You are here

Dunes Blvd 1604

1604 Dunes Blvd
29451 Isle Of Palms , SC
United States
32° 47' 25.458" N, 79° 47' 17.9268" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Near Beach

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 3

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 10
Bed Sizes: 
1 King, 2 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Bunk
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews:
4.8529
4.8529 (18 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Second Living Area
  • Virtual Tour

Outdoor

  • Screened Porch

Description

Tucked away under old oak trees situated on roughly an acre site, this charming home is nothing short of a coastal retreat. Inside you will find coastal decor throughout this 4 bedroom 3 bath home. This home features combination kitchen/living room with an eat in kitchen, bar stools around the center island, and large flat-screen TV. The kitchen has leathered quartz counter-tops with stainless steel appliances.

On the main floor (2nd floor) you will find 2 spacious bedrooms: a master bedroom (king bed) with en-suite bath with over-sized shower and a second bedroom that opens to a screened porch. This second bedroom uses a shared full bathroom located in the main hallway.

Looking to the lower level (1st floor) you will find another area for entertainment with large flat screen TV, sofa bed, and access to another screened in porch. Lower level boasts 2 bedrooms sleeping 6 to 8 people. One bedroom with a set of bunk beds and the second with a queen bed. This floor also includes a full bathroom with shower and a separate laundry room.

Outside there is an over-sized outdoor shower. In the back of property there is a private walk bridge connecting the property to the Island Center Shopping Plaza (Harris Teeter grocery store) and easy access to Palm Blvd. Crossing Palm Blvd guests can walk to the IOP County-Beachfront Park with boardwalk and children's playground.

No Pets Allowed, No Smoking, fire pit not available for guest use. Storage building in the back of the lot is not open to guest (owners personal storage). Gas gill on site (propane tanks can be exchanged at our office during business hours). Linens are included. 5 car capacity. Fireplace is not for guest use.
Property comes with a beach wagon for guest to transport to the beach.

***LAYOUT*** 1896 Sq ft

First Floor:
Living room with sofa bed and flat screen TV.
Bedroom 1: 1 Queen Bed shares hall bathroom (shower) shares hall bathroom with bedroom #2
Bedroom 2: Two bunk beds (each w/full on the bottom and a twin on top) shares hall bathroom with bedroom #1
Laundry room
Screen porch
Outdoor shower

Second Floor:
Living room with TV
Kitchen with island and dining nook
Bedroom 1: Master with king bed with ensuite bath with large walk-in shower.
Bedroom 2: 1 Queen Bed shares hall bathroom (tub/shower combo)
Screened in porch

The city of Isle of Palms ordinances allows a maximum sleeping capacity of 10.

*This is a Saturday – Saturday rental from 5/30/20 to 8/22/20; 3 night minimum in off season.*
Vehicle Capacity: 5

Reviews

Holiday Family Getaway

Reviewed on 2019-12-03 by Lisa H. of Manheim, PA United States
Updated on 2020-02-28
Review of stay from 2019-11-23 to 2019-12-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We LOVED this house. It was perfect for your family holiday getaway. We stayed here the week of Thanksgiving and had a great time. The beds were comfortable, plenty of room in the open concept (kitchen, dining, living room area). We would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Manager response on 2020-02-28 - Response from Island Realty
You made our day! We are so happy to hear that you loved this house as much as we do! Thank you for your review, We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Wonderful trip

Reviewed on 2019-10-20 by Unknown of BOWLING GREEN, KY United States
Updated on 2019-10-20
Review of stay from 2019-10-12 to 2019-10-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a huge family vacation. All of our children and grandchildren having a week at the beach. First experience for the babies. We lived the location in relation to everything. We did cook breakfast there and could have used a few more large serving bowls and a griddle maybe for pancakes. Just suggestions.
Manager response on 2019-10-20 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your review and for choosing Island Realty.

Perfect location!

Reviewed on 2019-08-28 by Helen L. of St Leonards, NSW AU
Updated on 2019-10-20
Review of stay from 2019-08-03 to 2019-08-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Lovely house, well located. Perfect for our family get together.

Black mould on porch needs addressing.
Manager response on 2019-10-20 - Response from Island Realty
We are so happy to hear that you had a great time and so enjoyed this home. Thank you for using Island Realty, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Rental home

Reviewed on 2019-05-29 by Molly W. of Nashville, TN United States
Updated on 2019-06-11
Review of stay from 2019-05-24 to 2019-05-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a weekend get away scheduled for my sisters and sister-in-law and we were all looking forward to a relaxing time. The house itself had what we were looking for. We were a little disappointed about the proximity to the beach, while the walk wasn’t too long, we had a pregnant woman and a nursing mom in our group and we were a little too far to pop back to the house more than once a day (especially because the walk is along a relatively busy road).

All in all it was a good trip, the only thing that put a damper on our time there was how warm the house was. We followed the directions and did not adjust the thermostat above 72, however the upstairs of the house wouldn’t cool lower than 76. A fan in the living room to combat the heat would have been lovely. We thought we could live with it during our stay but the last night was definitely the worst. We ended up cutting our trip short and leaving a few hours earlier than we intended because of the heat.
Manager response on 2019-06-11 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulty with the top floor cooling. We understand that you were staying during a record drought and heat wave but we sincerely wish you had reached out to us so we could have looked into your situation. Please know that we have a maintenance team that is here 7 days a week to assist. We hope to see you again soon!

Everything we needed and wanted!

Reviewed on 2019-03-30 by Susan M. of , United States
Updated on 2019-04-06
Review of stay from 2019-03-25 to 2019-03-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This place is amazing! So cute, clean, close to groceries, beach, restaurants. So much space and awesome porches and yard. Island Realty were really great to work with too.
A couple suggestions, hooks behind the bathroom doors to hang robes, a couple covered storage containers for the fridge, toilet paper holder in the bath on the main floor. Nothing major and didn’t hamper our stay at all.
I’d recommend this place over and over again! We’re already making plans to come back and hopefully stay longer.
Manager response on 2019-04-06 - Response from Island Realty
We are so happy to hear that you had such a great time. We will certainly take your recommendations to the owner, thank you! We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Snow bird get away

Reviewed on 2019-03-19 by Michael D. of Waterloo, NY United States
Updated on 2019-06-11
Review of stay from 2019-02-01 to 2019-03-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time on Dunes BLVD. Loved being able to walk to beach, restaurants, store, post office, etc.
Manager response on 2019-06-11 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your review. We are so thrilled to hear you had a great time. This house is charming and in a great location. We hope to see you again soon!

Dunes Blvd 1604

Reviewed on 2019-02-10 by Unknown of Attica, MI United States
Updated on 2019-03-11
Review of stay from 2018-08-30 to 2018-09-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great place to stay. Bigger inside then what the picture looks. Really enjoyed our stay and the location was great. Would have like to have been able to use the outdoor fireplace.
Manager response on 2019-02-18 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear you had a great time! We are sorry the outdoor fireplace is not for guest use due to liability concerns. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

1604 Dunes Blvd. Isle of Palms

Reviewed on 2019-01-14 by William R. of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2019-02-18
Review of stay from 2018-12-22 to 2018-12-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent. Close by all people and things that we came see for Christmas. House great for all 10 of us. Handicap access for my wheelchair-bound mother was good but only for downstairs. Virtually a that we needed in the kitchen. Some minor glitches were noted on checkout and were easily repairable. Will probably come back next year. Nicely decorated and comfortable. Short walk of about 3 blocks to the beach.
Manager response on 2019-02-18 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Perfect Trip

Reviewed on 2018-06-11 by Joseph U. of Henrico, VA United States
Updated on 2018-07-09
Review of stay from 2018-06-02 to 2018-06-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Absolutely wonderful location. We could go to the beach, back across the bridge, to restaurants in minutes. The grocery store might as well be a pantry in the back of the house it’s so close. The home is beautifully decorated and even though others haven’t mentioned this you can see the sunset on the sound from the front yard.
Manager response on 2018-07-09 - Response from Island Realty
We are so happy to hear that you had a great time! Thank you for your kind words and for choosing Island Realty. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Graduation weekend

Reviewed on 2018-05-16 by Jaycie L. of Sarasota, FL United States
Updated on 2018-05-29
Review of stay from 2018-05-10 to 2018-05-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a perfect house to accommodate our family while my daughter graduated from the College of Charleston. It gave us a peaceful place to stay after all the busyness of graduation. The location for us was perfect. The house in itself along with the property was amazing. Had a wonderful feel!
Manager response on 2018-05-29 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Very nice home

Reviewed on 2018-02-16 by Faleen F. of Pearland, TX United States
Updated on 2018-04-02
Review of stay from 2018-02-08 to 2018-02-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice home in a quiet community. Five minute drive to the beach and within walking distance to Harris Teeter. Be aware that this home does not have any cooking spices, oils, etc available for use. Will have to bring or buy your own.
Would definitely rent again.
Manager response on 2018-04-02 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience. That is correct our rental properties do not come with spices and oil etc. However there is a grocery store within walking distance of this property. Thank you for using Island Realty and we look forward to helping you again soon!

great stay despite snow storm

Reviewed on 2018-01-08 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2018-04-16
Review of stay from 2018-01-01 to 2018-01-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
this place is awesome ! looks small from front view but it is large on the inside.could not ask more of a rental.everything was perfect. great landscaping. only 100 yard walk from house to grocery store (Harris teeter).island realty was very easy to deal with.
Manager response on 2018-04-16 - Response from Island Realty
We are so happy to hear that you had a great time! Thank you for your kind words and for choosing Island Realty. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Perfect place

Reviewed on 2017-11-13 by Phil C. of Ball Ground, GA United States
Updated on 2019-02-18
Review of stay from 2017-10-25 to 2017-10-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was the best rental property we have experienced in some time. Very clean and very user friendly.
Manager response on 2019-02-18 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Great Long Weekend Getaway

Reviewed on 2017-10-25 by Tim A. of Whitsett, NC United States
Updated on 2017-11-14
Review of stay from 2017-10-20 to 2017-10-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was a perfect choice for attending my niece's wedding in Charleston. The house would have slept up to 12 people, though we only had 7. It is very tastefully decorated and well kept. The location is in a very quiet residential neighborhood, but within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Also, very easy access to Isle of Palms Connector and Mt. Pleasant/Charleston.
Manager response on 2017-11-14 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Girl Cousin Weekend

Reviewed on 2017-10-24 by Cynthia T. of , United States
Updated on 2017-11-14
Review of stay from 2017-10-05 to 2017-10-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Myself and 10 cousins (just the girls) spent an amazing weekend at Isle of Palms. The pictures do not do the house justice! Everyone loved the house, and there is a great area out back for sitting outside. My only suggestion would be to add a toaster to your kitchen appliances, other than that the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. And the shower is the main bathroom was fabulous.
Manager response on 2017-11-14 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Very nice house!

Reviewed on 2017-07-06 by Unknown of San Clemente, CA United States
Updated on 2017-07-26
Review of stay from 2017-06-11 to 2017-06-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property is brand new inside, beautiful job. The house is very comfortable. The yard is great, but there were a lot of mosquitos, maybe it should get sprayed? The location is right behind the Harris Teeter, but with still plenty of space between the property to the store was very convenient. The short walk to the state beach was very easy with a provided wagon. Bring your own beach towels, though.
Manager response on 2017-07-26 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Bachelorette Weekend

Reviewed on 2017-05-26 by Kelly B. of Greenwood, SC United States
Updated on 2017-05-27
Review of stay from 2017-05-18 to 2017-05-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Absolutely wonderful house. Beautifully decorated, perfect for large groups or multiple families. The kitchen has everything you need. The mattresses are super comfortable and in so many rental homes they are terrible. Perfect location and we highly recommend you eat at Crave during your stay. Their Mac and Cheese is really the way in the world. We loved it so much we ate there twice during our long weekend. I will definitely rent this home in the future and look forward to staying here again.
Manager response on 2017-05-27 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful time. This is such a wonderful house, we are so glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Amazing House and Location

Reviewed on 2017-04-25 by Bayley M. of Chevy Chase, MD United States
Updated on 2017-05-27
Review of stay from 2017-04-20 to 2017-04-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
So close to the beach, bars and grocery store. This house is top notch and very clean and nice.
Manager response on 2017-05-27 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time.This is such a great house and in a great location. We look forward to seeing you again soon!