Condominium - Rating 4 (54)

Sea Cabin 333 C


Area
IOP - Sea Cabins Area
View
Oceanfront Location
Bedroom
1 Bedroom
Full Bathroom
1 Bathroom
Guests
4 Guests
Bed Sizes
1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed Bed Sizes

  • Address: 1300 Ocean Blvd.
  • Type: Condominium
  • Pets: Not Allowed

Location Location

Description Description
Watch the sunrise on your private balcony in this 1 bedroom oceanfront condo located on the third floor. Sleeps four comfortably. Living room has a queen sofa bed for you to relax and enjoy the ocean view. Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher and a refrigerator. Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facilities. Sea Cabin Community WIFI available at no charge. 490 square feet. No smoking. No pets. Linens included.

Vehicle Capacity: 1


Availability Calendar Availability Calendar
For last minute bookings within 48 hours of arrival, please call us at 800.707.6421
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
September 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
October 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
November 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
December 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
January 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
February 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
March 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
April 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
May 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
June 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
July 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
August 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
Swipe Swipe for Availability

Amenities 12 Amenities
  • Cable Television
  • Central Heat & Air
  • Community Charcoal Grill
  • Community Pool
  • Cookware
  • Internet
  • Laundry Facility
  • Linens
  • Oceanfront
  • Oven
  • Private Fishing Pier
  • Virtual Tour

Reviews Rating 4 (54) Reviews
Rating 5
Perfect Vacation
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The Condo was clean, well equipped and had a beautiful view! What more could you ask for ❤️
Anonymous from Swannanoa - Posted: 6/15/2022
Rating 4
Week Getaway
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Location great!
Towels, etc- great supply
Unit- clean Updates needed for Unit- especially kitchen appliances & utensils, dishware
Anonymous from Gray Court - Posted: 5/10/2022
Rating 4
nice view
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
nice view
Anonymous from Norwich - Posted: 3/7/2022
Rating 5
Great View
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We have stayed in this unit several times and love the location of it. It is convenient to getting to the pool or the shops on the street and it has a great view of the ocean.
Anonymous from Hilliard - Posted: 10/21/2021
Rating 5
Good ocean front spot!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The beachfront location, third floor views, and private pier/beach access were great! The small space is utilized well. Only issue was that linen not included for hallway bunk beds, so if I had known I would have brought sheets and extra dish towels.
We had a great little family weekend get away!
Anonymous from Greenville - Posted: 9/1/2021
Rating 5
anniversary get away
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
If this was mine, i would update the condo. Its not and it suited our needs and was well equipped.
Anonymous from Greenwood - Posted: 7/8/2021
Rating 5
Great panoramic ocean view
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We love staying on the third floor as it has the best views. This unit was as good as any. It was somewhat outdated compared to others we have stayed in but we don’t spend that much time inside. The kitchen faucet was a little leaky but otherwise worked fine.
Anonymous from Hilliard - Posted: 4/2/2021
Rating 5
Beautiful view
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
For December weather, it was good. sunny, and enjoyed the Christmas festivities, i always love to rent a Sea Cabin so i can sit and look at the ocean
Anonymous from Greenwood - Posted: 12/8/2020
Rating 5
Great time at isle of palms
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Had a great time at sea cabins,good location,nice room that had everything I needed for short vacation.
Anonymous - Posted: 10/5/2020
Rating 4
Pandemic Get Away
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We have stayed at Sea Cabins for several years—different condo each year. This was our least favorite. The condo was in a perfect location with a beautiful view and well equipped for our needs BUT the condo needs some upkeep. Although it was clean, the baseboards on the bathroom appeared to have suffered a leak, the walls in the main area also appeared to have water damage thst was just painted over. And there was a weak spot in the floor perhaps from water damage.
Anonymous from Taylorsville - Posted: 10/2/2020
Rating 4
Weekend Stay
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great location, close to everything and nice to be able to walk out on private pier to watch the sunrise! While Condo was clean and comfortable, it is very dated and needs major updates and repairs. Owner should think about updating patio furniture on balcony and fixing the panel that hides the water pipes coming off the wall in the bedroom closet, as well as repairing the holes in the ceiling over the shower.
Anonymous from Marietta - Posted: 10/2/2020
Rating 5
I live this place!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
I stay here ever time I come down and I will never change. I love it here!
Anonymous from Raleigh - Posted: 8/18/2020
Rating 3
Sea Cabins
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Good location on beach. Had multiple problems with Realty company changing entry key code without our knowledge. Called Island Realty, only got voicemail box with no response to message, so had to go over to their office to have key code reset - NOT how you want to spend your vacation.
Anonymous from Westford - Posted: 5/26/2020
Rating 5
Long Weekend at IEP
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We had a great time, as usual. We have been staying at Sea Cabins for 10 years now and wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Anonymous from Greenwood - Posted: 2/19/2020
Rating 4
Sea Cabin 333C
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
I shared the rental with a friend. We are both educators and by February we all need a break! We enjoy the ocean, and love the area. As they say you get what you pay for. This unit is in dire need of updating. The only comfortable seating is the sofa- the wicker furniture in the LR and on the balcony is very hard, and when you are middle-aged, sitting on a hard surface gets painful quickly. The only bedspread that was clean was the one on the bed. One of the drawers in the kitchen had no bottom at all. The tub has several places where fiberglass repair compound was used to fix holes, but not professionally done. There was no can opener of any kind, but wine bottle openers were there. The cable package did not include the DIY network. BUT if all you want is a place to crash and access the beach it's not bad. As teachers, We are used to adapting and making do with what we have. While I would recommend the Sea Cabins, I will probably look at other units next time. Island Realty is a terrific property management group, and great to work with!
Anonymous - Posted: 2/4/2020
Rating 5
Wonderful Stay
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
As always, an excellent stay in the Sea Cabins. We always have a lovely experience.
Anonymous - Posted: 1/11/2020
Rating 5
RECHARGING
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Had a very relaxing stay here..everything was as described..excellent view, comfortable surroundings..well stocked with cooking utensils..(bring your own seasonings)..only maint. issue was the shower head sprays outside the shower on certain setting and we texted it to island realty when we left..highly recommend sea cabins...also the NY butcher shop nearby has excellent ready made meals to pop in the oven and quickly enjoy..The couch was very comfortable and the bed was decently comfortable as well(this is always a nice surprise for people with back pain)

We traveled for medical appt in Mt Pleasant and it was so nice to stay here instead of a hotel...Thank you so very much!! Would definitely stay again!!
Anonymous from Ellenboro - Posted: 12/11/2019
Rating 4
Getaway
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We really liked the view. The couch was comfortable and roomy, my husband could actually stretch out on it which was a plus. The cups and glassware were very limited. A pet had stayed at sometime recently. Several of the throw pillows had short black hairs all over them. It would be helpful to include that information in the description in case renters have allergies. The spread on the bed was stained in several places.
Anonymous from Liberty - Posted: 11/22/2019
Rating 5
Great
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great room, enjoyed the best time. Affordable prices.
Anonymous from New Market - Posted: 11/4/2019
Rating 4
Sea Cabin 333
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great location and view. Had everything we needed. Very comfortable.
Anonymous from Columbus - Posted: 10/19/2019
Rating 4
nice and affordable[needs work]
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating
Recommend to Others
nice views .condo needs Maintained, molding in closet, paint around tub floor, replace tub has some filler in tub.. Chairs needs replaced in dining, track of siding door needs cleaned, front door needs the rusted parted off or painted, ac needs some tlc of banging.. The VIEW WAS GREAT
Anonymous from hickory - Posted: 10/4/2019
Rating 4
Sea Cabin 333C
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Wonderful view, condo was ok. Coffee maker quit working, called housekeeping and the brought a new one, and replace the other one in prompt time. Mattress was great, slept great! We enjoyed our stay!
Anonymous from Ennice - Posted: 9/17/2019
Rating 3
Review of C333
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The view, beach, pier and IOP atmosphere are absolutely marvelous! The unit really needs some updates. The cabinets and furniture show major wear. The cleanliness was questionable (we even had to wait an hour after check in time to get into the unit) and the floor of bath tub was patched with some kind of spongy material that looked like gloves of playdoh.
Anonymous from Waverly - Posted: 7/7/2019
Rating 5
Great Place To Have A Great Time!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Sea Cabins is located right on a prime stretch of beach, right in the "downtown" area of IOP so you can walk anytime you want to go out to eat or to the store. Far more convenient than the large developments farther down the island. Parking is very convenient and we love the private coded gate access to the beach and pier. The condos are older but well cleaned and maintained. We had a couple of minor issues. Island Realty was very responsive and helpful with them. We've recommended it to friends and family.
Anonymous from Bristol - Posted: 5/27/2019
Rating 3
Sea Cabin 333
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great view. Quiet and relaxing for the most part. The coffee pot didn’t work the best, but did the job. A surrounding condo had a sliding door off track and shook our condo pretty bad every time the door was moved. I would advise anyone else staying at this condo to bring their own pillows as the pillows on the bed are terrible and very uncomfortable. Otherwise we had a great stay and will stay at the Sea Cabins again one day.
Anonymous from Knoxville - Posted: 3/24/2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Island Realty. Please note if you have concerns during your stay, like the comfort of your pillows, feel free to call us here at the Island Realty office so that we can help you with these issues! We are glad that you had such a lovely time and we hope to see you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Isle of palms
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Needs an elevator , no hair dryer , small TVs , good location overall was average
Anonymous from Hartwell - Posted: 3/19/2019
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. It is true the Sea Cabins as advertised do not have an elevator or a hair dryer. Island Realty is so glad that you liked the location. We hope to see you again next year on the Isle of Palms!
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
need more parking passes
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
I was mostly satisfied with my stay. However, there was one problem that may prevent me from renting from you in the future--i.e., the policy of only allowing one parking pass per unit. I need to share the unit with others to make it affordable and the one pass per unit policy causes great inconvenience if we have a need to travel separately
Anonymous from Sylva - Posted: 10/16/2018
Rating 4
Review
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
apartment is very old and could use updates
Anonymous from Pelton - Posted: 10/8/2018
Rating 5
Sea Cabins Vacay
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Have stayed at Sea Cabins many years and never been disappointed. The island connector is convenient but has had the unintended consequence of making the beaches in the immediate area extremely crowded on big holidays such as Memorial Day, but of course that is beyond control of staff! Other than that every time we have arrived to clean, neat, we’ll furnished rooms with lovely views and just steps to the beach. Staff is always available and happy to help. Quiet family atmosphere. Just a walk or brief ride to restaurants and groceries, and you can drive to Patrots Point and hop a water taxi for a day in historic Charleston! Will be back as often as possible! Only one minor issue in room 333C. No screen door to enjoy a bit of early morning sea breeze! If I had thought to call maintenance, though, I am pretty sure they would have dealt with this!
Anonymous from Greer - Posted: 8/29/2018
Rating 5
IOP SC SEA CABINS 333C
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We had a great time on our first ever visit to IOP. Our rental was just the right size& had a terrific ocean view!(3flights of steps was a good workout) Kitchen was wellstocked w/variety of utensils,dishes,cookware..
even a blender�� There was an area over shower that looked tgere had been a leak in ceiling that should get repaired( I was a little concerned that it was going to fall on me while I was in the shower��)
We loved being in walking distance of Coconut Joes,Ben&Jerrys and LOVED Luke& Ollies!(especially the Trivial Pursuit cards at the table!)
Anonymous from Powell - Posted: 6/23/2018
Rating 5
Loved everything about the stay, even the rain.
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
I used to stay there during high school proms and made me reminisce.
Anonymous from Hanahan - Posted: 4/25/2018
Rating 3
Not so great for the price
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating
Recommend to Others
We loved the ocean view and location of the unit. Island Realty was very good and responded to a plumbing problem within minutes. The condo its self is in poor condition, such as:
1) blisters and painted over damage to the walls. 2) The carpet has stains
3) The cabinets are in poor condition with counter
top over the dishwasher sagging to the point a
large bead of caulk does not cover the crack
between the counter top and the splash board,
4) The kitchen is well stocked with dishes and
utensils. However, some of the pans were rusted
beyond what we would use to cook on,
5) The sheets for the master bed were short pockets
on a high mattress and would not stay on the
mattress during the night,
6) The refrigerator is in poor condition. It cools and freezes fine, but for the price per night of the unit, one would certainly expect much better condition,
7) A very loud "booming" noise from the roof,
(possibly an A/C compressor kicking on or off).
Anonymous from Prosperity - Posted: 3/7/2018
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty is glad that our maintenance staff was so responsive to you plumbing issue! Thank you for sharing your thoughts and observations. It is very important that our guests share their thoughts and opinions. Every condo is individually owned and this information will go back straight to the owner. Thank you again for sharing this information, it how we improve our service to our guests.
Island Realty staff
Rating 2
Disappointed
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating
Recommend to Others
We have stayed at Sea Cabins a few times in the past and have been satisfied until our recent visit. Our sea cabin seriously needs to be updated. The walls looked terrible, the furniture is very old looking and the white refrigerator was so rusty on the outside. The bed was ridiculous, it had a plastic cover on the mattress and the fitted sheet would not stay on the mattress. Needless to say we did not rest very well the two nights that we stayed.
Anonymous from Six mile - Posted: 10/16/2017
Rating 4
Nice rental, but needed some work
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The location was fantastic, couldn't get any better! Price was OK; but I think the rental needed some work. Walls look bad with lots of lumps, caulking needed recaulked in bathroom, linoleum needs to be replaced. I also thought it smelled like cigarette smoke.
Anonymous from Midlothian - Posted: 9/26/2017
Rating 5
Every year
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great experience everything is always perfect
Anonymous from Columbia - Posted: 9/24/2017
Rating 5
Nice views
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Good
Anonymous - Posted: 7/6/2017
Rating 3
Needs Updating
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
I was disappointed in how out of date the room was considering the rate and fees I paid for the room. Every thing worked fine but even the comforter was from the 1980's.
Anonymous from Elgin - Posted: 7/3/2017
Rating 3
Review of sea cabin 333c
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating
Recommend to Others
Location was perfect. View from condo was great. Condo was very dated. Condo was clean as far as no dust/dirt, but carpet, couch and bed felt extremely soiled. We put extra sheets over couch and chair just to sit. My wife never walked bare footed in the room because the floor just felt nasty. We left a day early just because we didn't want to be in the room any longer. We will definitely go back to sea cabin, just not 333c.
Anonymous - Posted: 6/13/2017
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. We would like you to know this owner will be doing some improvements soon and we hope the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms you will come check out the changes.
Island Realty staff
Rating 3
Sea Cabins Staff and views can't be beat. Room was not good.
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating
Recommend to Others
We have stayed at the Sea Cabins for 4 years now with little complaints However, our stay in 333C was not at all a good experience. This room is dated, coffee pot was broken, broken paper towel holder laying on counter, patio furniture consisted of a plastic bench, plastic chair, rusted small table with a broken plastic plant on it. The toilet made a very loud noise as it would fill up. Wi-fi was very sketchy. The living room curtains that we kept open looked torn on the edges. We feel like we should have never been charged for that room the amount we paid. Not a good representation of the Sea Cabins!
Anonymous from Asheville - Posted: 10/18/2016
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. We look forward to the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms!
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Sea Cabin 333C
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Grounds were well maintained and property management were accommodating with an early check in, however rental unit was very outdated and not very clean. Loved the location, beach and pier.
Anonymous from Cincinnati - Posted: 9/10/2016
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay despite the negatives that you mentioned. Thank you for your suggestions. We will take all of your suggestions directly to the owner and we hope that next year you can come back and see all the changes these owners have made!
Island Realty staff
Rating 1
Sea Cabin 333C
Overall satisfaction
Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating
Recommend to Others
This is the fourth time I've stayed at the Sea Cabins and this was the worst unit that I have stayed at. The unit was dirty, the bed had hair in it and had to change sheets soon as we arrived. There was black long hair all over the floor. My wife had to clean the bathroom and swept the kitchen. The place was out dated and the furniture was old and dirty. I will stay at the Sea Cabins again but not at this unit.
Anonymous - Posted: 8/23/2016
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty would like to let you know that we do have a full staff that can help you with any housekeeping issues you may have. We would like to thank you for being such a loyal Sea Cabin guest and we do look foward to the next time you come visit. Thank you for your feedback, we are always trying to improve and our guests opinions are the our best source of learning!
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
333 sea cabins
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating
Recommend to Others
We love sea cabins but 333 was very poor aside from the great view. Bed and couch was very uncomfortable. No table and a couple uncomfortable chairs on the porch. Poorly equipped-2 spoons total.
Anonymous from Asheville - Posted: 7/19/2016
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. It is regrettable that you did not have enough spoons. Please remember that you can always call our staff. We are always able to help our guests with issues that arise during their stay. Thank you for your suggestions. Your feedback is very valuable to us. We will pass this information on to the owners, we are always looking for ways to improve out units. Island Realty would like to invite you back for a more enjoyable stay next year!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Price was right.
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The property was dated but, for the price, it was perfect for us. We could walk to everything we needed. The view of the beach was nice. And the property manager was great.
Anonymous from Frazeysburg - Posted: 5/24/2016
Thank you for taking the time to send such a lovely review! We are glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit the Sea Cabins!
Island Realty staff
Rating 1
Great View But Rundown Condo
Overall satisfaction
Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating
Recommend to Others
This condo was a mess. It was so run down. Couch was filthy dirty, The bathroom tub had several places with spot fixes that were raised up with some kind of putty. The pillows and bedspread were old and not even matching. Two pillows didn't even have pillow cases. The patio furniture was old and not inviting. They had a rusty short table with a old faded plant on it. The cookware was so bad and scratched at the bottom everything stuck. I would never recommend this unit to anyone.
I have to say Isle a Palms Realty came through for us and had our couch cleaned, brought pillow cases and cookware and clean bedspread.
Anonymous - Posted: 5/2/2016
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Your feedback is very valuable and goes directly to the owners. We here at Island Realty are delighted that we could provide you with the service you required to make your stay more enjoyable. We hope to see you again next time you visit the Isle of Palms.
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Sea Cabins Isle of Palms
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Sea Cabins. The condo itself wasn't excessively fancy but it was great for what we wanted which was just a nice relaxing time away where we could drink coffee on the balcony and listen to the waves. It was neat and clean and there were no disturbances. We had a lovely stay and enjoyed it so much we're going back in three weeks.
Anonymous from Knoxville - Posted: 4/28/2016
Rating 5
Excellent--thank you
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Awesomeness
Anonymous from Montgomery - Posted: 4/11/2016
Rating 4
VA
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
I WOULD SUGGEST YOU PUT IN WATER SAVER SHOWER HEADS, I FELT GUILTY EVERY TIME A TOOK A SHOWER.
Anonymous from HENDERSONVILLE - Posted: 11/4/2015
Rating 4
sea cabin 333c
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
great view, room was cozy but needed deep cleaning and some minor upkeep
Anonymous from gastonia - Posted: 10/27/2015
Thank you for your review! You are correct it is end of the summer season and it is deep cleaning season! This unit is scheduled for a deep clean and will address the issues you have brought to our attention.
Island Realty staff
Rating 3
our anniversary getaway
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
It was one of the older units. Could seriously use an upgrade for the price we paid for it. It was clean but bed dressings were old and smelled. I always pull them off anyway when I stay away from home. Just maybe give it a facelift and it would make it nicer..Thanks ?
Anonymous - Posted: 7/12/2015
Rating 3
Vacation rental
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
location was good, condition was outdated and bed very uncomfortable there were no beach supplies such as chairs
Anonymous from Cincinnati - Posted: 5/28/2015
Rating 1
Sea Cabins IOP
Overall satisfaction
Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating
Recommend to Others
Smoke Detector was on the kitchen countertop. Wood exposed on several surfaces that should have been painted, especially in bathroom.
Anonymous from Greenville - Posted: 3/17/2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts! It sounds like a little touch-up paint may go along way in this case, we will jump on it before summer since this condo has so much to offer, especially that spectacular ocean/beach view! Your feedback is most helpful and since your report of the down smoke detector we have since had it replaced and re-hung to ensure our guests are happy and safe!
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We have been staying at the Sea Cabins for the last 5 years and we really enjoy them. They are in a prime location, right on the beach and close to retail and restaurants. The view is great and the service is great. We had a loose rail on our balcony and about 15 minutes after I called, the maintenance man was there fixing it. The bedrooms are small and this unit could use a little more work in the kitchen and bathroom but otherwise, it is great. We will definitely come back and definitely recommend staying here. Worth the money for the location and convenience.
Anonymous from Durham - Posted: 8/4/2009
Rating 3
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Anonymous from Kingsport - Posted: 4/27/2009
Rating 4
Very convenient!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
I really enjoyed this unit...wish it had an elevator for the third floor though! Also, the towels really give off a lot of lint. Other than that, it was a terrific place and the location can't be beat. Thanks!
Anonymous from Lawrenceville - Posted: 4/7/2009
Swipe Swipe for More Reviews

Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers

Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...

Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"


Request More Info Request More Info

Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...

Example: "Are fresh linens provided?"

I agree