You are here

Sand Dune Lane 13

13 Sand Dune Lane
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 47' 15.1728" N, 79° 47' 2.9868" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Oceanfront

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 4

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 8
Bed Sizes: 
3 King, 1 Queen
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews:
4.6167
4.6167 (32 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Heat & Air
  • Corian Countertops
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Jacuzzi Tub
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • No Smoking
  • Virtual Tour

Outdoor

  • Covered Parking
  • Fire Pit
  • Oceanfront
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Sundeck
  • Sunroom
  • Tennis
  • Walkway to Water
  • Community Pool

Geographic

  • Exceptional Sunrises
  • Exceptional Views
  • Ocean views
  • Oceanfront

Description

Beautiful ocean front home located in the desirable Beachside community. Vaulted ceilings and windows in every directions give you unsurpassed views! Features Include: Spacious, open floor plan, climate controlled sun-room, ceiling fans throughout, wood floors, wireless Internet and 5 TVs, 3 DVD players. Huge deck, gas grill, private beach access, community pool and tennis court access and walking distance to shopping, dining and entertainment. 2,253 sq ft. Linens Included. No Smoking. No Pets.

*This is a Saturday-Saturday rental from 6/1/19 to 8/24/19; 3 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 4
--LAYOUT--
Downstairs:
Bedroom 1: King; full private bath; direct access to back porch
Bedroom 2: Queen; Hall bath
Upstairs:
Bedroom 3: King; Private bath; private balcony.
Bedroom 4: King: Private bath

Reviews

Weekend wedding getaway

Reviewed on 2018-12-05 by Jennifer G. of St. Louis , MO United States
Updated on 2018-12-05
Review of stay from 2018-11-30 to 2018-12-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House was as described. Great location on the beach. Close to numerous places to eat . Private

On the beach

Reviewed on 2018-12-04 by Unknown of Tampa, FL United States
Updated on 2018-12-04
Review of stay from 2018-11-15 to 2018-11-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Clean, open with a beautiful view. Looking forward to our next visit!

13 sand dune

Reviewed on 2018-08-28 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2018-08-28
Review of stay from 2018-08-04 to 2018-08-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice house.seems to have changed since we rented it last year.

FAMILY VACATION

Reviewed on 2018-10-30 by David B. of Tazewell, TN United States
Updated on 2018-10-30
Review of stay from 2018-10-21 to 2018-10-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
WHAT A BEAUTIFUL HOME IN AN UNBELIEVABLE LOCATION. HAD A GREAT TIME, DEFINITELY WILL BE BACK!!!

Would go again

Reviewed on 2018-09-17 by Unknown of Grove City, OH United States
Updated on 2018-09-17
Review of stay from 2018-08-25 to 2018-09-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
excellent

Location, location, location

Reviewed on 2018-11-03 by Gregory M. of Indianapolis, In United States
Updated on 2018-11-03
Review of stay from 2018-10-13 to 2018-10-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a great Fall Break visit to IOP at Sand Dune 13! The main reason I chose this property was that it was located directly on the beach. The trade-off was that we could rent a house a block away with a pool for a similar price, but I wanted to give staying directly on the beach a try. My kids really enjoyed being on the beach as we could go back and forth to the house throughout the day (i.e. go inside for lunch or a short break). The beach very clean and not crowded and was mostly older folks or families. I felt very safe and was comfortable letting my teenage kids go to the beach by themselves since we could watch them from the deck. This house is located about 20-25 from Charleston which we visited several times. The local IOP restaurants were within walking distance but were often crowded so we drove about 10 minutes to Mt Pleasant where they had more restaurants that seemed a higher quality.
The house itself was clean but seemed a little worn - it wasn't bad at all but might bother those looking for perfection at this price point. 4 large bedrooms were plenty of space for our family of 6 kids. The view of the ocean was great through the large windows toward the rear of the house. I really enjoyed getting up before the kids and watching the sunrise on the deck with my coffee...very relaxing! I would definitely stay here again.

Great setting but house needs a revamp

Reviewed on 2017-08-30 by Unknown of Bristol, BST United Kingdom
Updated on 2017-09-05
Review of stay from 2017-08-19 to 2017-08-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location of this property cannot be beaten! It is like having your own private beach. The house itself needs a bit of love, though. The fabrics are looking tired and a bit dirty, and the fittings need updating, especially in the kitchen and the bathrooms.
Manager response on 2017-09-05 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for your comments. The owners do plan on renovating this fall, especially the kitchen, to make sure everything is more up to date throughout the property.

Excellent location!

Reviewed on 2017-10-17 by Linda H. of Perrysburg, OH United States
Updated on 2017-10-17
Review of stay from 2017-09-23 to 2017-09-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Island Realty took very good care of us during the terrific hurricane they incurred one week upon our arrival. We had not originally book this but do to the storm Island Realty needed to relocate is . We could not have been more pleased. Excellent location, accommodations were excellent. I would rent again without hesitation.

Great location

Reviewed on 2018-02-27 by Unknown of Woodstock, GA United States
Updated on 2018-02-27
Review of stay from 2018-02-22 to 2018-02-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house is very nice and in a great location. The only negative was there were several things in need of attention in the house - one TV didn't work, Internet kept going out, many light fixtures did not work, etc.

Incredible ocean views

Reviewed on 2018-08-09 by Rhonda G. of Greenville, SC United States
Updated on 2018-08-09
Review of stay from 2018-07-07 to 2018-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent

Girlfriend Getaway

Reviewed on 2018-03-06 by Unknown of Cincinnati, OH United States
Updated on 2018-03-06
Review of stay from 2018-02-25 to 2018-03-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We've stayed here before and love the location and views of the ocean from the house. It's what brings us back.

Beach front home with 180 degree beautiful views

Reviewed on 2018-05-21 by Unknown of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2018-05-21
Review of stay from 2018-05-10 to 2018-05-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Peaceful beach vacation with the city of Charleston and great restaurants nearby.

College Reunion

Reviewed on 2015-10-04 by Unknown of Rochester, MI United States
Updated on 2015-10-04
Review of stay from 2015-09-29 to 2015-10-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful house; served our needs extremely well.

Sand Dune Lane 13

Reviewed on 2016-09-12 by Unknown of Roanoke, VA United States
Updated on 2016-09-12
Review of stay from 2016-08-20 to 2016-08-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was very well designed for several families. A bathroom for each bedroom is very nice. The outdoor, under the house amenities were great. The large living space, and beautiful panoramic views of the beach was a plus as well. Very nice house!

Perfect Reunion house

Reviewed on 2015-10-11 by Pat C. of Brevard, NC United States
Updated on 2015-10-11
Review of stay from 2015-10-05 to 2015-10-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Six girlfriends from 50 years ago gathered at this lovely house. We were delighted with the layout and the location. House is very comfortable and well-equipped. We hope to repeat our visit at the same time next year(hopefully without the drama of the terrible storm and flooding in Columbia). island Realty contacted us and kept us informed--thank you Zack!

Great Vacation!

Reviewed on 2015-12-01 by Unknown of Boynton Beach, FL United States
Updated on 2015-12-01
Review of stay from 2015-11-25 to 2015-11-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was the perfect house for our family. It was our first visit to the Isle of Palms and what a wonderful time we had. The house had absolutely perfect views of the ocean and was beautiful, as well as very comfortable. We do plan to return again and hopefully will get to stay in this amazing house again.

Philhower Reunion

Reviewed on 2015-11-18 by Gwen Y. of Greer, SC United States
Updated on 2015-11-18
Review of stay from 2015-11-09 to 2015-11-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Perfect gathering spot for big family

Sand dune lane 13

Reviewed on 2016-08-08 by Chuck S. of Spartanburg, SC United States
Updated on 2016-08-08
Review of stay from 2016-07-16 to 2016-07-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We love the location. Overall condition is good. However, the property furnishings are getting "tired." Whirlpool bath in front bedroom is in terrible shape. Porch is in good shape but nails are not flush with the boards, making it dangerous for bare feet. I reported this issue a year ago.

Perfect location for family vacation

Reviewed on 2016-09-06 by Leslie D. of , United States
Updated on 2016-09-06
Review of stay from 2016-08-27 to 2016-09-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My dream of being on the front beach came true. Lots of places to sit and enjoy the view. Loved the swing and hammock under the house. All my family wants to come back regularly. House has everything we need. Great having king size beds in 3 of the bedrooms, and bathrooms for all.

Great Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-12-01 by Unknown of Boynton Beach, FL United States
Updated on 2016-12-01
Review of stay from 2016-11-23 to 2016-11-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our second stay at this beautiful house & again, we had a very enjoyable time. Everything was in great shape & no problems with anything. You cannot beat the spectacular view of this waterfront home and we hope to rent the same house again for next year.

The Perfect Island Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-08-15 by Unknown of Ankeny, IA United States
Updated on 2016-08-15
Review of stay from 2016-08-06 to 2016-08-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We absolutely loved our stay at Isle of Palms and our rental on Sand Dune Lane 13. Nothing compares to having your own piece of the beach. We will dream about our next stay at this beautiful house.

Great Experience!

Reviewed on 2016-05-02 by Chris B. of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2016-05-02
Review of stay from 2016-04-23 to 2016-04-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family had an absolutely wonderful time at this house. It is in a great location that offers great privacy yet it is convenient to the commercial areas of Isle of Palms. We took both golf cart and bike rides to the grocery store and restaurants. Beach area in front of house was very private. At times, we pretty much had the beach to ourselves. House has a great floorpan and was very well maintained. Overall a great experience and we would rent the same house again without hesitation! Island Realty is a great company!

Best view on IOP

Reviewed on 2016-08-01 by David B. of Aiken, SC United States
Updated on 2016-08-01
Review of stay from 2016-07-09 to 2016-07-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Outstanding week. New stove, washer and dryer, and microwave.

Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-08-15 by Betty T. of New Tazewell, TN United States
Updated on 2016-08-15
Review of stay from 2016-07-23 to 2016-07-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Good

awesome house!

Reviewed on 2017-07-17 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2017-07-17
Review of stay from 2017-07-08 to 2017-07-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was am absolutely awesome house. We have stayed at many houses on Sand Dune Lane, this was by far our favorite. House was ready early on our arrival day and superbly clean. We stay at a lot of rental homes and this is the best stocked house we've ever stayed at! Kitchen was especially well stocked, everything you might need. All the furniture was comfortable and we especially enjoyed the awesome porches! Loved the porch swing and hammock. Rental company was easy to work with. Plenty of room for everyone and an easy walk to the beach. Great location, short walk to shops and restaurants. There, however, was not a pull out sofa,as mentioned on the website, but that did not present a problem for us. Would absolutely rent this house again!
Manager response on 2017-07-17 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for your comments. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Amnother great IOP Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-08-07 by Ralph J. of , United States
Updated on 2017-08-07
Review of stay from 2017-07-29 to 2017-08-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was fantastic as usual - have stayed in this property every summer for years and have never been disappointed. Check-in process is smooth, property was clean and ready as promised, and the week was amazing as always.

Annual Girlfriend Getaway

Reviewed on 2017-03-15 by Judy A. of Loveland, OH United States
Updated on 2017-04-17
Review of stay from 2017-02-25 to 2017-03-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
There was only one Big Flaw in this Home...the dishwasher was broken on our arrival and we were not told. It never worked. We informed office, day after our arrival; maintenance came out that day; dishwasher repairman came out the next day, only to confirm that "Yes, it needed a part. The rental office will contact you." They Never Did. We had to do dishes all week. Very disappointed in rental office handling of this...not even a "We are sorry for the inconvenience." Not to mention any compensation for not having a pretty big amenity for the whole stay.
Other than that, we enjoyed the Home...especially the sun room.
Manager response on 2017-04-17 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the inconvenience of the dishwasher breaking while you were there. The dishwasher is currently under warranty and has been repaired, unfortunately warranty repair work can be a lengthy process and it was not completed until after your stay.

Great for larger families / multiple couples

Reviewed on 2009-05-24 by Karen V. of Ewa Beach, HI
Updated on 2009-05-24
Review of stay from 2009-05-15 to 2009-05-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the house, and we're very picky travelers. The location is one of the best on the island, immediatelty on the and vast dunes views because it's basically set on a corner of the street. The pictures in the description are definitelty NOT 'posed' to look better than the property is; in fact, we found that the actual place was much better than we saw online :)

VERY thoughtfully appointed, you seriously don't need to bring anything other than food. From ziploc baggies to coozies to wine opener to serving dishes: everything is here already.

WONDERFUL vacation!

Just wasn't our week

Reviewed on 2015-07-27 by David B. of Aiken, SC United States
Updated on 2015-07-27
Review of stay from 2015-07-18 to 2015-07-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Good luck to those who follow me, this has not been a real good week. First you need to understand we have stayed in this house since 2009 so we know how grand it can be, it just did not live up to our expectations this year.
The first issue was ATT Uverse, it has been down 5 of the 7 nights we were here. No phone, internet, or TV. This causes issues when guest must have access to the internet to complete commitments. I assure you Island reality has no pull with ATT and some of their repair men are just out right bold faced liars. Can’t say you left because you needed access to the owners closet when it was unlocked all along. Guess that repairmen hung out at Hardies that morning.
Next we discovered that the washer did not work but the dryer worked fine. A repairman was sent out and had to order a part. He came back Wednesday and installed a new timer only to find, or figure out that the water valve was also bad. When he left the dryer no longer worked. Island reality did have housekeeping pick up our laundry and return it to us.
Wednesday afternoon there was a storm that picked up a glass top table on the porch, turned it upside down, and dropped it on some chairs. Glass everywhere. Two men worked for over an hour getting up what they could but you best ware shoes if you go outside.
On Wednesday night the inside of the house was attacked by these small flying bugs. They were attracted to any light that was on including the TV. They appeared to be flying ants but they did not bite.
To top the week off the ATT service went out again Friday afternoon. Almost forgot, the alarm system is not working. Their repairman said he needed access to the closet across from the refrigerator.
Best of all the ocean is not broke, enjoy it!

Vacation stay at Sand DUne Lane 13

Reviewed on 2015-08-10 by Unknown of Spartanburg, SC United States
Updated on 2015-08-10
Review of stay from 2015-07-25 to 2015-08-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall very good. We love the location.I did send an email to Island Realty however to advie of a couple of things. The decking(which appears new) has multiple(hundreds) of nail heads stick up above the deck.This needs to be taken care of before someone rips a foot open.This will become worse with time and someone will require stitches if not corrected.Nailheads are sticking up as high as 1/4" in places. While there, the washer was not working at all.

Another Great Experience

Reviewed on 2015-08-24 by Ralph J. of , United States
Updated on 2015-08-24
Review of stay from 2015-08-01 to 2015-08-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything from check-in to check-out(always too soon) was handled professionally and expertly. Any issues at the house were handled quickly and with care and concern. The stay was exceptional and the time always goes too fast.

Almost perfect.

Reviewed on 2015-03-22 by Unknown of Aurora, OH United States
Updated on 2015-03-22
Review of stay from 2015-03-13 to 2015-03-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location was excellent, the check-in and check-out process was a breeze. The house was lovely, with a few minor issues: Need a new cooktop! Dated with uneven burners, making cooking a little difficult. Furniture in living area was soiled...hire someone to clean it occasionally. We needed extra pillows. There are several in the closets but NO pillow cases to put on them! Some mold in showers...eeewww! Lifted a blind in the master bath that had obviously not been lifted in years...found dead bees and tons of dust. Just want to bring these things to your attention...they are minor, but if they had not existed I would have given a 5 star rating on condition and cleanliness of the home. We would come back.