You are here

Ocean Blvd 1140 #303

1140 Ocean Blvd. # 303
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 47' 7.2564" N, 79° 47' 19.6368" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Oceanfront

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 3

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 8
Bed Sizes: 
1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sofa Bed
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews:
4.3333
4.3333 (55 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Elevator
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Virtual Tour

Description

Fabulous oceanfront views from this beautifully decorated and recently updated three bedroom, three bath condo.

Granite counter tops in kitchen and all baths! You will love the designer decor features including the 3 flat screen TV's and VCR and DVD player. Spacious living room, dining room and kitchen area with direct deck access from the living room. Also enjoy direct access to the oceanfront deck from the large, master suite. Master offers King bed, TV, and full private bath w/walk-in shower and garden tub. First guest room has a Queen bed, TV with DVD, and shares a full bath with the hall. The second guest room offers two Twins and a full private bath.

WiFi and Linens are Included. No smoking and No pets.

---LAYOUT---

First Floor:
Covered parking for 2 cars.
Elevator and stair access.
Community pool and beach access.
Third Floor:
Bedroom 1: 2 Twins; Full private bath.
Bedroom 2: Queen; Shares full bath with hall; TV/DVD.
Bedroom 3: King; Full private bath (garden tub/walk-in shower); TV/DVD/VCR.
Laundry with washer and dryer.
Spacious Kitchen, great for entertaining.
Dining area: seats 6 with 2 additional bar stools.
Sleeper sofa and TV/DVD in living room.
Very comfortable living room w/access to patio.

*This is a Saturday-Saturday rental from 5/30/20 to 8/22/20; 3 night minimum in off season** During times of promotion, this property does not offer discounts.* Please note that there is a strict 2 vehicle capacity per unit.

Vehicle capacity: 2

Capacity: 8

Reviews

A stay of a little inconvenience !

Reviewed on 2020-03-28 by Vivienne W. of , United States
Updated on 2020-03-28
Review of stay from 2020-03-15 to 2020-03-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
While we have stayed at 1140 Ocean Blvd many times over the years and had great times and memories this time was a bit problematic! I understand there has to be maintenance on the building and units however it would have been nice to be informed that there were going to be painting the outside of the building! The first morning I was sitting on the sofa drinking my coffee and all of a sudden to my surprise there was a guy outside on the balcony!!! I opened the sliding door and he told me that they were going to paint the outside balcony area and they had to cover the rail, glass doors and patio furniture! I understand that they have a job to do but it was more than once and several times we couldn’t use the balcony one time my wife had to ask how long till the paint dryed and they said could hold off a little while which was nice.The next day I had taking the trash down came back up and one of the painters was about to seal our door to the unit over I told him we were about to leave in five minutes could you hold off ? A few minutes later we opened the door and he had sealed us in !we had to get one of the guys to let us out! So all things considered we had a great time! Would have been great if we had gotten a heads up so we weren’t surprised.And it was the first time we brought our grandkids to Charleston unfortunately it is a unprecedented time in our nation. I wanted to show them where I was born and grew up when I was kid. We always went to the IOP when my sisters and I were little .But we will come back. We are laughing now! Edward Wan Delken

Great unit

Reviewed on 2020-03-04 by Unknown of Bridgeville, PA United States
Updated on 2020-03-04
Review of stay from 2020-02-01 to 2020-03-02
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stay for the month of February. It is very clean and well cared for.

Ocean Blvd 1140 Stay Review

Reviewed on 2019-11-13 by Carol H. of , United States
Updated on 2019-11-13
Review of stay from 2019-10-19 to 2019-10-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Rented for the week of October 19th to the 26th. The unit was lovely, comfortable, clean and well maintained. Customer service for maintenance needed during our stay was prompt and courteous ( Front Door overhead light was out, electrical fuses went out frequently and Comcast Cable went out during our stay). All issues were resolved quickly. We were staying on the IOP for a family wedding and thoroughly enjoyed the views from our unit. We would have liked to have been informed by the property management company of the noisy construction being done outside our oceanview balcony the week of our stay.

Fix er up

Reviewed on 2019-11-13 by Unknown of Dayton, OH United States
Updated on 2019-11-13
Review of stay from 2019-10-26 to 2019-11-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Garbage disposal broken, dishwasher never worked for 2wks.stay.Had to wash dishes by hand.( like camping) Small tv for this large luxury unit. The balcony could use elevated chairs to see over the railsSurprise construction going on in front of balcony & remodel in unit below us.Very noisey Mon. Thru Sat.8am to 6pm

1040 ocean unit 303

Reviewed on 2019-10-14 by Unknown of Lexington, KY United States of America
Updated on 2019-10-14
Review of stay from 2019-10-06 to 2019-10-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
unit was as expected.good location,clean,quite.

IOP Ocean Blvd 1140 #303

Reviewed on 2019-08-31 by Unknown of Midlothian, VA United States
Updated on 2019-08-31
Review of stay from 2019-08-03 to 2019-08-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent

Wonderful ocean-view condo with plenty of space

Reviewed on 2019-08-06 by Margaret A. of Far Hills, NJ United States
Updated on 2019-08-06
Review of stay from 2019-07-13 to 2019-07-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Unit had breathtaking views from both balconies. Well appointed and lots of comfortable living space. LOVED having a bathroom for each of the 3 bedrooms. VERY quiet on 3rd floor. Never heard any noise from neighbors the entire week we were there. The only area for improvement would be a new washer and dryer. Took a long time to dry beach towels. Would definitely stay here again.

Sun and great fellowship at the beach

Reviewed on 2019-07-16 by james l. of canal fulton, OH United States
Updated on 2019-07-17
Review of stay from 2019-07-06 to 2019-07-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Just an awesome week at the beach.The places to eat and socialize out in front of condo were great,walking distance.
Manager response on 2019-07-17 - Response from Island Realty
Hi James Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you were able to have a relaxing getaway and enjoyed the condo and the local area. Please reach out to us if we can assist you with your next trip to IOP. Thank you, Aine O'Brien

Lovely week with some challenges

Reviewed on 2019-06-18 by Unknown of Waxhaw, NC United States
Updated on 2019-06-19
Review of stay from 2019-06-08 to 2019-06-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is our second time back to this complex. The view and the location did not dissapoint. There were however some challenges this time around. The staff did all they could to support their guests however the elevator was broken for 95% of our stay requiring my older parents to walk up 50+ stairs multiple times per day as we had a 3rd floor unit. We learned when we arrived it had been broken for over a month as inspectors are difficult to schedule in the state of SC. Without any restroom accommodations down by the pool this was definitely challenging. The pool was also closed for a day due to an inoperable phone. Due to the elevator situation the owners did provide us a discount which was appreciated. The condo was in good condition. The garbage disposal gave us some trouble and the smoke alarm kept going off while cooking minor items on the stovetop but maintenance was very responsive and helpful including with our luggage up the stairs on day 1. The gate codes also stopped working a few times requiring us to contact maintenance for alternate codes. Due to the location and view we would come back provided the elevator was in working condition.
Manager response on 2019-06-19 - Response from Island Realty
Hello Lisa Thank you for taking the time to do a review. All of us at Island Realty felt so bad for all the guests in your building when the issues with the pool and the elevator arose, especially with your parents having to manage the stairs. I am happy to say that a) this is not the norm for those beautiful condos and b) it has all been repaired and replaced and we look forward to having you and you and your family back with us soon. Let us know if we can assist you with your next trip to IOP. Thank you, Aine O'Brien

IOP Girls Get A Way

Reviewed on 2019-03-31 by Unknown of Johnson City, TN United States
Updated on 2019-03-31
Review of stay from 2019-03-24 to 2019-03-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Unit was just as description. It was well maintained and all furnishing comfortable. Perfect spot for a relaxing quiet time on beach with a perfect view of ocean and beach.

beach escape

Reviewed on 2018-11-21 by Unknown of Dayton, OH United States
Updated on 2018-12-04
Review of stay from 2018-11-02 to 2018-11-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
asked to book for next yr. but office mngr. was to conr
tact me but it never happened.Always feel at home in this condo
Manager response on 2018-12-04 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we are happy that you enjoy this condo. I know you have booked again for next year and we are looking forward to seeing you.

FallBreak Away

Reviewed on 2018-10-18 by Donna M. of Cynthiana , KY United States
Updated on 2018-12-04
Review of stay from 2018-10-06 to 2018-10-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
1140 Ocean Boulevard never disappoints. The building is well managed, clean & perfectly located in Isle of Palms. The condo itself is BEAUTIFUL & works SO well with the 3bedroom/3bathroom layout. We love being oceanfront so this place suits us wonderfully !!!!
Manager response on 2018-12-04 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. People love this condo and it's location and we look forward to having you back with again soon!

Great vacation and wonderful place to stay in

Reviewed on 2018-09-19 by Luke F. of Bridgeport, WV United States
Updated on 2018-12-04
Review of stay from 2018-08-25 to 2018-09-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great rental location directly on the beach with great access
Manager response on 2018-12-04 - Response from Island Realty
We are so happy you enjoyed it and we look forward to having you back with again soon.

Great beach front condo

Reviewed on 2018-08-27 by Leslie E. of , United States
Updated on 2018-12-04
Review of stay from 2018-08-20 to 2018-08-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Condo was fantastic!! Check in process was a little annoying. We didn’t rent a car and I had asked a day earlier for an earlier check due to the fact we would be taking an Uber from airport to island called from the airport to be told they weren’t sure if property was ready and they would call if it was. No call so we went to rental office (which is only about 3 blocks from the condo). And of course the condo is ready but now we had to walk with all our luggage like I said a little annoying!! Only other complaint was the towel accommodations. No beach or pool towels and only 1 towel per guest (which seems very low). Otherwise the condition of the condo, the location and the value were all excellent. We would definitely stay here again!
Manager response on 2018-12-04 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I remember your group well, and I'm sorry we were not able to get you into the condo as early as you would have like to get in. Unfortunately, during the summer months it is very rare and difficult to allow guests in early due to all the back to back guests checking in and out and our housekeepers are on a set schedule, especially on such short notice. Please don't hesitate to reach out to one of our vacation planners the next time you are coming into town and we can try to help in you having a smoother arrival.

Nice Condo

Reviewed on 2018-08-14 by Mark C. of Bidwell, OH United States
Updated on 2018-12-04
Review of stay from 2018-08-04 to 2018-08-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice Condo, could use a little better cleaning but nice. Also a busy section of beach e=specially on the weekends.
Manager response on 2018-12-04 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we have passed your observations on to the correct department manager. We look forward to having you back with us soon!

2018 IOP vacation!!!

Reviewed on 2018-08-13 by Unknown of Easley, SC United States
Updated on 2018-12-04
Review of stay from 2018-07-07 to 2018-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a great place, cleaner than most. It would be great if there was a easier access to the beach. There should be a access without so many steps, due to older people and people with so many chairs toys an etc. A restroom near the pool area would have been nice. Also the room with 2 single beds would be much better if there were full size beds. I will stay here again.
Manager response on 2018-12-04 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your suggestions and have forwarded them to the appropriate people. We look forward to having you back with us.

Great Place for a Family

Reviewed on 2018-07-31 by Unknown of Arden, NC United States
Updated on 2018-12-04
Review of stay from 2018-07-21 to 2018-07-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Plenty of room and right on the beach.
Manager response on 2018-12-04 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and we hope we will see you again soon!

Wonderful Vacation Rental

Reviewed on 2018-07-26 by Unknown of Wheeling, WV United States
Updated on 2018-12-04
Review of stay from 2018-07-14 to 2018-07-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had 3 couples who rented this condo and everyone was very pleased with it. The view from the balcony was beautiful, the pool wasn't crowded for as small as it was and the walk to the beach was nice. We would rent it again for sure. Other than it needing some light bulbs replace it was very nice.
Manager response on 2018-12-04 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you Jean for taking the time to leave a review and we do hope you will be back with us very soon. Don't hesitate to reach out to us if you have any questions when planning your next stay!

Not up to IR standards

Reviewed on 2018-06-19 by Geoff F. of , United States
Updated on 2018-06-19
Review of stay from 2018-05-26 to 2018-06-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our unit was not on par with 3 we used in past years.

Beach Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-06-11 by Linda J. of Clemson, SC United States
Updated on 2018-06-11
Review of stay from 2018-06-02 to 2018-06-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My week at 1140 OB was perfect. The condo, the view, the beach, the location was wonderful. Only way to improve experience is if I did not have to pay to stay!

Great Location!

Reviewed on 2018-05-30 by Trisha B. of Greenville, SC United States
Updated on 2018-05-30
Review of stay from 2018-05-06 to 2018-05-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a fabulous week at Isle of Palms in our unit in Ocean Blvd 1140 #303. The view was the best we've ever had - right in front of the ocean. The location can't be beat. We were in walking distance of great restaurants and little shops. I was worried that it would be noisy since we were right in the thick of things, but the condo was very quiet. The living area was the best room in the place, with plenty of seating for 6 adults. If I have anything negative to say, it's that the WiFi kept going in and out -- very frustrating. This needs to be made stronger. But that's it - everything else was fabulous! We'll definitely stay there again.

Oip

Reviewed on 2018-05-23 by thomas d. of Palm City, FL United States
Updated on 2018-05-23
Review of stay from 2018-05-15 to 2018-05-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful but keurig was broken. Contacted island rental but no response

1140 303

Reviewed on 2018-02-03 by Shirley E. of Stanley Town, VA United States
Updated on 2018-02-03
Review of stay from 2018-01-01 to 2018-01-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Love Isle of Palm, Love location on 1140, beautiful building.
condo not clean, needs up date or cleaned, sofa's
chairs, carpet.

Had A Wonderful Stay

Reviewed on 2018-01-19 by John B. of Saint Louis, MO United States
Updated on 2018-01-19
Review of stay from 2017-12-01 to 2017-12-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was nicely decorated and had a fully equipped kitchen. It was in excellent condition and very comfortable.

Great spot!

Reviewed on 2017-09-06 by Virginia S. of Aiken, SC United States
Updated on 2017-09-06
Review of stay from 2017-09-01 to 2017-09-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location, great views, perfect spot!

Eclipsed on Isle of Palms

Reviewed on 2017-08-28 by Susan P. of , United States
Updated on 2017-08-28
Review of stay from 2017-08-19 to 2017-08-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed on the beach to see the solar eclipse. This is a perfect location! Beach is RIGHT THERE, a pool for kids, good restaurants and grocery stores in waking distance. Charleston is a short and easy 30 minute drive. The living and vacationing is easy!

Ocean Blvd 1140 #303

Reviewed on 2017-08-14 by James M. of Manakin Sabot, VA United States
Updated on 2017-08-14
Review of stay from 2017-08-05 to 2017-08-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Immaculate condo. Great place to stay!

Family Beach Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-07-31 by Gael P. of , United States
Updated on 2017-07-31
Review of stay from 2017-07-15 to 2017-07-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed the condo and its lovely views of the ocean. Our entire family loved our time spent in Isle of Palms. Island Realty was exceptionally helpful in every instance. Thank you.

Isle of Palm Heaven

Reviewed on 2017-06-13 by Cyndi T. of , United States
Updated on 2017-06-13
Review of stay from 2017-05-21 to 2017-05-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was perfect. Roomy, well appointed. Easy Access to ocean and pool. This is one of our favorite condos.

A wonderful relaxing vacation spot!!

Reviewed on 2017-05-23 by Celine T. of Acworth, GA United States
Updated on 2017-05-23
Review of stay from 2017-05-14 to 2017-05-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This condo unit was unbelievably quiet, as it is nestled in the busiest section of IOP. I was pleasantly surprised at how peaceful, and what a great view from the balcony! The unit is tastefully decorated and excellent cookware. We really enjoyed staying here, it became our comfortable home when we walked in the door!!

Rental Property RM303

Reviewed on 2017-05-01 by Unknown of Greenville, OH United States
Updated on 2017-05-01
Review of stay from 2017-04-22 to 2017-04-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have rented this unit several times. We love the condo, the view, the furnishings.. It's home away from home. A few things we need to mention, though. The balcony metal chairs were rusty and left rust on our clothes, the bathroom doors did not lock. Also the couch/ bed was broken down. We would still rent this unit again and we could have called maintenance about the bed. We did need maintenance for an issue and they were prompt and professional.

Christmas Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-01-15 by Margaret H. of Waynesville, NC United States
Updated on 2017-01-15
Review of stay from 2016-12-18 to 2016-12-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very good stay. Plan to return next Christmas.

Perfect!

Reviewed on 2016-11-20 by Diane K. of Marietta, GA United States
Updated on 2016-11-20
Review of stay from 2016-11-03 to 2016-11-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved it!!

4Ladies week of fun

Reviewed on 2016-10-04 by Mary Lou H. of Hinton, WV United States
Updated on 2016-10-04
Review of stay from 2016-09-25 to 2016-10-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent location for great food and shopping

Fabulous Getaway Rental

Reviewed on 2016-08-29 by Luke F. of Bridgeport, WV United States
Updated on 2016-08-29
Review of stay from 2016-08-20 to 2016-08-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our rental experience was great. Third (top) floor view of the ocean. 3 bedrooms each with their own bathroom. This place was spectacular and spacious. Did I mention the parking garage and elevator. My wife and our family have come to IOP a number of years and this is the best rental we have stayed in. We hope to be back next year

Summer Vacation 2016!

Reviewed on 2016-08-22 by Unknown of Lansdowne, VA United States
Updated on 2016-08-22
Review of stay from 2016-08-13 to 2016-08-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall the property was very nice in the perfect location on the beach! It is showing it's age and needs work. The bathrooms need to be remodeled as well as the kitchen. They could use new appliances and a new dryer. We had to keep turning the dryer on about 4 times for each load in order to get everything dried. The balcony furniture is very old and stained and needs to be replaced. For the price, they could have kept it up a bit more; but the location is very nice.

1140 ocean blvd 303

Reviewed on 2016-08-02 by Ryan G. of New Albany, IN United States
Updated on 2016-08-02
Review of stay from 2016-07-23 to 2016-07-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My vacation rental experience this trip was much less than satisfactory! When we arrived the condo was not clean. There were tiles busted on the floor that were never repaired in the kitchen. There was bathroom scum all over the master shower and shower door. One of the toilet seats was falling off the toilet. The other toilet seat was dirty and scarred. For $4,257 this was well below standards. I've been vacationing with you for well over 20 years and this is by far the most I've paid and the worst experience I've had with your company. I called and left Austin a message which he has never returned. My wife stepson and stepdaughter in law are all wanting to go to Kayla for vacation rental even though this is one of my favorite spots in the world. You've made it very difficult on me and my family and I feel like I have been overcharged for a stay on one of my favorite beaches. And finally my brother rented a condo in the sea cabins with the same room number 303. They continuously tried to get their air conditioning repair to no avail because they kept coming to 1140 Ocean Boulevard 303. Therefore our Charleston friends his girlfriend and him had to spend a day and a half without air conditioning in 96 degree weather while at your Beach facilities.

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-07-26 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2016-07-26
Review of stay from 2016-07-16 to 2016-07-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We are happy with our stay in this condo building and in this specific unit. Overall, the condo is clean, neat and clearly well-cared for. The decor is comfortable and pleasant. There are a few items that are showing signs of aging and in need of repair (overhead kitchen light and non-locking dishwasher, vertical blinds on the slider doors that dropped pieces all week) but they didn't detract from our very pleasant vacation. The location is excellent and convenient to the beach. We would definitely recommend 1140 Ocean Blvd #303 to anyone.

We had THREE condos for the week. 303, 304, 108.

Reviewed on 2016-07-11 by Eric N. of , United States
Updated on 2016-07-11
Review of stay from 2016-07-02 to 2016-07-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a nice time. We were very frustrated when the pool was closed July 5-6th with NO communication from the Rental company. The only way we knew the pool was closed was from the sign on the pool. As a realtor, the communication was one sided.....the vacationers were the ones calling and inquiring only to be told that island realty does not manage the pool. You advertise the pool as an amenity so this was frustrating to say the least. There should be a contingency plan in place.

Ocean Blvd 1140#303 review

Reviewed on 2016-06-12 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2016-06-12
Review of stay from 2016-05-16 to 2016-05-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed at 1140 before -different unit. The location and convenience of elevator makes it our favorite location on IOP.

Family Fun

Reviewed on 2016-04-01 by Greg G. of , United States
Updated on 2016-04-01
Review of stay from 2016-03-19 to 2016-03-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great

vacation

Reviewed on 2016-02-05 by Tom P. of Oswego, IL United States
Updated on 2016-05-13
Review of stay from 2016-01-04 to 2016-02-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall decent. Needs updating and deep cleaning badly.
Manager response on 2016-05-13 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Your comments and feedback will be shared with the decision makers for Ocean Blvd. 1140 #303. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us and we sincerely thank you for your time and efforts. We hope to see you again soon!

Lovely vacation

Reviewed on 2016-01-07 by Unknown of Covington, KY United States
Updated on 2016-05-13
Review of stay from 2015-09-12 to 2015-09-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our rental experience was nothing but positive. The unit was clean, modern, and in close proximity to everything.
Manager response on 2016-05-13 - Response from Island Realty
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Ocean Blvd. 1140 #303 and hope you had a safe trip home. It is always Island Realty's goal to provide guests with quality accommodations and superb service. We value your feedback as it lets us know the areas were we need to improve, so we can provide an even better vacation experience. Once again, thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Beautiful View

Reviewed on 2015-12-12 by Unknown of Greenville, OH United States
Updated on 2016-05-13
Review of stay from 2015-11-30 to 2015-12-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We've stayed in this unit before and really enjoy the comfort and view. We had all the conveniences of home. We've been visiting IOP off and on for 24 years and love returning. We have family in the area and this is the perfect location, everything we need is near. Looking forward to our return !
Manager response on 2016-05-13 - Response from Island Realty
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Ocean Blvd. 1140 #303 and hope you had a safe trip home. It is always Island Realty's goal to provide guests with quality accommodations and superb service. We value your feedback as it lets us know the areas were we need to improve, so we can provide an even better vacation experience. Once again, thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Great Condo

Reviewed on 2015-11-24 by June g. of Corryton, TN United States
Updated on 2016-05-13
Review of stay from 2015-11-19 to 2015-11-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a very nice condo. Beautifully decorated and a wonderful view. The beds were not very comfortable and curtains on the bedroom windows, would be nice, so the bedrooms would be darker.
Manager response on 2016-05-13 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Your comments and feedback will be shared with the decision makers for Ocean Blvd. 1140 #303. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us and we sincerely thank you for your time and efforts. We hope to see you again soon!

Love the location

Reviewed on 2015-11-16 by Unknown of Montgomery, AL United States
Updated on 2016-05-13
Review of stay from 2015-11-01 to 2015-11-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Condo needs a deep cleaning. We moved furniture and cleaned but it really needs top to bottom. great views and location. We will stay there again, but will call management if it is as dirty as it was this trip
Manager response on 2016-05-13 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Your comments and feedback will be shared with the decision makers for Ocean Blvd. 1140 #303. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us and we sincerely thank you for your time and efforts. We hope to see you again soon!

1140 Ocean Blvd., Unit 303

Reviewed on 2015-11-04 by Unknown of Langhorne, PA United States
Updated on 2015-11-04
Review of stay from 2015-10-01 to 2015-10-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was clean, with the exception of the ceiling fans. We cleaned them ourselves before using them.

Getaway With Henry

Reviewed on 2015-10-17 by Phyllis B. of Henderson, KY United States
Updated on 2016-05-13
Review of stay from 2015-09-27 to 2015-10-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We met our niece and two-year-old for a visit/vacation. We had stayed here before and loved it, so there were no real surprises. I love this place. The view is spectacular, and the accommodations are perfect. We drove into Charleston one day, but mostly we stayed close to home and enjoyed the beach and beautiful weather. By the way, the storm and floods started the night that we left. We were so lucky to miss it and hope everything is good there.
Manager response on 2016-05-13 - Response from Island Realty
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Ocean Blvd. 1140 #303 and hope you had a safe trip home. It is always Island Realty's goal to provide guests with quality accommodations and superb service. We value your feedback as it lets us know the areas were we need to improve, so we can provide an even better vacation experience. I will say do not worry the condos were unaffected by the flood. Once again, thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Girls getaway weekend

Reviewed on 2015-09-11 by Jennifer B. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2016-05-13
Review of stay from 2015-08-27 to 2015-08-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Standard room. Floors and rugs were sandy upon checking in. Unit needed a better cleaning.
Manager response on 2016-05-13 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Your comments and feedback will be shared with the decision makers for Ocean Blvd. 1140 #303. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us and we sincerely thank you for your time and efforts. We hope to see you again soon!

Charleston Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-08-17 by Unknown of Naples, FL United States
Updated on 2016-05-13
Review of stay from 2015-08-08 to 2015-08-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall the vacation experience in rental 303 was adequate. We would like to see several upgrades -- the queen bedroom mattress, the kitchen dishes, silverware, the living room furniture, the tv stands in the living room & master bedroom, the pillows, blankets for the beds were missing in all bedrooms. For a unit of the price paid, major upgrades are needed. We would be interested in booking this unit in 2016 if some of these upgrades are completed. The view was fantastic. The location was great!
Manager response on 2016-05-13 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Your comments and feedback will be shared with the decision makers for Ocean Blvd. 1140 #303. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us and we sincerely thank you for your time and efforts. We hope to see you again soon!

Island Stay

Reviewed on 2015-08-03 by Matthew H. of Alpharetta, GA United States
Updated on 2016-05-13
Review of stay from 2015-07-25 to 2015-08-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Average - the location is good but overall the facility shows its age.
Manager response on 2016-05-13 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Your comments and feedback will be shared with the decision makers for Ocean Blvd. 1140 #303. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us and we sincerely thank you for your time and efforts. We hope to see you again soon!

family fun!

Reviewed on 2015-06-05 by Unknown of Chicago, IL United States
Updated on 2016-05-13
Review of stay from 2015-05-12 to 2015-05-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
loved everything about the rental. great space, loved falling asleep to the relaxing sound of the waves, plenty of room for 6 adults. loved not having to carry keys around! location was perfect!
Manager response on 2016-05-13 - Response from Island Realty
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Ocean Blvd. 1140 #303 and hope you had a safe trip home. It is always Island Realty's goal to provide guests with quality accommodations and superb service. We value your feedback as it lets us know the areas were we need to improve, so we can provide an even better vacation experience. Once again, thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Charleston, Ocean and Golf

Reviewed on 2015-04-27 by Jack M. of Naples, FL United States
Updated on 2015-04-27
Review of stay from 2015-04-04 to 2015-04-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location with very nice unit. I would definitely do it again.

A wonderful month at 303

Reviewed on 2015-02-05 by Tom P. of Oswego, IL United States
Updated on 2015-02-05
Review of stay from 2015-01-01 to 2015-02-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great condo, great location

Christmas at the beach

Reviewed on 2015-01-31 by Margaret H. of Waynesville, NC United States
Updated on 2015-01-31
Review of stay from 2014-12-18 to 2015-01-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Enjoyable