You are here

Sandcrab Court 11

11 Sand Crab Court
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 48' 8.6184" N, 79° 44' 38.6952" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Near Beach

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 5
Bathrooms: 4

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 14
Bed Sizes: 
2 King, 3 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Bunk
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews:
4.7403
4.7403 (38 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Heat & Air
  • Elevator
  • Garden Tub
  • Granite Countertops
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Laundry Room
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Queen Sleeper Sofa
  • Sleeper Sofa
  • No Smoking
  • Renovated Property
  • Virtual Tour

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Beach Walking
  • Beachcombing
  • Covered Parking
  • Deck
  • Garage
  • Gas Grill
  • Grill
  • Multiple Porches
  • Off-Street Parking
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Private Pool
  • Rooftop Observation Deck
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Sundeck
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Area Tennis
  • Outdoor dining

Geographic

  • Exceptional Views
  • Near Beach

Description

Now with a 2019 SportsCard! Magnificent 4000 SF, five bedroom, four bathroom elevated designer home with private pool, located conveniently on Palm Blvd but in the famous Wild Dunes Resort with parking on both sides (garage on Wild Dunes side/exterior parking on Palm side). The tree shaded beach access path is directly across the street for a beautiful stroll to the beach.

Enjoy warm breezes and beautiful sun on the elevated deck pool which is partially shaded so that even the little ones can enjoy the water and cool shade to soak in. Full bathroom right inside door from pool for easy access when dripping wet. Custom cabinetry, granite counters and tile are throughout all of the bathrooms and the kitchen is a chef's dream with large spacious cooking areas, gas cook top, double ovens, double dishwashers, wine chiller & spacious granite counter tops to enjoy cooking time with family and friends. There is additional seating at the island bar so friends can visit while the chefs are cooking!

Elevator access from the ground level up makes this home extremely convenient for family entertaining. A gas grill is on the spacious deck off kitchen with a spiral stairway leading to the roof top viewing area. Enjoy an evening beneath the stars. Bring your bikes and enjoy the many trails, roadways and beaches. Don't forget your golf clubs as Wild Dunes has some of the finest golfing in the Lowcountry. WiFi and Cable TV with flat screens in all bedrooms. Linens Included. No Pets. No Smoking. Fireplace not for guest use.

2019 Wild Dunes Sportscard - Allows access to Fitness Center, Tennis Courts, Children's Programs, Grand Pavilion Pool (only after 4pm), and Swim Center. Please be aware that additional fees apply for Fitness Center and Programs. Motor homes, trailers, boats and motorcycles are not allowed in Wild Dunes Resort.

---LAYOUT---
Bedroom 1: 1st level; 2 Queens; Shares full bath with Bedroom 2; TV.
Bedroom 2: 1st level; Queen; Shares full bath with Bedroom 1. TV
Bedroom 3: 1st level; King; Full private bath (shower only); TV.
Bedroom 4: 1st level; Master King; Full private bath (claw foot tub / stand alone shower w/ 3 shower heads); his and hers walk in closets; TV.
Bedroom 5: 2nd level; 1 Twin and 1 Pyramid Bunk (double on bottom & twin on top); Shares full bath with hall; TV.
Two Dining areas: Total seating for 16 with additional seating at bar. Living Room - Flat screen TV/DVD in living room & pull out sofa

*This is a Saturday-Saturday rental from 6/1/19 to 8/24/19; 3 night minimum in off season* During times of promotion, this property does not allow discounts.*

Vehicle Capacity: 5

Reviews

We'll Be Back!!

Reviewed on 2018-12-31 by Gail S. of Mount Pleasant, SC United States
Updated on 2018-12-31
Review of stay from 2018-12-22 to 2018-12-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a great house - nicely laid out for flexible sleeping arrangements, well equipped kitchen, lots of dishes and seating, and close to the beach. I could have asked for better pillows and a way to unlock the elevator door in the garage, but aside from that, everything was dead on perfect! Checkin and checkout were easy. We will definitely be back!

perfect

Reviewed on 2018-10-31 by Israel g. of Charlotte , NC United States
Updated on 2018-10-31
Review of stay from 2018-10-10 to 2018-10-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
overwelm

Family Fun in the Sun!

Reviewed on 2018-07-03 by Unknown of Stone Mountain, GA United States
Updated on 2018-07-03
Review of stay from 2018-06-23 to 2018-06-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wild Dunes/Isle of Palms met every expectation for our family of 14. We ranged from 1 year of age to 62 and everyone had a blast. The beach was wide, gulleys deep and shells abundant. So much to do right around the corner from crabbing, Fort Moultrie, the Yorktown, parks,restaurants and of course historical downtown Charleston! The house was perfect for our 14. Very comfortable and "livable" for our busy group. The grands loved the covered pool and spent every afternoon when the beach heat was too much in it. A GREAT time was had by all! We will be back!!!

Annual Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-07-23 by Deanna S. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2018-07-23
Review of stay from 2018-07-14 to 2018-07-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is the 4th year we have rented this particular house and we just love it. The kitchen is the best equipped of any house we have ever rented. The house is very spacious so you never feel on top of each other. Very easy beach access and walkable to the Marina or the shops at Wild Dunes. Hope to be back next year.

11 Sandcrab Court

Reviewed on 2018-07-09 by Unknown of Charleston, SC United States
Updated on 2018-07-09
Review of stay from 2018-06-30 to 2018-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Lovely home. Clean and well equipped. Pool in good condition. Needs a second refrigerator for large groups.

Very Pleased

Reviewed on 2018-10-30 by Billy J. of , United States
Updated on 2018-10-30
Review of stay from 2018-10-24 to 2018-10-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The only thing keeping me from giving a 5 star review is that one of the king beds did not have a top sheet...only the bottom. We could not locate a king sheet in the closet so had to sub with a queen. In addition, the pillows on all of the beds are basically flat. But overall, we were very happy with the property.

GREAT experience

Reviewed on 2017-10-17 by Sabine D. of Bloomfield Hills, MI United States
Updated on 2017-10-17
Review of stay from 2017-10-07 to 2017-10-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
What a wonderful experience. Our family spent a week celebrating two anniversarys, a birthday and each other. What a great experience. We love to cook and the kitchen was perfect. Our pool was always full and the house really had everything you need. If I had any suggestions it would be that the linen service should have better quality sheets, they were ill fitting and rough,also, the beds needed some good cleaning underneath, but this was something we could overlook considering the property was a dream otherwise. Island realty is very very helpful, any issues call them. Indeed, they also called after they sent someone out to ensure you are satisfied with the job. Thanks so much for everything, it was amazing!

Great house!

Reviewed on 2017-07-27 by Debbie W. of Signal Mountain, TN United States
Updated on 2017-08-29
Review of stay from 2017-07-01 to 2017-07-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great house and short walk to beach!

Sandcrab 11

Reviewed on 2017-08-16 by Unknown of Cornelius, NC United States
Updated on 2017-08-29
Review of stay from 2017-07-22 to 2017-07-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice clean well kept house
Manager response on 2017-08-29 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Harless Family Annual Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-06-26 by Unknown of Corryton, TN United States
Updated on 2018-06-26
Review of stay from 2018-06-16 to 2018-06-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a fabulous time at the beach. We are a large family of ten and one toddler. This house was perfect for us. Plenty of room to spread out and plenty of space to accommodate all of us together for meals and game time. The house is in good condition and has a very large and adequate kitchen. Plus the covered pool was a life saver for our toddler grandson.

Getaway with friends

Reviewed on 2017-11-10 by Bruce B. of St Matthews, SC United States
Updated on 2017-11-10
Review of stay from 2017-11-04 to 2017-11-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a great stay, excellent home which is a short walk to the beach and very close to amenities, golf and tennis, at the Wild Dunes Resort. Checking in and out was a breeze, couldn’t have been easier.

Great house with a few issues

Reviewed on 2018-06-18 by Kirk L. of ATLANTA, GA United States
Updated on 2018-06-18
Review of stay from 2018-06-02 to 2018-06-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We decided to return to 11 Sand Crab Ct because we had such a good time our first stay 2 years ago. And it's still a great house overall - the pictures don't do it justice. Great, well equipped kitchen, fantastic master suite, tons of deck space, access to Wild Dune is great, and having direct driveway access outside Wild Dunes is convenient. Unfortunately, the same issues from our last visit are still there - refrigerator is too small for a house this size, and the room best suited for kids is on a floor by itself, adjacent to the area adults are most likely to congregate after kids go to sleep. Also, last time we were there, we called maintenance because the master bed frame broke, and one of the oven doors wouldn't remain completely closed when on. 2 years later...master bed frame broke again and oven still didn't stay closed.
Still a worthwhile house, but they really need to take care of these things.

Great Getaway Weekend

Reviewed on 2018-05-04 by Lindsey B. of Rocky Point, NC United States
Updated on 2018-05-04
Review of stay from 2018-04-26 to 2018-04-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Really enjoyed our weekend at the house! Excellent space and house fulfilled all of our needs! Easy walk to the beach!

Excellent time was had by all

Reviewed on 2015-09-28 by Marc S. of Franklin, TN United States
Updated on 2015-09-28
Review of stay from 2015-09-19 to 2015-09-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location, the house was fantastic. Wish we could have stayed longer than a week. The rental company made it easy and gave us some great ideas.

Great Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-06-21 by Unknown of Glenview, IL United States
Updated on 2016-06-21
Review of stay from 2016-06-11 to 2016-06-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
What a beautiful home to make wonderful family memories.

Lovely, spacious home

Reviewed on 2016-07-04 by Unknown of Geneva, IL United States
Updated on 2016-07-05
Review of stay from 2016-06-25 to 2016-07-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful home, but lots of things not working--one of the televisions, the coffee pot, burnt out light bulbs. Management company did come promptly when called.
Manager response on 2016-07-05 - Response from Island Realty
I'm glad we were able to address any issues you ran into during your stay. Thank you for notifying us and I hope we will see you again next year!

Annual family beach week

Reviewed on 2016-07-27 by Deanna S. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2016-11-21
Review of stay from 2016-07-16 to 2016-07-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented this same house 2 years ago and were pleased to see it had been kept up nicely. It is one of the best equipped kitchens for a rental that we have experienced in the 12 years we have been renting. This house has there endows space so you never have to feel on top of each other. We have a grandchild in a wheelchair and this house works great for him.
Manager response on 2016-11-21 - Response from Island Realty
Thanks so much for your positive words! The homeowner and Island Realty takes great pride in making sure the house is well equipped and maintained. We hope to see you return again!

Wedding Week at Sancrab Court

Reviewed on 2016-06-16 by Unknown of Warren, NJ United States
Updated on 2016-06-19
Review of stay from 2016-05-24 to 2016-05-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is our second time at Sandcrab Court and we love it!
We feel like it's home!
The house is lovely and accommodates a big family so well!
Manager response on 2016-06-19 - Response from Island Realty
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for sharing, and we hope you will return for your third visit soon!

sand crab review

Reviewed on 2016-05-30 by Unknown of Fairview, NC United States
Updated on 2016-06-07
Review of stay from 2016-05-07 to 2016-05-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was comfortable and clean, although we did see several cockroaches, particularly in the laundry. The propane tank was empty and someone came from the rental office promptly to take care of it.
Manager response on 2016-06-07 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for coming to stay at 11 Sandcrab and sharing your experience. I'm sorry you ran into Palmetto Bugs during your stay, the tropical climate makes these bugs native to the area.

Great House!

Reviewed on 2016-06-27 by Kirk L. of ATLANTA, GA United States
Updated on 2016-06-27
Review of stay from 2016-06-18 to 2016-06-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family (7 adults, 4 kids) does an annual vacation in various places, and we always rent a big house. This house was one of our favorites. The pictures really don't do it justice - it's a fantastic house. Well appointed, well stocked kitchen (several of us love to cook so we cook more than we eat out, so this is big for us), fantastic three-level decks, amazing master suite. We had a couple very minor maintenance issues, and Island Realty had maintenance on site within 2 hours of calling about them.

There are 2 reasons I'm going 4 stars rather than 5:
1. The bedroom best suited for kids (the room with the bunk beds + separate twin bed) is on a floor by itself, adjacent to the kitchen and all of the common area. This just doesn't make sense - if the kids are younger, most parents will want them on the same floor (this wasn't an issue for us), and why would you put the kids' room next to the area where adults are most likely to congregate after kids go to sleep?
2. The refrigerator is small. The cut-out in the cabinets is intended for a much larger refrigerator, so we wondered if maybe the bigger fridge died and they threw this one in as a temporary fix, but a house this size needs either a very large fridge or two smaller ones. As it was, we had to use cooler space to keep things cold - it's not nearly big enough for a house of 10+ people.
That said, even with those issues, we'd still gladly stay in this house again. Fix those issues, and this is absolutely a 5-star review.

summer 2016 beach vacate

Reviewed on 2016-08-15 by Phil S. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2016-11-21
Review of stay from 2016-08-06 to 2016-08-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
overall excellent
island realty did a nice job with getting the house ready and smooth check in and out experience
the pool was a really nice feature and it was well kept. Kitchen had everything we needed for 10 guests.

one little hitch was discovering while cooking our propane was empty. I would suggest a replacement tank either stored downstairs or a new one replaced every few weeks regardless of use. The grill could be better maintained as well.
Manager response on 2016-11-21 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your input! Island Realty appreciates your feedback, and hopes you choose to stay with us again.

yes

Reviewed on 2016-09-22 by Unknown of Arlington, oh United States
Updated on 2016-11-21
Review of stay from 2016-09-14 to 2016-09-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
very nice property. floors were dirty possibly because it wasn't rented for that week (we arrived mid-week in the rain from a property with a leaking roof). ovens were difficult to operate - slow to heat. overall a very nice place.
Manager response on 2016-11-21 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your feedback and for your patience as you had to change accommodations. I'm so glad Island Realty was able to find you another beautiful property mid storm. It sounds as though this property did not have an arrival inspection due to the last minute reservation. This is not standard operation, so thank you again for your patience and understanding!

Annual family vacation

Reviewed on 2017-07-24 by Deanna S. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2017-08-29
Review of stay from 2017-07-15 to 2017-07-22
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a great house. It was our 3rd time renting it. It is so comfortable and spacious you really hate to leave. The kitchen has everything and plenty of it. I love having 2 dishwashers and a wine frig as well as a bar sink. You are close to the beach. You just can't go wrong with this house.
Manager response on 2017-08-29 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for taking the time to share all those things you love about this home. We hope you can return soon!

Christmas in Isle of Palms

Reviewed on 2017-01-02 by Kacey W. of Harrisburg, PA United States
Updated on 2017-01-02
Review of stay from 2016-12-24 to 2016-12-31
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a very nice time. The home was lovely.

Three generations vacationing at the beach...

Reviewed on 2017-06-12 by Unknown of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2017-06-12
Review of stay from 2017-06-03 to 2017-06-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family of 10 enjoyed our time together at 11 Sandcrab Court! The house was roomy with two master suites being a big plus with a well appointed kitchen, two dining areas, deck space to enjoy the outdoors, useful elevator and overall good design for large family. We found the house to serve our needs in every way. We would give it five stars except we found the house was not as clean as it should have been and the refrigerator is small for the size of the kitchen which had two dishwashers and two sink locations. We would still definitely stay again.

Great experience

Reviewed on 2017-02-02 by Tamara C. of Charleston, SC United States
Updated on 2017-02-02
Review of stay from 2017-01-13 to 2017-01-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The home was lovely and extremely spacious. One of the beds were broken and we were unable to fully use the room.

Wonderful Stay

Reviewed on 2017-06-21 by Robert F. of , United States
Updated on 2017-06-22
Review of stay from 2017-06-10 to 2017-06-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had 16 people spending one week and our experience was excellent. Plenty of room for everyone both from a sleeping and living standpoint. Having both decks and the pool provided wonderful areas for activities and relaxation. Further easy of access to both the ocean/beach and the Wild Dunes facilities was a real plus. The elevator was also a real convenience for transporting people, baggage and food; and the parking, which included both a garage and driveways was plentiful. The only suggestion would be to get a larger refrigerator as it got very tight with food and beverages for 16.

11 Sandcrab Court

Reviewed on 2017-05-29 by Unknown of Williamsburg, VA United States
Updated on 2017-05-29
Review of stay from 2017-05-20 to 2017-05-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Good location and ideal rental for adult sibling reunion. Furnishings and beds were very comfortable. Property is in good shape but needs some maintenance to make door locks operate easier. Access off Isle of Palm Blvd is much better than Sandcrab Court.

great for adult family

Reviewed on 2017-06-07 by Unknown of Fairview, NC United States
Updated on 2017-06-07
Review of stay from 2017-05-07 to 2017-05-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The bedrooms, bathrooms and kitchen in this rental are great for parties of adults as the accommodations are all comfortable and upscale. The beach is an easy walk.

family beach vacation

Reviewed on 2015-07-24 by Unknown of Kingsport, TN United States
Updated on 2015-07-24
Review of stay from 2015-07-11 to 2015-07-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice

Great house at 11 Sandcrab

Reviewed on 2015-07-13 by Tara O. of Franklin, MA United States
Updated on 2015-07-13
Review of stay from 2015-07-04 to 2015-07-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed in this house for at least 4 years now. The house is beautiful and well maintained. Great location!

First IOP Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-08-24 by Brandon R. of Anderson, SC United States
Updated on 2015-08-24
Review of stay from 2015-08-01 to 2015-08-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our first trip to IOP after many years in Myrtle Beach. The IOP area was great and much easier to navigate.
"check in" and "check out" was very quick and easy.
The house was excellent and perfectly sized for our party of 11. The walk to the beach was well maintained and short. Pool was very clean. Bedrooms and bathrooms were nice and large. We hung out on the roof and watched the stars at night.
If I had to mention one area of improvement, the bushes around the front stairs need to be trimmed back.
Overall a great trip and we will return to IOP next year.

Magnificent Home. Not magnificent TV's.

Reviewed on 2015-01-05 by Unknown of Morrisville, NC United States
Updated on 2015-01-05
Review of stay from 2014-12-27 to 2015-01-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location. Close to the beach and main Wild Dunes amenity infrastructure. Great floor plan. Easily accomodates a large party of 10-12. Impressive kitchen and master suite. House is in great shape except for the TV's...which were abysmal. If the tv's were upgraded the house would be exceptional.

Relaxing Beach Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-08-03 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2015-08-03
Review of stay from 2015-07-25 to 2015-08-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved this vacation home. It was clean, very spacious, and in a great location. Great beach access. Loved the pool.

Great place to stay

Reviewed on 2015-06-29 by Gary W. of Columbia, SC United States
Updated on 2015-06-29
Review of stay from 2015-06-06 to 2015-06-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was the perfect house for our family since we have three generations staying together all the way from a 1 year old. The kids loved the pool and sleeping in the kids room with the bunk beds

11 Sandcrab Court

Reviewed on 2015-08-31 by Mark A. of San Antonio, TX United States
Updated on 2015-08-31
Review of stay from 2015-08-08 to 2015-08-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was lovely. Make sure you read the fine print from the realtor about travel insurance. We had no intention of paying for it but the realtor indicated that since we paid the whole amount (that misteriously included travel insurance) we could not get a refund when asked about it). Very unprofessional

sandcrab 11

Reviewed on 2015-07-07 by Karen H. of , United States
Updated on 2016-02-24
Review of stay from 2015-06-27 to 2015-07-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
the house is awesome!!!! However the mold was terrible in the guest bed bath . The mattress in the master bedroom was very uncomfortable. Not any support. When we came in the doorway were met with a mop left behind by the cleaning people. The gas stove is dangerous because most of the burners cant be controlled at simmer. Just wanting to make you aware of the problems we had...Thanks,
Karen
Manager response on 2016-02-24 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The Master bedroom mattress has since been replaced. We hope you choose to stay with us again!

Family vacation September 2015

Reviewed on 2015-09-21 by Richard S. of Valley view, OH United States of America
Updated on 2016-02-24
Review of stay from 2015-09-12 to 2015-09-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was perfect for our extended family. We picked it for many reasons: location, size, decor and most importantly the fact that it had an elevator, since we were traveling with my 86 year old mother. We had 8 adults and two babies and never felt crowded. The house is lovely - the only negative I could say is the kitchen could be a little better equipped and they leave you plenty of extra pillows but no linens for them. However, we had the best family vacation!
Manager response on 2016-02-24 - Response from Island Realty
So glad you enjoyed your stay! A house ware inventory check is completed twice a year and this homeowner has recently completed hers. We hope you choose to return again! In the future, if you notice an important kitchen item missing, please notify Island Realty so we may remedy this for you.