You are here

Sandcrab Court 11

11 Sandcrab Court
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 48' 8.6184" N, 79° 44' 38.6952" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Near Beach

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 5
Bathrooms: 4

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 14
Bed Sizes: 
2 King, 3 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews:
4.7529
4.7529 (45 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Elevator
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Laundry Room
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Virtual Tour

Outdoor

  • Gas Grill
  • Private Pool
  • Rooftop Observation Deck

Description

Now with a 2019 SportsCard! Magnificent 4000 SF, five bedroom, four bathroom elevated designer home with private pool, located conveniently on Palm Blvd but in the famous Wild Dunes Resort with parking on both sides (garage on Wild Dunes side/exterior parking on Palm side). The tree shaded beach access path is directly across the street for a beautiful stroll to the beach.

Enjoy warm breezes and sun on the elevated pool deck, which is partially shaded so that even the little ones can enjoy the water and cool shade. Full bathroom right inside door from pool for easy access when dripping wet. Custom cabinetry, granite counter tops and tile are throughout all of the bathrooms and the kitchen is a chef's dream with large spacious cooking areas, gas cook top, double ovens, and double dishwashers. Seating for four at the spacious kitchen island bar, so friends can visit while the chefs are cooking!

Elevator access from the garage level up (except for rooftop deck), makes this home extremely convenient for family entertaining. A gas grill rests along large uncovered balcony off kitchen, with a spiral stairway leading to the roof top viewing area. Enjoy an evening beneath the stars. Bring or rent bikes and enjoy the many trails, roadways and beaches within Wild Dunes and the Isle of Palms. Don't forget your golf clubs, as Wild Dunes has some of the finest golfing in the Low country. WiFi and Cable TV with flat-screens in all bedrooms. Linens Included. No Pets. No Smoking. Fireplace not for guest use. Two Dining areas: Total seating for 16 with additional seating at bar.

**2019 Wild Dunes Sportscard available, which allows access to Fitness Center, Tennis Courts, Children's Programs, Swim Center Pool, Grand Pavilion Pool after 4pm, for additional fees.** Motor homes, trailers, boats and motorcycles are not allowed in Wild Dunes Resort.

Vehicle Capacity: 5

---LAYOUT---

First Floor:
Off street parking
Garage for 1 car (Wild Dunes side of home)
Elevator access in garage

Second Floor:
Private elevated pool with surrounding deck
Laundry room with washer and dryer
Elevator Access
Bedroom 1: 2 Queen beds; Shares jack and jill bath with Bedroom 2; Flat-screen cable TV.
Bedroom 2: Queen bed; Shares jack and jill bath with Bedroom 1; Flat-screen cable TV.
Bedroom 3: King; Private bath (shower); Flat-screen cable TV.
Bedroom 4: King; Private bath (claw foot soaking tub and stand alone shower); His and hers walk in closets; Flat-screen cable TV.

Third Floor:
Elevator Access
Living Room with extra dining space, flat-screen cable TV, queen sleeper sofa, and access to uncovered balcony
Dining area
Kitchen with stainless appliances and access to uncovered balcony
Hall full bath (shower/tub combo)
Bedroom 5: 1 Twin bed and 1 Twin over Full Bunk bed; Private access to hall bath (shower/tub combo); Flat-screen cable TV.

Fourth Floor:
Rooftop Sun deck (no elevator access, accessible only via third level balcony spiral staircase)

*This is a Saturday-Saturday rental from 6/1/19 to 8/24/19; 3 night minimum in off season* Week only over the Holiday*
**The city of Isle of Palms ordinance allows a maximum sleeping capacity of 12.

Reviews

Very spacious for our large group

Reviewed on 2019-10-16 by Calli N. of MT Pleasant, SC United States
Updated on 2019-10-16
Review of stay from 2019-10-11 to 2019-10-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house is beautiful, and the location is great! We arrived and instantly noticed just how spacious it was and how well it would work for our large group of adults and kids!
We did have a few hiccups in the cleanliness of two of the bathrooms, but nothing that I would deem as “gross” just needing some extra attention.
Unfortunately on our last day there, the fridge stopped working along with the air conditioning-called maintenance and they were out very quickly. So all in all despite the hiccups we still enjoyed it. Check in and out were a breeze.

Sandcrab 2019

Reviewed on 2019-07-22 by Deanna S. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2019-07-31
Review of stay from 2019-07-13 to 2019-07-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We've rented this house for 5+ years. It meets our needs perfectly as we need the elevator for a special needs child.
The only negative is with the new Wifi system. It requires login several times each day as it does not stay connected. It is a new company that is not customer friendly. It is very irritating to have to logon multiple times every day.
Manager response on 2019-07-31 - Response from Island Realty
We appreciate you, and hope you can return again soon! A tip for the WIFI in the future: If you call the 1-800 # provided, they can set up your device to auto connect for the duration of your stay. Happy to help make the process more seamless for you in the future, just let us know!

Great Vacation House for Families

Reviewed on 2019-07-08 by Unknown of Mineral Wells, WV United States
Updated on 2019-07-08
Review of stay from 2019-06-29 to 2019-07-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great place for a family reunion. Lots of room to eat together and be separate when needed. Loved the covered pool since we had two young kids with us who couldn’t be out in the sun

A Week at Wild Dunes

Reviewed on 2019-07-01 by David S. of Anderson, SC United States
Updated on 2019-07-01
Review of stay from 2019-06-22 to 2019-06-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was an outstanding week at Wild Dunes. Our entire family was there for at least a part of the week. It was a great house to accommodate the nine of us.

Xmas get away in April

Reviewed on 2019-04-25 by Kathleen R. of Gloversville, NY United States
Updated on 2019-05-25
Review of stay from 2019-04-17 to 2019-04-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had 14, 8 adults and 6 children under 12 stay for 5 nights. Great layout for all of us to eat together and separate when we wanted. Great area for conversation in living room. Kitchen is awesome! Pool was chilly but kids had fun in it anyway. Path to beach was so convenient. Only one hitch-ran out of propane 5 minutes after starting to grill. Got new tank from realty office right away but then found out that the grill wasn't working anyway. We believe the gas outlets are plugged from a lot of grease drippings, etc. Therefore we weren't able to use it. New one is needed. Otherwise a great home, a great location, and can't go wrong with renting this home for a large crowd.
Manager response on 2019-05-25 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are always happy to assist in changing out propane for gas grills as needed. And if we are unavailable in the evening, there is a nearby grocery store that can exchange the tank, and you can bring by your receipt the next day. We have since cleaned the grill out as well, and hope you can return again soon!

Spring Break Staycation

Reviewed on 2019-03-30 by Jennifer D. of Mount Pleasant, SC United States
Updated on 2019-04-16
Review of stay from 2019-03-24 to 2019-03-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great family vacation. The house was fantastic. We loved having a driveway off Palm Blvd and one in Wild Dunes! The sports package was great because we had access to the heated pools.
Manager response on 2019-04-16 - Response from Island Realty
11 Sandcrab Court is one-of-a-kind, and we are glad you think so too. Thank you for your kind review!

Great Stay with Fine Old Friends

Reviewed on 2019-02-26 by Unknown of Camden, AL United States
Updated on 2019-02-26
Review of stay from 2019-02-20 to 2019-02-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The rental agent I dealt with was very helpful, offering information about this property and others I was looking at. The house was clean, comfortable, and well maintained---except that we ran out of gas! However, Island Realty had us back up and running VERY quickly. Would definitely recommend this property and this agency to friends. We always enjoy The Long Island Café and Morgan Creek Grille.

We'll Be Back!!

Reviewed on 2018-12-31 by Gail S. of Mount Pleasant, SC United States
Updated on 2019-02-21
Review of stay from 2018-12-22 to 2018-12-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a great house - nicely laid out for flexible sleeping arrangements, well equipped kitchen, lots of dishes and seating, and close to the beach. I could have asked for better pillows and a way to unlock the elevator door in the garage, but aside from that, everything was dead on perfect! Checkin and checkout were easy. We will definitely be back!
Manager response on 2019-02-21 - Response from Island Realty
Since your stay, the majority of the pillows have been replaced. Guest keys do allow access to the elevator from the ground level. Please do let us know in the future if you are having difficulties. Thank you for your kind review!

perfect

Reviewed on 2018-10-31 by Israel g. of Charlotte , NC United States
Updated on 2018-10-31
Review of stay from 2018-10-10 to 2018-10-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
overwelm

Very Pleased

Reviewed on 2018-10-30 by Billy J. of , United States
Updated on 2018-10-30
Review of stay from 2018-10-24 to 2018-10-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The only thing keeping me from giving a 5 star review is that one of the king beds did not have a top sheet...only the bottom. We could not locate a king sheet in the closet so had to sub with a queen. In addition, the pillows on all of the beds are basically flat. But overall, we were very happy with the property.

Annual Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-07-23 by Deanna S. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2018-07-23
Review of stay from 2018-07-14 to 2018-07-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is the 4th year we have rented this particular house and we just love it. The kitchen is the best equipped of any house we have ever rented. The house is very spacious so you never feel on top of each other. Very easy beach access and walkable to the Marina or the shops at Wild Dunes. Hope to be back next year.

11 Sandcrab Court

Reviewed on 2018-07-09 by Unknown of Charleston, SC United States
Updated on 2018-07-09
Review of stay from 2018-06-30 to 2018-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Lovely home. Clean and well equipped. Pool in good condition. Needs a second refrigerator for large groups.

Family Fun in the Sun!

Reviewed on 2018-07-03 by Unknown of Stone Mountain, GA United States
Updated on 2019-02-21
Review of stay from 2018-06-23 to 2018-06-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wild Dunes/Isle of Palms met every expectation for our family of 14. We ranged from 1 year of age to 62 and everyone had a blast. The beach was wide, gulleys deep and shells abundant. So much to do right around the corner from crabbing, Fort Moultrie, the Yorktown, parks,restaurants and of course historical downtown Charleston! The house was perfect for our 14. Very comfortable and "livable" for our busy group. The grands loved the covered pool and spent every afternoon when the beach heat was too much in it. A GREAT time was had by all! We will be back!!!
Manager response on 2019-02-21 - Response from Island Realty
So happy you enjoyed your stay at 11 Sandcrab Court!

Harless Family Annual Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-06-26 by Unknown of Corryton, TN United States
Updated on 2018-06-26
Review of stay from 2018-06-16 to 2018-06-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a fabulous time at the beach. We are a large family of ten and one toddler. This house was perfect for us. Plenty of room to spread out and plenty of space to accommodate all of us together for meals and game time. The house is in good condition and has a very large and adequate kitchen. Plus the covered pool was a life saver for our toddler grandson.

Great house with a few issues

Reviewed on 2018-06-18 by Kirk L. of ATLANTA, GA United States
Updated on 2019-02-21
Review of stay from 2018-06-02 to 2018-06-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We decided to return to 11 Sand Crab Ct because we had such a good time our first stay 2 years ago. And it's still a great house overall - the pictures don't do it justice. Great, well equipped kitchen, fantastic master suite, tons of deck space, access to Wild Dune is great, and having direct driveway access outside Wild Dunes is convenient. Unfortunately, the same issues from our last visit are still there - refrigerator is too small for a house this size, and the room best suited for kids is on a floor by itself, adjacent to the area adults are most likely to congregate after kids go to sleep. Also, last time we were there, we called maintenance because the master bed frame broke, and one of the oven doors wouldn't remain completely closed when on. 2 years later...master bed frame broke again and oven still didn't stay closed.
Still a worthwhile house, but they really need to take care of these things.
Manager response on 2019-02-21 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for sharing. Since your last visit, the fridge has been replaced, a new support has been placed under the bed, and the oven hinges have been replaced. We hope you can return soon!

Great Getaway Weekend

Reviewed on 2018-05-04 by Lindsey B. of Rocky Point, NC United States
Updated on 2018-05-04
Review of stay from 2018-04-26 to 2018-04-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Really enjoyed our weekend at the house! Excellent space and house fulfilled all of our needs! Easy walk to the beach!

Getaway with friends

Reviewed on 2017-11-10 by Bruce B. of St Matthews, SC United States
Updated on 2017-11-10
Review of stay from 2017-11-04 to 2017-11-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a great stay, excellent home which is a short walk to the beach and very close to amenities, golf and tennis, at the Wild Dunes Resort. Checking in and out was a breeze, couldn’t have been easier.

GREAT experience

Reviewed on 2017-10-17 by Sabine D. of Bloomfield Hills, MI United States
Updated on 2019-02-21
Review of stay from 2017-10-07 to 2017-10-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
What a wonderful experience. Our family spent a week celebrating two anniversarys, a birthday and each other. What a great experience. We love to cook and the kitchen was perfect. Our pool was always full and the house really had everything you need. If I had any suggestions it would be that the linen service should have better quality sheets, they were ill fitting and rough,also, the beds needed some good cleaning underneath, but this was something we could overlook considering the property was a dream otherwise. Island realty is very very helpful, any issues call them. Indeed, they also called after they sent someone out to ensure you are satisfied with the job. Thanks so much for everything, it was amazing!
Manager response on 2019-02-21 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. If you have any cleaning concerns in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out. We would be happy to remedy any issues.

Sandcrab 11

Reviewed on 2017-08-16 by Unknown of Cornelius, NC United States
Updated on 2017-08-29
Review of stay from 2017-07-22 to 2017-07-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice clean well kept house
Manager response on 2017-08-29 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Great house!

Reviewed on 2017-07-27 by Debbie W. of Signal Mountain, TN United States
Updated on 2017-08-29
Review of stay from 2017-07-01 to 2017-07-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great house and short walk to beach!

Annual family vacation

Reviewed on 2017-07-24 by Deanna S. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2017-08-29
Review of stay from 2017-07-15 to 2017-07-22
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a great house. It was our 3rd time renting it. It is so comfortable and spacious you really hate to leave. The kitchen has everything and plenty of it. I love having 2 dishwashers and a wine frig as well as a bar sink. You are close to the beach. You just can't go wrong with this house.
Manager response on 2017-08-29 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for taking the time to share all those things you love about this home. We hope you can return soon!

Wonderful Stay

Reviewed on 2017-06-21 by Robert F. of , United States
Updated on 2017-06-22
Review of stay from 2017-06-10 to 2017-06-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had 16 people spending one week and our experience was excellent. Plenty of room for everyone both from a sleeping and living standpoint. Having both decks and the pool provided wonderful areas for activities and relaxation. Further easy of access to both the ocean/beach and the Wild Dunes facilities was a real plus. The elevator was also a real convenience for transporting people, baggage and food; and the parking, which included both a garage and driveways was plentiful. The only suggestion would be to get a larger refrigerator as it got very tight with food and beverages for 16.

Three generations vacationing at the beach...

Reviewed on 2017-06-12 by Unknown of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2019-02-21
Review of stay from 2017-06-03 to 2017-06-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family of 10 enjoyed our time together at 11 Sandcrab Court! The house was roomy with two master suites being a big plus with a well appointed kitchen, two dining areas, deck space to enjoy the outdoors, useful elevator and overall good design for large family. We found the house to serve our needs in every way. We would give it five stars except we found the house was not as clean as it should have been and the refrigerator is small for the size of the kitchen which had two dishwashers and two sink locations. We would still definitely stay again.
Manager response on 2019-02-21 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your suggestions. Since your stay, a brand new fridge has been installed, and a deep clean has been conducted.

great for adult family

Reviewed on 2017-06-07 by Unknown of Fairview, NC United States
Updated on 2017-06-07
Review of stay from 2017-05-07 to 2017-05-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The bedrooms, bathrooms and kitchen in this rental are great for parties of adults as the accommodations are all comfortable and upscale. The beach is an easy walk.

11 Sandcrab Court

Reviewed on 2017-05-29 by Unknown of Williamsburg, VA United States
Updated on 2019-02-21
Review of stay from 2017-05-20 to 2017-05-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Good location and ideal rental for adult sibling reunion. Furnishings and beds were very comfortable. Property is in good shape but needs some maintenance to make door locks operate easier. Access off Isle of Palm Blvd is much better than Sandcrab Court.
Manager response on 2019-02-21 - Response from Island Realty
The house comes equipped with 3 point locks that require lifting handles up to engage before locking. We understand these can be tricky, so we have included labeled instructions on each door in hopes this will relieve any confusion. Thank you for your suggestions, we hope to see you return!

Great experience

Reviewed on 2017-02-02 by Tamara C. of Charleston, SC United States
Updated on 2017-02-02
Review of stay from 2017-01-13 to 2017-01-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The home was lovely and extremely spacious. One of the beds were broken and we were unable to fully use the room.

Christmas in Isle of Palms

Reviewed on 2017-01-02 by Kacey W. of Harrisburg, PA United States
Updated on 2017-01-02
Review of stay from 2016-12-24 to 2016-12-31
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a very nice time. The home was lovely.

yes

Reviewed on 2016-09-22 by Unknown of Arlington, oh United States
Updated on 2016-11-21
Review of stay from 2016-09-14 to 2016-09-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
very nice property. floors were dirty possibly because it wasn't rented for that week (we arrived mid-week in the rain from a property with a leaking roof). ovens were difficult to operate - slow to heat. overall a very nice place.
Manager response on 2016-11-21 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your feedback and for your patience as you had to change accommodations. I'm so glad Island Realty was able to find you another beautiful property mid storm. It sounds as though this property did not have an arrival inspection due to the last minute reservation. This is not standard operation, so thank you again for your patience and understanding!

summer 2016 beach vacate

Reviewed on 2016-08-15 by Phil S. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2016-11-21
Review of stay from 2016-08-06 to 2016-08-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
overall excellent
island realty did a nice job with getting the house ready and smooth check in and out experience
the pool was a really nice feature and it was well kept. Kitchen had everything we needed for 10 guests.

one little hitch was discovering while cooking our propane was empty. I would suggest a replacement tank either stored downstairs or a new one replaced every few weeks regardless of use. The grill could be better maintained as well.
Manager response on 2016-11-21 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your input! Island Realty appreciates your feedback, and hopes you choose to stay with us again.

Annual family beach week

Reviewed on 2016-07-27 by Deanna S. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2016-11-21
Review of stay from 2016-07-16 to 2016-07-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented this same house 2 years ago and were pleased to see it had been kept up nicely. It is one of the best equipped kitchens for a rental that we have experienced in the 12 years we have been renting. This house has there endows space so you never have to feel on top of each other. We have a grandchild in a wheelchair and this house works great for him.
Manager response on 2016-11-21 - Response from Island Realty
Thanks so much for your positive words! The homeowner and Island Realty takes great pride in making sure the house is well equipped and maintained. We hope to see you return again!

Lovely, spacious home

Reviewed on 2016-07-04 by Unknown of Geneva, IL United States
Updated on 2016-07-05
Review of stay from 2016-06-25 to 2016-07-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful home, but lots of things not working--one of the televisions, the coffee pot, burnt out light bulbs. Management company did come promptly when called.
Manager response on 2016-07-05 - Response from Island Realty
I'm glad we were able to address any issues you ran into during your stay. Thank you for notifying us and I hope we will see you again next year!

Great House!

Reviewed on 2016-06-27 by Kirk L. of ATLANTA, GA United States
Updated on 2016-06-27
Review of stay from 2016-06-18 to 2016-06-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family (7 adults, 4 kids) does an annual vacation in various places, and we always rent a big house. This house was one of our favorites. The pictures really don't do it justice - it's a fantastic house. Well appointed, well stocked kitchen (several of us love to cook so we cook more than we eat out, so this is big for us), fantastic three-level decks, amazing master suite. We had a couple very minor maintenance issues, and Island Realty had maintenance on site within 2 hours of calling about them.

There are 2 reasons I'm going 4 stars rather than 5:
1. The bedroom best suited for kids (the room with the bunk beds + separate twin bed) is on a floor by itself, adjacent to the kitchen and all of the common area. This just doesn't make sense - if the kids are younger, most parents will want them on the same floor (this wasn't an issue for us), and why would you put the kids' room next to the area where adults are most likely to congregate after kids go to sleep?
2. The refrigerator is small. The cut-out in the cabinets is intended for a much larger refrigerator, so we wondered if maybe the bigger fridge died and they threw this one in as a temporary fix, but a house this size needs either a very large fridge or two smaller ones. As it was, we had to use cooler space to keep things cold - it's not nearly big enough for a house of 10+ people.
That said, even with those issues, we'd still gladly stay in this house again. Fix those issues, and this is absolutely a 5-star review.

Great Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-06-21 by Kenneth T. of Glenview, IL United States
Updated on 2016-06-21
Review of stay from 2016-06-11 to 2016-06-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
What a beautiful home to make wonderful family memories.

Wedding Week at Sancrab Court

Reviewed on 2016-06-16 by Unknown of Warren, NJ United States
Updated on 2016-06-19
Review of stay from 2016-05-24 to 2016-05-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is our second time at Sandcrab Court and we love it!
We feel like it's home!
The house is lovely and accommodates a big family so well!
Manager response on 2016-06-19 - Response from Island Realty
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for sharing, and we hope you will return for your third visit soon!

sand crab review

Reviewed on 2016-05-30 by Unknown of Fairview, NC United States
Updated on 2016-06-07
Review of stay from 2016-05-07 to 2016-05-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was comfortable and clean, although we did see several cockroaches, particularly in the laundry. The propane tank was empty and someone came from the rental office promptly to take care of it.
Manager response on 2016-06-07 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for coming to stay at 11 Sandcrab and sharing your experience. I'm sorry you ran into Palmetto Bugs during your stay, the tropical climate makes these bugs native to the area.

Excellent time was had by all

Reviewed on 2015-09-28 by Marc S. of Franklin, TN United States
Updated on 2015-09-28
Review of stay from 2015-09-19 to 2015-09-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location, the house was fantastic. Wish we could have stayed longer than a week. The rental company made it easy and gave us some great ideas.

Family vacation September 2015

Reviewed on 2015-09-21 by Richard S. of Valley view, OH United States of America
Updated on 2016-02-24
Review of stay from 2015-09-12 to 2015-09-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was perfect for our extended family. We picked it for many reasons: location, size, decor and most importantly the fact that it had an elevator, since we were traveling with my 86 year old mother. We had 8 adults and two babies and never felt crowded. The house is lovely - the only negative I could say is the kitchen could be a little better equipped and they leave you plenty of extra pillows but no linens for them. However, we had the best family vacation!
Manager response on 2016-02-24 - Response from Island Realty
So glad you enjoyed your stay! A house ware inventory check is completed twice a year and this homeowner has recently completed hers. We hope you choose to return again! In the future, if you notice an important kitchen item missing, please notify Island Realty so we may remedy this for you.

11 Sandcrab Court

Reviewed on 2015-08-31 by Mark A. of San Antonio, TX United States
Updated on 2015-08-31
Review of stay from 2015-08-08 to 2015-08-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was lovely. Make sure you read the fine print from the realtor about travel insurance. We had no intention of paying for it but the realtor indicated that since we paid the whole amount (that misteriously included travel insurance) we could not get a refund when asked about it). Very unprofessional

First IOP Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-08-24 by Brandon R. of Anderson, SC United States
Updated on 2015-08-24
Review of stay from 2015-08-01 to 2015-08-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our first trip to IOP after many years in Myrtle Beach. The IOP area was great and much easier to navigate.
"check in" and "check out" was very quick and easy.
The house was excellent and perfectly sized for our party of 11. The walk to the beach was well maintained and short. Pool was very clean. Bedrooms and bathrooms were nice and large. We hung out on the roof and watched the stars at night.
If I had to mention one area of improvement, the bushes around the front stairs need to be trimmed back.
Overall a great trip and we will return to IOP next year.

Relaxing Beach Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-08-03 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2015-08-03
Review of stay from 2015-07-25 to 2015-08-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved this vacation home. It was clean, very spacious, and in a great location. Great beach access. Loved the pool.

family beach vacation

Reviewed on 2015-07-24 by Unknown of Kingsport, TN United States
Updated on 2015-07-24
Review of stay from 2015-07-11 to 2015-07-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice

Great house at 11 Sandcrab

Reviewed on 2015-07-13 by Tara O. of Franklin, MA United States
Updated on 2015-07-13
Review of stay from 2015-07-04 to 2015-07-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed in this house for at least 4 years now. The house is beautiful and well maintained. Great location!

sandcrab 11

Reviewed on 2015-07-07 by Karen H. of , United States
Updated on 2016-02-24
Review of stay from 2015-06-27 to 2015-07-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
the house is awesome!!!! However the mold was terrible in the guest bed bath . The mattress in the master bedroom was very uncomfortable. Not any support. When we came in the doorway were met with a mop left behind by the cleaning people. The gas stove is dangerous because most of the burners cant be controlled at simmer. Just wanting to make you aware of the problems we had...Thanks,
Karen
Manager response on 2016-02-24 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The Master bedroom mattress has since been replaced. We hope you choose to stay with us again!

Great place to stay

Reviewed on 2015-06-29 by Gary W. of Columbia, SC United States
Updated on 2015-06-29
Review of stay from 2015-06-06 to 2015-06-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was the perfect house for our family since we have three generations staying together all the way from a 1 year old. The kids loved the pool and sleeping in the kids room with the bunk beds

Magnificent Home. Not magnificent TV's.

Reviewed on 2015-01-05 by Unknown of Morrisville, NC United States
Updated on 2015-01-05
Review of stay from 2014-12-27 to 2015-01-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location. Close to the beach and main Wild Dunes amenity infrastructure. Great floor plan. Easily accomodates a large party of 10-12. Impressive kitchen and master suite. House is in great shape except for the TV's...which were abysmal. If the tv's were upgraded the house would be exceptional.