House - Rating 4.7 (41)

Ocean Blvd 804


Area
Isle of Palms Area
View
Oceanfront Location
Bedroom
6 Bedrooms
Bathroom
4 Bathrooms
Guests
12 Guests
Bed Sizes
2 King, 2 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Bunk Bed Sizes

  • Address: 804 Ocean Blvd
  • Type: House
  • Pets: Not Allowed

Location Location

Description Description
804 Ocean Boulevard is an elevated 6 bedroom home, absolutely oceanfront where the beach is just steps off the back of the house! Your private boardwalk begins just off the back deck. This home offers two screened porches, an open concept living area with two story windows providing ocean views from every level! Spread over multiple floors this six-bedroom, four-bathroom house comfortably accommodates 12 people. The kitchen has granite counter tops, double oven, breakfast bar with bar stools. The dining table seats 12 and is located next to the kitchen bar offering additional seating. The living room has comfortable seating for gathering around the TV as well as a second sofa/sitting area looking out over the ocean.

On the third floor there is a den with a pub table, comfortable sofa, large flat screen TV, 3 additional bedrooms which includes the master bedroom with en-suite bathroom and private deck overlooking the Atlantic Ocean.

For outdoor living there is a covered front porch, 2 screened porches; one with outdoor dining. On the top floor there are 2 open sundecks.

WiFi, and linens are all included. Gas Grill is located on the back board walk. No smoking.

******LAYOUT ****** (3231 Sq Ft)

First Floor:

Garage

Outdoor beach shower

Private boardwalk

Gas Grill (propane tanks can be exchanged at our office during regular business hours.

Second Floor:

Covered porch as you enter from Ocean Blvd.

Two oceanfront screen porches (one off dining room and one off queen bedroom)

Living room with TV

Dining room table seats 12

Bedroom 1: Queen bed, private bath, ocean view.

Bedroom 2: Two twin beds, shared hall bath.

Third Floor:

Den with TV, sofa and pub table (ocean-view)

Bedroom 3: Master suite with king bed, private bath, private oceanfront deck.TV

Bedroom 4: King bed, shares hall bath; private oceanfront deck.

Bedroom 5: Queen bed, shares hall bath.

Bedroom 6: Second floor, bunk bed, shares hall bath.

Hall bathroom with double sinks, tub/shower combination.

*This is a Saturday - Saturday rental from 6/4/22 to 8/20/22; 3 night minimum in offseason.***During times of promotion this property does not offer discounts.*

Vehicle Capacity: 6


Availability Calendar Availability Calendar
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
May 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
June 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
July 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
August 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
September 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
October 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
November 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
December 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
January 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
February 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
March 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
April 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
Swipe Swipe for Availability

Amenities 16 Amenities
  • Cable Television
  • Central Heat & Air
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • DVD player
  • Gas Grill
  • Internet
  • Laundry Room
  • Linens
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Oceanfront
  • Oven
  • Private Beach Boardwalk
  • Screened Porch
  • Virtual Tour
  • Washer & Dryer

Reviews Rating 4.7 (41) Reviews
Rating 5
Great place.
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Wonderful. Should have better plastic bags for garbage. That’s a minor point. Very nice place. We’d go back.
Anonymous from Minneapolis - Posted: 5/3/2022
Rating 5
Lovely house
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We were lucky enough to stay for almost 2 months
Anonymous - Posted: 4/11/2022
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your time at this ocean front property. We look forward to seeing you next year. Thank you for trusting Island Realty with your stay.
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Pleasant house. Perfect location.
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The property was very satisfactory in most respects. It could stand some up-grade and refreshing in some areas.
Anonymous from Montchanin - Posted: 11/30/2021
Rating 4
Great family time
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
My family stayed here to attend my daughter's wedding. The layout was beautiful for different families. The views are amazing. We were pleasantly surprised how close the beach was to the house. The pictures made it look like a long boardwalk but its not at all.

Just a warning, make sure you memorize the code to get in! The front door auto locks and no way to change that! I almost had a disaster with everything inside, phone and code, when I was unloading the car. Thankfully I had opened a sliding door in the back!
Anonymous from Cary - Posted: 11/17/2021
Thank you for your recommendation. We love to hear that this beautiful home checked off all of the boxes for you and your family! We look forward to helping you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Girls trip... take me back
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Fantastic house, great location. All of us have said we would go back again and stay in this house all over again.
Anonymous - Posted: 11/3/2021
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that this beautiful home met all of your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you for choosing Island Realty.
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Joel Rigter
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We hit a perfect week, the weather could not been better.

Joel Rigter
Anonymous - Posted: 10/18/2021
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that this beautiful home met all of your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you for choosing Island Realty.
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
804 Ocean Blvd
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Really nice house and the surfing area is directly behind the house
Anonymous from Greenville - Posted: 6/28/2021
Rating 4
Great location, lots of space, house needs updating
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Island Realty was easy to work with. The location of the house is amazing, great views, very short distance from beach. Lot's of space - our kids were able to virtual school upstairs while us adults enjoyed downstairs. The house itself is nice but in need of some repairs and modernization. Lots of places where paint is peeling, some furniture and amenities are just old, bathrooms need updating. For the price you pay for this property I'd expect it to be better updated. But you cannot beat the location and the views.
Anonymous from Summerville - Posted: 5/18/2021
Rating 4
Location is perfect.
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The home is 5 star for location. The beach is perfect. The house itself needs updating. Plenty of parking. Staircases up to house are very steep and feel a bit dangerous as you descend. The home is great for entertaining, big open space. Plenty of seating for a large group. The walls are cracked and need repair. Hinges and frames outside are rusted out. Washer and Dryer are old and not working well. Kitchen is large and nice, two refrigerators helps out a lot! The bedrooms are large enough and have plenty of storage for closets. There were not blankets and it was cold upstairs so I would suggest blankets be placed into bedrooms. We received one towel per person and for a week that was weak. The master bathroom with it's dark green marble and gold fixtures is the main spot that needs updating. As I said, the location is premium. The house could be if it was updated.
Anonymous from VICTOR - Posted: 3/24/2021
Rating 5
Great house for a multi-family trip!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great location and property for a family vacation.
We had a lot of people and there was plenty of space for all. Appreciated that the kitchen had everything we needed for a large gathering. Really loved the screened in porches!
Anonymous from Cumming - Posted: 11/30/2020
Rating 4
Great house for families and groups
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
This was a great house for our two families with adult children. Plenty of space to spread out, and the house is designed so that noise from the multiple living areas doesn't bother those who are trying to sleep. And the views! You can't beat the views and beach access. We especially enjoyed the large dining table so that we could all gather. Could have used a few more towels - one per person was a bit skimpy. The house could benefit from some maintenance attention on the exterior.
Anonymous from Mount Pleasant - Posted: 11/18/2020
Rating 4
Beautiful home
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great relaxing stay. Great location on the beautiful Isle of Palms. Bathrooms need to be updated and throughly cleaned of mildew. Overall very pleased.
Anonymous from Greenville - Posted: 10/25/2020
Rating 4
Great IOP house
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We've rented this house for many years for an annual family beach week, and it's been a great house for us. Island Realty is always easy to work with and responsive to any questions or needs we may have. A few notes for renters re: the house itself - The layout is great. Bedrooms are far enough away from the living space for privacy and quiet. Living/dining/kitchen is all one big room so you never feel left out of the action. Lots of room for larger parties to eat, watch tv, visit. One back porch has a hammock, the other has an outside table. Great spaces unless there's no breeze, then it can get kinda stuffy out there (no ceiling fans). Kitchen is equipped pretty well. Plenty of plates/cups/silverware. Would love to see some updated pans for cooking. We do bring our own knives, as we've learned over 20+ years that no rental really has great knives for food prep. There were no beach chairs or beach toys at the house, so plan to bring yours or rent from a local company. We also rent a golf cart which is fun for exploring the island and making quick runs to the shops and restaurants.

** IMPORTANT NOTE - we had issues with the AC during our visit. 2 HVAC companies examined the system and agreed the units were working, but they aren't strong enough to keep up with the summer heat. Island Realty was very helpful and brought us portable units to use in the upstairs BRs, which was very appreciated - otherwise we would not have been able to get the temp upstairs below 82. I do hope the owners understand this a big deal during the SC summers, especially when a renter is investing this amount of $, and make the necessary adjustments to resolve this ASAP. Until then, I cannot recommend this house for a summer rental. If this does get resolved, then yes - it's a great house.
Anonymous from Easley - Posted: 7/13/2020
Thank you for your feedback. Yes the HVAC is less than a year old. Since your departure we did discover that there was inadequate insulation in the attic, which coupled with this extreme heat wave made it very difficult for the HVAC to keep up. We have since remedied this situation by increasing the attic insulation. Thank you for your loyalty to Island Realty, we look forward to helping you again next year.
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Christmas after christmad
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We had a great time. The house suited our family perfectly.
Anonymous from Tulsa - Posted: 1/29/2020
Thank you so much for your review. We are so thrilled to hear that you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for choosing Island Realty.
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Thank you for sharing your home
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Thank you for sharing your home.... lovely family time.
Anonymous from Kennett Square - Posted: 8/20/2019
Thank you for choosing Island Realty, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Very nice house, we have been here multiple times
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great location, wonderful house, terrific for a family get together.
Anonymous from Greenville - Posted: 8/6/2019
We are so happy to hear that you loved this beautiful home! We can't wait to see you again next year!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Family vacation for 8 years
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We've been renting this house for 8 years now for our family getaway, and we love it. Location is perfect. Beach is beautiful and wide and far enough away from the public beach that you have plenty of space to play. Layout is great. Bedrooms are closed off enough from main space so you don't have to whisper if someone is asleep. Lots of room in the living and dining areas. Hammock on one porch, eating table on the other. Kitchen well equipped. Beds comfortable. Property clean and well-maintained. 3 blocks from shops/dining on IOP. Just a few miles from Sullivan's Island. 20 minutes to downtown Charleston (30 if rush hour). We love it and can't wait to go back!
Anonymous from Easley - Posted: 7/9/2019
We are so happy to hear that you keep returning and are having such a great time! We can't wait to see you again. Thank you for choosing Island Realty!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Very enjoyable stay. Beautiful view.
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Our Daughters and Son-in-law stayed and enjoyed the relaxation and views. Windows could have been a bit cleaner so we could enjoy the views from inside, would quess hazards of staying on the beach. Otherwise was great!
Anonymous from Lindsay - Posted: 5/15/2019
Rating 5
Great long weekend
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Our rental was perfect for what we planned. Our daughters and their husbands loved the area upstairs to sleep and visit and the adults loved the downstairs to eat, drink, sleep, and visit.
Anonymous from Mt Pleasant - Posted: 3/6/2019
We are so thrilled to hear you had a great time! Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We hope to see you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Christmas at the beach
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The house was the perfect location to get all our family together for Christmas. It accommodated our four couples and multiple grand kids with ease. We loved being right on the beach and would rent it again for our next family reunion.
Anonymous from Mount Pleasant - Posted: 1/13/2019
We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We hope to see you again next year!
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Army Unit Reunion 2018
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
This was a wonderful rental for our Army unit reunion. However, the front stairs to enter the unit were extremely steep and difficult for people with mobility issues to climb. It also made it difficult to bring suitcases, groceries and other items into the unit. The amount of linens in the unit were inadequate, especially towels and wash cloths. Overall, the unit was "a hit" with all the attendees.
Anonymous from north Charleston - Posted: 11/7/2018
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Regarding the amount of the linens, if a house sleeps 12 we will supply a set of towels for each occupant. A set will include a washcloth and a bath towel,. Please know that you can always request extra towels at the time you make your reservation, there is a small fee for extra towels. The reservation desk is happy to help you with this at any time during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Wonderful!!!!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
What a wonderful home!! This was our first time in IOP but will not be our last! The location of the house is perfect. The house is very large and has lots of space. I noticed that some of the earlier reviews stated that the home was starting to show some age. Yes, parts of the house are 'slightly' outdated. However, we didn't notice anything else about the house after we saw the amazing views and picture perfect oceanfront setting. The property management company were very easy to work with. To the home owners - thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us! We would love to make this home a new yearly tradition!
Anonymous from Roanoke - Posted: 9/27/2018
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Ocean Blvd 804
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Right on the beach. Close to some local restaurants and Charleston.
Anonymous - Posted: 9/26/2018
We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. You are correct, this property is so close to the beach, it almost sits on the beach! We can't wait to see you next year!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
GREAT location, GREAT rental, GREAT Realty
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Lovely home with convenience to the sand and water. Kitchen equipment needs some sharp knives and better teflon pans ... but otherwise ideal place to rent. Loved Island Realty ... very professional and staff was great.
Anonymous - Posted: 8/20/2018
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We will certainly look into the knives and pans. Thank you for bring this to our attention. Thank you for your kind words!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Lovely stay
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Home was spacious, open, first class ocean view and lovely beaches.
Anonymous from Kennett Square - Posted: 8/15/2018
We are so thrilled to hear that you liked this home and enjoyed your stay! We can't wait to see you next year!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
804 Ocean Blvd--Great experience
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great oceanfront house, reasonably well maintained and appointed. Excellent service from management company. Furniture a bit eclectic but comfortable and worked well. Typical late 80's interior decor that has been freshened a bit. All in all, we would come back.
Anonymous from CLEMMONS - Posted: 7/3/2018
We are so happy to hear that you had a great time! Thank you for your kind words and for choosing Island Realty. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
IOP Classic
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We love this house - we’ve stayed here 6 times I believe. The house has a perfect layout for families or groups. The location cannot be beat, and the beach in front of the house is gorgeous with plenty of beach, even at high tide. The property is well-maintained, and the furnishings are relatively new and comfortable. We had a two minor maintenance issues when we checked in, but Island Realty was quick to repair them. We’ll be back again!
Anonymous from Easley - Posted: 6/11/2018
Thank you for your continued business! We are so happy to hear that you had a great time! Thank you for your kind words and for choosing Island Realty. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Bachelorette Beach Weekend!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
804 Ocean Blvd is the place to stay! I had my Bachelorette Weekend at this house and the group could not say better things about this house! The ease of the access to the beach is incredible and the size was perfect to sleep 12 people. This ocean front house was the perfect place to enjoy the beach and easily walk to Coconut Jo's or The Windjammer. I was very relieved that the house is exactly like the pictures online. The house was clean and check-in was very quick, organized, and easy. I 100% would recommend this property to family or friends to stay. It provided a place for an unforgettable Bachelorette Weekend!! Thank you!
Anonymous from Crete - Posted: 5/9/2018
Thank you for your kind words and for choosing Island Realty. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Great House GreT Stay
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We had a great time. IR made it simple. Excellent location, nice house (needs some work), and IOP was a pleasant surprise with convenient shopping and good restaurants. We will recommend it (and IR to friends.
Anonymous from Alexandria - Posted: 12/31/2017
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Family wedding weekend
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We were in town for a family wedding and rented the house Thursday-Sunday. Check-in was easy and the house and location was perfect! We had 8 adults and 3 kids, and there was plenty of space to relax and hangout. Would definitely recommend this house to other large groups, and definitely want to plan a trip back when the ocean is warmer!
Anonymous - Posted: 11/14/2017
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Best Large Beachhouse on Isle of Palms!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
we had eight 40ish year old ladies stay at this property from Thurs-Sunday. It was PERFECT! We loved the location (walking distance to restaurants, shops), right on the beach, and easy for Uber to find us when we wanted to go to downtown Charleston. We absolutely loved the décor, the view and the beds were great! It does not have beach towels, or beach chairs so be sure to bring your own. We all would highly recommend this property for a girls get-away!
Anonymous from Blaine - Posted: 10/24/2017
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Great IOP house
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great house - we've stayed here 4 years, and it's always a treat. The owners recently renovated with fresh paint, new furniture/decorations/carpet, and it really has a nice feel to it. The layout is very workable - we love the open concept downstairs, as no one ever feels "left out" whether they're cooking or eating or sitting in the LR. And the beach in front of the house is fantastic. Very convenient to the rest of IOP and the connector. We're going back next year, too!
Anonymous from Easley - Posted: 7/10/2017
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Horsewood Family Trip
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The reservation and check-in experiences were excellent. I also loved that we didn't have to return to the realty office to check out. The location of the house is perfect - close enough to walk to restaurants/shops/ice cream, but the beach was not crowded at all in front of this home. The house was very clean and nicely appointed. The beds were very comfortable, too. I have two concerns:
1. The deck on the ocean side need some repair - screws/nails are sticking up from the floor in a couple of spots and one of the steps is broken.
2. The bunk room doesn't have a window covering on the half moon window, so it gets very hot in there due to its western exposure and was too light for the kids to sleep.
Anonymous from Biltmore Lake - Posted: 6/26/2017
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We have replaced the damaged boards on the ocean deck. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Beach Vacation
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The location of the house is perfect. We could not have had a better experience!
Anonymous from Metuchen - Posted: 5/23/2017
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
804 Ocean Blvd
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We spent a week on the beach for our daughter's graduation. The location to the heart of the island and view of the ocean was incredible. The convenience of utilizing the beach everyday made it enjoyable. We had some maintenance issues that were resolved quickly, but I still had some concerns with safety because of the condition of the back porch and lower deck. The interior could use some updating and it would be great to be able to utilize the Direct TV to rent movies.
Anonymous - Posted: 5/16/2017
Thank you for your feed back. The property was recently redecorated throughout. Regarding the direct TV, none of our homes allow guest to rent movies on the the owners account. This house however does have a DVD player on the second floor in the den area.There are Redbox rentals in many local locations. Please com back and see us again soon.
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Cordova Family Vacation
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time and loved the home and the location.
Anonymous - Posted: 3/7/2017
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Lovely stay over Thanksgiving
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The house has a really nice layout with an open kitchen a spare fridge in the pantry and double ovens, which was great for Thanksgiving preparations. The house had nice décor and a nice layout with lots of room and privacy for everyone. The house is very close to the beach which is nice and has really nice side porches, one with a hammock. My family has been renting beach houses on Isle of Palms and the immediate area for the past 5 years. This house's location, amenities and layout made it our favorite so far.
Anonymous from Brooklyn - Posted: 12/14/2016
Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience. Thank you for using Island Realty and we look forward to helping you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Fantastic Home and Location
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
This home is located perfectly on the beach. It was an amazing home for our family for a week long celebration for our sons wedding. The home was clean, recently upgraded and the new decor was beautiful. Checkin was very easy. I would rent this home again and recommend it to any family that wants a relaxing beautiful home with only a few steps to the quiet tranquil beach.
Anonymous from Ada - Posted: 8/10/2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Amazing
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
It was a beautiful home with nice decor and space but the best parts were the proximity to the ocean and the view. We would definitely stay there again!
Anonymous from Columbia - Posted: 6/1/2016
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your time, we hope to see you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Family vacation
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
everything that had hoped for in a family vacation! Magnificent view of the ocean. Sensation of having private beach. Gentle walk to downtown for an ice cream. Comfortable home with perfect location. Bathrooms and kitchen are in need of upgrading but are quite serviceable. Easy check in. House was impeccable on arrival. Would definitely return for a visit with my children and grandchildren.&
Anonymous from Far Hills - Posted: 8/20/2015
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Anonymous from Wapwallopen - Posted: 5/14/2009
Swipe Swipe for More Reviews

Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers

Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...

Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"


Request More Info Request More Info

Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...

Example: "Are fresh linens provided?"

I agree