You are here

Ocean Blvd 518

518 Ocean Blvd
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 46' 47.3844" N, 79° 47' 55.482" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Oceanfront

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 5
Bathrooms: 4.5

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 12
Bed Sizes: 
1 King, 2 Queen, 4 Twin, 2 Other
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews:
4.4000
4.4000 (25 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Elevator
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Laundry Room
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Second Living Area
  • Virtual Tour

Outdoor

  • Gas Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Private Pool
  • Screened Porch
  • Private Beach Boardwalk
  • Private Beach Path

Description

Spectacular ocean views from this spacious five bedroom oceanfront home with private pool and private beach access! This 3800 sq. ft. oceanfront home features a private pool facing the ocean, and boardwalk to beach. Perfect for family and friends alike! Features include a bonus den upstairs, great as a TV/BluRay room or play area, elevator access at every level, two hot/cold outdoor showers under the house, and a screened porch and sundeck overlooking the ocean. The kitchen is equipped with stainless steel appliances, pantry and attached washer/dryer room. The dining area seats ten with two additional seats at the bar. This property boasts flat-screen cable TVs in every room, and wireless internet. Fireplace is not inspected for use, and the outdoor pool is not heated or cooled (no spa or bubbles). Non-smoking, no pets. Linens Included. No smoking.

Vehicle Capacity: 5

---LAYOUT---

First Floor:
Off street parking
Elevator access under the home
Private pool with pool deck and gas grill
Boardwalk to beach
Outdoor hot and cold showers underneath home

Second Floor:
Living Room with flat-screen cable TV, and access to sun deck
Dining area with access to screened porch
Screened porch with outdoor furniture
Sun deck with steps leading to pool deck
Kitchen with quartz counter tops and stainless appliances
Laundry room with washer and dryer located off kitchen
Elevator Access
Half bath
Bedroom 1: King bed; Private bath with separate soaking tub and shower; Flat-screen cable TV; Private access to ocean front sun deck.

Third Floor:
Elevator Access
Den with flat-screen cable TV
Oceanfront balcony accessible by three bedrooms
Bedroom 2: Queen bed; Private bath (shower/tub combo), flat-screen cable TV.
Bedroom 3: 2 Twin beds & 2 twin trundle beds; Private bath (shower/tub combo); Flat-screen cable TV; Private access to oceanfront balcony.
Bedroom 4: 2 Twin beds; Shares hall bath (shower/tub combo) with Bedroom 5; Flat-screen cable TV; Private access to oceanfront balcony.
Bedroom 5: Queen bed; Shares hall bath (shower/tub combo) with Bedroom 4; Flat-screen cable TV; Private access to oceanfront balcony.

*This is a Saturday-Saturday rental from 5/11/19 to 8/24/19; 3 night minimum in off season* (excluding Holidays) *During times of promotion this property does not allow discounting.

Reviews

Pursley family vacation

Reviewed on 2019-07-08 by Pam P. of , United States
Updated on 2019-07-08
Review of stay from 2019-06-15 to 2019-06-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house is amazing! The ocean views are spectacular!
The house is very comfortable and we loved the layout!
We did enjoy a few family meals ... great kitchen!
The pool is an added bonus!

Family Vacation 2019

Reviewed on 2019-06-10 by Unknown of Wapakoneta, OH United States
Updated on 2019-06-14
Review of stay from 2019-06-01 to 2019-06-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
From booking to check in to check out without a hitch. That is what vacation is all about. The house fit our family of 13 (we had a 1 year old) perfect with pool and direct access to the beach.
Manager response on 2019-06-14 - Response from Island Realty
We hope you can return to this special place on the island again soon!

Best vacation rental ever!!

Reviewed on 2018-10-12 by Gwen B. of Evans, WV United States
Updated on 2018-11-14
Review of stay from 2018-10-05 to 2018-10-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our granddaughter was getting married in Charleston, SC so we rented this lovely house so our family could spend time together. It was perfect in every way. The number and size of the bedrooms and bathrooms suited us perfectly. Nice big kitchen and great room. Everyone wants to go back. The pool was nice and the house was close to the beach. We had absolutely no complaints. We hope we can go back next year.
Manager response on 2018-11-14 - Response from Island Realty
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at 518 Ocean Blvd! It truly is a special gem. Please do not hesitate on booking for next year!

Great house at a perfect location.

Reviewed on 2018-09-09 by Unknown of Hartsville, SC United States
Updated on 2018-11-14
Review of stay from 2018-08-11 to 2018-08-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great house and wonderful location.
We enjoyed our stay and would love to come back.
Manager response on 2018-11-14 - Response from Island Realty
We hope to see you soon, thank you!

a weeek at 518 ocean

Reviewed on 2018-07-03 by Robert V. of Kingston, TN United States
Updated on 2018-11-14
Review of stay from 2018-06-23 to 2018-06-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
this was our 6th stay at 518 - we will return next year
Manager response on 2018-11-14 - Response from Island Realty
We appreciate your loyalty to Island Realty and 518 Ocean Boulevard. Thank you for your review.

Family Fun!

Reviewed on 2018-06-25 by Margaret P. of Glasgow, KY US
Updated on 2018-11-14
Review of stay from 2018-06-16 to 2018-06-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family of five adults and four children thoroughly enjoyed this house. We stayed there previously a few years ago and noticed the kitchen and furniture updates on this visit. You can't beat the view and location, and the house is comfortably furnished. The few repairs we reported were promptly addressed. We hope to return!
Manager response on 2018-11-14 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your kindness and honest review. We are glad you enjoyed the updates!

Well Worth It!

Reviewed on 2018-04-24 by Unknown of Nashville, TN United States
Updated on 2018-04-24
Review of stay from 2018-04-19 to 2018-04-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautifully appointed and with a view that cannot be beaten, we found 518 Ocean to be downright wonderful. Seeing the sunrise over the Atlantic was the highlight of our whole trip!

Our vacation

Reviewed on 2017-08-11 by Holly P. of Pottsville, PA United States
Updated on 2019-02-18
Review of stay from 2017-07-29 to 2017-08-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location of the house was outstanding. We take several trips into Charleston and Mount Pleasant and the house was located on the opposite side of the Isle of Palms which made traveling a breeze. The beach was also great in that area not very crowded. The house was great for my large family with kids. Everyone has their own bathroom and bedroom. The pool was outstanding!!!Nice size and easy to access. The property managers were also helpful. We had an issue with the pool pump not working and I called and they came almost immediately and fixed the problem and also checked on it several times.
Manager response on 2019-02-18 - Response from Island Realty
We hope to see you again soon !

50th anniversary celebration with family

Reviewed on 2017-07-21 by Unknown of Ormond Beach, FL United States
Updated on 2017-07-21
Review of stay from 2017-07-08 to 2017-07-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location. House was a little dated, but very accommodating. Kitchen was very well equipped with pots and pan, dishes, silverware,etc. and also high end appliances. My only complaint would be with the pool area. The walkway around the pool was rather narrow and made worse by overgrown bushes next to the stairways coming down from the deck. A bit dangerous when one has little ones as they always seem to run rather than walk. Overall we were happy with the accommodations.

Prime property

Reviewed on 2017-06-25 by Allen & Claire W. of Durham, NC United States
Updated on 2019-02-18
Review of stay from 2017-04-15 to 2017-04-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We've been renting houses on Isle of Palms for a few years. We picked this house because it fit our needs well. Our only hesitation was the concerns expressed in previous reviews -- but we needn't have worried. The house is beautifully laid out and furnished, and its siting on the ocean front is spectacular. Any ocean-front house that is not brand-new is bound to have a bit of wear-and-tear, but Island Realty was quick to deal with small problems. It was great to be able to watch our kids on the beach from the kitchen, and the luxurious sectional sofa became our family's lounging place every evening. We've already reserved it for next year.
Manager response on 2019-02-18 - Response from Island Realty
We truly appreciate you and your continued loyalty to 518 Ocean and Island Realty!

Love IOP

Reviewed on 2017-06-05 by Marketia P. of Milton, GA United States
Updated on 2017-06-05
Review of stay from 2017-05-13 to 2017-05-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented 518 Ocean with another family that has 2 small children and an infant. The house was a good size for all of us. The pool was perfect after a day at the beach. The kitchen was well stocked but could use a few more non breakable tumblers. We had an issuer with the freezer leaking and they attempted to repair it. It wasn't a problem for us as we weren't using the freezer and there was a backup ice maker. The leak onto the kitchen floor was annoying and as a homeowner I was concerned about damage to the hardwood floors. It was a nice house and we would stay in it again.

Work Retreat

Reviewed on 2017-05-15 by Sharon E. of Cornelius, NC United States
Updated on 2019-02-18
Review of stay from 2017-05-07 to 2017-05-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was the second year that my agents and I stayed at this property. This year however; the place seemed a little run down. Both of the ice makers leaked and the pool area was really dirty from previous tenants, so much so that I had to call and get someone to come and clean. There were also tons of knats and ants all around the pool area. Several of us got bit. There is tile broken in the master shower and all of the walls are really scuffed. The owners may want to spend some time upgrading and doing a few repairs.
Manager response on 2019-02-18 - Response from Island Realty
Since your visit, the exterior has been painted, the kitchen counter tops and cabinets have been replaced, and so has the ice maker. We hope to have you back!

Nice views

Reviewed on 2017-01-02 by Unknown of Kings Mountain, NC United States
Updated on 2019-02-18
Review of stay from 2016-12-24 to 2016-12-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice size house. Good layout. Nice views. Overall house a little run down. Needs updateing and repairs.
Manager response on 2019-02-18 - Response from Island Realty
We encourage you to visit the website photos for recent updates such as the kitchen cabinets and counter tops, and fresh exterior paint as of 2018.

Great view, my whole family enjoyed it

Reviewed on 2016-11-02 by Unknown of Newnan, GA United States
Updated on 2019-02-18
Review of stay from 2016-10-24 to 2016-10-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Good. Good job by Island Realty to get us a different property after our original property was damaged by hurricane. 518 Ocean is dated but has an excellent location
Manager response on 2019-02-18 - Response from Island Realty
We hope you can return to check out the new updates inside!

518 Ocean

Reviewed on 2016-09-12 by Oliver R. of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2016-11-21
Review of stay from 2016-09-01 to 2016-09-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
All good except:
Due to storm pool was full of sand and did not get cleaned until Tuesday
Spa was non functional ( though advertised as functioning). According to pool man " it has been broken fo a while ".
Manager response on 2016-11-21 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time share your feedback, and for your future referral. I will pass along your concerns to the appropriate parties.

Beautiful place.

Reviewed on 2016-08-29 by Unknown of Hartsville, SC United States
Updated on 2016-11-21
Review of stay from 2016-08-20 to 2016-08-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the house and location and hope to be back soon!
Manager response on 2016-11-21 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for the perfect rating you provided! We are thrilled you enjoyed the property, and would be honored to have you stay at 518 Ocean Boulevard again.

581 ocean

Reviewed on 2016-07-04 by Robert V. of Kingston, TN United States
Updated on 2016-07-04
Review of stay from 2016-06-25 to 2016-07-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
518 Ocean needs maintenance - the cleaning crew did not do a good job - otherwise house and location are excellent

charleston beach trip

Reviewed on 2016-06-27 by Kevin W. of , United States
Updated on 2016-07-01
Review of stay from 2016-06-04 to 2016-06-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
very nice home but needs some attention. we had to ask for new bed pillows as they were old and gross. furniture needs major updating for $10,000 per week rental
Manager response on 2016-07-01 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for your feedback. I will pass your suggestions along to the appropriate party. I do anticipate some furniture changes for Summer of 2017, please check back October 1st.

Beach escapadev

Reviewed on 2016-01-18 by Marielle S. of Loveland, OH United States
Updated on 2016-05-13
Review of stay from 2015-12-26 to 2016-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful stay . The location house could not be better !!! You get a beautiful beach front with private access . The rental property was very clean , enough room for our family of 6 and more .
Would rent again for sure . The only complaints would be that few things need updating . The pool is not heated and not clean , the SPA outside dies not work ( with the price we paid for the house you would expect these are a minimum to have )
The outdoor seating was dirty and rusty , I did not let the kids use it so they do not get any infection .
But the rest of the house and the view made us forget all these .
The house is secluded far from the street which is also a plus . A lot of privacy . The property management were excellent throughout the whole rental process and answered any question we had very promptly . Would use them again for sure
Manager response on 2016-05-13 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for this great feedback. The outdoor seating has since been updated, we hope you choose to return again!

Good with some issues

Reviewed on 2015-09-14 by Unknown of Greenville, SC United States
Updated on 2015-09-14
Review of stay from 2015-09-05 to 2015-09-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The beach, the walk to the beach, the pool--outstanding. The house has a terrific great room and kitchen. The screen porch is on the small side and poorly furnished, like an afterthought. Same for the deck. Lots of maintenance issues, for example, a cabinet door over oven was coming off so we just removed (did not affect anything); exhaust fan in master bath did not work (which was really annoying); door to hall bath hangs on the rug (not a maintenance issue but just a failure to set things up right). All of those are easily fixable if the owner wants to. The most serious thing is probably the abysmal mattress is the master. My back still aches. Again, easily fixable, but not something one should have to endure on vacation, certainly not in this price range. I would recommend the property easily if these things were corrected and I was assured that a proper "punch list" was done and fixed. I would not recommend it otherwise. Too many better alternatives.

July 2015 in 518 Ocean Blvd

Reviewed on 2015-08-10 by Robert V. of Kingston, TN United States
Updated on 2015-08-10
Review of stay from 2015-07-18 to 2015-07-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
excellent house/location - needs a thorough cleaning

A very well equipped home on a beautiful beach.

Reviewed on 2015-07-14 by Susan T. of Travelers Rest, SC United States
Updated on 2015-07-14
Review of stay from 2015-07-04 to 2015-07-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our beach house very much. It was well equipped and had plenty of room for our group of 12. The pool was especially nice after a hot day on the fantastic beach. The management company provided both bed and bathroom linens. There were no beach towel so make sure to bring them. Also even though it was a house for 12 the management company just provided one kitchen dish towel which seemed a little odd for 12 people especially considering how much the house cost per week to rent. Make sure you bring some or be prepared to buy your own. We also rented 2 beach umbrellas and 5 beach chairs from "Beach and Games to go" as there were no umbrellas and only 2 beach chairs at the house.
The house is in a fantastic location. I would recommend it.

Wonderful beach week!

Reviewed on 2015-06-18 by Margaret P. of Glasgow, KY United States of America
Updated on 2015-06-18
Review of stay from 2015-06-06 to 2015-06-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. The house is beautiful with lovely ocean views. The kids enjoyed the pool and the proximity to the beach. This was our second year at this house and we hope to return!

518 Ocean

Reviewed on 2015-06-08 by Patty R. of CORYDON, IN United States
Updated on 2015-06-08
Review of stay from 2015-05-30 to 2015-06-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Fun time for all

Spring Break 2015

Reviewed on 2015-04-13 by Tracy S. of Saint Clair, MI United States
Updated on 2015-04-13
Review of stay from 2015-04-08 to 2015-04-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We absolutely loved our Spring Break spent on the Isle of Palms in the spacious ocean front home. The kids enjoyed having a pool and an ocean steps away. We were within walking distance to our favorite restaurants. We don't normally cook in that much on vacation, but the kitchen was big and stocked with plenty of kitchen ware, so we made lots of big family meals. The house was big enough for us to share with another family and not feel like we were on top of each other. We had an incident with a significant water leak, however, the maintenance department handled it efficiently without interruption to our daily activities. Best vacation ever!