You are here

Palm Court 7

7 Palm Court
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 47' 35.4984" N, 79° 46' 22.1376" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Near Beach

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 6
Bed Sizes: 
2 Queen, 2 Twin
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews:
4.5781
4.5781 (31 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Pet Friendly
  • Washer & Dryer
  • No Smoking
  • Virtual Tour

Outdoor

  • Grill
  • Screened Porch
  • Sundeck

Geographic

  • Near Beach

Description

1/2 block off of Palm Blvd., this lovingly maintained, cozy cottage is just a short walk to the beach. The backyard has a magnificent oak canopy; it is hard to imagine this cool green canopy so close to the sun, sand, and surf. Three bedroom, two story home on quiet cul-de-sac between 29th and 30th Ave on Isle of Palms, but without traffic at your doorstep! Hardwood floors, flat screen TVs, living/dining combo (table seats two), eat-in kitchen (with table seating six) opening onto 12x12 screened porch and adjacent deck with gas grill. Beach shower. Linens included. Pets are conditional and must be approved in advance ($200 non refundable pet fee).. No smoking. Wireless internet. Cable TV/DVD.

---LAYOUT---
Bedroom 1: Downstairs; Queen; Full private bath (shower only); Flat screen TV.
Bedroom 2: Upstairs; Queen.
Bedroom 3: Upstairs; 2 Twins.
Additional full bath upstairs next to Bedroom 2. Dining area seats 6 people with additional seating for 2 at smaller table. Flatscreen TV in den. Additional (small - 6x7) playroom upstairs for children with a Play Station 2 and games, books and small toys.

*This is a Saturday-Saturday rental from 6/1/19 to 8/24/19; 3 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 3

Reviews

Enjoyed a week at the beach with my family

Reviewed on 2018-09-24 by Unknown of Pickens, SC United States
Updated on 2018-09-24
Review of stay from 2018-09-03 to 2018-09-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great like always

Palm Court Vacay 208

Reviewed on 2018-07-30 by Unknown of Castlewood, VA United States
Updated on 2018-07-30
Review of stay from 2018-07-07 to 2018-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We didn't even use the formal dining area inside the house because the screened in porch was fabulous. Coffee in the morning, breakfast, snacks, and dinner was enjoyed by all in our family. Loved my bedroom with the en suite bathroom. The location of the house was extremely quiet and private. Thanks for a very enjoyable stay.

Perfect family vacation

Reviewed on 2018-07-03 by Laura P. of Lexington, SC United States
Updated on 2018-07-03
Review of stay from 2018-06-23 to 2018-06-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had an amazing week in IOP and we're very comfortable at this beach house. It was very clean and comfy. It had everything we needed. We would definitely recommend this place.

Clean, cute, and a quick walk to beach

Reviewed on 2017-07-26 by Unknown of Columbus, IN United States
Updated on 2017-07-29
Review of stay from 2017-07-15 to 2017-07-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This property was just what we wanted: clean, cottage like decor. It was a quick 1 block walk to the beach and walkable to stores, coffee, and ice cream. The neighborhood was quiet and friendly.
Manager response on 2017-07-29 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for your comments. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

7 Palm Court

Reviewed on 2017-07-14 by Unknown of Greenville, SC United States
Updated on 2017-07-15
Review of stay from 2017-07-08 to 2017-07-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
a great mini vacation
Manager response on 2017-07-15 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for your comments. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Charming home - even better than we even expected!

Reviewed on 2017-08-24 by Dana M. of Sullivans Island, SC United States
Updated on 2017-08-24
Review of stay from 2017-08-12 to 2017-08-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved this house! Great location. Could use better pillows on the bed. Only thing that bothered me was that a man who I could barely understand came to change the air filters. I would have appreciated a call to let me know to expect someone was coming & it really seemed like something that should be done between rentals. The house was great though. Loved the screen porch.

Palm Court 7

Reviewed on 2017-12-02 by Ed S. of Weaverville, NC United States
Updated on 2017-12-02
Review of stay from 2017-11-23 to 2017-11-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Smooth and easy at all stages.

palm court 7

Reviewed on 2017-10-23 by walter t. of Franklin, NC United States
Updated on 2017-10-23
Review of stay from 2017-10-18 to 2017-10-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was very nice and clean. The location was very close to everything we wanted to do. Had a great time. The only negative was that the driveway was being worked on when we arrived and we had to wait awhile before unloading our car. They weren't able to finish driveway while we were there so we had to step out into loose dirt from the passenger side of car.

Enjoyed a week at the beach with my family

Reviewed on 2018-05-28 by Unknown of Pickens, SC United States
Updated on 2018-05-28
Review of stay from 2018-05-19 to 2018-05-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Used Island Realty for 20 plus years

7 Palm Court

Reviewed on 2015-06-08 by Lisa K. of Fenton, MO United States of America
Updated on 2015-06-09
Review of stay from 2015-05-30 to 2015-06-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The rental house was very clean on the inside. Unfortunately, that cannot be said about the outside. The deck needed to be powerwashed, it was slimy. The grill was not clean. The inside was very nice, but the kitchen was missing some things that I would consider staples, grilling equipment, can openers that worked, etc. Overall, I would use this company again, but would try to get a nicer home.
Manager response on 2015-06-09 - Response from Island Realty
I just reviewed your recent guest survey from your stay in Palm Court 7 and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience and apologize on behalf of Island Realty. I have reviewed all your feedback in detail and have also passed it on the appropriate parties so they to can better understand the need for some improvements in the unit as well as in cleaning. I am sorry that you did not feel you could reach out to us while you were here. We would have loved the opportunity to improve your experience. It is always Island Realty's goal to provide guests with quality accommodations, which I hate wasn't your situation during your recent stay. I hope that you know that every one of your suggestions or concerns are being looked at closely and shared with the decision maker of Palm Court 7 in hopes to make this unit more appealing and comfortable for our future guests. Once again, thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with us!

Peaceful Hideaway

Reviewed on 2015-08-10 by Rebecca M. of Lewisville, NC United States
Updated on 2015-08-10
Review of stay from 2015-08-01 to 2015-08-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home is in a quiet, peaceful location yet is just a 5 minute walk to the beach.

Good Location

Reviewed on 2016-07-12 by Unknown of Dugway, UT United States
Updated on 2016-07-12
Review of stay from 2016-07-02 to 2016-07-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
For the most part this rental met our needs. I would recommend the renter replace the screening on the back porch. The mosquitoes were terrible. I was not happy a maintenance person entered the house when a child answered the door, he should have asked for the adult to let him enter. Unit was too expensive compared to others in the area

Family came down to IOP for a wedding

Reviewed on 2016-06-07 by keeley j. of fort mill, SC United States
Updated on 2016-06-07
Review of stay from 2016-06-02 to 2016-06-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family and I stayed here for friends wedding. The place met all our needs. Overall we were happy with out stay. I will say I am very glad I had insect repellent spray. There were many mosquitoes outside the the house. This time of year they seem to increase in number

Family Beach Week

Reviewed on 2016-08-22 by Unknown of Columbia, SC United States
Updated on 2016-08-22
Review of stay from 2016-08-13 to 2016-08-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great beach week at 7 Palm Ct.! It's a great beach house with lots of vintage charm. The location was very close to a beach access yet wonderfully tucked away from the main road. This is perfect house for a family wanting a great beach getaway.

Great location

Reviewed on 2016-09-26 by Ron H. of Frankfort, KY United States
Updated on 2016-09-26
Review of stay from 2016-09-17 to 2016-09-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Cute, quaint cottage. Our only suggestion is a better way to clean sand off of dog, the hose is useless. Loved the cute kitchen.

A very comfortable stay

Reviewed on 2016-10-03 by Tom I. of Greer, SC United States
Updated on 2016-10-03
Review of stay from 2016-09-24 to 2016-10-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed the house and the accommodations. The washer and dryer were used daily along with the gas grill. We plan to use the house again. The mosquitoes were bad from the previous week's storm and flooding.

October Fun

Reviewed on 2016-10-24 by Sandra M. of Barboursville, VA United States
Updated on 2016-10-24
Review of stay from 2016-10-01 to 2016-10-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We always enjoy our time at Isle of Palm. Our visit was cut short due to Hurricane Mathew. The staff at Island Realty was great though. They communicated quickly with us insuring our evacuation and refund went smoothly.

Palm Court 7

Reviewed on 2016-10-26 by Unknown of Hermitage, TN United States
Updated on 2016-10-26
Review of stay from 2016-10-15 to 2016-10-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house is cute and comfy. Felt like the beach. The walk to the beach is about five minutes. Loved the feel of the island. Enjoyed it all!

Cute little cottage

Reviewed on 2017-04-17 by Unknown of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2017-04-17
Review of stay from 2017-04-10 to 2017-04-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
7 Palm Court was the perfect size and location for our family. Cottage is cute and was very clean. Kitchen was sufficiently stocked. Bedrooms were a good size, with plenty of room to unpack/hang clothes. Master bathroom was small, but had good storage, and shower was excellent. We will come back.

Palm Ct 7

Reviewed on 2017-04-12 by Unknown of Atlanta, GA United States
Updated on 2017-04-12
Review of stay from 2017-04-03 to 2017-04-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay at this sweet, neat cottage.

Palm Court 7

Reviewed on 2017-06-27 by Lori H. of Columbus, NC United States
Updated on 2017-06-29
Review of stay from 2017-06-17 to 2017-06-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time at Isle of Palms. Our vacation rental was very nice and clean. The kitchen was stocked very well with everything we needed for cooking. After reading other reviews we came stocked with mosquito repellant which was defiantly needed. We look forward to visiting again.
Manager response on 2017-06-29 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for your comments. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Doggone cute

Reviewed on 2017-07-10 by Unknown of Tryon, NC United States
Updated on 2017-07-10
Review of stay from 2017-07-01 to 2017-07-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We found this cottage to be pretty much as described by the rental agency, as it was clean and conveniently located. Positives - short trek to the beach; good wifi connectivity; extremely cool A/C; great master bath shower head; nice, private screened porch overlooking natural, shady yard; large, relatively new gas grill. Less positive - cable tv service marginal (poor picture quality), no stereo system/cd player. Negatives - worn out front door deadbolt lock (difficult to lock/unlock with either key). Overall, very adequate for our needs, especially given our relatively spur-of-the-moment search for a pet friendly property. And, of course, IOP is terrific, our favorite Carolina beach.
Manager response on 2017-07-10 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for your comments. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to have someone stop by the house and make sure the cable connections and the lock are working properly. We really appreciate you letting us know about those issues. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Great experience!

Reviewed on 2009-03-15 by Unknown of Columbia, MD United States
Updated on 2009-03-15
Review of stay from 2009-01-30 to 2009-03-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Reviewed on 2009-04-15 by Unknown of Haslett, M.I United States
Updated on 2009-04-15
Review of stay from 2009-04-06 to 2009-04-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Reviewed on 2009-05-27 by Kenneth O. of Franklin, PA United States
Updated on 2009-05-27
Review of stay from 2009-05-16 to 2009-05-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

What a wonderful week!

Reviewed on 2009-05-04 by Robert E. of Gastonia, NC United States
Updated on 2009-05-04
Review of stay from 2009-04-25 to 2009-05-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
At first we were surprised by how nice the house looked in spite of its age. The house was adequately supplied but we spent most of our time on the screened in back porch. I left a can of bug spray for the next folks 'cause they will need it to spend much time out in the beautiful back yard. (the porch is fine). Great Grill out back. Air conditioner worked well but it appears to be old and I was a bit concerned, however it did nicely in late April and Early May. I would definately go back but would still worry about the AC.

7 Palm Court

Reviewed on 2015-03-07 by Ron E. of , United States
Updated on 2015-03-07
Review of stay from 2015-02-05 to 2015-02-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The place worked well to dodge the weather bullet in the northeast. It was clean and well-located. The negatives are; it wasn't equipped particularly well and the driveway was not conducive to backing in a small boat on a trailer.

Stayed 6 weeks for work

Reviewed on 2015-02-16 by Randy M. of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2015-02-16
Review of stay from 2014-12-15 to 2015-01-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Clean, comfortable, reasonable, perfect for my employees while in town on a project

Spring Break

Reviewed on 2015-04-28 by Unknown of Suwanee, GA United States of America
Updated on 2015-04-28
Review of stay from 2015-04-05 to 2015-04-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great stay in this cozy cottage. It's a great place to stay for our family of four. The location was very convenient to not only the beach but to downtown Charleston.

thank you for a great time

Reviewed on 2015-04-04 by Katy F. of Asheville, NC United States
Updated on 2015-04-04
Review of stay from 2015-03-29 to 2015-04-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
enjoyed it...wished i had known how the side street was situated...hard to find the house number in the dark when we arrived after midnight.

Nice weekend get away!

Reviewed on 2015-05-19 by Marilyn M. of Derby, NY United States
Updated on 2015-05-19
Review of stay from 2015-05-14 to 2015-05-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a lovely long weekend wIThink our children and grandkids. The home inside was nicely furnished for a beach house. The location was a walk across a busy street and over a beach path to a beautiful beach.
I would recommend the cleaning crew include cleaning the deck and grill and around the outside shower. I did have to do this myself.