House - Rating 4.3 (9)

Summer Dunes Lane 3


Area
Wild Dunes Area
View
Ocean View Location
Bedroom
6 Bedrooms
Bathroom
6 Bathrooms
Guests
14 Guests
Bed Sizes
2 King, 2 Queen, 4 Twin, 1 Sofa Bed Bed Sizes

  • Address: 3 Summer Dunes Lane
  • Type: House
  • Pets: Not Allowed

Location Location

Description Description
Beautiful designer home with ocean views! Less than 50 yards to the beach! This beautiful beach retreat is the perfect get away for everyone. The floor plan is open allowing everyone to gather comfortably. Given that this is a raised home, each of the 4 balconies (2 on each level) gives you a birds eye view. The two second floor balconies have amazing ocean views that take you to another place. Stepping in the front door you will immediately notice how well appointed this home is. You will notice an open floor plan that includes the living room, dining room and kitchen. The dining area has a large dining table plus a breakfast bar with bar stools. Plenty of seating for everyone. The living room and the dining room each have an entrance to a covered porch. Continuing on the second floor, opposite direction to the living area, there are two charming bedrooms and two full bathrooms.

Moving to the third floor, you will find the laundry room and 4 beautifully decorated bedrooms, each with their own en-suite bathroom. The Most impressive room is the master bedroom. The bed is positioned facing the ocean views! Open your eyes each morning to see the sun glistening off the ocean! Truly a treat and a get away!

This property is located on Summer Dunes Lane, a quiet cal-de-sac with direct beach access.

NOTE: This Property and its guest will no longer has access to a sports card beginning 1/1/2022 ( noted on 11/4/21). This property does not have access to the pool seen in the adjoining complex (caught in some of the photos). Garage is accessible to guest and has a garage door wall control (no remotes are provided) inside the garage.

There is a TV and DVD player in the living room as well as every bedroom. Property includes an outdoor shower, gas grill, WiFi and linens.

Please note: Motor homes, trailers, boats and motorcycles are not allowed in Wild Dunes Resort. ,

This home does not allow pets or smoking. Note that the fireplace is not for guest use and there is no elevator.

---LAYOUT--- 2800 Sq ft

First Floor:

Garage

Outdoor shower located in the back of the house

Second Floor:

Two covered porches - one off the living room and another off the dining room (gas grill)

Living room with queen sofa bed. Access to covered porch.

Kitchen with breakfast bar

Dining room; Dining area seats 8 with additional seating for 4 at the bar. Access to covered porch with gas grill.

Hall bathroom; Single sink with tub/shower combination.

Bedroom 1: 2 Twin beds; Private full bath; TV.

Bedroom 2: Queen; Shares bath with hall; TV.

Third Floor:

Two sundecks

Laundry room

Bedroom 3: 2 Twins; Private full bath; TV.

Bedroom 4: Queen (ocean-view); Private full bath with double sinks, tub/shower combination; TV. Private deck with ocean-views.

Bedroom 5: King; Private full bath; TV.

Bedroom 6: Master bedroom (ocean-view), King; with en-suite bath with double sinks, tub and stand-alone shower; TV. Private sundeck with ocean-views

*This is a Saturday - Saturday rental from 6/4/22 to 8/20/22; 3 night minimum in offseason.*

Occupancy Cap: 14 Vehicle Cap: 4


Availability Calendar Availability Calendar
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
May 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
June 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
July 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
August 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
September 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
October 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
November 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
December 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
January 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
February 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
March 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
April 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
Swipe Swipe for Availability

Amenities 16 Amenities
  • Cable Television
  • Central Heat & Air
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • DVD player
  • Gas Grill
  • Internet
  • Laundry Room
  • Linens
  • Linens Provided
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Ocean View
  • Oven
  • Towels Provided
  • Virtual Tour
  • Washer & Dryer

Reviews Rating 4.3 (9) Reviews
Rating 5
Winter Getaway at 3 Summer Dunes Lane
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
I would run out of hyperbole and characters if I were to try and express just how wonderful a home this was- and especially this properties owners. I would refer this as a home because that is exactly how we felt based on the layout and it’s owners personal touches that creates such a welcome feel. Spacious, well stocked, clean and great location. We were blessed in our stay here.
Anonymous from Rostraver Township - Posted: 2/15/2022
Thank you Sean for your great review. Island Realty and this owner are so happy to hear that this home met all of your familiy's needs and that you felt at home. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Reunion
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The experience was good and the accommodations were good.
Anonymous from Greensboro - Posted: 11/17/2021
Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing Island Realty.
Island Realty staff
Rating 3
Lots of space, close to ocean
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
It was a nice stay. The home has a lot of space and the kitchen is stocked very well. The beds are comfortable. The place is a bit outdated and two items I feel should be considered by the home owner. 1. More than two kitchen towels. 2. A second refrigerator. When you have a rental that can accommodate around 2 people one refrigerator makes it very difficult. The supermarket is very difficult to get to in summer so running out to replenish is not fun. Luckily I live close by and we brought some of our own coolers but for folks coming out of state that isn’t possible. Overall I loved being at the end of Wild Dunes. Nice a quiet beach.
Anonymous from Mount Pleasant - Posted: 8/2/2021
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this great home. Thank you for your suggestions. Yes 2 dishtowels are the standard, however please know that we are happy to bring you our additional towels if needed. Regarding your suggestion on an additional refrigerator. We will certainly pass this suggestion on to the owner of the property for consideration. Thank you for your feedback and thank you for using Island Realty. Update from the owner: Thank you for your input, I am exploring the option of placing a 2nd fridge in the garage area.
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Summer Dunes Lane 3
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
My family had a great time staying in the house for the month of February. It was large enough for everyone to work during the week and enjoy weekends out of the winter weather. We had a few issues that were fixed right away by the rental company. The kitchen was very well stocked. A few of the beds need to be replaced along with the shower curtain liners. Would come back for another month next year.
Anonymous - Posted: 3/7/2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed this beautiful home. Our apologies regarding the shower liners, please know that this as been remedied. We value your comments regarding the mattress, this has been brought before the owner and he is looking into which specific mattress may need to be updated. Thank you for choosing Island Realty for your vacation. We look forward to working with you again! 1/25 Update: We are happy to report that the owner has replaced the King mattress on the second level bedroom. Thank you for your feedback! 1/31 Update from the owner: Thank you for your input, I appreciate the heads up.
Island Realty staff
Rating 3
Great quiet location
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The house was large and well located near a quiet section of the beach. We had 8 occupants for a place which holds 12 but there were only 7 dining room chairs. The property management supplied an additional one for us. Probably most annoying were the TV sets. Each set seemed to have multiple different controllers,many different types and few instructions. The big screen in the great room and an instruction card illustrating a controller which was not even in the house. The only way we even got the TV to work was by running it off of a lap top. We paid $3200 for five days in the winter and I thought this unit was overpriced. But we were late to plan this getaway and everyone had a fine time. Very well equipped and comfortable house.
Anonymous - Posted: 1/2/2021
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry to hear that you had trouble with operating the TVs. Knowing that the television in the living room is less than a month old, we are so sorry to hear that you had this difficulty. Please know a that we have a maintenance team that is available 7 days a week to walk you through or assist you with any difficulties such as these. Update from the owner: Thank you for your input. I have no idea what happened to the 8th dining room chair, it was there! Thank you for mentioning this, we?ve added 2 more. Regarding the TV in the living room. I had just replaced the TV with a new, 4K Amazon Fire TV so guests could watch Netflix, Hulu, etc. if they have accounts. Since this review I have update the instructions.
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Great Week with Family!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
As our kids get older and our family continues to "grow", the accommodations and location of this home was perfect for us!
Anonymous from Knoxville - Posted: 8/19/2019
We are so thrilled to hear that you had a great time! We hope to see you again soon.
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Summer Dunes
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great house for a larger family and close to the beach.
Anonymous - Posted: 6/24/2019
Thank you for your review. We so glad you enjoyed this great location! Thank you for choosing Island Realty.
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Fall Getaway
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Summer Dunes was an excellent choice for a week at the beach. The house is very well maintained and has a well stocked kitchen.
Anonymous from Corbin - Posted: 10/22/2018
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Beach vacay!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Island realty was easy to work with and handled all details online. House was better than expected. It comes with a wii and some games and books, and a keurig! Very easy stroll to the beach where we spent part of every day! Rent chairs and umbrella online through iop chairs. Easy drive to ft Sumter, river dogs baseball game and the ghost tours of Charleston. Go to Harris teeter in mt pleasant and liked the BiLo too. Do not pick this location if want to use sports card and the pools at wild dunes. Too far to walk for
Kids and older folks. But perfect for the beach-no crowds and literally a 5 minute walk tops! Recommend
Anonymous from Ashburn - Posted: 8/14/2018
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Island Realty staff
Swipe Swipe for More Reviews

Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers

Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...

Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"


Request More Info Request More Info

Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...

Example: "Are fresh linens provided?"

I agree