You are here

Hartnett Blvd 2402

2402 Hartnett
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 47' 30.948" N, 79° 46' 47.55" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Near Beach

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 4
Bed Sizes: 
2 Queen
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews:
4.8507
4.8507 (34 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Heat & Air
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Laundry Room
  • Pet Friendly
  • Virtual Tour

Outdoor

  • Fenced-in yard
  • Gas Grill
  • Patio
  • Screened Porch
  • Picnic Table

Description

Charming 2 bedroom beach house decorated in calming blue beach themes, this house will bring you all the rest and relaxation you are looking for in a vacation home. This home features a beach inspired landscaped fenced in backyard complete with a grill and outdoor seating. Inside you will find all the latest technology complete with 55’ flat screen TV in the living room with cable and high speed wireless internet. Complete with 2 queen sized beds with new mattresses 3/17, dishwasher, flat top stove, coffee maker, and kitchenware, guests will have everything they need for a fantastic stay. This lovely retreat has a its own washing machine and dryer room and a screened in back porch. This home is only 2 blocks away from direct beach access and is a pet friendly home with a $200 non-refundable pet fee.

Vehicle Capacity: 3

*This is a Saturday-Saturday rental from 6/1/19 to 8/254/19; 3 night minimum in off season*

Reviews

Ideal and Cosy close to the Beach

Reviewed on 2018-12-06 by Unknown of Winnipeg, MB Canada
Updated on 2018-12-06
Review of stay from 2018-11-06 to 2018-11-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Just what we needed. No surprises, no disappointments. Exactly as described and well equipped for our two-week stay.

Love This House

Reviewed on 2018-08-11 by Suzanne G. of Litchfield, OH United States
Updated on 2018-08-11
Review of stay from 2018-07-21 to 2018-07-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We booked this home at the last minute and couldn't have been more pleased. Love the beachy interior and close access to the beach. Fenced yard a plus for my dogs. The only negative I have is the mulch in the back yard instead of grass. I hated it...I felt bugs and dirty. My dogs didn't even want to walk on it. I loved that the house provided things like dish soap, detergent, toilet paper and even sheets to cover the couches...

Great spot for us and our dog

Reviewed on 2018-05-22 by Unknown of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2018-05-22
Review of stay from 2018-05-14 to 2018-05-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything top notch except for one thing--there's no grab bar in the bathtub/shower. This is a real necessity for those of us in our senior years and even younger ones.

Great stay

Reviewed on 2018-06-14 by Unknown of Decatur, GA United States
Updated on 2018-06-14
Review of stay from 2018-05-26 to 2018-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Worked perfect. Close to beach, close to grocery store.

great for dogs! Cute, clean, comfy!

Reviewed on 2018-07-16 by Natasha H. of , United States
Updated on 2018-07-16
Review of stay from 2018-07-10 to 2018-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented this home for a short stay. We weren’t sure what to expect. Descriptions and photos can be deceiving. We were very happy. Our larger dogs were welcomed and sheets were left to cover furniture for dogs that are permitted on furniture. The yard is perfect for dogs and the fence is secure. The front portion by the driveway is shorter so if you have a jumper, be cautious.

The house itself was clean, cozy, and comfortable. As stated in the description, it’s only about 850 sf, so it isn’t huge, but there was plenty of room for us, our dogs, and my local family when they came to visit.

We were very happy with our stay and would go back in a heartbeat. If you’re looking for a huge, luxurious home, you won’t be happy, but if you’re looking for a safe, clean, comfortable place to sleep while you spend your days at the beach (a short block away), or out exploring Charleston and the surrounding area, you’ll be very happy.

Great little beach hideout

Reviewed on 2018-08-09 by Clay B. of augusta, GA United States
Updated on 2018-08-09
Review of stay from 2018-08-02 to 2018-08-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is s great little house and has a great feel. We had some problems with the septic tank but that was really due to having a ton of rain. The rental folks reacted quickly though and made sure everything was right and the owner had someone there 10 minutes after we called. We will be back with our puppies next time.

Love this home

Reviewed on 2017-10-23 by Heather B. of Kingsport, TN United States
Updated on 2017-10-23
Review of stay from 2017-10-14 to 2017-10-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our first trip to Isle of Palms, and this house was perfect for us! We brought our (2) Golden Retrievers with us, and they loved chasing the squirrels in the backyard. We were close enough to the beach to make several trips back and forth throughout the day.

Great place!

Reviewed on 2018-01-16 by Beverly G. of Statesboro, GA United States
Updated on 2018-01-16
Review of stay from 2017-12-23 to 2017-12-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This cozy cottage is close to the beach and very dog friendly. It is perfect for a couple with an extended "furry" family. It has a well stocked kitchen and is within walking/biking distance to an upscale grocery.

Perfect for pet parents

Reviewed on 2017-10-12 by Dean M. of Corbin, KY United States
Updated on 2017-10-12
Review of stay from 2017-09-16 to 2017-09-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We came back to IOP after several years in the Beaufort area and we were so glad we did.
This house is ideal for pet parents. There is the big fenced in yard for the dog to run in. The hardwood floors make it easy in case there is an accident in the house. The owners leave sheets to place over the couches if you have a pet that climbs on the furniture.
Spoke with the neighbors and they are all "dog" people so you don't have to worry about barking bothering the neighbors.
Beach is a short walk or golf cart ride away.
Weather was great after being worried that hurricane was going to force us to cancel. The Island Realty people were great about communicating with us concerning what was happening regarding the approaching storm.
Will definitely be back in '18!

Nicely renovated cottage with great yard for pets!

Reviewed on 2017-09-11 by Unknown of Wytheville, VA United States
Updated on 2017-09-11
Review of stay from 2017-08-19 to 2017-08-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This cottage is well-equipped and comfortable. Our Golden had a ball playing in the yard and on the beach during the early morning off-leash hours.

october vacation

Reviewed on 2017-10-16 by Michelle W. of , United States
Updated on 2017-10-16
Review of stay from 2017-09-30 to 2017-10-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
this is the best property i have ever stayed at, spotlessly clean, well maintained, great fenced in yard for dog. I highly recommend this property.

Beach house

Reviewed on 2017-11-29 by Robert S. of , United States
Updated on 2017-11-29
Review of stay from 2017-11-23 to 2017-11-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The home was very clean and welcoming. The fenced in backyard for our dog was very nice. We spent Thanksgiving Day with our son and his family as they live in Mount Pleasant, everything we needed for the meal plates etc were well furnished. Thank you to Island Realty and the owners of the property to allow us to get in a little early and enjoy a great meal our daughter in law had prepared. It was a three block walk to the beach so very close by. We went to Folley Beach and ate at the Lost Dog Café great food She Crab soup and good burgers. The Festival of lights was happening at a County Park very nice. Shem Creek Pier was nice and bought some crab on ice to bring home. Went to Pages Okra Grill in Mount Pleasant lots of food!! Then the Noisy Oyster in Downtown Charleston for a feast of different oysters. Had a great time and looking forward to another stay in the future.

The best vacation ever!

Reviewed on 2018-05-15 by Vickey B. of , United States
Updated on 2018-05-15
Review of stay from 2018-05-05 to 2018-05-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house might be little, but it had everything we needed and then some. The space is so well thought out. It has great flow and the kitchen was easy to cook in.

The yard is awesome. The dogs loved it. We spent almost all of our time there or on the screen in porch. It helped that are weather was perfect.

We brought our boat with us and left it at Isle of Palms marina. So we went out on the boat everyday. We also enjoyed long island cafe, sea biscuit for brunch, fig in Charleston and the boat house.

The marina has a great gift shop and the food upstairs and morgan creek grill is wonderful with good service. Did not care for dinner downstairs.

It was a lazy vacation with lot's of eating, drinking and just relaxing.

Perfect Place for my Family!

Reviewed on 2018-04-17 by Amanda F. of Atlanta, GA United States
Updated on 2018-04-18
Review of stay from 2018-04-11 to 2018-04-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
What a great time our family had! The location was perfect for my two year old daughter who loved taking the golf cart to the beach, to the HUGE playground and soccer fields down the street and to the grocery store. The house was the perfect setup with the backyard and the two separate bedrooms. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to make meals at the house. The house was clean and maintained beautifully. I am 34 weeks pregnant, so having everything be on one floor and hopping into the golf cart to head to the beach, was the perfect scenario. The ONLY thing that I can say and I am being super critical, is that the box springs on both beds were really loud that my husband slept on the couch most of the night due to him hearing me toss and turn all night :) (let me remind you I am extremely pregnant, so this may not be too much of an issue to those who actually sleep through the night)

We will be definitely renting again!
Manager response on 2018-04-18 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty is so pleased that you and your family had such a wonderful time. Thank you for the information about the springs in the mattress we will pass this on to the owner. We hope to see you and your growing family again soon!!

Isle of Palms 2016

Reviewed on 2016-07-25 by Lynne P. of , United States
Updated on 2016-07-26
Review of stay from 2016-07-02 to 2016-07-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very relaxing and wonderful and adequate, clean and comfortable accommodations.
Manager response on 2016-07-26 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for you delightful review. We hope that the next time you visit the Isle of Palms you will come back to this cute little slice of vacation heaven!

Cute Beach Cottage

Reviewed on 2016-11-22 by Diane D. of York, SC United States
Updated on 2017-03-16
Review of stay from 2016-11-13 to 2016-11-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This cottage first attracted my attention because of the fenced yard. It was extremely clean and well equipped. Location is great....only a short walk to the beach. Only two issues I would have....the bed was soooooo squeaky (just to roll over made a loud noise) comfortable but loud! ?? The other issue which was not a problem for us because we have a large dog, but there were several gaps in the fence and the fence in the back of the property was raised off the ground, a smaller dog could possibly get out of the yard. Overall, property is great!
Manager response on 2016-11-22 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty would like to thank you for taking the time to send us a review! We are delighted that you had such a great time. We also would like to let you know that as I write this review that fence is being reworked to help the problem of a possible doggie escape! Thank you for letting us know about the bed. We appreciate guest feedback, it is what helps us improve our service. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again on the Isle of Palms! UPDATE! Mattresses on both beds have been replaced with NEW mattresses 3/17!

Ladies Getaway

Reviewed on 2016-09-20 by Unknown of North Charleston, SC United States
Updated on 2016-09-26
Review of stay from 2016-09-11 to 2016-09-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed the beach sitting under an umbrella rented from the park. We ate at Acme, Obstinate Daughter and the Tattooed Moose. We visited Hopsawee Plantation and ate lunch in their Tea Room. Spent a day at the Charleston Tea Plantation taking a trolley tour and learning the history of America's only tea producing plantation. Shopped in their gift shop. Enjoyed sitting on the screened porch at the house drinking coffee and having some quality time with my sister and my mom. The property was pet friendly so my dog was able to accompany us. Property was two blocks from the beach in a quiet location. It was well maintained, clean and had everything we needed.
Manager response on 2016-09-26 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty would like to thank you ladies for sending us such a delightful review! The owners of this home will be so pleased you had such a nice time. We all look forward to the next time you will be visiting us on the Isle of Palms!

Fall getaway

Reviewed on 2016-10-31 by Cathy W. of Nebo, NC United States
Updated on 2016-11-02
Review of stay from 2016-10-15 to 2016-10-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful 2 weekis in Isle of f Palms with my dogs . This house was so clean, comfortable, and convenient. It was the perfect place to relax and see the beautiful low country.
Manager response on 2016-11-02 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty is glad you enjoyed your fall getaway!! The owners of this property would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know! We look forward to the next time you visit the Lowcountry and Island Realty!

Great dog friendly beach cottage

Reviewed on 2017-01-02 by Beverly G. of Statesboro, GA United States
Updated on 2017-01-28
Review of stay from 2016-12-23 to 2016-12-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was perfect for our holiday vacation. The house is located 2 short blocks from public access to the beach where we went every morning and evening to play with our dogs who are absolutely joyous when they get to the beach. The house has no stairs which meant my mom who lives in assisted living could join us for lunch. The backyard is great and the kitchen is well equipped for gourmet cooking. We look forward to returning.
Manager response on 2017-01-28 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your wonderful review. The owners of this property will be so delighted that you and your whole family (doggies included) had such an enjoyable experience! Island Realty looks forward to seeing you again next time you are on the Isle of Palms.

A Fun Surf Shack that is Neat as a Pin!

Reviewed on 2016-07-27 by Robin H. of Suwanee, GA Unknown
Updated on 2016-07-27
Review of stay from 2016-07-17 to 2016-07-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We lovingly called this house the Surf Shack because of all the cool surfing decor and the awesome wood grain tile floor throughout. The house and yard were neat as a pin and so easy to keep clean during our stay. It is the perfect size for a small family with a dog or two, and has been updated throughout. New Windows, AC, flooring, kitchen cabinets and appliances, comfy beds and sofas. With two college age sons, we appreciated the keyless entry so we didn't have to keep up with keys. The owners provide all essentials to get you off to a great vacation, including coffee filter packs(so happy I could have a cup before going to the grocery store the first day) and basic cleaning and laundry supplies. The fenced yard was neat but buggy in the middle of summer. An outdoor stand fan might help keep the skeeters away when enjoying a shrimp boil on the picnic table. Overall, a great little house just a short walk to the beach access.
Manager response on 2016-07-27 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty is so pleased that you had so much fun in the "Surf Shack" as you so lovingly have named it. We are delighted that you had everything that you needed! Thank you for noticing the owners particular attention to every detail! We hope the next time you come to the Isle of Palms you will visit the "Surf Shack" that is neat at a pin!

Cute, clean, quiet, comfy, convenient beach cottage

Reviewed on 2016-07-19 by Unknown of Asheville, NC United States
Updated on 2016-07-20
Review of stay from 2016-07-14 to 2016-07-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This 2 bed, 1 bath cottage was perfect for my husband, my 2 year old son and me. It's a short 2 blocks to the beach access and is on a quiet side street. It's just a 2 minute drive from the grocery store (Harris Teeter) and restaurants.
The kitchen is well stocked -- we ate in for almost every meal. We didn't utilize the large fenced-in back yard very much because this time of year the mosquitoes are so bad (anywhere)-- but in the off-season, I think it would be great! We were grateful for the screened-in porch.
All the appliances worked well (including ice maker, coffee pot, dishwasher and washer/dryer). It's tech friendly (wifi, large flat screen tv w/ cable, MP3-ready speaker), but also stocked with board-games and puzzles. The home was very clean and uncluttered. We appreciated that sheets, towels, hand and dish soap and shampoo were provided (but not laundry detergent), and that the owners left a few beach chairs out for our use. A/c unit does a good job of keeping the home cool.
Next time I'd probably bring my own pillow (theirs weren't very plush), but we would definitely rent this cute home again in a heartbeat.
Manager response on 2016-07-20 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty is so pleased you enjoyed your stay in this cute beach cottage! It is very true that this unit has everything you could want on vacation, even mosquitoes! Thank you for your understanding when it comes to those pesky little critters, in the summer no one can get away from them. How right you are that the screened in porch is such a great thing to still enjoy the outdoors, and not the little pests!! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit the Isle of Palms!

IOP Vacation Rental

Reviewed on 2016-08-16 by Unknown of Deerfield Beach, FL United States
Updated on 2016-08-16
Review of stay from 2016-08-06 to 2016-08-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a great time!
Manager response on 2016-08-16 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope the next time you come visit the Isle of Palms you will join us at Island Realty!

Little Beach Cottage

Reviewed on 2016-08-02 by Anne R. of Charleston, WV United States
Updated on 2016-08-02
Review of stay from 2016-07-24 to 2016-07-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful week. The kitchen was well stocked and the laundry room was very convenient to wash suits and towels as you came in the back door. Most important for us was being able to have our dogs. We love to travel with them and they made it so easy with a fenced back yard and sheets to cover the beds and sofa from dog hair. It was perfect.
Manager response on 2016-08-02 - Response from Island Realty
Island REalty is so delighted you had such a lovely stay. These owners really do think of everything!! We hope the next time you and your fur family come to the Isle of Palms, you will come back to the Little Beach Cottage!

Great stay on Isle of Palms

Reviewed on 2017-04-16 by Jay P. of South Burlington, VT United States
Updated on 2017-04-19
Review of stay from 2017-03-18 to 2017-04-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was the perfect spot for our vacation to the Charleston area. Close enough to the City but yet only minutes to the beach. This was a wonderful rental to have our older golden retriever with us. We all loved our daily walks on the beautiful endless beach. The house was clean, updated and we loved the screened in porch. The private fenced in backyard was also a plus.. nice restaurants near by.
Loved it so much we rented it again for next year.
Manager response on 2017-04-19 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty is so pleased you liked this wonderful pet friendly home. The owners have tried to think of everything their guest may need. We look forward to seeing you the next time you and your golden want to visit the Isle of Palms!

Perfect Getaway

Reviewed on 2016-09-27 by Unknown of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2016-10-26
Review of stay from 2016-09-08 to 2016-09-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This cottage was perfect for our 1st vacation with our dogs. The owners have thought of every detail down to water bowls for the pups. Recently updated, very clean and comfortable. We would have enjoyed the backyard more, except for the mosquitos, the dogs did not seem to mind. Close to beach and restaurants. Only 2 suggestions 1) ceiling fan in screen porch and new mattress/box sprigs in both beds, both are very squeaky with every toss and turn. Otherwise this cottage is perfection.
Manager response on 2016-10-26 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. We look forward to the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms!

Perfect Rental House for Imperfect Weather

Reviewed on 2017-03-20 by Unknown of Nolensville, TN United States
Updated on 2017-03-21
Review of stay from 2017-03-11 to 2017-03-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was perfect for a beach vacation with my dogs, if only the weather had cooperated. It was unusually cold the week we visited so I probably spent more time in the house than I intended. But that was okay because the house was clean and comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked with everything I needed. The big backyard was great for my dogs and the cover over the back door and in front of the shed out back made it easier for me to stand outside and keep an eye on them when it was raining.

Location was very convenient to the beach, the local dog park and the grocery store. And it was only a short drive into Charleston and to Magnolia Plantation - two places we really enjoyed walking around!
Manager response on 2017-03-21 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty is so glad that even in the unusually cold temperatures you and your dogs had such a great time! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed this house. We hope that the next time you come to the Isle of Palms the weather will cooperate for you!

Pet Friendly Beach Rental

Reviewed on 2017-09-06 by Nikki J. of Atlanta, HI United States
Updated on 2017-09-14
Review of stay from 2017-08-31 to 2017-09-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This tiny little home is two blocks from the beach access and a mile from the bars and restaurants on IoP. If you are traveling with big dogs, then I highly recommend this home given the backyard is huge!

The negatives of this home outweigh some of the positives however. It is 900 square feet and while well proportioned, more than two humans make this a tight fit. The backyard is mulch and mud, so the house gets TRASHED rather quickly with animals coming in and out the back door. I felt dirty the entire time.

The couches are very awkward and uncomfortable. We spent as much time as possible outside of the home given the tight, dirty quarters. That being said, I full expected this and knew what I was getting into when booking.

When you think of the big glamorous homes on IoP, this is not one of them. But it is well stocked, has a yard, and is laid out as best you can for the size. I personally would not stay here again, but would still recommend it for short trips with less than 3 people for those traveling with dogs. The backyard makes a huge impact.
Manager response on 2017-09-14 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We are so pleased that you and your fur babies enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately it was a very wet and rainy weekend! It is true that this house has a HUGE backyard perfect dogs to run around and get very dirty after the rain. Thank you for your feedback when it comes to the couches, we always appreciate guest opionions. Island Realty looks forward to seeing you and your fur babies when you return to the Isle of Palms, hopefully during some nice sunny weather!

2402 Hartnett Dog's Beach Bucket List

Reviewed on 2017-06-12 by Tim B. of Roswell, GA United States
Updated on 2017-06-12
Review of stay from 2017-06-03 to 2017-06-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House was incredibly clean. Had been renovated in past few years and was done in a way that was perfect for allowing dogs in the house. The laminate floors were sparkling clean when we arrived. There was a tropical event that lasted two days while we were there, inconveniences typical of heavy rain events occurred, but the owner and his team were awesome helping us work through them. Property is in great proximity to the beach. Our dog especially loved it.

Little House by the Beach

Reviewed on 2017-08-21 by Penny O. of Morris, IL United States
Updated on 2017-08-21
Review of stay from 2017-08-12 to 2017-08-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had the best time staying in this perfect little house! It was adorable, clean (and I am persnickety about cleanliness!) and well appointed with everything you could need. Having a full-sized washer and dryer was ideal for a week's stay. The huge backyard was a safe treat for our little dog and we appreciated the kennel, dog bowls and even toys left for her to play with. We were walking distance to the beach, came home and hosed off on the back patio only wishing the outdoor shower worked. We would HIGHLY recommend this home for rental and plan to return ourselves!

Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-07-18 by Chris C. of , United States
Updated on 2017-07-18
Review of stay from 2017-07-13 to 2017-07-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Check in and booking staff were professional and helpful
House was in great location and shape.
Manager response on 2017-07-18 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your kind words for the Island Realty Staff! We hope to see you again soon on the Isle of Palms!

Jennifer Funk

Reviewed on 2016-04-18 by Jennifer F. of Winston Salem, NC United States
Updated on 2016-04-18
Review of stay from 2016-04-09 to 2016-04-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Island Realty very easy to work with. House was very clean!

Wonderful getaway on IoP

Reviewed on 2016-05-31 by Liz A. of Coralville, IA United States
Updated on 2016-05-31
Review of stay from 2016-05-09 to 2016-05-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My husband, two dogs, and I really enjoyed our stay at this adorable beach house. When we arrived, the home was spotlessly clean and ready for us.
Best parts--fully fenced, private backyard with a grill, hammock, and picnic table, great for pets or hanging out. Easy five minute walk to the beach. House is very quiet at night and across the street from a church, so we slept like babies.
Downsides (very minor)--four sets of bath towels are provided, so be sure to bring your own beach towels and extras (if you need them). Also, while it was great that the house was so spotlessly clean when we arrived, it would have been nice to have basic condiments in the rental (ketchup, mustard, etc).
Manager response on 2016-05-31 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for sending us such a wonderful review! Island Realty is so delighted that you had such a lovely experience. It is true that we do not provide beach towels or condiments to our guests. We do appreciate your suggestions and will share this with our staff, we are always looking to improve!

Great Backyard!

Reviewed on 2016-05-11 by Unknown of Durham, NC United States
Updated on 2016-06-03
Review of stay from 2016-05-06 to 2016-05-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house is just two blocks from the beach, and has a wonderful large backyard. It's hard to find a small house to rent and this one was perfect.
Manager response on 2016-06-03 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you need a nice little cottage near the beach!

Cute Little Isle of Palm House

Reviewed on 2016-06-24 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2016-06-24
Review of stay from 2016-06-15 to 2016-06-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a newly renovated cute little (2 bed room one small bath) house that is two blocks back from Palm Blvd (main street you cross to get to the beach)and a public beach access. Its Pet Friendly, which was important to us. Its ideal for two people and a dog and the owners thought of all the necessities. It was clean which is also very important to us and maintained by the owners, who keep it in good condition. It would likely be on the small side for more than 2 people depending on how much space you are accustom to and how much you like the other couple but it could work and it was ideal for us and we would certainly rent again. We stayed in June 2016.
Manager response on 2016-06-24 - Response from Island Realty
What a delightful review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at 2402 Hartnett. The owners will be happy to hear that a pet friendly unit means so much to you! Thank you for noticing how well maintained this property is! Island Realty looks forward to seeing you again the next time you visit the Isle of Palms!