You are here

Sandshell Court 4

4 Sandshell Court
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 47' 19.464" N, 79° 47' 7.53" W
South Carolina US

Location:

Near Beach
3
2

Capacity Wrapper

8
Bed Sizes: 
2 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sofa Bed
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews: 4.7
4.7045
4.7045 (23 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Fireplace
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Laundry Room
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer

Outdoor

  • Gas Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Screened Porch
  • Tennis
  • Community Pool
  • Community Tennis Court

Description

The perfect 3 bedroom beach get away! Enjoy the community pool and tennis courts while staying at this perfect three bedroom, two bath home located in the quiet Beachside community. This home is very close to pool, tennis courts and an easy walk to the beach. Kitchen boasts granite countertops, with breakfast table in the kitchen. The living space is an open combination dining and living room with bar stools along the kitchen bar. The living room opens to a screened in porch with another dining area and then to an open sun deck with gas grill. This is a split floor plan with 2 secondary bedrooms on one side with a common shared bathroom. On the opposite side of the house is the master bedroom with a private bathroom which opens up to the screened in porch. WiFi, Blue Ray player, outdoor shower, sundeck and screened porch. Grill and Linens Included. No Smoking. No Pets.

Vehicle Capacity: 3

---LAYOUT--- 1301 Sq Ft

First Floor:
Garage
Outdoor shower
Access to community pool and tennis courts (no fee)

Second Floor:
Kitchen with breakfast table seats 4 and breakfast bar has 2 bar stools
Living room with sofa queen sofa sleeper;TV
Dining room seats 6
Screened porch with outdoor dining seats 6
Sundeck with gas grill
Bedroom 1: 2 Twins
Bedroom 2: Queen
Bedroom 3: Master with Queen with en-suite bathroom; TV.
Full bath in hallway between bedrooms 1 and 2.

*This is a Saturday – Saturday rental from 6/4/22 to 8/20/22; 4 night minimum in offseason.*

Vehicle Capacity: 3

***Per HOA rules no boat parking is permitted in this neighborhood***

Offers Winter Rentals

​November 1, 2021 - March 26, 2022
November 1, 2022 - March 26, 2023

Reviews

Great Location

Reviewed on 2021-10-05 by Julie S. of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2021-10-05
Review of stay from 2021-09-26 to 2021-10-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the location of this house - it’s right by the pool and the path to the main road and a short walk to the beach. The house overall was good - comfortable furniture and very spacious. We appreciated all the beach toys for our toddler. We would love to rent this house again.

4 Sandshell Court 4

Reviewed on 2021-09-15 by Unknown of Madison, WI United States
Updated on 2021-09-15
Review of stay from 2021-09-09 to 2021-09-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved it! It was close to the beach and was a great place to relax at as well!

Relaxing Stay

Reviewed on 2021-09-13 by Unknown of Sevierville, TN United States
Updated on 2021-09-13
Review of stay from 2021-08-21 to 2021-08-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Good comfortable place for privacy and convenient location. Had stayed at this home a couple of years ago and there have been some good updates since then. The only issue with the house was that the living room couch needs to be thoroughly cleaned or replaced as it is very dirty looking. The rest of the house was very clean and inviting. We had a great time!

Love Island Realty

Reviewed on 2021-09-10 by Christy H. of Columbia, SC United States
Updated on 2021-09-10
Review of stay from 2021-09-03 to 2021-09-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was amazing great home perfect location will see if I can go back next year.

Fall Visit

Reviewed on 2020-10-02 by COREY K. of Green Bay, WI United States
Updated on 2020-10-02
Review of stay from 2020-09-18 to 2020-09-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This place is great. Very clean and well stocked. Could use better furniture on the upper patio as we spent most of our time out there. We will go back next fall.

4 Sandshell Ct

Reviewed on 2020-04-17 by Paul G. of Fall River, MA United States
Updated on 2020-05-29
Review of stay from 2020-03-31 to 2020-04-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent, quiet, peaceful.
Manager response on 2020-05-29 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing Island Realty.

4 Sandshell court

Reviewed on 2020-04-02 by Paul G. of Fall River, MA United States
Updated on 2020-05-29
Review of stay from 2020-02-29 to 2020-03-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great

Great beachhouse vacation

Reviewed on 2018-09-02 by Christopher B. of New York, NY United States
Updated on 2019-02-25
Review of stay from 2018-08-25 to 2018-08-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Since the houses directly on the beach were about 5x as expensive, we settled for a short walk away and were really happy without our decision. Its a quiet neighborhood with almost no traffic...perfect for children. The beach is literally a 5-10 minute walk away (depending on how fast your kids want to move). Everything was clean and ready to use. Great marks all around.
Manager response on 2019-02-25 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Great stay in Isle of Palms

Reviewed on 2018-06-18 by Kathleen M. of , United States
Updated on 2018-07-09
Review of stay from 2018-06-09 to 2018-06-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location - a short walk to the beach, around the corner from the community pool and tennis courts (tennis courts could use some clean up but the pool was nice). The house was comfortable, had plenty of room for a family and was in good shape. There was a screened in deck with a table, an outside shower for washing off sand and an area to store your beach/pool items. My only complaint about the house is that all the mattresses were uncomfortable and really need to be replaced. Other than that it was a great stay!
Manager response on 2018-07-09 - Response from Island Realty
We are so happy to hear that you had a great time! Thank you for your kind words and for choosing Island Realty. We will take your suggestion to the owner. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Winter Rental in IOP

Reviewed on 2018-03-16 by Alistair Y. of Oakville, Ontario Canada
Updated on 2018-04-02
Review of stay from 2018-01-31 to 2018-02-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice cottage/seaside home with a great location. Close to beach, restaurants, bars grocery store, everything!!!
Manager response on 2018-04-02 - Response from Island Realty
We are so happy to hear that you had a great time! Thank you for your kind words and for choosing Island Realty. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

AIKY

Reviewed on 2018-01-16 by Alistair Y. of Oakville, Ontario Canada
Updated on 2019-02-25
Review of stay from 2017-12-27 to 2017-12-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is our 3rd Winter at this rental and we love it!!! Location is perfect, a short walk to everything; Beach, Grocery Store, Restaurants and Beach Bars!
Manager response on 2019-02-25 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

4 Sandshell Court

Reviewed on 2017-10-05 by Edee J. of , United States
Updated on 2019-02-25
Review of stay from 2017-09-23 to 2017-09-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We love the area and have stayed in different houses in the Beachside community. This property was close to the pool and my grandkids loved the pool.
Manager response on 2019-02-25 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Excellent Spot For A Larger Group

Reviewed on 2017-04-18 by Patrick D. of Evans, GA United States
Updated on 2017-05-27
Review of stay from 2017-04-14 to 2017-04-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house is ideal for a larger group with plenty of room to stretch out. It's very conveniently located to the beach and the center of Isle of Palms in a nice, quite neighborhood.
Manager response on 2017-05-27 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Great Property

Reviewed on 2017-04-16 by Unknown of York, SC United States
Updated on 2017-05-27
Review of stay from 2017-04-10 to 2017-04-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was very clean and in a great location. We had a tennis court and pool next to us and the beach was just 2 blocks away. I'd definitely rent this house again.
Manager response on 2017-05-27 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Wonderful!

Reviewed on 2016-12-06 by Lois S. of Marshall, VA United States
Updated on 2017-03-06
Review of stay from 2016-11-27 to 2016-12-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time. Loved beachside neighborhood, nice and quiet, very peaceful. House had everything we needed:)
Manager response on 2017-03-06 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Family Weekend Event to Attend Football Game at The Citadel

Reviewed on 2016-11-04 by Melanie M. of Cleveland, GA United States
Updated on 2019-02-25
Review of stay from 2016-10-28 to 2016-10-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have always used Island Realty when attending an event at The Citadel or on vacation. The Island Realty team is top notch - outstanding service, great value / price and the house was spotless. Sandshell Court 4 is in a great location and we attend to stay there again. We have always stayed on Sullivans Island; however, we were very impressed with the community / neighborhood on IOP. Thanks for all you do and continue to provide great support to your customers.
Manager response on 2019-02-25 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your kind words. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cozy Beach Cottage

Reviewed on 2016-10-16 by John S. of Isle Of Palms, SC United States
Updated on 2019-02-25
Review of stay from 2016-09-26 to 2016-09-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This cottage was perfectly appointed for it's size. It was comfortable, clean and newly decorated. Excellent location with a short walk to the beach, the grocery store and the restaurants on front beach. Perfect spot for us.
Manager response on 2019-02-25 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Super vacation home

Reviewed on 2016-07-30 by Gary R. of Asheville, NC United States
Updated on 2019-02-25
Review of stay from 2016-07-24 to 2016-07-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Another great experience with island realty. 4 Sand Shell Ct was an excellent vacation home.
Manager response on 2019-02-25 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Great week!

Reviewed on 2016-07-04 by Elizabeth A. of Asheville, NC United States
Updated on 2016-07-22
Review of stay from 2016-06-25 to 2016-07-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Love this cottage and neighborhood; very easy walk to beach, pool, downtown.
Manager response on 2016-07-22 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

A nice community especially for people with small children .

Reviewed on 2015-09-16 by Angelia R. of Ellicott City, MD United States
Updated on 2019-02-25
Review of stay from 2015-08-22 to 2015-08-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The community in which the house is located is great. Access to the pool and beach was perfect ( no traffic to deal with, huge plus ). The house itself was fine, however I would not have rented if I would've known two boats were parked underneath the house. I give five stars to the property manager, he was awesome in handling my complaint about the kitchen.
Manager response on 2019-02-25 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Isle of Palms

Reviewed on 2015-05-22 by Unknown of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2015-06-09
Review of stay from 2015-05-03 to 2015-05-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Such a great stay! This home was a little less in cost than some of the others because it's a bit farther to the beach, but we didn't mind the walk a bit. It's all in a nice, quiet neighborhood so there are no worries. Though older furnishings, it's clean and well supplied. The ONLY criticism I would have is the queen bed in the master bedroom. Needs to be a king with a much better mattress.
Manager response on 2015-06-09 - Response from Island Realty
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sandshell Court 4 I have reviewed all your feedback in detail and have also passed it on to the appropriate parties. It is always Island Realty's goal to provide guests with quality accommodations and superb service. We value your feedback as it lets us know the areas were we need to improve, so we can provide an even better vacation experience. Once again, thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Close to EVERYTHING!!

Reviewed on 2015-04-05 by Alistair Y. of Oakville, Ontario Canada
Updated on 2015-04-05
Review of stay from 2015-02-28 to 2015-03-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location of the home is the key!! Walking distance to; the Beach, restaurants, bars and the grocery store.

The outside/landscaping could use some maintenance and updating so that it looks as nice as the other homes in the neigbourhood.

Great little cottage/beach home - close to everything!

Reviewed on 2015-02-02 by Alistair Y. of Oakville, Ontario Canada
Updated on 2015-02-02
Review of stay from 2015-01-01 to 2015-01-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location of this beach home makes the experience. Just over the IOP Connecter, 1 1/2 blocks from the beach. A short walk to a number of restaurants, bars and the grocery store. Very convenient!