You are here

Sea Cabin 333 C

1300 Ocean Blvd. 333C
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 47' 8.3112" N, 79° 47' 12.3324" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Oceanfront

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 4
Bed Sizes: 
1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews:
3.5500
3.5500 (32 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Laundry Facility
  • Linens

Outdoor

  • Community Charcoal Grill
  • Private Fishing Pier
  • Community Pool

Description

Rating: GOOD.
Freshly painted 12/18 this one bedroom oceanfront condo located on the third floor. Sleeps four comfortably. Living room has a NEW queen sofa bed 12/18 for you to relax and enjoy the ocean view. Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher and a NEW refrigerator 12/18. Upgraded NEW flooring 12/18. Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facilities. Sea Cabin Community WIFI available at no charge. 490 square feet. No smoking. No pets. Linens included.

Vehicle Capacity: 1

Reviews

Review of C333

Reviewed on 2019-07-07 by Unknown of Waverly, OH United States
Updated on 2019-07-07
Review of stay from 2019-06-29 to 2019-07-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The view, beach, pier and IOP atmosphere are absolutely marvelous! The unit really needs some updates. The cabinets and furniture show major wear. The cleanliness was questionable (we even had to wait an hour after check in time to get into the unit) and the floor of bath tub was patched with some kind of spongy material that looked like gloves of playdoh.

Great Place To Have A Great Time!

Reviewed on 2019-05-27 by John C. of Bristol, TN United States
Updated on 2019-05-27
Review of stay from 2019-05-11 to 2019-05-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Sea Cabins is located right on a prime stretch of beach, right in the "downtown" area of IOP so you can walk anytime you want to go out to eat or to the store. Far more convenient than the large developments farther down the island. Parking is very convenient and we love the private coded gate access to the beach and pier. The condos are older but well cleaned and maintained. We had a couple of minor issues. Island Realty was very responsive and helpful with them. We've recommended it to friends and family.

Sea Cabin 333

Reviewed on 2019-03-24 by Unknown of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2019-03-25
Review of stay from 2019-03-17 to 2019-03-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great view. Quiet and relaxing for the most part. The coffee pot didn’t work the best, but did the job. A surrounding condo had a sliding door off track and shook our condo pretty bad every time the door was moved. I would advise anyone else staying at this condo to bring their own pillows as the pillows on the bed are terrible and very uncomfortable. Otherwise we had a great stay and will stay at the Sea Cabins again one day.
Manager response on 2019-03-25 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Island Realty. Please note if you have concerns during your stay, like the comfort of your pillows, feel free to call us here at the Island Realty office so that we can help you with these issues! We are glad that you had such a lovely time and we hope to see you again soon!

Isle of palms

Reviewed on 2019-03-19 by Mary L. of Hartwell, GA United States
Updated on 2019-03-19
Review of stay from 2019-03-15 to 2019-03-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Needs an elevator , no hair dryer , small TVs , good location overall was average
Manager response on 2019-03-19 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. It is true the Sea Cabins as advertised do not have an elevator or a hair dryer. Island Realty is so glad that you liked the location. We hope to see you again next year on the Isle of Palms!

need more parking passes

Reviewed on 2018-10-16 by Tim C. of Sylva, NC United States
Updated on 2018-10-16
Review of stay from 2018-10-05 to 2018-10-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I was mostly satisfied with my stay. However, there was one problem that may prevent me from renting from you in the future--i.e., the policy of only allowing one parking pass per unit. I need to share the unit with others to make it affordable and the one pass per unit policy causes great inconvenience if we have a need to travel separately

Review

Reviewed on 2018-10-08 by Danny H. of Belton, SC United States
Updated on 2018-10-08
Review of stay from 2018-09-25 to 2018-09-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
apartment is very old and could use updates

Sea Cabins Vacay

Reviewed on 2018-08-29 by Virginia B. of Greer, SC United States
Updated on 2018-08-29
Review of stay from 2018-06-24 to 2018-06-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Have stayed at Sea Cabins many years and never been disappointed. The island connector is convenient but has had the unintended consequence of making the beaches in the immediate area extremely crowded on big holidays such as Memorial Day, but of course that is beyond control of staff! Other than that every time we have arrived to clean, neat, we’ll furnished rooms with lovely views and just steps to the beach. Staff is always available and happy to help. Quiet family atmosphere. Just a walk or brief ride to restaurants and groceries, and you can drive to Patrots Point and hop a water taxi for a day in historic Charleston! Will be back as often as possible! Only one minor issue in room 333C. No screen door to enjoy a bit of early morning sea breeze! If I had thought to call maintenance, though, I am pretty sure they would have dealt with this!

IOP SC SEA CABINS 333C

Reviewed on 2018-06-23 by Margie C. of Powell, TN United States
Updated on 2018-06-23
Review of stay from 2018-06-17 to 2018-06-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time on our first ever visit to IOP. Our rental was just the right size& had a terrific ocean view!(3flights of steps was a good workout) Kitchen was wellstocked w/variety of utensils,dishes,cookware..
even a blender👍 There was an area over shower that looked tgere had been a leak in ceiling that should get repaired( I was a little concerned that it was going to fall on me while I was in the shower😕)
We loved being in walking distance of Coconut Joes,Ben&Jerrys and LOVED Luke& Ollies!(especially the Trivial Pursuit cards at the table!)

Loved everything about the stay, even the rain.

Reviewed on 2018-04-25 by Sean M. of Hanahan, SC United States
Updated on 2018-04-25
Review of stay from 2018-04-07 to 2018-04-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I used to stay there during high school proms and made me reminisce.

Not so great for the price

Reviewed on 2018-03-07 by Emory N. of Prosperity, SC United States
Updated on 2018-03-08
Review of stay from 2018-03-02 to 2018-03-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the ocean view and location of the unit. Island Realty was very good and responded to a plumbing problem within minutes. The condo its self is in poor condition, such as:
1) blisters and painted over damage to the walls. 2) The carpet has stains
3) The cabinets are in poor condition with counter
top over the dishwasher sagging to the point a
large bead of caulk does not cover the crack
between the counter top and the splash board,
4) The kitchen is well stocked with dishes and
utensils. However, some of the pans were rusted
beyond what we would use to cook on,
5) The sheets for the master bed were short pockets
on a high mattress and would not stay on the
mattress during the night,
6) The refrigerator is in poor condition. It cools and freezes fine, but for the price per night of the unit, one would certainly expect much better condition,
7) A very loud "booming" noise from the roof,
(possibly an A/C compressor kicking on or off).
Manager response on 2018-03-08 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty is glad that our maintenance staff was so responsive to you plumbing issue! Thank you for sharing your thoughts and observations. It is very important that our guests share their thoughts and opinions. Every condo is individually owned and this information will go back straight to the owner. Thank you again for sharing this information, it how we improve our service to our guests.

Disappointed

Reviewed on 2017-10-16 by Unknown of SIX MILE, SC United States
Updated on 2017-10-16
Review of stay from 2017-10-12 to 2017-10-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed at Sea Cabins a few times in the past and have been satisfied until our recent visit. Our sea cabin seriously needs to be updated. The walls looked terrible, the furniture is very old looking and the white refrigerator was so rusty on the outside. The bed was ridiculous, it had a plastic cover on the mattress and the fitted sheet would not stay on the mattress. Needless to say we did not rest very well the two nights that we stayed.

Nice rental, but needed some work

Reviewed on 2017-09-26 by Unknown of Midlothian, VA United States
Updated on 2017-09-26
Review of stay from 2017-09-22 to 2017-09-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location was fantastic, couldn't get any better! Price was OK; but I think the rental needed some work. Walls look bad with lots of lumps, caulking needed recaulked in bathroom, linoleum needs to be replaced. I also thought it smelled like cigarette smoke.

Every year

Reviewed on 2017-09-24 by Unknown of Columbia, SC United States
Updated on 2017-09-24
Review of stay from 2017-09-19 to 2017-09-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great experience everything is always perfect

Nice views

Reviewed on 2017-07-06 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2017-07-06
Review of stay from 2017-06-12 to 2017-06-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Good

Needs Updating

Reviewed on 2017-07-03 by Traci B. of Elgin, SC United States
Updated on 2017-07-03
Review of stay from 2017-06-25 to 2017-06-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I was disappointed in how out of date the room was considering the rate and fees I paid for the room. Every thing worked fine but even the comforter was from the 1980's.

Review of sea cabin 333c

Reviewed on 2017-06-13 by Brett M. of , United States
Updated on 2017-06-15
Review of stay from 2017-06-08 to 2017-06-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Location was perfect. View from condo was great. Condo was very dated. Condo was clean as far as no dust/dirt, but carpet, couch and bed felt extremely soiled. We put extra sheets over couch and chair just to sit. My wife never walked bare footed in the room because the floor just felt nasty. We left a day early just because we didn't want to be in the room any longer. We will definitely go back to sea cabin, just not 333c.
Manager response on 2017-06-15 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. We would like you to know this owner will be doing some improvements soon and we hope the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms you will come check out the changes.

Sea Cabins Staff and views can't be beat. Room was not good.

Reviewed on 2016-10-18 by Unknown of Asheville, NC United States
Updated on 2016-10-27
Review of stay from 2016-10-13 to 2016-10-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed at the Sea Cabins for 4 years now with little complaints However, our stay in 333C was not at all a good experience. This room is dated, coffee pot was broken, broken paper towel holder laying on counter, patio furniture consisted of a plastic bench, plastic chair, rusted small table with a broken plastic plant on it. The toilet made a very loud noise as it would fill up. Wi-fi was very sketchy. The living room curtains that we kept open looked torn on the edges. We feel like we should have never been charged for that room the amount we paid. Not a good representation of the Sea Cabins!
Manager response on 2016-10-27 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. We look forward to the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms!

Sea Cabin 333C

Reviewed on 2016-09-10 by Unknown of Cincinnati, OH United States
Updated on 2016-09-15
Review of stay from 2016-09-04 to 2016-09-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Grounds were well maintained and property management were accommodating with an early check in, however rental unit was very outdated and not very clean. Loved the location, beach and pier.
Manager response on 2016-09-15 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay despite the negatives that you mentioned. Thank you for your suggestions. We will take all of your suggestions directly to the owner and we hope that next year you can come back and see all the changes these owners have made!

Sea Cabin 333C

Reviewed on 2016-08-23 by Tim K. of , United States
Updated on 2016-08-24
Review of stay from 2016-08-14 to 2016-08-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is the fourth time I've stayed at the Sea Cabins and this was the worst unit that I have stayed at. The unit was dirty, the bed had hair in it and had to change sheets soon as we arrived. There was black long hair all over the floor. My wife had to clean the bathroom and swept the kitchen. The place was out dated and the furniture was old and dirty. I will stay at the Sea Cabins again but not at this unit.
Manager response on 2016-08-23 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty would like to let you know that we do have a full staff that can help you with any housekeeping issues you may have. We would like to thank you for being such a loyal Sea Cabin guest and we do look foward to the next time you come visit. Thank you for your feedback, we are always trying to improve and our guests opinions are the our best source of learning!

333 sea cabins

Reviewed on 2016-07-19 by Howard F. of Asheville, NC United States
Updated on 2016-07-20
Review of stay from 2016-07-14 to 2016-07-17
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We love sea cabins but 333 was very poor aside from the great view. Bed and couch was very uncomfortable. No table and a couple uncomfortable chairs on the porch. Poorly equipped-2 spoons total.
Manager response on 2016-07-20 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. It is regrettable that you did not have enough spoons. Please remember that you can always call our staff. We are always able to help our guests with issues that arise during their stay. Thank you for your suggestions. Your feedback is very valuable to us. We will pass this information on to the owners, we are always looking for ways to improve out units. Island Realty would like to invite you back for a more enjoyable stay next year!

Price was right.

Reviewed on 2016-05-24 by Unknown of Frazeysburg, OH United States
Updated on 2016-05-25
Review of stay from 2016-05-15 to 2016-05-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property was dated but, for the price, it was perfect for us. We could walk to everything we needed. The view of the beach was nice. And the property manager was great.
Manager response on 2016-05-25 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send such a lovely review! We are glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit the Sea Cabins!

Great View But Rundown Condo

Reviewed on 2016-05-02 by Joe L. of , United States
Updated on 2016-05-13
Review of stay from 2016-03-26 to 2016-04-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This condo was a mess. It was so run down. Couch was filthy dirty, The bathroom tub had several places with spot fixes that were raised up with some kind of putty. The pillows and bedspread were old and not even matching. Two pillows didn't even have pillow cases. The patio furniture was old and not inviting. They had a rusty short table with a old faded plant on it. The cookware was so bad and scratched at the bottom everything stuck. I would never recommend this unit to anyone.
I have to say Isle a Palms Realty came through for us and had our couch cleaned, brought pillow cases and cookware and clean bedspread.
Manager response on 2016-05-13 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Your feedback is very valuable and goes directly to the owners. We here at Island Realty are delighted that we could provide you with the service you required to make your stay more enjoyable. We hope to see you again next time you visit the Isle of Palms.

Sea Cabins Isle of Palms

Reviewed on 2016-04-28 by Denise D. of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2016-04-28
Review of stay from 2016-04-22 to 2016-04-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Sea Cabins. The condo itself wasn't excessively fancy but it was great for what we wanted which was just a nice relaxing time away where we could drink coffee on the balcony and listen to the waves. It was neat and clean and there were no disturbances. We had a lovely stay and enjoyed it so much we're going back in three weeks.

Excellent--thank you

Reviewed on 2016-04-11 by J William D. of Montgomery, AL United States
Updated on 2016-04-11
Review of stay from 2016-03-24 to 2016-03-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Awesomeness

VA

Reviewed on 2015-11-04 by BETTY R. of HENDERSONVILLE, NC United States
Updated on 2015-11-04
Review of stay from 2015-10-25 to 2015-11-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I WOULD SUGGEST YOU PUT IN WATER SAVER SHOWER HEADS, I FELT GUILTY EVERY TIME A TOOK A SHOWER.

sea cabin 333c

Reviewed on 2015-10-27 by Thomas R. of gastonia, NC United States
Updated on 2015-11-05
Review of stay from 2015-10-22 to 2015-10-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
great view, room was cozy but needed deep cleaning and some minor upkeep
Manager response on 2015-11-05 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your review! You are correct it is end of the summer season and it is deep cleaning season! This unit is scheduled for a deep clean and will address the issues you have brought to our attention.

our anniversary getaway

Reviewed on 2015-07-12 by Kathy K. of , United States
Updated on 2015-07-12
Review of stay from 2015-06-19 to 2015-06-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was one of the older units. Could seriously use an upgrade for the price we paid for it. It was clean but bed dressings were old and smelled. I always pull them off anyway when I stay away from home. Just maybe give it a facelift and it would make it nicer..Thanks ?

Vacation rental

Reviewed on 2015-05-28 by sharon p. of Cincinnati, OH United States of America
Updated on 2015-05-28
Review of stay from 2015-05-19 to 2015-05-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
location was good, condition was outdated and bed very uncomfortable there were no beach supplies such as chairs

Sea Cabins IOP

Reviewed on 2015-03-17 by Unknown of Greenville, SC United States
Updated on 2015-04-17
Review of stay from 2015-03-12 to 2015-03-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Smoke Detector was on the kitchen countertop. Wood exposed on several surfaces that should have been painted, especially in bathroom.
Manager response on 2015-04-15 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts! It sounds like a little touch-up paint may go along way in this case, we will jump on it before summer since this condo has so much to offer, especially that spectacular ocean/beach view! Your feedback is most helpful and since your report of the down smoke detector we have since had it replaced and re-hung to ensure our guests are happy and safe!
Reviewed on 2009-08-04 by Unknown of Durham, NC United States
Updated on 2009-08-04
Review of stay from 2009-05-22 to 2009-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have been staying at the Sea Cabins for the last 5 years and we really enjoy them. They are in a prime location, right on the beach and close to retail and restaurants. The view is great and the service is great. We had a loose rail on our balcony and about 15 minutes after I called, the maintenance man was there fixing it. The bedrooms are small and this unit could use a little more work in the kitchen and bathroom but otherwise, it is great. We will definitely come back and definitely recommend staying here. Worth the money for the location and convenience.
Reviewed on 2009-04-27 by Cindy G. of Kingsport, TN United States
Updated on 2009-04-27
Review of stay from 2009-04-21 to 2009-04-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

Very convenient!

Reviewed on 2009-04-07 by Lauren S. of Lawrenceville, G.A United States
Updated on 2009-04-07
Review of stay from 2009-03-20 to 2009-03-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I really enjoyed this unit...wish it had an elevator for the third floor though! Also, the towels really give off a lot of lint. Other than that, it was a terrific place and the location can't be beat. Thanks!