You are here

Sea Cabin 233 C

Amenities: 
  • Non Smoking
  • Golf Nearby
  • Private Balcony
  • Children's Pool
  • Dishwasher
  • Full-Size Refrigerator
  • Cable Television
  • Linens Provided
  • Bike Racks
  • No Pets
  • Community Pool
  • Laundry Facilities On-site
  • Private Fishing Pier (Fishing License Required)
  • Fully-Equipped Kitchen
  • Disposal
  • Central Heat/AC
  • DVD
  • Community Charcoal Grills
  • No Elevator
  • Motorcycles/Boats/Trailers and Motor Homes are Not Permitted
1300 Ocean Blvd.
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 47' 8.3112" N, 79° 47' 12.3324" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Oceanfront

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 4
Bed Sizes: 
1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews:
3.8125
3.8125 (32 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Laundry Facility
  • Linens
  • No Smoking

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Community Charcoal Grill
  • Oceanfront
  • Off-Street Parking
  • Private Fishing Pier
  • Shared Swimming Pool

Geographic

  • Oceanfront

Description

Rating: STANDARD.
Decorated with the tropics in mind! One bedroom oceanfront condo on the second floor. Sleeps 4 comfortably with new queen mattress in the bedroom. Private balcony with ocean views. Fully equipped kitchen, including dishwasher. Wall mounted 32" flatscreen TV in living room and TV in bedroom. Sea Cabin Community Wireless Internet available at no charge. Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facility. 490 square feet. Linens Included.

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/3/17 to 8/27/17 until 30 days prior to arrival; 2 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 1

Reviews

Great location, accomodations should be updated

Reviewed on 2017-05-29 by Unknown of Matthews, NC United States
Updated on 2017-05-29
Review of stay from 2017-05-22 to 2017-05-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The staff was attentive and courteous. The accomodations were adequate, but certainly not updated in any way or entirely clean. The bathroom fan was extremely loud and the sink faucet didn't work properly.Bathroom throw rug extremely dirty.










Staff courteous and helpful.Bathroom fan extremely loud and should be replaced. Bathroom sink faucet not working properly. Rug in bathroom filthy. Furniture certainly should be recovered or replaced.


Nice location for neglected unit

Reviewed on 2017-05-21 by Unknown of Zirconia, NC United States
Updated on 2017-05-24
Review of stay from 2017-05-16 to 2017-05-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I've been staying at Sea Cabins for about 35 years. Used to come very regularly, haven't been in several years. While this condo is a good location, easy access, great view, I was disappointed in the condition of the unit. Very dated. Overall condition is poor, Cabinet doors worn and falling off. Paint and trim shabby. Stove hood has more grease on it than my car engine.Sliding door bent and difficult to move. Curtain at sliding door filthy. I am a maintenance man at a vacation rental cabin facility in the mountains of Western NC, and I understand that things happen, but none of the issues in this unit were result of recent failure, all is result of long term neglect. I didn't expect the unit to be in perfect condition, but a relatively minor investment in this unit would make it attractive and cozy. A decent bed would be nice also. Overpriced for the condition.
Manager response on 2017-05-24 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. We would like you to know this owner will be doing some improvements soon and we hope the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms you will come check out the changes.

beach stay

Reviewed on 2016-11-28 by Susan B. of Liberty Hill, TX United States
Updated on 2016-12-18
Review of stay from 2016-11-23 to 2016-11-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a great time! Everything was nice and neat. Great view of the ocean!
Manager response on 2016-12-18 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty is so pleased that you had such a lovely time visiting us here on the island. We hope to see you again soon to enjoy the wonderful ocean views!

Good Place to stay on the Beach

Reviewed on 2016-11-23 by Arnold E. of Woodstock, GA United States
Updated on 2016-12-18
Review of stay from 2016-11-16 to 2016-11-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Cabin 233 C has a fine view of the beach and is conveniently located on the second floor. Sea Cabins offers two levels of rental--basic and delux, which means that the basic, or economy are not recently renovated. This cabin does show its age and could use a good refurbishment, however, it worked fine for us, was clean, and everything worked. We were comfortable. We would have no problem staying there again.
Manager response on 2016-12-18 - Response from Island Realty
island Realty thanks you for taking the time to send us a review! We are so pleased that you had sucha lovely time. Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms! We have sent a technician We

Beautiful Views of Ocean.

Reviewed on 2016-11-08 by Lee P. of Weavervill, NC United States
Updated on 2016-11-14
Review of stay from 2016-10-18 to 2016-10-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Enjoyed our stay at sea cabin 233c. It was not an upgraded cabin but clean and the view was awesome. We love the sea cabins and try to stay at least once every year. Our stay wars just after the hurricane. Everything looked good and the maintenance crew had done an excellent job getting it back in shape.
Manager response on 2016-11-14 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! Island Realty is delighted that you had such a wonderful time and would like to thank you for being such a loyal guest.

Great Location/Outdated Facility

Reviewed on 2016-11-02 by Unknown of Dublin, VA United States
Updated on 2016-11-02
Review of stay from 2016-10-28 to 2016-10-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo need a thorough cleaning, walls were dirty, dust all over the curtains, moulding, etc. Kitchen could have used a cleaning. Glad we weren't cooking there, only sleeping as we were busy touring. Rental agency would only give us 2 washcloths/towels each for a 3 night stay. If we wanted more it would be an extra charge. Seriously? Again, great community and location, condo in need of repair desperately. Sliding door wouldn't open and huge water stain on the ceiling the size of a sofa.
Manager response on 2016-11-02 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We would like to let you know that water stain was from hurricane Matthew and has been addressed. We would like to thank you for your linen suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. We look forward to the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms!

25th anniversary

Reviewed on 2016-10-04 by Unknown of Saluda, NC United States
Updated on 2016-10-26
Review of stay from 2016-09-30 to 2016-10-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great long weekend at the sea cabin, the place was clean and comfy although a little out dated! Loved that it was close to beach and close to shops and food! We will definitely stay at sea cabins again!
Manager response on 2016-10-26 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! Island Realty is so glad hat you had such a wonderful time. We look forward to the next time you visit the Sea Cabins!

Nice Room, but in Need of Repair and Cleaning

Reviewed on 2016-10-02 by Keith K. of Campobello, SC United States
Updated on 2016-10-26
Review of stay from 2016-09-27 to 2016-09-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
If you're wondering why this room has some great reviews and some horrible ones, it's because the condo itself is great with almost the perfect location. Awesome view. Within walking distance for shopping and meals. Lots of extras to entertain kids (puzzles, games, books, skim boards, etc.). All the amenities you need as well.

No, it doesn't have an ice maker like someone mentioned, but there's 5 trays of ice in the full size fridge/freezer. So that complaint was petty.

But this room was also FILTHY. There's an inch of dust on the curtain rods and around the top of the shower. The cabinets are old and starting to fall apart. The sliding door track is bent and hard to use. The walls are cracked. The small bed squeaks with any movement. Lots of little stuff management could fix quickly, but they're just not doing it.

So it's a nice room, but it easily could be great with a full day of TLC. It's a shame Island Reality doesn't care enough to make that happen though.
Manager response on 2016-10-26 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience. Island Realty would like you to know that we have a full staff available for you to call on during your stay for many of the things that you mentioned. Please feel free to reach out to our staff at anytime while you are staying with Island Realty so we can help you address any complaints you may have. Island Realty would like to let you know that all units are individually owned. We will take your concerns to the owners. We would like to invite you back again next year to see what improvements have been made in this condo to oso we can offer you a more enjoyable stay next time.

Beachy

Reviewed on 2016-09-27 by Michael F. of Leesburg, VA United States
Updated on 2016-10-26
Review of stay from 2016-09-07 to 2016-09-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice View. Stayed in a bunch of the Sea Cabins. Liked they have a dinner table.
Manager response on 2016-10-26 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! Island Realty is delighted that you had such a wonderful time. We look forward to the next time you visit the Sea Cabins!

Not what was pictured

Reviewed on 2016-09-07 by james m. of helena, AL United States
Updated on 2016-09-15
Review of stay from 2016-09-02 to 2016-09-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location and the view were awesome. The room was in dire need of repairs and updating. The room was not very clean, and we killed 7 roaches during our 3 night stay. Hopefully, if we return to iop we will not get this room again.
Manager response on 2016-09-15 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a reveiw. Island Realty regrets this was your experience while staying with us. We do want you to know that we do have a full staff on hand that can help you with any issues you may have suring your stay. Please feel free to call us anytime you have an issue in your condo during your stay. Island Realty would like to invite you back again for a more enjoyable stay next time. Thank you again for your feedback, without it we cannot improve!

Great location but...

Reviewed on 2016-08-16 by JOSEPH S. of GREENVILLE, SC United States
Updated on 2016-08-16
Review of stay from 2016-08-11 to 2016-08-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I liked the location and the view. However, the general conditions of this apartment were poor. The refrigerator had no icemaker.
Manager response on 2016-08-16 - Response from Island Realty
Island REalty appreciates you taking the time to send us a review. It is true this unit does not have an icemaker. We are disappointed that you were not as pleased as you could have been. Thank you for your feedbacl, without it we could not improve. We would like to invite you back again soon for a more enjoyable stay.

This place was a dump.

Reviewed on 2016-08-06 by Unknown of Winterville, GA United States
Updated on 2016-08-10
Review of stay from 2016-07-16 to 2016-07-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The smoke smell was overwhelming!!!! It's in the walls and mattress and air conditioning unit. The couch and blankets were disgusting. The pull out couch was basically a sheet on some springs. Just gross. My kids feet were black day 1 after they got out of the bath tub. We actually checked out a day early because I couldn't stand it anymore. Luckily I was refunded for that night. Customer service was good.
Manager response on 2016-08-10 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty is disappointed that you had such an unfortunate experience. We are glad that we could offer you compensation for the smoke smell. Thank you for calling us while you were here so we could address the issues you were having. We would like to invinte you back again next year for a more enjoyable stay.

Disappointing

Reviewed on 2016-08-02 by Cynthia A. of Laurens, SC Aland Islands
Updated on 2016-08-02
Review of stay from 2016-07-28 to 2016-07-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Upsetting at one point

Connie's review

Reviewed on 2016-08-01 by Connie L. of CLINTON, TN United States
Updated on 2016-08-02
Review of stay from 2016-07-09 to 2016-07-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Love Sea Cabins...mainly for location, the condo was mediocre as far as clean, but all in all, I would recommend as I have done in the past.
Manager response on 2016-08-02 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your recoomdendation! We are delighted that you are a frequent guest of Island Realty. Please note when you arrive and feel you condo is not as clean as you feel it should be you can call our housekeeping staff. The are availabe to help our guests with any issues you may run into. We look forward to the next time you visit us at the Sea Cabins!

Great Views, Dingy Space

Reviewed on 2016-07-04 by Unknown of Columbia, SC United States
Updated on 2016-07-06
Review of stay from 2016-06-30 to 2016-07-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The ocean views were amazing and relaxing! This Sea Cabin was well stocked with the basics needed for my stay. While it was somewhat clean, the dingy environment made it seem very unclean. With a few cosmetic updates, such as new bedroom carpet, dresser and new paint the cabin would provide a more welcoming environment. The balcony electrical outlet needs to be fixed. I plan to rent a Sea Cabin in the future, but I will not rent this one again.
Manager response on 2016-07-06 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to give us a few suggestions to make your stay more comfortable. All of our condos are individually owned and this information is valuable feedback for our owners. Island Realty is delighted that you enjoyed your view and all the basics you needed for your stay. We would like to welcome you back at the Sea Cabins the next time you visit Isle of Palms!

Condo 233 C

Reviewed on 2016-06-21 by Tisha A. of Candler, NC United States
Updated on 2016-06-22
Review of stay from 2016-06-12 to 2016-06-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I have stayed at the Sea Cabins many times before, but this unit was the worst one by far. It was not clean when we arrived, it desperately needs updated, and the guests above me were stomping around until way past midnight every night.
Manager response on 2016-06-22 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your feedback. Island Realty wants to let you know that we have a full 24 hour emergency cleaning service that you can call if there is an issue when you arrive at your unit. Thank you for your taking the time to let us know, when you come back next time please do not hesitate to call us for any issues you may have!

IOP 233C

Reviewed on 2016-06-08 by Susan S. of avawam, KY United States
Updated on 2016-06-09
Review of stay from 2016-06-01 to 2016-06-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was wonderful !!
Manager response on 2016-06-09 - Response from Island Realty
We are delighted you had such a great stay! Thank you for taking the time to tell us!

Great Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-06-06 by Unknown of Taylors, SC United States
Updated on 2016-06-06
Review of stay from 2016-05-14 to 2016-05-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful vacation. We enjoyed the beach, fishing pier and the view from our balcony. A great value for the cost.
Manager response on 2016-06-06 - Response from Island Realty
Fantastic! Island Realty is glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next rip to the Isle of Palms.

IOP stay

Reviewed on 2016-03-14 by September W. of Lexington, SC United States
Updated on 2016-03-14
Review of stay from 2016-02-24 to 2016-02-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice location, and kitchen was great but the pull out sofa was incredibly uncomfortable and the sheets and bedding did not feel fresh and clean.
Manager response on 2016-03-14 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Please remember our staff is always available to help, especially if you would have liked a linen exchange! Next time don't forget to call our concierge office for any problems you may encounter.

Thanksgiving Visit

Reviewed on 2015-12-02 by Joe W. of Canton, OH United States
Updated on 2015-12-29
Review of stay from 2015-11-26 to 2015-11-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice
Manager response on 2015-12-29 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your review! Come back and see us again SOON!

wonderful weekend

Reviewed on 2015-11-17 by Unknown of Cassatt, SC United States
Updated on 2015-11-17
Review of stay from 2015-11-13 to 2015-11-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great view and great location!

Smelly Sea Cabin

Reviewed on 2015-11-11 by Unknown of Winchester, KY United States
Updated on 2015-11-12
Review of stay from 2015-11-06 to 2015-11-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed a long weekend in 233c it was listed as smoking allowed but it was cheaper than most of what we saw. I read some reviews and people said it smelled ok. I didn't find that it smelled of cigarette smoke. Beyond that the condo was old and worn out cheap plastic furniture on the patio didn't help at all. We have stayed at Sea Cabins before this was not a nice unit.
Manager response on 2015-11-12 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We will take this information directly to the owner. Please feel free to call our guest services for your next visit to the Island, so they can help you find just the right fit for your next trip!

Nice ocean view but room in need of updating

Reviewed on 2015-11-03 by Unknown of Asheville, NC United States
Updated on 2015-11-03
Review of stay from 2015-10-28 to 2015-10-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The bath room was in need of a new faucet and mirror. Kitchen needs updating (cosmetic). The sofa bed needs a new mattress - so thin you could feel the springs.
Manager response on 2015-11-03 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. This information will be taken directly to the owner. We hope next year you can come back and see all the updates this unit has made!

Awesome!

Reviewed on 2015-09-11 by Karyl S. of Wyoming, MI United States
Updated on 2015-09-12
Review of stay from 2015-09-04 to 2015-09-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo lived up to its' description. Beautiful view and easy access to the beach and pier. Across the street from the shops - easy access into the complex. Will definitely rent again.
Manager response on 2015-09-12 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty is delighted you enjoyed your stay!!! We look forward to seeing you again next year!!

8 DAYS OF HEAVEN

Reviewed on 2015-07-27 by Unknown of Greer, SC United States
Updated on 2015-07-27
Review of stay from 2015-07-18 to 2015-07-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
BEEN COMING TO IOP FOR ABOUT 9 YEARS, AND REALLY HAVE A HARD TIME LEAVING. BE THERE OR BE NOWHERE.

Forgot to ask about smoking policy :(

Reviewed on 2015-06-17 by Unknown of Ft. Lauderdale, FL United States
Updated on 2015-06-30
Review of stay from 2015-05-29 to 2015-05-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
While this is a lovely little unit in a great location,































This is a lovely, clean little unit with a nice view and a great location. A little dated, but everything worked fine and was great for our purposes - a quick getaway weekend. HOWEVER: the unit smells strongly of cigarette smoke. I neglected to check on a smoking policy before booking. Aside from that (I'm allergic) it would have been perfect for us.


Manager response on 2015-06-30 - Response from Island Realty
I just reviewed your recent guest survey from your stay in Sea Cabin 233 and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience and apologize on behalf of Island Realty. I have reviewed all your feedback in detail and have also passed it on to the appropriate parties so they to can better understand the need for fixing the smell in their unit. It is always Island Realty's goal to provide guests with quality accommodations, which I hate wasn't your situation during your recent stay. I hope that you know that every one of your suggestions or concerns are being looked at closely and shared with the decision maker of Sea Cabin 233 in hopes to make this unit more appealing and comfortable for our future guests. Once again, thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with us!

Overall good stay

Reviewed on 2015-06-09 by Erica B. of Brevard, NC United States
Updated on 2015-06-09
Review of stay from 2015-06-05 to 2015-06-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a fantastic location. The rental was clean, however we didn't realize it was a smoking room, amd we didn't request that. Everything of course smelled like smoke.

Quick Trip After Graduation 2015

Reviewed on 2015-05-27 by Sarah C. of Enoree, South Carolina United States
Updated on 2015-05-27
Review of stay from 2015-05-23 to 2015-05-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We made this reservation last minute for Memorial Day weekend and this Sea Cabin Unit was available. I know there are other Sea Cabins in better condition, so this will not detour us from trying to stay again 1.Great Location walking distance to the grocery store and lots of good places to eat and shop 2. The unit was terribly dated and in way over due need of much needed attention. The wood floors were the nicest thing of the whole unit, that needs to be finished in to the bedroom, where there is sticky feeling carpet 3.The beds were very hard and uncomfortable, I even washed the comforter. Luckily we brought blankets and pillow cases. Even the couch pull out was one of the most uncomfortable pull outs 3.The balcony furniture could have been a little better plastic, since this is a focal point of the Oceanfront room. Without picking over anymore, this unit clearly needs to be updated. To be positive the bathroom and kitchen was clean. Finally the staff at the office: We let the office know we(their guest) were in town about 1230pm, we were kindly allowed to have access to the pool, pier and parking lot near our room, to start our mini vacation. We totally understand 4pm check in policy;however everywhere we have stayed has been a little more courteous to their guest. So when we called at 330(30 mins prior to check in) to see if we could get into our room, which we had been standing by, out by our car for the last 45 min eating our lunch. We were inconsiderately advised Our Policy is 4pm check in time and housekeeping was not done. Maybe they hadn't confirmed complete, but the room had been empty since at least 230pm. In other places the rental staff has been so kind and considerate of guest traveling from out of town that they give a courtesy call when the room is ready. When rental staff is this considerate of their guest it makes you feel like you are a valued and appreciated guest. We did not feel this way with Island Realty staying in Sea Cabin Unit 233C

Sea cabins

Reviewed on 2015-03-11 by Al D. of Las Vegas, NV United States
Updated on 2015-03-11
Review of stay from 2015-02-12 to 2015-02-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great time as usual

Weekend at Sea Cabins

Reviewed on 2015-02-10 by Unknown of Denmark, SC United States
Updated on 2015-02-10
Review of stay from 2015-02-06 to 2015-02-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The rental was clean and in good condition.We really had no complaints.

Always our #1 choice

Reviewed on 2009-05-19 by Danielle S. of Yaxhaw, NC United States
Updated on 2009-05-19
Review of stay from 2009-05-01 to 2009-05-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed in this unit 3 times. We think it is a perfect location and has everything we need for a great weekend getaway. We've already planned our next weekend trip with Island Realty.
Reviewed on 2009-03-17 by Michelle C. of West Colombia, SC United States
Updated on 2009-03-17
Review of stay from 2009-03-12 to 2009-03-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Even though, we were told property was reduced because it wasn't updated, condo didn't seem relaxing due to uncomfortable furnishings. Bed was extremely uncomfortable. could use tv in bedroom.