You are here

Summer House 405

8000 Palmetto Drive #405
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 48' 36.7812" N, 79° 43' 27.7356" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Oceanfront

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 5
Bed Sizes: 
1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Twin
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews:
4.4466
4.4466 (48 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Elevator
  • Granite Countertops
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Queen Sleeper Sofa
  • No Smoking

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Community Pool

Description

Oceanfront condo in Wild Dunes! This two bedroom, two bath condo overlooks the complex pool and offers beautiful ocean views! The fully equipped kitchen has been renovated and includes new appliances, cabinetry, and granite counter tops. Tile flooring throughout kitchen and living room, dining area with seating for six, and a flat-screen television with a DVD player. Access to balcony from living room and master. Guest room offers one queen bed and one twin and shares a full bath with the hall. The master offers a king bed, a flat screen television, and private full bath with a walk-in shower. Both bathrooms have hair dryers. Laundry room with washer and dryer. Elevator access and access to community pool. WiFi. Linens. No Smoking. No Pets.

*This is a Sunday-Sunday rental from 6/2/19 to 8/25/19; 3 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 2

Reviews

Summerhouse 405 Thanksgiving vacation

Reviewed on 2018-12-08 by Carol B. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2018-12-08
Review of stay from 2018-11-18 to 2018-11-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was perfect!!! We love the condo - second time to stay in 405.

Wonderful mid October vacation

Reviewed on 2018-10-23 by Becky T. of Greer, SC United States
Updated on 2018-10-23
Review of stay from 2018-10-16 to 2018-10-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Plenty of room for 5 people. Comfortable and clean. Loved the balcony and the oceanfront view! There were beach chairs available which you do not see in many rentals.

Great week

Reviewed on 2018-07-03 by Unknown of Belton, SC United States
Updated on 2018-07-03
Review of stay from 2018-06-10 to 2018-06-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed the condo and the ocean view.

Martin August 2018

Reviewed on 2018-08-28 by Unknown of MECHANICSVILLE, VA United States
Updated on 2018-08-28
Review of stay from 2018-08-19 to 2018-08-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great vacation. The weather was perfect and we enjoyed walks on the beach and relaxing by the pool.

Condo has cockroaches

Reviewed on 2018-09-09 by Unknown of Kingsport, TN United States
Updated on 2018-09-09
Review of stay from 2018-09-02 to 2018-09-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great view of the beach BUT the condo had COCKROACHES! We found them in our beds, under the fridge and just crawling around on the floor. We wouldn’t ever stay in summer house 405 again bc of this issue. Also could be cleaned more thoroughly. The living room has a mildewed smell.

Summer House 405 Great Week

Reviewed on 2018-09-04 by Andres B. of Henrico, VA United States
Updated on 2018-09-04
Review of stay from 2018-08-12 to 2018-08-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great week. The unit was clean and perfect for our family. We look forward to staying there again.

Summer House Respit

Reviewed on 2017-11-06 by Elaine L. of Salem, VA United States
Updated on 2017-11-06
Review of stay from 2017-10-14 to 2017-10-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Summer House. The condominium was lovely and well supplied with all that we needed for cooking The owners even had beach chairs for us to use They also provided all kinds of extras like books, puzzles, and games to enjoy! We were very pleased with our stay and hope to come back! There is nothing like visiting this area, in our estimation, you have the beach plus Charleston nearby......a little touch of heaven!

Our week long vacation celebrating our 50th Anniversary!

Reviewed on 2018-05-14 by Jan O. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2018-05-14
Review of stay from 2018-05-05 to 2018-05-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had PERFECT weather! The Unit was one we had rented before several times. We've used Island Reality dozens of times over 20 years and have never been disappointed!

Spring 2018 Baseball

Reviewed on 2018-04-23 by Unknown of Avon, OH United States
Updated on 2018-04-23
Review of stay from 2018-03-30 to 2018-04-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Fair...place was old and tired and needs updated. Musty smell unless windows were open. I asked Island Realty several times if they had other rentals that were higher grade (we were open to paying more) and they never suggested anything or listened to that request. Their loss. Island Realty was somewhat responsive to broken fan in master bedroom but I'm amazed if this was one of their "higher end" places (their words) no one knew that the fan was about to "fall"...according to maintenance man.

Martin May 2018

Reviewed on 2018-05-23 by Unknown of MECHANICSVILLE, VA United States
Updated on 2018-05-23
Review of stay from 2018-04-27 to 2018-05-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location of Summerhouse 405 is excellent. Great views of the ocean and the pool. We have stayed in 405 for at least 10 years and we usually visit the island twice a year. The condo is starting to show some age. The Bed spreads and furniture in the living room could use some updating. The kitchen utensils, pots and pans etc. are starting to disappear. Overall this is a nice unit and we plan to visit again later this year. The staff at Island Realty are always very friendly and great to work with.

Nice place

Reviewed on 2018-06-04 by Rick D. of Jackson, WI United States
Updated on 2018-06-04
Review of stay from 2018-05-26 to 2018-06-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location was great, the condo was great, we had everything we needed for my 5 person family. The place was exactly as described. I would stay here again. My only complaint was the garbage situation. The designated trash areas should be cleaned daily and there should be a clearly marked location for trash vs recycle.

Very spacious

Reviewed on 2018-05-05 by Unknown of Powell, TN United States
Updated on 2018-05-05
Review of stay from 2018-04-23 to 2018-04-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We spent four nights in this condo. 2 adults, 2 little kids and an infant. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable beds. The beach has awesome sea shells and great ocean view. There is soft sand, as in knee deep sand holes that we fell in to so walking to the ocean was a tricky situation, however it didn't bother us much. The beach was quiet. Perfect getaway if you want to relax. Not perfect if you want to be busy with tourist attractions.

Randolph_Charleston Survey

Reviewed on 2018-04-17 by Linda R. of , United States
Updated on 2018-04-17
Review of stay from 2018-04-08 to 2018-04-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Awesome

Overdevelopment

Reviewed on 2018-05-21 by Wylie J. of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2018-05-21
Review of stay from 2018-05-12 to 2018-05-19
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The place is nice but the area has gotten so congested that it interferes with the available activities. We have been vacationing here for over 40 years but this was probably the last time.

Summer House 405

Reviewed on 2016-08-30 by Carol E. of Pooler, GA United States
Updated on 2016-08-30
Review of stay from 2016-08-14 to 2016-08-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Maintenance was very prompt, and the office had great follow-up. The sofa beds sheets were impossible to find...should leave a note that they are stored in the ottomans, and not in the closets, along with the blankets and pillows.

Isle of Palms

Reviewed on 2016-10-03 by Denis L. of Pewee Valley, KY United States
Updated on 2016-10-03
Review of stay from 2016-09-10 to 2016-09-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice relaxing vacation

Our Christmas Vacation for 2016

Reviewed on 2017-01-15 by Janice O. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2017-01-15
Review of stay from 2016-12-21 to 2016-12-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We love coming to IOP and love being there for Christmas/New Years. It's a great place to relax and enjoy each other and the area.

Martin 2016 Summerhouse 405

Reviewed on 2016-09-12 by Unknown of MECHANICSVILLE, VA United States
Updated on 2016-09-12
Review of stay from 2016-09-02 to 2016-09-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The vacation was excellent. We had beautiful weather. We typically visit the Isle of Palms and stay in Summerhouse 405 twice a year. We use to stay in 408 when they used Island Realty as their rental agent. We have been renting through Island Realty for probably 20 years or so.The building on the outside is starting to show some age. Some additional umbrellas need to be purchased for the pool area. The unit could use a little freshning up. We plan to rent it again in 2017. It's our home away from home. Love the Island and the staff at Island Realty. Would like to move there when I retire.

Summer house 405 wild dunes

Reviewed on 2016-09-05 by Joy W. of Campobello, SC United States
Updated on 2016-09-05
Review of stay from 2016-08-21 to 2016-08-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful weather, great view of the ocean and pool. This is our favorite condo to say in at Summer house. Can't wait to come back next year!

2017 "Total Eclipse" Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-09-07 by Eileen C. of Pennsauken, NJ United States
Updated on 2017-09-07
Review of stay from 2017-08-20 to 2017-08-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
As always, we had a wonderful time at this condo. It feels almost like home for the week we are there.

Hurricane Matthew ruined our fun

Reviewed on 2016-10-12 by Courtney L. of Louisville, KY United States
Updated on 2016-10-12
Review of stay from 2016-10-04 to 2016-10-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Summer House 405 was perfect. Perfect location, perfect-sized condo, amazing view, clean, lovely (although the king bed was quite uncomfortable). BUT, the hurricane showed how unprepared the rental company was to handle process, communication and refunds. As as result, we will never go through Island Realty again. But we'll definitely try to find this property or one close to it again.

Isle of Palms - Wild Dunes

Reviewed on 2016-10-17 by Unknown of Powell, TN United States
Updated on 2016-10-17
Review of stay from 2016-10-12 to 2016-10-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent time, very clean condo, nice ocean view.

Dilley Review for Summer House 405

Reviewed on 2017-07-04 by Patricia D. of Zanesville, OH United States
Updated on 2017-07-04
Review of stay from 2017-06-25 to 2017-07-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall it was great. The condo was spacious enough for 4 adults and two children. The kitchen was well stocked with the exception of plastic cups for children. Parking was good.
The washer and dryer were nice but the dryer did take a long time to dry even small loads. We were sure to clean the vent screen each time but it did not make a difference.
The only other issue we had was the lack of TV/DVD player in the bedroom with two beds and the lack of DVD player in the living room or internet available TVs in any of the rooms. We brought DVDs for the family to watch but could not as there was no player in the living room. Also the master bedroom tv could only view what was watched in the living room.
The description indicated the unit had a blow dryer but upon arrival there was none so we had to buy one.
Beach access was good and the pool was nice. We would stay in Wild Dunes again but would likely select a different unit unless the TV and Dryer situation changed.

A true blessing.

Reviewed on 2017-05-15 by Patricia N. of Clinton, TN United States
Updated on 2017-05-15
Review of stay from 2017-05-06 to 2017-05-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My sister and I brought our 89 year old mother to your condo to celebrate life, love, and family.
We experienced laughter, beauty, and picturesque views that were far beyond any expectations. Whether it was the gorgeous sunrises, the awesome view of the ocean, or the moon rises; we were blown away by this motion picture from our balcony and rooms.
We knew as soon as we opened our condo door that "We had been chosen as truly blessed to be there!"
Welcoming, yes, that's the word that springs to mind with our stay .

Summer House 405 Martin Review

Reviewed on 2017-05-22 by Unknown of MECHANICSVILLE, VA United States
Updated on 2017-05-22
Review of stay from 2017-04-28 to 2017-05-06
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time on our vacation. The weather was beautiful and the owners had add some new items to the condominium.

Great View

Reviewed on 2017-06-02 by Unknown of Columbia, SC United States
Updated on 2017-06-02
Review of stay from 2017-05-26 to 2017-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Pros: The condo has a nice view, quiet beach and recently remodeled pool area. The house was comfortable and the beds were great. The kitchen was fully stock except for dish soap and dishwashing soap(so be prepared) which caused us to have to go to the store(~15 minutes away) shortly after arriving. The condo was clean except for the dishes/glasses.

Cons: The pots/pans are scratched up and the bed pillows were stained yellow - need to be replaced. So bring your own pillows until they are replaced.

Perfect little break from college tours

Reviewed on 2017-04-24 by Carleen C. of Wilmington, DE United States
Updated on 2017-04-24
Review of stay from 2017-04-17 to 2017-04-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Was the perfect break from our south east college campus tour road trip. The condo was very clean with a great view and perfect location. Fully equipped with kitchen equipment to playing cards to beach chairs and beach toys. Perfect place to just sit on the beach and relax or travel out to dinner in Charleston or over to the marina to kayak or jet ski. Great for a small family vacation.

3 generations

Reviewed on 2017-08-21 by Unknown of Laurens, SC United States
Updated on 2017-08-21
Review of stay from 2017-07-23 to 2017-07-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location with terrific view of ocean and pool. Furnishings were basic but ok since we had 2 grandsons.

Very nice place

Reviewed on 2017-06-13 by Sue A. of Lincolnton, GA United States
Updated on 2017-06-13
Review of stay from 2017-06-04 to 2017-06-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Enjoyed our stay in Summerhouse 405. Very nice unit and well stocked kitchen.

Relaxing Beach Condo

Reviewed on 2017-10-09 by Unknown of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2017-10-09
Review of stay from 2017-10-04 to 2017-10-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved this condo. It has a great location, great view, and it was quiet. The condo itself was nice. Beds were good; nice TV's; games to play; stocked with the few utensils we needed. Great beach too! The management company left a little to be desired, but we'd definitely stay here again.
Reviewed on 2009-04-15 by Unknown of Gaithersburg, M.D United States
Updated on 2009-04-15
Review of stay from 2009-04-06 to 2009-04-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Reviewed on 2009-03-24 by Glenn R. of New Albany, OH United States
Updated on 2009-03-24
Review of stay from 2009-03-15 to 2009-03-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Reviewed on 2009-04-07 by Kristy P. of Spartanburg, sc United States
Updated on 2009-04-07
Review of stay from 2009-04-01 to 2009-04-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

Summer House

Reviewed on 2015-02-02 by Unknown of Annandale, VA United States
Updated on 2015-02-02
Review of stay from 2015-01-01 to 2015-01-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Pleasant

Our Christmas at Wild Dunes

Reviewed on 2015-01-05 by Janice O. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2015-01-05
Review of stay from 2014-12-20 to 2014-12-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Summerhouse Unit was excellent...clean and well furnished. Great location. Weather poor the first part of the week, but great the last 4 days.

Summer House 405 July 2015-Martin

Reviewed on 2015-08-12 by Unknown of MECHANICSVILLE, VA United States
Updated on 2015-08-12
Review of stay from 2015-07-19 to 2015-07-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time on vacation. Great weather, good views of pool and ocean. Very Nice Condo.

Perfect Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-10-27 by Unknown of Williamsburg, VA United States
Updated on 2015-10-27
Review of stay from 2015-10-18 to 2015-10-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Fantastic!! I had never been to Isle of Palms and knew nothing about it, but was surprised by its beauty. Our rental was great, with views to die for. Couldn't have been better.

Charleston

Reviewed on 2015-08-11 by Joseph F. of Wilton, CT United States
Updated on 2015-08-11
Review of stay from 2015-07-26 to 2015-08-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was great until the second week on Weds. when 20 middle school kids jumped in the pool that were not from the Summer House. Contacted the broker and they contacted security that never showed up. That wasn't as bad as Thursday when the elevator broke down. I tried to go for a walk with my wife and going down and up, I could not breath. I asked the people and they said they had no way of knowing how long to fix it, could be 2 days or more.

Summer House 405

Reviewed on 2015-04-01 by Suzanne W. of , United States
Updated on 2015-04-01
Review of stay from 2015-03-26 to 2015-03-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our experience was quite enjoyable and the condo fit our needs very well. The kitchen was well equipped and spacious. Unfortunately, the people staying directly below us were smokers and we were unable to sit outside on the balcony. It would be nice if the entire complex, inside and out, were smoke free.

Great vacation

Reviewed on 2015-04-29 by ernest c. of Johnson city, TN United States
Updated on 2015-05-05
Review of stay from 2015-04-06 to 2015-04-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great stay. Condo balcony was our favorite place fantastic view. Much fun , very nice condo
Manager response on 2015-05-05 - Response from Island Realty
So glad you enjoyed your time here! We look forward to seeing you again!

Review of our Christmas vist

Reviewed on 2016-01-04 by Janice O. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2016-01-04
Review of stay from 2015-12-23 to 2016-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were in the same unit as last year. The first night, I got up to use the bathroom and a HUGE 3 inch cockroach was sitting on the counter top. He went down the sink drain and I pour 2 tea kettles of boiling water down the drain;never saw it again! We told you last year about the terrible mattress; very lumpy and uncomfortable; sure needs replacing. Otherwise, the Unit was clean and ready for us.

Terrific time

Reviewed on 2015-10-20 by Jeffrey N. of Cincinnati, OH United States
Updated on 2015-10-20
Review of stay from 2015-10-09 to 2015-10-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Summerhouse 405 was very nice, the view of the ocean was great and walking on the beach was fun. The only issue was with the king size bed in the master bedroom, it needs to be replaced because you had to sleep in gullys.

Girl's Trip

Reviewed on 2015-10-05 by Unknown of Smiths Grove, KY United States
Updated on 2015-10-05
Review of stay from 2015-09-26 to 2015-10-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great condo! More hangers, cookware and other extras than any condo we have stayed in. Hated that storm ran us off early. So enjoyed your condo. We would recommend to our friends. Lots of time on the big balcony watching waves. I loved walking the beach!

Nice place

Reviewed on 2016-07-11 by Andrea M. of Asheville, NC United States
Updated on 2016-07-11
Review of stay from 2016-07-03 to 2016-07-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great condo! Beautifully decorated and spacious.

Summerhouse

Reviewed on 2016-05-24 by Unknown of Fairfield, CT United States
Updated on 2016-05-24
Review of stay from 2016-05-19 to 2016-05-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Long weekend getaway for an event. Easy access to check- in after hours. Condo was need and clean. Beautiful view and location. Beach was clean and quiet. A few more small amenities would go a long way. 1-2 dishwasher packs for example. Shampoo/ conditioner samples. Maintenance team was friendly and responsive when an overhead lightbulb went out. Great rental.

Review of Summer House 405

Reviewed on 2016-08-11 by Lorraine C. of West Columbia, SC United States
Updated on 2016-08-11
Review of stay from 2016-07-31 to 2016-08-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have rented from Island Realty several times and this is the second time we've stayed in this particular unit. I must say however, that in my opinion the unit was not very clean. On the first day we found dry cat food and hair on the floor in the Master bedroom. The counters and bathrooms were not very clean either. For the price we pay, the units should be clean.

Summerhouse 405

Reviewed on 2016-07-30 by Unknown of MECHANICSVILLE, VA United States
Updated on 2016-07-30
Review of stay from 2016-07-17 to 2016-07-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Summerhouse 405 has great views of the ocean and the pool. I would recommend this property to a friend or relative.

Great place

Reviewed on 2016-07-19 by Lori M. of Spring, TX United States
Updated on 2016-07-19
Review of stay from 2016-07-10 to 2016-07-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This vacation condo has a wonderful view of both the pool and the beach. This place is very relaxing away from the hustle and bustle, yet near enough to all amenities.