You are here

Carolina Blvd 1018

1018 Carolina Blvd
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 47' 8.448" N, 79° 47' 27.852" W
South Carolina US

Location:

Near Beach
5
3.5

Capacity Wrapper

10
Bed Sizes: 
1 King, 3 Queen, 2 Twin
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews: 3.6
3.5882
3.5882 (9 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Elevator
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Pet Friendly
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Second Living Area
  • Virtual Tour

Outdoor

  • Fenced-in yard
  • Fire Pit
  • Gas Grill
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Private Pool
  • Rooftop Observation Deck

Description

This wonderful, Isle of Palms home is located steps away from the famous Front Beach, known for its, restaurants, bars, shopping and of course the beach. Featuring,5 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms, 2 living spaces, elevator, a game room with a pool table, private pool and multiple covered porches, your search is over!

Inside you will discover, 5 bedrooms, 3.5 baths, a spacious kitchen with a large center island with bar stools. The kitchen is an open floor plan to the dining area, with an oversized table, and the living room with access to a covered porch over looking the pool. This is a 4 story home with an elevator that services the ground/1st floor, 2nd floor and 3rd floor (living area). It does not reach the 4th floor. The 4th floor hosts another living area with multiple sofas and large screen TV, a single bedroom with queen bed and a full bathroom. The master bedroom, located on the 2nd floor has an ensuite bathroom and a private porch overlooking the pool.

Outside around the private pool area, you have a gas grill and an outdoor shower perfect for hosing off after a blissful day at the beach. To catch the breezes and sunsets there are 3 stories of porches. The 4th floor sundeck has a covered gazebo with Adirondack chairs, roof top views and ocean breezes.

On the ground level, in addition to the in-ground pool, there a game room adjacent to the pool. The game room features a pool table, second refrigerator, TV, and a table for cards or board games.

Want to bring man's best friend with you on vacation? This home is pet friendly with $300 Non-Refundable Pet Fee!

Additional notes: Please: No Smoking. Fireplace is not operational. Linens & Wi-Fi are included. Washer and dryer are on the 2nd floor. Dining area: seats 8, with additional seating for 4 at kitchen island. Pool can be heated if notified 14 days ahead of arrival for $500 heating fee. The pool can only be heated for a max of one week. This pool will struggle to maintain heat if the ambient air falls below 55 degrees during the day or night.

Vehicle Capacity: 4

---LAYOUT---
First Floor/ground floor: (Elevator)
Game room with Pool table, full size Fridge, and TV
Pool, grill and outdoor shower

Second Floor: ( Elevator)
Bedroom #1: Master bedroom - King bed with ensuite bath w/two sinks, walk -in shower; TV with cable; private balcony.
Bedroom #2: Queen TV; Shared hallway bathroom
Bedroom #3: Two Twin TV; Shared hallway bathroom
Washer and dryer located in the hall.

Third Floor:
Kitchen
Living Room
1/2 Bath
Bedroom #4: Queen Bed; with TV. This bedroom will use the full bathroom on 2nd or 4th floor.

Fourth Floor:
Rooftop deck and gazebo covered sitting area
Living room/Den area with couches and large TV
Full bathroom with shower
Bedroom #5: Queen bed; access to the 4th floor full bathroom with shower

Elevator: Width: 33; Gate Opening: 25.5
.
(City of Isle of Palms ordinance allows for 12 overnight guest while the property has capacity for 10 guest in beds) Note the fireplace is not a working fire place.

*This is a Saturday – Saturday rental from 5/29/21 to 8/20/21; 3 night minimum in off season.*

Reviews

Isle of Palm vacation

Reviewed on 2021-05-31 by Unknown of Worthington, OH United States
Updated on 2021-05-31
Review of stay from 2021-05-09 to 2021-05-15
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our rental was very clean and nice.. It was great being together after the last year. We were able to visit with our family that lives here and have them for dinner. The location was great. Close to restaurants and shops as well as the beach.

Wonderful place

Reviewed on 2021-05-05 by Mike E. of , United States
Updated on 2021-05-06
Review of stay from 2021-03-07 to 2021-04-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay and loved the location. Other family was at another house close by and our family reunion was a success. We had alittle trouble with the gas for the pool but that was the gas company’s fault... your home is beautiful and we plan to stay 6 weeks again next year! My only negative was the sheets... they were scratchy and didn’t stay on very good. The towels were great. Thank you so much for allowing a dog... she needed to lose some weight and those stairs kept her busy! 5 stars from us.
Manager response on 2021-05-06 - Response from Island Realty
Hi Mike, Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a good time with your family. We look forward to seeing you all again next year!

1018 Carolina BlvdIsle of Palms

Reviewed on 2021-04-29 by Barbara F. of Bolton, CT United States
Updated on 2021-05-06
Review of stay from 2021-04-18 to 2021-04-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house had everything we needed and more. A beautiful , spacious, very clean and modern home. Our favorite amenities were the private heated pool, fire pit, and spacious modern kitchen. Perfect location for a family vacation. There was no need for a rental car as grocery, shops and restaurants were at short walking distance. The beach was a just yards away. We took beautiful scenic walks through quiet neighborhoods and the beach. Island Realty staff was exceptional, prompt response to all my inquiries. Helped me with grocery recommendations, (Harris Teeter was awesome ) and a slow internet was immediately addressed and resolved. We will definitely be renting this house again
Manager response on 2021-05-06 - Response from Island Realty
Well Barbara, you just made our day! Thank you for your kind words. We are just so happy to hear that you and your family had a great time. You are correct this home is in such a great location for everything the Island has to offer. All the best to your family. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Great Trip

Reviewed on 2021-03-02 by Bill E. of , United States
Updated on 2021-04-19
Review of stay from 2021-02-11 to 2021-02-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Much nicer than expected, everything was clean and in good shape at check-in.

Only complaint, which to be fair is a policy I agreed to, was that the check-out time of 10AM is quite early.
Manager response on 2021-04-19 - Response from Island Realty
We hear you, we wish we could let you stay longer as well! So sorry, the housekeepers need the time to prep the house for the next arrival. None the less, we value your feedback. Thank you so much for booking with Island Realty we are so thrilled to hear that you had a great time in this beautiful home.

Nice place, terrible Internet

Reviewed on 2020-10-06 by Jeff M. of Pickerington, OH United States
Updated on 2020-10-22
Review of stay from 2020-08-01 to 2020-08-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed the place and location. We did not have Internet for 1/2 the stay and did not get a quick resolution.
Manager response on 2020-10-22 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for the internet outage. Unfortunately we are at the mercy of the providers. Being on a barrier Island there are times when Comcast and At&T will have outages in the area. We apologize for any inconvenience this might cause. We are so happy that it was restored on the same day.

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2020-06-15 by Jonathan M. of Lexington, SC United States
Updated on 2021-02-11
Review of stay from 2020-06-08 to 2020-06-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great experience at this house in a great location. The house was cleaned for our 4pm arrival. All arrival info and paperwork was done via a lockbox to avoid personal contact (COVID-19). The house is within walking distance of many dining establishments (SeaBiscuit Cafe, ACME, etc). Some beach supplies were found in the garage and lower area. The house also contained a pack n' play and high chair for little children. My kids loved the elevator in the house. All bedrooms were adequate in size. This house could accommodate two families moderate in size.
Manager response on 2021-02-11 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your review of this great home. You opinion matters and we are thankful for your feedback.

Christmas Vacation

Reviewed on 2019-12-30 by Unknown of Memphis, TN United States
Updated on 2020-02-28
Review of stay from 2019-12-20 to 2019-12-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location was perfect and the property management were great.
Manager response on 2020-02-28 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your kind words, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed this great home. Thank you for choosing Island Realty.

Great Citadel Parent's Weekend

Reviewed on 2019-10-08 by Carrie B. of Greer, SC United States
Updated on 2019-10-20
Review of stay from 2019-10-03 to 2019-10-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location in downtown IOP. Well appointed for 4 families. Lots of common space. Walk out the back gate to breakfast or lunch at The Sea Biscuit. Debbie our property manager was fantastic. Handled every request and went above and beyond for us. Highly recommend.
Manager response on 2019-10-20 - Response from Island Realty
We are so thrilled that you had such a great time! Thank you so much for using Island Realty. We hope to see you again soon!

Charleston Get Away

Reviewed on 2019-05-15 by Unknown of Greer, SC United States
Updated on 2019-05-15
Review of stay from 2019-05-09 to 2019-05-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
4 day very needed relax and confort in beautiful Charleston