Condominium - Rating 4.3 (57)

Sea Cabin 106 A


Area
IOP - Sea Cabins Area
View
Oceanfront Location
Bedroom
1 Bedroom
Full Bathroom
1 Bathroom
Guests
4 Guests
Bed Sizes
1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed Bed Sizes

  • Address: 1300 Ocean Blvd.
  • Type: Condominium
  • Pets: Not Allowed

Location Location

Description Description
Newly Upgraded modern beach getaway! Come relax in this one bedroom oceanfront condo on the first floor.

Watch the sunrise off the private balcony while enjoying your morning coffee. The living room has a queen sofa bed and a 60' smart TV to watch your favorite programs on. The kitchen is fully equipped kitchen with all stainless steel appliances and fully stocked kitchen items for all your vacation meals needs. Restore in the queen size bed while watching the 40' smart TV. You and your guests will have Wi-Fi and special private access to beach/ fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facility. Walking distance to restaurants and shops.

490 square feet. Linens Included. No Smoking. TAKE THE NEW 3D TOUR! New photos to coming soon!

Vehicle Capacity: 1


Availability Calendar Availability Calendar
For last minute bookings within 48 hours of arrival, please call us at 800.707.6421
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
September 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
October 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
November 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
December 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
January 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
February 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
March 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
April 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
May 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
June 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
July 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
August 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
Swipe Swipe for Availability

Amenities 13 Amenities
  • Cable Television
  • Central Heat & Air
  • Community Charcoal Grill
  • Community Pool
  • Cookware
  • DVD player
  • Internet
  • Laundry Facility
  • Linens
  • Oceanfront
  • Oven
  • Private Fishing Pier
  • Virtual Tour

Reviews Rating 4.3 (57) Reviews
Rating 5
Always GREAT!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We love Sea Cabins and have been coming here over 20 years! This one in particular was just beautiful! Great location, we love to be on first floor close to pier/beach entrance!
Anonymous from Easley - Posted: 9/25/2022
Rating 5
Well deserved vacation
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Wonderful time. Island Realty customer service is excellent. We have been using them for year, always go above and beyond. Rented a Sea Cabin was very nice.
Anonymous from Toledo - Posted: 8/20/2022
Rating 5
A Family Weekend Stay
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our time in the Sea Cabin 106A. It was a perfect size for our family of 3. The location was great and very close to the beach and restaurants. The cabin is close to a door and you can hear other guest walking to their rooms, which wasn't ideal at night t
Anonymous from louisville - Posted: 8/11/2022
Rating 5
Great week at the beach!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We really enjoyed our stay! Sea Cabin 106 A is by far my family’s favorite to stay in! Clean, comfortable, and very conveniently located. It’s on the pier side of the sea cabins, which was a huge plus for us as well!
Anonymous from Kingston - Posted: 7/30/2022
Rating 5
October Vacay with the Fam
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
CABIN 106A was nice enough, however the floor needed a face lift, it was broken and bucked up some( apparently from water). Most of the things we used were in good shape, such as the toilet,sink, dishwasher, stove and fridge. However, the bathtub drain was barely open and could not be opened further so it filled up too much, too soon. The Sea Cabin was tastefully furnished but the craftsmanship of the finish carpenter was sadly lacking.
Anonymous from Canton - Posted: 11/16/2021
Rating 3
Great location but tired old condo
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The bed is a real challenge. If someone is in bed already, spouse must. Climb over. Not room to do any other way!
Anonymous from Lexington - Posted: 10/25/2021
Rating 5
Sea Cabins 106A - Oct 11-16 2021
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We have stayed at sea cabins multiple times, this is the first time in 106A, we go to Isle of Palms 2 times a year. We go for saltwater fishing, we had a very good time, the unit is extremely close to the pier, that we utilize for pier/surf fishing. The unit was furnished to our satisfaction, Island Realty was extremely helpful, and took care of all of our needs. Everything we needed was there stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, my two minor complaints are, no icemaker in the refrigerator, and mattress is a little older so you sync to the center of the bed, and the bed was turned in a situation where you could only get on the bed from one side you could not go around the bed to get to the other side. The room is about 7 feet wide and the bed is about 6 1/2 feet long making it impossible to get around it. This made it very difficult for my wife who has a minor disability. I spoke to Island Realty about changing the layout of the bedroom to be more conducive for people to get on both sides of the bed hopefully this will be resolved. All in all it was a great trip.
Anonymous - Posted: 10/18/2021
Rating 5
Great Vacation
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We had a great time. Room 106A is very close to the pier which we enjoyed fishing. Room was clean and had a large tv.
Anonymous from Taylors - Posted: 10/13/2021
Rating 5
Our Long weekend Getaway
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
My Sweetie and I had the best time in Isle of Palms and Charleston. Great beach time (weather was wonderful), restaurants (food and drinks were terrific), and the condo was just perfect. Couldn't have had a better time. Only downer was that we had to leave !
Anonymous from ASHEVILLE - Posted: 9/23/2021
Rating 5
Quick trip to Charleston
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great location on Isle of Palms. Condo was clean and contained everything we needed. Bed was comfortable although a bit difficult as sleeping on the left side of the bed made it difficult to get up in middle of night without climbing over my wife,s side. Could use a fresh coat of paint in some areas but not a game changer. Would definitely rent again and refer family and friends.
Anonymous from Woburn - Posted: 9/18/2021
Rating 3
Relaxing weekend
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Sea Cabins are in the perfect location! Steps from the ocean and steps from restaurants and shopping.
Anonymous from Chapin - Posted: 7/16/2021
Rating 5
Anniversary
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The room was clean and had any amenity needed. Island Realty sent lots of emails with specific instructions. Check in and check out were easy. There were lots of unauthorized people climbing fences and otherwise violating rules. Security would have been nice to enforce order. Over all great stay and we would recommend them.
Anonymous from Lithopolis - Posted: 7/10/2021
Rating 5
Sea Cabins 109 IP SC
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Nice accommodations, well equipped with necessities. Clean and convenient. Loved the location. One small suggestion, inner shower curtain is slightly long and hangs onto bottom of tub. Somewhat of a slip hazard for an older person. Great beach access or general service.
Anonymous from Westerville - Posted: 7/5/2021
Rating 5
Cutest, coziest condo ever!!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We absolutely loved this place, and it has the coziest bed ive ever slept in on a vacation. Super clean! We will definitely stay here again!!
Anonymous from Erwin - Posted: 6/2/2021
Rating 5
CK CONDO STAY
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Pleasant, clean little condo that my little family enjoyed for the week. I love that it is close to the pier and the beach!
Anonymous from Columbus - Posted: 10/8/2020
Rating 4
Family tradition
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Love staying in this cabin every year. However again this year the b.room mattress was super uncomfortable. Wasnt as clean as it could have been with the covid situation. Food crumbs on floor and sticky counter.
Anonymous from Fountain Inn - Posted: 7/23/2020
Rating 5
Great beach
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Loved it, already booked out next trip.
Anonymous from Travelers Rest - Posted: 6/27/2020
Rating 4
Awesome stay!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Our sea cabin was clean and very comfortable. The only thing I would have liked to see is better furniture on the balcony. We had a tall table with one tall chair and 2 short chairs.
Anonymous from Lancaster - Posted: 6/23/2020
Rating 5
Hoffman 106 Sea Cabin Review
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
pool work closed the pool down for most of my stay. would have been better informed to make this pool closure part of the info package.
Anonymous from O Fallon - Posted: 3/30/2020
Rating 5
Good value
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
It's not in pristine condition but worth the price if you're there for the location.
Anonymous from Cold Spring - Posted: 1/5/2020
Rating 5
Slammed by Dorian
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating
Cleanliness
Rating
Location
Rating
Property condition
Rating
Recommend to Others
Unfortunately, we were washed out by Dorian. I understand your no refund policy but we could have made it down Friday 9/6. Your web site said you weren't opening for reservations until Saturday 9/7. The evacuation order was lifted Friday.
Anonymous from Harrisburg - Posted: 9/10/2019
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience.Island Realty cannot let guests check in if there is no power. It is regrettable that the Sea Cabins were without power until late on Saturday 9/7/19. We hope that the next time that you visit us on the Isle of Palms there will not be a hurricane that knocks our power on parts of the Isle of Palms for 3 days.
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Cindy
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Have stayed at IOP several times the past 18 years. Always enjoy the beach and location. Great time!
Anonymous from St Helena Island - Posted: 8/13/2019
Rating 5
My Stay
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great A+
Anonymous from wise - Posted: 7/22/2019
Rating 3
Fun vacation with a awesome location
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Perfect location with a lot of fun things to do within walking distance.
The only concern that I i had was the room had a mold smell.
Anonymous - Posted: 7/1/2019
Rating 5
Girls beach trip
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Always a great experience with Island Realty!
Anonymous from Gray - Posted: 5/19/2019
Rating 4
Great location! Everything within walking distance.
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The place we rented 116 A was over priced for what it is. The couch is worn out and to low. The rug in front of the couch was nasty with a big red stain on it. The queen bed did sleep well. It needs to be updated! For the price I paid to stay there 2 nights was too much.
Anonymous from Chapin - Posted: 8/29/2018
Rating 2
Never Again
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating
Recommend to Others
I will never stay in this unit again. It was the dirtiest place I have ever stayed and was not worth the money we had to pay. The sofa is filthy and needs replacing badly. The rugs in the entry and LR were so dirty that the seat of the kids pajamas were dirty when they played in the floor. The mattress also needs to be replaced. Never will I stay in this unit again. The owners need to do some upgrades or stop renting it to people. Also, we had no water for almost 4 hrs. one afternoon. Coming in from the beach expecting to get a good shower and no water. Not good. I would think Island Realty would not want to be a part of this unit.
Anonymous from Seneca - Posted: 6/25/2018
Rating 5
Fantastic Place
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We had a really good time. Plenty enough space for 2 people with easy access to the beach and pool. Our condo was very clean and we did not have any concerns during our stay!
Anonymous from Gaston - Posted: 5/30/2018
Rating 5
Nice vacation
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Overall a very good experience. One complaint, the couch was filthy. We put a sheet over it. Also seen for was bent to the point that it would close properly.
Anonymous from BRYAN - Posted: 5/28/2018
Rating 5
Great location
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Condo was perfect for us. Great location!
Anonymous from Charlotte - Posted: 4/9/2018
Rating 3
Great location, worn out furniture
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
It is a great location, right on the beach, great views. But the furniture was worn out, uncomfortable and dirty looking. We covered the sofa with a sheet before using it. The bed was ok but it was definitely a full, not a queen. I think it's time for updates.
Anonymous from Simpsonville - Posted: 12/4/2017
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We value our guests opinions and rely on great feedback from our vacationers. Island Realty shares all reviews with the owners of the condo. We are delighted you enjoyed the location and the views!!
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Stayed in 106A - Great location, close to beach/easy accesss
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We spent 3 nights recently in 106A. The condo is a small one bedroom with 1 bath. It was nicely decorated and the kitchen had enough pots(if frying bring your own pan), utensils, etc to cook. Everything in condo worked. Our only complaints are the bed is listed as a queen size when it's really a full and the sleeper sofa is extremely hard/totally uncomfortable - no padding. It needs to be replaced. We had no problems with the internet service. The best thing about the unit is it's location is close to the beach/pier access. If visiting the island, do go to Acme Lowcountry Kitchen. Great food! Try the fried green tomatoes and shrimp & grits. We definitely plan to return and stay again in the Sea Cabins.
Anonymous - Posted: 11/7/2017
Rating 2
Disappointment on IoP
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We were very pleased with the location of 106A; however, we were very disappointed with the furnishings of the condo. All the furniture and decor was “tired.” Cushions on pullout sofa somewhat sunken and discolored with age. The bathroom is very spacially limited. There are no towel,bars or hooks for wet towels. The ice maker works only in a very limited slow fashion and the plastic ice cube trays have holes in the cubes. The bed is somewhat saggy; there is no bedside light for the person on the far side of the bed, only the overhead light.
In short, this unit is “long in the tooth”and should be upgraded ASAP.
We feel that we paid for more than the condo was worth. Not a good value for us. Most 3:Star motels have more attractive and comfortable accommodations than Unit 106A.
Anonymous - Posted: 10/5/2017
Rating 5
great!!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
It was a wonderful experience staying at the cabins. Canr wait till next year! I will be booking a trip the first of next year!! Thak you!!!
Anonymous from Weaverville - Posted: 9/27/2017
Rating 5
Sunny Spot
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We always stay in the Sea Cabins. They are very pleasant.
Anonymous from Columbus - Posted: 8/31/2017
Rating 4
Nice Place to Stay
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Good experience- the location is great, centrally located- walk to restaurants, very close to the beach. Cons- no elevator, but this unit was on the first floor so not a problem, we had 4 guests for 4 nights- you only get 4 towels, 4 wash clothes & 4 hand towels. I called for an extra towel (for long hair) & extra washcloth that my son needed & was told that I would have to pay for any additional linens, seems odd when we were already paying over $200 a night & multiple nights. In the unit it says that you can have 3 vehicles- you can't only 1, my husband had to park in the city paid lot across the street ($10 per day while we were there). We did use the pull out sofa bed which had quite a bit of wear, but other than that the unit was good. Convient location on first floor, plenty of dishes, clean, good value compared to other places (we have stayed 3 different places on Isle of Palms). These units are older, but have been maintained well- the keyless entry was great, not having to keep up with/carry your room key to the water is nice.
Anonymous from Bat Cave - Posted: 7/27/2017
Rating 5
LOVE THE PIER
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
My husband is from Mt Pleasant so we go down every year to visit his family. We usually stay a block away but this year we decided to try the Sea Cabins. And it was definitely the right decision, it's on the beach, there's a fishing pier which was used every day . Although from the pictures you can't tell there is a great view of the ocean. I had to bake a few cakes that week for family events and there was everything in the kitchen I needed. The only downside is the sofa bed mattress was uncomfortable. But we use the twin galley bed mattresses in the hall and placed them on top and it made extremely comfortable. We will stay here again because of how close it was to the beach, the fishing pier, the view and the swimming pool was probably the best pool we've had since we've been coming down there for 20 years.
Anonymous from New Kensington - Posted: 7/11/2017
Rating 3
Father's Day stay
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great location with beautiful grounds.
Anonymous - Posted: 6/26/2017
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. It seems that you may have had a few issues while you were here by your rating, Island Realty would like you to know that we have a full staff available for you to call on during your stay. Please feel free to reach out to our staff at anytime while you are staying with Island Realty so we can help you address any complaints you may have. We would like to invite you back again for a more enjoyable stay next time!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
good time
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Very nice.
Anonymous from Hilton head island - Posted: 6/18/2017
Rating 4
room a106
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
pleasant and peacefull
Anonymous from Madisonville - Posted: 6/15/2017
Rating 3
Vac
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
A little expensive
Anonymous from Kendallville - Posted: 5/29/2017
Rating 4
Fishing trip
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Nice 3 night stay for 2 adults. Kitchen was small and not well supplied with cooking pots, pans etc, however we did not plan on cooking dinner. Prefer the 2 bed 2 bath units across the street. Enjoyed Luke 'n Ollie's pizza and an evening meal at Boathouse. Bike rides around Sullivan's Island and Ft. Moultrie are always fun. But our favorite activity is fishing on the pier. Ken always provides us with a tide chart and update on what is "biting".
Anonymous from Rock Springs - Posted: 5/19/2017
Rating 5
A nice condo in a great location
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We always stay at Sea Cabins when we visit Isle of Palms. The units are big enough for the two of us, reasonably priced, and right on the ocean. We love the ocean view, the little balconies, and the location within walking distance of shops and restaurants.
Anonymous - Posted: 5/16/2017
Rating 5
16th Anniversary Trip
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great place!
Anonymous from Loudon - Posted: 5/2/2017
Rating 4
Sea Cabin 106A - Our first trip to Isle Of Palms
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We had a great week! the location of your Sea Cabins is perfect for us. We were able to walk to restaurants, and had short drives to Mt. Pleasant & Charleston. The access to your pier was perfect to enjoy fishing. We did have complications with late check-in, but were fairly compensated. Cabin 106A was not clean. There were stains on the carpet, couch and bedding. out of the way surfaces such as ceiling fans were caked with dust. We will return and try a different cabin.
Anonymous from Simpsonville - Posted: 11/14/2016
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty os pleased that you had such a lovely time. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. Island Realty is glad that we could make up for the issues that you had. We look forward to the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Good Unit & Reasonably Priced
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Vacation was good, weather was awesome and as usual we had a good time at IOP! Only recommendations I would make for our next stay is to ensure that their are coffee filters, salt n pepper, Kleenex and a boon box for us music lovers. I would let the owner know to tell the Sea Cabin landscaping to trim some of the bushes in line with the ocean view to enhance the view from the 1st floor. All in all a good stay in IOP as usual and we lucked out by beating Hurricane Matt potential. Thanks!
Anonymous from Fort Mill - Posted: 10/6/2016
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. We look forward to the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms!
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Sea Cabin
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The condo was convenient and close to the beach. While I can see it is in need of some updating, it was clean and furnished with all that we needed. I think it was a good value for the money and we will be back. All of our dealings with Island Realty was through email. The information sent was thorough and our later check-in went like clockwork. My only suggestion would be for a slightly later check-out as 10 a.m. seems a bit early.
Anonymous from Asheville - Posted: 4/19/2016
Rating 5
More than advertised!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
It was really great! The condo faces the beach & the beach access, pier & pool are steps away. They advertise it sleeps 4, but there are bunk beds built in the entryway. I had my own bed in the bedroom, 1 child had the entire fold out couch to himself & the younger 2 were in the bukbeds. We thought we'd be doubled up, but everyone had their own bed. Such a great place, will definitely be back!
Anonymous from COLUMBIA - Posted: 4/18/2016
Rating 3
106A Sea Cabins 9-16-2015 to 9-24-2015
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
This isthe5th time we have stayed in the Sea Cabins. We always come off season 2 & 3rd weeks in September. Location of the unit 1st floor and nearest the stairs was good since I am disabled. Condition of the unit compared to the previous 4 times was the worst of the 5. Carpet is shag that was dirty to the point it was necessary to have emergency services clean it and the sofa which had stains on it. There were several other cleaning issues which were handled by the maintenance manager Jeff. Carpet should be torn out and discarded and have laminate installed
Anonymous from Media - Posted: 10/5/2015
Rating 4
A lot to be desired !!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
It was rated to high,105 was rated lower but would rather rent 105 next time.on the surface we thought great , until we were there awhile.
Anonymous - Posted: 8/25/2015
Rating 5
Blissful Ocean Breezes
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great week! Our family has used Island Realty, Inc. for our vacations since 2002. We always have a wonderful time. That's why we keep coming back!!! :-)
Anonymous from Indianapolis - Posted: 7/27/2015
Rating 5
Review
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
none
Anonymous from Seymour - Posted: 7/10/2015
Rating 2
Last one available
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating
Recommend to Others
Great location. Couch dirty-brought fitted sheet to put over! Thank goodness! We were pleased with location. The unit was last one available so we took it. Ceiling in kitchen was covered in dust bunnies. Thank goodness not cooking. Very unsanitary. Will not stay here again. A/c and teke idioms kept going off.
Anonymous - Posted: 4/14/2015
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback, this is a great little condo owned by wonderful people! In reference to that corner you mentioned over the fridge, by the vent, that does collect some dust due to the popcorn hopes are to scrape the popcorn and have smooth ceiling in the very near future. Also, we have scheduled a deep clean for this condo next week (mid-April) to address the few items you mentioned as well as several other seasonal to do's that we address prior to summer season! Thank you!
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Good stay
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The condo was clean. Extra towels and linens were there for you. Comfortable beds. The only negative was a smoky smell. It wasn't unbearable, but was there. The carpet was pretty dirty, but location was perfect!
Anonymous from Cumming - Posted: 4/12/2015
Rating 5
Our Stay at Isle of Palms
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We stayed in Sea Cabin 106A for a month last February. The condo was very satisfactory for our needs. It was small, but the kitchen was well equipped and nearly all the appliances worked well. We did have problems with the TV and cable which we eventually learned how to handle. The heat worked well which was important because we chose a particularly cold time to visit. The property management company was very well organized and took care of maintenance requests promptly. The property was clean and located within walking distance of five good restaurants, a grocery store, and a park. We had access to the beach and there was a fishing pier on the premises. I would recommend this property to a friend.
Anonymous from Erie - Posted: 3/21/2015
Rating 5
We had a great trip. Good for our children ages 1 and 3.
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Anonymous from North Augusta, - Posted: 6/7/2009
Rating 4
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
did not stay in 106, stayed in 109
needs to be updated
Anonymous from Lexington - Posted: 1/19/2009
Swipe Swipe for More Reviews

Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers

Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...

Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"


Request More Info Request More Info

Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...

Example: "Are fresh linens provided?"

I agree