You are here

Ocean Blvd 804

804 Ocean Blvd
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 46' 58.26" N, 79° 47' 37.6944" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Oceanfront

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 6
Bathrooms: 4

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 12
Bed Sizes: 
2 King, 2 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Bunk
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews:
4.6897
4.6897 (24 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Laundry Room
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Second Living Area
  • Virtual Tour

Outdoor

  • Gas Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Screened Porch
  • Private Beach Boardwalk

Description

804 Ocean Boulevard is an elevated 6 bedroom absolute oceanfront where the beach is just steps off the back of the house. Your private boardwalk begins just off the back deck. This home offers two screened porches, an open concept living area with two story windows providing ocean views from every level! Spread over multiple floors this six-bedroom, four-bathroom house comfortably accommodates 12 people. The kitchen has granite counter tops, double oven, breakfast bar with bar stools. The dining table seats 12 and is located next to the kitchen bar offering additional seating. The living room has comfortable seating for gathering around the TV as well as a second sofa/sitting area looking out over the ocean.

On the third floor there is a den with a pub table, comfortable sofa, large flat screen TV, 3 additional bedrooms which includes the master bedroom with en-suite bathroom and private deck overlooking the Atlantic Ocean.

For outdoor living there is a covered front porch, 2 screened porches; one with outdoor dining and another with a hammock. On the top floor there are 2 open sundecks.

WiFi, and linens are all included. Gas Grill is located on the back board walk. No smoking.

NOTE: This property is available for monthly rentals for January and February 2020 at $6300 per month (not including taxes and fees). A pet may be considered on an individual basis with special approval. Please inquire.

******LAYOUT ****** (3231 Sq Ft)

First Floor:
Garage
Outdoor beach shower
Private boardwalk
Gas Grill (propane tanks can be exchanged at our office during regular business hours.

Second Floor:
Covered porch as you enter from Ocean Blvd.
Two oceanfront screen porches (one off living room and one off queen bedroom)
Living room with TV
Dining room table seats 12
Bedroom 1: Queen bed, private bath, ocean view.
Bedroom 2: Two twin beds, shared hall bath.

Third Floor:
Den with TV, sofa and pub table (ocean-view)
Bedroom 3: Master suite with king bed, private bath, private oceanfront deck.TV
Bedroom 4: King bed, shares hall bath; private oceanfront deck.
Bedroom 5: Queen bed, shares hall bath.
Bedroom 6: Second floor, bunk bed, shares hall bath.
Hall bathroom with double sinks, tub/shower combination.

*This is a Saturday-Saturday rental from 6/1/19 to 8/24/19; 3 night minimum in off season* During times of promotion this property does not offer discounts.*
NOTE: This property is available for monthly rentals for January and February 2020 at $6300 per month. A pet may be considered but must be assessed and approved on an individual basis. Please inquire.

Vehicle Capacity: 6

Reviews

Very enjoyable stay. Beautiful view.

Reviewed on 2019-05-15 by Darryl W. of Lindsay, OK United States
Updated on 2019-05-15
Review of stay from 2019-05-06 to 2019-05-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our Daughters and Son-in-law stayed and enjoyed the relaxation and views. Windows could have been a bit cleaner so we could enjoy the views from inside, would quess hazards of staying on the beach. Otherwise was great!

Great long weekend

Reviewed on 2019-03-06 by Amy S. of Mt Pleasant, SC United States
Updated on 2019-04-22
Review of stay from 2019-02-14 to 2019-02-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our rental was perfect for what we planned. Our daughters and their husbands loved the area upstairs to sleep and visit and the adults loved the downstairs to eat, drink, sleep, and visit.
Manager response on 2019-04-22 - Response from Island Realty
We are so thrilled to hear you had a great time! Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We hope to see you again soon!

Christmas at the beach

Reviewed on 2019-01-13 by Jeffrey H. of Mount Pleasant, SC United States
Updated on 2019-04-22
Review of stay from 2018-12-20 to 2018-12-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was the perfect location to get all our family together for Christmas. It accommodated our four couples and multiple grand kids with ease. We loved being right on the beach and would rent it again for our next family reunion.
Manager response on 2019-02-25 - Response from Island Realty
We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We hope to see you again next year!

Army Unit Reunion 2018

Reviewed on 2018-11-07 by LOUIS M. of north Charleston, SC United States
Updated on 2019-02-25
Review of stay from 2018-10-26 to 2018-10-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a wonderful rental for our Army unit reunion. However, the front stairs to enter the unit were extremely steep and difficult for people with mobility issues to climb. It also made it difficult to bring suitcases, groceries and other items into the unit. The amount of linens in the unit were inadequate, especially towels and wash cloths. Overall, the unit was "a hit" with all the attendees.
Manager response on 2019-02-25 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Regarding the amount of the linens, if a house sleeps 12 we will supply a set of towels for each occupant. A set will include a washcloth and a bath towel,. Please know that you can always request extra towels at the time you make your reservation, there is a small fee for extra towels. The reservation desk is happy to help you with this at any time during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Wonderful!!!!

Reviewed on 2018-09-27 by Amanda J. of Roanoke, VA United States
Updated on 2019-02-25
Review of stay from 2018-09-21 to 2018-09-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
What a wonderful home!! This was our first time in IOP but will not be our last! The location of the house is perfect. The house is very large and has lots of space. I noticed that some of the earlier reviews stated that the home was starting to show some age. Yes, parts of the house are 'slightly' outdated. However, we didn't notice anything else about the house after we saw the amazing views and picture perfect oceanfront setting. The property management company were very easy to work with. To the home owners - thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us! We would love to make this home a new yearly tradition!
Manager response on 2019-02-25 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Ocean Blvd 804

Reviewed on 2018-09-26 by Laurie S. of , United States
Updated on 2019-04-22
Review of stay from 2018-09-17 to 2018-09-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Right on the beach. Close to some local restaurants and Charleston.
Manager response on 2019-02-25 - Response from Island Realty
We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. You are correct, this property is so close to the beach, it almost sits on the beach! We can't wait to see you next year!

GREAT location, GREAT rental, GREAT Realty

Reviewed on 2018-08-20 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2019-04-22
Review of stay from 2018-08-11 to 2018-08-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Lovely home with convenience to the sand and water. Kitchen equipment needs some sharp knives and better teflon pans ... but otherwise ideal place to rent. Loved Island Realty ... very professional and staff was great.
Manager response on 2019-02-25 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We will certainly look into the knives and pans. Thank you for bring this to our attention. Thank you for your kind words!

Lovely stay

Reviewed on 2018-08-15 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2019-04-22
Review of stay from 2018-08-04 to 2018-08-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Home was spacious, open, first class ocean view and lovely beaches.
Manager response on 2019-02-25 - Response from Island Realty
We are so thrilled to hear that you liked this home and enjoyed your stay! We can't wait to see you next year!

804 Ocean Blvd--Great experience

Reviewed on 2018-07-03 by Unknown of Clemmons, NC United States
Updated on 2019-04-22
Review of stay from 2018-06-23 to 2018-06-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great oceanfront house, reasonably well maintained and appointed. Excellent service from management company. Furniture a bit eclectic but comfortable and worked well. Typical late 80's interior decor that has been freshened a bit. All in all, we would come back.
Manager response on 2018-07-09 - Response from Island Realty
We are so happy to hear that you had a great time! Thank you for your kind words and for choosing Island Realty. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

IOP Classic

Reviewed on 2018-06-11 by Unknown of Easley, SC United States
Updated on 2019-04-22
Review of stay from 2018-06-02 to 2018-06-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We love this house - we’ve stayed here 6 times I believe. The house has a perfect layout for families or groups. The location cannot be beat, and the beach in front of the house is gorgeous with plenty of beach, even at high tide. The property is well-maintained, and the furnishings are relatively new and comfortable. We had a two minor maintenance issues when we checked in, but Island Realty was quick to repair them. We’ll be back again!
Manager response on 2018-07-09 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your continued business! We are so happy to hear that you had a great time! Thank you for your kind words and for choosing Island Realty. We look forward to seeing you next year!

Bachelorette Beach Weekend!

Reviewed on 2018-05-09 by Unknown of Crete, IL United States
Updated on 2019-04-22
Review of stay from 2018-05-04 to 2018-05-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
804 Ocean Blvd is the place to stay! I had my Bachelorette Weekend at this house and the group could not say better things about this house! The ease of the access to the beach is incredible and the size was perfect to sleep 12 people. This ocean front house was the perfect place to enjoy the beach and easily walk to Coconut Jo's or The Windjammer. I was very relieved that the house is exactly like the pictures online. The house was clean and check-in was very quick, organized, and easy. I 100% would recommend this property to family or friends to stay. It provided a place for an unforgettable Bachelorette Weekend!! Thank you!
Manager response on 2018-07-09 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your kind words and for choosing Island Realty. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time!

Great House GreT Stay

Reviewed on 2017-12-31 by Unknown of Alexandria, VA United States
Updated on 2019-02-25
Review of stay from 2017-12-23 to 2017-12-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time. IR made it simple. Excellent location, nice house (needs some work), and IOP was a pleasant surprise with convenient shopping and good restaurants. We will recommend it (and IR to friends.
Manager response on 2019-02-25 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Family wedding weekend

Reviewed on 2017-11-14 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2019-02-25
Review of stay from 2017-11-09 to 2017-11-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were in town for a family wedding and rented the house Thursday-Sunday. Check-in was easy and the house and location was perfect! We had 8 adults and 3 kids, and there was plenty of space to relax and hangout. Would definitely recommend this house to other large groups, and definitely want to plan a trip back when the ocean is warmer!
Manager response on 2019-02-25 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Large Beachhouse on Isle of Palms!

Reviewed on 2017-10-24 by Christine H. of Blaine, MN United States
Updated on 2017-11-14
Review of stay from 2017-10-19 to 2017-10-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
we had eight 40ish year old ladies stay at this property from Thurs-Sunday. It was PERFECT! We loved the location (walking distance to restaurants, shops), right on the beach, and easy for Uber to find us when we wanted to go to downtown Charleston. We absolutely loved the décor, the view and the beds were great! It does not have beach towels, or beach chairs so be sure to bring your own. We all would highly recommend this property for a girls get-away!
Manager response on 2017-11-14 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Great IOP house

Reviewed on 2017-07-10 by Unknown of Easley, SC United States
Updated on 2017-07-26
Review of stay from 2017-07-01 to 2017-07-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great house - we've stayed here 4 years, and it's always a treat. The owners recently renovated with fresh paint, new furniture/decorations/carpet, and it really has a nice feel to it. The layout is very workable - we love the open concept downstairs, as no one ever feels "left out" whether they're cooking or eating or sitting in the LR. And the beach in front of the house is fantastic. Very convenient to the rest of IOP and the connector. We're going back next year, too!
Manager response on 2017-07-26 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Horsewood Family Trip

Reviewed on 2017-06-26 by Susan H. of Biltmore Lake, NC United States
Updated on 2017-08-03
Review of stay from 2017-06-17 to 2017-06-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The reservation and check-in experiences were excellent. I also loved that we didn't have to return to the realty office to check out. The location of the house is perfect - close enough to walk to restaurants/shops/ice cream, but the beach was not crowded at all in front of this home. The house was very clean and nicely appointed. The beds were very comfortable, too. I have two concerns:
1. The deck on the ocean side need some repair - screws/nails are sticking up from the floor in a couple of spots and one of the steps is broken.
2. The bunk room doesn't have a window covering on the half moon window, so it gets very hot in there due to its western exposure and was too light for the kids to sleep.
Manager response on 2017-08-03 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We have replaced the damaged boards on the ocean deck. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Beach Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-05-23 by Thomas K. of Metuchen, NJ United States
Updated on 2017-05-27
Review of stay from 2017-05-18 to 2017-05-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location of the house is perfect. We could not have had a better experience!
Manager response on 2017-05-27 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

804 Ocean Blvd

Reviewed on 2017-05-16 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2017-06-16
Review of stay from 2017-05-07 to 2017-05-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We spent a week on the beach for our daughter's graduation. The location to the heart of the island and view of the ocean was incredible. The convenience of utilizing the beach everyday made it enjoyable. We had some maintenance issues that were resolved quickly, but I still had some concerns with safety because of the condition of the back porch and lower deck. The interior could use some updating and it would be great to be able to utilize the Direct TV to rent movies.
Manager response on 2017-06-16 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your feed back. The property was recently redecorated throughout. Regarding the direct TV, none of our homes allow guest to rent movies on the the owners account. This house however does have a DVD player on the second floor in the den area.There are Redbox rentals in many local locations. Please com back and see us again soon.

Cordova Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-03-07 by Debra C. of , United States
Updated on 2019-02-25
Review of stay from 2017-02-18 to 2017-02-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time and loved the home and the location.
Manager response on 2019-02-25 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Lovely stay over Thanksgiving

Reviewed on 2016-12-14 by Erin A. of Brooklyn, NY United States
Updated on 2017-01-14
Review of stay from 2016-11-22 to 2016-11-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house has a really nice layout with an open kitchen a spare fridge in the pantry and double ovens, which was great for Thanksgiving preparations. The house had nice décor and a nice layout with lots of room and privacy for everyone. The house is very close to the beach which is nice and has really nice side porches, one with a hammock. My family has been renting beach houses on Isle of Palms and the immediate area for the past 5 years. This house's location, amenities and layout made it our favorite so far.
Manager response on 2017-01-14 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience. Thank you for using Island Realty and we look forward to helping you again soon!

Fantastic Home and Location

Reviewed on 2016-08-10 by Unknown of Ada, OK United States
Updated on 2019-02-25
Review of stay from 2016-07-30 to 2016-08-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home is located perfectly on the beach. It was an amazing home for our family for a week long celebration for our sons wedding. The home was clean, recently upgraded and the new decor was beautiful. Checkin was very easy. I would rent this home again and recommend it to any family that wants a relaxing beautiful home with only a few steps to the quiet tranquil beach.
Manager response on 2019-02-25 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Amazing

Reviewed on 2016-06-01 by Andrea R. of Columbia, SC United States
Updated on 2016-06-03
Review of stay from 2016-05-12 to 2016-05-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a beautiful home with nice decor and space but the best parts were the proximity to the ocean and the view. We would definitely stay there again!
Manager response on 2016-06-03 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your time, we hope to see you again soon!

Family vacation

Reviewed on 2015-08-20 by Gaines M. of Far Hills, NJ United States
Updated on 2019-02-25
Review of stay from 2015-08-08 to 2015-08-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
everything that had hoped for in a family vacation! Magnificent view of the ocean. Sensation of having private beach. Gentle walk to downtown for an ice cream. Comfortable home with perfect location. Bathrooms and kitchen are in need of upgrading but are quite serviceable. Easy check in. House was impeccable on arrival. Would definitely return for a visit with my children and grandchildren.&
Manager response on 2019-02-25 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Reviewed on 2009-05-14 by Rosemary S. of Wapwallopen, PA United States
Updated on 2009-05-14
Review of stay from 2009-04-26 to 2009-05-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others