You are here

Sea Cabin 109 A

Amenities: 
  • Non Smoking
  • Golf Nearby
  • Private Balcony
  • Children's Pool
  • Dishwasher
  • Full-Size Refrigerator
  • Cable Television
  • Linens Provided
  • Bike Racks
  • No Pets
  • Community Pool
  • Laundry Facilities On-site
  • Private Fishing Pier (Fishing License Required)
  • Fully-Equipped Kitchen
  • Disposal
  • Central Heat/AC
  • DVD
  • Community Charcoal Grills
  • No Elevator
  • Motorcycles/Boats/Trailers and Motor Homes are Not Permitted
1300 Ocean Blvd.
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 47' 8.3112" N, 79° 47' 12.3324" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Oceanfront

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 4
Bed Sizes: 
1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews:
4.0833333333333
4.0833333333333 (36 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Laundry Facility
  • Linens
  • No Smoking

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Community Charcoal Grill
  • Oceanfront
  • Off-Street Parking
  • Private Fishing Pier
  • Shared Swimming Pool

Geographic

  • Oceanfront

Description

Rating: GOOD.
Light, Bright and Beachy one bedroom oceanfront condo on 1st floor. Comfortably sleeps 4 with NEW sleeper sofa March 2017. Balcony with ocean views and teak deck flooring. Fully equipped kitchen featuring dishwasher, new granite countertops, new cabinetry, and beautiful tile backsplash. Freshly painted with new flooring throughout! Flatscreen TV & DVD Player in Living Room as well as new cabinetry in bathroom. NEW Mattress in bedroom 3/17. Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facility. Internet access available through the regime. 490 square feet. Linens Included.

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/2/18 to 8/26/18 until 30 days prior to arrival; 2 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 1

Reviews

Birthday getaway

Reviewed on 2017-10-13 by Stephanie M. of Johnson City, TN United States
Updated on 2017-10-13
Review of stay from 2017-10-07 to 2017-10-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Since there is an outside light that cannot be turned off, it would have been nice to have window coverings to block out the light. The headboard was not attached therefore rattling everytime you turned over in bed.

Good location

Reviewed on 2017-10-09 by Barbara B. of Valley Falls, NY United States
Updated on 2017-10-11
Review of stay from 2017-09-16 to 2017-09-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed in sea cabins before. The cabin we stayed this time was ok, but definitely old and worn. Unfortunately, due to storms, the private access to the beach was closed but we made due. Staff was very friendly and helpful, but we would have preferred a heads up on property damage.
Manager response on 2017-10-11 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for giving us your feedback. We are pleased to inform you that both of the beach accesses have been repaired and the pier is being currently worked on. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, customer service is important to us. It is regrettable that you did not receive our email notification about the beach access, we did try to inform guests who were coming by both posting on our website and sending out email notifications. We hope to see you again soon at Island Realty, hopefully not after another hurricane!

Too bright

Reviewed on 2017-04-11 by David H. of San Diego, CA United States
Updated on 2017-04-13
Review of stay from 2017-04-07 to 2017-04-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location of the condo was great, and it was easy to find and get ourselves settled. The one bedroom, however, is constantly too bright. There's only blinds, no curtains, and the hallway light is on all night. And the sun shines directly into the room at dawn. We ended up sleeping on the pull out couch. If that was fixed, though, it would be an great little spot to spend some vacation time.
Manager response on 2017-04-13 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. We would like you to know this owner will be doing some improvements soon and we hope the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms you will come check out the changes.

109A

Reviewed on 2017-06-04 by Unknown of Fishers , IN United States
Updated on 2017-06-04
Review of stay from 2017-05-29 to 2017-06-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The bed needs to be replaced. The curtains on patio door were extremely dirty. The fridge was rusted on outside door but was very clean on inside. Just older unit that looks good in the picture but not in person. Won't rent this place ever again.

Condo was ok but glad my stay wasn't longer

Reviewed on 2017-06-08 by Unknown of Chester, IL United States
Updated on 2017-06-09
Review of stay from 2017-06-02 to 2017-06-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location, decent price but condos very poorly apportioned (5 towels for 5 guests for 4 nights? No salt/pepper?) Dishwasher didn't work and coin operated laundry with no place to get change. Not sure I'd stay again.
Manager response on 2017-06-09 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty would like you to know that we only advertise the Sea Cabins as sleeping 4. It is standard for there to only be one set of towels per person per reservation. Guests do have the ability to add more towels to their package, or an extra maid service during their stay, you can even add beach chairs and umbrellas that are set up on the beach for you. We hope the next time you visit us at the Sea Cabins, you will check out all the available extras you can add to your stay!!

DO NOT GO HERE!!!!!

Reviewed on 2017-10-09 by Unknown of Independence, MO United States
Updated on 2017-10-11
Review of stay from 2017-10-04 to 2017-10-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
After two days on the road, exhausted, I was greeted by some strangers pubic hair inside my "clean" sheets. EEEWWWWWW!!! The place STUNK like dirty bodies. The filth smell permeated everything. The bedding, the furniture, the air. The front door to refrigerator and freezer were grossly rusted. The bunk mattresses and carpet wreaked of URINE smell! The hall light in the breezeway was on all night shining through the plate glass window into the bedroom. Glare. I don't care how close this place is to the beach - DO NOT GO HERE!!!!! Even after taking my priceless vacation time to scrub with Lysol, the smell would not go away! This place shouldn't be a dump, for what money I paid them, but it definitely was a dive. I've staying in cleaner acommodations in third world countries. I would give zero stars if possible. Or better yet, a fire hydrant.
Manager response on 2017-10-11 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. Island Realty would like you to know that we have a housekeeping staff available to help you with all of these cleanliness issues that you had. Please always reach out to our staff if you encounter something like you described. Island Realty would like to invite you back again for a more enjoyable stay, and please do not hesitate to contact our staff when encountering such unacceptable conditions.

Great place to stay!

Reviewed on 2016-10-05 by Unknown of Fremont, OH United States
Updated on 2016-10-26
Review of stay from 2016-09-16 to 2016-09-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This unit was clean, roomy enough for 4 adults and just steps away from the beach, pier and food! Check in was easy and quick they had our room available early which was greatly appreciated! Would highly recommend if you want to be close to the beach and a short drive away from great food and the beautiful city of Charleston!
Manager response on 2016-10-26 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty is so glad that your check in process was so easy. We appreciate you taking the time to send us a review. Thank you for all of your kind words and we look forward to you coming back to visit us at the Sea Cabins!

Cousins getaway

Reviewed on 2016-09-20 by Unknown of Lexington, KY United States
Updated on 2016-09-26
Review of stay from 2016-09-11 to 2016-09-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wi fi was poor. Couldn't get it to work for two days and finally had to contact a tech and even then poor connection.
Shower needs to be updated.
Couch should be replaced.
Manager response on 2016-09-26 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty regrets that you did not have good internet service while you were here. I have included item 20 from your reservation agreement. While we do advertise Wi-Fi capabilities we in no way guarentee the service. Unfortunately Wi-Fi service on the beachfront can be a spotty and we in no way can promise it. " 20. Wireless Internet and Cable: High speed wireless internet and cable are provided as a convenience only and are not integral to the agreement. No refund of rentals shall be given for outages, content, lack of content, speed, access problems, lack of knowledge of use, or personal references with regards to internet service." It is regretable that you were also here during a Tropical Depression and that may have had much to do with your internet connectivity. We would also like to thank you for your suggestions about the shower and the couch. This is valuable information we will share with the owners of Sea Cabin 109. Island Realty wants to thank you again for your feedback, without it we cannot improve! We look forward to the next time you visit us at the Sea Cabins!

Sea Cabins-Island Realty-109A

Reviewed on 2016-08-31 by Unknown of Travelers Rst, SC United States
Updated on 2016-08-31
Review of stay from 2016-08-26 to 2016-08-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We recently enjoyed our stay at IOP in Sea Cabin 109A. The location was great. We will return.
Manager response on 2016-08-31 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty is so glad that youhad such a great stay! We look forward t the next time you are on the Isle of Palms.

Relaxing

Reviewed on 2017-02-21 by jimmy s. of westminster, SC United States
Updated on 2017-02-22
Review of stay from 2017-02-17 to 2017-02-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time at theSea Cabin Condo
Manager response on 2017-02-22 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for letting us know that you had such a great time in SC109! We look forward to the next time you visit us at the Sea Cabins.

Great location! Beds, not so great.

Reviewed on 2017-03-07 by Unknown of Jacksonville, FL United States
Updated on 2017-03-07
Review of stay from 2017-03-03 to 2017-03-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location with a private pier and beach access. Parking was easy. Unit was clean upon arrival, and having a full kitchen was a plus. The only real drawback was the beds weren't very comfortable (bedroom, sofa bed, & bunks). But we were there for the location and that part was perfect. I would still recommend to others based on location and price.
Manager response on 2017-03-07 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty would like to thank you for taking the time to send us a review! We are so pleased that you found everything you needed for your stay. The owners of this condo would like to let you know that there is a brand new mattress in Sea Cabin 109 now! There is also a new sofa bed being delivered this week! Island Realty welcomes you back again next year to see all the changes that Sea Cabin 109 is making!

Disappointed with the Bedroom

Reviewed on 2017-02-28 by Susan I. of Columbia, sc United States
Updated on 2017-03-01
Review of stay from 2017-02-24 to 2017-02-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is great location. The bedroom mattress was horrible. Also there were no curtains/ drapes in the bedroom to block the lighting from outside. Needless to say I had little sleep. The couch sleeper is lumpy also.
Manager response on 2017-03-01 - Response from Island Realty
We appreciate you taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty would like you to know there will be work being done in this unit and would like you to come back next year to see all the improvements!

Terrible Sea Cabin

Reviewed on 2017-04-08 by Nancy P. of North Royalton, OH United States
Updated on 2017-04-10
Review of stay from 2017-03-25 to 2017-03-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The unit we stayed in was not up to par. Seemed old and dirty. The pull out bed was more comfortable than the bed. Old comforters. Only bright spot was close to the beach
Manager response on 2017-04-10 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience. Island Realty would like you to know that the sofa bed in this unit and the mattress were both just replace in March of 2017. Please feel free to reach out to our staff at anytime while you are staying with Island Realty so we can help you address any complaints you may have. We would like to invite you back again for a more enjoyable stay next time!

Vacation Rental--Sea Cabins--IOP 13-20 March 2017

Reviewed on 2017-03-21 by Unknown of Washington, DC United States
Updated on 2017-03-21
Review of stay from 2017-03-13 to 2017-03-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall it was a positive experience. Great location, responsive management company, cleanliness, pier and beach almost at your doorstep. Well-equipped kitchen, comfortable furniture in LR. There was a problem with the bathroom exhaust which was replaced after a two day wait. The emergency lighting--always on--cast a wide beam of light on the side of the bed closest to the exterior wall and the translucent blinds did not help---impossible to sleep!! The friendly maintenance guy hung a blanket over the curtain rod and that fixed it. But better blinds and/or a heavier curtain is needed. The bed moves and the headboard bangs the wall with the slightest movement. So one cannot get out of bed without disturbing the other. Put grab bars in the shower. We would still recommend this place but with some caveats as described above.
Manager response on 2017-03-21 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. WE are glad that our maintenance tech could help you with the curtain issue. Island Realty will pass this information on to the owner, so that they can address these issues. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms!

Review of Sea Cabin 109

Reviewed on 2015-10-06 by Unknown of Spartanburg, SC United States
Updated on 2015-10-06
Review of stay from 2015-10-02 to 2015-10-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Unfortunately we stayed during the historic flood of 2015. The complex needs to fix the parking lot drainage problem. And the condo needed to be cleaner.. chips on floor and bathroom counter dirty.

Parent's Weekend Stay

Reviewed on 2015-10-27 by Delyn M. of Apex, NC United States
Updated on 2015-10-27
Review of stay from 2015-10-09 to 2015-10-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My husband and I came to visit my son at the Citadel. We stayed at the Sea Cabin rentals to be close to the ocean. We were a little removed from the Citadel, but only a 25 minute drive back to school and downtown Charleston.

Great place for a weekend away!

Reviewed on 2015-10-20 by Charles P. of Greer, SC United States
Updated on 2015-10-20
Review of stay from 2015-10-16 to 2015-10-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time during our stay at Sea Cabin 109A! It was perfect for our weekend getaway with easy access to the beach and surrounding restaurants.

We got our beach fix!

Reviewed on 2015-10-27 by Unknown of Hendersonville, NC United States
Updated on 2015-10-27
Review of stay from 2015-10-23 to 2015-10-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My daughter and I have rented from Island Realty at this time of year many times and always are very happy with our accommodations. This Sea Cabin was nicely decorated (we loved the subway tile), in good shape and clean, and best of all - RIGHT ON THE BEACH!

Our stay at Sea Cabin 109A

Reviewed on 2016-05-09 by Eldon S. of Wichita Falls, TX United States
Updated on 2016-05-09
Review of stay from 2016-04-09 to 2016-04-23
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very convenient to town and beach and good grocery store.

Great Weekend

Reviewed on 2016-02-09 by Unknown of Columbia, SC United States
Updated on 2016-02-09
Review of stay from 2016-02-05 to 2016-02-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a nicely decorated condo. We enjoyed our stay - just wished the weather had been warmer.

Sea Cabin 109

Reviewed on 2016-05-23 by Allen A. of Jonesborough, TN United States
Updated on 2016-05-25
Review of stay from 2016-05-14 to 2016-05-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Easy access to parking lot, pool, and beach. Room was in better condition than expected based on "Good" rating.
Manager response on 2016-05-25 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for sending us a review! We are so glad that your unit went above your expectations! Please feel free to come visit us again at the Sea Cabins!

Wonderful stay

Reviewed on 2016-04-10 by Terry F. of Parrottsville, TN United States
Updated on 2016-04-10
Review of stay from 2016-03-17 to 2016-03-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was clean and fully supplied with all our needs, exactly as it was described.I enjoyed setting on the balcony in the mornings and watching ships go in and out. We had a late arrival and I called Island Realty and the gentleman I spoke to was very nice and explained what I needed to do. We have rented from Island Realty before and always have a great experience I loved this condo and enjoyed our stay here. The only issue was the bed, it needs to be updated the mattress is broke down in the middle.

Wonderful Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-05-31 by Unknown of Powell, TN United States
Updated on 2016-05-31
Review of stay from 2016-05-21 to 2016-05-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful vacation in 109A. The condo was clean and comfortable. We had everything we needed to feel at home and enjoy our days on the beach. Because we were walking distance to several restaurants and shops we barely had to get in our car. The condo was great and we will be back!
Manager response on 2016-05-31 - Response from Island Realty
We here at Island Realty are so pleased you had such a delightful time. We look forward to the next time you come visit us on the Isle of Palms!

Great weekend getaway!

Reviewed on 2016-03-01 by Barry G. of Ninety Six, SC United States
Updated on 2016-03-01
Review of stay from 2016-02-26 to 2016-02-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the sea cabin 109A. It was clean and pretty and had everything anyone would need for a weekend getaway or a lengthier stay (which is what we are planning to do in the near future!) I would recommend The Sea Cabins and Island Realty to anyone who wants a nice, clean, quiet, and comfortable place on Isle of Palms!! They'll want to just stay forever.....just like we did!!! Thanks! Can't wait to come back again! And again!!! Sherry & Barry Gonce

Finding peace and tranquility

Reviewed on 2016-03-03 by Sharon G. of marion, NC United States
Updated on 2016-03-03
Review of stay from 2016-02-28 to 2016-03-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I try to visit Isle of Palms at least once a year. I always enjoy my stay at Sea Cabins. I leave feeling relaxed and grateful that I found such a nice place to stay. I have never been disappointed with my stay at this vacation spot. I always look forward to my next trip.

109A Very Welcoming

Reviewed on 2016-04-09 by Unknown of Morristown, TN United States
Updated on 2016-04-09
Review of stay from 2016-04-03 to 2016-04-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a nice unit, very bright and cheery. There was a good view of the ocean from the front balcony. We enjoyed the convenience of the first floor for easier carrying of luggage, etc. We would definitely rent this unit again.

Our Little trip to IOP

Reviewed on 2016-04-12 by Carolyn S. of Lyman, SC United States
Updated on 2016-04-12
Review of stay from 2016-04-06 to 2016-04-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We did enjoy our short stay. The condo was close to everything. The condo could use a new was dirty.Other than that everything was fine.Except for the fact we were given the wrong code for the door.

Me at IOP

Reviewed on 2016-08-10 by Unknown of Spartanburg, SC United States
Updated on 2016-08-11
Review of stay from 2016-08-04 to 2016-08-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have a very good time at Sea Cabins - the unit was clean upon our arrival, and our check in experience was so easy and we were in out unit in a matter of minutes.
Manager response on 2016-08-11 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for letting Island REalty know how wonderful your check in process was. We are delighted that your experience was so effortless. We hope that you will come back to the Sea Cabins for another relasing stay!

shower did not work trash cans not empty staff very friendly

Reviewed on 2009-04-07 by Fran W. of Travelers Rest, SC United States
Updated on 2009-04-07
Review of stay from 2009-04-02 to 2009-04-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

Short Term Stay

Reviewed on 2014-12-29 by Unknown of Grand Rapids, MI United States
Updated on 2014-12-29
Review of stay from 2014-12-18 to 2014-12-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Needed a second unit for our kids for a few days after we went on a cruise. The unit was clean and comfortable.

Our getaway

Reviewed on 2015-06-25 by Sara B. of Hendersonville, NC United States of America
Updated on 2015-06-25
Review of stay from 2015-06-14 to 2015-06-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Was nice but the beach was way to crowded

sea cabins

Reviewed on 2015-04-20 by Unknown of muskego, WI United States of America
Updated on 2015-05-11
Review of stay from 2015-04-11 to 2015-04-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others










stayed at sea cabins several times in the past, but was disappointed n this unit. for one thing...the sheets were terrible. sofa was dirty.
Manager response on 2015-05-11 - Response from Island Realty
I am so disappointed in hearing this news in regard to Sea Cabin 109 and the sheet situation is inexcusable. Please know you can reach out to us at the Front Desk or to Housekeeping directly and we can arrive at the condo within an hour and provide all new bedding with no questions!! It is our desire to serve you while you are here to the best of our ability so please reach out to us and we will happily remember any issue we can for you. The owner of this particular condo has done a great deal of renovation over the past 2 years. We have fully renovated the kitchen, new cabinetry in bathroom as well as freshly paining the full condo and installing new flooring throughout! We now also offer a TV in both the living room & bedroom in hopes it would add to the comfort of Sea Cabin 109. I truly hope this one experience that didn't meet your expectations won't stop you from visiting us again in the future and do all we can to ensure your stay is all you could ask for! Thank you again for your feedback.

Forth visit to the Sea Cabins

Reviewed on 2015-04-09 by Jeannie C. of , United States
Updated on 2015-04-09
Review of stay from 2015-04-02 to 2015-04-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Sea Cabins are in the best location and the beach is beautiful....the management company is helpful and so organized. The unit needs is a great location on the first level...I have a bad knee and it was easy to get to. The furniture is tired.

A Weekend at the Beach

Reviewed on 2015-05-21 by Gary C. of Greeneville, TN United States
Updated on 2015-06-09
Review of stay from 2015-04-23 to 2015-04-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great stay in Sea Cabin 109. We have been coming to Isle of Palms and staying in the Sea Cabins for several years. We had a wonderful time, as usual. The linens could have been cleaner, but we always bring extra anyway. We love it here and hope to continue vacationing for many years to come. We recommend the Sea Cabins to anyone planning to visit the Charleston area.
Manager response on 2015-06-09 - Response from Island Realty
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sea Cabin 109A I have reviewed all your feedback in detail and have also passed it on to the appropriate parties. It is always Island Realty's goal to provide guests with quality accommodations and superb service. We value your feedback as it lets us know the areas were we need to improve, so we can provide an even better vacation experience. Once again, thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Isle of Palms week relaxation

Reviewed on 2015-08-03 by Richenda B. of Lexington, SC United States
Updated on 2015-08-03
Review of stay from 2015-07-25 to 2015-08-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a fabulous time at the Sea Cabin. It was our second stay there and while the condo was small, it didn't matter as we spent most time at the pool and beach. It was a easy booking process and checkout. We were missing a set of sheets for the bunk beds and they were delivered promptly within hours of calling. We will stay at Sea Cabins next year!

Great stay except for dirty dishes

Reviewed on 2015-09-26 by Tawney G. of Aiken, SC United States
Updated on 2015-10-01
Review of stay from 2015-09-05 to 2015-09-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time. Been going IOP since I was born. Have rented a sea cabin for years. Has always been a pleasant stay. I did call this time because dishes were put up dirty with grease & food on them. Do not like to report an unpleasant experience but did feel that this should be reported. I said to staff that it would have been easy to have not noticed this because the large dishes were under some smaller clean ones. I did run the dishwasher with all dishes & silverware (always clean these anyway before use). The rest of the cabin was very clean & we enjoyed our stay. It just put a little damper on our 4 day stay. We usually rent for a week. Sincerely, Tawney Gavin
Manager response on 2015-10-01 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review!! We value your opinion. Please note that next time feel free to call us at Island Realty to help correct the issues that you may have found. We hope to see you again next year!