You are here

Sea Cabin 339 C

Amenities: 
  • Non Smoking
  • Golf Nearby
  • Private Balcony
  • Children's Pool
  • Dishwasher
  • Full-Size Refrigerator
  • Cable Television
  • Linens Provided
  • Bike Racks
  • No Pets
  • Community Pool
  • Laundry Facilities On-site
  • Private Fishing Pier (Fishing License Required)
  • Fully-Equipped Kitchen
  • Disposal
  • Central Heat/AC
  • DVD
  • Community Charcoal Grills
  • No Elevator
  • Motorcycles/Boats/Trailers and Motor Homes are Not Permitted
1300 Ocean Blvd.
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 47' 8.3112" N, 79° 47' 12.3324" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Oceanfront

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 4
Bed Sizes: 
1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed
Call to Book Request info

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
March 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Laundry Facility
  • Linens
  • No Smoking

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Community Charcoal Grill
  • Oceanfront
  • Off-Street Parking
  • Private Fishing Pier
  • Shared Swimming Pool

Geographic

  • Oceanfront

Description

Rating: GOOD.
Open, light & air and decorated in calming ocean hues! One bedroom oceanfront condo on the third floor. Sleeps 4 comfortably. Private balcony with ocean & pier views. Fully equipped kitchen, including dishwasher. Flatscreen TV in living room and fold out table for dining convenience. Crisp and clean bathroom with nice tile flooring and white cabinetry. Sea Cabin Community Wireless Internet available at no charge. Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facilities. 490 square feet.

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/3/17 to 8/27/17 until 30 days prior to arrival; 2 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 1

Reviews

Hurricane Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-10-09 by Kaye C. of Brookeville, MD United States
Updated on 2016-10-27
Review of stay from 2016-10-03 to 2016-10-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Sea Cabins have a great location right on the beach near the connector bridge. You can easily walk to the IOP shops, restaurants and Harris Teeter. The units are tiny, but fine for a couple. The Sea Cabins have two access walkways to the beach, a long, private fishing pier, and a nice pool. We were disappointed that we had to leave early due to the Hurricane Matthew evacuation. I hope that Island Realty will reimburse us for the days that we missed on our trip.
Manager response on 2016-10-27 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! Island Realty is delighted that you had such a wonderful time and would like to thank you for being such a loyal guest. It is regrettable that hurricane Matthew disrupted this stay! Island Realty hopes by now you have reiceved your refund for the time that you were evacuated. We do hope to see you again soon for a longer uninterrupted stay at the Sea Cabins.

Great vacation!

Reviewed on 2016-09-15 by Unknown of Atlanta, GA United States
Updated on 2016-09-16
Review of stay from 2016-08-20 to 2016-08-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the condo. We stayed here and 2015 and the updates you've done I. 2016 are fabulous! It's really nice especially the kitchen.
Manager response on 2016-09-16 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty is so pleased that you have come back to experience all the upgrades made to Sea Cabin 339! The owners of this unit will be dilighted that you had such a lovely time. We look forward to the next time that you stay with us at the Sea Cabins!

Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-09-06 by Lori P. of New Castle, PA United States
Updated on 2016-09-06
Review of stay from 2016-08-13 to 2016-08-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was well maintained. Great view. We would rent from them again.
Manager response on 2016-09-06 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to tell us what a lovely time you had in Sea Cabin 339. Island Realty is delighted that you had such a nice vacation. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Isle of Palms.

More than we expected

Reviewed on 2016-08-31 by Bob G. of Fayetville, NC United States
Updated on 2016-08-31
Review of stay from 2016-08-27 to 2016-08-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
As a very last second booking (we had just checked out early from a really unpleasant beachfront hotel and I was ready to drive back to Atlanta), this was a pleasant surprise. The location is right on the beach, the view was lovely and the condo was clean and nicely furnished.We're likely to return next year.
Manager response on 2016-08-31 - Response from Island Realty
What a great review! Thank you! Island Realty is so pleased that you had such a wonderful time at the Sea Cabins. We welcome you back the next time you are in the are for another fantastic time!

Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-07-25 by Kimberly D. of Saltville, VA United States
Updated on 2016-07-26
Review of stay from 2016-07-02 to 2016-07-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Awesome! Def be back again next year
Manager response on 2016-07-26 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! We look forward to your next visit to the Sea Cabins for another great time!

peaceful weekend away from home

Reviewed on 2016-06-24 by Della P. of Cayce, SC United States
Updated on 2016-06-27
Review of stay from 2016-05-22 to 2016-05-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a enjoyable time we loved the room and beach. I rate all with a 5
Manager response on 2016-06-27 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you fro taking the time to send us a review! We appreciate the high ratings!! We look forward to seeing you back again next year at the Sea Cabins!

Super close to beach - just like the picture shows!!!!!!!

Reviewed on 2016-06-04 by Rebecca C. of Martinez, GA United States
Updated on 2016-06-06
Review of stay from 2016-05-13 to 2016-05-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Sea Cabin 339C was a very nice condo. Clean and enough room for 4 people. The only drawback: there were bunk beds in the condo - BUT NO BUNK BED SHEETS. I called the office and was told that in order to get bunk bed sheets, there would be an additional $30 or $35 charge!!!!!! What?????????? Luckily, my friend had brought a sheet and a blanket for her blowup twin mattress (which we weren't going to use). Also, the beach was super-crowded! It looked like South Beach in Miami! As for the condo though, it was a nice place to stay; close to the beach and close to the pool. The picture shown is the actual view from the balcony!
Manager response on 2016-06-06 - Response from Island Realty
WE are so delighted you liked your view!! Thank you for sending us a review! It is true we do not provide sheets for the bunk beds, I am disappointed that you were told they would be $30! Our customary charge is $6. Isle of Palms is definitely a hot spot in the summer! We are so glad that other than the bunk sheets your trip was such a lovely stay. We hope to see you again next year!!

Simple

Reviewed on 2016-05-25 by Sarah B. of Seneca, SC United States
Updated on 2016-05-26
Review of stay from 2016-05-06 to 2016-05-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This rental was simple. No bells or whistles but it was everything we needed. Perfect for the two of us on a last minute getaway. We would be happy to rent this unit again.
Manager response on 2016-05-26 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! Island Realty is glad to here that you had such a lovely last minute getaway. We look forward to the next time you come visit us on the Isle of Palms.

Stay in Cabin 339C

Reviewed on 2016-04-10 by Unknown of Manning, SC United States
Updated on 2016-04-10
Review of stay from 2016-03-31 to 2016-04-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I thoroughly enjoyed it. The cabin was clean, comfortable and served
It's purpose.

Sea Cabin 339 C

Reviewed on 2016-03-27 by Ed K. of North Haven, CT United States
Updated on 2016-03-27
Review of stay from 2016-03-15 to 2016-03-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My wife and I stayed for 9 nights in this unit. We enjoyed our stay primarily due to the location which overlooks the beach and is situated close to many restaurants on Sullivan Island and is only a 20 minute drive into Charleston. We found that this was a good value for the price that we paid. The beach location was the best. There was a pool that was convenient on days when the beach was too windy. The unit's interior space was fine for two people but any more would be a bit cramped. The only suggestions would be that the air conditioner did not function adequately on warm days/nights and that a ceiling fan in the living room and bedroom would have made it more comfortable. Also, a screen on the slider door to the balcony would have been nice and the slider door was difficult to open. All in all, we enjoyed our stay.

Unit 339C review

Reviewed on 2015-12-24 by David S. of Hickory, NC United States
Updated on 2015-12-29
Review of stay from 2015-12-18 to 2015-12-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall the stay was very good as always. There were a few issues that we had with the room, but they were not distracting and did not impact out stay very much.
1. The door to the balcony was very hard to open when we arrived. After several uses, it was possible for my wife to open with difficulty.
2. The Bathroom fan made loud noise after running a few minutes.
3. The dishwasher had no working indicator lights. We thought it wasn't working until the last day.
Manager response on 2015-12-29 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the infortmation about the Sliding glass door. We will have this checked out! Please always remember that Island Realty has a full staff that can help you and your family with any maintenance issues you have during your stay. Feel free to call us. Thank you again for your feedback it is greatly appreciated.

Great Location

Reviewed on 2015-12-03 by James S. of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2015-12-03
Review of stay from 2015-11-28 to 2015-12-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Location was great. Value was good. Room and furnishing were dated. out door space , chairs were dirty and lots of bird poop on railing.

fall getaway

Reviewed on 2015-09-28 by Heather L. of , United States
Updated on 2015-09-28
Review of stay from 2015-09-21 to 2015-09-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a super time! Loved the condo and its location, we walked to local stores, restaurants and pubs. Loved the pool, access to the beach and the pier. We enjoyed quiet time sitting on our balcony and appreciated the peacefulness. We loved cooking (kitchen had all that we needed). Everything was convenient.

Condo was very comfortable and well equipped. Only complaint was the double bed which was very firm (good) but could have used more padding like a pillow top foam or something for comfortable sleeping.

Great Birthday Weekend

Reviewed on 2015-08-18 by Trevor S. of Lexington, SC United States
Updated on 2015-08-18
Review of stay from 2015-08-14 to 2015-08-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great trip. The view is fantastic from the room and you are able to see the ocean and peir very well. The room was very clean and kept up well. We will be making another reservation here in the future.

Spiders

Reviewed on 2015-06-21 by Jeff O. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2015-06-21
Review of stay from 2015-06-13 to 2015-06-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The room was fine. Mostly clean. There were spiders in the dresser - I guess from no one using it.

The towels smelled bad - not sure why. Management brought new towels.

Sea Cabin 339

Reviewed on 2015-05-02 by Stephanie J. of Navarre, OH United States
Updated on 2015-05-11
Review of stay from 2015-04-23 to 2015-04-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo itself was in good location. There were a few things that were wrong, the bed was a thin mattress and wasn't very comfortable. The air conditioner did not work properly. It did not keep the place cool as it should have. We were not supplied with wash clothes, but house keeping did bring us up some. The screen sliding door to the room was not in good condition.
Manager response on 2015-05-11 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so very much for this information, it is most helpful to ensure we have each of our properties in the best shape possibly to ensure they are comfortable while staying with Island Realty and in the many Sea Cabin we have to offer. Also, your survey response encouraged an extensive conversation with the wonderful owners and we have some exciting updates coming in the future after peak summer season. I will also reach out to our maintenance departure and get a new thick mattress topper for the bedroom mattress, as well as having the screen door replaced ASAP. Thank you again for your honest input it is ever so helpful to ensure we have a quality rental for out guests to visit!

Sea Cabin 339C

Reviewed on 2015-03-26 by Unknown of Sandusky, OH United States
Updated on 2015-03-26
Review of stay from 2015-02-28 to 2015-03-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The views and location were excellent and while I was there I saw quite a few other units which were quite nice. This particular unit had much to be desired. Even after maintenance made an attempt to fix the sliding screen door(after three attempts to have them do so) it would never stay on the track. Had to call for a leak in shower, it was fixed immediately and never had a problem. Overall I felt the unit lacked any real care and upkeep. I would never had stayed in 339 if I had personally had a walk through, but from a distance I rented sight unseen. Next time I will inquire more before I lease.

Sea Cabins & Island Realty Live Up To Promise

Reviewed on 2009-05-05 by Sandra T. of Vancouver, BC United States
Updated on 2009-05-05
Review of stay from 2009-04-26 to 2009-05-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Sea Cabins are located right on the beach and units enjoy good beach views. Each unit has a well sized deck from which I very much enjoyed watching and listening to the waves roll in. My unit was nicely decorated and very well equipped. Island Realty's staff were very helpful and very friendly. The staff really know their properties and listen to what guests want in a rental to ensure a positive match is made.

The beach is public and I did find it somewhat busy at times, so I would move up to the clean, well maintained, and spacious pool area. There is a small grocery store within quick walking distance, and a large Piggly Wiggly and Bi-Lo within a 5 minute drive. Charleston is a 25 minute drive (non highway) so it was easy to drive in for restaurants, shopping, and taking in this beautiful city.

Sea Cabins is perfect for a single, couple, or couple with younger children. I was there on my own for a few days, then my college aged daughter joined me for the rest of the week. The unit worked well for us. In August, since there will be four of us, we will be looking for a two bedroom unit in Wild Dunes. There are community recreational facilities near by as well as golf courses. Have stayed a Hilton Head and Seabrook, but like the proximity of IOP to Charleston. I was impressed with Island Realty and Sea Cabins.

Nice vacation!

Reviewed on 2009-04-28 by Patricia L. of , United States
Updated on 2009-04-28
Review of stay from 2009-04-24 to 2009-04-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a very pleasant time at the property and the best part was the location, right on the beach. I just wished the balcony furniture was in a nicer condition and more comfortable so we could've spent more time in the balcony. But overall our stay was great. Thanks!