bathroom with granite counter, large
mirror and medicine cabinet
*Kitchen had nice stainless steel appliances and
everything we needed (loved Corelle dishes)...
could use hot pads and smaller coffee cups
We felt very much at home in this unit and hope to be back to stay there again!
Anonymous - Posted: 4/12/2021
Rating 5
Beach week
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
This vacation was very relaxing. The room had everything we needed and fishing on the pier was great.
Anonymous from Hendersonville - Posted: 4/12/2021
Rating 5
CJ CONDO STAY
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our week stay at Sea Cabin 102A. The condo is clean and has an updated kitchen, which we like. We have stayed here more than once!
Anonymous from Columbus - Posted: 10/8/2020
Rating 5
Our Getaway
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Easy to book, great communication with everyone.
Our Cabin was amazing clean and comfortable. Loved the kitchen ( stove was amazing). Loved being so close to the gates to the pier and beach. Will rent again.
Anonymous from Manning - Posted: 8/4/2020
Rating 5
Vacation at Sea Cabin 102_a
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay at Sea Cabin 102-A very much. Great location. The lodging was clean and well-cared for. We will definitely come back for another visit.
Anonymous from Greenville - Posted: 7/27/2020
Rating 5
Sea cabin 102
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The condo was nice, close access to fishing pier.
Anonymous from Harrison - Posted: 6/20/2020
Rating 5
Paradise
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Beautiful room, gorgeous beach. This is our happy place. Love Isle of Palms
Anonymous from Marion - Posted: 6/1/2020
Rating 5
2020 season review RehMah
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The best ever with Island Realty - 10 years
Anonymous from Rockford - Posted: 2/3/2020
Island Realty would like to thank you for being such a loyal guest! We are so pleased that you had such a wonderful stay again this year! Looking forward to the next time you visit her on the Isle of Palms.
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Love IOP!!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
My family has been visiting IOP for 26 years. This year we stayed a week in May and a week in October. It is like our second home. The sea cabin was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We did experience the following issues: the toaster did not work, one knob on the bedroom closet door was not tight, the bathroom door stopper was in the floor, and the A/C wasn't working properly. Thank goodness it wasn't very hot, so we did what maintenance suggested and left the door open. We look forward to visiting twice next year.
Anonymous from Canton - Posted: 11/6/2019
Rating 5
Birthday Trip
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We had a great time. The condo was very nice. The view was awesome. We have stayed at Sea Cabins many times. Fantastic trip!
Anonymous from Gate City - Posted: 10/2/2019
Rating 5
One of the best sea cabins we’ve stayed in
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Enjoyed this cabin. Very clean. Pretty typical compared to others. Only has lower bunk bed in the wall which was not a big deal for us. Pleased. I do wish sea cabins as a whole would make recycling more convenient.
Anonymous from Walhalla - Posted: 9/17/2019
Rating 5
Great stay!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We had a great stay! The week of our vacation started of kinda rough with the hurricane coming in but for the most part everyone was very informative! We arrived and was worried we would run into damage but did not. Everything was perfect!! Thank you for a great stay!
Anonymous from Lula - Posted: 9/14/2019
Rating 5
Long weekend stay
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Such a fantastic and relaxing stay!
Anonymous from North - Posted: 8/14/2019
Rating 5
great spot
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We had a fantastic time - we were there the week of July 4th and the fireworks display set up literally 30 feet from our porch. The location of this unit couldn't be better, its one in from the stairs so you don't get much noise but just steps to the beach compared to other units/buildings at Sea Cabins. I will say that its pretty small, not sure how it would work out having more than two people staying!
Anonymous from East Hartland - Posted: 7/8/2019
Rating 5
good
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
good
Anonymous from Vienna - Posted: 4/22/2019
Rating 4
Solid Condo & Great Location
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Overall- This is a great property to stay at. It was conveniently located to the beach & to the events I was attending.
The condo is cute, good layout and would work great for 1-2 people. Anymore would be too cozy. The kitchen had most appliances, serving pieces. It was nice to see the condo was more updated than the pictures used when I booked.
Now on the needs to be improved side. The bed is awfully uncomfortable. After 5 days, I couldn't wait to not sleep on it anymore. Make sure to bring your own sheet & pillows, since these are not high quality. The coffeemaker was missing the pot (which i reported at the management office) and some of the silverware and dishes had dried food on them. All easily solved by washing them - which I did.
My biggest concern was that a condo was being updated and I could hear the whirring of a saw at random hours of the day. This was only a problem in the evening for me.

Overall-While my concerns are above, I would still rebook here or in this complex next year. The location is the winner on this.
Anonymous from Chelsea - Posted: 4/4/2019
Thank you for taking the time to send us such a great review! The owners of this property will be so happy to hear you have noticed their updates! They agree that the mattress needs replacing and this is next on the list! Island Realty is glad you called us so we could get you a new coffee pot right away! Coffee is so important!! Please know our housekeeping staff could have come out as well to help you with those dirty items. And please let us know if there is construction noise after hours so we can try and track down that down for you there should never be construction after 5 on the Island. Thank you again for all of your kind words and we hope you come back again to Sea Cabin 102 and try out the new mattress!!! UPDATE NEW MATTRESS 5/19!!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Great location!!!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Best location for everything from meals to beach to shopping. Would highly recommend!!
Anonymous from Lawrenceville - Posted: 10/20/2018
Rating 5
Great Time again!!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We have stayed here many times and really enjoy it each time.
Anonymous from Seymour - Posted: 10/16/2018
Rating 5
Excellent unit
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful visit. We always like Sea Cabins for the convenience to Charleston and the local shops and restaurants within walking distance. However this was the best unit we have ever stayed at. Very clean and up tp date. Very close to the beach.
Only issue we had is the pullout sofa was not very comfortable. Had to put the mattress on the floor.
Working with Island Realty was also a plus. We used VRBO previously but got a better rate and a better unit
Anonymous from Ashville - Posted: 10/10/2018
Rating 4
sea cabin 102
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
good
Anonymous from Candler - Posted: 7/22/2018
Rating 5
Annual Beach Bums
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We very much enjoyed our stay at this particular property. We have stayed in various Sea Cabin rentals, and make this an annual trek. The only suggestion I would make for this rental would be to purchase a new mattress set as the existing one was very hard and difficult to sleep on.
Anonymous - Posted: 6/6/2018
Thank you for this review! The owners of Sea Cabin 102 are pleased to announce that they have replaced the mattress and the sofa bed! We hope to see you again soon to see all the changes that have been made since your stay!
Island Realty staff
Rating 3
Condo was just ok
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We stay at Sea Cabins every year because we love the location and the private pier. I don't love the actual accommodations. The condo smelled like urine. I don't know if it was actual urine or just musty beach smell but, it was not a good smell. The bed was very uncomfortable and the blinds in the bedroom did not keep out the sun at all so, I had to put a sheet over them just to get some sleep. For the price of this condo, I think that the owners should invest in a quality bed and some curtains.
Anonymous - Posted: 6/4/2018
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. The owners of the property would like you to know that they have done quite a bit of remodeling in the last few months. Thank you for letting us know that blackout curtains in the bedroom would be appreciated. The owners have painted, replaced furniture and put in blackout curtains to help with many of the issues you had complaints of! Thank you again for bringing these items to our attention, and come see all the changes Sea Cabin 102A has made!!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Sea Cabin 102
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Very clean condo. Nice location to the beach and pier access. The pool was a nice size compared to most at condos.
Anonymous from Atlasburg - Posted: 8/28/2017
Rating 5
Beach vacation
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay at the Sea Cabins on Isle of Palms; a place we have continued to visit over the past years. The unit 102A was clean and the kitchen was updated. It was a pleasurable experience.
Anonymous from Columbus - Posted: 8/22/2017
Rating 5
20 Years and Counting!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
This is our 20th year staying at Sea Cabins, and it just gets better each year! Location is fantastic, condo was clean & had everything we needed, and no problems getting towels we had ordered ahead for each day. Thanks for the memories!
Anonymous from Columbia - Posted: 7/24/2017
Rating 4
Sea Cabin 102 July 4th week
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We have stayed at the Sea Cabins numerous times, but never in this unit. The view was awesome! The unit was well stocked, and furniture/amenities were nice. The pier was closed for a whole day (not just a couple of hours as Island Realty had told me by email weeks ahead) and the pool was closed for a whole day due to maintenance issues. Housekeeping accidentally took 2 of our towels from home by mistake and they were never returned. Overall, we had a wonderful vacation!
Anonymous from Corryton - Posted: 7/10/2017
Rating 2
Bed was very uncomfortable
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating
Recommend to Others
I love the location of the sea cabins. I did not sleep well at all because the bed was extremely uncomfortable and there was not a curtain in the bedroom window which made sleeping very hard since there was a lot of light coming in. I was very disappointed. These rooms are quite expensive and I would expect a comfortable stay. Furniture was very outdated and needs to be replaced. We have stayed at Sea Cabins for years and this was the only time that I was happy to go home.
Anonymous - Posted: 5/30/2017
Update!!!!! Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. The owners of the property would like you to know that they have done quite a bit of remodeling in the last few months. Thank you for letting us know that blackout curtains in the bedroom would be appreciated. The owners have painted, replaced furniture and put in blackout curtains to help with many of the issues you had complaints of! Thank you again for bringing these items to our attention, and come see all the changes Sea Cabin 102A has made!!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Great place to stay!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great place! Great location!
Anonymous from Floyds Knobs - Posted: 5/24/2017
Rating 4
Huntley Vacation
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We had a great time. We will come back again.
Anonymous from Tryon - Posted: 5/2/2017
Rating 5
A small gem
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We were pleasantly surprised at how well supplied the cabin was with smaller details that are often missing from shelves, drawers etc. At our age the first floor location was great. Very relaxing and enjoyable.
Anonymous from Berne - Posted: 4/6/2017
Thank you for taking the time to notice how well equipped this Sea Cabin is. The owners of Sea Cabin 102 will be delighted to know this. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Winter Beach Visit
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We have rented through Island Realty for years and have always been pleased. Over the years any small issue we had was quickly and professionally resolved. We will definately use them and stay at Sea Cabins again.
Anonymous from Asheville - Posted: 1/24/2017
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! Island Realty is delighted that you had such a wonderful time and would like to thank you for being such a loyal guest. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how quickly your issues are always solved! We hope to see you again soon at the Sea Cabins.
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
End of Summer vacation
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our summer vacation with family in two rooms. The location was great
Anonymous from Columbia - Posted: 9/3/2016
Thank you for joining us here at the Sea Cabins! Island Realty is so glad you had such an enojoyable visit. We look forward to seeing all of your family back again next year!
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Huntley Family
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We had a great time! We will come back again.
Anonymous from Tryon - Posted: 8/27/2016
Island Realty appreciates you taking the time to send us a review! We are delighted you had such a great time and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are on the Isle of Palms.
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Great Time
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
This is a great little condo. It is very convenient to pool, beach and pier. Only 5 or 6 steps up from parking area. You can walk to shops and restaurants. Condo was clean and well maintained.
Anonymous from Knoxville - Posted: 8/1/2016
Thank you for your wonderful reiveiw! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our little piece of heaven on the beach! We look forward to the next time you come visit us!
Island Realty staff
Rating 2
Sea Cabins
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Rooms were not clean. Had to pay extra for towels, so spent time having to wash towels. Not my idea of a vacation when you're having to do laundry. Cabin 102A too small.
Anonymous from Murphy - Posted: 8/1/2016
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We want to remind you that you can call our staff at anytime during your stay if you have housekeeping issues. We do not want our guests to be disappointed! It is true we only provide towels for 4 people in the unit. We do advertise this, we understand that many people do not like to launder towels during their stay that is why Isalnd Realty offers them at a cost. Thank you again for you feedback, we are always looking for ways to improve our service.
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Great Vacation!!!!!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
I always enjoy staying with Island Realty. The property was beautiful and had a great view of the ocean. I would highly recommend this property.
Anonymous from Honaker - Posted: 7/12/2016
Island Realty is delighted that you came back again this year! We are so pleased you had another great time with us here on the Isle of Palms. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Perfect Location!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The Sea Cabin was great and our unit was in such an accessible spot - we could not have been closer to the beach and pier access! It was so handy to have a full kitchen that was already stocked with dishes and lots of little extras. We felt right at home. The beach was beautiful and so clean. It was our first time visiting the Isle of Palms (and the Charleston area in general) and we can't wait to come back!
Thanks!
Anonymous - Posted: 6/20/2016
We can't wait to see you again! Island Realty is delighted you enjoyed your stay!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
A Gem At The Beach
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
This was our second time to stay in Sea Cabin 102A. It was most comfortable, clean, and accessible to all points of interest.
Anonymous from Waynesville - Posted: 5/20/2016
Thank you for taking time to send us a review. Island Realty is glad that you had such a nice stay. We hope you will give us a call here at Island Realty the next time you visit the Isle of Palms!
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Sea Cabin 102 A Week of April 2-9, 2016
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
I love staying at Sea Cabins. I only have one complaint and it may keep me from coming back.
The wi-fi service at Sea Cabins is terrible. This seems a simple thing to improve for guests. I expect easy use of my phone and computer while on vacations. It certainly wasn't even barely adequate.
Anonymous from Asheville - Posted: 4/12/2016
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! I see that you had a wonderful time! We do have quite a few Sea Cabins that advertise personal internet. We really are glad you rated us so high! Please feel free to come back and visit us at the Sea Cabins.
Island Realty staff
Rating 3
4 days at beach
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
great location enjoyed walking the beach
Anonymous from Burlington - Posted: 2/4/2016
Rating 5
Great Time again!!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We love staying at the Sea Cabins.
Anonymous from Seymour - Posted: 11/4/2015
Thank you for taking time out to send us a review. We are so glad you like staying at the Sea Cabins. We look forward to seeing you again for your next trip to the Isle of Palms!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
October 2015
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
excellent
Anonymous from Harrisburg - Posted: 10/18/2015
Rating 5
102A Sea Cabins, IOP
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Loved the well kept, natural grounds and comfortable & fresh decor in the condo. Privacy & quiet enhanced by the staggered decks for each unit in A building, and entrances at the rear, away from parking. Also loved the convenience - to the beach, the city & to my relatives in Mt. Pleasant. Not handicapped accessible, unfortunately, because of steps to entrance level.
Anonymous from Knoxville - Posted: 9/29/2015
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! We are delighted you had such a wonderful time. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Fire Rainbow weekend
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We have stayed in this unit many many times.We will stay again. During our stay we had the opportunity to see a fire rainbow. One of the best of our vacations yet.
Anonymous - Posted: 8/24/2015
Rating 4
Review of Sea Cabins 102A
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The property itself was fine. The problem we encountered was with the wifi. This trip was a quick "last get away" before the children started back to school. My husband took his laptop to check in with the office each day and check emails. What should have taken 30 minutes took hours each day because of the horrible wifi. Any electronic device needing wifi was a disaster. As a result, my family says that they would not want to stay here again unless there is better wifi service. For someone who does not need wifi, this is a great rental. When I recommend the unit to friends, I will tell them that if you need wifi, this is NOT the place to be!
Anonymous from Hendersonville - Posted: 8/9/2015
Rating 4
IOP Beach Trip
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The condo was beautiful and the resort is a wonderful place to stay. The only problem I had was with the parking. Only 1 pass per unit and my daughter had to travel from out of town separate from myself. Paying for her vehicle to be parked on the street was ridiculous. There was ample parking inside the Sea Cabins parking lot. When I asked a customer service representative about this, I was told that the "regime" made the rules and that was that. I love the Sea Cabins and have stayed there several times before and there was no one parking pass rule, but I will think about the parking before I book there again.
Anonymous from Lexington - Posted: 7/27/2015
Rating 5
Long Time Sea Cabin Renter Finds Best Condo
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We arrived 1 1/2 hours before 4:00 check in and were told we could go in as soon as it was cleaned. We took our many bags up to the deck outside the room. We could see in and it had been cleaned. We called 2 X as instructed but they never let us go in and no one ever came around the room. At 4:00 I called again and was given the code to get in the room! It was clean except the room had not been vacuumed, which I did. The next evening I discovered that the patio sliding door would not lock. They would not come but promised to be there the first thing the next morning. At 10: I called again and the repair man came at 12:00.
He was very nice and did a good job. The condo was lovely,kitchen especially nice.Decor tasteful and location great.New mattress and refridg.
Anonymous from Campobello - Posted: 6/8/2015
Rating 5
Wonderful three-month stay.
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Although this was one of the coldest winters in our 16-year experience with the Charleston area, we had a great time watching the huge ships sailing for exotic ports and walking the beach when weather permitted. Our cabin was well furnished, especially the new kitchen. If one needs to conduct business over the internet, they should be warned that the wi-fi is extremely slow and somewhat intermittent.
Anonymous from Boone - Posted: 3/26/2015
Swipe Swipe for More Reviews

Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers

Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...

Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"

You mention ocean views. A review states there is no view. Is there an ocean view?
Peggy M - Posted: 08/21/2022

Answer:

This property is on the first floor and directly across from the Sea Cabin private pier. If you look through the photo gallery here: https://www.islandrealty.com/rentals/sea-cabin-102-a/ you can get a pretty good idea of the view from your balcony!


Request More Info Request More Info

Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...

Example: "Are fresh linens provided?"

I agree