Condominium - Rating 4.6 (43)

Sea Cabin 246 C


Area
IOP - Sea Cabins Area
View
Oceanfront Location
Bedroom
1 Bedroom
Bathroom
1 Bathroom
Guests
4 Guests
Bed Sizes
1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed Bed Sizes

  • Address: 1300 Ocean Blvd.
  • Type: Condominium
  • Pets: Not Allowed

Location Location

Description Description
Decorated with the guests' relaxation and enjoyment in mind! This is a "next-to-the-end" one bedroom oceanfront condo. Sleeps four comfortably. Private balcony with unobstructed views of the ocean and pool where guests can enjoy the beautiful sunrises and sunsets of the Isle of Palms! Fully equipped kitchen including new cabinetry, new quartz counters, dishwasher, standard & Keurig coffee makers. Flat-screen TV in living room and bedroom. Complex wide free wireless internet! Queen bed in master, queen sleeper sofa available, and two built-in bunks (24"x 72") which linens can be supplied for at an additional cost. Enjoy peace and quiet as this unit removes guests from the hustle and bustle of Ocean Blvd and it's traffic! Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facility. Linens are included; NO smoking allowed.

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/1/19 to 8/24/19 until 30 days prior to arrival; 3 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 1


Availability Calendar Availability Calendar
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
May 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
June 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
July 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
August 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
September 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
October 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
November 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
December 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
January 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
February 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
March 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
April 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
Swipe Swipe for Availability

Amenities 15 Amenities
  • Cable Television
  • Central Heat & Air
  • Coffee Maker
  • Community Charcoal Grill
  • Community Pool
  • Cookware
  • DVD player
  • Internet
  • Laundry Facility
  • Linens
  • Oceanfront
  • Oven
  • Pool
  • Private Fishing Pier
  • Virtual Tour

Reviews Rating 4.6 (43) Reviews
Rating 5
Perfect Weekend Getaway!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
This property was absolutely perfect! It was ready on time, clean, and the location was exactly as described. The views of the beach in the photos do not do it justice. I cannot wait to return!
Anonymous from Hendersonville - Posted: 5/4/2022
Rating 5
Sea Cabin 246 C perfect for us
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
For our needs this place was perfect. Great and easy check in.l, place was great, views of beach, and great easy access to beach. Very worked well
Anonymous from CLYDE - Posted: 5/1/2022
Rating 4
Liked being on the beach. Condo was a little small, bed was small
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The condo was clean and within walking distance to dining. In all it was a good few days.
Anonymous from Louisville - Posted: 4/27/2022
Rating 4
Birthday Trip
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Very good vacation! Only complaints were that the bed was a little soft; mattress needs replacing. The TV remote was greasy - yuck! - my husband cleaned it.
Anonymous from Colonial Heights - Posted: 4/20/2022
Thank you for letting us know your expereince1 Please feel free to call our 24hr staff in order to assist with issues like a greasy remote! We would have come out to take care of that for you. Island Realty is glad that you had a terrific vacation and hopes to see you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Great Little Place
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Sea Cabin 246 has one of the best beach views, 2nd from the end, had everything we needed, except beach chairs. Enough space for the 2 of us. Walking distance to several restaurants. For safety reasons we folded over our parking pass to hide my name and unit # !! Great location for the Charleston Open Tennis Tournament, and a short drive into Charleston.
Anonymous from Holly Springs - Posted: 4/8/2022
Rating 5
Perfect for us
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Our condo was just the right size for 2 people. Everything was in working order, although the hall door to the bathroom (there was also one from the bedroom) didn't close fully and has been reported to the maintenance staff. The only kitchen item I missed was a tea kettle, but a saucepan sufficed. The condo and, indeed, the campus of Sea Cabins was clean and neat and actually quieter than we might have expected during spring break time. Keyless entry made keeping track of keys moot and all door- and gate-codes worked perfectly each time. We would definitely consider staying here again should we return to Isle of Palms.
Anonymous from Columbus - Posted: 4/4/2022
Rating 4
Isle of Palms
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The rental property and accommodations were good. We had a short window of availability and booked during a time when the weather was bad. The gale force winds were rocking the entire complex during the faults with the rental, the journey there was not good. Recommend flying there as road construction added several hours to our road time.
Anonymous from Shepherdsville - Posted: 3/29/2022
Rating 5
Father/Son trip
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Condo was wonderful, great views of the ocean. Appliances were excellent. Check-in is also super easy. Definitely will stay in this unit again
Anonymous from Loveland - Posted: 3/21/2022
Rating 5
2;6 C
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Best ocean view & sunset gliws
Anonymous from Dayton - Posted: 11/5/2021
Rating 5
Beach Getaway
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Would recommend 246C to anyone planning a trip to IOP. Well furnished, clean & quiet unit only steps from the beach. Amazing views of the ocean, pier & sunrise from the 2nd floor. Unless you like doing steps, no need for a 3rd floor unit. We had no issues and good communication from Island Realty for our stay including a text letting us know the unit was ready early for check in. Was worried about A/C not keeping up in mid-90’s temps but it cooled the unit just fine. Two of us for our first vacation since Covid and the space was just right. Would not suggest this unit for more than a family of 4 in which the kids can use the built-in bunks to sleep keeping the couch as sitting area. Walking distance to any of the local eateries or short drive to others in Mt. Pleasant or Charleston. We used the IOP Beach Chair rentals to avoid the hassle of setting up our own equipment. They had ours up by 7:30 every morning and didn’t take it down until after 7 each evening. Suggestion to the owner on the couch and recliner. When you replace them, pick something with material that doesn’t grab everything like a lint brush. Would like to see the two large comfy throw pillows for the couch that “disappeared mid-stay” returned (inside joke). Fix the deadbolt for added sleeping security. Only 1 roll of TP to start our stay so be sure to bring what you think you’ll need from home. Local stores were out of stock but some found off island. Maybe the owner can have one roll on the dispenser and an extra on the tank for the next renter! Overall, we had a great stay and would not hesitate to rent this unit again should we return to IOP. You will not go wrong picking 246C and suggest to anyone they rent it if visiting.
Anonymous from Dandridge - Posted: 9/6/2021
Rating 5
Vac stay
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Very good and easy check in and out.
Anonymous from Bristol - Posted: 6/28/2021
Rating 5
Thanksgiving on the beach
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Perfect place for 2, location overlooks beach from every unit. Walking to restaurants available, excellent respite from rat race.
Anonymous from Fletcher - Posted: 11/30/2020
Rating 5
Great Visit
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
This was our second stay at Sea Cabins. This condo was cozy and had all the basics we needed for the week. The owners have done a great job. The location can not be beat. We would stay in 246C again!
Anonymous from Gastonia - Posted: 7/12/2020
Rating 5
Family visit
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Rental was fine. Would rent same unit again.
Anonymous from Stone Harbor - Posted: 12/19/2019
Rating 5
Would gladly come again!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We thoroughly enjoyed the Isle of Palms community and the unit we stayed in. It was more than adequately equipped and had beautiful views! The area had 2 souvenir shops, lots of quaint history, and plenty of places to visit within a reasonable distance without being overly touristy which is what we wanted.
Anonymous from Ravenna - Posted: 3/31/2019
Rating 5
Birthday Getaway
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
It was my husband's birthday and we came down for a long weekend. The room was very nice and I can't remember anything being wrong with it. I would book the room again. Just the right amount of cookware, the furniture was comfortable, the bed was very soft and comfortable.
Anonymous from Greeneville - Posted: 3/21/2019
Rating 5
This is our 2nd year in sea cabins & first in 246C. LOVED IT!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Always wonderful. One half day of Hurricane Michael but it didn't dampen our vacation one bit. Love the location. We have always used Island Realty for rentals on IOP
Anonymous from Charlotte - Posted: 10/31/2018
Rating 4
sea cabin 246C and Island Realty
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Island Realty personnel were excellent and they responding to questions and needs very quickly.
Very efficient.
Anonymous from Lawrenceville - Posted: 8/6/2018
Rating 3
Sea Cabin 246 C
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The two units we rented were perfect except the price. We first stayed there in 1982 in unit 247 and we paid $240.00 a week. Now our son is grown and no longer able to stay in the same unit . Both units cost $ 2000.00 for three nights.
We are retired now so we will most likely this was our last stay.
One other thing I hate being put on hold a long time.
Anonymous from Columbus - Posted: 5/21/2018
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We also would like to thank you for having returned to visit us! It is true that the cost of living has gone up in 36 years!! The average cost of of a new car in 1982 was $7,000, and now the average cost of a new car is $33,000. Just as in car sales the vacation rental business has changed. Island Realty is so pleased that you enjoyed both of your condos that you rented. Sea Cabin 246 has undergone many changes over the years as well. Upgraded and updated this condo is current and clean and an excellent choice for the current market. It is unfortunate that you spent so much time on hold our 10 vacation planners are busy trying to help each customer in a timely manner. You can always book online if feel you are waiting to long. Our 10 vacation planner can answer a call within 1 to 2 minutes. Thank you again for your feedback and we do hope that you come back to visit us.
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
After many stays @SeaCabins,t his was the loveliest unit yet!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great effort being made to recover from "Irma".
2 Concerns - LACK OF SKID STRIPS IN BATHTUB
LATCH ON ENTRANCE DOOR NOT SECURE
Anonymous from Arden, - Posted: 10/28/2017
Rating 5
Great Vacation!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
This Sea Cabin was clean and comfortable. Thank you for keeping it updated!
Anonymous from Harrodsburg - Posted: 10/23/2017
Rating 5
Repeat visitor
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Different members of my family, myself included, have happily stayed in this same condo unit in the past and it did not disappoint this trip either. Upon check-in, we happened to meet the lady inspecting the unit for readiness. She told us it wasn't perfect and, admittedly, it wasn't but it was still in very good shape. We were tired from our trip and decided we could live in "not perfect" conditions for a week. The overall condition was really nice with newer furniture and finishings. The only demerit I could give would be the sheets on the bed. The mattress seemed to be a pillow top but the sheets weren't made for it and would pop off the corners most nights. This was an easy fix though. The kitchen was stocked with a good selection of pots and pans and we were able to prepare all of our meals in good fashion.

Being right on the beach, the location is fantastic. There is an ice cream stall just across the street, some souvenir shops and basic restaurants down the street along with a couple of bars for the adults. There are plenty of choices for groceries and shopping and some very nice seafood restaurants as well within easy driving distance. Downtown Charleston and all it's history are also just a few minutes drive away.

If you have some flexibility in your schedule, you could save some money by just waiting a few weeks until later in the season. The crowds are smaller, traffic is lighter but the weather and people are just as nice. The area has certainly changed since I was stationed there in the 1980's and my son and I are already talking about another trip next year.
Anonymous from Marysville - Posted: 8/10/2017
Rating 4
Same Cadiz's 246
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great place but a little small
Anonymous from Mascot - Posted: 7/31/2017
Rating 4
Great Vacation!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We really enjoyed our first trip to South Carolina. Our Sea Cabin was perfectly located for fun on the beach and for excursions. We toured the Boone Plantation, Fort Sumter, and the USS Yorktown Aircraft Carrier. Restaurants and a grocery store were within walking distance. The property was clean. The staff at Island Realty were extremely helpful. Our cabin was beautifully decorated. It would be helpful if beach towels were provided for those of us who are flying and are limited on packing space. I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone interested in a home away from home.
Anonymous from Goodells - Posted: 4/11/2017
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. We hope to see you again soon to enjoy the wonderful ocean views!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
C246
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Week after Hurricane Mathew. Rental was clean but a/c was down. Maintenance came Quickly and fixed it. Company refunded one night because of storm. Will gladly return, had wonderful week staying right on ocean. Security man very nice and helpful also. Thanks....
Anonymous from Greenville - Posted: 10/18/2016
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. Thank you for letting us know what a good job maintenance did servicieng your AC unit and we appreciate your understanding when it came to having a maintanence issue. We look forward to the next time you visit the Sea Cabins.
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
First birthday
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Unit 246 was well supplied for our needs plus a great veiw. We especially enjoyed the table and chairs outside on the balcony. It was a great long weekend.
Anonymous from Greenville - Posted: 9/29/2016
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! Island Realty is delighted that you had such a wonderful time and enjoyed the balcony so much. We look forward to the next long weekend you have to spend with us at the Sea Cabins.
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Wondeful
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Loved everything about the unit except there was no ice maker which would of been nice. OH! Tropical Storm Julia also could not damper our stay.
Anonymous from Shelby - Posted: 9/19/2016
Thank you for taking the time to send us such a lovely review. We are so glad that Tropical Storm Julia did not effect your stay! Thank you for your suggestion for an ice maker, we are always looking for guest feedback. We hope to see you again next time you are on the Isle of Palms!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Sensational Sea Cabin
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Sea Cabin 246C is a great unit. It says it's deluxe but it's more along the lines of above average. The view is great and it's the second unit from the front. Beach access is great. However, keep in mind that the front door of the place overlooks the public beach access. Not a problem after Labor Day, but I assume this would be a nuisance during the summer as all kinds of trashy people are using that access. Also this location is in the heart of the tourist area. Again, this is cool in the off season as you can walk to everything, but not so much in tourist season when all the trash is using the free beach! I was their Labor Day weekend and the rest of the week. The weekend was crazy! Traffic, trashy people, noise. Then on Monday afternoon til Saturday it was great. The folks at Island Realty were ok. My wife came down for only half the week so we had two cars. They would only provide one parking pass! They actually told us to park in the lots of the day trippers and pay! Could you imagine? I already paid a nice fee for the condo. And there was space for one more car! And they said it could get towed if we parked without a pass! Imagine checking in and having to drive around on Labor Day weekend looking for a parking spot! So no thanks to them I parked there anyway without incident.
Anonymous from Rock Hill - Posted: 9/13/2016
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty understands how frustrating it is that you can only park one car in the Sea Cabin parking lot. This is due to the fact that there are only 157 parking spaces and 136 Sea Cabins! In the past you could park 2 cars in the lot, but due to the increase of occupancy the Sea Cabins HOA Regime has limited the parking to 1 vehicle per Sea Cabin. Thank you again for sending us your review. Your feedback is always appreciated, without it we cannot improve.
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
great stay
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
stayed many times, always great
Anonymous from Asheville - Posted: 8/23/2016
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty is glad to hear that you had such a great time. We look forward to the next time that you are visiting the Sea Cabins on the Isle of Palms!
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Fun in the sun!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Sea Cabin 246 c was perfect for my family of 4. Not much room for anymore. It is not an end unit, but it is next to the end. Good views form the balcony and the front door. Would rent here again.
Anonymous from Dunn - Posted: 8/8/2016
Island Realty is so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Isle of Palms and the Sea Cabins.
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Spring Break at Sea Cabins
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
As always, had a great time during our week at Isle of Palms. The unit was in very good condition and perfectly situated to watch the sunrise through the sliding glass door.
Anonymous from Kettering - Posted: 5/1/2016
Rating 5
Great as always
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
I was great as always, wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.
Anonymous from Bristol - Posted: 4/26/2016
Rating 5
SEA CABINS
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
This was our third stay at Sea Cabins, and there will be more times coming. Island Realty people are great and went over and above during our stay!
Anonymous from mechanicsburg - Posted: 4/18/2016
Rating 5
Great vacation!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The condo was clean and attractive. We enjoyed the view, beach and pool. Also several good restaurants in walking distance and lovely modern grocery store close by. Condo kitchen was very well supplied except for a cutting board. Floor lamp by sofa did not work. We would definitely use this condo again.
Anonymous from Landrum - Posted: 4/4/2016
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! We are delighted you had such a lovely time. Your feedback is valuable information for the owners. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Isle of Palms!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Sea Cabins
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Very clean, with a nice view. This is our second stay at this property and we would stay there again. The prices are reasonable, for the accomadations. There are a lot of local shops and restaurants within walking distance, plus a grocery store, if you want to cook for yourself. A great place to stay.
Anonymous from Grayson - Posted: 3/16/2016
Rating 4
Nice condo, poor housekeeping
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The condo itself was very nice, and we would stay there again, but Island Realty did a poor job inspecting and getting the unit ready for our arrival. The unit was supposedly inspected the day we arrived, but upon entering the unit, the smell was horrible. We had to leave the front and back doors open to try to get rid of the smell. There were dead gnats in the refrigerator, and it smelled bad as well. The inspector must have noticed the smell as well, as the HVAC fan was set to run continuously when we arrived. We called Island Realty that day and complained about the condition. We finally found the source of the smell - someone had left pieces of fish in the sink disposal. We removed the fish and called Island Realty again, and they sent a technician the next day with lemon scented deodorizer which he poured down the disposal.
Anonymous from greer - Posted: 11/19/2015
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We are glad that Island Realty could come out and help you with your issues. We have informed housekeeping so that they can make the changes in the inspecting process to include, smelling! Thank you again for your feedback, it is valuable information.
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Sea Cabins Visit
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We have stayed at Sea Cabins for many years. The location is excellent and the condos are arranged well to take advantage of the views. Unit 246 C is a basic, but clean and comfortable unit that we have stayed in several times and it feels like our home away from home. The furnishings and finishes are a bit older, but the storage in the bathroom and bedroom is excellent.
Anonymous from Fairview - Posted: 11/12/2015
Rating 4
love isle of palms
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Other than the weather and no cable or radio
we had a great time
Anonymous from Smithfield - Posted: 10/13/2015
Rating 5
Sea Cabins
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
It was great. Great weather good clean Condo.
It would be nice to have an umbrella or two at the pool. No shade most of the day.
Anonymous from Carnegie - Posted: 8/31/2015
Thank you for your review!!! We here at Island Realty are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please note that we have many beach items available for rental at the reservation desk!! We look forward to your next vacation with us!
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Beach get a way
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
A nice condo, right on the beach!
Anonymous from Carmel - Posted: 3/18/2015
Rating 5
good value - beautiful place
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We have stayed in 3 different Sea Cabins - this one was the nicest! The view is good (3rd floor view is best). The rooms were very clean this time and the furnishings were tastefully done and accomodating. We would ask for this one again!
Anonymous from Chapel Hill - Posted: 6/17/2009
Rating 4
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
office help is terrible and pretty rude
Anonymous from East Rochester - Posted: 6/9/2009
Rating 5
Wonderful Week
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The week at Sea Cabins was wonderful. The convenience to the beach and other amenities make it a great place to stay. This condo was well-decorated, well stocked and clean.
Anonymous from Fairview - Posted: 4/21/2009
Swipe Swipe for More Reviews

Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers

Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...

Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"


Request More Info Request More Info

Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...

Example: "Are fresh linens provided?"

I agree