You are here

Sea Cabin 339 C

1300 Ocean Blvd.
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 47' 8.3112" N, 79° 47' 12.3324" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Oceanfront

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 4
Bed Sizes: 
1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews:
4.3333
4.3333 (46 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Laundry Facility
  • Linens
  • No Smoking

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Community Charcoal Grill
  • Oceanfront
  • Off-Street Parking
  • Private Fishing Pier
  • Shared Swimming Pool

Geographic

  • Oceanfront

Description

Rating: GOOD.
Open, light & air and decorated in calming ocean hues! One bedroom oceanfront condo on the third floor. Sleeps four comfortably. Private balcony with ocean and pier views. Fully equipped kitchen, including dishwasher. Flat-screen TV in living room and fold out table for dining convenience. Crisp and clean bathroom with nice tile flooring and white cabinetry. Sea Cabin Community WiFi available at no charge. Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facilities. 490 square feet.

Vehicle Capacity: 1

Reviews

Great beach get-away!

Reviewed on 2018-12-04 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2018-12-04
Review of stay from 2018-11-21 to 2018-11-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
100% satisfied with the location, service, and value of this accommodation. Highly recommend. Only small gripe I have is that there was no recycling provisions at the trash containers.

October 2018 -Sea Cabins

Reviewed on 2018-11-12 by Unknown of Candler, NC United States
Updated on 2018-12-07
Review of stay from 2018-10-19 to 2018-10-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We love Sea Cabins and have stayed here before. Great location and wonderful ocean views from the balcony in most of the units. This particular unit however needed some updating. It wasn't very well stocked and needed a deep cleaning. The dining table was broken, there was no coffee table or a high table on the balcony as many of the units have. The bathtub squeaks and the bathroom floor tile is very worn and dingy. The bedroom blinds are broken so that you can't close them to keep the light out for sleeping. On another note: We stayed a week and think that 2 towels per person is not enough for a week. We will be back but will be choosing a different unit for our next stay.
Manager response on 2018-12-07 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. We would like you to know this owner will be doing some improvements soon and we hope the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms you will come check out the changes.

ideal beach location

Reviewed on 2018-10-10 by Cathy G. of Gastonia, NC United States
Updated on 2018-10-10
Review of stay from 2018-10-01 to 2018-10-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Well appointed condo with beautiful views of the ocean. Furnishings well maintained. Unit was clean and well equipped. Enjoyed our stay.

Wonderful place

Reviewed on 2018-11-04 by Heather O. of Kingsport, TN United States
Updated on 2018-11-04
Review of stay from 2018-10-15 to 2018-10-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We absolutely loved this place. Right on the beach, balcony with awesome view, pool was great. No complaints at all. Will definitely be returning!

Sea Cabin 339 C

Reviewed on 2018-07-23 by Unknown of Mount Pleasant, SC United States
Updated on 2018-07-23
Review of stay from 2018-06-30 to 2018-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo itself and the amenities were clean and provided all the necessities. The location on the island is great and the fishing pier is fun.

Sea cabin 339c review

Reviewed on 2018-07-23 by Bill H. of Fort Thomas, KY United States
Updated on 2018-07-23
Review of stay from 2018-07-14 to 2018-07-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall this rental was nice. I recommend putting ceiling fans in the bedroom and on the balcony. I would also recommend a thorough cleaning of the baseboards throughout the unit. The master bedroom is a bit small but satisfactory. The view from the balcony was very nice. The deck around the pool needs to be cleaned more frequently.

Wonderful Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-07-16 by Regina L. of Candler, NC United States
Updated on 2018-07-16
Review of stay from 2018-06-23 to 2018-06-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We truly enjoyed the unit that we stayed in on the third floor. The stairs were hard but it was worth the view once we were in the unit. The unit was perfect for our needs. Even though we planned for our grandchildren to sleep on the sofa sleeper, our youngest fell in love with the bunk bed in the hall, so she had a wonderful week in just her own space. We loved the pool, access to the beach and all of us loved fishing on the pier. We hope to return again this summer.

Family vacation Getaway

Reviewed on 2018-06-26 by Unknown of Louisville, OH United States
Updated on 2018-06-26
Review of stay from 2018-06-16 to 2018-06-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall we had a wonderful vacation. Some minor complaints would be that there were a limited number of towels and wash clothes provided especially for a family of four! Doing laundry was not ideal, the laundry facility is located near the swimming pool and we were on the 3rd floor so it was a hike. BRING QUARTERS! Finding change was a challenge and it was not something you would want to worry about on your vacation. No change machines in the laundry facility!!! Many businesses near by refused to give change and trying to locate a grounds keeper was difficult. For the price to stay in the condos a change machine should be provided.

Return visit to the Sea Cabins on Isle of Palms

Reviewed on 2018-05-15 by Unknown of Kingston Springs, TN United States
Updated on 2018-05-15
Review of stay from 2018-05-06 to 2018-05-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This last trip was my fourth time staying in the sea cabins. We had a great view of the ocean and spent lots of time just chilling on the balcony. The beach is very wide, especially at low tide, which made walking a pleasure. The beach does get crowded on the weekend, due to being next to the park, but weekdays were great since school was not out yet. I will return, hopefully next year.

Beach get away

Reviewed on 2018-06-06 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2018-06-06
Review of stay from 2018-05-13 to 2018-05-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved being close to the beach. Condo was clean and comfortable. Loved the quality of the towels. Was surprised that at least liquid hand soap, tissues, coffee filters were not provided

Sea cabins #339

Reviewed on 2018-06-14 by Linda L. of Coshocton, OH United States
Updated on 2018-07-03
Review of stay from 2018-06-03 to 2018-06-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a nice unit. But the view wasn’t as nice as others we have stayed at. It is on the side of building.
Manager response on 2018-07-03 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty wants to thank you for your review. The beauty of the Sea Cabins is they all have different views. Sea Cabin 339 still has an excellent third floor view of the ocean. The beauty of the Sea Cabins is the individuality they all have! Thank you for sharing your opinion, we are always looking for guest feedback!

Sea Cabins don’t disappoint

Reviewed on 2018-08-16 by Laura L. of Statesville, NC United States
Updated on 2018-08-16
Review of stay from 2018-08-06 to 2018-08-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Couple getaway for a week. 339-C needs updating. Drywall needs sanded and a fresh coat of paint would do wonders. The bathroom appears to be original from 30-40 years ago.

The kitchen was completely renovated! And adequately stocked.

The view, as usual, for the Sea Cabins, was stellar.

Facilities were in good condition and well-maintained.We have stayed in more-updated units here, but our vacation this year was just as wonderful on IOP as previous years.

Hope the feedback is helpful.

Hurricane Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-10-09 by Kaye C. of Brookeville, MD United States
Updated on 2016-10-27
Review of stay from 2016-10-03 to 2016-10-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Sea Cabins have a great location right on the beach near the connector bridge. You can easily walk to the IOP shops, restaurants and Harris Teeter. The units are tiny, but fine for a couple. The Sea Cabins have two access walkways to the beach, a long, private fishing pier, and a nice pool. We were disappointed that we had to leave early due to the Hurricane Matthew evacuation. I hope that Island Realty will reimburse us for the days that we missed on our trip.
Manager response on 2016-10-27 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! Island Realty is delighted that you had such a wonderful time and would like to thank you for being such a loyal guest. It is regrettable that hurricane Matthew disrupted this stay! Island Realty hopes by now you have reiceved your refund for the time that you were evacuated. We do hope to see you again soon for a longer uninterrupted stay at the Sea Cabins.

Great location

Reviewed on 2017-06-13 by Joe R. of Loveland, OH United States
Updated on 2017-06-13
Review of stay from 2017-06-03 to 2017-06-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall, had a nice experience at the condo. Was a little small for my taste (especially the bedroom). That said, really enjoyed the location as it was right on the beach and near the pool. Best of all, many places to eat and drink within just a couple minute walk. That in itself would make it worth coming back. No issues with the condo, it was clean well kept etc. Would probably be willing to stay again at the same condo but might also look for a little bigger place.

Honeymoon Destination

Reviewed on 2017-05-18 by Cameron B. of Midlothian, VA United States
Updated on 2017-05-18
Review of stay from 2017-05-07 to 2017-05-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was my tenth time staying with Sea Cabins and I always enjoy it! Sea Cabin 339C was well maintained however we did wish it had a ceiling fan and a few other cooking necessities. It lacked a steamer pot (however the lid was found but no base) and I'd recommend a few other pots as there was one two small pots big enough to boil anything in.

Sea Cabins

Reviewed on 2017-08-28 by Lois C. of Powell , OH United States
Updated on 2017-08-28
Review of stay from 2017-08-19 to 2017-08-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great vacation. Only thing missing was an elevator! Older folks have a hard time climbing the stairs with luggage! (Also without luggage!)

Bridge run getaway

Reviewed on 2017-04-06 by Unknown of Piketon , OH United States
Updated on 2017-04-06
Review of stay from 2017-03-30 to 2017-04-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I came with my family to do the Cooper River Bridge Run. We had a great time! Our condo was perfect. Clean, updated, very well maintained. The view was beautiful as usual! We had a wonderful time. My parents came along this time and I think I've swayed them away from staying in hotels now!! They loved our little home away from home too! It was perfect. Thank you! ????????

Wonderful weekend getaway

Reviewed on 2017-06-06 by Unknown of Monroe, NC United States
Updated on 2017-06-06
Review of stay from 2017-05-19 to 2017-05-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Spent a weekend getaway with my children and it was a wonderful experience. The rental property was beautiful and the view was gorgeous! It was our first time visiting but will not be our last!

Great first trip to IOP!

Reviewed on 2017-06-27 by Unknown of Rock Creek, WV United States
Updated on 2017-07-01
Review of stay from 2017-06-17 to 2017-06-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
When we checked into our condo, we noticed the bathroom was not as clean as we would have expected. The living room rug had not been vacuumed. Despite these issues, we enjoyed the beach & the central location of this condo. Although the unit is small, it was the perfect size for us. Our 6 & 4 year olds loved the built-in bunks! The view from the condo was spectacular! We very much enjoyed sitting on the balcony & listening to the waves crash. The pool was great as well!
Manager response on 2017-07-01 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty would like to thank you for contacting the property manager after you left to help compensate you for the issues you had in your condo. We are delighted that you and your family had such a delightful visit. We would also like to remind all guests to call during your stay so that we can better assist you during your reservation. We look forward to the next time that you visit the Sea Cabins.

Sea Cabins #339C

Reviewed on 2017-07-25 by Jennifer G. of , United States
Updated on 2017-07-25
Review of stay from 2017-07-15 to 2017-07-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Condo close to beach & restaurants. Condo was clean and pretty well maintained. One call to maintenance for slightly leaky faucet was answered quickly. Only suggestions would be a new mattress needed in bedroom- not uncomfortable, but getting saggy toward the middle. A ceiling fan in bedroom would also be nice, it gets a little hot in there with door closed. Otherwise, a nice place. We spent most of our time at beach or pool.

Sea Cabin 339 C

Reviewed on 2017-08-29 by Unknown of Augusta, GA United States
Updated on 2017-08-29
Review of stay from 2017-08-06 to 2017-08-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great vacation, however the view was not what we usually experienced in other units we have rented. Also this unit does not have ceiling fans and that should be disclosed to future occupants.

Sea Cabins

Reviewed on 2017-06-28 by Unknown of Hilton head island , SC United States
Updated on 2017-07-01
Review of stay from 2017-06-24 to 2017-06-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The unit was great. the parking was unacceptable. I was informed for the first time upon check-in that only one parking pass would be issued. Our family had two cars and were forced to pay outrageous amounts for parking in various beach parking lots requiring us to constantly return to the meter to update timing while risking property loss in an unattended lot at night. Why was this info not shared with me prior to arrival? Very bad policy.
Manager response on 2017-07-01 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty would like you to know that it is advertised both on our website on each individual condo description and printed out for you on your reservation confirmation. Island Realty wishes that we could provide more than one parking pass but there are 136 Sea Cabins and only 157 parking spots. There just is not room for 2 cars per Sea Cabin. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon on the Isle of Palms!

339

Reviewed on 2017-07-17 by Unknown of Fairfield, OH United States
Updated on 2017-07-17
Review of stay from 2017-07-08 to 2017-07-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location with beautiful views. It could have used more towels and sheets with our reservation. While there were plenty of pots and pans and bowls the dishes were very sparse. Had to continuously wash them to be able to use them day to day. Overall very pleased and great place to stay.

IOP Sea Cabins

Reviewed on 2018-04-10 by Ron S. of , United States
Updated on 2018-04-10
Review of stay from 2018-03-24 to 2018-04-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Generally good experience. Problem with wrong code to enter property late at night. Problem with condition of the unit. Needed repairs/updates in bathroom and balcony. Great location. Grounds very nice.

Relaxing vacation with an amazing view!

Reviewed on 2017-11-13 by Unknown of Columbia, SC United States
Updated on 2017-11-13
Review of stay from 2017-11-02 to 2017-11-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I enjoyed my stay very much. The view was spectacular! The renovated kitchen and updated flooring were very nice compared to other Sea Cabins I’ve stayed in on vacation. I would stay here again, but I would bring baking soda for the kitchen sink. When you turned the faucet on there was an order coming from the drain. I went out and got two boxes of baking soda to help absorb the order. That worked well. I would also recommend the owner placing heavier curtains or blackout curtains in the bedroom so less light is coming in from the outside lighting. But it’s a great place to relax and enjoy the ocean!

Enjoyed visit

Reviewed on 2017-11-09 by Kenneth B. of Fort Mill, SC United States
Updated on 2017-11-09
Review of stay from 2017-10-21 to 2017-10-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice condo, everything we wanted on this trip

Isle of Palms

Reviewed on 2018-03-18 by Reynalda C. of Boiling Springs, SC United States
Updated on 2018-03-18
Review of stay from 2018-03-13 to 2018-03-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condos are older but were very clean. The location was great! However, the parking was a huge issue. We were only allowed to park 1 car. We were advised by a local to park on the street where we received a parking violation for $25. The street parking is allowed during the day only and at a charge of $16. There is a gravel parking lot across the street that will allow parking for $8...the problem is that you cannot park overnight. We were disappointed that we could not park the extra car in the Sea Cabin lot as it was less than 1/2 full. There were many empty parking spaces available!

Great place to stay

Reviewed on 2018-04-15 by Unknown of Canton, NC United States
Updated on 2018-04-15
Review of stay from 2018-04-10 to 2018-04-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very clean and quite area for a much needed vacation

Nice vacation!

Reviewed on 2009-04-28 by Patricia L. of , United States
Updated on 2009-04-28
Review of stay from 2009-04-24 to 2009-04-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a very pleasant time at the property and the best part was the location, right on the beach. I just wished the balcony furniture was in a nicer condition and more comfortable so we could've spent more time in the balcony. But overall our stay was great. Thanks!

Sea Cabins & Island Realty Live Up To Promise

Reviewed on 2009-05-05 by Sandra T. of Vancouver, BC United States
Updated on 2009-05-05
Review of stay from 2009-04-26 to 2009-05-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Sea Cabins are located right on the beach and units enjoy good beach views. Each unit has a well sized deck from which I very much enjoyed watching and listening to the waves roll in. My unit was nicely decorated and very well equipped. Island Realty's staff were very helpful and very friendly. The staff really know their properties and listen to what guests want in a rental to ensure a positive match is made.

The beach is public and I did find it somewhat busy at times, so I would move up to the clean, well maintained, and spacious pool area. There is a small grocery store within quick walking distance, and a large Piggly Wiggly and Bi-Lo within a 5 minute drive. Charleston is a 25 minute drive (non highway) so it was easy to drive in for restaurants, shopping, and taking in this beautiful city.

Sea Cabins is perfect for a single, couple, or couple with younger children. I was there on my own for a few days, then my college aged daughter joined me for the rest of the week. The unit worked well for us. In August, since there will be four of us, we will be looking for a two bedroom unit in Wild Dunes. There are community recreational facilities near by as well as golf courses. Have stayed a Hilton Head and Seabrook, but like the proximity of IOP to Charleston. I was impressed with Island Realty and Sea Cabins.

Sea Cabin 339C

Reviewed on 2015-03-26 by Unknown of Sandusky, OH United States
Updated on 2015-03-26
Review of stay from 2015-02-28 to 2015-03-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The views and location were excellent and while I was there I saw quite a few other units which were quite nice. This particular unit had much to be desired. Even after maintenance made an attempt to fix the sliding screen door(after three attempts to have them do so) it would never stay on the track. Had to call for a leak in shower, it was fixed immediately and never had a problem. Overall I felt the unit lacked any real care and upkeep. I would never had stayed in 339 if I had personally had a walk through, but from a distance I rented sight unseen. Next time I will inquire more before I lease.

Sea Cabin 339

Reviewed on 2015-05-02 by Unknown of Navarre, OH United States
Updated on 2015-05-11
Review of stay from 2015-04-23 to 2015-04-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo itself was in good location. There were a few things that were wrong, the bed was a thin mattress and wasn't very comfortable. The air conditioner did not work properly. It did not keep the place cool as it should have. We were not supplied with wash clothes, but house keeping did bring us up some. The screen sliding door to the room was not in good condition.
Manager response on 2015-05-11 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so very much for this information, it is most helpful to ensure we have each of our properties in the best shape possibly to ensure they are comfortable while staying with Island Realty and in the many Sea Cabin we have to offer. Also, your survey response encouraged an extensive conversation with the wonderful owners and we have some exciting updates coming in the future after peak summer season. I will also reach out to our maintenance departure and get a new thick mattress topper for the bedroom mattress, as well as having the screen door replaced ASAP. Thank you again for your honest input it is ever so helpful to ensure we have a quality rental for out guests to visit!

Spiders

Reviewed on 2015-06-21 by Jeff O. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2015-06-21
Review of stay from 2015-06-13 to 2015-06-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The room was fine. Mostly clean. There were spiders in the dresser - I guess from no one using it.

The towels smelled bad - not sure why. Management brought new towels.

Great Birthday Weekend

Reviewed on 2015-08-18 by Trevor S. of Lexington, SC United States
Updated on 2015-08-18
Review of stay from 2015-08-14 to 2015-08-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great trip. The view is fantastic from the room and you are able to see the ocean and peir very well. The room was very clean and kept up well. We will be making another reservation here in the future.

fall getaway

Reviewed on 2015-09-28 by Heather L. of , United States
Updated on 2015-09-28
Review of stay from 2015-09-21 to 2015-09-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a super time! Loved the condo and its location, we walked to local stores, restaurants and pubs. Loved the pool, access to the beach and the pier. We enjoyed quiet time sitting on our balcony and appreciated the peacefulness. We loved cooking (kitchen had all that we needed). Everything was convenient.

Condo was very comfortable and well equipped. Only complaint was the double bed which was very firm (good) but could have used more padding like a pillow top foam or something for comfortable sleeping.

Sea Cabin 339 C

Reviewed on 2016-03-27 by Ed K. of North Haven, CT United States
Updated on 2016-03-27
Review of stay from 2016-03-15 to 2016-03-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My wife and I stayed for 9 nights in this unit. We enjoyed our stay primarily due to the location which overlooks the beach and is situated close to many restaurants on Sullivan Island and is only a 20 minute drive into Charleston. We found that this was a good value for the price that we paid. The beach location was the best. There was a pool that was convenient on days when the beach was too windy. The unit's interior space was fine for two people but any more would be a bit cramped. The only suggestions would be that the air conditioner did not function adequately on warm days/nights and that a ceiling fan in the living room and bedroom would have made it more comfortable. Also, a screen on the slider door to the balcony would have been nice and the slider door was difficult to open. All in all, we enjoyed our stay.

Unit 339C review

Reviewed on 2015-12-24 by David S. of Hickory, NC United States
Updated on 2015-12-29
Review of stay from 2015-12-18 to 2015-12-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall the stay was very good as always. There were a few issues that we had with the room, but they were not distracting and did not impact out stay very much.
1. The door to the balcony was very hard to open when we arrived. After several uses, it was possible for my wife to open with difficulty.
2. The Bathroom fan made loud noise after running a few minutes.
3. The dishwasher had no working indicator lights. We thought it wasn't working until the last day.
Manager response on 2015-12-29 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the infortmation about the Sliding glass door. We will have this checked out! Please always remember that Island Realty has a full staff that can help you and your family with any maintenance issues you have during your stay. Feel free to call us. Thank you again for your feedback it is greatly appreciated.

Great Location

Reviewed on 2015-12-03 by James S. of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2015-12-03
Review of stay from 2015-11-28 to 2015-12-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Location was great. Value was good. Room and furnishing were dated. out door space , chairs were dirty and lots of bird poop on railing.

Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-07-25 by Kimberly D. of Saltville, VA United States
Updated on 2016-07-26
Review of stay from 2016-07-02 to 2016-07-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Awesome! Def be back again next year
Manager response on 2016-07-26 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! We look forward to your next visit to the Sea Cabins for another great time!

Stay in Cabin 339C

Reviewed on 2016-04-10 by Unknown of Manning, SC United States
Updated on 2016-04-10
Review of stay from 2016-03-31 to 2016-04-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I thoroughly enjoyed it. The cabin was clean, comfortable and served
It's purpose.

Simple

Reviewed on 2016-05-25 by Sarah B. of Seneca, SC United States
Updated on 2016-05-26
Review of stay from 2016-05-06 to 2016-05-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This rental was simple. No bells or whistles but it was everything we needed. Perfect for the two of us on a last minute getaway. We would be happy to rent this unit again.
Manager response on 2016-05-26 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! Island Realty is glad to here that you had such a lovely last minute getaway. We look forward to the next time you come visit us on the Isle of Palms.

Super close to beach - just like the picture shows!!!!!!!

Reviewed on 2016-06-04 by Rebecca C. of Martinez, GA United States
Updated on 2016-06-06
Review of stay from 2016-05-13 to 2016-05-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Sea Cabin 339C was a very nice condo. Clean and enough room for 4 people. The only drawback: there were bunk beds in the condo - BUT NO BUNK BED SHEETS. I called the office and was told that in order to get bunk bed sheets, there would be an additional $30 or $35 charge!!!!!! What?????????? Luckily, my friend had brought a sheet and a blanket for her blowup twin mattress (which we weren't going to use). Also, the beach was super-crowded! It looked like South Beach in Miami! As for the condo though, it was a nice place to stay; close to the beach and close to the pool. The picture shown is the actual view from the balcony!
Manager response on 2016-06-06 - Response from Island Realty
WE are so delighted you liked your view!! Thank you for sending us a review! It is true we do not provide sheets for the bunk beds, I am disappointed that you were told they would be $30! Our customary charge is $6. Isle of Palms is definitely a hot spot in the summer! We are so glad that other than the bunk sheets your trip was such a lovely stay. We hope to see you again next year!!

peaceful weekend away from home

Reviewed on 2016-06-24 by Della P. of Cayce, SC United States
Updated on 2016-06-27
Review of stay from 2016-05-22 to 2016-05-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a enjoyable time we loved the room and beach. I rate all with a 5
Manager response on 2016-06-27 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you fro taking the time to send us a review! We appreciate the high ratings!! We look forward to seeing you back again next year at the Sea Cabins!

Great vacation!

Reviewed on 2016-09-15 by Jill F. of Atlanta , GA United States
Updated on 2016-09-16
Review of stay from 2016-08-20 to 2016-08-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the condo. We stayed here and 2015 and the updates you've done I. 2016 are fabulous! It's really nice especially the kitchen.
Manager response on 2016-09-16 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty is so pleased that you have come back to experience all the upgrades made to Sea Cabin 339! The owners of this unit will be dilighted that you had such a lovely time. We look forward to the next time that you stay with us at the Sea Cabins!

Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-09-06 by Lori P. of New Castle, PA United States
Updated on 2016-09-06
Review of stay from 2016-08-13 to 2016-08-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was well maintained. Great view. We would rent from them again.
Manager response on 2016-09-06 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to tell us what a lovely time you had in Sea Cabin 339. Island Realty is delighted that you had such a nice vacation. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Isle of Palms.

More than we expected

Reviewed on 2016-08-31 by Robert G. of Fayetteville, GA United States
Updated on 2016-08-31
Review of stay from 2016-08-27 to 2016-08-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
As a very last second booking (we had just checked out early from a really unpleasant beachfront hotel and I was ready to drive back to Atlanta), this was a pleasant surprise. The location is right on the beach, the view was lovely and the condo was clean and nicely furnished.We're likely to return next year.
Manager response on 2016-08-31 - Response from Island Realty
What a great review! Thank you! Island Realty is so pleased that you had such a wonderful time at the Sea Cabins. We welcome you back the next time you are in the are for another fantastic time!