You are here

Ocean Blvd 617

617 Ocean Blvd.
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 46' 52.0896" N, 79° 47' 52.2924" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Ocean View

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 7
Bathrooms: 4

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 16
Bed Sizes: 
5 King, 4 Twin
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews:
3.9565
3.9565 (24 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Heat & Air
  • Fireplace
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Laundry Room
  • Linens
  • Pet Friendly
  • Tile Flooring
  • Washer & Dryer
  • No Smoking
  • Virtual Tour

Outdoor

  • Carport
  • Deck
  • Extra Refrigerator
  • Fenced-in yard
  • Garage
  • Gas Grill
  • Off-Street Parking
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Private Pool
  • Rocking Chairs
  • Sundeck
  • Swimming

Geographic

  • Across the Street from Beach
  • Exceptional Sunrises
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • Near Beach
  • Ocean views

Description

Spacious classic older style beach home. 7 bedroom/4 bathroom home located across the street from the beach with ocean views. Features include: in ground pool with pool furniture and privacy fence surrounding the entire back yard pool complex, outdoor beach shower, large teak second floor sundeck, fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, washer & dryer, cable television, WiFi access, ceiling fans in every room, outdoor gas grill, and a new custom made regulation size billiard table is located between the dining area and the living room. Fireplace is not for guest use. Linens included. No smoking. Dogs allowed with $200 non-refundable fee (Max. 2 dogs).

Vehicle Capacity: 6

---LAYOUT---
Bedroom 1: 1st floor, King; Shares full bath with hall (Bathroom #1); TV/DVD.
Bedroom 2: 1st floor; King; Shares full bath with hall (Bathroom #1); Flat screen TV/DVD.
Bedroom 3: 1st floor; 2 Twin Beds Shares full bath with hall (Bathroom #1).
Bedroom 4: 1st floor; King; Shares full bath (shower only) with hall (Bathroom #2); TV.
Bedroom 5: 2nd floor; King; Shares full bath (with additional stand-alone shower) with hall (Bathroom #3); Flat screen TV/DVD.
Bedroom 6: 2nd floor; King; Shares full bath (shower only) with Bedroom 7 (Bathroom #4); Flat screen TV/DVD.
Bedroom 7: 2nd floor; 2 Bunk beds being changed to Twin beds (approximately October 2018); Shares full bath (shower only with Bedroom 6 (Bathroom #4).
Dining area: table seating 8; table seating 5 bar area seating 4. The spacious living room area has a flat screen TV/DVD.

*This is a Saturday-Saturday rental from 6/1/19 to 8/24/19; 3 night minimum in off season* During times of promotion, this property does not allow discounts.*

**Please note that this property carries a 4 pm check in time and is not available for an early check in.**

Reviews

Wonderful week

Reviewed on 2018-11-08 by Debbie C. of , United States
Updated on 2018-11-08
Review of stay from 2018-10-14 to 2018-10-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I had my family of 14 there for a week for my son's wedding. We had a wonderful time. The house was the perfect "beach" house. Location was right across from beach access and the porch was perfect for sitting, talking and enjoying life. House was stocked with everything we needed and the pool was a hit with everyone. Hope to return to the same place with whole family again.

Nice house for a large group

Reviewed on 2018-07-31 by Unknown of GREER, SC United States
Updated on 2018-10-08
Review of stay from 2018-07-21 to 2018-07-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had 8 adults & 8 children (age 2 - 13) plus 1 small dog. It was a bit crowded when everyone was there but not bad. Great location, beach access right across the street, nice pool. Downside:
1. Dishwasher broken & never fixed
2. Grill grates were gross so couldn’t use the grill
3. No screened-in porch
4 Only 1 great room for eating, gathering, playing pool, etc.

Wasn’t offered any for of compensation for the lack of a dishwasher.

I don’t think I’ll return to this location.
Manager response on 2018-10-08 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. The dishwasher was reported to have issues 2 days before your departure and the service person reported the dishwasher needed to be replaced, which was done 2 days later but unfortunately later in the day of your departure. We try to accurately describe all of our properties that we advertise and this unit does not promote to have a screen porch or more than one great room. Thank you again for your feedback .

Positives and Negatives

Reviewed on 2018-07-17 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2018-07-24
Review of stay from 2018-07-07 to 2018-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our first time renting a house together (all 16 of us)and I will say we had enough room for everyone to sleep and eat. The house is directly across the street from the ocean so it is very accessible and we had a pool to ourselves in the back yard which we really enjoyed also.The house was clean when we arrived. It was a short drive to some shopping and restaurants. So all in all the place was good. However, when we arrived we had a lot of difficulty getting the keys to work to unlock the doors to a point where we almost had to call someone for help. This was very annoying on subsequent trips out because every time we came home we had to struggle to open the doors...suggest a key pad in the future. The dishwasher was not working the entire week even though 2 men came to try to fix it. The second repair man told us he needed to order some parts but we should be able to go ahead and use it and when we did, it leaked all over the kitchen floor.There were some issues with the refrigerator doors not closing properly and doors to the washer and dryer broken but the repair guy was able to fix them. The 4 slice toaster only worked for 2 slices and there were light bulbs out in various places. The bottom drawer on the stove was broken. We really enjoyed having a pool table and it got a lot of use but there was no overhead lighting which would have made it better. We were disappointed that there didn't seem to be lighting in the pool for nighttime swimming. In general we felt that the house needs some updating especially the bathrooms and painting in various would have been helpful to have instructions for how to work the tv's also. I think for the price you can do better than this even though we had a great family vacation.
Manager response on 2018-07-24 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback on things that can be improved upon. We will pass along these comments to the owner for their review as well for future updates. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Perfect Location for the money

Reviewed on 2018-07-23 by Unknown of Dayton, OH United States
Updated on 2018-07-24
Review of stay from 2018-07-14 to 2018-07-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I enjoyed my stay. It was a great location with nice enough amenities. The pool could have been cleaner and the bathrooms could have been newer, but neither impacted how much I enjoyed my stay.
Manager response on 2018-07-24 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback on things that can be improved upon. We will pass along these comments to the owner for their review as well for future updates. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Family Get Together

Reviewed on 2018-07-09 by Richard S. of Denton, TX United States
Updated on 2018-07-24
Review of stay from 2018-06-30 to 2018-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property description was accurate regarding location & layout. 13 of us stayed there, two sets of grandparents plus kids & grand kids so we used all 7 bedrooms. The location was great. The 4th of July parade went right in front of the house which we watched from the front balcony while having our morning coffee. We were also able to see a terrific fire works display just up the road that night also from the balcony. Access to the beach was just across the street and one house up. It would have bee helpful if the description said there were beach chairs & stuff available. We didn't know so we rented some. The pool table & pool were a huge hit with all three generations. It would have been nice if pool towels had been provided. We cooked in very night but one and found the kitchen well supplied with everything we needed. The concierge women (Amanda I believe) was very helpful and patient helping us find a restaurant at the last minute for 8 people who decided they needed one night of eating out sea food. I would recommend they upgrade the outside shower which was really unusable. We used the garden hose next to it to wash off our legs & feet after returning from the beach. The property was clean and it worked very well for our big crew. Oh and the air conditioning worked just fine. We set it on 70 and stayed very comfortable day & night.
Manager response on 2018-07-24 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback for possible updates needed. We will pass these on to the owner for their consideration. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Decent but not great rental

Reviewed on 2018-06-25 by Unknown of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2018-07-24
Review of stay from 2018-06-16 to 2018-06-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home is very spacious and great to accommodate a large group but it is in need of some updates. The TVs in all bedrooms are nice and well-functioning, however many of the beds (especially the two upstairs) are so squeaky if one person gets up in the middle of the night or even rolls over, the other person is definitely going to be woken up. The bunk beds are a safety hazard because the mattresses on top come all the way up to the railing edge, so a child could easily roll out. The pool is nice but there were ants all over the backyard and the barbecue grill was so covered with grease it took about an hour to burn it off. The kitchen is decently furnished but could use more utensils for nonstick cookware unless the owner wants their pots ruined by metal utensils. The beach location was an easy access and not crowded. Lots of chairs and beach toys were nice! I would only recommend the property from a value perspective.
Manager response on 2018-07-24 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback on things that can be improved upon. We will pass along these comments to the owner for their review as well for future updates. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Christmas at Isle of Palms

Reviewed on 2017-01-19 by Barbie W. of Tiger, GA United States
Updated on 2017-11-06
Review of stay from 2016-12-26 to 2017-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Perfect home for our family to gather for our annual Christmas celebration on Isle of Palms!
The house has plenty of beds for our large group and everyone was very comfortable. We loved the rockers on the front porch! The back yard is awesome!
We will definitely be back next year.
Manager response on 2017-01-27 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the home worked for your family needs. We hope to see you again soon!

Wonderful setting

Reviewed on 2017-07-03 by Randy S. of Claremont, NC United States
Updated on 2017-07-07
Review of stay from 2017-06-10 to 2017-06-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house is second row and supplemented one we had on the front for our family trip of 30. The house was very nice except for one king bed that needs to be replaced. Other than that we were very happy with everything else. Pool was well maintained, pool table was used and kitchen had all the necessary equipment. We have already booked for next year and can't wait to return. We loved Isle of Palms and feel as if it is our place forever.
Manager response on 2017-07-07 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay. The owner just replaced a king bed downstairs that was wobbly. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Family Gathering

Reviewed on 2016-11-08 by Unknown of Winterville, NC United States
Updated on 2017-01-27
Review of stay from 2016-11-03 to 2016-11-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed for 3 nights while attending a wedding in Charleston. Though I was busy helping with wedding preparations, the rest of the family stayed busy at the beach or in the pool. The location was great with easy beach access. Plenty of room for each family to have a retreat when needed. Kitchen well stocked and the front porch was great (for November) with plenty of warmth and sunshine. Very pleasant stay!
Manager response on 2016-11-10 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the home worked for your family needs. We hope to see you again soon!

Family Celebration Beachside

Reviewed on 2017-07-03 by Elaine B. of Columbus, OH United States
Updated on 2017-07-25
Review of stay from 2017-06-17 to 2017-07-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
What a great beach home for all ages (5 months, 3, 4, 16, 17 and several adults and grandparents) and our dog Gus. I was so happy to see the safety features of the home. The kitchen was very well equipped and the second refrigerator in the garage was a nice plus!! The appliances are up to date and they all were in working order!!! The home is pleasant and No pet smell from previous guests! The family gathering room offered a dining place or a seat for games for everyone. The pool table was a favorite for the teens. I
had some concern for pole sticks and the front windows - we made it!!! Bedrooms were comfy and welcoming! One bedroom had a wobbly frame but a new frame was brought in to replace it. The pool area was perfect with the grill
and pool furniture. The yard in my opinion was kept with natural sand and vegetation. Others in our group would have preferred grass. We just all wore our shoes to the pool. The beach was a short walk away from the wonderful porch! The dog loved running and playing catch on the beach and in the backyard. And then he dried and snoozed on the gated porch.
The few problems we had (the pool light, Comcast, alarm magnet, and bed frame) were taken care of professionally, politely, and as quickly as communication and weather allowed.
A great two week stay!!! Easy drive to Shem Creek restaurants, Charleston, and Mt Pleasant.
Manager response on 2017-07-07 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay. We are glad that the issues you experienced were taken care of as quickly and best we could, but hate that you experienced these issues during your stay. The owner is looking into having the yard sodded at the end of the season. We are pleased that you and your family had a wonderful stay and we hope you will visit us again soon!

Hopkins Grad Reunion: Now with Kids!

Reviewed on 2017-07-24 by Amanda M. of Blacksburg, VA United States
Updated on 2017-07-25
Review of stay from 2017-07-15 to 2017-07-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We piled in 7 family units and 6 kids into this great house! We loved the easy access to the beach and sitting on the porch in the evening hours. The pool was a big hit with the older kids. The beds were comfortable and bathrooms adequate. There were a few maintenance issues that needed to be taken care of, but ultimately these things didn't dampen the experience.
Manager response on 2017-07-25 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay. We are glad that the issues you experienced were taken care of as quickly and best we could, but hate that you experienced these issues during your stay. We are pleased that you and your family had a wonderful stay and we hope you will visit us again soon!

Okay experience.

Reviewed on 2018-04-17 by Steven M. of Arden, NC United States
Updated on 2018-06-13
Review of stay from 2018-04-12 to 2018-04-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House had AC issues, Owner has AC limited to 70 degrees which made the humidity high in the House. Bathrooms are very dated. For the cost of the rental, expectation were higher. Kitchen and living room have been updated and are very nice. Front deck has very good views. Pool table was very dirty and the pool cues were all broken, we had to go buy pool cues(which we left at the house). I would recommend replacing some of the beds.
Manager response on 2018-06-13 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We are sorry about the AC issues you experienced and the owner has replaced the AC unit with a new one which has fixed these issues. This is an older style beach home which isn't ideal for all and the owner has been doing some updating of the house over time. We will pass along your suggestions for the bathrooms and beds. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Charming town/perfect location

Reviewed on 2014-12-31 by Jane D. of , United States
Updated on 2015-01-20
Review of stay from 2014-12-25 to 2014-12-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A wonderful 2014 Christmas with family , couldn't have been nicer. Right across the street from the beach in this beautiful town of Isle of palms. The front balcony on a rocker was my favorite place to be. We brought 2 dogs which had the times of their lives , with the fenced in backyard and the beach as a playground. The inside needs a bit of updating, but it was clean and comfortable.

Family time in IOP

Reviewed on 2016-07-11 by Unknown of Westerville, OH United States
Updated on 2016-07-19
Review of stay from 2016-07-02 to 2016-07-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall we had an enjoyable time. The kitchen had been updated and was nice to work in. The beds were mostly comfortable. The cleaning before we came left a little to be desired. Not horrible, but not good attention to some bathroom areas, i.e., shower step in, etc. we left a list of suggestions at the house and
I will forward those to you at some point.
Manager response on 2016-07-19 - Response from Island Realty
Linda,thank you for your feedback. We did receive the list of suggestions that you left as well as the email that you sent. We have shared your suggestions and have addressed the issues such as light bulbs, etc. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable overall and hope to see you again soon.

Corporate Meeting

Reviewed on 2015-10-11 by Rick J. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2015-11-10
Review of stay from 2015-10-06 to 2015-10-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great older house but is in need of much maintenance around the eaves and rooflines. WE enjoyed spending evenings and morning coffee on the front porch
Manager response on 2015-11-10 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your feedback. The owner just had the roof and front porch replaced and is planning other renovations this winter. We hope to see you again soon.

McLaughlin Party stay 10/12-10/19

Reviewed on 2015-10-21 by Bob M. of Columbia, MD United States
Updated on 2015-10-21
Review of stay from 2015-10-12 to 2015-10-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had some issues with the broken toilet and boards on the outside deck. Your maintenance dept. responded to both.

Relaxing enjoying quiet time for our anniversary

Reviewed on 2015-09-26 by Marsha S. of Honea Path, SC United States
Updated on 2015-11-10
Review of stay from 2015-09-21 to 2015-09-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Checked in with professional staff and opened the door to a very clean and spacious house. Great ocean view from deck and living area. The back yard pool was crystal clear and good temperature and relaxing. We enjoyed eating nearby at a low country kitchen for a delicious breakfast and great seafood for dinner. We took a nice ride into Charleston where we started our life together over 20 years ago. Great anniversary and wonderful memories.
Manager response on 2015-11-10 - Response from Island Realty
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and Happy Anniversary! We hope to see you again soon.

Great Place for a Family

Reviewed on 2015-12-30 by Gail S. of Mount Pleasant, SC United States
Updated on 2017-01-27
Review of stay from 2015-12-22 to 2015-12-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a great place for a family - the only thing missing was an elevator for the oldest members of our multi-generational crew. The lay-out works well, with the ability to close off sleeping areas from the kitchen and living areas, and the deck is absolutely wonderful! Location is good - very close to the beach entry and not far from "town". The kitchen is equipped well, which is important as we cook a lot. Our only problem was that the air conditioning didn't work - perhaps off for the season as it was December, but the weather was unusually warm and we would have used it as it got a bit stuffy inside at times. We would definitely rent this place again!
Manager response on 2017-01-27 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the home worked for your family needs. We hope to see you again soon!

July 23-30th Stay at Isle of Palms

Reviewed on 2016-08-16 by Unknown of Westerly, RI United States
Updated on 2016-09-12
Review of stay from 2016-07-23 to 2016-07-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a great time! No problems, would do it again tomorrow.
Manager response on 2016-09-12 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

A great family vacation at my favorite beach since 1935!!

Reviewed on 2016-08-01 by Elizabeth M. of Atlanta, GA United States
Updated on 2016-08-09
Review of stay from 2016-07-09 to 2016-07-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Location was great and even with the large homes in front there was a vacant lot where we could view the ocean when rocking on the front porch. No bugs or mosquitoes so without a screened porch it was still perfect with an ocean breeze! My first time at IOP was in 1935 and on we stayed Ocean Blvd. so I felt right at home! And, I have seen quite a few changes in the island during these past 81 years, but still love it. Now my children and grandchildren love it too! My only suggestion is a few more bath towels for the 16 the house can accommodate! Thanks for a great vacation.
Manager response on 2016-08-09 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are so pleased to that you had an enjoyable time and hope to see you again soon.

Beautiful Home; Great for Groups!

Reviewed on 2016-05-18 by Unknown of New York City, NY United States
Updated on 2016-05-20
Review of stay from 2016-05-12 to 2016-05-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a beautiful home and great for a big group. Close to the beach an amazing deck that you can see the ocean!
Manager response on 2016-05-20 - Response from Island Realty
This home just underwent a complete update of the kitchen as well as some other updates over the winter. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

not again

Reviewed on 2016-06-13 by Unknown of Aiken, SC United States
Updated on 2016-07-05
Review of stay from 2016-06-04 to 2016-06-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
house has some upgrades but still need some repairs (mold, leaking dishwasher, garbage disposal not working, bathrooms need updating, extension electric cords used in the back yard for permanent power, power plugs in bedrooms not working.
Manager response on 2016-07-05 - Response from Island Realty
Robin, we have just received your feedback, and are disappointed to hear that your stay was anything short of enjoyable. We have shared your comments with the home owner so that they can look into addressing any issues. Our maintenance team did come out and address the leaking dishwasher and clogged garbage disposal during your stay. We have many homes available that are more newly constructed, and while this home has had quite a bit of upgrades over the last year it is a classic beach house. Some folks prefer the classic beach homes like this one and others enjoy more updated accommodations which we certainly understand. We would love for you to return for a more enjoyable stay. Regards, Island Realty Vacations Team

vacation june 2016

Reviewed on 2016-06-23 by Patricia W. of Kingsport, TN United States
Updated on 2016-07-05
Review of stay from 2016-06-11 to 2016-06-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time! Location was perfect! House was spacious and well kept. Overall clean but certainly not detailed. only 2 things I would change. 1st the back yard had spiny thorns in the sparse grass which hurt when you walked and thewo year olds were the one who discovered them. The older grands named the yard the Thisltes of doom! and there were only a few bowls (cereal size) in the otherwise very stocked kitchen. The beach was great not crowded at all and the pool
Manager response on 2016-07-05 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and have passed along your comments about the back yard. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Labor Day Friend Trip

Reviewed on 2016-09-07 by Unknown of Taylors, SC United States
Updated on 2016-09-12
Review of stay from 2016-09-02 to 2016-09-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a great house for a large family or friend group. The living space is on the 2nd floor with an open dining, living, and kitchen area. There is a pool table and a large porch with rock chairs that has a nice view of the ocean. We enjoyed the convenient location right across the street from beach. Our only complaint is the layout of the downstairs because 4 bedrooms share 2 hall bathrooms.
Manager response on 2016-09-12 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!