You are here

Ocean Blvd 614

614 Ocean Blvd
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 46' 51.1896" N, 79° 47' 51.8352" W
South Carolina US

Location:

Oceanfront
6
3.5

Capacity Wrapper

14
Bed Sizes: 
2 King, 2 Queen, 4 Twin, 1 Sofa Bed
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews: 4.7
4.6543
4.6543 (40 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Jacuzzi Tub
  • Laundry Room
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Second Living Area
  • Virtual Tour

Outdoor

  • Gas Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Private Pool
  • Private Beach Boardwalk

Description

Enjoy the breath taking ocean views! The hardest decision you’ll have to make all week is if you want to lounge indoors or outdoors in this stunning six-bedroom oceanfront home!

The interior of this updated home has your extreme comfort in mind, with huge, comfortable couches and an over sized dining table for large family gatherings with outdoor living spaces to accommodate everyone. The open floor plan means you’ll be able to enjoy quality time with everyone. The kitchen has granite counter tops, a double oven, gas stove, two refrigerators and a separate under-the-counter ice maker! The living/dining room combination has a large flat-screen TV and sits open to the glassed sun-room, offering expansive ocean views.
On the second floor you will find living room, dining room, sun room, powder room and kitchen with breakfast dining and two bedrooms with a shared bathroom.
Third floor there are 4 bedrooms (including the Master suite) and two full bathrooms. There is a third floor central living area with additional seating including sofa bed and a flat screen TV. Third floor living area and the master bedroom each open out to a large sundeck with expansive ocean views.

Outdoor Living Spaces:
Off the main floor living area, on the ocean front, you will enjoy the ocean breezes in the shade of the covered porch, which spans the entire width of the house! Relaxing on the covered porch you will also find a large dining table and outdoor sectional for family gatherings. Gas Grill is located on the covered porch in the shade, just off the kitchen.

On the ocean front, ground level, you will enjoy a private pool surrounded by lounge chairs and a large shaded sitting area with dining table, seating area and two outdoor shower stalls. Note: Pool is not a heated pool.

Note: Linens included, no smoking, no pets, fireplace is not available for use, pool is not heated, grill is propane,WiFi included. The noise ordnance restricts large parties/events in this house. This house is restricted to family use, no events are permited.

****LAYOUT**** 3324 Sq Ft
First Floor:
Garage
Covered pool side patio with dining table and seating
2 shower stalls under the house
Boardwalk with shower
Pool with lounge chairs

Second Floor:
Living room
Dining room with table for 10
Kitchen with breakfast bar with bar stools and kitchen table; sliding door opens up to the covered porch and gas grill
Laundry room with secondary refrigerator and washer/dryer
Covered porch with ceiling fans, dining table seats 10, outdoor sectional; access to ground level for pool and boardwalk.
Built in gas grill
Bedroom 1: King bed, sliding door to covered porch and pool area, shares full bath with bedroom 2.
Bedroom 2: Two twin beds, shares full bath with bedroom 1.

Third Floor:
Bedroom 3: Queen bed, oceanfront, shares hall bath.
Bedroom 4: Queen bed, shares hall bath.
Bedroom 5: Two twins, shares hall bath.
Bedroom 6: Master suite with ocean front, king bed, private bath w/ Jacuzzi tub and separate shower, oceanfront sliding door leads to sundeck with expansive ocean views
*This is a Saturday – Saturday rental from 6/4/22 to 8/20/22; 3 night minimum in offseason.* 3 night minimum in offseason.** During times of promotion this property does not allow discounts.

Vehicle Capacity: 6. Two-car garage.

Reviews

614 ocean

Reviewed on 2021-12-09 by Joan K. of Annapolis, MD United States
Updated on 2022-01-11
Review of stay from 2021-12-02 to 2021-12-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house could not have been nicer. It was in great shape, beautiful pool, and everything you could need in the kitchen and bedrooms. Thank you to the owners for taking such good care of the property and ensuring it is perfect for your guests.
Manager response on 2022-01-11 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your recommendation. We love to hear that this beautiful home checked off all of the boxes for you and your family! We look forward to helping you again soon!

October at the Beach

Reviewed on 2021-10-30 by Margaret K. of , United States
Updated on 2021-11-29
Review of stay from 2021-10-24 to 2021-10-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful house, excellent location - able to walk, bike or drive easily to shops & restaurants. Very helpful staff at Island Realty. Maintenance issues - upper oven did not heat well and 2 upstairs tv's not working. Suggestions - flat screen tv in every bedroom. Definitely rent again and/or recommend. Enjoyed Acme restaurant and The Boat House for dinners. Shem Creek for fresh off the boat shrimp to make out own food in the well stocked kitchen. Great shopping in Mount Pleasant 10 minute drive.
Manager response on 2021-11-29 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed this beautiful home. Yes the upper oven does work, it just takes a little longer to reach temperature. We are sorry to hear that one of the TVs in one of the bedrooms failed. We are so happy that we were able to purchase a new TV and replace this during your stay. Yes there are 6 TVs in total in the house. We are so glad you enjoyed some of our best restaurants. We really do know how to eat here! Thank you for choosing Island Realty, we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Family Escape

Reviewed on 2021-09-22 by Lynne P. of , United States
Updated on 2021-09-22
Review of stay from 2021-09-15 to 2021-09-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We all enjoyed our stay at 614 Ocean Blvd. I wasn't happy when our pool went unattended to for a couple of days, as we had little ones wanting to be in it every second, but when I called and was told they were short-staffed (which was not an acceptable answer for me), there was someone there within a few hours. I thank you for that. Also, I have stayed at various properties over the years, managed by Island Realty, and have one major complaint -- the bedspreads/comforters/shams NEED TO BE WASHED AFTER GUESTS CHECK OUT AND BEFORE NEXT GROUP CHECKS IN. I don't know why the requirement isn't to strip beds completely instead of only the sheets. I am sure most people are turned off by that. Thank you for reading this and I am sure you will not respond because I had this same complaint last month when I stayed at a condo and there was all sorts of stuff on one of the comforters, we had to wash it before using.

Bringing together Friends and Family

Reviewed on 2021-09-10 by Unknown of Suwanee, GA United States
Updated on 2021-09-11
Review of stay from 2021-08-29 to 2021-09-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our time at this property. The location is wonderful and the views from the rocking chairs were outstanding.

wonderful property and wonderful service

Reviewed on 2021-08-17 by Pam B. of Beaver Falls, PA United States
Updated on 2021-08-19
Review of stay from 2021-08-07 to 2021-08-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Been vacationing up and down the East Coast for 40+ years including many stays in Wild Dunes. By far the greatest place and location we have ever had! And the service from Island Realty was truly amazing! Already booked for next year and hope for a total repeat!!
Manager response on 2021-08-19 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for your kind words and your positive review. We are so happy to hear that you had such a great time in this beautiful home. We look forward to seeing you next year!

Family trip

Reviewed on 2021-08-09 by Unknown of Saint James, NY United States
Updated on 2021-08-09
Review of stay from 2021-07-17 to 2021-07-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had to cancel our family trip to Alaska, due to Covid, so we chose a beach trip a little closer to home and a little more confined. We had a great time. The grandkids loved getting up and going into the pool, then going on their boogie boards or just playing in the ocean, then back into the pool before going to bed. We’re exhausted, but they loved it! A good time was had by all....

AWESOME CELEBRATION WEEKEND

Reviewed on 2021-06-09 by Toya W. of Lawndale, CA United States
Updated on 2021-06-13
Review of stay from 2021-05-21 to 2021-05-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family weekend vacation was nothing less than AWESOME!!! The location and accommodations of this oceanfront home were outstanding. The house was clean the layout for family gatherings were perfect. The pool was an added touch for everyone. We would love to rent this same house again next year.
Manager response on 2021-06-13 - Response from Island Realty
Wow! "Nothing less than awesome"! We are so thrilled to hear this. We agree this is such a wonderful home, but that fact that you felt that way too means so much to us and our owner. We are so happy to hear that you and your family made some wonderful memories. We can't wait to see you again next year! Thank you for choosing Island Realty for your vacation.

Isle of Palms Vacay

Reviewed on 2021-06-01 by Sandra B. of Tazewell, TN United States
Updated on 2021-06-08
Review of stay from 2021-05-25 to 2021-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family enjoyed a great vacation at this rental. Great location to enjoy beach, ocean, and area attractions. The house has many great areas to sit and enjoy the view. The pool provides a great place to relax with family after you have enjoyed beach activities. The house has an excellent kitchen including two refrigerators and it’s own ice maker. Plenty of room for dining inside or out on the patios. Our family has been coming to Isle of Palms for at least ten years or more and this was one of our favorite rentals.
Manager response on 2021-06-08 - Response from Island Realty
We are so happy to hear that you and your family had such a great vacation and to hear that this home met all of your expectations. Thank you for your loyalty, we agree the Isle of Palm is such a slice of heaven, such a great place to build new memories.Thank you for your review, we are so thrilled that you enjoyed this beautiful home.

614 Ocean Blvd

Reviewed on 2021-02-10 by Harry O. of , United States
Updated on 2021-02-10
Review of stay from 2021-02-05 to 2021-02-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This property was a great experience. It was clean and had everything that we needed. The beach was beautiful. We only wish the weather would have cooperated. It was a great place to celebrate my wife's 60th birthday.

GG's Family vacation

Reviewed on 2020-10-02 by Dawn H. of Brighton, CO US
Updated on 2020-10-07
Review of stay from 2020-09-15 to 2020-09-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a great family vacation in Isle of Palms/Charleston. We had never been here before - but has become a favorite of ours.
Manager response on 2020-10-07 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to helping you again soon!

Can’t wait to come back!

Reviewed on 2020-06-29 by Sandy K. of Lebanon , PA United States
Updated on 2020-07-01
Review of stay from 2020-06-06 to 2020-06-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is an amazing house, big and roomy, lots of comfy seating and the view- is AMAZING! Love sitting on the very large spacious deck in the morning and and evening just enjoying the view. The location was nice and quiet, away from the larger crowds. Liked that there were 2 refrigerators, that was a big plus! Room for everyone to spread out and not feel crowded. We called the property management company for a couple thing and they were right out to take care of it. We will Definitely be back!
Manager response on 2020-07-01 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are so thrilled to hear that you had such a great time and enjoyed this beautiful home. We look forward to seeing you next year! Thank you for choosing Island Realty.

Anglican Leadership Institute

Reviewed on 2020-02-15 by Peter M. of , United States
Updated on 2020-02-28
Review of stay from 2020-01-07 to 2020-01-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent in every way
Manager response on 2020-02-28 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for your review! We notice that you are a repeat customer that has consistently stayed at this house year after year. We are so thankful for your continued business!

Wonderful house. Great location!!

Reviewed on 2020-02-02 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2020-02-28
Review of stay from 2020-01-02 to 2020-01-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a family New Year and birthday celebration and it was perfect in every way. Would love to return.
Manager response on 2020-02-28 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for your review. We are so thrilled to hear that you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for choosing Island Realty.

Amazing House

Reviewed on 2019-11-08 by Unknown of issaquah, WA United States
Updated on 2019-11-14
Review of stay from 2019-10-20 to 2019-10-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location. Walkable to restaurants and bars but far enough to be in a quiet area. Great beach. Pool was great. Beautiful furnishings.
Manager response on 2019-11-14 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to post your opinion of this home. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed this beautify home. We agree such beautiful furnishings and such great location! Thank you for sharing this with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Golf Trip Weekend

Reviewed on 2019-11-06 by Joe P. of , United States
Updated on 2019-11-07
Review of stay from 2019-11-01 to 2019-11-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Went with 8 guys for a golf trip weekend. The house was in a great location, extremely clean, and very accurate to the description in the rental. We could not have asked for a better trip and already are talking about next year.
Manager response on 2019-11-07 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time. Thank you for choosing Island Realty!

Perfect!!!!

Reviewed on 2019-07-31 by Hilary H. of , United States
Updated on 2019-09-23
Review of stay from 2019-07-06 to 2019-07-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Was a perfect vacation in a perfect house in a perfect location!!!!!!!!!!!
Would love to come again!!!!!( the only complaint is the mattresses could use an upgrade)
Manager response on 2019-09-23 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for bring this to our attention. We will certainly look into this. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at this beautiful home!

Fabulous 4th of July

Reviewed on 2019-07-23 by Judith P. of Columbia, SC Unknown
Updated on 2019-07-29
Review of stay from 2019-06-29 to 2019-07-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful home, great location ,have all ready booked it for 2 weeks next summer !!!
Manager response on 2019-07-24 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for choosing Island Realty and for renting this beautiful home! We can't wait to see you again next year!

Gorgeous House for our family

Reviewed on 2019-04-17 by Pam V. of , United States
Updated on 2019-05-06
Review of stay from 2019-04-09 to 2019-04-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented this house for a week, my son was being married in Charleston on April 13. We arrived to a house looking better than online, ocean breeze on deck and by backyard pool was fantastic. My kids and grandchildren and us all were so comfortable in this home. We all had our own space when we wanted it, but plenty of room to gather with family and friends for cookouts on deck or dinner at huge tables inside. Check in and out was very smooth. Whitney in office was very helpful when we had to go back to pick up an item we forgot. Beach access out backyard was great.
Manager response on 2019-05-06 - Response from Island Realty
We are so happy to hear you had such a great time and that this beautiful home met all of your family needs! Thank you for your kind words about Whitney we are so happy to hear she was so helpful. We can't wait to see you again next year!

An exceptional place led to an unforgettable family reunion.

Reviewed on 2019-01-03 by Anne and Peter M. of Charleston, SC United States
Updated on 2019-04-06
Review of stay from 2018-12-20 to 2018-12-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The setting, the view,the house and interior layout contributed to a seamless and happy time for all 14 family members.
Manager response on 2019-02-18 - Response from Island Realty
We are so happy to hear you had a great time. Thank you for using Island Realty. We can't wait to see you next year.

This was EVERYTHING!

Reviewed on 2018-11-06 by Dana S. of , United States
Updated on 2018-11-09
Review of stay from 2018-10-18 to 2018-10-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was beyond! My family was comfortable, relaxed ..the house had everything we needed! The grocery store was a three minute drive and there was a local Pizza place that made our first evening dinner, great! Highly recommend!
Manager response on 2018-11-09 - Response from Island Realty
We are so thrilled to hear that you had a great time! We agree this is such a great home! We look forward to seeing you again next year!

GREAT LOCATION !

Reviewed on 2018-10-01 by Unknown of Hendersonville, NC United States
Updated on 2018-10-16
Review of stay from 2018-09-22 to 2018-09-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful family reunion, the house was wonderful, the weather was perfect and the location on the beach was fantastic! We had a small issue, but Island Realty responded quickly and took care of it. We will be back next year!
Manager response on 2018-10-16 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Beach rental

Reviewed on 2018-09-03 by Rosemary Q. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2018-11-09
Review of stay from 2018-08-11 to 2018-08-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the house. The location was perfect. The house is large, clean, nice furniture, the second refrigerator was really great! As was the ice maker.
We wished there would have been plastic glasses, there were plenty of plastic dishes. My son in law stepped on glass in the grass around the pool. Someone who had stayed there before us must have broken a glass around the pool and swept it into the grass! We went out and bought plastic glasses to use when around the pool because we knew better then to take glass down to the pool area.
But we did love everything about the house.
Manager response on 2018-11-09 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear about your son in law, please be assured we will investigate this. Regarding your week at the house, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time and that this beautiful house provides. Thank you for using Island Realty and we look forward to helping you again soon!

Life's a Beach!

Reviewed on 2018-08-22 by Anthony T. of Marietta, GA United States
Updated on 2018-10-16
Review of stay from 2018-07-28 to 2018-08-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the property - great location. We're comin' back next year!
Manager response on 2018-10-16 - Response from Island Realty
We are so happy to hear that you had a great time! Thank you for your kind words and for choosing Island Realty. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Perfect in Every Way

Reviewed on 2018-07-31 by John H. of Centerville, OH United States
Updated on 2018-10-16
Review of stay from 2018-07-21 to 2018-07-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful home, well appointed and fully equipped for the perfect vacation on Isle of Palms. Oceanfront with fantastic views and private salt water pool. Great place for a family vacation.
Manager response on 2018-10-16 - Response from Island Realty
We are so happy to hear that you had a great time! Thank you for your kind words and for choosing Island Realty. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Beautiful Property

Reviewed on 2018-04-05 by Unknown of Northport, NY United States
Updated on 2019-02-18
Review of stay from 2018-03-15 to 2018-03-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had an amazing time at this beautiful property. The house had a great layout, high end decor and great amenities. The kitchen was well organized and had everything we needed. Rooms were spacious. The views were amazing, and we loved spending time out on the porch - great outdoor space. Great pool and yard area with amazing beach access. The property was very clean and well maintained. Would highly recommend!
Manager response on 2019-02-18 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Dad's 75th birthday

Reviewed on 2018-03-28 by Marisa G. of Atlanta, GA United States
Updated on 2018-04-02
Review of stay from 2018-03-23 to 2018-03-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great experience at this house. We had all of our family Fair. The house was perfect and very well maintained. We will definitely be going back
Manager response on 2018-04-02 - Response from Island Realty
We are so happy to hear that you had a great time! Thank you for your kind words and for choosing Island Realty. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Leadership Institute

Reviewed on 2018-01-29 by Peter M. of , United States
Updated on 2018-04-02
Review of stay from 2018-01-04 to 2018-01-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our Leadership Institute met for three weeks at 614 Ocean Boulevard and found it suited our purposes perfectly. Light, airy, comfortable, easy to manage, and with a marvelous view. Pipes broken because of the extreme cold were fixed, and all was well.
Manager response on 2018-04-02 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience. Thank you for using Island Realty and we look forward to helping you again soon!

Great beachfront home

Reviewed on 2017-12-28 by Kristy H. of ,
Updated on 2019-02-18
Review of stay from 2017-12-21 to 2017-12-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family and I spent the Christmas break at this home. It was perfect. Very well stocked kitchen, nice updates in the house. A bonus would be to add a hottub
Manager response on 2019-02-18 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

614 Ocean Blvd IOP

Reviewed on 2017-12-05 by Laurie G. of , United States
Updated on 2019-02-18
Review of stay from 2017-11-30 to 2017-12-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had family in for a wedding and this was the perfect place to host family gatherings. Tastefully decorated, great living space and perfect location.
Manager response on 2019-02-18 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Great Week

Reviewed on 2017-11-27 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2019-02-18
Review of stay from 2017-11-18 to 2017-11-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location; spectacular ocean access and views. Plenty of space for families.
Manager response on 2019-02-18 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

The BEST view & patio!

Reviewed on 2017-11-02 by Alyssa J. of Pendleton, IN United States
Updated on 2017-12-05
Review of stay from 2017-10-21 to 2017-10-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family and I had the best time at this oceanfront beach house, we just wish it lasted longer. The view was spectacular. The house itself was great as well, especially the outdoor seating/patio. It was the perfect place to gather and enjoy the view. There were a few damages to the house such as water spots/leaks in the master ceiling and drywall damage in the sitting room downstairs, but that did not ruin our trip by any means. We simply informed Island Realty before we ended our trip so they were aware. Due to the hurricanes this year, the walkway/stairs to the ocean was destroyed but we were able to get creative and build a sand path ourselves. There's a ton of parking spots in front of the house and plenty of room inside of the house so you aren't bumping into everyone. I would highly recommend you get the chance to stay here at this beautiful home as it was the highlight of our year. My husband and I will definitely get this house again for future Isle of Palms vacations.
Manager response on 2017-11-14 - Response from Island Realty
We are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful time! Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Yes the recent hurricane created some challenges for us and took out the boardwalks and also blow in some moisture in a few spots in the ceiling of the top floor. The city has started building up the dunes with new sand so this has been a tremendous help and we have scheduled the ceiling to be painted as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

25th Anniversary

Reviewed on 2017-10-16 by Paula B. of Bluffton, SC United States
Updated on 2017-10-21
Review of stay from 2017-10-06 to 2017-10-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was the first time i've ever rented a beach house. Everyone commented on how nice and Beautiful it was and what a nice view of the ocean.

The only problem we had was when we went to used the knives, they were completely dull. I had to go out and purchase a knive so that we could cut up food.

Also, there was a problem Palmetto bugs coming out at night and running thru the house. My husband feels that the exterminator needs to be called.
Manager response on 2017-10-21 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are so sorry to hear that you had a visit from or state insect the Palmetto bug... I am so happy to report that this house is on a quarterly pest program but unfortunately, they can sneak in through the opening and closing doors. They particularly love it when we leave snacks for them out on the decks. Thank you for letting us know we will certainly recall the pest control company! We are sorry to hear that the knives were dull, please know that you can reach out to our housekeeping department or our maintenance team for any concerns like this. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

624 Ocean Blvd

Reviewed on 2017-07-03 by Unknown of Marietta, GA United States
Updated on 2017-08-03
Review of stay from 2017-06-24 to 2017-07-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time. The outdoor living space is by far the best we have experienced in any IOP rental. We have already rented again for next year. We did note the water around air unit in the garage and also found a dead rat. Obviously, that didn't deter our enjoyment of our stay. However, we would recommend checking regularly for those things. Thank you!
Manager response on 2017-08-03 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience. Yes regarding the dune rodents and your particular situation. We hate that this happened on your stay. The dunes are close by and they house lots of little critters. It looks like this critter was not well and chose to pass away under this particular home on your particular week! So sorry! We are so happy you went right on an enjoyed this beautiful home! Thank you for using Island Realty and we look forward to helping you again soon!

Sander Review

Reviewed on 2017-06-26 by Robert S. of Grove City, OH United States
Updated on 2017-08-03
Review of stay from 2017-06-17 to 2017-06-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Amazing, Wonderful, much so called to find out about renting again for same week and was told I could do so after we check out. Looked on the website our last night and to our dismay saw the week we needed was already booked. Now have to find another place/realty company.
Manager response on 2017-08-03 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We have to hear that the week you wanted was already booked. Homes like this one will certainly book up quickly, we advise guest to book as soon as possible. Please consider another week at this property or we have many wonderful homes in our inventory to consider. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Fabulous ocean views, and gorgeous furnishings

Reviewed on 2016-11-15 by Unknown of Charleston, SC United States
Updated on 2019-02-18
Review of stay from 2016-11-10 to 2016-11-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home is beautiful and has the perfect ocean views from many locations in the home. Fantastic open floor plan and plentiful seating for family and friends. The home is beautifully furnished in every room. Staying here was truly a luxury.
Manager response on 2019-02-18 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and for your kind words regarding this home. We are so glad to hear you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Fantastic views

Reviewed on 2016-11-10 by Erin M. of Lexington, KY United States
Updated on 2019-02-18
Review of stay from 2016-10-01 to 2016-10-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful house right on the beach. In need of some cosmetic work which is pretty obvious in the pictures- porch needs finishing. Construction noise from next door was tremendous the day they drove the pylons in. Our vacation was cut short by the mandatory evacuation due to hurricane Matthew but Island Realty refunded the day we had to evacuate despite our lack of travel insurance.
Manager response on 2019-02-18 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We have finished the final touches on the new covered porch and the construction on the neighboring house has been completed. We are so glad you had a good time regardless of the hurricane. We urge all of our guests to please purchase travel insurance as we are a barrier island and these storms do have an impact on us.

Awesome house

Reviewed on 2016-08-01 by Robert H. of Simpsonville, SC United States
Updated on 2019-02-18
Review of stay from 2016-07-23 to 2016-07-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House was clean, well laid out and fully equipped. Best place to stay on the island! I have already booked it for next year.
Manager response on 2019-02-18 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you next year!

Better than the online pictures!

Reviewed on 2016-06-13 by Jayne W. of Franklin, TN United States
Updated on 2019-02-18
Review of stay from 2016-06-04 to 2016-06-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house had been painted and almost completely redone! For once the place we rented looked way better than the pictures online. We felt like it was a Restoration Hardware Beach House! Everything worked. There was still some construction that needed to be done regarding the new porch but it was easy to overlook. There was a leak in the ceiling downstairs so we called Island Realty and they sent the contractor out so she could evaluate it. Great place!!
Manager response on 2019-02-18 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are happy to report that we have found the samll leak from the upper deck and are happy to say this has been resolved. We are so glad to hear you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Merry Christmas from 614 Ocean on Isle of Palms!

Reviewed on 2016-01-13 by Unknown of Greer, SC United States
Updated on 2019-02-18
Review of stay from 2015-12-23 to 2015-12-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family spent our 2015 Christmas holiday at 614 Ocean Blvd on Isle of Palms and was enjoyed immensely by all! Everyone loved the house with it spaciousness and its many decks overlooking the breakers on the beach! The weather was warm enough to swim in the lovely pool and the open floor plan with attached sunroom allowed for awesome views! Thanks for a great holiday!
Manager response on 2019-02-18 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Great Trip!

Reviewed on 2015-01-20 by Jennifer E. of Mount Pleasant, SC US
Updated on 2019-02-18
Review of stay from 2015-01-15 to 2015-01-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful trip! Loved the home and such beautiful views.
Manager response on 2019-02-18 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again soon!